1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews /
  3. Home & Business CD/Download

TurboTax Home & Business CD/Download
Customer Ratings - Page 93 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Home & Business is tax preparation software that handles self-employment taxes and personal income taxes in one product. Maximize your tax deductions with TurboTax. Choose Easy.

Learn more

4.3 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 5 out of 5 by pretty easy At one time (not long ago, I could manually do my returns however with all the additions our government has come up, it got nearly impossible to do. I dislike having others do my taxes (have that several times and always felt "uncomfortable". Turbo Tax kinda puts me at ease. April 8, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Every year it cost more! I can live with the interface. It appears that if I want to use TurboTax next year I'll have to pay extra for the "small business" option. I'll probably switch H&R Block - it's cheaper. You're forcing me to make that decision! Now I can't continue to submit my review - why? April 12, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Long time customer, but.... I have been using TurboTax for 13 years now. Generally, I find it easy to use, and accurate. This year seemed a little different. Not as user friendly, and somewhat confusing at times. Still a big fan, so I hope they can go back to whatever they changed from 2013 to 2014.... April 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Support is very important...... SO VERY HAPPY WITH TURBO TAX...MY FOURTH YEAR USING TURBO TAX...HAVE A PROBLEM.... CALL TURBO TAX....IF I CAN USE TURBO TAX...ANYONE CAN......I ONLY KNOW HOW TO TURN MY COMPUTER ON....TURBO TAX WILL GUIDE YOU ALL THE WAY......THE SUPPORT GROUP IS GREAT...........THANKS...... February 28, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by TurboTax Home/Business Please fix windows 8 for automatic downloads. I have had to use the manual download for updates for the past 3 years. Thanks. March 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by good job I have use Turbo Tax for many years and this is the 1st year that I need customer support. I can only say that both are great March 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy to Use I have used Turbo-Tax for several years. I have no complaints. It is easy to use and explains different situations very well. February 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Got back more than I thought I would!!!!! Having a business and working for someone else could have been difficult to file my taxes but Turbo Tax made it easy. thanks. February 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy as ever Worked like a charm as usual. Maybe it would be easier if it made it easier to only deal with the same sections as last year. April 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy to Use Very simple to use. Covers all the bases is a straightforward manner. Have been using Turbo Tax for years and always pleased. February 17, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by I really dislike your changes of the product. I have used Turbo Tax Deluxe for 10+ years. The late addition of the schedules almost forced me to search out a different product. Keep deluxe the same. I will not pay the extra $30 for a different version that I shouldn't need. February 20, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointing Tax Season Have used TurboTax for years with positive results but this year was a "mess". Not only Deluxe issues but many other glitches with Home and Business software. What is usually painless filing for my simple return, was a headache this year. Hopefully next year will be better!! February 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great refund this year I was surprised as to how user friendly the Turbo tax is this year to include the ACA. I strongly recommend it to every body. February 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always been the best I've used TurboTax since 1987, I like the way you are walked through all the steps. Everything is up to date before you file. March 16, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Fabulous!! It costs too much to have filing fee taken out of Fed return. I had to go back several times to change it once I saw the fee. March 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy business figuring I've used TurboTax for the past three years for my small business. The software takes the guessing out and removed the anxiety I had about filing taxes myself. My business is too small to warrant paying a professional accountant, feel like I should be able to do this myself! March 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by good I have used Turbo tax for over 10 yrs.and find it to be affordable and professional, it`s like having a tax pro in your home. February 22, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by TurboTax2014 TurboTax is great! I once had H & R Block complete my taxes. He was plugging the info into a computer program that looked JUST LIKE Turbo Tax. For 1/4 the cost, I decided to purchase Turbo Tax and do it myself the next year. I've used Turbo Tax for the past eight years, now! April 12, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Reliable Consistently most reliable! Fees are creeping in under the cloak of convenience! Suggest lower/discounts for loyal customers. April 13, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by It was not easily explained on the box which version was needed to file taxes. Didn't know which one to get. It used to easy. I had to upgrade once installed. Whole program was not user friendly like it used to be in the past. Very disappointed. First noticed this last year. February 9, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by easy money TT asked the questions and easily guided me through the process, explaining what was happening and why each step of the way. April 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Product I've used Turbo Tax since it's inception and love this product. It's easy to use and simply walks you through the whole tax prep process. I have a small business and am able to use Turbo Tax to file my business tax return which saves me money. I highly recommend this product. April 15, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Lots of ptoblems this year This is the first year where the Turbo Tax continuously shut down for no reason. It may be because we are still running Microsft XP. I was eventually able to complete the taxes, but it was a very frustrating experience, that made filing the taxes take longer than they should. April 5, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Tuirbotax review Over all is an easy way to prepare taxes. You must have all of your tax papers consolidated and ready for entry in turbotax. April 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sweet and Easy Refund Made filing so easy, was quick, used info from previous year, saved huge amount of time. Covered all areas of the tax forms. April 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy to use, simple to follow instructions! I have used this product for several years now and will continue to do so in the future. Simple answer the questions format! February 4, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by refund great it is basically easy to use and informative but some what need to know what you are doing or know a tax expert that can help March 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Social Security retirement form, I think 1099-R, should be just a form like any other form, not hidden away within TurboTax. March 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Done. Happy customer for several years. I never dread doing my taxes any more. In fact, with TurboTax, it's almost fun. Thank you! March 24, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Always use Turbo Tax 1 year out of the last 20 I tried using a different product. NEVER AGAIN!!! Love Turbo Tax just wish it wasn't so expensive. April 8, 2015
  • 2015-08-04T11:32:28.245-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-93, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_12846, tr_12846
  • loc_en_US, sid_900_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 91 92 93 94 95 ... 296 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.