1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews /
  3. Home & Business CD/Download

TurboTax Home & Business CD/Download
Customer Ratings - Page 7 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Home & Business is tax preparation software that handles self-employment taxes and personal income taxes in one product. Maximize your tax deductions with TurboTax. Choose Easy.

Learn more

4.3 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hard Work Made Easy Due to our business use of the home as well as multiple W-2 Forms, there are a lot of forms and having TurboTax step you through each form and what the contents of those forms mean is a huge benefit. March 9, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love TurboTax - I've used it for years for personal and business and never have any problems. I tell everyone I know that they should use it instead of going to someone who charges hundreds of dollars! March 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Very easy I started a new business this year and Turbo Tax Home and Business made it easier than when I was just an employee for others. I have been a long time turbo tax user and will be back again next year. March 19, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by akward experience 11 years with TurboTax and Intuit could not find my previous years records. I need to change my profile after retiring with a new home address and email address. There just was no way to get to anyone. March 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo Tax is great! We have used Turbo Tax for several years in a row and each year it has gotten better and easier to use. I love the helpful tips and explanations. I have learned a lot from Turbo Tax March 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding value and easy in navigation Great product and company. Look FWD to new features each year. Great customer service and outstanding value in making the navigation of difficult processes most simple and easy. Keep up the good work March 30, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Home & Business COULDNT ELECTRONICAZLLY FILE EVEN AFTER YOUR CPA. SHARED THE SCREEN AND REVIEWED AND COULD NOT FIND ANY MISTAKES. I HAVE BEEN USING TURBO TAX FOR OVER 25 YEARS AND I DOUBT IF I WILL USE IT AGAIN!!!!!!! March 31, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by a worthwhile struggle This was typically good work and I found it was easier this year because last year I had a TT online adviser set me straight on some items. It's still confusing to me at spots--but what a time saver! April 1, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by time wasted I am retired and so is my wife. I incorrectly entered info that later had the correct columns for retirement income .and wasted time to reenter. start the questions with are you working or retired:-) April 2, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by TurboTax review I like that I can transfer data from last year. Did not like process on fixing errors. Tries to force you to e-file rather than a choice. Hard to get back to my taxes to print after doing this review. April 5, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by 2014 TAX RETURN PROGRAM NEEDS MORE CLARIFICATION IN SEVERAL AREAS. NOT EVERYONE IS A TAX GURU. IT WILL GET THE JOB DONE AFTER YOU MUDDLE THROUGH IT FOR A FEW HOURS. ALL REFERENCES ARE TO THE HOME AND BUSINESS EDITION. April 5, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by State wouldn't download I love Turbo Tax and this is the first problem I've encountered. I'll call customer service tomorrow. Other than that, this is an easy to use program that provides clear direction when filing taxes. April 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Incredibly easy I filed my federal and state returns in minutes. This is a fantastic product and I won't use anything else. People waste so much money at tax services. This is faster and cheaper and probably better. April 11, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Steve652 2014 Home and Business Rather than just showing a form where a problem/error occurred with the Smart Check, it would be more helpful if there was also a reference to where the problem occurred in the guide me software steps. April 12, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Never again I have been using Turbo Tax for I think 15 years. I am done. The change with having to upgrade TWICE during was frustrating and costly. It used to be easy. I no longer have confidence in your products. April 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Ease of Understanding I have been using TurboTax over a decade and with each year it gets better and better. I especially like the ease of flowing through the program and the ability to get quick answers to tax questions. April 14, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Disappointed Because of 2 forms, Turbo tax increased the cost for filing over $40. I will not use this product again. I heard similar results from co-workers who used turbo tax. They aren't using it again either. April 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome - done in 3 hours I have been using Turbo Tax for nearly 10 years and LOVE it! My wife has had a small catering business and entering the business and personal info using the guide could not be easier. I am a loyal fan! April 13, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by TurboTax always great! Upgrading, not great. Turbo Tax always gets the job done and is very easy to use. I appreciate the FREE upgrade this year, but don't look forward to having to buy the top end product next year for minimal business expenses. April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Efficient! I completely forgot about my taxes because I got injured and was off work for 7 weeks. TurboTax helped me file my returns within an hour and I'm thankful to have used the software! Thanks TurboTax!!! April 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I know better now. By using TT for the past few years I know better now what is being reported in my filings than I ever did using an accountant. Really like the way it reflects every entry made in an actual calculation. April 14, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Almost there I tried to save the tax file, completed but not filed as a pdf in one of my hard drives.It came back with an error message and shutdown the program. The program came back at the last saved point. This happened three times. This is not a nice feeling when dealing with taxes. March 16, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by THE BEST PROGRAM PERIOD. The only improvement I would like to see is an Analysis for filing options. I would like to hit a button to compare Married Filing Separately, versus Married Filing Jointly. February 15, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by always happy to have it done Ever since I purchased Turbo Tax to file my tax returns, I no longer stress over taxes. It guides me through based on what I've done in prior years and always suggests way I may save additional $$$. March 7, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by I use Quickbooks online version. I expected that TurboTax would have been able to capture the data but it could not. Please fix for next year or it may not be worth using Quickbooks in the long run. February 8, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not happy with the changes In the past, I only needed deluxe. Now I had to upgrade at a cost of $40 for NO extra benefit to me. This process was not painless, and while there is promise of a refund, I don't see how to get it. February 7, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Have used turbo tax for many years. I've never had problems with the program until this year. Had too many glitches with Home and Business. Prefer Premier and will probably go back to it next year. It better suits my needs. Thank you. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo vs H&R Block Changed sides this year and tied H&R block tax software. The outcome was the same for both but the interview in Turbo tax was much better and I especially liked the energy savings deduction section. February 3, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Paid in Having to upgrade to file the same way I did last year and cost me $30.00 is not cool. the refund for $25.00 is also not right as it cost me $30.00. How about sending the actual cost of the upgrade? February 23, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by I have used Turbo-Tax but this year there was a disconnect from Federal to State. I bought the home business as suggested by the prompt, but that did not help either. Spent 20 + 10. to file by mail. $30 March 14, 2015
  • 2015-07-01T11:04:23.141-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-7, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_12760, tr_12760
  • loc_en_US, sid_900_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 ... 295 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.