1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews /
  3. Home & Business CD/Download

TurboTax Home & Business CD/Download
Customer Ratings - Page 78 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Home & Business is tax preparation software that handles self-employment taxes and personal income taxes in one product. Maximize your tax deductions with TurboTax. Choose Easy.

Learn more

4.3 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 5 out of 5 by It took me less time to do my taxes this year than it has before. I think this is partly because you have made it simpler for me to enter what I need to enter, have quick help menus and explanations, and I'm getting better at knowing what to have ready to enter! February 20, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by fantastic I've used turbo tax for 15+ years. I love it ! I like being able to bring up last years taxes and comparing so I don't miss anything. Asking questions is easy and fast! I own a business and it guides you thru all areas of a business. I will keep using turbo tax. February 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by great programe I have used Turbo tax for years.. It has never steered me wrong. The interview process is a great way to make sure you don't miss anything February 21, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not so great this year. Have used Turbo-tax for six years and never encountered the software glitches I had to work around and delayed the completion of filing. I will still use Turbo tax for 2015 but will not continue if corrections are not made. Nickname nonsense should be corrected. February 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy taxes Seamless upgrade/download to HOME / BUSINESS version I needed after gigantic GOOF Turbo Tax made this year to us DELUXE users in the past. March 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by A no brainer Few things are no brainers, but continued use of TurboTax is one of them. Well worth the increased cost for Schedule C business filers. Also, I like doing my own taxes, versus going to a tax preparer. The $25 rebate was an unexpected bonus; good for you, Intuit. February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quick & Easy Very easy to use and seemed to be very detailed in covering each topic. Each tax topic was professionally approached and simple to follow. February 9, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by What Happened? Have a small business. I used to be able to file all of my needs off of Deluxe version. Can't do it anymore and cost almost double to do the same things i have done in the past. Still like the Turbo Tax product but quite dissappointed in the additional expense. February 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Maiden Voyage I was leery about using this but it was simple and concise. I also like that they give you a gauge of whether you would be audited or not. March 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy to use I love using it year after year so last year's figures are always there to compare, and to remind you not to forget entering items. I also like the error check. Entering charitable contributions is very easy now, especially for those that are the same each year. March 17, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by STILL cannot get my state return. Followed your instructions to use your "fix" and still get nothing. Do I have to buy it again from you? March 18, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by My refund Your product info needs to be rewritten, so that it is CRYSTAL CLEAR which forms are - and are not - included in each version of TurboTax. March 19, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by No longer trust Turbotax I have used Turbotax for several years. This year, Intuit tried stripping out key features, such as Schedule C preparation, to make me pay more. After bad press, Intuit restored the features, but won't pledge to do so in the future. I will explore other options. March 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best yet As most folks, I do this only once a year, this year I was able to complete both state and federal in one session vs. 2 or 3 in past years March 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Couldn't Do It Without Turbo Tax! I love turbo tax and have used it for 13 years for our business. We couldn't have done our taxes without it. It has also helped us to get our books organized and prepared throughout the year. We are a small mom-and-pop business and it has helped us in many ways. April 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Not Time Comsuming I have used Turbo Tax for quite a few years. It pulls the data from the previous year so there is less to enter. You can import from employers on-line W2, from your bank, and if you use Quicken, import from there too. Less items to manually key and make mistakes. April 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Simple for an old mind The only problem I had this year was finding state forms and using a "yes" answer for a "no" question about the required 80-107 form. April 17, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I coudnt have had a better experience than this with this tax service- simple and easy directions to use and guided me thru every section April 14, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Tax Year 2014 version of Turbo Tax lost very useful feature of the previous versions to go back to previous entries to modify or correct. April 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by 20 years satisfied Have used Turbo Tax for over 20 years and have always been satisfied with the detailed interview questions, the help section, and the explain this sections. It lets you know what forms and documentation you need to have on hand. I will use Turbo Tax for next year. April 15, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good annual experience Clean easy process for another year. Have been a long time user and will continue to be in the future as long as cost remains reasonable. April 13, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by I prepare forms for my family (2) and a friend, do not like that I cannot enter my PTIN, name etc. on forms. I'm using Home and Business. April 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Year three and still happy had trouble this year loading disc to computer/ uninstalled and re-installed fixed issue. Every year I have been happy with the results. April 15, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not a good move on Intuit's part to change state filing fee from $19.99 to $24.99 in the middle of tax filing season. What is the reason? April 10, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Deluxe version - no longer good After 20+ years of using the Deluxe, it did not do the job for 2014. I hope you go back to the Deluxe ver. handling personal tax returns. March 9, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by TruboTax Review I have been using TurboxTax to prepare my taxes for over 15 years, has been a great product each and every year. Thank you, Daniel Cruz February 18, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by This was the worst filing experience ever! I filed in Feb. 13th, and as of today IRS is still saying they are still reviewing my received return. Most the past tax returns are usually received - processed and the refund is received within 21 days via direct deposit to ,my checking and as of today nothing. March 6, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by I really like the package, but this year I had to purchase an upgrade to accomplish the same type of return I have for the past 10 years. March 4, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Problems with Program There were much more problems this year. I hope these problems are resolved, or I will look at purchasing the competitor's program next year. The price increase this year was also a downer, especially combined with problems with the installation. Get it together! February 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent guides through the tax process!! My compliments on a job well done. I just don't think the average person could get through the tax process without a tool like TurboTax!! January 22, 2015
  • 2015-04-24T13:03:42.457-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-78, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_12498, tr_12498
  • loc_en_US, sid_900_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 76 77 78 79 80 ... 289 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.