1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews /
  3. Home & Business CD/Download

TurboTax Home & Business CD/Download
Customer Ratings - Page 78 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Home & Business is tax preparation software that handles self-employment taxes and personal income taxes in one product. Maximize your tax deductions with TurboTax. Choose Easy.

Learn more

4.3 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo Tax 2014 Been using Turbo Tax for many years and it keeps getting easier and easier to use. February 15, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by TurboTax It was fairly easy to enter income and expenses, but takes a while to get used to. March 1, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by It's done! First time rental property. Simplified what I thought would be more of a headache. March 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another good tax return experience Been using since the late 1990's - love the import past year and the thouroughness March 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by No Brainer I like it. This is our 3rd year using TT and I look forward to using it next year! March 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very easy to follow I have used Turbo Tax for years to file my childrens returns and our joint returns February 6, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Multiple Businesses I ended up reviewing and entering the information on the Schedule C and 8829 myself - Refinanced car used in business effective 2015 return to lower interest rate - but concerned program will not address this issue. Turbo Tax User for 10 years but this year's program was not as user friendly as prior years. Thanks! February 8, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Mostly very helpful At this point I've used TurboTax for several years; I'd most likely keep using it. February 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by great fun and easy to use! very happy with the ease of using Turbo tax business and for my rental properties! February 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Done! It would be helpful to be able to find a contact number easier when you need help. February 17, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by uncomplicated the complicated thanks for the wonderful help. it makes filing taxes, esp the state forms so easy. February 13, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Bizare error Created a K-1 corporation that doesn't exist and I couldn't get rid of it. March 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Refund Experience Overall Turbo Tax is the way to go for completing your own taxes. Simple to follow prompts, quick responses for online help. The only difficulties are going backward to fix errors. When you hit the back button, seems that the category that you were on disappears and it requires a substantial amount of time to find your place. March 22, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Easy to use I have been using Turbo Tax for personal and investment. I find it easy to use. March 20, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Put Schedules C & D back into Deluxe and charge the same price you did as before. March 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great way to do Taxes I enjoy that it retrieves a lot of your information from the prior years entries. March 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice! Taxes can be mind blowing but this was a great way to wade through the paperwork. March 13, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by A good program. Easy to follow and provide correct inputs. Questions/inquiries are clear and helpful. A BIG con would be the It's Deductible program used to estimate charitable donations. The item description with estimated price list is very limited and not nearly sufficient to help with the various items we donated. March 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Really the Best I thought the tax software was very useful, and I will buy the program next year. January 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by LOVE TURBO TAX I have been using Turbo tax for over 15 years and I love it! Thank you Turbo Tax! February 11, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by State not free My edition is supposed to give me free state filing, but it does not. Every year it is the same. It says you haven't used your free state yet, do you want to? And I say yes, but it always charges me. Plus my small business has always been free, but now there is a charge, so I probably will not use Turbo Tax next year. February 2, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Problem claiming Royalties In Previous years I had no problems using TurboTax but this year I did have problems. It wanted to claim my book Royalites on Sch. C instead of Sch. E. I was finally able to figure out myself how to correct it. I also used TurboTax for my city return and that obviously is not available any longer. Not Good. Not happy. February 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy It is very easy to use. It guides you through whatever applies to your situation. March 8, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by State return Must be careful to review state return data as the transfer from Federal to State is not always correct. Also Union Dues are entered twice in two different sections. Business expenses for state could be better described. The Search function could be better in both federal and state to find items or subjects easier. March 9, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by I did not like having to upgrade from premier to home and business for what we do February 3, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Time consuming but worth it! This is the first time we have used Turbo tax-- the first time in 10 years we haven't had our tax return professionally prepared by our accountant. After several years of paying $200-$400 to have it done I decided to try turbo tax this year. So far I am glad I did. It wasn't hard, and it didn't cost me more than $100. February 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by review for 2014 I have been using it for many years now and doing the kids and grandkids love it. February 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Time went fast quickly This years was the quickest it every went and I was still surprised by the refund February 13, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Please allow the user to increase the font size so the program is easier to read. March 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by As Always Been using for years, deviated one year ten or so years ago..won't do that again! March 10, 2015
  • 2015-03-29T12:36:05.165-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-78, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_6208, tr_6208
  • loc_en_US, sid_900_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 76 77 78 79 80 ... 139 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.