1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews /
  3. Home & Business CD/Download

TurboTax Home & Business CD/Download
Customer Ratings - Page 9 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Home & Business is tax preparation software that handles self-employment taxes and personal income taxes in one product. Maximize your tax deductions with TurboTax. Choose Easy.

Learn more

4.3 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 4 out of 5 by Once I rcv'd correct version, all good User interface very good. Comprensive prompts, explanations and help. Appreciated frequent double checks of entries for completeness and reasonableness. Was surprised at fee for state e-file. March 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by The TurboTax customer service telephone consultation was especially helpful in working through a complicated problem. Commendations to the staff and to the individual who talked me through the problem. March 17, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love it! Have used TurboTax for many years and LOVE IT! Would like to be able to use it for my son's trucking business. Is there a special product for truckers? Need to be able to ensure that per diem is taken. March 15, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by I have used Turbo-Tax but this year there was a disconnect from Federal to State. I bought the home business as suggested by the prompt, but that did not help either. Spent 20 + 10. to file by mail. $30 March 14, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by THE BEST PROGRAM PERIOD. The only improvement I would like to see is an Analysis for filing options. I would like to hit a button to compare Married Filing Separately, versus Married Filing Jointly. February 15, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by always happy to have it done Ever since I purchased Turbo Tax to file my tax returns, I no longer stress over taxes. It guides me through based on what I've done in prior years and always suggests way I may save additional $$$. March 7, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by I use Quickbooks online version. I expected that TurboTax would have been able to capture the data but it could not. Please fix for next year or it may not be worth using Quickbooks in the long run. February 8, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not happy with the changes In the past, I only needed deluxe. Now I had to upgrade at a cost of $40 for NO extra benefit to me. This process was not painless, and while there is promise of a refund, I don't see how to get it. February 7, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Have used turbo tax for many years. I've never had problems with the program until this year. Had too many glitches with Home and Business. Prefer Premier and will probably go back to it next year. It better suits my needs. Thank you. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo vs H&R Block Changed sides this year and tied H&R block tax software. The outcome was the same for both but the interview in Turbo tax was much better and I especially liked the energy savings deduction section. February 3, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Paid in Having to upgrade to file the same way I did last year and cost me $30.00 is not cool. the refund for $25.00 is also not right as it cost me $30.00. How about sending the actual cost of the upgrade? February 23, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Easy to EFILE! I found it easy to use, quick and thorough! The business expenses were explained thoroughly with examples. I would highly recommend the software to users who are not experienced with computers. March 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Painless way to accomplish a painful task! Wife and I agree there were no problems completing this years return. Interview process was easy to follow and e-filing was a breeze. Nice to see side by side comparisons with last years return. March 22, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by frustrated the whole process was easy and clear up until the end when a forgetful memory caused me to spend too long trying to sign into my account...which remains locked even as I write this review. March 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by great and easy to do! Turbo tax covers it all. There is help when you need it. Help on each line, help on the side, and help from Turbo Tax in the sky! I also like that it pulls from the past what you can carry to the future. March 17, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by As always, this year went smoothly. What else needs to be said. March 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Taxes the Easy Way! Turbo Tax is always super easy and fast! I use it every year! You can even import last years data to make it even faster. February 28, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Feeling squeezed I, like many, were unimpressed with the price hike this year. For 2012, I paid $40 for the forms I needed. This year: $85. And I still have to pay to file state return. I came VERY close to using someone else and will think seriously about it if the price goes up again for 2015. February 8, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Trouble with program Program this year keeps kicking me to error report, I worked around it but it still is a problem and a pain to deal with. January 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Ist time used and I got a great return This was the first time I have done our personal and business taxes. The preparation fee was increasing annually and we decided to give turbo tax a try. It took a lot of courage but it was well worth it. March 16, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by 2014 taxes Lots of redundancy. Feel like Intuit gouged me for an additional $10.90 for and upgrade to enter my data for a small farm business. Prior to this year, I was able to do it with the Premier edition March 20, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Saved Me Thousands of $$$ on Business & Rental Started a consulting business, bought a house, rented a condo and moved to another state in 2014. I could not have filed for all of this without spending thousands of bucks on tax preparation. Thank you. March 15, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Phew! Made it thru with Turbo Tax! I have a small business. I have a CPA that reviews all of my taxes, and over the past 8 years, the only return she needed to do an amendment for was the year I tried one of the inferior programs... March 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy to follow It was a hassle to have to wait to upgrade to home and business, but it would have been a bigger hassle to have to request credit back after I filed my taxes. I hope it is back to normal next year. February 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by easy to do I have uses turbotax for 20 years and have had no complaints or very minor ones and it improves with every year even though the tax system gets more complicated. I highly recommend turbo tax to everyone! February 2, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Could be more user friendly Don't like how it seems to start over each time you go in. If I choose to review areas individually, it should still bring up areas that were done last year, even if I forget to review those areas. February 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by 2014MGCG Overall very pleased with TurboTax. For some reason it did freeze up on me and had to force quit and come back to finish up submitting my return. Our family used TurboTax so three returns were submitted. March 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Made Home Business Filing Easy I have used TurboTax for many years. I love its ease of use and its carrying information from previous years forward. If you know your money and your business and can spend a few hours, you can use this! February 9, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I have been using Turbo Tax for years and love how easy it is and how it guides you thru the process and then double checks your return. Also you get updates during the season. Great job Turbo Tax! February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy to use. I have used Turbo Tax for as long as I can remember. It has gotten easier and user friendly as the years have gone by. I will alway use this product. Much cheaper than paying someone to do what I can do. February 12, 2015
  • 2015-03-28T11:40:06.077-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-9, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_6083, tr_6083
  • loc_en_US, sid_900_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 7 8 9 10 11 ... 137 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.