1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews /
  3. Home & Business CD/Download

TurboTax Home & Business CD/Download
Customer Ratings - Page 9 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Home & Business is tax preparation software that handles self-employment taxes and personal income taxes in one product. Maximize your tax deductions with TurboTax. Choose Easy.

Learn more

4.4 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 5 out of 5 by Much Better Interface & Easier to Use than Last Yr I love TurboTax. This is the way to go. The software is getting better to use every year. No professional person with computer skills should pay anyone to do their taxes...every if you have a small business. TurboTax is much better than having someone else do you taxes. I love the questions you get from TurboTax and it's ability to ensure you get every penny of your return. March 1, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by ok We file farm and the new changes made it harder to know where to enter all of the information needed. Needs to be more user friendly for Farm expenses. February 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by For those who keep good records and don't mind a little time and calculator work, Turbo Tax is the economical way to prepare and file taxes! March 1, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great as Always Except As mentioned, it was seamless and easy to use with a lot better help section this year. Only issue way the product change where the schedule C was removed from the always used in the past; "Deluxe" version. February 25, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Overall satisfied Overall I was satisfied with the Turbo Tax program. March 1, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Trouble with program Program this year keeps kicking me to error report, I worked around it but it still is a problem and a pain to deal with. January 26, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Could be more user friendly Don't like how it seems to start over each time you go in. If I choose to review areas individually, it should still bring up areas that were done last year, even if I forget to review those areas. February 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy to follow It was a hassle to have to wait to upgrade to home and business, but it would have been a bigger hassle to have to request credit back after I filed my taxes. I hope it is back to normal next year. February 19, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Upgraded to TTAX home and business after hearing about the forced upgrade from Deluxe. Since I didn't buy Deluxe and have to upgrade I didn't get the $25.00 promised me by email. Good solid program. I just wished it would explain what it was doing with the forms more. Printing and filing a state was a nightmare, but since I wasn't getting anything back nor did I owe I didn't want to spend $20.00 to e-file. March 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy to use. I have used Turbo Tax for as long as I can remember. It has gotten easier and user friendly as the years have gone by. I will alway use this product. Much cheaper than paying someone to do what I can do. February 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Made Home Business Filing Easy I have used TurboTax for many years. I love its ease of use and its carrying information from previous years forward. If you know your money and your business and can spend a few hours, you can use this! February 9, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I have been using Turbo Tax for years and love how easy it is and how it guides you thru the process and then double checks your return. Also you get updates during the season. Great job Turbo Tax! February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by easy to do I have uses turbotax for 20 years and have had no complaints or very minor ones and it improves with every year even though the tax system gets more complicated. I highly recommend turbo tax to everyone! February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quick and easy I changed from Windows to Mac Book and forgot to change my order with TurboTax. No Problem, I called after I got the wrong product and they gave me the right product at no additional cost. That is great customer service. February 27, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I like turbo very much. I think the question answering service has to be greatly improved. It takes far to long to receive an answer to your question and u need that answer to complete your taxes. February 23, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed in less features Overall the product is easy to use. I think it was a mistake on Turbo tax this year to try to make people to buy the upgrades to get the tax solution that supports each person's needs. I think this was not a good solution for the end consumer and should be reconsidered next year. January 31, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Made it easy to accomplish a difficult tax year With job changes by both my wife and I this year, I knew our return was going to be difficult. I was told by a tax rep that it would cost around $500 to prepare, so I looked at doing it myself. I saved over $400 and was able to complete my own return in a few short hours. Just answer the questions and you are done! March 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Have been using this program for years now and I appreciate the ease of doing it in my own home and feeling secure knowing it is done right. Easy to find mistakes and correct them. Very wonderful program. February 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo Tax permenant customer I have been using Turbo Tax for many years. I think it is the best program I have ever used. It is user friendly, accurate in it's calculation and reveals some insight information about the tax laws to it's user. February 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome program! I have used Turbo Tax for about 10 years. I need it for my business and find it asks all the right questions so I don't forget anything. It's so easy to use! This tax program does it right the first time! February 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by E-filing Tax Year 2013 Turbo Program prompt me to receive the e-filing transmittal copies. For 2014 the program only showed me that the return was sent to the IRS, I contacted TurboTax to solve my problems February 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Thorough Overall this is a user friendly tax filer. It is my second year using it and it went faster and smother. I had all my documents ready, then, went along with the congenial interactive instructions. January 31, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good, but 2014 software split takes it to average Still easy to use and very affective. Saves a trip every year to the tax consultant. The software split this year that required a higher level of TurboTax to do self employed was a very unwanted surprise. February 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo tax better than preparers I have used turbo tax the past couple years and have found it is better than paying a tax professional to do my taxes. the program asks questions that I was never asked by tax preparer that saved me money February 9, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Buying Tubotax Deluxe 2015 The Deluxe version for 2015 would not allow completion unless I upgrade to Home and Business if I wanted to use Schedule C and Schecule E. I was able to use these forms in privious years, why now? February 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Made it easy!! Been using Turbo Tax now for about 10 years. For a small business owner, this is great. March 1, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Turbo Tax Good value. March 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Had to ugrade TurboTax, as always, is a snap to use. Once I got over my frustration with the changes to Basic, I upgraded to Home and Business. It took a little longer to finish but results were excellent. February 25, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by REv iew of TurboTax 2014 I have been using TT for many years and have recommended it to many people. March 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy Peasy! I've used TurboTax for years and it continues to be very easy to use and complete my taxes! I love the simple to follow questions and instructions. TurboTax has cut my tax preparations by hours. I love it! February 19, 2015
<<prev 7 8 9 10 11 ... 78 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax Online pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or e-file and are subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.