1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews /
  3. Home & Business CD/Download

TurboTax Home & Business CD/Download
Customer Ratings - Page 82 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Home & Business is tax preparation software that handles self-employment taxes and personal income taxes in one product. Maximize your tax deductions with TurboTax. Choose Easy.

Learn more

4.3 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 5 out of 5 by I have used Turbo Tax for many years and find it to be very helpful and complete each year! March 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by help[ when I needed it I have been a turbo tax user for over ten years it is by far the best way to do your taxes. March 18, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Crazy Simple I really was surprised how easy, fast, and simple this software was to use. I fully expected to get bogged down in filling out forms and documents. I loved how simple the life questions made filing my taxes. It was almost as easy as having a conversation with a friend. Thanks TurboTax for being my tax buddy. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I Love Turbo Tax I really love how Turbo Tax walks you through each item step by step!! Very user friendly!! February 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy filing Excellent program. I have used TT for years and have never had any issues with the software February 18, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent tool and very simple to use and priced much less than an individual tax preparer. March 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another great year with TurboTax I have used TurboTax for over 10 years and would never consider using another tax software. March 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by SO EASY I have used Turbo Tax for years. My brother is an accountant and in all of the years I have used Turbo Tax, I have only had to ask him a question once. I have many tax situations that could have been difficult, but I have had no problems and have done my taxes efficiently and proficiently. THANKS, TURBO TAX! February 16, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by 2014 version was a mess had to pay extra to upgrade to a higher version this year. Turbo tax did give a discount that was fast and easy to get. Then there was a glitch with the program that I had to wait to file the state return until Turbo Tax fixed it. When it was all done it was still easy to use. I'll continue to use Turbo Tax. February 20, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Turbo Tax 2014 It was very difficult to review and change things on some forms like Schedule C and E. I somehow got an extra K-1 name in my tax file and could not eliminate it. There was no entries so I let it go. Makes me wonder how correct are all the computations??? The process was not as easy this year as in the past. March 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy to use, fast and informative. Quick, very user friendly. I highly recommend it. Have been using Turbo Tax for many years. February 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Also loved being able to get the change from premiere to home and business for free. Thanks February 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by very good need to see which state you re in and not ask about state taxs if there are none like TEXAS February 27, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Works as intended. Better than me having to do this from scratch, which I "used" to do. :-) March 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by TurboTax makes me feel like a pro! Considering how large and clunky and ever-changing the federal and state tax codes are, TurboTax does an admirable job of staying up to date and making the tax prep process relatively painless. Even a bit fun, in the sense that I can still do my own taxes, feel confident that they are correct, and earn a sense of satisfaction at having done them. March 27, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by TurboTax makes a painful experience (taxes) easier As a self employed person I can't imagine wading through and trying to understand all those forms and schedules. Filling out my taxes by answering simple TurboTax questions is the only way to self prepare ones taxes. I have been using TurboTax since 2002 and swear by it. TurboTax makes a dreaded experience tolerable. March 25, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good b\ut not as good as previous years version I have been using Turbo Tax for multiple years (approx. 20 years). This year I found your product to be a bit more difficult to use. In particular using your product for K-1 Forms does not always follow the form I receive from the various companies. Your forms product was more difficult to use this year and had to revert to filling out actual; forms in many cases. I also discovered that one form (8606) from a previous years return ) did not recognize previous years (2012). information and because of this discovered I had paid more taxes last year than I should have. March 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Owe no money. Yeah Entered all the information I had right in front of me, with no hassle going back and forth between paperwork. Finished personal and business taxes in about 3 hours, even with many breaks. Like how easy it is, when you're walked through everything, and with excellent information on any questions that came up. March 18, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Program It is a great program but the cd said it was free state but i end up paying state process. March 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love The Software The softwar is great and easy to use but the software updates take a little while to load. March 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Simplifies life This product allows me to run my small business w/o expensive accountants and consultants. January 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by This is my 3rd. year with TurboTax, You guys do a great job and you make doing taxes easy. February 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best and easiest way to do taxes! This was not only easy and accurate but better results than going to private tax preparer. February 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Value I love this software. I use it every year for me and my family members and it works great. March 8, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great for Self Employed LLC - so far. Pulled in QuickBooks data with ease. You must use accurate Tax Line Mapping in QB however. February 9, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Glitching my hsa funds were spent on medical expenses and this was answered correctly, it did not marked it as such on the actual form and all my hsa funds used were marked as taxable - this was a considerable amount - I needed to correct it and manually check the box on the actual form to lower my taxes appropriately. February 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Simple and easy I have used Turbo Tax for years. Its each and simple to use with all the support you need. February 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by 2014 Return I felt the program was very thorough and efficient. More so than the CPA i used last year! March 9, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by I will probably buy this software again next year, but the filing fee was a huge turn off. February 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by 10 Years with Turbo Tax Overall, I like Turbo Tax software or I wouldn't have used it every year starting in 2004. February 20, 2015
  • 2015-04-01T13:11:45.042-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-82, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_6777, tr_6777
  • loc_en_US, sid_900_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 80 81 82 83 84 ... 153 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.