1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews /
  3. Home & Business CD/Download

TurboTax Home & Business CD/Download
Customer Ratings - Page 7 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Home & Business is tax preparation software that handles self-employment taxes and personal income taxes in one product. Maximize your tax deductions with TurboTax. Choose Easy.

Learn more

4.3 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 4 out of 5 by Steve652 2014 Home and Business Rather than just showing a form where a problem/error occurred with the Smart Check, it would be more helpful if there was also a reference to where the problem occurred in the guide me software steps. April 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Incredibly easy I filed my federal and state returns in minutes. This is a fantastic product and I won't use anything else. People waste so much money at tax services. This is faster and cheaper and probably better. April 11, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by State wouldn't download I love Turbo Tax and this is the first problem I've encountered. I'll call customer service tomorrow. Other than that, this is an easy to use program that provides clear direction when filing taxes. April 8, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Went Smoothly Tax return went smoothly and without a problem. However based on other bad reviews I made sure to get the correct version of Turbo Tax and to skip the amazon.com gift card. Make sure you do the same. February 15, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Personal and Business Package I will be a repeat customer for a long time. I have used 2 different CPA firms and both charged a great deal more to put together a return when I supplied the same information that I used in Turbo Tax. January 28, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Issues with Illinois State tax If I would have filed last week 3/5 I would have had zero taxes due for the State of Illinois, there were no updates. I received an update on 3/8 and now I owe $316. This would have been a big issue. March 8, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed I felt that the tax software was more expensive than previous years. The explanations referred you to the IRS which their explanations are difficult to follow and why I had liked Turbo Tax in the past. March 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy and compreheansive I have used Turbo Tax for at least 8 years. I think it is easy to use and dependable. I also like having them send it to me each year as soon as it is available and I like the optional Audit Defense. March 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by TurboTax2014 I've been using Turbo Tax since online filing became an option. It is smooth and helps me to remember deductions and credits I would never have thought of. Also makes filing a Schedule C much easier. March 13, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Frustration I used this for years. This year it was weird on my return only-not my kids' returns. Multiple errors and cancellations when trying to update forms. Lost whole return once because of weird things…... March 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Why on earth would anyone pay someone to do relatively simple taxes? TurboTax has been wonderful for our family over the years. Everything explained in layman's language so you can't mess it up. Thanks March 9, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Turbo Tax The price went way up this year. I had to buy a different version from the other years I did this. I know it says it is free to file, but in the end, it still costs $60 to file the federal and state. February 24, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Cant print return For several years, I have been able to print my returns with no problems, but now I have to jump through hoops to get to print, and I cant seem to get the PDF. Purchased program and still cant print. February 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hard Work Made Easy Due to our business use of the home as well as multiple W-2 Forms, there are a lot of forms and having TurboTax step you through each form and what the contents of those forms mean is a huge benefit. March 9, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love TurboTax - I've used it for years for personal and business and never have any problems. I tell everyone I know that they should use it instead of going to someone who charges hundreds of dollars! March 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Very easy I started a new business this year and Turbo Tax Home and Business made it easier than when I was just an employee for others. I have been a long time turbo tax user and will be back again next year. March 19, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by akward experience 11 years with TurboTax and Intuit could not find my previous years records. I need to change my profile after retiring with a new home address and email address. There just was no way to get to anyone. March 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo Tax is great! We have used Turbo Tax for several years in a row and each year it has gotten better and easier to use. I love the helpful tips and explanations. I have learned a lot from Turbo Tax March 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding value and easy in navigation Great product and company. Look FWD to new features each year. Great customer service and outstanding value in making the navigation of difficult processes most simple and easy. Keep up the good work March 30, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Home & Business COULDNT ELECTRONICAZLLY FILE EVEN AFTER YOUR CPA. SHARED THE SCREEN AND REVIEWED AND COULD NOT FIND ANY MISTAKES. I HAVE BEEN USING TURBO TAX FOR OVER 25 YEARS AND I DOUBT IF I WILL USE IT AGAIN!!!!!!! March 31, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by a worthwhile struggle This was typically good work and I found it was easier this year because last year I had a TT online adviser set me straight on some items. It's still confusing to me at spots--but what a time saver! April 1, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by time wasted I am retired and so is my wife. I incorrectly entered info that later had the correct columns for retirement income .and wasted time to reenter. start the questions with are you working or retired:-) April 2, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by TurboTax review I like that I can transfer data from last year. Did not like process on fixing errors. Tries to force you to e-file rather than a choice. Hard to get back to my taxes to print after doing this review. April 5, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by 2014 TAX RETURN PROGRAM NEEDS MORE CLARIFICATION IN SEVERAL AREAS. NOT EVERYONE IS A TAX GURU. IT WILL GET THE JOB DONE AFTER YOU MUDDLE THROUGH IT FOR A FEW HOURS. ALL REFERENCES ARE TO THE HOME AND BUSINESS EDITION. April 5, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Almost there I tried to save the tax file, completed but not filed as a pdf in one of my hard drives.It came back with an error message and shutdown the program. The program came back at the last saved point. This happened three times. This is not a nice feeling when dealing with taxes. March 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I LOVE TURBO TAX !!! You can pay an accountant hundreds of dollars or use turbo tax. When you use turbo tax you will you will develop a much better understanding in regards to your expenses and deductions. Thanks Turbo Tax. April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by TurboTax Does It Again! Enjoy the ease at which the product is user friendly. Very pleased with the overall price for the product. Will use again next year. Highly recommend the product and ease of use is a high selling point. April 14, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Thank you for realizing the mistake of forcing an upgrade. As long as I can fill in forms, I don't need the "walk thru" I should be able to do C,E and F with basic Deluxe. Please do not change that. April 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Avoids paying professional to prepare tax document Have used turbo tax for several years and continue to appreciate how well it guides me through the complicated steps for reporting rental income, investment returns, and small business calculations. April 13, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by 2014 Tax Prep Would like to be able to see previous years questions to better answer current year info. This years return took significantly more time then previously. Found the software very difficult to follow. April 13, 2015
  • 2015-04-27T13:01:14.838-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-7, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_12519, tr_12519
  • loc_en_US, sid_900_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 ... 289 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.