1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews /
  3. Home & Business CD/Download

TurboTax Home & Business CD/Download
Customer Ratings - Page 61 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Home & Business is tax preparation software that handles self-employment taxes and personal income taxes in one product. Maximize your tax deductions with TurboTax. Choose Easy.

Learn more

4.3 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 5 out of 5 by Confident we covered everythng Had a number of wrinkles on our 2014 return. I knew we were going to owe some money. I am confident we did not overpay. I know what we need to do for next year's taxes. April 11, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Negative I've used Turbo Tax for more than 10 years and I have to say this is the worst version ever created. April 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great even as my taxes get more complicated April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Worth Days of Time, Hours of Sleep Saves me days of time because it's automated! Saves me hours of sleep because it's accurate! April 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Must Have Over all this is a great product to have. Not only can you do it on your time but if you find new receipts you add without the hassle of going to your tax guy. April 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Work the $$$ Had to upgrade this year to Personal and Business It really covered everything April 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Got a good refund again this year. I am a regular satisfied customer. February 3, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not as good as in previous years Don't understand why after I downloaded the "free" state return for Vermont, I was still required to pay 29.99 on my credit card. Never had this problem before. Also had to speak with customer rep because of error messages. Haven't had this problem in the past. Makes me wonder if I should use new product next year. I've been using turbo tax for past several years. March 16, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 Great Tax Help, but program locks up several times After years of using the PC Deluxe version, I am using the Mac version of TurboTax Home & Business. Top points: * Although similar to the PC, the interface is consistent with the Mac "look and feel" * The Mac version isn't a crippled PC version - An important feature on the PC version is the ability to jump to source data for a calculated field. Right-click does nothing on the Mac -- but if you double-click a calculated field that has a single source of data, it jumps there! * The business version was a big help in getting through the complexities of reporting a self-owned business. SUGGESTION: Open every topic, even if you don't think it applies. Sometimes you are wrong! In two cases, I found significant deductions I didn't know existed! * Only issue was that the program locked up 5-6 times; on the plus side, very little information was lost (even though I did not press "Save") April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Absolutely Wonderful!!! Extremely easy to use, even with having a business. It takes you through each individual step and explains everything!!! Even though it is amazingly thorough, it is not tedious and extremely time consuming - a perfect balance:) April 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by so many years So Many years using this, so easy, compared to H&R last year, like this program much better. April 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Tada Refund Did my taxes and everything worked great, will be totally happy if electronic goes through, as my wife got hacked last year and it was a pain to get it all straightened out. April 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Indispensible Tool Turbo tax is and indispensable tool in filing federal and state taxes. It is especially useful in downloading investment and brokerage information that would otherwise take a lot of time and analysis to enter the detailed data. March 30, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good tool that I have used for years Over all a good tool, the Refund/Payment counter is somewhat concerning. At first it showed I owed $20k in taxes, after deductions and payments it turned out I got a refund. February 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fast Filing I've been using TurboTax for years and it has never let me down! It's a great product and easy to use, only the price jump to Home & Business was the bump in the road for me March 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by TurboTax 2014 as in the past, Turbotax is easy to use and fast... I just have to use my refund to get a newer computer for next year...had to run windows version, which still worked on XP February 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy to File Multiple Returns I prepare returns for my wife and me, for our daughter and for my mom. Really easy to set up and use for multiple returns. I love the way prior year info is carried forward. March 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Got her done! This is my 5th year using turbo tax,,,I love how you export data on line,,,and I love how you pull all details from last year's return forward,,to minimize extra keystrokes. March 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Just a Huge Thank You & Kudos to Mikki at Turbo Tax who guided me through a myriad of questions and all the way to filing. Thank You Thank You, you were great. I can relax tonight knowing its done with my questions answered and March 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy and efficient I truly will continue Turbo Tax for all my returns, I feel I get better tax advice and direction from a program then from the past accountants that stare at you and say OK what else do you have and I will call you in two weeks. February 27, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Little confused but finished Been a few years since I used TurboTax. Pretty simple program to use but would be nice to see where the information is going on the form while putting the information in. Other than that, problems with me, not the program lol. February 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great - As Expected I've used TurboTax for many years, and appreciate its plain English, step-by-step, data input methodology. No reason to waste brain cells deciphering IRS-speak on the forms! March 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by easy Eighth year with Turbo Tax and it is always efficient and "fun." Yes, I like crossword puzzles and Turbo Tax is nothing more than filling in the blanks with the right info.! March 23, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by TT is very good for the most part but you should provide a phone number for issues with the program. I have a very complicated return and I have found issues with your software in the past and it is difficult to get resolution. March 26, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Long-time association - 1987 with 51/4in floppies! Tennessee has no state income tax - except for investments. Why force us to generate a state income tax form and then charge us ($27.00) for transmitting an unrequired form? March 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesomeness in a box! I've been using TurboTax for years. It's just like having your own personal tax expert in the home. April 14, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 Little sad! Had to search out both for the 1099-DIv and Schedule C. Did not come up even after going through business questions. Used old tax forms to get name of the forms to do taxes.Still, have not filed North Dakota state taxes. Would not let me start.... Paid for the "Personal and Business" program so it should have let me do them. WHAT DO YOU THINK...H&R block??? Have used Turbo tax before but stopped because program did cover trucking driving and used professional CPA. April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Refund is done! Overall, very satisfied with this product. After a few years of using TuroboTax I have gotten better at preparing my taxes and using the software April 13, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 Still much better than doing manually! Have used turbotax personal & business sine 2009. Really liked how it would pull everything together for me and import info in similar manner to past years. This year seemed to miss the mark here. None of my documents (w2, 1099, others) directly imported - it did pull info from past year (i guess) but had no numbers in fields. (worked when I did my sons 1040EZ but not on my 1040). Federal to state did not go smoothly either as it did not pull my business info to my out of state return. I had to manually enter information from my federal form into the state form - this certainly should have automatically transferred. I would characterize this as an average year of pain in filing my taxes - MUCH better than doing by hand but still too much pain... When will our gov give us all a break and do a simplified tax process... April 15, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 I am switching next year I have used TurboTax for at least a decade or more. My returns have been fairly easy. The sales of complicated stocks used to be the hardest item to enter. Then we started an S Corp. I used to remember clicking on Help from any section of the step by step or forms menu and being taken to information relating to that issue. Now, I have to enter the information in myself and wonder if I have done so correctly I am currently using a CPA firm to do my business taxes and am taking their returns and entering it into TurboTax for my personal returns. This is the last year! It was way too complicated, and I needed more help and support than I could find for my situation on TurboTax or through the TurboTax community. I will be paying a CPA to do both next year. Thanks for all the good years! April 15, 2015
  • 2015-04-17T12:24:31.740-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-61, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_12332, tr_12332
  • loc_en_US, sid_900_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 59 60 61 62 63 ... 285 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.