1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews /
  3. Home & Business CD/Download

TurboTax Home & Business CD/Download
Customer Ratings - Page 7 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Home & Business is tax preparation software that handles self-employment taxes and personal income taxes in one product. Maximize your tax deductions with TurboTax. Choose Easy.

Learn more

4.5 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 897 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by I use Turbo Tax to walk me through my personal and small business taxes. I have had a good experience with TurboTax for a number of years. February 6, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Absolutely amazing and useful tool. TurboTax and Quicken have enabled us to manage our own business in an efficient, exact, and affordable manner. December 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by TurboTax Home Business 2015 for Mac Have used this product since Intuit bought out MacInTax many years ago. It works well with their Quicken app. Easy to use and works as advertised. February 2, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by one problem when paying for state tax filing, I needed to sign on to my Intuit account. I was prompted for enter a 6 digit code that was to be emailed to me. BUT, I could not leave that screen to sign into my email account. Good thing I have another device. Also - Why a unique nickname? February 7, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 When I went back to review my income information or some other information, it will change some boxes and fill them with some standard info which is very bad way to do it. Once I have filled those boxes and I want to go back to make sure some information is correct, it must not change the filled boxes to standard info. Because this may cause serious discrepencies. February 9, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Filing 1099s for Business I like Turbo Tax. I didn't see an answer on Ask Answer, but deleted the form (which was blank and could not be changed), and this took care of it. January 10, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by fast process. Could not use credit card At the very end of everything turbo tax would not let me login to process my credit card to file my state taxes. Had to have them take an additional $34.99 plus the base fee of $19.99 out of my taxes. At least I'm done. Maybe the last year I use Turbo Tax! January 23, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Taxes Simplified I have a Masters Degree in Mathematics but I can't use them at all because the program does all the calculations for me. Keep up the great work. January 29, 2016
Rated 3 out of 5 by I was forced to upgrade to the next product this year before the program would allow me to proceed. this was not true in the past. in spite of the up grade i still owed additional taxes interest and penalties. will not be using turbo tax in the future!!!! January 5, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Taxes Done Right Turbo tax is easy to use and it makes me feel confident in filing my own taxes. It is great how it picks up where you left off and how you can go back and review anything you want. I would and do tell my friends to use this program for it's ease and accuracy! February 1, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo Tax for Small Business I have used Turbo Tax for years and love it! Very easy to use and follow. They keep making it better every year. February 7, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another year with Turbotax After many years of using TurboTax, it seems to be a little easier each year. Pulling in last year's information saves a lot of entry time. February 3, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always a treat Certainly makes my life more pleasant to know I can rely upon TT to completely relieve my filing anxieties. Customer service is also spot on. January 28, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by I Feel Like a Brainiac I was concerned that it was going to be difficult. A friend told me that last year TT changed the 1099 portion of the program and that it was harder not easier. I had never used it before this year and I honestly don't know how you could make it any easier. January 29, 2016
Rated 2 out of 5 by Felgercarb! Though easier to use than last year, I didn't even get 1/2 of what I got last year. Broke my heart, but it's better than owing! February 6, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Couldn't function without Number of questions is likely due to IRS regs so I don't totally blame TurboTax, but the simpler the better. The process is daunting enough. February 3, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Never disappointed with program I have used TurboTax for years, with the exception of this year (thanks to Uber, not TT) it has been a very simple process to file my taxes. January 28, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by refunds as they go.... Love Turbo Tax, been using it without fail since 2008, not fond of the new security layer, I hope it is secure. Easy way to do taxes!! February 5, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Loyal User for many years I am a retired professional tax preparer, and have used Turbo Tax for many years. I no longer have my tax business, but still use it every year to prepare my taxes. It is an awesome tool, and saves an individual so much over using a professional. I should know! February 2, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Product We have a small business and I work contract work along with my regular job. This makes it easy to file our taxes with some peace of mind. February 1, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by makes it very easy The software walks you through every situation and offers help to explain what you may not otherwise understand. I like all of the features. January 30, 2016
Rated 2 out of 5 by Turbotax Not Easy To Understand Business Filing Turbo Tax for 2015 was not as easy to use as 2014 version It was a real headache to fill out my taxes this year for a small 1099 business! January 25, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Worry-free! Step-by-Step! We love using turbotax software. The easy to follow instructions and review for federal and sate returns makes this software amazing! February 5, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Review - Turbo TAX Have been using it for years and never had any problems...love the ease of transferring the returns from year to year February 7, 2016
Rated 3 out of 5 by First time I have had trouble. My returns have been rejected twice. Let's hope the third time is the charm. February 8, 2016
Rated 3 out of 5 by disappointed used turbo tax for years. Getting to expensive. Don't like the limit on e files and only one state return. I'll try someone else next year February 1, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Easy Process TurboTax is simple to use and straight to the point. I like to file and handle my own taxes every year with Turbo Tax. February 7, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by I like it I spent 20 years as an Enrolled Agent and I use Turbotax for my own return. February 8, 2016
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good product Good product ... But, I really wish TurboTax would allow for a review of the forms along the way like in previous versions. Just like Quicken, they want to dumb down the process so you have to use them instead of understanding some of the technical calculations. February 2, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbotax Home and Business - Started Using 1995 A+ Started Using Turbotax Home and Business in 1995 when I published a book. In 1999 I started to rent out part of my house and started using Schedule E. TurboTax carries over on my depreciations to the next year. AND BEST OF ALL - TurboTax support is "Excellent". January 31, 2016
  • 2016-02-12 T06:39:02.558-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-7, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_897, tr_897
  • loc_en_US, sid_900_2015, prod, sort_default
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 ... 20 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free

Security is built into everything we do
Here's how
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Free 1040EZ/A + Free State offer only available with TurboTax Federal Free Edition; Offer may change or end at any time without notice. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Savings and price comparisons based on anticipated price increase expected 3/18/16. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Savings and price comparison based on anticipated price increase expected 3/18/16. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $X.XX Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support vary by time of year.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available via phone for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2014 TurboTax products.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Benefit Assist users who received one or more federal or state benefits received on average $576 (based on survey March-June 2015). Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.