1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews /
  3. Home & Business CD/Download

TurboTax Home & Business CD/Download
Customer Ratings - Page 93 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Home & Business is tax preparation software that handles self-employment taxes and personal income taxes in one product. Maximize your tax deductions with TurboTax. Choose Easy.

Learn more

4.2 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 13706 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy to Use Very simple to use. Covers all the bases is a straightforward manner. Have been using Turbo Tax for years and always pleased. February 17, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent program! This is the 3rd year using Turbotax for filing. It has made this chore quick and stress free. I would recommend it to anyone. April 10, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointing Tax Season Have used TurboTax for years with positive results but this year was a "mess". Not only Deluxe issues but many other glitches with Home and Business software. What is usually painless filing for my simple return, was a headache this year. Hopefully next year will be better!! February 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Got back more than I thought I would!!!!! Having a business and working for someone else could have been difficult to file my taxes but Turbo Tax made it easy. thanks. February 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Support is very important...... SO VERY HAPPY WITH TURBO TAX...MY FOURTH YEAR USING TURBO TAX...HAVE A PROBLEM.... CALL TURBO TAX....IF I CAN USE TURBO TAX...ANYONE CAN......I ONLY KNOW HOW TO TURN MY COMPUTER ON....TURBO TAX WILL GUIDE YOU ALL THE WAY......THE SUPPORT GROUP IS GREAT...........THANKS...... February 28, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Product Turbo Tax has always been a great tool but this filing was a little harder since they had some kind of glitch which didn't transfer our previous year's info. Other than that I' m happy with Turbo Tax - just wished that taxes weren't so complicated & they get worse each year. October 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderfully Smooth This was the easiest version of Turbo Tax I have ever used. I have been using Turbo Tax for over 10 years. This was the best. February 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy to Use I have used Turbo-Tax for several years. I have no complaints. It is easy to use and explains different situations very well. February 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by 2014 Tax Return All-Star Outstanding software, easy to navigate and file. I've been using Turbo Tax for 8 years and will continue to use it each year. March 1, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by turbo tax deductions did not give details of medical calculations. I do not like changes. Will probably try another product next year. March 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo Tax Makes It Easy! I have now done my taxes with Turbo Tax for many years now and I love how easy it makes it. I paid to have them done once by H&R block and did them on turbo tax myself and came up with the same answer. As long as you let Turbo Tax guide you through you will not miss anything! March 20, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent as always This is my 20th anniversary for using Turbo Tax. I love the product, and will hope to use this product for another 20 years. April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Saves me time Even though I have to pay this year, this program helps me to know what to save each year for records. It is very thorough. October 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Finally got it straight Couldn't e-file my grandson's return. Said I had a free state and was charging me 19.99. Support fixed it just a few minutes March 16, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by filing fee for state The state filing fee should be built into the cost of Turbotax, it is extremely annoying to get charged another $25 to file. April 12, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Fabulous!! It costs too much to have filing fee taken out of Fed return. I had to go back several times to change it once I saw the fee. March 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by good I have used Turbo tax for over 10 yrs.and find it to be affordable and professional, it`s like having a tax pro in your home. February 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always been the best I've used TurboTax since 1987, I like the way you are walked through all the steps. Everything is up to date before you file. March 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great refund this year I was surprised as to how user friendly the Turbo tax is this year to include the ACA. I strongly recommend it to every body. February 6, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by refund great it is basically easy to use and informative but some what need to know what you are doing or know a tax expert that can help March 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by good job I have use Turbo Tax for many years and this is the 1st year that I need customer support. I can only say that both are great March 22, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Every year it cost more! I can live with the interface. It appears that if I want to use TurboTax next year I'll have to pay extra for the "small business" option. I'll probably switch H&R Block - it's cheaper. You're forcing me to make that decision! Now I can't continue to submit my review - why? April 12, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Long time customer, but.... I have been using TurboTax for 13 years now. Generally, I find it easy to use, and accurate. This year seemed a little different. Not as user friendly, and somewhat confusing at times. Still a big fan, so I hope they can go back to whatever they changed from 2013 to 2014.... April 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sweet and Easy Refund Made filing so easy, was quick, used info from previous year, saved huge amount of time. Covered all areas of the tax forms. April 10, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by 2015 Turbo Tax review I had to manually input my 2014 information even though I used and filed turbo taxes on-line for 2013. .I Could not import?? April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Software I've been using TurboTax for 19 years now. I wouldn't use any other. It talks me through even the most difficult situations. January 19, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good program I have used this program for years. I was expecting one free state return but was charged the additional 24.95 on my filing. March 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy to use, simple to follow instructions! I have used this product for several years now and will continue to do so in the future. Simple answer the questions format! February 4, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Slow Start-Up Love Turbo Tax, but they MUST do something to speed up the program to start!! Many times I have to stop and restart as well. April 14, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Tuirbotax review Over all is an easy way to prepare taxes. You must have all of your tax papers consolidated and ready for entry in turbotax. April 8, 2015
  • 2016-02-07 T07:24:45.113-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-93, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_13706, tr_13706
  • loc_en_US, sid_900_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 91 92 93 94 95 ... 316 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free

Security is built into everything we do
Here's how
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Free 1040EZ/A + Free State offer only available with TurboTax Federal Free Edition; Offer may change or end at any time without notice. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Savings and price comparisons based on anticipated price increase expected 3/18/16. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Savings and price comparison based on anticipated price increase expected 3/18/16. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $X.XX Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support vary by time of year.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available via phone for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2014 TurboTax products.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Benefit Assist users who received one or more federal or state benefits received on average $576 (based on survey March-June 2015). Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.