1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews /
  3. Home & Business CD/Download

TurboTax Home & Business CD/Download
Customer Ratings - Page 61 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Home & Business is tax preparation software that handles self-employment taxes and personal income taxes in one product. Maximize your tax deductions with TurboTax. Choose Easy.

Learn more

4.4 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome! As usual! Great product. Very easy, quick, and accurate! Only one area of improvement: input more data from last year's information and/or have side by side comparisons during input process of data. Having a review at the end is great. But if information is very similar to last year, it would be great to see the information right then to make sure no errors are being accidentally entered. Thank you for a great product! February 5, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Lottery Losses I won $5004 in the PA lottery. Because the amount was more than $5000 they deducted $1201 in Federal income taxes. Which I declared on my Federal return. But nowhere does TurboTax allow me to deduct the COSTS for this win. You have no means to allow me to deduct the cost of losing tickets, or the mileage costs to go buy the tickets. Which I assure you was greater than the amount I won. I believe you owe me $1201. February 20, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Took care of new 2014 Tax Issues I have used Turbotax for years, but never filed early before. The new tax laws on the healthcare were adequately handled on Turbotax, and the interview prompted me to consider things that I never would have understood on my own or from healthcare.gov. I appreciated the free upgrade to Premier (I had always used Deluxe sufficiently before). And I received a second unexpected upgrade when I had to use Home and Business for some miscellaneous income. I have never called phone support before, thinking it was only for technical support of the product, but I was wrong. The accountants were experienced and knowledgeable of the situation, and I received some very sound advice. I also really liked the feature that I could get a call back when it was my turn in line. February 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy Way To File Your Taxes I dread doing my taxes each year, having multiple jobs as well as my own business. With TurboTax you get to understand every element of what is required to do your taxes and what you can and cannot deduct. This is my third year using TurboTax and have talked my brother and S-I-L into using it this year. they got a larger refund without having to pay the going rate for a professional preparer to do it for them. February 13, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Unhappy with change in software versions I have used TurboTax for many years and have been very happy with the program but was unhappy to learn the Schedules C & D were no longer going to be included in the Deluxe version I have always used. I am glad you upgraded the Turbo Tax advantage users to include the Schedules C & D but am unhappy you even decided to take them out of the Homeowner's version. I will looking at other tax software for next year. February 15, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Better Each Year Have been using TT much of my adult life and have only run into one problem. It was a human error and was difficult to correct because I couldn't get into the actual document. It took 3 tries to figure it out but it wasn't TT's fault. I like to use TT to do my taxes at my leisure and TT provides me a means to do this. TT also explains each item in as much detail as necessary for you to make an educated decision. February 11, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Refund Happy I've been a TurboTax user since 2001 and this was the most difficult time doing my own taxes with a number of "looped" conversations around education, dividends and how to handle dependent income and educational issues. Just for my own sanity I purchased another tax software (Block) and found it to be more intuitive and a much easier flow.....with a free state filing. Love to stay with you but you are making it hard and expensive. February 22, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Turbo Tax does a great job with getting all of the deductions for a tax payer. It is easy to use. However, it is making customers angry to be charged more money when they are ready to E-file. If cost $19.99 to e-file with the state it should be paid upfront or it should be told of the charge at time of purchase. Also another hidden fee of direct deposit! Really? It is not clear that this extra charge is not there if you pay by credit card. The credit card payment did not work so I had to call to make a payment. However it was great that you waived the $19.99 fee for my trouble. February 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by User Friendly Software I've been using Turbo Tax since it came out. I was a little shocked this year that I had to buy the home and business version to complete my tax return. That hurt my pocket book a little. Over all the return was accomplished with a minimum of fuss. I appreciate the "free" Federal E-file privilege. I also appreciate the fact my federal information feeds my state return so I don't have to go through all of it twice. February 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by makes filing taxes almost pleasant! I enjoy adding deductions and expenses and watching my refund at the top of the page grow. It