1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews /
  3. Home & Business CD/Download

TurboTax Home & Business CD/Download
Customer Ratings - Page 59 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Home & Business is tax preparation software that handles self-employment taxes and personal income taxes in one product. Maximize your tax deductions with TurboTax. Choose Easy.

Learn more

4.3 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 12918 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by At least a decade with TurboTax and MacinTax TurboTax is a really useful program, especially in your second (or later) years of use. The comparisons with previous years forms and data is very valuable. April 8, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Could be better I had an error, but the software would not take me to where the error was. I had to go back manually, find the section that I had to fix and run through their analysis again. This took several tries since I did not find my error the first time. February 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great program Been using TurboTax for many years and I'm always satisfied that the task will be easier than doing it on my own. It always seems to cover all areas I need. March 9, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Completed faster than ever I have used Turbo Tax yearly since the first edition and am pleased. I believe I was enabled to examine each and every item of income as well as deductions. March 30, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by It was time consuming but I feel confident I feel happy to continue using turbo tax. It gives you confidence that you are doing your tax return correctly and avoiding errors that can later haunt you. April 11, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good I am employed by a Canadian company; my W-2 is issued by the Canadian company with a Canadian address and zip code. TurboTax doesn't recognize the abbreviation for the Canadian province, or accept the Canadian postal code. Otherwise it's great! April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Relieved a lot of pain I've been using TurboTax for 17 years now, and always felt I got the best results with the least amount of headache. I'd rather see the government abandon income tax and adopt the FairTax. But until then, this helps take away a lot of the pain. April 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Makes life easier I've been using Turbo Tax for a number of years and each tax season it seems to guide the user slickly through this arcane process of tax preparation. What used to take me a whole lot longer goes by quickly (if you have tour records organized!) April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Happy Camper! I have been using TurboTax for many years.....I am very comfortable with the quick and easy way to do my taxes. So far the IRS has left me alone....hopefully this will continue. It is an annual government burden that TT has made more patatable. March 20, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Glad to have TurboTax I have investments and my return with TurboTax was over 17 pages up to 33 pages with work sheets. Just think how much time that would take doing it by hand. March 26, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Long time user, multiple returns I've used TTax for years, doing my mother's and my returns, as well as my kids first returns, until they moved out of state. I am generally pleased with it each year, with the exception of having to upgrade to do my mother's farm rental income. April 14, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Nightmare Tax Filing the software has serious bugs this year - I paid over $170 dollars for a software that has bugs in simply transfering 1099 infor to schedule C - THE BASICS! April 12, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by The state tax missed my retirement contributions. (Massachusetts). I had to manually research online and enter my contributions to the city retirement fund. July 9, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Fees I paid 84.99 for turbo tax then a refund processing fee of 34.99 and a turbo tax fee of 19.99. What's the deal with that? Not happy at all with the fees!!! February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by As Painless as Possible Entry of different mileages on different dates for the same charity is cumbersome. Purpose of "Edit" buttons for E-filing PINs is not immediately obvious. February 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great as usual overall it is good. We take the long form as we have investments, IRAs etc and it seems like you answer the exact same question after every entry. Monotonous! Make the check box bigger or easier to see that says do not ask about this form again. March 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by live help when you need it When things got beyond me I could call on a professional who worked with me to solve my problem. It was worth the wait time. My error messages disappeared. April 11, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Fast n Easy Been using Turbo for 3 yrs now and still love it. Wouldn't go back to having someone else do it ever again. Turbo is cheaper and gives YOU all the control. April 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by So happy This is the first time Ive done my own taxes. With this software the experience was comforting and minimized my stress of the doing my own taxes. Thank you April 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by who needs da tax man i'm a first time do it yourself tax guy. turbotax is the way to go for me from now on. finally something that's easy to use. and saves some bucks for sure. February 21, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Disappointed with excessive fees I paid $90 for Home and Business, not the cheap version of the software and have to pay another $25.00 to e-file. I may as well go to H&R Block next time., April 9, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quick, Accurate, Excellent I appreciated the format, helps, directions and rapidity of the process this year; did not find any difficulty or need to get anything back from Turbo Tax. February 18, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by turbo tax 2014 there are more questions that I had to answer. I am not a tax expert, so I leave it up to this software to guide me. great software. keep up the good work. April 10, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Mixed review from long time user. Now required to upgrade for my small business activity. This year free, next year I doubt! High fee ($20) for submitting state forms. Frequent push for added services such as audit. If product is good, shouldn't have to pay for audit protection. March 5, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Glitch in Sched C The glitch is a bad one. Fortunately it was easy to override. Not so easy to find. Otherwise, except that the process is a little slow and there can be too many questions about entries made, it works well. The printing process used to be easier. March 22, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Foreign Pension payer does not have a payer ID The IRS does not require the Payer ID for foreign pension income statements. Although Turbo-tax requests Country information for Form 4852, it still requires a Payer ID causing an error which disables the E-file option. This should be corrected. April 6, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Done with TT SO DISAPPOINTED - I have been a loyal user FOR YEARS! Never again. Between the new categories for filing and the differences in pricing, to the confusion in trying to get through the program to file - IT IS NO LONGER USER-FRIENDLY AND i HATE IT. February 24, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Not being a CPA and being self employeed, TurboTax allows me to better understand my deductions so I can continue to keep better records for the next year. April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by SOOOOO mcuh easier this year I have used TurboTax for at least 5 years or so, and there have been years when I have been a bit frustrated, to say the least. It was a breeze this year! Whatever improvements have been made are wonderful. I won't dread this process ever again. March 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy, Peasy I have used Turbo Tax for years. I honestly think this year has been an easier experience due to the excellent explanations. Shortened my time doing taxes! April 8, 2015
  • 2015-09-02T11:26:44.988-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-59, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_12918, tr_12918
  • loc_en_US, sid_900_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 57 58 59 60 61 ... 298 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.