1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews /
  3. Home & Business CD/Download

TurboTax Home & Business CD/Download
Customer Ratings - Page 7 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Home & Business is tax preparation software that handles self-employment taxes and personal income taxes in one product. Maximize your tax deductions with TurboTax. Choose Easy.

Learn more

4.4 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy, Complete, and Cost - Effective It's easy, loads information from last year's returns, walks through step by step what's being reported, ensures maximum return and is easily filed. January 24, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by TurboTax 2014 Experience - Good, but . . Probable problem was with my personal record of user/pswd. Ended up going back 5 years. January 22, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Updates not fully utilized by program I started early on my return. After an update, I was not returned to deductions to choose between state income taxes or sales taxes. Only by knowing that congress renewed this option after I had begun my taxes, I knew to go back and choose the sales tax deduction for myself. If I had not kept myself well-informed this would have been missed and costly to me. January 27, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Pretty Good Software, Poor Prices Good Software and highly recommended for fast and easy federal filing. Better than dealing with a person if you know what your expecting or doing. January 14, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by There should be a way to show foreign taxes paid under $300.00 without going through 20 questions. March 1, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by 2014 Home and Business Used Turbo tax for the last 12 years and have had excellent results UNTIL this year. Program failed to fill in all information on a form for my KY return. Return was rejected and I had to manually fill in the needed information to get my return accepted. February 11, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst Turbo Tax Year EVER! Unaware you had changed deluxe, forced to use an upgrade, an additional $42? Are you kidding me. Unless you make this right, I am going to for use H&R Block next year. Very disappointed to be tricked half way through my tax return. February 28, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Quick and easy All and all I spend a lot less time with TT than I have with tax accountants March 1, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Turbo Tax -Waste of Money if you have sick pay As a ten year plus user ofTurbo Tax I found this year to be frustrating. All that money and not able to file Federal or State return! Seems if you have third party sick pay but no Wages (box 1 income) the software can't compute properly and you have to print and file. As a retired NYS employee, our pensions are EXEMPT from our state income, yet the software continues to try and make the income taxable, transferring it from Federal to NYS and not allowing an adjustment. So for $80 I had to print and file BY MAIL. Waste of money. Will probably use a competitor's software next year. March 2, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by TurboTax Deluxe Should Contain Schedule D Like many people, I have a small amount of capital gains/losses from mutual fund transactions. In the past, TuboTax Deluxe always had the necessary Schedule D to report these gains/losses. This was eliminated in 2014 (i.e. the product was dumbed down), and it should be restored in 2015. March 1, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by 2015 Tax Filing - SUCCESS! Once again I've filed our personal and small home business taxes, and have felt comfortable processing through the many different areas where the government chooses to tax my hard earned dollar. Knowing I have professional review and support of the information I've provided, allows me to rest easy after the marathon of filing every year. March 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent product and life saver I use Turbo Tax yearly and I love the easy step by step guide that it provides to get my tax done. I feel confident when I use this software. February 14, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by so much for being easy- something changed from the previous years and this year was confusing, wouldn't keep my place, had to scroll down the page every time...YUCK! February 8, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Unexpected costs! After using Turbo Tax Deluxe for 12 years having to fork out another $40 when nothing has changed on my end is frustrating and disappointing. February 3, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Not happy with changes I have been able to file my return with a schedule C using the Basic version for many years. This year I had to buy the Home and Business version to create the schedule C. The increase in the cost I had to pay and not having any warning that this change was being made was very frustrating. March 1, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by upgrade Started with turbotax deluxe and two 1099-Misc. It initially produced Schedule C. However when I went back in, another day, to update information, turbotax FORCED me to upgrade to business version, an add'l $42.00. Not a plesent experience pricewise this year. January 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Makes taxes almost fun I appreciate the thoroughness of the process. I also like the zoom feature to determine how a line entry was calculated, in most situations. Also, having the previous year's tax preloaded is a great help. February 26, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Errors in Transferring Returns and Updating Forms Overall, the program is a great help in doing the taxes, but the software offers to transfer values from previous years that cause errors by filling in values that no longer apply on certain forms causing "error check" problems. The other big problem is the "checking for updates" functionality broke and had an error. I had to spent hours looking around on your website to find that I had to manually update the software because it wouldn't update itself like in past years. Overall, the quality of the program is lower, the speed is slower, and the bugs are more numerous. It leaves me wondering if I want to pay this much for this level of quality and service. PS. The e-file went flawlessly, and still works great though. January 26, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by I told you that I have employer paid health care. Why do you keep trying to force me to answer questions about a High Deductable Health Care Plan? I should have automatically skipped this section. Instead, you wouldn't let me get out of this "do loop" until I clicked a box saying I had an individual HDHP but contributed $0 to it. March 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by EASY FILING THANKS March 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by First time use for family small farm. Excellent product. Income and deductions for small family farm was easy to understand and complete. I would recommend this product to all. February 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I used to be scared to do even my own simple returns before I had a business, then I decided to try Turbo Tax, and I love it. I trust Turbo Tax to help me navigate the murky waters of business taxes and get it all done right. February 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very easy. Very fast. Easy to understand format. The information transfer is a fantastic feature. I did taxes faster this year then last. Excellent format. February 25, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Too expensive. By the time I paid for the software, filing fees, and audit protection, I feel like I could have hired an accountant. I'll be looking for a cheaper option next year. February 28, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Seems Harder I have used Turbo Tax for years, but this year I found myself confused by new questions not in prior years. And at the end it kept asking me to go back and check items I had already checked. February 27, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by A bit rocky for 2014 Worked out OK, but I had to manually correct some worksheets where the Quicken import and the 1098 downloads overlapped. Download of 1098s for mortgage interest didn't match the paper forms and created duplicate 1098s in Turbotax with numbers from who knew where January 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by 2014 Tax Return All-Star Outstanding software, easy to navigate and file. I've been using Turbo Tax for 8 years and will continue to use it each year. March 1, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Overall TT is very good Only problem I had this year was having it ask me for my K-1 Business data. I had to pull up the form and enter the information. March 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I have been using Turbo Tax for 20 years, and that is a statement of satisfaction. Although I have not used it before, I am particularly pleased to have the option of downloading Capital Gains/Losses from my Brokerage Dealer. This will save me hours of input time. January 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy to step thru each level I have used Turbo Tax for at least 10 years and will continue to use it. It doesn't take a tax consultant to walk thru Turbo Tax return! January 25, 2015
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 ... 78 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax Online pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or e-file and are subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.