1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews /
  3. Home & Business CD/Download

TurboTax Home & Business CD/Download
Customer Ratings - Page 78 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Home & Business is tax preparation software that handles self-employment taxes and personal income taxes in one product. Maximize your tax deductions with TurboTax. Choose Easy.

Learn more

4.3 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 2 out of 5 by Bring Back the older versions The product is cumbersom. The menu bar is too slow to react when operations are being requested. Form quick links are not very informative. March 10, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Incorrect Oregon State Submission form The form for Oregon 40 did not agree with the Form 40 published by the Oregon Department of revenue and I had to file manually as a result. February 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Death Return Great program for all types of financial situations. Program remembers information year to year. Great insight in preparing future returns. February 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy to use We have been using TurboTax for years, and this was the first time we got stuck in a section. Kept getting message "Error Building Screen" and finally Googled it. Solution was quick once we found the right question to ask. Glad to have it done for another year! April 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy!! We've used Turbo Tax for many years now, and it's always straight forward and fairly easy to follow. We will do it again next year as well! March 7, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by IMPROVED I have been using TurboTax since 1998. It has gradually improved. I am now finishing my taxes in one-third of the time that I used to take. February 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always Reliable There are other programs but Turbo Tax is the only one I have used that I feel has the right combination of assistance and professionalism. February 12, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by More info please It sounds like you will do one state tax filing for free. When in fact filling the forms is free but it cost another 20 bucks to file them. March 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy but Thorough I've used various levels of Turbo Tax for several years and have found it to be thorough but simple while addressing my changing needs. I'm one of those people who actually reads the IRS publications so I appreciate the quick links when I want more information. April 13, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by IRS Police Overall not a bad product. A bit short on the explaination drop down menus, and difficulties with following the process of IRA conversions. April 13, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Two Irritants Two major irritants that I encounter each year are: entering clergy housing allowance twice according to interview then having to delete one later; total points still shown in mortgage interest deduction after calculation and not seeing pro-ration until review. April 16, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Difficult In previous years TurboTax would allow you to view every entry for 1099B/8949. This year it will only let you see a few entries. To view them all I had to do a print preview to be able to double check my entries when my totals didn't match. Very time consuming. April 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome assistance As I work to make my small business productive Turbo Tan and Intuit are extremely valuable tools that every one should use! Thanks Intuit! March 20, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by never had trouble until today have always used TURBO TAX, transferred info from last year, I put my last years AGI ( it was already prefilled by TURBO TAX) double checked that it was correct, and still IRS declined due to having an incorrect Electronic Pin, will have to file by regular mail March 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Couldn't Do It Without Turbo Tax! I love turbo tax and have used it for 13 years for our business. We couldn't have done our taxes without it. It has also helped us to get our books organized and prepared throughout the year. We are a small mom-and-pop business and it has helped us in many ways. April 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by excellent excellent product, have used for many years. every year improvements make it easier to use. could not be more satisfied with this program. April 14, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by IRS secret code I have a pin from the IRS. You did not ask for it in the set up. You did not ask for it in the review. My tax return in 2013 was rejected because I did not put it in. I did not get a reject slip and just found out about this tax season. You can do better. Dave April 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy Enough! After years of having our returns done by our CPA, our lives/investments have now simplified enough so I feel perfectly comfortable that with the preparatory gathering of info I do ahead of time, Turbo Tax will guide me through to an accurate federal tax return. February 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Maiden Voyage I was leery about using this but it was simple and concise. I also like that they give you a gauge of whether you would be audited or not. March 15, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Changing the efiling and forms without notice is unacceptable. If I had the time , I would not use Turbo Tax and change to another method. February 23, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by My refund Your product info needs to be rewritten, so that it is CRYSTAL CLEAR which forms are - and are not - included in each version of TurboTax. March 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy to use I love using it year after year so last year's figures are always there to compare, and to remind you not to forget entering items. I also like the error check. Entering charitable contributions is very easy now, especially for those that are the same each year. March 17, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best yet As most folks, I do this only once a year, this year I was able to complete both state and federal in one session vs. 2 or 3 in past years March 29, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Software price jumped substantially between 2013 a I only use the 1040 and Sch C. I used to be able to purchase Turbo Tax deluxe for about $30. This year - $90. Too expensive for the few items I actually use. It was a better value for me last year at $30. At this price, I could almost pay someone to do my taxes. April 9, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easiest refund yet!!! I always have turbotax walk me through every step, just to make sure I didn't miss anything! This year, the whole process was even better! April 12, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Over 70; comp. dummy Seniors - mostly are not very 'computer (read as any cell phone, tablet,etc) savvy/literate. Common terms of opereation/direction for younger generations are not 'so common' to us. Mostly you do a fine job of allowing me to do a reliable job of filing my taxes. April 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quick & Easy Very easy to use and seemed to be very detailed in covering each topic. Each tax topic was professionally approached and simple to follow. February 9, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not so great this year. Have used Turbo-tax for six years and never encountered the software glitches I had to work around and delayed the completion of filing. I will still use Turbo tax for 2015 but will not continue if corrections are not made. Nickname nonsense should be corrected. February 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by fantastic I've used turbo tax for 15+ years. I love it ! I like being able to bring up last years taxes and comparing so I don't miss anything. Asking questions is easy and fast! I own a business and it guides you thru all areas of a business. I will keep using turbo tax. February 7, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Tough year! I'm exhausted at this time of year every year! Somehow, I couldn't find where I could just get to the spot I wanted when I wanted to without first having to go through all the windows to get there. I'd like a way to go back and forth between two different areas. April 10, 2015
  • 2015-07-27T11:21:50.704-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-78, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_12825, tr_12825
  • loc_en_US, sid_900_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 76 77 78 79 80 ... 296 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.