1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews /
  3. Home & Business CD/Download

TurboTax Home & Business CD/Download
Customer Ratings - Page 61 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Home & Business is tax preparation software that handles self-employment taxes and personal income taxes in one product. Maximize your tax deductions with TurboTax. Choose Easy.

Learn more

4.3 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 12910 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by turbotax Deductions &Homeowers We have been using it for years. It gets more complicated each year. This year we had trouble moving to special forms. What you had listed was not enough. March 31, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by TurboTax Review Would be nice if a list of entries could be alphabetized. Would be nice to be able to view final forms before they were converted to PDF. Would be nice to be able to close a form in the Forms section. The process for amending a form is confusing. April 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Crazy Good They seem to ask all the right questions since I do small business and am an independent contractor. Explanations are available for everything and they are very thorough. I've been using this for 6 years and am very satisfied - worth every penny. February 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Pretty easy I am so pleased with Turbo tax. I would have spent over $500 for an accountant, my completed return looks just like the one the accountant completed. Yay! April 16, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Not happy Except for the fact that I had to purchase two programs this year due to the changes in the Turbo Tax program, the program is still easy to use and quick. February 9, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by good as usual with some internet issues Did not like the two instances where I had to call Intuit, 1 to update to home and business although it was free, and 2 to pay for the electronic filling. February 3, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Slower more complicated I found this year's Turbo tax more complicated then previous years. Although I think it did ask the right questions to get all the info that IRS required. February 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easiest Return Ever Easiest return that I have had with Turbo Tax. Nice to upgrade for free to Home and Business. Just was smooth without a lot of hiccups. Would like returns to be saved online on your server. That would be cool if case we lose files or jump drives. March 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by It works! A little frustrating when I had a unique issue - a W2 that was for a state only (with a 1099 for the feds), but I figured it out. Generally very easy to manage - I had to pull the information for an accountant to enter, why not just do it myself! April 13, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice ! ! ! ! ! I really liked the way TurboTax helped me file my small business items. The questions asked were easily understood and helped me to get my maximum refund. February 18, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by So far sooo good I have used TTax for more than ten years and continue to be impressed with ease and accuracy of the product. I have mixed emotions with the version and cost changes that were tried this year. Next years use of the product is yet to be determined. March 27, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Adequite This software locked up three times in the course of doing my taxes and the only remedy was a hard reboot. Thank goodness no entered information was lost. April 18, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Where's my Free State e-File? This year's TurboTax is far easier to use than last year. Finding and moving between areas was much easier than in the past. It is disconcerting that the product said it included 1 free state e-file; but, I was charged $19.99 for my State e-file. February 12, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Pretty good s/w The advantage of the question/answer method of completing taxes helps relieve the complexity and confusion that is found in almost all tax code and forms. April 8, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by tax by computer I like using personal taxes on my macbook and automating the processes. It is a pain that i must use a windows system for Corp taxes for my small company. April 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy!! Turbo Tax has been our "go to" tax preparer for years -- makes home/business returns doable -- just keep good records during the year and you're in shape. April 10, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Easy Filing Except for State Seemed easier this year for some reason. Guess I'm getting more organized in my old age. Software seemed more streamlined. Back to printing and manually prepping a state return though. It's like when the cell phone rates kept you from using them. April 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Eight Years in a Row! We've used TurboTax Business and Home for eight years now. I will not go back to an accountant with my taxes as long as I have TurboTax as an alternative. April 14, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Grateful for Turbo Tax Although it is not yet perfect Turbo Tax is a great way to do taxes and be part of your own process. Also the resources give you confidence to plow ahead. April 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent experience ! the best software ever, It toke me less than an hour to do my personal and business taxes. I would recommend anyone to use this amazing piece of software. March 4, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Turbo Tax Delivers Again Overall, Turbo Tax exceeded my expectations. The samesex marriage filing requirements for GA were somewhat confusing, but the help page provided some insight. Everything is done, and I appreciate the great product you produce each and every year. March 8, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Rough year for TurboTax The fiasco with which version of TurboTax was required upset me and a lot of loyal customers. I have never had to buy Premier-and then the business verion to use schedules C, D, E. Ultimately, TurboTax made it right, so all's well that ends well. March 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Tax preparation software This is my 8th year using turbotax to do both my federal and state taxes. It is always a great experience and I am sure of the accuracy of the submission. April 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy! I have been using Turbo Tax for 10+ years and this year I upgraded to the H & B version. It was worth the few xtra $$. It was extremely easy and helpful. January 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo Tax Turbo Tax had made it very easy from year to year to complete my taxes. With a small home business I get all the deductions I am eligible for. Thank you. March 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent program overall I am very pleased with your Turbo Tax program. I have used it for 17 straight years now and it's improved in its user friendliness over the years April 2, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by No Federal Return mailing instructions! Intuit needs to fix the above problem. The federal return mailing instructions are not printing or even visible on screen. I have to think that they are not included in the software. State return mailing instructions printed perfectly! Please fix. March 17, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo Tax Home and Business I have used TurboTax for several years and have never been disappointed. I will continue to use it unless they raise the price beyond what is reasonable. February 17, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Turbo Tax 2014 I don't like the increased charge for state efile. Why isn't one state eFile free? Did not detect new car purchase for business after I entered disposal of old vehicle. Had to manually add asset. Assets does not have a specific entry for vehicles. April 5, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Taxes Dislike not having the same ease working with State return as with the Federal. After this many years, you would think Intuit would have the States down. April 13, 2015
  • 2015-08-28T11:25:31.490-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-61, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_12910, tr_12910
  • loc_en_US, sid_900_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 59 60 61 62 63 ... 298 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.