1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews /
  3. Home & Business CD/Download

TurboTax Home & Business CD/Download
Customer Ratings - Page 82 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Home & Business is tax preparation software that handles self-employment taxes and personal income taxes in one product. Maximize your tax deductions with TurboTax. Choose Easy.

Learn more

4.3 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 4 out of 5 by Turbo Tax Save TIME and Money!! I have been using Turbo Tax since 2003. It keep getting faster and easier. Thanks the Turbo Staff for all its hard work! Less Stress. April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome! Turbo Tax is essential to all who are doing their returns themselves. No second guessing. Everything is spelled out as easy as can be. April 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Worth the money This is the best way to do taxes for most people with simple pieces. This is far better than H&R Block or some other tax prep service. April 10, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by If information should be entered from a form or schedule, clearly identifying the box from that form or schedule from which to draw the information would greatly improve the product. Links to specific instructions from the relevant tax form would be equally helpful. April 9, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by So fast, so easy, so stress-free It took me all of 30 minutes to file Fed & State joint returns, with the peace of mind of knowing that I've filled out every category. February 14, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Very Disappointed in how expensive it was this year to use Turbo Tax. I had to buy the Business Program for simple business expenses. I never had to do that before. I will be rethinking my purchase next year. There are a lot of good tax programs that cost much less. March 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fast Track Return Turbo Tax is definitely the route to take when filing your returns. It's seems like an expert is sitting beside you as you prepare it. January 26, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Worth the cost When going through a series of related inputs, such as, "Income," once the program has addressed four or five categories, the most current work, and the, "Continue," button, are no longer displayed. The user has to scroll down after each entry, in order to continue. February 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quick and Easy I finally gave in and decided to do my own taxes after years of paying someone else to do it. My wife is a real estate agent so it was a little tougher than just an itemized return. That being said, it takes you right through everything you need to get the job done. February 24, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Business name a circular Overall I love turbo tax - but had some issue with my business name. Kept getting a circular reference to review the info, which was correct. Finally after about 2 hours of very helpful but not effective phone calls to TT went into form and was able to fix problems. February 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by 2014 Tax Refund Turbo Tax helped me get the best refund ever. I recommend Turbo Tax to all my friends and co-workers. The Software is easy to use and explains every deduction, tax and requirement in easy to understand language. I love it and I've been a loyal fan for over 10 years. March 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great program I have used this product for 20 years now and have NO complaints. I always felt confident when i did my return and my children's returns. They are always pleased with the results as well. I is nice to know if I need help, it is only a click away-just ask a question. February 3, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Credit Card processor didn't work we were unable to process our payments so we had to pay extra for it to deduct out of refund. That was not ok. Please fix your system. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Saves my family money! I can file and get a refund without having to give part of my refund to a company because my family has more than two W2's. Thank you! February 15, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Lots of good information and easy to use. But the fact it went from $30 to $89 is unacceptable. I may choose another vendor next year. March 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always The Best! I love Turbo Tax. Once I have all my documents ready, it's super simple to walk through my taxes, even with a small business. Love it! February 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fast and Easy This is my sixth year using Turbo Tax for my Home & Business taxes and I think it saves time and money. Very pleased with the product! January 30, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by First Year Used Unable to locate where to enter prior year data and review a side by side comparison of this year to last year as a final review step. February 21, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Fix errors needs help Fix error report is a good concept but needs clarification on corrections. Most of it is just gibberish and you have to guess answers. February 21, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by better than last year would like it if the program was more intuitive and quiz me if iam taking one deduction maybe i should be taking another related type? February 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by did it i liked it, felt it was worth the money and just asked an accountant a few questions. overall very clear explanation of what was asked February 26, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great program, but feel being used by company a bi Love the program, hate the fact things that used to be included in Deluxe are no longer there and future years will be more expensive. March 5, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by would be nice to have a hot button to always take you instantly to the corresponding form & line number, where ever you might be...... March 15, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Software is easy to use and quick to complete. Have used it year after year with a lot of success and when filing the next year they can pick up on previous years return. Only wish it was cheaper to file online state returns. They charge a premium for filing online. March 15, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by First time I had a problem filing Turbo Tax is usually very easy to use and it was again this year. However, I think someone either stole my SS# or filed on my number by accident. Now, I am left to call the IRS - not really the fault of Turbo Tax, but like I wrote above, I usually have no problems. March 17, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Turbo Tax I have been using Turbo Tax for over 10 years and I've never had any problems. I've told many friends about this product and it works! March 21, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by MLP's MLP - Does not do anything with reduction of capital etc. Trickey situation whenever selling an MLP. Could do a lot more in this area. March 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by great job turbo tax is great. i like how it takes your data from last year and how you can download statements to get data quick and accurately. March 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I can rely on its accuracy! I use Turbo Tax every year and this year using it was even better. The upgrades to the software each year makes it very user friendly. March 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easier every year I am happy with the product and with the service I got when I called for help (for some reason my free state return wouldn't download) March 29, 2015
  • 2015-04-24T13:03:43.093-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-82, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_12498, tr_12498
  • loc_en_US, sid_900_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 80 81 82 83 84 ... 289 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.