1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews /
  3. Home & Business CD/Download

TurboTax Home & Business CD/Download
Customer Ratings - Page 79 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Home & Business is tax preparation software that handles self-employment taxes and personal income taxes in one product. Maximize your tax deductions with TurboTax. Choose Easy.

Learn more

4.3 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 4 out of 5 by wish every form and worksheet showed what the same entry was in previous year March 15, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Fed and State Refund 1st. What is an easy way to go from a particular form to the step by step guide. Why not build this into the program? 2nd. There are several places where I got locked into a circular path. The only way out was to save and start again. 3rd. The last few years with Turbo Tax there seems to be more problems with the program. March 15, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by The Best Turbo is very easy to use IF you have all your documentation ready for entry. March 14, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by all good until trying to file state!!! March 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo Tax is Awesome I have been using Turbi Tax for over 25 years and have been pleased everytime March 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by peace of mind It's great to have the peace of mind to know you haven't forgotten something! February 5, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Program good, marketing needs fixing Recently, you allowed Deluxe users to upgrade to Home and Business, with all upgrade costs covered. I bought early. And you will re-reimburse me only $25 for this upgrade. Why is that? I have a business, and I invest and buy/sell stocks. I have been using Deluxe for years, and it has worked for me. Until this year! WHY? March 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Simply The Best.... If you indicated you sold a rental home and/or traded your work vehicle - - by checking the appropriate boxes - - Turbo Tax should have taken you into the proper sub-routines to complete the transaction(s). Finding where to enter the rental home off setting purchase information was more difficult than it should have been. February 17, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quick & easy refund have used turbo tax for 7 + years now all my kids use it. It's easy and fast. February 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by TurboTax Cant Save portions of the return like income to be used in a different retune February 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Got Me My Refund! I have used Turbo Tax for the last 20 years or so and will continue to do so. January 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great service as always TurboTax is a great program and the only one I will ever use. So easy to use. February 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Happy as always Feel assured that have received my maximum refund and confident in my return. January 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by All went well as it has in many years I have been using Turbo Tax. Very happy February 12, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by very thourough and detailed All in all its a nice do it yourself and well explained way to do your taxes. February 1, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Take my money! Great step by step guides, but dang do they like to sneak in the extra charges for the things you need. " why yes, now that your form is complete that will be $20 for every state you file for, sure we charged you $100 for the program and $40 for each additional state but sending 6 pages over the internet is an extra $20." February 9, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Did a great job I have used Turbo Tax for years and will continue doing so. See Ya next year. February 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by STILL THE BEST TAXSOFTWARE BUT... Unlike the previous 15 plus years, I experienced difficulty with the software disk provided by Software Advantage to the degree a download was needed to be performed to install the software. Once the software was downloaded, and updated, there were no other glitches. While this was a minor issue, it was very inconvenient. February 17, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Blazing fast with Turbo Tax I couldn't be happier. Turbo tax picked up all of the trivial detail from last years tax. Moved me through the process very fast. Allowed me to go back and fix entries that were wrong and increased the tax burden. Displayed the amount due as I went through the horror of doing taxes. Great job. Thank you Turbo tax!! Allen March 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by 2014 Turbo Tax I have been using your software since the 90's and trust it to be accurate and complete. After hearing about the product changes, I tried H&R Block software product and hated it. I returned to TurboTax and had no problems with the product I am use to using. Please keep your product the way it is. You have a great following of users. Sincerely, Tony Arroyo March 21, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by FloydR1938's Review I would like to see the PDF files more distinctly named when saving them. March 18, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent product. Can't see why anyone would use a tax preparation service. March 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by WetBear I appreciate the detail and level of supporting documents that are provided. March 15, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Went well! Appreciate the format and prompts very easy to prepare utilizaing TurboTax March 17, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by As far as content is concerned, it has served me well for a long time. But I have recently developed age related vision problems which make the white-on-blue buttons very hard to read. I suspect that next year I will have to go to a human tax preparerwho can see what he is doing. Or could you choose more contrasty colors?. March 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by excellant software software gets better each year, easier to use and reduces problems with irs. February 27, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by After multiple attempts to file I was not able to connect for State Filing.. February 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by tubrotax 2014 I liked this years best of the last 10 years for easy reviews and navagating February 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Better than the Block! My wife and I will always use turbo tax! Thank you for such a great program. February 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by This would appear to be the only sensible way to do federal and state taxes. March 8, 2015
  • 2015-03-26T14:32:03.310-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-79, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_5892, tr_5892
  • loc_en_US, sid_900_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 77 78 79 80 81 ... 133 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.