1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews /
  3. Home & Business CD/Download

TurboTax Home & Business CD/Download
Customer Ratings - Page 61 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Home & Business is tax preparation software that handles self-employment taxes and personal income taxes in one product. Maximize your tax deductions with TurboTax. Choose Easy.

Learn more

4.2 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 13702 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Pragram! Beautiful thing when used each year as it save all your info and fills it in the next year thus saving a lot of boring work of filling in basic fields. July 23, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Happy it was easy I had trouble at 1st doing a return with having a MAC. I called customer support and they walked it through it more than once and did not seem annoyed! March 24, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by I was forced to upgrade and I understand Turbotax was to refund the excess charge. I would like to receive that refund before I purchase for next year. April 10, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by STILL GOOD PRODUCT KEEPS GETTING MORE EXPENSIVE This may be the last year I use as the cost of doing it myself is nearly what it would cost to have someone do it for me. Can't keep raising the fees for multiple states and electronic filing. Total cost of extras was more than the original product. April 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Long-time User Using Quicken to track all my financial information and then Turbo Tax to file makes tax time a real non-issue. I've been a dedicated user since the 5 1/4 inch floppy disk days and Turbo Tax has always provided the expertise and support I've needed. March 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good program, even for fairly complex taxes Solid program. This is much easier to fill out than paper (!) and possibly easier than what would need to be compiled for a tax preparer or accountant. April 13, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by I hate change First I purchased the incorrect Turbo Tax based on last year's filing. Then I had to upgrade. Already I was unhappy. I waded through the new format which took longer than last year. As I mentioned, I don't like change but will be prepared next year. February 19, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by So-so Hope Deluxe version will be re-bundled for next year so I can stay with Turbo Tax. Price for e-filing state is too high. Will mail it again this years. April 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by 2014 Turbo Tax It was a little difficult to understand what was done when a couple file joint after getting married and they both have W-2 incom and 1099 misc income. April 3, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good But Want Better Do wish I could have imported the 2013 amended data (not found until 2014 started) into the started 2014 return without having to redo the entire 2014. February 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Rockin My wife and I have used TurboTax for years and swear by it. She runs a small business and I am a full time employee. We file together and Turbotax asks all of the right questions. It has saved us money time and again. We strongly recommend the tool. April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Clear Directions and Easy to Use I use it for my personal and business taxes. Without the guidance it provides, I'd be lost. Most entries come with a very clear but succinct explanation. I rarely had to open additional help info. I feel confident my return is complete and accurate. September 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy as breathing! Despite needing to manually fix my Grand Rapids Tax return, I will buy again in a heartbeat! Absolutely LOVE TurboTax. Almost painless tax form filing! January 20, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Turbo home and business I may need to have these done by professional , the K1 forms are not helpful enough and the forms sent to me do not match up entirely for proper entry. October 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by What I Expected I found the Turbo Tax easy to follow with many help full suggestion and explanations along the way. One improvement would be to allow the user to opt for the standard deduction at the beginning of the return. Overall I would give the program an A. March 3, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by making me share with twitter and Facebook when i don't want to do that is terrible. How dare do force customers. I'll find an other service next year. April 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by The best thing since sliced bread! While forms for special situations are not in "line up" and you have to do a search, I don't know how I would manage filing my taxes without TurboTax. October 15, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by More install issues this year than past years. I think the testing of the installation could have been better. I had to uninstall and reinstall TT 3-4 times in hopes that it would resolve my issue. March 4, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Had trouble with Removing amounts of estimated tax Could not change the estimated amount after copy printed. The final print had wrong amount due. Turbo Tax imported the wrong copy of last years taxes. April 16, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by As expected We've been using this product since it was called Mac N Tax and liked it when we could print blank forms or forms with just our names, SSN, address. We do our taxes manually as a cross check and blank forms are a help. Overall, still a good product. April 3, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Farm Rental needs work Also, hard to view your farm depreciation online. You need to work on the form 4835 and how it is presented. I had to go to the actual forms to use it. April 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Your Program is Great This product is very user friendly and easy to use. I have used your product for at least 8 years and would never switch to a different tax program I can remember filing my taxes by filling out the forms by hand. What a blessing this tax program is! March 6, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Turbo Tax Saved Me turbo tax seemed much different for tax year 2014. I found it more complicated, more detailed yet the program did a very good job explaining everything April 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Once again I did it with little sweat! Saves me money every year! Using TurboTax along with Quicken and It's Deductible creates a nice flow which takes away many of the stresses of Tax Time. April 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by We have used Turbo Tax for a number of years. They do a super job keeping up with all of the updates that the IRS generates every week. Easy to use and the community of users is most helpful if you get stuck on out of the run of the mill situations. August 11, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Easy to do my taxes year after year Very easy to do my taxes with TurboTax! Somehow I always have errors for form 1116 and foreign taxes withheld. I wish they'd improve the wizard there. April 15, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by ok We file farm and the new changes made it harder to know where to enter all of the information needed. Needs to be more user friendly for Farm expenses. February 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Consistently Great We have farm income, SS, full time teacher, oil royalties, and lots of scout volunteering. TurboTax has always been able to handle what we throw at it. February 22, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Another year down with Turbo Tax With all my records in filing order it was a snap. It even reminded me that I was missing one item and when I got that it was right back to business and easy to follow through the entire process including Federal and State returns. Thanks Turbo Tax. April 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by TTax - for Barnett I have used this tax application for years 10+ -- best idea around for me -- wish they would go to a FLAT TAX -- but until then I will keep using TTax February 23, 2015
  • 2015-11-25 T07:38:33.296-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-61, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_13702, tr_13702
  • loc_en_US, sid_900_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 59 60 61 62 63 ... 316 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Sign Up
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.