1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews /
  3. Home & Business CD/Download

TurboTax Home & Business CD/Download
Customer Ratings - Page 93 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Home & Business is tax preparation software that handles self-employment taxes and personal income taxes in one product. Maximize your tax deductions with TurboTax. Choose Easy.

Learn more

4.3 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 13070 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Used for many years I used to be a tester for TaxCut but moved to Turbo Tax for the cleanliness and updates. Easy to use - keeps up with the times! February 17, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by It's so easy It was easy going as long as I had all of my paperwork ready. I followed your guide with no problems. The only negative comment I have to make is that some of the items I had check-marked, when reviewing the individual items, the checks were gone and I had to re-mark them. March 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by TurboTax - Why did I wait so long? I finally used TurboTax to file our taxes after doing them myself in the past. Why did I wait so long? This was the easiest way to file taxes that I ever experienced. The software made me feel comfortable that I hadn't missed anything and received the refund that was owed. April 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent tax return software I found the 2014 version to be complete, easy to use, and it handled all of my issues. Thank you for delivering a fine product! April 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by The walk trough of questions was very good. I felt my deductions were maximized. I especially like the review and audit rating. March 20, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Different this year but still Awesome! I have used Turbo Tax for the last 4 years and I think it is an easy to use product. This product lives up to all expectations. March 9, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by thanks for the comfort liked having last year's info right there to compare. It took some time to gather & review my year, better prepared for filing. March 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by My new Accountant Assistant My accountant retired but he used this...now I know the process I will adjust my record keeping to make things easier for me... March 31, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Ending to the year It is a great tool with easy to follow steps but you must have all of your require papers to make it that easy. I have been using Turbo Tax for 12 years and with all the changes in my life they have been there to get accurate taxes. Thanks Turbo Tax, keep the great job!!!! March 29, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by 2014 Version Much easier As a seasoned TTax User, I found this year's interface quicte a bit easier to navigate. Also like ability to page mark. However, the program still needs better, clearer help files for the PROGRAM features . Some one using it for the first time would not find it intutitive. March 30, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointed this year I was very disappointed in Turbo Tax this year. Not as good a deal as in the past. I am thinking about going back to H&R Block. February 27, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by In former years I was always able to finish the form by simply using Turbo Tax Deluxe. I doubt I will ever use Turbo Tax again. March 3, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Pretty simple and easy This was my first time using TurboTax after years of manually preparing my returns and my partners. Although the return wasn't as large as we had hoped for, it was accurate and I felt the questioned asked did help to maximize where I could get some back from the government April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Totally comprehensive tax guidance I have filed my own taxes with the help of Turbo Tax for years and I have always felt completely confident in the accuracy and security of my return. Tax codes are complex and I am too cheap to hire a CPA, so I rely on Turbo Tax and it has never let me down. Great product! February 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great to use, Turbo Tax is exceptionally easy to use. I like the along the way checks for accuracy. I've been using turbo tax for many years. March 12, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by I was much happier with TTDeluxe. Due to your changes I was forced to use Personal & Small Business. I found it more confusing. I ran the review multiple times, but my return was rejected for a missing $0.00 entry on form 3800. The correction instructions were not helpful. March 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo Tax Year After Year I have been using Turbo Tax for years, and it's been one of the best things I've done for my personal accounting and tax filing April 14, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by software had so many glitches We are considering not using Turbo Tax next year. We've used it for many years but the glitches made us not trust the software. August 30, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by So-So Can't find sources of calculations in Mac version (no right clicks) Double-clicking some cells leads to sources, but not always September 12, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Loyal but Disappointed with 2014 TurboTax I've been a loyal user/purchaser of TurboTax for over 10+ years. Last year was a bit questionable, this year was noticably worse, the questions and steps read as if they were speaking to an accountant or CPA. Previous years gave you clear direction and understanding without having to google or pull out the dictionary to understand what the heck they were asking or saying. Too often I was confused due to the way the questions were asked. It was extremely exhausting to use this year. I was almost afraid to submit but I reviewed it 10 times then took a leap of faith and hit the submit button. Turbo, please rethink what you are doing and please regain my confidence for the 2015 season or I'll have to search elsewhere. February 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Taxes: Almost a Pleasure From beginning to end, Turbo Tax makes the process seem simple and with great back up help. The product gets better each year. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent I have used Turbo Tax for years. It could not be any more convenient to use. Excellent product! I would not use anything else. February 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Rock Solid Great peace of mind comes with using this software. I've never found a rule overlooked, and all the right questions are asked. April 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by piece of cake Taxes are laborious no matter what method is used. TurboTax makes everything easier, and readily supplies answers, whether with help section or by chat. My only wish is laymens terms and examples be used, but after third year of using TurboTax, its getting easier. Thank you April 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Best In The West! Fastest Refund I have received to date. Fed 6 days, State 5 days! WoW! As usual Tubro Tax has the most cleanest interface I have seen out of the big 3 TAX software companies. Help section works great and points you in the right directions! Thanks TT! JAZ Metalcreation LLC. March 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by EXCELLENT EASY and EFFICIENT Love this product! Have used it every year for home and business since it was 1st released. Won't file my taxes any other way. March 3, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointed had to upgrade to complete my taxes I have been with turbo tax rom the beginning. they are no longer competitive. March 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Life is Complicated - TurboTax helps me simplify! I have been using TurboTax for over 15 years. Switched away once and regretted it. Love the "walk me through everything" mode. April 1, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Did not like Turbo tax this year. Made us update to business when have never had to before. It was not as easy to understand this year. Had to go back and look at last year's form to see where info needed to be added this year to make sure we had all information put in. All prior years it was not a problem. April 9, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy to Muddle through very nice paced & asks all the right questions to get the best refund w/o paying ridiculous fees for an agent to do it for you April 10, 2015
  • 2015-10-03T11:03:50.601-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-93, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_13070, tr_13070
  • loc_en_US, sid_900_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 91 92 93 94 95 ... 302 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.