1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews /
  3. Home & Business CD/Download

TurboTax Home & Business CD/Download
Customer Ratings - Page 80 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Home & Business is tax preparation software that handles self-employment taxes and personal income taxes in one product. Maximize your tax deductions with TurboTax. Choose Easy.

Learn more

4.2 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 13706 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by TY2014-TurboTax Data downloads are really great. Saves a lot of typing and improves accuracy, Its Deductible is very helpful for non-cash contributions. April 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy to File The checkers and ability to stop and start are awesome. First time I used Turbo Tax and it was perfect ! Great Program and instructions. February 20, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Year three and still happy had trouble this year loading disc to computer/ uninstalled and re-installed fixed issue. Every year I have been happy with the results. April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good service Your company followed up quickly to give me upgrade needed since you changed the business forms for self employed.. update was seemless. March 14, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by 2014 Tax Year Changing what is in include in the Deluxe version is not good. Quit trying to change the format, you had a good system going, but now... April 14, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Very Disappointing Confusing, misleading, errors in TurboTax calculations. Next year I will go back to the less expensive brand that actually works better. October 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great program! I really can't say anything bad about Turbo Tax. I've been using it for 6 years now. Works great, but I still don't like doing my taxes. April 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Practical Cannot imagine doing my personal and small business taxes without TurboTax. My life is complicated by a day job and a consulting job which takes me overseas. Therefore, would take more time to communicate to someone else to do it for me than it would to just do it. April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great interface I spent about 3 hours. Lots of deductions, a Schedule C,... About half the time is before and after actually filling in the tax forms. March 31, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Refund I love my Turbo Tax. It makes preparing taxes so much easier and less stress. I wouldn't do my taxes any other way. Thank you Turbo Tax March 30, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed - 2014 Deluxe Federal & State "Continue where you left off" option does not work - this option takes you back to the very beginning when using Google Chrome browser. June 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by GREAT SOFTWARE BUT YOU CHARGE FOR EVERYTHING! The software is easy to use and user friendly. My only negative is the additional charges for State forms and State filings. Too much!!! April 4, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Easy to follow step by step interview, but when you leave, close the return and start up again it doesn't go back to where you left off. March 9, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by My Taxes Overall, I like this product. However, it seems you've made some changes to the user interface that made it more difficult to navigate through your tax software. I can point my finger on it exactly, the UI seemed less intuitive and more difficult to use this year. March 1, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disapointed Additional amount to fill state NC was included in the past. Cost me $$ 24. Previous additions more straight forward and understandable April 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy to step thru each level I have used Turbo Tax for at least 10 years and will continue to use it. It doesn't take a tax consultant to walk thru Turbo Tax return! January 25, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Too much scrolling required -- If ans a question I just want to hit enter to move to the next item not schroll to the bottom to CONTINUE April 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Smooth and simple After 7 plus years of using TT, I'm still with the program. As soon as I complete this survey, I'm gonna sign up for next years version. April 12, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hoped and Got Refund Overall - I have used turbotax for years and have no thoughts about changing to another program. Also, I have worked in the industry for many years, recently retired from a commercial tax company. I still do my family and friends and this is the program of choice. March 5, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Bad Year for Turbo Tax I have been using Turbo Tax for small business for over 10 years and this is the first time I have experience several issues with the program, particularly the on-line option on filing 1099 MISC forms. I hope you make the necessary corrections as soon as possible. January 28, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Experience Turbo tax is amazing. Super efficient that I was able to complete the preparation after gathering all the basic data in less than 6-hrs. September 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Couldn't be easier Turbo Tax gets better each year. Although our tax situation is not straightforward, I always feel confident as I push the Submit button. April 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Upgrading to 10.10 Thanks to having to upgrade, I found out why some of my programs on the computer were not working. Upgrade was better. I always use Turbo tax. I used a different program 1 year and did not like it as well as your program. I have recommended this program to others. March 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good and efficient tool. Been putting off Turbo Tax for years. Yes I had to take the time to input the information but the cost savings vs CPA was well worth it. October 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Resource City! Turbo Tax is the best help I have ever had to prepare my return. Am not a tax professional but am somewhat knowledgeable of tax regs and this gives me all the help I need. It is great and well worth the cost of the software especially when I purchase it at Costco. April 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I have been using Turbo Tax for 20 years, and that is a statement of satisfaction. Although I have not used it before, I am particularly pleased to have the option of downloading Capital Gains/Losses from my Brokerage Dealer. This will save me hours of input time. January 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Tools - helps me help family quickly It's a great tool. I'm able to do my own taxes, as well as some family members. Kind of a bummer this year not being able to electronically file the state taxes because of Intuit being hacked. The state offices processing written forms will get backlogged for sure. March 5, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Terrible experience Getting the correct version after I had received the version that I have used the last 5 years was a nightmare. IT took two weeks to correctly down down load the appropriate version. Then the state version would not load and had to call back in to get it corrected. March 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Simple And Fast To Use! It was very easy to prepare our taxes with TurboTax given our economic arrangements. However, the ease or difficulty of preparing your taxes may vary depending on your particular economic arrangements. I have used TurboTax for many years and will continue to do so. April 15, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Mostly Great I think this is a great program except for the review. It tells me about a problem but the instructions make it hard to figure out how to fix. I drove for UBER for two months and the problem involved figuring out how to value my car when I stopped driving for UBER February 7, 2015
  • 2016-02-05 T06:33:34.151-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-80, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_13706, tr_13706
  • loc_en_US, sid_900_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 78 79 80 81 82 ... 316 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free

Security is built into everything we do
Here's how
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Free 1040EZ/A + Free State offer only available with TurboTax Federal Free Edition; Offer may change or end at any time without notice. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Savings and price comparisons based on anticipated price increase expected 3/18/16. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Savings and price comparison based on anticipated price increase expected 3/18/16. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $X.XX Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support vary by time of year.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available via phone for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2014 TurboTax products.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Benefit Assist users who received one or more federal or state benefits received on average $576 (based on survey March-June 2015). Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.