makes me happy when it goes up, and sometimes I get sort-of attached to the number I see, and then if it goes down, I need to walk away from tax prep for a few minutes! It's a game, but in the end, I always find a way to get a decent refund. When I hit the FILE button, I feel very sure that I have accessed every deduction I am entitled to, and nothing more. That's peace of mind. THANK YOU TURBO TAX! February 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love TurboTax I've been using TurboTax to file my taxes since 2002. I have never had an issue with this product. I have heard horror stories from others that have paid other companies to file their taxes. I am an accountant so I do know some things about taxes, but I have also taught others to use TurboTax & they have businesses & no accounting background. It is so easy if you follow the steps and answer the questions correctly. February 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Somewhat Less than Standard I have been a Turbo Tax user for 20 years and this year's version was not up to your usual standard when entering information. In the charity donations section it would not allow a new entry for some reason. Later, I entered a $1,500 donation and the amount displayed was $875? I solved the problem by deleting the entry and adding the amount to another entry. Several situations where the same type of thing happened. February 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Happy & Disappointed Would like to see more of an ongoing review of how certain postings change the plus or minus of taxes. Also with deductions, would not like to wait till the end for the plus or minus figures, but after each deduction or entry with an ongoing explanation. Also for a very small business (e.g. mine) would like to see the possibility of filing without going to the Business version (just Home) with obvious less expense. February 18, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Candy & Chris Rock Our personal thanks to Candy who assisted us in working thru an upgrade. She went above & beyond. The same was so w/Chris who assisted in an app 'work around' generated by a 1099 Misc question that we had. Both were thorough, pleasant & are people that ITUIT should complement accordingly. BTW, I have used Turbo Tax for years & I think it a good product, please continue the same high-quality product & service, & please do not make it price prohibitive, especially now since I retired in 2014!! o:)) Thanks February 24, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by review can't sort the contributions worksheet. Intructions for 1099-HSA don't tell you to enter all your medical payments as expenses and the system will deduct the HSA distributions. It took me a long time to correct Turbo tax. Bug for HSA 1099 caused a lot of trouble and long delay in filing return. I also use a competitors product to double check Turbo Tax because I no longer completely trust it after using it for over 15 years. February 21, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by easy excellent, easy to follow and input data as asked. I apparently misunderstand the details on one free state filing fee. $19.99 + is two much to justify getting the refund in 2 or 3 weeks instead of waiting 8 weeks after filing manually. I will look at other vendors next year. $80 for turbo tax for personal and small business is higher than other vendors + having to pay an additional 19.99+ to file the state return. February 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by great program The best program for computers written. fare exceeds every other progran. Quicken could sure use smoe help from you on their SUPPORT AND PROGRAMIG. I just 3 years ago side they knew how to wright a program and help you. now they have fallin to very hard to work with. I think you are both Intuit co. please help your brothers to get back to a saperier state again. at least let a costomer get talke on line with them. Sam Parisa February 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Reliable When fixing errors its hard because we only get the line to fill in. if you're not familiar with the terms or we enter what we think should be there. The questions are sometimes challenging. It does a great job guiding you though, just have to be careful reading the question and whether it applies to you or not. Thats the hardest part. otherwise, I have had great luck for the past 15 years using turbo tax. Thank you. February 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Pardon Me, Did You Say Big Refund!!!! I have been using Turbo Tax for years and it keeps getting better and more user friendly....if that's possible. I help my family members with their return and everyone is pleasantly pleased and surprised when they start seeing their refund go up & up!! I would recommend this to everyone as it is a step by step process and the information and understanding it provides is never lacking. Home & Business is a great product! February 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo Tax is Easy to Use I have used Turbo Tax for many years now and the greatest thing about it is importing last years information. It is helpful to see what I did last year so I can be sure my return is accurate this year. It is hard to edit inside the forms, but fortunately this only has to be done if you made a mistake and can't figure out where in the interview it was. So going to the forms is more direct, but using the forms is tricky. January 28, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointed Turbotax does the job. However I am a