1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews /
  3. Home & Business CD/Download

TurboTax Home & Business CD/Download
Customer Ratings - Page 78 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Home & Business is tax preparation software that handles self-employment taxes and personal income taxes in one product. Maximize your tax deductions with TurboTax. Choose Easy.

Learn more

4.3 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy to use I love using it year after year so last year's figures are always there to compare, and to remind you not to forget entering items. I also like the error check. Entering charitable contributions is very easy now, especially for those that are the same each year. March 17, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by STILL cannot get my state return. Followed your instructions to use your "fix" and still get nothing. Do I have to buy it again from you? March 18, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by My refund Your product info needs to be rewritten, so that it is CRYSTAL CLEAR which forms are - and are not - included in each version of TurboTax. March 19, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by No longer trust Turbotax I have used Turbotax for several years. This year, Intuit tried stripping out key features, such as Schedule C preparation, to make me pay more. After bad press, Intuit restored the features, but won't pledge to do so in the future. I will explore other options. March 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best yet As most folks, I do this only once a year, this year I was able to complete both state and federal in one session vs. 2 or 3 in past years March 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Couldn't Do It Without Turbo Tax! I love turbo tax and have used it for 13 years for our business. We couldn't have done our taxes without it. It has also helped us to get our books organized and prepared throughout the year. We are a small mom-and-pop business and it has helped us in many ways. April 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Gets easier every year I have enjoyed TT for many years now and look forward to seeing more and more improvements every year that make my work with taxes easier. April 8, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Thank You would love to have a software that would make saving important receipts and information for my tax use next year. Does Turbo Tax make one? April 8, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Software price jumped substantially between 2013 a I only use the 1040 and Sch C. I used to be able to purchase Turbo Tax deluxe for about $30. This year - $90. Too expensive for the few items I actually use. It was a better value for me last year at $30. At this price, I could almost pay someone to do my taxes. April 9, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Tough year! I'm exhausted at this time of year every year! Somehow, I couldn't find where I could just get to the spot I wanted when I wanted to without first having to go through all the windows to get there. I'd like a way to go back and forth between two different areas. April 10, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by turbotax 2014 most of my etrade data was downloaded but some items that appeared on toe 1099 from etrade did not download and had to be entered manually April 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by thanks for my refund with the constantly changing tax regulations i was able to navigate through with relative ease. only had to call a friend who does taxes professionally for a single piece of advice. which verified my thoughts that turbo tax was leading me in the right direction. April 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easiest refund yet!!! I always have turbotax walk me through every step, just to make sure I didn't miss anything! This year, the whole process was even better! April 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by excellent excellent product, have used for many years. every year improvements make it easier to use. could not be more satisfied with this program. April 14, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Over 70; comp. dummy Seniors - mostly are not very 'computer (read as any cell phone, tablet,etc) savvy/literate. Common terms of opereation/direction for younger generations are not 'so common' to us. Mostly you do a fine job of allowing me to do a reliable job of filing my taxes. April 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Evaluation of TurboTax-2014 Home + Busines The 2014 Version of TurboTax-2014 (Home + Business) is Outstanding ... ! -- Easy to Use -- Simple to Understand -- Well Documented with excellent Help -- Have tried several competitive products; however, TurboTax-2014 (H + B) outperforms and shines in comparison April 13, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Turbo Tax is Going Downhill This used to be a good product. You would think that Turbo Tax would get that people do not like the cost increases and quality decreases. April 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy... Breezy! I was audited for the last 3 years, with my returns in hand I had no problem going throught the process. I left the IRS no owning a penny. April 13, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by IRS secret code I have a pin from the IRS. You did not ask for it in the set up. You did not ask for it in the review. My tax return in 2013 was rejected because I did not put it in. I did not get a reject slip and just found out about this tax season. You can do better. Dave April 14, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Mostly Good -- A few glitches Got into a few circular loops on interview relating to foreign bank accounts. Was hard to figure out how to enter foreign-earned interest. April 15, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Need more guidance on filing MLP sale I needed to do a lot of research in order to file my MLP sale correctly - adjusting the 1099-B / Schedule D & update the Form 8949. There is too much manual amendment and no guidance. Need more user friendly screen in entering / amending investment transactions April 15, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Deluxe version - no longer good After 20+ years of using the Deluxe, it did not do the job for 2014. I hope you go back to the Deluxe ver. handling personal tax returns. March 9, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by TruboTax Review I have been using TurboxTax to prepare my taxes for over 15 years, has been a great product each and every year. Thank you, Daniel Cruz February 18, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by This was the worst filing experience ever! I filed in Feb. 13th, and as of today IRS is still saying they are still reviewing my received return. Most the past tax returns are usually received - processed and the refund is received within 21 days via direct deposit to ,my checking and as of today nothing. March 6, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by I really like the package, but this year I had to purchase an upgrade to accomplish the same type of return I have for the past 10 years. March 4, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Problems with Program There were much more problems this year. I hope these problems are resolved, or I will look at purchasing the competitor's program next year. The price increase this year was also a downer, especially combined with problems with the installation. Get it together! February 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent guides through the tax process!! My compliments on a job well done. I just don't think the average person could get through the tax process without a tool like TurboTax!! January 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Would not do my own taxes without Turbo Tax Having a self employed spouse this program walks you through everything and then exports in all but the amounts from the year before..... February 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by ERROR FOUND WHEN ERROR FOUND WOULD LIKE TO CLICK ON THE ERROR AND BE DIRECTED TO THE SECTION AUTO. TO THE SECTION WHERE NEEDED CORRECTION IS LOCATED. February 18, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Pretty good stuff You still need to almost be an accountant to do your own taxes. The terminology is confusing, the directions are less than complete for a novice to understand. Run the software by people who don't understand taxes for an in-depth view of how to word explanations. March 2, 2015
  • 2015-05-24T13:29:05.812-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-78, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_12643, tr_12643
  • loc_en_US, sid_900_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 76 77 78 79 80 ... 292 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.