1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews /
  3. Home & Business CD/Download

TurboTax Home & Business CD/Download
Customer Ratings - Page 61 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Home & Business is tax preparation software that handles self-employment taxes and personal income taxes in one product. Maximize your tax deductions with TurboTax. Choose Easy.

Learn more

4.3 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not likely again I've used TT for about 10 years, and I had so much trouble this year - ItsDeductible wouldn't pull in, Foreign Tax Credit wouldn't connect one 1099-DIV with more than one country, the state return wouldn't start - that I doubt I will use it again. March 5, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Upcharge in the middle I had a popup telling me that I needed to pay $40 for an upgraded version (Home & Business), but skipped it. When I came back to check the section again, it offered me the upgrade for free... I don't understand. It didn't change the refund at all. February 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Small Business Easy to Use Any Questions were answered readily with a click. I felt as if someone was sitting next to me to answer questions. Especially regarding small businesses. March 15, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by No Federal Return mailing instructions! Intuit needs to fix the above problem. The federal return mailing instructions are not printing or even visible on screen. I have to think that they are not included in the software. State return mailing instructions printed perfectly! Please fix. March 17, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Program and Maximum Refund!! I appreciated the fact that the company was able to makeup for their mistake of not including the Schedule C in the Deluxe version this year but provided at no charge for those of us who were not aware of the change if offerings with each program. March 17, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Good software almost ruined Accidentally answered a question. Was automatically upgraded (free) to Home and Business. From there on it was a disaster. Step by step does not work well in this version. On numerous situations it was necessary to go to forms to get things right. March 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Happy Customer Very happy with purchase of Turbo Tax Home and Business. Will continue to use software for future returns because it's user friendly, clear, and helpful. March 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo Tax Turbo Tax had made it very easy from year to year to complete my taxes. With a small home business I get all the deductions I am eligible for. Thank you. March 28, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by cool some of the help tabs (telling you where to find things etc were not helpful. Charged me for state even though i was supposed to have a free state refund March 28, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Average Review I was not happy that I spent all that money up front only to find out that I had to pay to e-file on the back end. Description is misleading saying one state is free and then I still had to pay to e-file that also. Almost as much to pay someone!!! March 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent program overall I am very pleased with your Turbo Tax program. I have used it for 17 straight years now and it's improved in its user friendliness over the years April 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by turbo tax review overall the application is pretty easy to use especially when it comes to support needed on how to use the application as well as tax law guidance. Definitely will recommend the application to friends and don't be afraid to try out using turbotax! April 5, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Turbo Tax 2014 I don't like the increased charge for state efile. Why isn't one state eFile free? Did not detect new car purchase for business after I entered disposal of old vehicle. Had to manually add asset. Assets does not have a specific entry for vehicles. April 5, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Did not like on-line. Like the reg version GREAT Have used for nearly 10 years really like the system. Tired to use the on-line and did not like it because I did not understand how to skip to forms etc. April 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by The very best After download, I had to buy an upgraded program, as you had changed the original program without telling us. My hat is off to you, as you promised a $25.00 rebate, and I thank you for that. That, is product support, and why I come back each year. April 12, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by strange glitches The system locked up on me several times, apparently because I entered zeros on the health insurance payment form. Also, I'm pretty sure it did not calculate the distribution of in-region vs. out of region income correctly on my regional tax form. April 12, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Taxes Dislike not having the same ease working with State return as with the Federal. After this many years, you would think Intuit would have the States down. April 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I used to pay an accountant to do my taxes until I found out he used Turbo Tax. We've been doing our own for ten years and are very happy with Turbo Tax. April 13, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Not made for healthcare travelers Wish I had someone I can chat with online to get clarification and help for healthcare travel taxes (living situation and address made things confusing). April 13, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Takes the stress out of taxes I have been using TurboTax since 2003 and it never disappoints. I don't know that you get the biggest refund, but you get a fair one and the time and stress saved is worth the small depreciation in refund that you might get with a hands-on expert. April 15, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Lots of Extra Cost This year's TT is like a car advertised as very inexpensive, but when you go to buy it, you find it doesn't have a spare tire or light bulbs or windshield wipers. If you want those, you pay extra. I wanted to enter business income for a few dollars earned for consulting, and I had to upgrade to the business version. Only one tax return per state edition even if it is the same state and so it goes. TT can do what it wants. but next year I will investigate the competition. February 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy interface for geting taxes completed Taxes were easy to complete and the program was easy to use. I would strongly recommend and endorse anyone to use this program versus paying an adviser. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy Time This program is very easy to use and helps one to understand items in the tax code that are hard to understand. Makes my job so much easier...Thank you! February 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo Tax 2014 Yahoo! Over all great product. Had a question and called customer service and was amazed at how good and helpful the technician was. Also, spoke great English. March 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by AWESOMENESS TURBO TAX WAS TURBOTASTIC! IT WAS AN EASY STEP BY STEP PROGRAM AND REALLY EASY TO USE, BETTER THAN PAYING $400 AND GOING TO H&R BLOCK!! THANKS TURBO TAX February 25, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Turbo Tax Personal and Small Business Easy to use and went over my refund to make sure I had answered everything correctly and didn't double up on things. Helped me to get my maximum refund. January 18, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by PAINLESS USING THE WALK THRU METHOD YOU GAIN CONFIDENCE THAT YOU HAVE REPORTED EVERYTHING THE IRS NEEDS AS WELL AS GETTING THE MOST REFUND POSSIBLE FOR THE YEAR. February 20, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy filing Had one glitch during the process, my PC locked up while doing my state return, once back on line it said I was finished with my state taxes and I owed money. Call Turbo Tax help desk and they resolved my issue with ease. Thanks Turbo Tax help guy! February 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by My Favorite Business Partner, Turbo Tax!! Love that Turbo Tax, (TT), can become easier with each passing year because it downloads information from the previous years. Anyone can use this tax program, its easier than most of the internet games!! So stop playing around and get your refund!! February 10, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Unhappy Customer I have been using TurboTax for 10 years, and I am disappointed to find that the prices continue to rise and the changes to the services provided within each filing option. Next year I will be looking into using a different tax preparation software. February 19, 2015
  • 2015-05-29T19:45:17.380-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-61, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_12653, tr_12653
  • loc_en_US, sid_900_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 59 60 61 62 63 ... 292 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.