1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews /
  3. Home & Business CD/Download

TurboTax Home & Business CD/Download
Customer Ratings - Page 79 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Home & Business is tax preparation software that handles self-employment taxes and personal income taxes in one product. Maximize your tax deductions with TurboTax. Choose Easy.

Learn more

4.3 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 5 out of 5 by TTax - for Barnett I have used this tax application for years 10+ -- best idea around for me -- wish they would go to a FLAT TAX -- but until then I will keep using TTax February 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Leaves nothing to worry about! Having used Turbo Tax for years, I have seen improvements and streamlining in the information gathering and decision making. This year included the online fetch of W-2's (as my employer signed up), saving data entry and eliminating the risk of error. March 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy to use For the past several years, I had used an account to do my taxes... thinking they were now too complicated for me to do myself. But, thought I would try Turbo Tax to see if my assumption was correct, and boy was I wrong. TT walked me thru every step. February 4, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Customer for over 20 years As usual, I would give Turbo Tax very high marks, but this year it seems like there is a problem with treating schedule K, I did not received Ks, but Turbo thinks I did and would not allow me to go to the next steps or show me how to delete the same. March 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by This was the first year my daughter had to do taxes and the program helped walk her through it. It helps explain some of the crazier parts of tax law. March 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Personal&Small Businesss The sooner the better for a chore that few folks like to do. Turbo-Tax shifts the mental burden to mere keystrokes in a series of well-guided results. March 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by same great software as the last 6 or 7 years! have used turbotax for several years now, still my best option for filing returns on my 2 home based businesses. Who knows my finances better than me! March 18, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by throrough coverage I feel very confident using TurboTax as it is the only program that covers all my requirements. Also is easy to understand and the Q&A is very helpful March 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Happy to get Refund! Overall great tax program. April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love TurboTax!!! I used H&R Block in 2010 (for my 2009 taxes) & then when I tried TurboTax in 2011 I found out that there were quite a few deductions I could have taken that the person at H&R Block told me couldn't be deducted (ex: moving expenses & an energy saver refrigerator). TurboTax is extremely user-friendly and maximizes my deductions/refund every year. I've used TurboTax since 2011 & plan to continue to use TurboTax going forward. April 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product I've used TurboTax for about 10 years. I find this product is easy to use and thorough, covering all topics in a logical, easy to understand way. I feel that TurboTax gives one the best possible way to file one's taxes with confidence that it is correct. April 11, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by DUPLICATE WORK I got done and my total seemed low. I found data entry not there. Idaho state looks incorrect. AZ entries could not be edited. April 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quick n Easy Been using TurboTax for years. Experience has always been positive Please consider changing review of family to children not kids April 13, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Unhappy User Hard to get around and some things that should have been asked automatically had to be searched for. April 14, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by EASY TO DO! April 15, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Handled complex tax situation well Overall a good experience - saved a lot of manual effort in transferring federal to state return information. April 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Best Tax Program! This is my 4th year to use TT. Should have listened to my sister and made the switch years earlier! Very easy to use, regardless of your specific tax reporting needs! If there's a quirk (and there was with CA this year), the "help" section to post your question is so easy and you'd be surprised someone has already experienced the issue and has the remedy answer for you!! April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy and relatively pain free!!! ;) I love the way it gives suggestion to jog my memory of things I may have forgotten to include in my tax records. Easiest way ever to do taxes! :) April 11, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by I used the 2013 version of the software and it seemed much more user friendly than the 2014 was. April 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Makes tax time so much less stressful. Ability to import donation information from It's Deductible is a great feature. April 14, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Strange error at the last minute... Just as I was just about to e-file when it required me to enter a value in box 10 on the W2 from my employer... but that box should have remained empty. I'm not sure what kind of implication it will cause, but I had to put $1 in that field to proceed. April 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love this product Overall great product...I've been using it for years. The only drawback is the con as noted above. April 14, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Always purchased Turbo Tax Premier The Premier use to handle minor business income expense. I was disappointed that I had to upgrade to Home and Business for income under $1 thousand. April 9, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Seems like it gets easier every year! Thanks! April 15, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by I do not like the changes made to the schedule c it made it very confusing to go back and add things. April 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo Tax does it again We have been using Turbo Tax for 10+ years. Even with a business, and rental property, we have felt confident about doing our own returns with Turbo Tax. TT was easy to load, up to date, and simple to navigate through all the topics. Thanks Turbo Tax, so glad I don't have to pay a preparer to do this! April 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo Tax is the way to go! I really feel that Turbo Tax is the easiest way to get your taxes done. My dad (who is almost 90) still does his taxes using TT and swears by it. April 11, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by NO HELP, not right State of KY never downloaded - supposed to be free with Home and Business; purchased separately still could not do it. Repeated calls and attempts thru computer from Feb to April 14 were extremely frustrating. Last time ever to use Turbo Tax and I have been a regular custormer for over 10 years CD sent service or downloaded. Could not find last years return and had email where you filed it no help on that either... April 15, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Much less successful this year, very disappointing Changes were not helpful, but confusing; prompts ambiguous and little explanation as to why things were different. April 14, 2015
  • 2015-04-18T12:05:24.850-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-79, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_12401, tr_12401
  • loc_en_US, sid_900_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 77 78 79 80 81 ... 287 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.