1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews /
  3. Home & Business CD/Download

TurboTax Home & Business CD/Download
Customer Ratings - Page 78 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Home & Business is tax preparation software that handles self-employment taxes and personal income taxes in one product. Maximize your tax deductions with TurboTax. Choose Easy.

Learn more

4.2 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 13702 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Evaluation of TurboTax-2014 Home + Busines The 2014 Version of TurboTax-2014 (Home + Business) is Outstanding ... ! -- Easy to Use -- Simple to Understand -- Well Documented with excellent Help -- Have tried several competitive products; however, TurboTax-2014 (H + B) outperforms and shines in comparison April 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent guides through the tax process!! My compliments on a job well done. I just don't think the average person could get through the tax process without a tool like TurboTax!! January 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Accurate & Friendly Has helped me every year. It would be helpful if I didn't have to install each year's Turbo Tax program in order to re-review a previous return. It would be great to have a website to go to for that year and then just be able to import my return to meet my needs. March 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy I started on Macintax -- before Windows. They have continued to improve the program. The old talking videos would still be a nice option. March 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Taxes done! Here you go, Washington. Go find some study in which to squander this year's tax payment. May I suggest: The mating habits of stink bugs? April 2, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Long TIme Turbo Tax User I have been using Turbo Tax for quite a few years now and it gets better every year. I love it. I am even teaching my sons how to use it. March 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Used Personal & Small Business edition; perfect for our needs this year. Enough detail to be clear and confident without being confusing. April 15, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not as good as 2013 All in all a real step down from 2013. Not only are you forced to use home and business but it's much more confusing - help is rediculous - recommended ways to correct things leads to tabs that don't exist or don't contain what the help says it does. Needs work. June 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quick & Easy Very easy to use and seemed to be very detailed in covering each topic. Each tax topic was professionally approached and simple to follow. February 9, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by fantastic I've used turbo tax for 15+ years. I love it ! I like being able to bring up last years taxes and comparing so I don't miss anything. Asking questions is easy and fast! I own a business and it guides you thru all areas of a business. I will keep using turbo tax. February 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by excellent excellent product, have used for many years. every year improvements make it easier to use. could not be more satisfied with this program. April 14, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Tax Time Crunch with Turbo Tax 2013 I loved the ease of importing my tax information and all of the possibilities that the program went through for deductions and exemptions. October 14, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Tax Year 2014 version of Turbo Tax lost very useful feature of the previous versions to go back to previous entries to modify or correct. April 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy to use, No Problems Been using TurboTax for 18 years during which time I have used it for personal and business( appx. 4yrs.). Easy to use and never audited. April 15, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Problems with Program There were much more problems this year. I hope these problems are resolved, or I will look at purchasing the competitor's program next year. The price increase this year was also a downer, especially combined with problems with the installation. Get it together! February 5, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by No refund, but perfect experience My return is not real complicated, but even if we add some income or investments in the future, I know Turbo Tax will walk me through it. March 27, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Why is it so frustrating this year? Self-employed with spouse who gets paycheck. We have used TT for years. This year, it took SO many more steps, it seems, to enter or edit info. And most frustrating, I could not efile state return (with payment by credit card for state filing) without calling TT. March 18, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I coudnt have had a better experience than this with this tax service- simple and easy directions to use and guided me thru every section April 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Returns Made Easy This was the first time I have filed on my own. The fear that comes with each new step of the process was quickly erased with the clear step-by-step instructions. The numerous examples helped illustrate the items that would be applicable to me in very short time. April 1, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by I really like the package, but this year I had to purchase an upgrade to accomplish the same type of return I have for the past 10 years. March 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Used For Over 25 Years Have used Turbo Tax since it came out on 3 x 5 floppy discs in the days before internet. Have never been audited or questioned by the IRS February 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Greatly Simplified Turbotax has improved each year over time and it takes most, but not all, of the pain of this tedious task. Thank goodness for TurboTax. April 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy Breezy I have used Turbo Tax for years and I really appreciate the thought that has been put into the software to make it intuitive and easy to use. I use the Home & Business version since I have a sole proprietorship and each year Turbo Tax has maximized my tax savings. April 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by This was by far the easiest return to prepare that I have had to work with. If next year is better, I look forward to starting the ride. October 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by 2014 Return filed by 4/15 I found this year it was very quick and easy to download all the necessary financial documents. I loved being able to electronically file and have the money taken right from my checking account. No forms to assemble to mail in and no check to write. Quick and easy April 13, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by program has too many questions does not allow to make simple mistakes, so a tax return can be properly amended! is not easy to return to a previously answered question, when there was a mistake entered. takes too long to do a simple 1040ez, program choses return and does not allow for changes. March 27, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Significant lapse in area regarding Sched C info. I entered all the deprec info on my car and it computed it at zero. Very disappointing! September 28, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not a good move on Intuit's part to change state filing fee from $19.99 to $24.99 in the middle of tax filing season. What is the reason? April 10, 2015
  • 2015-11-27 T11:43:39.244-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-78, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_13702, tr_13702
  • loc_en_US, sid_900_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 76 77 78 79 80 ... 316 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Sign Up
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.