1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews /
  3. Home & Business CD/Download

TurboTax Home & Business CD/Download
Customer Ratings - Page 9 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Home & Business is tax preparation software that handles self-employment taxes and personal income taxes in one product. Maximize your tax deductions with TurboTax. Choose Easy.

Learn more

4.3 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 5 out of 5 by Continuing a long tradition Took a night class in income tax and accounting back in 1954 and have been doing my own taxes ever since. But now with TurboTax it is over and done with in only one afternoon. And TurboTax gets better every year. Can't beat that. April 15, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Pretty Good Software, Poor Prices Good Software and highly recommended for fast and easy federal filing. Better than dealing with a person if you know what your expecting or doing. January 14, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Disappointed Because of 2 forms, Turbo tax increased the cost for filing over $40. I will not use this product again. I heard similar results from co-workers who used turbo tax. They aren't using it again either. April 13, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Finally Filed!!! Didnt appreciate the fee at the end, given the fact that this software is approx $30 more than HR Block. No complaints if the software is price compared to Block. If not for this, would have been 5 stars April 14, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by reviews not handled well too much intuition needed to make these forms fulfill requirements plus one step in investments did not even work so I created one and your document refused to print it April 14, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by 2014 Home and Business Used Turbo tax for the last 12 years and have had excellent results UNTIL this year. Program failed to fill in all information on a form for my KY return. Return was rejected and I had to manually fill in the needed information to get my return accepted. February 11, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Turbo tax I used this program last year with no problems but this year it was difficult, not user friendly and was missing too many formsl. I would not recommend this program to anyone and I used to do taxes and only bought the program for the new insurance forms. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellant customer service I had a very nice man help me go through the process of downloading onto my MAC without having a hard drive. He insist doing it step by step and was patient along with helpful. Thanks for making a challenging issue easy. April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by My daughter went to H&R Block with her taxes. They wanted to charge her almost $900.00! I said "honey, you need to try Turbo Tax". That was 3 years ago! We are both hooked on turbo tax. As my daughter would say "turbo Tax Rocks!" April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by 2014 Taxes Turbo Tax helped me complete my taxes by walking me through everything, taking nothing for granted. I even learned things about taxes too. It was a good experience and I plan on using it again next year. April 14, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Very Incomplete As you fill out the tax return it tells you attach this to the tax return ect. BUT then at the end when you print the return it doesnt summarize all the stuff you need to attach to the tax return ir 1099-r's April 14, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by City is a mess After multiple attempts of trying, the city return for Grand Rapids, MI would not recognize tax already withheld. I finally just gave up and didn't file the city return through Turbo Tax. April 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Confidence booster! TurboTax gives me the confidence needed to file my taxes. The software is easy to use and walks you through the most common options. I have used TurboTax for years and I feel confident in the results obtained. April 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by awesome product experience awesome experience love the import feature...wish i could just import everything and be done with my taxes. with the new IRS changes for the ESPP it has hard to figure out how to enter ESPP cost basis correctly. April 14, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by review The charge for e-filing should not be that high as it only takes about 5 seconds to file three returns. Should be included in the cost of the software. thanks. April 15, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by 16 years running I have enjoyed using TurboTax for at least the last 16 years and hope to keep using it for the next 16. It leads you through the various topics with just the right questions. April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Maximized my deductions If i tried to do the paper version, I would fail miserably. I'm not a detailed paper person, but Turbo Tax makes this easy and quick. Thanks to this App I'm able to maximize my deductions. April 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo Tax Home and Business 2014, Simply Amazing I am super pleased with Turbo Tax Home and Business 2014. It made handling our taxes this year soooo simple. So much cheaper for my simple business then what my CPA likes to charge ( 4 x the cost of this software ) April 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by 3rd Year This is the 3rd year I have used Turbo Tax. I have consistently gotten a larger return than I expected. This year I am paying less than half of what I expected. April 15, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by A little more confusing this year.... Usually, TT is a seemless process. Not so much this year. Maybe with the new laws in effect, It was pretty confusing and didn't take me through my previous settings. Had to hunt for things. April 14, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Dependable as Ever see above con - found this very balky and don't remember that before; when returning to the main menu after completing a subsection, it should return you to the very next item to be done April 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Pretty easy I am so pleased with Turbo tax. I would have spent over $500 for an accountant, my completed return looks just like the one the accountant completed. Yay! April 16, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by I have used Turbo Tax in the past without issues but I was somewhat disappointed this year. I was having several problems with information between my federal and state returns and have to file an extension on my state return. April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love TurboTax, Great Tax Tool. Overall, Turbo Tax has been the tax tool I go to when it is time to file taxes. It has been very useful and I have been using it for about 16 years. Go Turbo Tax! April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by TurboTax on the Hot Tracks of Taxes It is pretty easy to use.. the AMT and MACRS or more difficult and needs some explanatory forms or listings in the program on how to use them! The same with the 179 expenses. April 15, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by E-Filing As a longtime Turbo-tax filer/user, I found the E-filing instructions and sequences to be hard to follow coupled with the State Return, which charges in my state (SC) a fee, even if you don't owe taxes. April 13, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Unexpected costs! After using Turbo Tax Deluxe for 12 years having to fork out another $40 when nothing has changed on my end is frustrating and disappointing. February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent product and life saver I use Turbo Tax yearly and I love the easy step by step guide that it provides to get my tax done. I feel confident when I use this software. February 14, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by so much for being easy- something changed from the previous years and this year was confusing, wouldn't keep my place, had to scroll down the page every time...YUCK! February 8, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Surprizingly easy First time in over 30 years that I did my own return. Took a few hours but was understandable and easy to track. Will do it again next year. March 20, 2015
  • 2015-04-18T12:05:01.613-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-9, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_12401, tr_12401
  • loc_en_US, sid_900_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 7 8 9 10 11 ... 287 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.