1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews /
  3. Home & Business CD/Download

TurboTax Home & Business CD/Download
Customer Ratings - Page 59 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Home & Business is tax preparation software that handles self-employment taxes and personal income taxes in one product. Maximize your tax deductions with TurboTax. Choose Easy.

Learn more

4.2 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 13702 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by cool some of the help tabs (telling you where to find things etc were not helpful. Charged me for state even though i was supposed to have a free state refund March 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I find Turbo Tax very user friendly, and makes filing fairly simple. Much better than going to HR Block or an accountant and keeps you on top of things. April 15, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Turbo Tax Personal and Small Business Easy to use and went over my refund to make sure I had answered everything correctly and didn't double up on things. Helped me to get my maximum refund. January 18, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by WooHoo!! Return Done!! I have been using turbotax for about 15 years!! I would not have it any other way!! Turbotax is thorough and very helpful with all my tax filing needs!! February 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by MUST HAVE Turbo Tax is extremely helpful. I always check my taxes manually, and it always cross checks. I think it adds a level of credibility to the submissions. October 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Maximum deductions. I have used this product since it first came out and was one of the first that the IRS promoted me to try e-file. The software has ALWAYS been top notch and has yet to overlook any mistakes or deductions. I highly recommend it to others as always. March 1, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Not made for healthcare travelers Wish I had someone I can chat with online to get clarification and help for healthcare travel taxes (living situation and address made things confusing). April 13, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Glad to get some refund I did my personal tax return for 2013 also using Turbo Tax. For some reason, it could not pull the 2013 tax return. Last year I used the same laptop. This year, I had to enter everything again and it took too much time. This was the only bad part. March 3, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Average Review I was not happy that I spent all that money up front only to find out that I had to pay to e-file on the back end. Description is misleading saying one state is free and then I still had to pay to e-file that also. Almost as much to pay someone!!! March 29, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Good software almost ruined Accidentally answered a question. Was automatically upgraded (free) to Home and Business. From there on it was a disaster. Step by step does not work well in this version. On numerous situations it was necessary to go to forms to get things right. March 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Small Business Easy to Use Any Questions were answered readily with a click. I felt as if someone was sitting next to me to answer questions. Especially regarding small businesses. March 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Program I have been using Turbo Tax since 1996. The program is easy to understand and have never had problems with installing, using or uninstalling the program. April 6, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Upcharge in the middle I had a popup telling me that I needed to pay $40 for an upgraded version (Home & Business), but skipped it. When I came back to check the section again, it offered me the upgrade for free... I don't understand. It didn't change the refund at all. February 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Logical Is as logical as what it used to be going to the accountant - just $1,100 cheaper. AND, when I really looked at my prior years' taxes - my accountant used Turbo Tax. He just filled in the numbers i provided him. I can now do it myself - thank you! October 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Happy Customer Very happy with purchase of Turbo Tax Home and Business. Will continue to use software for future returns because it's user friendly, clear, and helpful. March 23, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by When I put in a truthful answer Turbo tax will not accept the answer and repeatedly asks for the same information. Then I will not e-file the tax forms. February 19, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not likely again I've used TT for about 10 years, and I had so much trouble this year - ItsDeductible wouldn't pull in, Foreign Tax Credit wouldn't connect one 1099-DIV with more than one country, the state return wouldn't start - that I doubt I will use it again. March 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy! I have been using Turbo Tax for 10+ years and this year I upgraded to the H & B version. It was worth the few xtra $$. It was extremely easy and helpful. January 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by The very best After download, I had to buy an upgraded program, as you had changed the original program without telling us. My hat is off to you, as you promised a $25.00 rebate, and I thank you for that. That, is product support, and why I come back each year. April 12, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Suggested Improvement While I like the program and have been using it many years, it is always frustrating not being able to print pages as we go. It would be nice to be able to "right click" to "Print" pages like the pages at the end that pertain to paying and filing. February 22, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Did not like on-line. Like the reg version GREAT Have used for nearly 10 years really like the system. Tired to use the on-line and did not like it because I did not understand how to skip to forms etc. April 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by 2014 Online Turbo Tax Once you get everything installed from the download everything is easy. My chief complaint is that it took me 4 telephone calls to figure out how to save on my new IMac. It turned out to be simple but you have to have an Apple expert to explain it. April 6, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by turbotax 2014 review I paid to file the IL State return electronically, but it would not work because of a state PIN requirement. I obtained these, then it did not accept any date to complete the process. Thus, I must file by mail after paying to do it electronically. April 11, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by The initial cost was a lot higher than last year, however I understand I will be getting a rebate? My taxes seemed to be much simpler this year. Thanks. April 13, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Kind of a pain this year getting the right version Big hassle getting the right version. Now have to try to get a partial refund from you all. Could not apply for the refund until I submitted the return. April 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy interface for geting taxes completed Taxes were easy to complete and the program was easy to use. I would strongly recommend and endorse anyone to use this program versus paying an adviser. February 2, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by premier vs home and business I purchased premier this year to do rental property..but found out if you want to depreciate or do 1099 expenses you have to upgrade to home and business..not sure why if you have a rental property you need the ability to add expenses to the return April 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Whew! Survived another tax year preparation! I have used Turbo Tax for a number of years--it seems to get easier each year. The ability to pull in year-end figures from Edward Jones is a real plus! March 23, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by 2014 Tax All went well however, I was once again charged $24.99 for my free MA state tax, why? one state tax is free and I only had one. Every year this happens. October 11, 2015
  • 2015-11-25 T07:38:33.731-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-59, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_13702, tr_13702
  • loc_en_US, sid_900_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 57 58 59 60 61 ... 316 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Sign Up
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.