1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews /
  3. Home & Business CD/Download

TurboTax Home & Business CD/Download
Customer Ratings - Page 82 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Home & Business is tax preparation software that handles self-employment taxes and personal income taxes in one product. Maximize your tax deductions with TurboTax. Choose Easy.

Learn more

4.2 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 13702 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by easy and quick The product was easy to use and quick. All prompts given to make sure no areas were missed. Liked the ability to import financial info. March 7, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Deductions & Homeowners I know you were trying to help me, but changing me to Home and Business has been a waste of my time. I could never figure how to get changed back! So, this return has been filed on Home & Business. I have used Turbo Tax for years and never had this problem bfore. March 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Professional and user friendly I've used Turbotax for many years and each time I debate whether I need it or not ... but then I think about the comprehensive questions, the backup, the ease of navigation ... and the savings ... heck, It's Deductible is worth it alone. Good stuff, keep it coming! April 13, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by changes I cant use paste or copy. I try to have difficult passwords which can be difficult to enter by hand. a undo feature would be very nice. April 13, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Turbo Tax 2014 by geb Overall good and easy. But, when there is a question about an entry, it is very difficult to track the entry leaving an uneasy feeling. February 17, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by 2014 Taxes I like Turbo Tax and have been using it for years. I think it's improved over the years and is about as clear as taxes can possibly be. February 20, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by You need to make it easier to get back to specific locations, say, by using a keyword search. You need to tell people that right clicking on a box that otherwise won't accept data, will enable that box to do so. I had this problem with a couple of my stock trades. March 26, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by just not the same The Home & Business version was confusing when entering Rental info and my side business. It would wasn't easy to go back to a section. March 31, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wow! Happy! Happy! Wow! I thought I knew it all since I have used Turbo Tax for years. I was delighted to find new deductions with this year's Turbo Tax! April 12, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Turbo Tax problems Googled it...required a special setting on Internet Explorer that I don't even use. Was able to file April 14...crazy stress though!!! April 14, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by better than last year would like it if the program was more intuitive and quiz me if iam taking one deduction maybe i should be taking another related type? February 22, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great program, but feel being used by company a bi Love the program, hate the fact things that used to be included in Deluxe are no longer there and future years will be more expensive. March 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always The Best! I love Turbo Tax. Once I have all my documents ready, it's super simple to walk through my taxes, even with a small business. Love it! February 8, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by If information should be entered from a form or schedule, clearly identifying the box from that form or schedule from which to draw the information would greatly improve the product. Links to specific instructions from the relevant tax form would be equally helpful. April 9, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Lots of good information and easy to use. But the fact it went from $30 to $89 is unacceptable. I may choose another vendor next year. March 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Worth the money This is the best way to do taxes for most people with simple pieces. This is far better than H&R Block or some other tax prep service. April 10, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by would be nice to have a hot button to always take you instantly to the corresponding form & line number, where ever you might be...... March 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by So fast, so easy, so stress-free It took me all of 30 minutes to file Fed & State joint returns, with the peace of mind of knowing that I've filled out every category. February 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Turbo Tax I have been using Turbo Tax for over 10 years and I've never had any problems. I've told many friends about this product and it works! March 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Saves my family money! I can file and get a refund without having to give part of my refund to a company because my family has more than two W2's. Thank you! February 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome! Turbo Tax is essential to all who are doing their returns themselves. No second guessing. Everything is spelled out as easy as can be. April 10, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Very Disappointed in how expensive it was this year to use Turbo Tax. I had to buy the Business Program for simple business expenses. I never had to do that before. I will be rethinking my purchase next year. There are a lot of good tax programs that cost much less. March 13, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Software is easy to use and quick to complete. Have used it year after year with a lot of success and when filing the next year they can pick up on previous years return. Only wish it was cheaper to file online state returns. They charge a premium for filing online. March 15, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by First time I had a problem filing Turbo Tax is usually very easy to use and it was again this year. However, I think someone either stole my SS# or filed on my number by accident. Now, I am left to call the IRS - not really the fault of Turbo Tax, but like I wrote above, I usually have no problems. March 17, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by State still clunky Name of individual is not usually shown when working in the specific document within a sections such as K1s in both state and federal. April 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fast Track Return Turbo Tax is definitely the route to take when filing your returns. It's seems like an expert is sitting beside you as you prepare it. January 26, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Big Bad Change in 2014 Very disappointed in Turbo tax's decision on what forms to include in the basic home owner version. I will rethink my choice on tax return companies after this year. I have a consulting business with minimum expenses and have a hard time justifying the increased cost February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by OUTSTANDING! great product. . .have used it for several years. this one was a little tricky .. . inheritance, business loss . . but all was smooth February 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by That is all there is to it I have been pleasantly satisfied that I have done my taxes and can now look ahead to managing my money withut an IRS payment plan looming in the near future. Since there was a doctors type prescription to adhere to, a positive outcome was assured. Thanks to TurboTax. February 9, 2015
  • 2015-11-27 T11:43:40.063-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-82, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_13702, tr_13702
  • loc_en_US, sid_900_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 80 81 82 83 84 ... 316 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Sign Up
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.