1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews /
  3. Home & Business CD/Download

TurboTax Home & Business CD/Download
Customer Ratings - Page 61 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Home & Business is tax preparation software that handles self-employment taxes and personal income taxes in one product. Maximize your tax deductions with TurboTax. Choose Easy.

Learn more

4.3 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 3 out of 5 by Average Review I was not happy that I spent all that money up front only to find out that I had to pay to e-file on the back end. Description is misleading saying one state is free and then I still had to pay to e-file that also. Almost as much to pay someone!!! March 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent program overall I am very pleased with your Turbo Tax program. I have used it for 17 straight years now and it's improved in its user friendliness over the years April 2, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Lots of Extra Cost This year's TT is like a car advertised as very inexpensive, but when you go to buy it, you find it doesn't have a spare tire or light bulbs or windshield wipers. If you want those, you pay extra. I wanted to enter business income for a few dollars earned for consulting, and I had to upgrade to the business version. Only one tax return per state edition even if it is the same state and so it goes. TT can do what it wants. but next year I will investigate the competition. February 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good experience Best way for me to do my home and business taxes. I've tried others but always came back to Turbo Tax. I won't try another in the future. I'm satisfied. April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by EASY TO USE AS USUAL EASY TO USE AND HIGHLY RECOMMEND IT. ONLY CONCERN IS THE HIGH PRICE OF STATE FORMS AND STATE FILING. OTHERWISE GREAT PROGRAM FOR AT LEAST THE 10TH YEAR. April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I find Turbo Tax very user friendly, and makes filing fairly simple. Much better than going to HR Block or an accountant and keeps you on top of things. April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I love Turbo Tax! I used to pay someone to basically enter information I gathered into a program like Turbo Tax. Now I just do it myself for less than one/tenth the cost. April 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by so convenient! why pay someone hundreds when this application asks the same questions a tax prep place asks...? convenience of my own home, dont have to find a sitter, work on it as slow or as fast as i want, explanations of things, saved info from previous years April 13, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by awful This was the worse, most confusing T-Tax ever! I've been using intuit since the beginning. please review and simplify. worse...it's even more expensive! April 13, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by The initial cost was a lot higher than last year, however I understand I will be getting a rebate? My taxes seemed to be much simpler this year. Thanks. April 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by easy taxes For the most part turbotax is easy to use and it is very trustworthy. The help menus are average in that specific questions do not get specific answers. April 13, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by turbotax 2014 review I paid to file the IL State return electronically, but it would not work because of a state PIN requirement. I obtained these, then it did not accept any date to complete the process. Thus, I must file by mail after paying to do it electronically. April 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fast and Efficient I sold two businesses and still was able to quickly and efficiently file my taxes. I have used TurboTax for many years. Thanks for this great product! April 8, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Kind of a pain this year getting the right version Big hassle getting the right version. Now have to try to get a partial refund from you all. Could not apply for the refund until I submitted the return. April 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy interface for geting taxes completed Taxes were easy to complete and the program was easy to use. I would strongly recommend and endorse anyone to use this program versus paying an adviser. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy Time This program is very easy to use and helps one to understand items in the tax code that are hard to understand. Makes my job so much easier...Thank you! February 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo Tax 2014 Yahoo! Over all great product. Had a question and called customer service and was amazed at how good and helpful the technician was. Also, spoke great English. March 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by AWESOMENESS TURBO TAX WAS TURBOTASTIC! IT WAS AN EASY STEP BY STEP PROGRAM AND REALLY EASY TO USE, BETTER THAN PAYING $400 AND GOING TO H&R BLOCK!! THANKS TURBO TAX February 25, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Turbo Tax Personal and Small Business Easy to use and went over my refund to make sure I had answered everything correctly and didn't double up on things. Helped me to get my maximum refund. January 18, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by PAINLESS USING THE WALK THRU METHOD YOU GAIN CONFIDENCE THAT YOU HAVE REPORTED EVERYTHING THE IRS NEEDS AS WELL AS GETTING THE MOST REFUND POSSIBLE FOR THE YEAR. February 20, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy filing Had one glitch during the process, my PC locked up while doing my state return, once back on line it said I was finished with my state taxes and I owed money. Call Turbo Tax help desk and they resolved my issue with ease. Thanks Turbo Tax help guy! February 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by My Favorite Business Partner, Turbo Tax!! Love that Turbo Tax, (TT), can become easier with each passing year because it downloads information from the previous years. Anyone can use this tax program, its easier than most of the internet games!! So stop playing around and get your refund!! February 10, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Unhappy Customer I have been using TurboTax for 10 years, and I am disappointed to find that the prices continue to rise and the changes to the services provided within each filing option. Next year I will be looking into using a different tax preparation software. February 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by WooHoo!! Return Done!! I have been using turbotax for about 15 years!! I would not have it any other way!! Turbotax is thorough and very helpful with all my tax filing needs!! February 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Too simple to believe This was easier and took less time this year than I thought it would. As always, the scariest part is just beginning but then with Turbo Tax, it's easy. March 17, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy Peasy as Always! I've been using TurboTax since 2009 and would not consider using any other software.....I'm a true fan of simple tax programs, and TurboTax is the best. March 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by This years Turbo Tax is much better than last Turbo has always helped me to do my Taxes right... and since Iam not highly educated in Taxes Turbo Tax Helps a lot...I recommend Turbo Tax to anyone... March 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Whew! Survived another tax year preparation! I have used Turbo Tax for a number of years--it seems to get easier each year. The ability to pull in year-end figures from Edward Jones is a real plus! March 23, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by 179 Expense Had some difficulty understanding the method of calculating 179 Expense on vehicle using the % of use method and including depreciation expense and etc. April 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by 2014 Online Turbo Tax Once you get everything installed from the download everything is easy. My chief complaint is that it took me 4 telephone calls to figure out how to save on my new IMac. It turned out to be simple but you have to have an Apple expert to explain it. April 6, 2015
  • 2015-04-26T12:33:28.812-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-61, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_12504, tr_12504
  • loc_en_US, sid_900_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 59 60 61 62 63 ... 289 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.