1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews /
  3. Home & Business CD/Download

TurboTax Home & Business CD/Download
Customer Ratings - Page 61 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Home & Business is tax preparation software that handles self-employment taxes and personal income taxes in one product. Maximize your tax deductions with TurboTax. Choose Easy.

Learn more

4.3 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good Time Tax As always Turbo Tax gets me through this nightmare. February 17, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy to use Overall very easy to use. Will use again next year. February 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Saved Me As I was working on my taxes with Turbotax and had a problem locating where to put business expenses within the business portion. I called Turbotax and talked to a lady name Letesia. She was very nice and helpful. She had all the answers I ask, and was able the help me over the phone and sent me an email with this information. Thanks again Letesia February 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy to Use Good program. Used it since 2011 with no problems. February 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good Software Have been using for 7 years, gets better each year February 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by MONEY, MONEY MONEY, MONNNNNEEE I love TurboTax......use it every year!!!!!!!!!!!! February 17, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Highly Recommend Been using for years and years and only way to go. February 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Survived Tax Filing Season Once Again! As much as I hate filing taxes, Turbo Tax minimizes the pain and frustration. It does take time to enter the information, but once it's done Turbo Tax does the rest of the work. I would truly be lost without it and hope that the IRS never asks me to explain what I sent them because I would be clueless. Thanks Turbo Tax and you are worth every dime! February 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very helpful Would like to see updates received a little sooner February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect solution for federal & state income taxes Highly recommend Turbo Tax for all U.S. residents. February 9, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love this product!!! I have been using this product for over 10 years with the exception of two years because my job had my taxes done because I relocated. The software is easy to understand and I like that I can ask questions to the tax community. I recommend this software to everyone no matter your level of knowledge for tax preparation. I qualify as an injured spouse and the forms are part of the software as well as other misc forms which makes this the more easier to use. March 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another Succesful year with TurboTax Miss the comparison analysis after final review February 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by A job well done for 1/4th of the cost The TurboTax software provides an easy to use interface that guides you through your taxes step-by-step. In addition to being confident that the software was doing my taxes correctly, the incremental tabulation process gives you a much greater understanding of how your taxes are calculated. I saved around $200 in costs by switching from a traditional CPA to TurboTax Personal & Small Business. March 1, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Be nicer to us Mac owners The only other criticism I have is that TurboTax tried to save me a few $s on my Federal return by using the standard deduction, but this would have cost me ~$500 on my Maryland return. TurboTax did not analyze for this. Last year, it took me a lot of work to figure out what was going on. This year, fortunately, I remembered and fixed it more easily. February 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product Great product and ease of filing February 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by INDIVIDUAL I UPGRADED THIS YEAR TO THE PREMEIER FROM DELUX AND REALLY LIKE IT. I WORKED AS A TAX PRO FOR 19 YEARS AND HAVE CHECKED YOUR PROGRAM WITH THE COMPANY PROGRAM THAT I WORKED WITH AND NEVER FOUND AN ERROR IN ANY OF THE TAXES THAT I DID.. I WILL CONTINUE TO USE TURBO TAX I FEEL YOU WALK US THRU WHAT WE SHOULD BE DOING NOT LETTING US FORGET ANYTHING..... February 22, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Had to buy 2 levels up! Every step is pretty smooth. Had to buy Home & B. February 20, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I did not know there was a difference in the disk vs online turbo tax. Thought both took me to the same place, so I was disappointed when my past files were not retrievable since this time round I was using the disc to hopefully avoid the bad scammers out there. Over alll the experience was fine and now know the difference. Alls well that ends well. February 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Did the job Once I got going on Turbo Tax it went pretty well February 15, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Have used TT for years had to upgrade to TTPremier to get the same forms February 16, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by completed returns Completed my return using turbo tax this year (2014 taxes) and every year since 2009. It's easy to use, it guides you every step of the way. This time I had trouble with the state e-file process, it kept erroring out and I had to call support for assistance. Long wait times on the phone, but once I got to an agent, they were able to resolve quickly. February 4, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Some problems Mostly good. Had to pay alot extra to get second state return and had to pay extra for business applications that used to be included in Premiere. Did not prompt me that state forms were not official yet, No warning just printed out with letters saying unofficial across it. Waste of paper. Also not clear if for state you need to include the federal. February 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by TurboTax is the Go-To Resource TurboTax is a fantastic tool. Even a non-tax user can follow the simple instructions. The program has progressed and gotten better each year I have used it. What I find best about the program is I rarely have to enter personal information as the program pulls my last years information for me which saves lots of time. Very pleased with this resource. February 11, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Difficult to Use i purchased the home and business version of turbo tax. only needed the deluxe version. deluxe version not available. still, the software encouraged me to create a business. then, i had to find a way to delete this business. the help page for deleting a business had incorrect answer. unnecessary expense and time wasted. i was able to file the taxes. February 14, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by in&out..1 2 3 all in all ...great February 28, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by what a mess this year state of Illinois got a "DO not file" printed... February 20, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy as pie This is my 4th and counting year with turbo tax! February 20, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding I have used Turbo Tax since 2010. Great product. February 19, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Overall, a good product. Been using it for years February 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another Year I have used Turbro Tax probably for 12 years now February 11, 2015
<<prev 59 60 61 62 63 ... 84 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.