1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews /
  3. Home & Business CD/Download

TurboTax Home & Business CD/Download
Customer Ratings - Page 7 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Home & Business is tax preparation software that handles self-employment taxes and personal income taxes in one product. Maximize your tax deductions with TurboTax. Choose Easy.

Learn more

4.3 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 12917 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by time wasted I am retired and so is my wife. I incorrectly entered info that later had the correct columns for retirement income .and wasted time to reenter. start the questions with are you working or retired:-) April 2, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Cant print return For several years, I have been able to print my returns with no problems, but now I have to jump through hoops to get to print, and I cant seem to get the PDF. Purchased program and still cant print. February 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Why on earth would anyone pay someone to do relatively simple taxes? TurboTax has been wonderful for our family over the years. Everything explained in layman's language so you can't mess it up. Thanks March 9, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed I felt that the tax software was more expensive than previous years. The explanations referred you to the IRS which their explanations are difficult to follow and why I had liked Turbo Tax in the past. March 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding value and easy in navigation Great product and company. Look FWD to new features each year. Great customer service and outstanding value in making the navigation of difficult processes most simple and easy. Keep up the good work March 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Efficient! I completely forgot about my taxes because I got injured and was off work for 7 weeks. TurboTax helped me file my returns within an hour and I'm thankful to have used the software! Thanks TurboTax!!! April 14, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Personal and Business Package I will be a repeat customer for a long time. I have used 2 different CPA firms and both charged a great deal more to put together a return when I supplied the same information that I used in Turbo Tax. January 28, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by State wouldn't download I love Turbo Tax and this is the first problem I've encountered. I'll call customer service tomorrow. Other than that, this is an easy to use program that provides clear direction when filing taxes. April 8, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Issues with Illinois State tax If I would have filed last week 3/5 I would have had zero taxes due for the State of Illinois, there were no updates. I received an update on 3/8 and now I owe $316. This would have been a big issue. March 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome - done in 3 hours I have been using Turbo Tax for nearly 10 years and LOVE it! My wife has had a small catering business and entering the business and personal info using the guide could not be easier. I am a loyal fan! April 13, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Turbo Tax The price went way up this year. I had to buy a different version from the other years I did this. I know it says it is free to file, but in the end, it still costs $60 to file the federal and state. February 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I know better now. By using TT for the past few years I know better now what is being reported in my filings than I ever did using an accountant. Really like the way it reflects every entry made in an actual calculation. April 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Ease of Understanding I have been using TurboTax over a decade and with each year it gets better and better. I especially like the ease of flowing through the program and the ability to get quick answers to tax questions. April 14, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Frustration I used this for years. This year it was weird on my return only-not my kids' returns. Multiple errors and cancellations when trying to update forms. Lost whole return once because of weird things…... March 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hard Work Made Easy Due to our business use of the home as well as multiple W-2 Forms, there are a lot of forms and having TurboTax step you through each form and what the contents of those forms mean is a huge benefit. March 9, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by a worthwhile struggle This was typically good work and I found it was easier this year because last year I had a TT online adviser set me straight on some items. It's still confusing to me at spots--but what a time saver! April 1, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Never again I have been using Turbo Tax for I think 15 years. I am done. The change with having to upgrade TWICE during was frustrating and costly. It used to be easy. I no longer have confidence in your products. April 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Incredibly easy I filed my federal and state returns in minutes. This is a fantastic product and I won't use anything else. People waste so much money at tax services. This is faster and cheaper and probably better. April 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo Tax is great! We have used Turbo Tax for several years in a row and each year it has gotten better and easier to use. I love the helpful tips and explanations. I have learned a lot from Turbo Tax March 29, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by TurboTax always great! Upgrading, not great. Turbo Tax always gets the job done and is very easy to use. I appreciate the FREE upgrade this year, but don't look forward to having to buy the top end product next year for minimal business expenses. April 15, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by akward experience 11 years with TurboTax and Intuit could not find my previous years records. I need to change my profile after retiring with a new home address and email address. There just was no way to get to anyone. March 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Made my year (come out better than I thought!) I found Turbo Tax very helpful and when I reviewed my return and took advantage of the business tax breaks I saved $1500 by carefully reviewing all of my options. Well worth the cost of the application June 12, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Almost there I tried to save the tax file, completed but not filed as a pdf in one of my hard drives.It came back with an error message and shutdown the program. The program came back at the last saved point. This happened three times. This is not a nice feeling when dealing with taxes. March 16, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst edition of Turbo Tax Had to re-do taxes 3 (THREE) times. Could not access the saved file as I kept getting an ERROR 155. Would have had less of a headache if I had spent the $85 towards paying an accountant to do the taxes. April 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by TurboTax Takes Anxiety out of tax returns The Turbo Tax step by step process is a simple, yet comprehensive way to complete the tax returns. It's like having a seasoned tax professional looking over your shoulder as you prepare the returns. April 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Tax Preparation I have used Turbo tax for years. It frustrating that the category of turbo tax has to change to keep the same kind of service. To go from Deluxe to Home & business, which cost more to do the same thing. April 4, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by THE BEST PROGRAM PERIOD. The only improvement I would like to see is an Analysis for filing options. I would like to hit a button to compare Married Filing Separately, versus Married Filing Jointly. February 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love it! Have used TurboTax for many years and LOVE IT! Would like to be able to use it for my son's trucking business. Is there a special product for truckers? Need to be able to ensure that per diem is taken. March 15, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by I have used Turbo-Tax but this year there was a disconnect from Federal to State. I bought the home business as suggested by the prompt, but that did not help either. Spent 20 + 10. to file by mail. $30 March 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by You almost make it fun! Your process is as complete as I can imagine. The professionalism of your "walk through" process is the most complete process and works well for my small business. I cant imagine anything it misses. June 8, 2015
  • 2015-09-01T11:09:23.292-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-7, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_12917, tr_12917
  • loc_en_US, sid_900_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 ... 298 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.