bit disappointed this year. First of all, I file by mail. The Federal return prints without the transmittal that tells you where to mail the form. That's lazy. Secondly, the IRS and Congress changed the tangible persona proper regulations under IRC263(a). They require certain sole proprietorships to make election that need to go with the tax return. Those elections do not exist in Turbotax. February 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I LOVE TURBOTAX! I've been using Turbotax for many years now. I use Business for my two S-corporations and Home and Business for my personal taxes which include a rental property. I used to use an accountant and now do them myself in a very small amount of time, which is relatively painless and even sometimes amusing, depending on the cute graphics that are included in the program. Their sense of humor takes the sting out of the process. February 5, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by SOME WHAT STRESSFUL!! WOULD NOT LET ME FINISH RETURNS WITHOUT UPDATING. CLICKED UPDATE AND THE UPDATE WINDOW SAID CONTACTING UPDATE SERVER OR SOMETHING LIKE THAT AND IT JUST SAT THERE DOING NOTHING. RESTARTED SEVERAL TIMES AND THE SAME THING HAPPENED. FINALLY HAD TO GO TO HELP MENU AND WAS INSTRUCTED TO MANUALLY DOWNLOAD UPDATES. DID THAT AND AFTER I RESTARTED COMPUTER SEVERAL MORE TIMES IT FINALLY UPDATED. AFTER THAT EVERYTHING WENT SMOOTHLY. February 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another easy year I cannot recommend Turbo Tax more. I have used it for over ten years and every year it just gets better. The interface between QuickBooks is so very easy and anything that needs tweaking takes just going over the numbers and adding or subtracting on whatever item you happen to be working on. I also like where you can jump to the form you are working on so you can see the overall page and keep a sense of what is going on. February 14, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by unhappy had to upgrade form delux to home and bus, fed form will not accept ITIN in Lieu of SS on seller financed mortgage, do loops on state returns must be overridden, I paid $39 for 2nd state return only to find that you want anther $40 to electronically file 2 state returns?; review was final? and I tried to e-file then it did 5 more reviews before advising that I could not e-file fed due to ITIN instesad of SS #; Hello H& R!! February 10, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Easy as Pie! The walk through was great, once again! 2 critiques, however ... 1) State taxes should stop you right away if you don't need to file (which was my case). I wasted a bit of time there before I looked up the requirements. 2) Too many pages of health care specifics - that's ink, paper, data, etc. resources that shouldn't be wasted in attempt to legitimize the health care act. Can't we get the necessary details more concise? Hopefully next year! February 22, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Fairly high quality software. This software handles the chore of filing your taxes better than the competition in most situations. The cost is higher than Taxcut or H&R, but the higher cost is probably worth it. The methods employed by Turbotax of raising the cost are infuriating. I have used TurboTax Basic to handle my filing needs for nearly 20 years. This year my return was no more complex than in the past and in many ways less complicated. Yet, I was required to purchase TurboTax Small Business version instead. This increase in cost is quite steep. The interview is well designed and works well for most situations. I do feel sorry for anyone or company that must deal with tax code. It has become more and more bloated over the years. All too often the tax law is changed at the last minute, making in difficult to incorporate the changes. February 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Ttax 2014 - Awesome as usual! I have been using Ttax for 20+ years and I really enjoy the simplicity in the software. This year I had an issue with a vehicle and I had to call support for help. Even though they were busy, I received a call within the hour. The gentleman was very nice and spent about an hour helping me through my problem. I have always been a fan of Ttax and even with some issues this year, I still think it is a great program. Thank you! February 9, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Makes life simple Gone are the days of driving to post office to get special forms I needed for small business and then filling in multiple forms wondering what deductions I had missed. Been using Turbo Tax for many years and love it. Was a little upset about removal from Deluxe version but appreciated the special reward that is offered for past users. I understand why small business should cost a little more and wasn't surprised by the increase. February 17, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by I have a small internet business that requires very few entries, so I was disappointed when items business related that I had put into the Deluxe version in previous years have been moved into the most expensive program you offer. It's seems to be way overkill for what I need. I know you offered the upgrade for free this year and I appreciate that, but now I have to expect the cost for my tax program to be doubled for next year. February 9, 2015
<<prev 59 60 61 62 63 ... 70 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax Online pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or e-file and are subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.