1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews /
  3. Home & Business CD/Download

TurboTax Home & Business CD/Download
Customer Ratings - Page 80 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Home & Business is tax preparation software that handles self-employment taxes and personal income taxes in one product. Maximize your tax deductions with TurboTax. Choose Easy.

Learn more

4.3 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 1 out of 5 by I've used Turbo Tax for years, I'm done. I've used Turbo Tax for years, seems they keep charging more and more with little fees, etc. that they didn't charge for in years past. My father used Turbo Tax as well, but switched to H&R Block for the 2014 taxes, he said he paid 15 bucks for it, while I paid $80 to do basically the same thing. April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by SMOOTH SAILING I have been using Turbo Tax for 15 years now. I can't imagine doing my taxes any other way than with Turbo Tax. It's easy and it's accurate. April 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Smooth and simple After 7 plus years of using TT, I'm still with the program. As soon as I complete this survey, I'm gonna sign up for next years version. April 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great 2014 Tax season On April 15 2015, the need for customer services to give me the peace of mind was very reassuring. April 15, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Finally done It took way too long to do my taxes. I am now on the 7th hour of working on these stupid taxes. How about everyone pays a small percent and calls it good? The government would get more money and those of us in the middle class wouldn't get drained every year. April 5, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by TT-Home & Business When going to e-file, had a significant amount of trouble. Kept telling me a "script" would not run. Could not determine what was the script. April 5, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Internet Connection Requirement For those of us that don't have an internet connection at home, the new "feature" that required this in order to print forms was very disconcerting and caused a lot of trouble in getting the forms completed. I may not repurchase if this is the case next year. April 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Product! I recommend Turbo Tax all the time to people doing taxes. The program is effective, detailed and apples to all situations encountered so far. April 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fast, Easy & Thorough! Great program for anyone that wants to prepare taxes themselves. Easy to follow guide, good explanations. Not always clear on how to simply delete forms if you change your mind. Still worth the price if you actually want to store the program on your computer. April 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I've used Turbotax since the 1980s I have saved my tax files since 1987, I was able to make a correction twice with ease. It figures out if I need to make quarterly payments for both the state and federal returns. Turbo Tax has helped me to seamlessly go from Home to Home and Business returns. February 20, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent tool to get your taxes donw Very efficient and easy software to work with. Logically designed and easy to move back and forth between question style interview and forms. February 17, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by I have more than one return to do. I have 3 done but only one will open. Alternating between returns used to bean easy task. Please fix this. February 4, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by more difficult I have used Turbo tax for years but this year it was different and more difficult. I do not know if I will use it next year. And it cost more March 1, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good EXCEPT State Downloading. Too automated. Would like to easily move from line item to line item. Often brings you back to the beginning and same questions of a section. March 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by 2014 review of turbo tax i've used turbo tax since the 80's and never had a problem. that's proof enough of it's reliability. no audits, no mistakes, i'm a believer. March 9, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by very good I have used Turbo Tax for years with generally good results (only a single audit and we won.) The information transfer from Quicken is sometimes confusing, duplicative or wrong. There should be an internal program to clean up Quicken entries prior to tranfter February 21, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by 2014 taxes The settlement statements on homes are confusing anyway. I was unclear on ALL the things that would figure in to my return. Maybe it was just me but this was the only part I didn't quite understand. I just didn't understand everything I was to be looking for. February 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Only software I will use!!!!! I have tried other tax software and online applications and always come back to Turbo Tax. I will never use anything else for filing my taxes February 17, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love Turbo Tax - works for all kinds of taxes I have used Turbo Tax for the past four years and I have also tested the other companies software and this is the only one that was easy to use and it always had the best returns, and has been perfect. This software has been easy to use and is very intutive. January 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Had trouble finding how to print the forms--did figure it out after some trial and error. I needed to make a correction on the last name of a dependent and never did find a way to do it--I hope the misspelling of the last name does not slow the process down. February 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good Experience Turbo tax walked me through the maze of multiple tax situations with ease. Also, handling my state taxes with no issues. Thank you Turbo tax! March 8, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 Easy Peasy I have been using Turbo Tax for numerous years and I really like the program. I feel like I never miss a thing and get the most refund I can. February 22, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Got the job done It took a long time to check my input since I had to wade through all the papers to find each item that I entered. Would be nice to have input sheets like you have in Lacerte. Also why can't I print the efile confirmation sheet that shows right after I efile? February 8, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by estimated tax payments for 2015 for state I tried to get the estimated taxpayments for 2015 for my state and it did not print them or let me get to a place where I could ask for them. February 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by LOVE TurboTax We have been using TurboTax for 20 years. Doing our taxes is so easy. We have control over when we file and love the ease of the application! February 21, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Still love Turbo Tax I really hate tax time, but with Turbo Tax it makes it a lot more bearable than it use to be. I really like the feature of importing documents which use to take days to fill in the blanks. I'll keep using Turbo Tax every year. Keep up the good work Turbo Tax. March 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Program Turbo Tax Home and business is a fine program. I have used it for 3 years and it saves me money and helps to feel more on top of the process. Have a small consulting business and for years have paid preparers to do my returns. I am glad I switched. Thank You! March 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Jack's Review I've been using turbo tax for several years and other than transferring from my old computer to a new one it has alwys been very easy to use. March 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Couldn't be easier Turbo Tax gets better each year. Although our tax situation is not straightforward, I always feel confident as I push the Submit button. April 12, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by 1099 issue This year, the section on 1099 information, for Schedule C completion, went around several times trying to find out if you were in a different type of business. The first time through I ended up with 3 Schedule Cs and had to go back and delete forms. This seemed very confusing. April 14, 2015
  • 2015-04-19T12:35:08.633-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-80, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_12414, tr_12414
  • loc_en_US, sid_900_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 78 79 80 81 82 ... 287 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.