1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews /
  3. Home & Business CD/Download

TurboTax Home & Business CD/Download
Customer Ratings - Page 59 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Home & Business is tax preparation software that handles self-employment taxes and personal income taxes in one product. Maximize your tax deductions with TurboTax. Choose Easy.

Learn more

4.3 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 5 out of 5 by super easy super easy and user friendly. One headache I don't need and turbo tax makes certain I don't get that headache. Clearly a must for anyone wanting simplisity March 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Unexpected Refund TurboTax has saved me and my family tens of thousands of dollars over the years in unexpected refunds. These have come from answering the questions that TurboTax guides you to, based on your answers. I can't imagine doing my taxes any other way. April 1, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Fast n Easy Been using Turbo for 3 yrs now and still love it. Wouldn't go back to having someone else do it ever again. Turbo is cheaper and gives YOU all the control. April 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by So happy This is the first time Ive done my own taxes. With this software the experience was comforting and minimized my stress of the doing my own taxes. Thank you April 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by TurboTax Delivers Again I've been using TurboTax for about 20 years and it continues to offer an intuitive and non-bloated interface that makes the process as easy as it can get. April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Eight Years in a Row! We've used TurboTax Business and Home for eight years now. I will not go back to an accountant with my taxes as long as I have TurboTax as an alternative. April 14, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Easy Filing Except for State Seemed easier this year for some reason. Guess I'm getting more organized in my old age. Software seemed more streamlined. Back to printing and manually prepping a state return though. It's like when the cell phone rates kept you from using them. April 14, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by You Messed up I hate what you did, We bought Turbo Tax deduction & homeowner deluxe and I couldn't use it with upgrading to Home & Business (granted that was free) But I didn't realize I was completing my return Online. That made me extremely unhappy. Preparing my Tax Returns this year was more confusing then ever. If you don't switch back 'Turbo Tax deduction & homeowner deluxe' to the way it was I don't believe I will use Turbo Tax next year. Clean up your mess,,,,, Please March 4, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Awful It would not import last years files from TurboTax, the fix did not work as you could not get any comparative data. I will not be using your product again April 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by It works! A little frustrating when I had a unique issue - a W2 that was for a state only (with a 1099 for the feds), but I figured it out. Generally very easy to manage - I had to pull the information for an accountant to enter, why not just do it myself! April 13, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Turbo Tax becomes less transparent and glitchy going back and forth between "easy step" and "forms" was difficult. when trying to re-enter "easy step" it cycles back to beginning instead of where I left it. also program got calculations wrong (changed the result when re-run), so I had to re-run it several times. never had much complaint about this program; am a long-time user. cannot emphasize enough how disappointing my experience was this time. not sure what I'll do next year--not inclined to do this again. April 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Tax preparation software This is my 8th year using turbotax to do both my federal and state taxes. It is always a great experience and I am sure of the accuracy of the submission. April 12, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by TurboTax Review Would be nice if a list of entries could be alphabetized. Would be nice to be able to view final forms before they were converted to PDF. Would be nice to be able to close a form in the Forms section. The process for amending a form is confusing. April 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy!! Turbo Tax has been our "go to" tax preparer for years -- makes home/business returns doable -- just keep good records during the year and you're in shape. April 10, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by tax by computer I like using personal taxes on my macbook and automating the processes. It is a pain that i must use a windows system for Corp taxes for my small company. April 10, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Takes the stress out of taxes I have been using TurboTax since 2003 and it never disappoints. I don't know that you get the biggest refund, but you get a fair one and the time and stress saved is worth the small depreciation in refund that you might get with a hands-on expert. April 15, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Pretty good s/w The advantage of the question/answer method of completing taxes helps relieve the complexity and confusion that is found in almost all tax code and forms. April 8, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by considerably worse than last year and pricier Many things got worse since last year's version. The most glaring one is that to capture income from rentals and small business you need to purchase a more expensive version. Wasn't too happy with navigation, it got less intuitive than last year. April 4, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Not happy Except for the fact that I had to purchase two programs this year due to the changes in the Turbo Tax program, the program is still easy to use and quick. February 9, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Slower more complicated I found this year's Turbo tax more complicated then previous years. Although I think it did ask the right questions to get all the info that IRS required. February 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Crazy Good They seem to ask all the right questions since I do small business and am an independent contractor. Explanations are available for everything and they are very thorough. I've been using this for 6 years and am very satisfied - worth every penny. February 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy and smooth This is by far the easiest way to file taxes, simple but thorough, with very easy to understand questions, its the best tax return software on the market. February 8, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Painless and Easy to Use! As usual, this is the most painfree way to do my taxes. TT has everything covered and makes sure you don't miss anything. My only comment would be that one can only do one state tax return now? Last year, you could prepare one per federal return. February 9, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice ! ! ! ! ! I really liked the way TurboTax helped me file my small business items. The questions asked were easily understood and helped me to get my maximum refund. February 18, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent experience ! the best software ever, It toke me less than an hour to do my personal and business taxes. I would recommend anyone to use this amazing piece of software. March 4, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Dissapointed when I went to file the State return was charger $19.99 which when I purchase the program I believe was included in the cost of the purchase, You need to state this on the package before I buy next year a instead of being suprise with this charge February 18, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by need some thought for simpler navigation and more instructions on things. ie a pension or pay out IRA annuity and RMD non required? Satisfied? What is it? March 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easiest Return Ever Easiest return that I have had with Turbo Tax. Nice to upgrade for free to Home and Business. Just was smooth without a lot of hiccups. Would like returns to be saved online on your server. That would be cool if case we lose files or jump drives. March 13, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by good as usual with some internet issues Did not like the two instances where I had to call Intuit, 1 to update to home and business although it was free, and 2 to pay for the electronic filling. February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I've been using Turbo Tax for filing my return for many years and highly recommend your product to all my acquaintances. Don't know any other way to file. February 22, 2015
  • 2015-04-24T13:03:41.631-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-59, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_12498, tr_12498
  • loc_en_US, sid_900_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 57 58 59 60 61 ... 289 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.