1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews /
  3. Home & Business CD/Download

TurboTax Home & Business CD/Download
Customer Ratings - Page 79 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Home & Business is tax preparation software that handles self-employment taxes and personal income taxes in one product. Maximize your tax deductions with TurboTax. Choose Easy.

Learn more

4.3 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 5 out of 5 by Used For Over 25 Years Have used Turbo Tax since it came out on 3 x 5 floppy discs in the days before internet. Have never been audited or questioned by the IRS February 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by 2014 Filing ....due to the last several years poor economy, please some consideration to adding the IRS Form 1045 to future TurboTax programs. Thanks February 16, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Had business income this year! Overall, very easy to use and I started tracking contributions real time in the "it's deductible" web site, which saved my HOURS of time! March 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Accurate & Friendly Has helped me every year. It would be helpful if I didn't have to install each year's Turbo Tax program in order to re-review a previous return. It would be great to have a website to go to for that year and then just be able to import my return to meet my needs. March 15, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Why is it so frustrating this year? Self-employed with spouse who gets paycheck. We have used TT for years. This year, it took SO many more steps, it seems, to enter or edit info. And most frustrating, I could not efile state return (with payment by credit card for state filing) without calling TT. March 18, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome! The step-by-step instructions were very very helpful. This is my first time preparing my taxes by myself and TurboTax was so easy to use! March 23, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Long TIme Turbo Tax User I have been using Turbo Tax for quite a few years now and it gets better every year. I love it. I am even teaching my sons how to use it. March 23, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by No refund, but perfect experience My return is not real complicated, but even if we add some income or investments in the future, I know Turbo Tax will walk me through it. March 27, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by program has too many questions does not allow to make simple mistakes, so a tax return can be properly amended! is not easy to return to a previously answered question, when there was a mistake entered. takes too long to do a simple 1040ez, program choses return and does not allow for changes. March 27, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo Tax Veteran I receive a timely delivery/update and enter tax information as it arrives. I have been using Turbo Tax for years, and never a quam here! March 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy I started on Macintax -- before Windows. They have continued to improve the program. The old talking videos would still be a nice option. March 29, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by good job Overall, it was a good experience. Easy to use and explicit instructions. Seemed to take longer than usual to load the program this year. March 31, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Returns Made Easy This was the first time I have filed on my own. The fear that comes with each new step of the process was quickly erased with the clear step-by-step instructions. The numerous examples helped illustrate the items that would be applicable to me in very short time. April 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Taxes done! Here you go, Washington. Go find some study in which to squander this year's tax payment. May I suggest: The mating habits of stink bugs? April 2, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not a good move on Intuit's part to change state filing fee from $19.99 to $24.99 in the middle of tax filing season. What is the reason? April 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I coudnt have had a better experience than this with this tax service- simple and easy directions to use and guided me thru every section April 14, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by I prepare forms for my family (2) and a friend, do not like that I cannot enter my PTIN, name etc. on forms. I'm using Home and Business. April 13, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good annual experience Clean easy process for another year. Have been a long time user and will continue to be in the future as long as cost remains reasonable. April 13, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Tax Year 2014 version of Turbo Tax lost very useful feature of the previous versions to go back to previous entries to modify or correct. April 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Not Time Comsuming I have used Turbo Tax for quite a few years. It pulls the data from the previous year so there is less to enter. You can import from employers on-line W2, from your bank, and if you use Quicken, import from there too. Less items to manually key and make mistakes. April 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy to use, No Problems Been using TurboTax for 18 years during which time I have used it for personal and business( appx. 4yrs.). Easy to use and never audited. April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Used Personal & Small Business edition; perfect for our needs this year. Enough detail to be clear and confident without being confusing. April 15, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Upselling I had a schedule K to submit. It told me I had to upgrade to Premier for an extra charge. After charging me, It then asked me 1 question (is it a retirement plan), and then said that I didn't need to submit the schedule K. Frustrating. 1 question for $30 dollars. April 15, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by TurboTaxWorksAlmost Again, this year the review left me with questions that I could not answer. Asked for an IL State Tax ID code? I don't know what that is. April 15, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by 2015 another year filed May 18, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy Going Refund I love Turbo Tax. It asks questions to make you think about your possible tax deductions. There were deductions I had not thought about. March 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by 2014 TurboTax Form TurboTax is an excellent approach to submitting yearly taxes. It allows you to manage the information and your time in submitting taxes. April 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by GREAT SOFTWARE BUT YOU CHARGE FOR EVERYTHING! The software is easy to use and user friendly. My only negative is the additional charges for State forms and State filings. Too much!!! April 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by super fast I had some trouble finishing my taxes so I gave a call, and crystal was absolutely helpful and made my life much easier! Thanks Crystal! April 4, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by not happy that the state is conducting an audit of My single member LLc becasue I have never filed an RCT 101. Why would turbo tax not inform me that that document was required in Pa? I paid for Audit defencse but am not sure they will represent me for this error. April 5, 2015
  • 2015-05-21T13:40:30.105-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-79, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_12636, tr_12636
  • loc_en_US, sid_900_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 77 78 79 80 81 ... 292 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.