1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews /
  3. Home & Business CD/Download

TurboTax Home & Business CD/Download
Customer Ratings - Page 7 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Home & Business is tax preparation software that handles self-employment taxes and personal income taxes in one product. Maximize your tax deductions with TurboTax. Choose Easy.

Learn more

4.2 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 13705 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo Tax is Awesome I have used this product for over 6 years and have always been amazed and satisfied with how easy the process is, no matter how many different issues I have come up throughout the year. Love this product. April 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by E-filing Tax Year 2013 Turbo Program prompt me to receive the e-filing transmittal copies. For 2014 the program only showed me that the return was sent to the IRS, I contacted TurboTax to solve my problems February 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by TurboTax 2014 review I've used this for at least 10 years and it makes my life so much easier at tax time. I don't even mind filling out the tax forms. Much better than doing this by hand (can't even find the words!). April 14, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Turbo Tax 2014 Love the thoroughness of Turbo Tax, HOWEVER, some of the buttons do not stay selected in the business portion of the software and it is difficult to find and correct information already installed. April 9, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Have been using this program for years now and I appreciate the ease of doing it in my own home and feeling secure knowing it is done right. Easy to find mistakes and correct them. Very wonderful program. February 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by 2014 TurboTax Personal Return Had several really complex tax returns due to dealing with husband's estate and resulting termination of family partnrship. Couldn't have done it without TurboTax for the 2013 and 2014 returns. Thank you! October 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo Tax Review I LOVE Turbo Tax! I have used it for several years now and am amazed by its detail and accuracy. It is very appropriately priced so that one can do their own taxes, without hiring someone. Thanks! January 21, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Buying Tubotax Deluxe 2015 The Deluxe version for 2015 would not allow completion unless I upgrade to Home and Business if I wanted to use Schedule C and Schecule E. I was able to use these forms in privious years, why now? February 12, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good, but 2014 software split takes it to average Still easy to use and very affective. Saves a trip every year to the tax consultant. The software split this year that required a higher level of TurboTax to do self employed was a very unwanted surprise. February 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome program! I have used Turbo Tax for about 10 years. I need it for my business and find it asks all the right questions so I don't forget anything. It's so easy to use! This tax program does it right the first time! February 16, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by TurboTax Business Not user friendly for US citizens living in another country (Canada) that are required to file US tax returns because of citizenship.. Too much guess work required to file foreign tax information. September 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Working smoothly Even though I"m retired, part time self employment work income dictates using home and business version to take home office deductions. However, it does help me compute deductible expenses needed. April 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by 18 Years In A Row I've used TurboTax for 18 years now, and it's fantastic. My returns have gotten more complex, but I have yet to come across something that it couldn't handle. I have been completely confident in using it. October 4, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by The customer support person(Mia) who helped me download schedule F was very helpfull and patient but it was a process I wasn't expecting when I purchased the same edition I had purchase in previous years. April 9, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great tool, been using for many years Stopped paying an accountant to do our taxes (Schedule C, so we need the Business version). Feel more in control, and also getting just as much back as when I was paying the $$$$ accountant fees. March 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome I am not always great with computers or numbers. Turbo Tax makes it incredibly easy to walk through and file your taxes with confidence. I highly recommend it to anyone who hesitates at tax time. March 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by So Easy Doing your own taxes are very simple with Turbo Tax. All you have to do is get all your papers together and it tells you where to put the info. It also figures out all the credits you are entitled to take. February 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Can not efil, Due to error, so I called for help. I really want said Thank YOU very much! TURBO TAX, make our life easier. And your TAX EXPERT, she did a great job to help us resolve our tax filing problems We will continue use TURBO TAX for coming years. April 13, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not a good experience I found the format less than helpful. Being used to filling out the federal and state forms myself, I had a hard time following where items were being entered on both the state and federal forms. February 18, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Does what we needed, does it well We have used turbo tax for a few years now and have been happy with it. It is sometimes a bit clumsy to navigate back and forth, but, thankfully, this is not more than a once a year kind of task. March 10, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by UI could be better; might have been better before. Probably still the best tax product on the market, but this year's version is just plain clunky. Not as intuitive (no pun intended), and caused me to go back to re-check and review more than I needed to... April 8, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by TurboAtx2015 As the taxes become more detail the simplicity of Turbo Tax has eroded. the required info from the IRS seems to set up degrees of confusion. Turbo Tax does a good job of keeping it fairly simple. April 13, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by This product would NOT update at all, would not allow me to purchase audit defense and would not efile. It basically does not work with my internet connection or Windows 8. Not a good experience this year. June 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Easy! I have used TurboTax for the past 6 years. It gets better every year! It is a great value for your money. No need to higher a tax preparer (who may not do a good job anyway and charge you more!). February 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Step by Step Guidance I've used Turbo Tax since 2007 when I fired my accountant. He charged $750 back then and by doing my own taxes, I learn much about costs, expenses and income items in my life and rental property. October 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by It just works! I've been using tax software for the Mac since the Mac-In-Tax back in 1990's. Every year it gets better and better. I especially like the automatic import of previous year's information and data. April 15, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Love the Ease! I love it, but realized I made a mistake after I mailed in my much over due 2013 taxes. Love the ease of entering in the information and it does all the figuring and fills the forms in as needed. April 14, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nicely done. Once I calmed-down and decided to pace my time, the task became palatable. I had gotten into some difficulty, due to my complex situation, and found that reading the instructions carefully took care of it. March 4, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Helped reduce tax amount We've used TurboTax for 5 years now and find it to be very easy to use. The US tax code is so complicated to follow, let alone understand; and TurboTax has done a great job simplifying this annual process. April 11, 2015
  • 2015-11-30 T09:08:49.618-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-7, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_13705, tr_13705
  • loc_en_US, sid_900_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 ... 316 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Sign Up
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.