1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews /
  3. Home & Business CD/Download

TurboTax Home & Business CD/Download
Customer Ratings - Page 93 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Home & Business is tax preparation software that handles self-employment taxes and personal income taxes in one product. Maximize your tax deductions with TurboTax. Choose Easy.

Learn more

4.3 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointing Tax Season Have used TurboTax for years with positive results but this year was a "mess". Not only Deluxe issues but many other glitches with Home and Business software. What is usually painless filing for my simple return, was a headache this year. Hopefully next year will be better!! February 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great refund this year I was surprised as to how user friendly the Turbo tax is this year to include the ACA. I strongly recommend it to every body. February 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always been the best I've used TurboTax since 1987, I like the way you are walked through all the steps. Everything is up to date before you file. March 16, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Fabulous!! It costs too much to have filing fee taken out of Fed return. I had to go back several times to change it once I saw the fee. March 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy business figuring I've used TurboTax for the past three years for my small business. The software takes the guessing out and removed the anxiety I had about filing taxes myself. My business is too small to warrant paying a professional accountant, feel like I should be able to do this myself! March 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by good I have used Turbo tax for over 10 yrs.and find it to be affordable and professional, it`s like having a tax pro in your home. February 22, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by TurboTax2014 TurboTax is great! I once had H & R Block complete my taxes. He was plugging the info into a computer program that looked JUST LIKE Turbo Tax. For 1/4 the cost, I decided to purchase Turbo Tax and do it myself the next year. I've used Turbo Tax for the past eight years, now! April 12, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Reliable Consistently most reliable! Fees are creeping in under the cloak of convenience! Suggest lower/discounts for loyal customers. April 13, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by It was not easily explained on the box which version was needed to file taxes. Didn't know which one to get. It used to easy. I had to upgrade once installed. Whole program was not user friendly like it used to be in the past. Very disappointed. First noticed this last year. February 9, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by easy money TT asked the questions and easily guided me through the process, explaining what was happening and why each step of the way. April 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Product I've used Turbo Tax since it's inception and love this product. It's easy to use and simply walks you through the whole tax prep process. I have a small business and am able to use Turbo Tax to file my business tax return which saves me money. I highly recommend this product. April 15, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Lots of ptoblems this year This is the first year where the Turbo Tax continuously shut down for no reason. It may be because we are still running Microsft XP. I was eventually able to complete the taxes, but it was a very frustrating experience, that made filing the taxes take longer than they should. April 5, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Tuirbotax review Over all is an easy way to prepare taxes. You must have all of your tax papers consolidated and ready for entry in turbotax. April 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sweet and Easy Refund Made filing so easy, was quick, used info from previous year, saved huge amount of time. Covered all areas of the tax forms. April 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy to use, simple to follow instructions! I have used this product for several years now and will continue to do so in the future. Simple answer the questions format! February 4, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by refund great it is basically easy to use and informative but some what need to know what you are doing or know a tax expert that can help March 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Social Security retirement form, I think 1099-R, should be just a form like any other form, not hidden away within TurboTax. March 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Done. Happy customer for several years. I never dread doing my taxes any more. In fact, with TurboTax, it's almost fun. Thank you! March 24, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Always use Turbo Tax 1 year out of the last 20 I tried using a different product. NEVER AGAIN!!! Love Turbo Tax just wish it wasn't so expensive. April 8, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Does a pretty good job Navigation is not always clean, and it's not easy/intuitive to align a question with the form/form entry that it relates to. March 17, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Had a problem with the auto review. It kept finding an incomplete form that I did not have in my return. Both state and Fed. March 23, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by filing fee for state The state filing fee should be built into the cost of Turbotax, it is extremely annoying to get charged another $25 to file. April 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbotax Home and Office I love this product. That is why I buy it every year. While I wish it cost less, it is worth every penny that I paid for it. January 22, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by disappointed with no C or D & had to upgrade Frustrated that Sch C & D were removed from the Deluxe version. No matter what you reasoning it was strictly to suck more money out of us. Makes me want to go with one of the two other available programs and drop TurboTax even though I have been using it for many, many years. February 19, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by not fair I am peeved that you even removed Schedule C from the Premier TurboTax so that I'd coughed up extra money plus tax a few days before Apr. 15! Is that a good way to treat a loyal customer? No wonder a bunch of them give you two stars out of five, rather than the past accolade. April 13, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Slow Start-Up Love Turbo Tax, but they MUST do something to speed up the program to start!! Many times I have to stop and restart as well. April 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent as always This is my 20th anniversary for using Turbo Tax. I love the product, and will hope to use this product for another 20 years. April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Finally got it straight Couldn't e-file my grandson's return. Said I had a free state and was charging me 19.99. Support fixed it just a few minutes March 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy to Use The new laws regarding the health care marketplace subsidy was very easy to navigate. The key to typing in the Marketplace policy ID number is just input the last 15 digits of the number including any punctuation mark. There is a fee to filing your State Taxes electronically. February 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Have used TurboTax for many years and am familiar with flow and process. If I were s new user, I would want a more user friendly UI - better overview of the info and where it is going to be placed in the return. TT is s great timesaver and keeps relevant info from past years. February 26, 2015
  • 2015-07-03T12:09:54.317-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-93, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_12767, tr_12767
  • loc_en_US, sid_900_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 91 92 93 94 95 ... 295 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.