1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews /
  3. Home & Business CD/Download

TurboTax Home & Business CD/Download
Customer Ratings - Page 79 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Home & Business is tax preparation software that handles self-employment taxes and personal income taxes in one product. Maximize your tax deductions with TurboTax. Choose Easy.

Learn more

4.2 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 13703 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not a good move on Intuit's part to change state filing fee from $19.99 to $24.99 in the middle of tax filing season. What is the reason? April 10, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Upselling I had a schedule K to submit. It told me I had to upgrade to Premier for an extra charge. After charging me, It then asked me 1 question (is it a retirement plan), and then said that I didn't need to submit the schedule K. Frustrating. 1 question for $30 dollars. April 15, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Pretty good stuff You still need to almost be an accountant to do your own taxes. The terminology is confusing, the directions are less than complete for a novice to understand. Run the software by people who don't understand taxes for an in-depth view of how to word explanations. March 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Not Time Comsuming I have used Turbo Tax for quite a few years. It pulls the data from the previous year so there is less to enter. You can import from employers on-line W2, from your bank, and if you use Quicken, import from there too. Less items to manually key and make mistakes. April 14, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by program has too many questions does not allow to make simple mistakes, so a tax return can be properly amended! is not easy to return to a previously answered question, when there was a mistake entered. takes too long to do a simple 1040ez, program choses return and does not allow for changes. March 27, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Would not do my own taxes without Turbo Tax Having a self employed spouse this program walks you through everything and then exports in all but the amounts from the year before..... February 21, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by This was the worst filing experience ever! I filed in Feb. 13th, and as of today IRS is still saying they are still reviewing my received return. Most the past tax returns are usually received - processed and the refund is received within 21 days via direct deposit to ,my checking and as of today nothing. March 6, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great My risk is very low, why is it that I have to pay the $39.99 Audit Premium charged? I bought my Turbo Tax from Costco for $49.99 already. March 9, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by TruboTax Review I have been using TurboxTax to prepare my taxes for over 15 years, has been a great product each and every year. Thank you, Daniel Cruz February 18, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome! The step-by-step instructions were very very helpful. This is my first time preparing my taxes by myself and TurboTax was so easy to use! March 23, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by I prepare forms for my family (2) and a friend, do not like that I cannot enter my PTIN, name etc. on forms. I'm using Home and Business. April 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Piece of cake My taxes used to be simpler but as live goes on they have become more complex. The tax program is able to expand with your needs. Thanks March 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Netdove Refund I have used turbo tax for over a decade. I am very satisfied with it. It appears to catch errors and reduce my chance for being audited. January 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by You make it easy! We have used TurboTax from many years and would not attempt to do taxes without it! You make the guagmire of tax code easy work through. April 10, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by not happy that the state is conducting an audit of My single member LLc becasue I have never filed an RCT 101. Why would turbo tax not inform me that that document was required in Pa? I paid for Audit defencse but am not sure they will represent me for this error. April 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by 20 years satisfied Have used Turbo Tax for over 20 years and have always been satisfied with the detailed interview questions, the help section, and the explain this sections. It lets you know what forms and documentation you need to have on hand. I will use Turbo Tax for next year. April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by 2014 TurboTax Form TurboTax is an excellent approach to submitting yearly taxes. It allows you to manage the information and your time in submitting taxes. April 2, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Need to streamline Name of properties on schedule E didn't transfer from worksheets and could find no way to link, or overwrite to get names on schedule e. April 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy Going Refund I love Turbo Tax. It asks questions to make you think about your possible tax deductions. There were deductions I had not thought about. March 25, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Completed my taxes in record time Turbo Tax is simple to complete, just follow the well layout instructions and you’re on your way to finishing your taxes in record time. March 10, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Need more explanations and info Every input requested by Turbotax should have an explanation and help the user to find this data by directing them where/how to find it. October 15, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by every year I was able to navigate by the questions but this year no questions were ask by the software! I was very upset by the program! February 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by super fast I had some trouble finishing my taxes so I gave a call, and crystal was absolutely helpful and made my life much easier! Thanks Crystal! April 4, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by 2014 First Time E-filed All in all, I like using Turbo Tax, not too complicated. Some accounting items were not familiar to me and took more time to understand. But I believe I muddled through OK. I took a leap of faith using e-file for the first time. I was a bit nervous about doing it. February 26, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by I hope its right I did the business turbo tax this is my first time using it and I'm not sure if it's right but I hope it is, the system says its right . March 1, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by More LLC/K-1 form support needed As a new person with a new LLC, (consulting work) the program needs to provide more support with K-1 forms and how it all ties together. October 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy to File The checkers and ability to stop and start are awesome. First time I used Turbo Tax and it was perfect ! Great Program and instructions. February 20, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Year three and still happy had trouble this year loading disc to computer/ uninstalled and re-installed fixed issue. Every year I have been happy with the results. April 15, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Very Disappointing Confusing, misleading, errors in TurboTax calculations. Next year I will go back to the less expensive brand that actually works better. October 15, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Overrides cause massive issues As long as you have a straightforward return this program is great. But if you ever need to manually enter any amounts on the forms (this is sometimes the case for self-employed folks, among others) you cannot use the online version, and you cannot e-file. Beware! July 13, 2015
  • 2015-11-28 T14:15:42.295-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-79, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_13703, tr_13703
  • loc_en_US, sid_900_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 77 78 79 80 81 ... 316 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Sign Up
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.