1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews /
  3. Home & Business CD/Download

TurboTax Home & Business CD/Download
Customer Ratings - Page 9 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Home & Business is tax preparation software that handles self-employment taxes and personal income taxes in one product. Maximize your tax deductions with TurboTax. Choose Easy.

Learn more

4.3 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 5 out of 5 by Ist time used and I got a great return This was the first time I have done our personal and business taxes. The preparation fee was increasing annually and we decided to give turbo tax a try. It took a lot of courage but it was well worth it. March 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by great and easy to do! Turbo tax covers it all. There is help when you need it. Help on each line, help on the side, and help from Turbo Tax in the sky! I also like that it pulls from the past what you can carry to the future. March 17, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Alot of Questions Turbo Tax needs to come up with a way to be able to use the information for several ways to file. example: joint and separate. It is very time consuming typing in 1099R's and itemized deductions . March 21, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by On the farming portion, you need to provide Form T for timber production. It is a very important form for us! Also, we need a place for using capital gains in timber and other related farming activities. March 24, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by How is this working? All in all the program works great. I have trouble with the I-9 portion for partnerships. The rest is fairly straight forward. I am reviewing this as the owner of the David Morris and Mark Rivas return. March 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Receiving maxium refund! I used the "Home and Business" to do my taxes. Turbo Tax makes it easy to complete all the forms included in filing for a home business including a home office, just make sure you keep all your receipts. March 31, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Like good wine it gets better with time! Each year the tax code gets more complicated, my income/investment/expenses get trickier, but each new version of Turbo Tax handles it! Love the product and the tech supportwhen I am unsure of something. March 31, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Challenges if major changes Overall a useful and helpful product. Changes this year required more expensive product so grateful for no-charge upgrades. Not sure I'll be using in future if price keeps going up due to version needed. April 2, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Why the big jump in price? I've used Turbo Tax for years and the big jump in price is not backed by an improved product. Functionality is about the same. So why the big increase? I will consider other software in the future. April 3, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Grateful I entered my EIN number correctly. I have used it for 30+ years. Turbo tax told be it was invalid. I finally had to wipe the box clear and submit my taxes with out the EIN number. This is not good! April 4, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by taxes The system is easy to use and flows well with good explanations for all tax situations. Some carryovers are not necessary and therefore difficult to delete. Very slow, doesn't seem to run properly. April 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy Breezy I thought this to be a very good product, easy to use and available on my time frame. For the last several years I have paid over $500 to have my taxes done. Never again! Wish I had done it sooner! Tony April 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by It is so easy to use I have use turbo tax for many years. I like that it saves the previous years information so I don't have to re-enter it. The software does not let me forget anything regarding income or deductions. April 12, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Third year in a row with TT! Disappointed that NOT ALL info from 2013 transferred to this 2014 comparisons. Not sure why. Had to reenter depreciation information in two sections. Fortunately I had printed copies of 2013 information. April 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by MAKES FILING EASY AND FAST I have been using TT since 2000. It gives me confidence that I have filed my taxes legally and efficiently without involving a third party that usually knows no more about how to file my taxes than I do. April 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Simplified way of submitting taxes I have used the Turbo Tax Electronic Filing system for the past 15 years with much success. The system is user friendly, which makes me feel comfortable accessing it. Thank you for a great program. April 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by 2014 Taxes Turbo Tax helped me complete my taxes by walking me through everything, taking nothing for granted. I even learned things about taxes too. It was a good experience and I plan on using it again next year. April 14, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Finally Filed!!! Didnt appreciate the fee at the end, given the fact that this software is approx $30 more than HR Block. No complaints if the software is price compared to Block. If not for this, would have been 5 stars April 14, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by better last year Moving forms that worked great in Deluxe 2013 was annoying, because it required answering more questions that were not pertinent to my needs. Please consider restoring Deluxe to its former version. April 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy to Use For my return it is easy and a tax person wanted to charge me a lot of money to do my taxes and the time I saved in doing them through Turbo Tax on my own saved me time and money. Thanks Turbo Tax. March 30, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Disappointed The process was not orderly. i didn't know where I was in reporting deductions for an in home business. I hope I got it right. Only the IRS will know. I will try another self tax program next year April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Feel like you have gone to a pro and save big buck It is always a heart stopping job to to do your taxes but with TurboTax you do not feel so buried under Uncle Sam's thumb. I know when I am done it will be done right. AND then you check it again. April 15, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by The software worked pretty well. Overall I was pleased. One nagging point was that after prompting to delete my state return by the software because I did not need to file a state return after all, I could not find out how to delete it. April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Don't even have to get dressed. I really enjoy doing this once a year. I believe the tax professional I used for a long time, used the same software and charged me alot more than I can purchase it for myself. And with alot less stress. April 15, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by TURBO TAX STILL GREAT, BUT.... THIS IS PROBABLY MY 20TH YR. OF USING TT. BUT, I AM AN ACCOUNTANT, AND UNLESS YOU ARE SOMEWHAT KNOWLEDGABLE OF TAXES, SOME AREAS CAN BE CONFUSING. I GENERALLY KNOW WHERE I'M GOING; BUT, OTHERS MIGHT NOT. April 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Incredibly easy! Overall, I am incredibly grateful about this software, takes me a long time to do complicated taxes because I have lots of forms to do, but I save tons of money by doing it myself. Thanks Turbotax! May 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Software! I've been using Turbo Tax for years! I recommend it to my clients and my family. Quick, easy to understand and thorough. April 13, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed in less features Overall the product is easy to use. I think it was a mistake on Turbo tax this year to try to make people to buy the upgrades to get the tax solution that supports each person's needs. I think this was not a good solution for the end consumer and should be reconsidered next year. January 31, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Irritaion 1) The price for e-fining for state is ridiculously high at $25.00. That should be capped at about $10. 2) It is irritating to try to work around the closing section to e-file the federal and manually file the state. Clearly, you have made it confusing and difficult for the filer. April 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easier and Easier I have used Turbo Tax for years and this is the best version so far. Easy to use, and a lot faster than in years past. March 11, 2015
  • 2015-05-25T12:47:19.992-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-9, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_12644, tr_12644
  • loc_en_US, sid_900_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 7 8 9 10 11 ... 292 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.