1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews /
  3. Home & Business CD/Download

TurboTax Home & Business CD/Download
Customer Ratings - Page 93 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Home & Business is tax preparation software that handles self-employment taxes and personal income taxes in one product. Maximize your tax deductions with TurboTax. Choose Easy.

Learn more

4.3 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 12911 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by My tax savior I buy Turbo Tax every year at Costco, I have used it for almost 5 years in a row now and it is always helpful and easy to use. April 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best for LLC Transposes info from last year, compares data from last to this year which is helpful. We recommend it to any sole prop or LLC March 8, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Frustrated I was frustrated this year because I kept getting caught in loops and couldn't move on. I needed to get back to places that I had entered information that needed correcting, but could not find it anywhere. I have used TurboTax for many years, but this year was discouraging. April 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Makes preparing taxes so easy! This makes preparing my taxes so easy. I like how it guides you through the process step-by-step, and additional information about each step is readily available with the "more info" link. It's very automatic, and the program does a great job of catching potential mistakes. April 14, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by DUPLICATE WORK I got done and my total seemed low. I found data entry not there. Idaho state looks incorrect. AZ entries could not be edited. April 14, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Different experience this year I gave a 3 star average grade because of the online experience, not because of the product or the support. For the latter two, I give five stars for sure! I erred in starting my taxes on the online version of TT this year. Did not realize that it would have two major drawbacks: I could not access the forms directly (which is my way of verifying that my complex situation is accurately reflected), and the cost was substantially higher. In addition it had upgraded me to Home and Business without my realizing it, so the cost was even more. Fortunately I called TT before concluding and a highly competent and friendly rep assisted me and helped me reduce my costs, save all my work and transfer to a more familiar environment. March 31, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent program! This is the 3rd year using Turbotax for filing. It has made this chore quick and stress free. I would recommend it to anyone. April 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by great as always Great product as always Intuit. Could offer more as you go organizational tips throughout the year and reciept organizers to make staying organized throughout the year. I'm a 20 year plus user. I'll be back. Even offer mobil apps to train the young to get and stay organized. April 15, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great for taxes I have been usinf TT fsince 1996 and will continue to use it. Previous year comparison helps me see if I have missed anything February 27, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by 2014 Tax Return All-Star Outstanding software, easy to navigate and file. I've been using Turbo Tax for 8 years and will continue to use it each year. March 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Making it Easy Turbo Tax makes it easy to meet all IRS tax filing requirements with great references and tools. Long time user of Turbo Tax. March 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderfully Smooth This was the easiest version of Turbo Tax I have ever used. I have been using Turbo Tax for over 10 years. This was the best. February 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by pretty easy At one time (not long ago, I could manually do my returns however with all the additions our government has come up, it got nearly impossible to do. I dislike having others do my taxes (have that several times and always felt "uncomfortable". Turbo Tax kinda puts me at ease. April 8, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Every year it cost more! I can live with the interface. It appears that if I want to use TurboTax next year I'll have to pay extra for the "small business" option. I'll probably switch H&R Block - it's cheaper. You're forcing me to make that decision! Now I can't continue to submit my review - why? April 12, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Long time customer, but.... I have been using TurboTax for 13 years now. Generally, I find it easy to use, and accurate. This year seemed a little different. Not as user friendly, and somewhat confusing at times. Still a big fan, so I hope they can go back to whatever they changed from 2013 to 2014.... April 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Support is very important...... SO VERY HAPPY WITH TURBO TAX...MY FOURTH YEAR USING TURBO TAX...HAVE A PROBLEM.... CALL TURBO TAX....IF I CAN USE TURBO TAX...ANYONE CAN......I ONLY KNOW HOW TO TURN MY COMPUTER ON....TURBO TAX WILL GUIDE YOU ALL THE WAY......THE SUPPORT GROUP IS GREAT...........THANKS...... February 28, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by TurboTax Home/Business Please fix windows 8 for automatic downloads. I have had to use the manual download for updates for the past 3 years. Thanks. March 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by good job I have use Turbo Tax for many years and this is the 1st year that I need customer support. I can only say that both are great March 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy to Use I have used Turbo-Tax for several years. I have no complaints. It is easy to use and explains different situations very well. February 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Got back more than I thought I would!!!!! Having a business and working for someone else could have been difficult to file my taxes but Turbo Tax made it easy. thanks. February 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy as ever Worked like a charm as usual. Maybe it would be easier if it made it easier to only deal with the same sections as last year. April 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy to Use Very simple to use. Covers all the bases is a straightforward manner. Have been using Turbo Tax for years and always pleased. February 17, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by I really dislike your changes of the product. I have used Turbo Tax Deluxe for 10+ years. The late addition of the schedules almost forced me to search out a different product. Keep deluxe the same. I will not pay the extra $30 for a different version that I shouldn't need. February 20, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointing Tax Season Have used TurboTax for years with positive results but this year was a "mess". Not only Deluxe issues but many other glitches with Home and Business software. What is usually painless filing for my simple return, was a headache this year. Hopefully next year will be better!! February 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great refund this year I was surprised as to how user friendly the Turbo tax is this year to include the ACA. I strongly recommend it to every body. February 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always been the best I've used TurboTax since 1987, I like the way you are walked through all the steps. Everything is up to date before you file. March 16, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Fabulous!! It costs too much to have filing fee taken out of Fed return. I had to go back several times to change it once I saw the fee. March 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy business figuring I've used TurboTax for the past three years for my small business. The software takes the guessing out and removed the anxiety I had about filing taxes myself. My business is too small to warrant paying a professional accountant, feel like I should be able to do this myself! March 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by good I have used Turbo tax for over 10 yrs.and find it to be affordable and professional, it`s like having a tax pro in your home. February 22, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by TurboTax2014 TurboTax is great! I once had H & R Block complete my taxes. He was plugging the info into a computer program that looked JUST LIKE Turbo Tax. For 1/4 the cost, I decided to purchase Turbo Tax and do it myself the next year. I've used Turbo Tax for the past eight years, now! April 12, 2015
  • 2015-08-29T11:11:38.652-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-93, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_12911, tr_12911
  • loc_en_US, sid_900_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 91 92 93 94 95 ... 298 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.