1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews /
  3. Home & Business CD/Download

TurboTax Home & Business CD/Download
Customer Ratings - Page 9 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Home & Business is tax preparation software that handles self-employment taxes and personal income taxes in one product. Maximize your tax deductions with TurboTax. Choose Easy.

Learn more

4.2 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 13702 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by Unable to File Electronically Again For the third year running I was unable to file electronically due to the substitute 1099-R not having a EIN number. Apparently the PC version can override this but the Mac version is unable to! April 15, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by I used Basic the last several years and it did everything I needed. This year I had to upgrade all the way to premier to get the same functionality. If this is not fixed next year, you have lost a customer. March 16, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by A list of items that have been deleted from the IRS would be good to start with. Example: home office deductions, most of them are gone from last year. Housing for students; association fees for homes, etc. April 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great and useful Software With out this easy to use and comprehensive software I would not be able to do my own taxes. Oh for the days when my dad used to do his taxes at the kitchen table with a pencil and a spare hour. April 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Userfriendly Have used Turbotax for many years. Please do not make any changes to what is offered in the package like you tried to do this year. If you do, I will stop using Turbo tax and investigate other tax software. April 12, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Get taxes done right Turbo Tax is easy to use. It walked me through each section. I'm a 5 year Turbo Tax user. There were some possible double entries I had to figure out between business & personal, namely 1099's & deductions. April 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Painless way to accomplish a painful task! Wife and I agree there were no problems completing this years return. Interview process was easy to follow and e-filing was a breeze. Nice to see side by side comparisons with last years return. March 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very easy to use Been using Turbo Tax for years. Every year it's easier and more user intuitive. Only thing easier would be using a human preparer, but there is no guarantee that they would be as understandable. February 20, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Too many problems posting K1 and royalties. Schedules did not post the info from the royalties iding the source although not much impact this year. Should not have Schedule Cs for the royalties. April 7, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Solid Product, But What About 2015? Quicken management made a bad call on eliminating function in the base 2014 version, but the reversal resolved it for last year. The software continues to be a good product. Concern exists for future years. March 2, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Schedule C Thanks for including schedule C in the deluxe version in February. I have used TurboTax for over 20 years, but if you remove schedule C from TTax Deluxe in the future, I will switch to a different service. February 9, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Suggestion for 2015! Recommend a way to export tax info directly into FAFSA (Free Application for Federal Student Aid)! This would be a great selling point for all of us required to fill out these forms each year. Thanks Shawn February 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love this program! I have done taxes on a voluntary basis for other non-profits who use different programs and TurboTax far surpasses those program. You've got me spoiled! I quit doing volunteer taxes because it was a hassle. March 4, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by User Friendly Unable to compare married filing jointly vs. married filing separately. Many tax programs provide that feature with a click of the mouse. A nice feature that Turbo Tax should consider providing. April 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by TurboTax Worry Free As a self employed consultant, Turbo Tax continues to provide me with the tool necessary to file my taxes free of any worries or concerns. The areas are all well covered and very easy to follow. April 12, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Refund done I have been using Turbo Tax for a very long time, and I appreciate the time it saves me and the convenience of having all the forms up to date and at my fingertips. The online help is excellent. March 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by my refund i have used turbo tax for the last 4 years, and it is GREAT!!!! it helped me in filing my taxes by going over each entry with you, and stated whether you would benefit or not from certain areas when filing. February 8, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Mostly fine fixing things like additional depreciation info required for vehicles used for business not very user friendly - just says something is missing and there is no help in understanding what is being asked for. April 12, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by satisfied Overall I am satisfied with this product. I have used Turbo Tax in the past and although a couple of times there were errors, it was nothing like what I have experienced using live tax prepares. April 9, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by disappointed!!!! As a multi year customer, I want you to know that this years' edition is the absolute worst I have ever used.. If next year isn't very much improved I will return it for a refund and go back to doing my own. April 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Reliable when you need it Good product - been using it for 17 years or thereabouts. The directions from the IRS are good - as are the references to irs tax documents. Once you start with Turbo Tax - its tough to let go. March 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Refunds Made Easy This is a Great Product and I have been using it for years. TurboTax is #1 and people should try this product rather than relying on the tax preparation services offered at the local Walmart... March 9, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Super easy step by step With a business it walks you through everything and if you don't know or are not sure you have the boxes there to help. Using each year transfers all the data right over which is super helpful! April 2, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by not as easy as last year a lot of data didn't transfer into this year's return - took me 3 times longer to do my taxes this year because I had to comb through last year's calculations and worksheets to fill in the gaps February 9, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Tax information transfer from PC to MAC I would like to transfer my tax data over from my PC to my MAC, but this isn't addressed and how you keep the relevant files properly indexed so that the software can find the information the following year. March 15, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Turbo Tax 2014 There are easy step by step instruction per page, but there should be more examples like in the beginning. Some tax aspects are still hard to grasp if you don't have working knowledge of taxes and turbo tax. April 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Couldn't do it without TurboTax This software has saved me many hours of work. I specifically like it for the accuracy of calculations. Before Turbo Tax I had to change so many forms if I made a any adjustments, now you do it for me :-)))) April 2, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by reviews not handled well too much intuition needed to make these forms fulfill requirements plus one step in investments did not even work so I created one and your document refused to print it April 14, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Mandatory Upgrade to H&B I don't feel rentals should be included in the H&B upgrade. Most of the time all you are keeping track of if you income is to high are the accrued loss, Very upsetting that we need to use this in the future. February 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent process I have used Turbo Tax since it began back in the 80's or 90's maybe and have always been happy with how it works. From the first Easy Steps with printed footprints to now, it gets the job done. February 20, 2015
  • 2015-11-25 T07:38:30.367-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-9, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_13702, tr_13702
  • loc_en_US, sid_900_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 7 8 9 10 11 ... 316 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Sign Up
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.