1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews /
  3. Home & Business CD/Download

TurboTax Home & Business CD/Download
Customer Ratings - Page 82 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Home & Business is tax preparation software that handles self-employment taxes and personal income taxes in one product. Maximize your tax deductions with TurboTax. Choose Easy.

Learn more

4.3 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 4 out of 5 by Pretty Good I have used Turbo Tax for over 20 years. This year they split up the product and I need all the features. that means I have to pay the highest price. The features were free this year, but I can see I'll get socked next year. I'm going to look for a cheaper product. March 5, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by You need to make it easier to get back to specific locations, say, by using a keyword search. You need to tell people that right clicking on a box that otherwise won't accept data, will enable that box to do so. I had this problem with a couple of my stock trades. March 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Still the best! I have been using Turbo Tax for many years and will not change my tax software. I use the home and business, and It is the best by far. April 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Professional and user friendly I've used Turbotax for many years and each time I debate whether I need it or not ... but then I think about the comprehensive questions, the backup, the ease of navigation ... and the savings ... heck, It's Deductible is worth it alone. Good stuff, keep it coming! April 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Efficiency that counts! Once again a very efficient tax preparation process. Would have like a bit more clarity on ministry income and expenses, especially for how to handle approved housing allowance. This really didn't apply much this year (only 3 months), but it will next year. Thanks! February 18, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by No free state? I had to uninstall and reinstall because it kept freezing when I tried to do the state return? Then I didn't get my free state return?? February 8, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Deductions & Homeowners I know you were trying to help me, but changing me to Home and Business has been a waste of my time. I could never figure how to get changed back! So, this return has been filed on Home & Business. I have used Turbo Tax for years and never had this problem bfore. March 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another Year Done! I have used turbo tax for several years and it seems to transition year to year very smoothly. I would recommend to anyone who listens. April 10, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by 2015 Return Everything was going well until business expenses and deductions. Had to purchase the Home and Business version. I have been filing with Turbo Tax for many years. The Deluxe edition was always the right software. Thanks for the $25.00 refund because of this mix up. February 8, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed - 2014 Deluxe Federal & State "Continue where you left off" option does not work - this option takes you back to the very beginning when using Google Chrome browser. June 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by 2014 Taxes I like Turbo Tax and have been using it for years. I think it's improved over the years and is about as clear as taxes can possibly be. February 20, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Removed the Stress I have used this product for years and love it! It took me about 7 hours total to gather my information, total the facts and then answer the questions and my taxes are done. If I had used quicken for recording my items all year long it would have been even quicker! April 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by easy and quick The product was easy to use and quick. All prompts given to make sure no areas were missed. Liked the ability to import financial info. March 7, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by changes I cant use paste or copy. I try to have difficult passwords which can be difficult to enter by hand. a undo feature would be very nice. April 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great interface I spent about 3 hours. Lots of deductions, a Schedule C,... About half the time is before and after actually filling in the tax forms. March 31, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Tools - helps me help family quickly It's a great tool. I'm able to do my own taxes, as well as some family members. Kind of a bummer this year not being able to electronically file the state taxes because of Intuit being hacked. The state offices processing written forms will get backlogged for sure. March 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by did the job well It continues to improve. Minor problems of the past have been fixed. It works well for our situation: family small home-based business. February 18, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Everything was great except I couldn't efile... Tried everything but couldn't get TurboTax to efile my federal tax return as I've done for the last X number of years. Went snail mail. June 9, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by ok Federal preparation step-by-step very helpful. Wisconsin and Minnesota step-by-step not very helpful. State download and e-file pricey. February 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by tg for customer service couldn't get updates or state to install. spent 40 minutes on phone to get problem fixed. great customer service & tech support team!!! April 12, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by UNLESS TURBOTAX RETURNS TO THE TAX PACKAGES OF PAST YEARS, I WILL BE LOOKING FOR A MORE ECONOMICAL MEANS TO PREPARE MY TAXES NEXT YEAR. April 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another Year This is my 24 year to use Turbo Tax software for filing my taxes. Each year gets better and always some surprises along the way. Thanks April 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Practical Cannot imagine doing my personal and small business taxes without TurboTax. My life is complicated by a day job and a consulting job which takes me overseas. Therefore, would take more time to communicate to someone else to do it for me than it would to just do it. April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by TurboTax Product Review I have been using Turbo Tax since 2002 and have always been very satisfied with the process and filing of both federal and state taxes. March 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Refund I love my Turbo Tax. It makes preparing taxes so much easier and less stress. I wouldn't do my taxes any other way. Thank you Turbo Tax March 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by total confidence!! Total confidence in turbotax home and business. great tax software for small business owner. only con, difficulty in reviewing entries. April 13, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Turbo Tax Year after Year Cannot use previous year info on current year return. Need to re-enter everything all over. What am I missing? This happens every year. March 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Simple And Fast To Use! It was very easy to prepare our taxes with TurboTax given our economic arrangements. However, the ease or difficulty of preparing your taxes may vary depending on your particular economic arrangements. I have used TurboTax for many years and will continue to do so. April 15, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by just not the same The Home & Business version was confusing when entering Rental info and my side business. It would wasn't easy to go back to a section. March 31, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by My worst experience with Turbo Tax This was my most frustrating tax filing I have ever experienced. Very difficult to go back and change some things or find out where to change them. For instance, I had three 1099's for Consulting and I entered the title of the business related with one of them as Non-Profit Finances and wanted to go back and change it to Consulting but could never find a away to change it. Then a major frustration at the end. Will not print my state return so I can file it by mail. It appears that you are holding me hostage for the $19.99 filing fee. If I have to pay that fee it will be the last money Turbo Tax will ever get from me. February 14, 2015
  • 2015-07-28T11:15:55.747-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-82, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_12829, tr_12829
  • loc_en_US, sid_900_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 80 81 82 83 84 ... 296 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.