1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews /
  3. Home & Business CD/Download

TurboTax Home & Business CD/Download
Customer Ratings - Page 80 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Home & Business is tax preparation software that handles self-employment taxes and personal income taxes in one product. Maximize your tax deductions with TurboTax. Choose Easy.

Learn more

4.3 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 4 out of 5 by TurboTaxWorksAlmost Again, this year the review left me with questions that I could not answer. Asked for an IL State Tax ID code? I don't know what that is. April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by 2014 Filing ....due to the last several years poor economy, please some consideration to adding the IRS Form 1045 to future TurboTax programs. Thanks February 16, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Long TIme Turbo Tax User I have been using Turbo Tax for quite a few years now and it gets better every year. I love it. I am even teaching my sons how to use it. March 23, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by good job Overall, it was a good experience. Easy to use and explicit instructions. Seemed to take longer than usual to load the program this year. March 31, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by This was the worst filing experience ever! I filed in Feb. 13th, and as of today IRS is still saying they are still reviewing my received return. Most the past tax returns are usually received - processed and the refund is received within 21 days via direct deposit to ,my checking and as of today nothing. March 6, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Had business income this year! Overall, very easy to use and I started tracking contributions real time in the "it's deductible" web site, which saved my HOURS of time! March 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Used For Over 25 Years Have used Turbo Tax since it came out on 3 x 5 floppy discs in the days before internet. Have never been audited or questioned by the IRS February 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy I started on Macintax -- before Windows. They have continued to improve the program. The old talking videos would still be a nice option. March 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome! The step-by-step instructions were very very helpful. This is my first time preparing my taxes by myself and TurboTax was so easy to use! March 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by TruboTax Review I have been using TurboxTax to prepare my taxes for over 15 years, has been a great product each and every year. Thank you, Daniel Cruz February 18, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Why is it so frustrating this year? Self-employed with spouse who gets paycheck. We have used TT for years. This year, it took SO many more steps, it seems, to enter or edit info. And most frustrating, I could not efile state return (with payment by credit card for state filing) without calling TT. March 18, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo Tax Veteran I receive a timely delivery/update and enter tax information as it arrives. I have been using Turbo Tax for years, and never a quam here! March 29, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Pretty good stuff You still need to almost be an accountant to do your own taxes. The terminology is confusing, the directions are less than complete for a novice to understand. Run the software by people who don't understand taxes for an in-depth view of how to word explanations. March 2, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by No refund, but perfect experience My return is not real complicated, but even if we add some income or investments in the future, I know Turbo Tax will walk me through it. March 27, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Tax Year 2014 version of Turbo Tax lost very useful feature of the previous versions to go back to previous entries to modify or correct. April 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Not Time Comsuming I have used Turbo Tax for quite a few years. It pulls the data from the previous year so there is less to enter. You can import from employers on-line W2, from your bank, and if you use Quicken, import from there too. Less items to manually key and make mistakes. April 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy to use, No Problems Been using TurboTax for 18 years during which time I have used it for personal and business( appx. 4yrs.). Easy to use and never audited. April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Used Personal & Small Business edition; perfect for our needs this year. Enough detail to be clear and confident without being confusing. April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy to File The checkers and ability to stop and start are awesome. First time I used Turbo Tax and it was perfect ! Great Program and instructions. February 20, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hoped and Got Refund Overall - I have used turbotax for years and have no thoughts about changing to another program. Also, I have worked in the industry for many years, recently retired from a commercial tax company. I still do my family and friends and this is the program of choice. March 5, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by not happy that the state is conducting an audit of My single member LLc becasue I have never filed an RCT 101. Why would turbo tax not inform me that that document was required in Pa? I paid for Audit defencse but am not sure they will represent me for this error. April 5, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by TY2014-TurboTax Data downloads are really great. Saves a lot of typing and improves accuracy, Its Deductible is very helpful for non-cash contributions. April 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Year three and still happy had trouble this year loading disc to computer/ uninstalled and re-installed fixed issue. Every year I have been happy with the results. April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great program! I really can't say anything bad about Turbo Tax. I've been using it for 6 years now. Works great, but I still don't like doing my taxes. April 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Upgrading to 10.10 Thanks to having to upgrade, I found out why some of my programs on the computer were not working. Upgrade was better. I always use Turbo tax. I used a different program 1 year and did not like it as well as your program. I have recommended this program to others. March 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by 2014 Return filed by 4/15 I found this year it was very quick and easy to download all the necessary financial documents. I loved being able to electronically file and have the money taken right from my checking account. No forms to assemble to mail in and no check to write. Quick and easy April 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by GREAT SOFTWARE BUT YOU CHARGE FOR EVERYTHING! The software is easy to use and user friendly. My only negative is the additional charges for State forms and State filings. Too much!!! April 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by super fast I had some trouble finishing my taxes so I gave a call, and crystal was absolutely helpful and made my life much easier! Thanks Crystal! April 4, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by I hope its right I did the business turbo tax this is my first time using it and I'm not sure if it's right but I hope it is, the system says its right . March 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good service Your company followed up quickly to give me upgrade needed since you changed the business forms for self employed.. update was seemless. March 14, 2015
  • 2015-07-07T11:55:44.542-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-80, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_12773, tr_12773
  • loc_en_US, sid_900_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 78 79 80 81 82 ... 295 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.