1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews /
  3. Home & Business CD/Download

TurboTax Home & Business CD/Download
Customer Ratings - Page 59 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Home & Business is tax preparation software that handles self-employment taxes and personal income taxes in one product. Maximize your tax deductions with TurboTax. Choose Easy.

Learn more

4.3 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fastest refund yet! This is the best version I have ever used. You seem to just fly through the questions. Great job on a wonderful program! January 31, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Product I really appreciate the walk me though it process. I have been using it for years, and intend to continue for many more. February 3, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by very good instructions--tech writer I HAVE BEEN USING TURBO TAX A LONG TIME, KEEP UP THE GOOD WORK!!!!!!!!! DONALDSWAINENTERPRISES THANK YOUI DONNY SWAIN February 13, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not my Old Turbo Tax/MacIntax Charges not clear 'til being asked for, Buttons in subtle places to make you purchase by accident, Just more frustrating for my grand daughter's simple basic first filing. No opportunity made clear to e- file free federal and mail state rather than pay on simple non itemized form February 5, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Becoming more diffcult & expensive Refering to the IRS publications is not understandable. needs to explain them in every day language so we can understand February 21, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Evaluation Charging an additional $20 for the state return is excessive. Dropping the small business from the Deluxe level was almost unforgivable. It needs to be included next year as it has been for years. Overall TT is easy to use and does a good job for filling out all the needed forms. February 28, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good but lost some luster Product disappointed this year because I was forced to buy an upgraded product. I would have walked away from the product if TurboTax did not give me the upgrade for free. Bottom line here is that it will cost me more to do my taxes with TurboTax in the future that I like to pay. February 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by great refund was glad to do this my self with your help. to have it done by someone else requires the same amount of work so why not? January 31, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Fantastic Business coverage I am very upset that I paid $99 for the Home and business and had to paid an additional $19 to efile the state. Stinks ! February 7, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Home and Small Business I have used Turbo Tax for eight years now and I have yet to have any problems with the IRS. Step by step guidance is amazing! Sometimes a more detailed list of what qualifies for a deduction would be nice (example: where exactly to list state sales tax for states that impose it). February 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Program I've been using Turbo Tax since 2004 and have been very happy. This year with the new changes in the basic model I had to upgrade to complete the same return as last year. I've always been able to switch between easy step and forms but this new version was difficult to work with. March 5, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good, but I was not able to revise a gambling winning shown on a 1099-MISC from a business income to gambling winning March 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by As always, this year went smoothly. What else needs to be said. March 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Tax Prep Ever Any time I have had an issue while using TurboTax I have been able to get the help I've need very quickly and expertly. March 20, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Forever Loyal I have used Turbo Tax for 14 years now and have loved it every year. I do the taxes for my entire family and have even done them for my friends. It is incredibly easy to use and always gets me the best refund. I have once or twice out of sheer laziness gone to a "professional" to get my taxes done then because I have to satisfy my own curiosity have gone back and checked on Turbo Tax to compare. Not only were the refunds always the exact same if not more with Turbo Tax but also the cost of doing my own taxes versus paying hundreds of dollars to go to a professional just doesn't make good sense. The one and only complaint that I would have would be that if the software allows for 5 federal filings that it should also allow for that many state filings. Other than that, I love it and will continue to use it. March 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by It works! It works as intended. Walks you though many complicated steps and saves money from a CPA! March 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Couldn't Be Easier Considering They're Taxes I have been using Turbo Tax foe years and they continually improve their product to make it as easy as possible to use. March 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo Tax gets better every year Have been using Turbo Tax since 2005, and have few issues with the program once I get to the right place so that I'm doing it like I did last year. I found out there is a difference in efiling with a download and efiling online. Support help was fantastic to help me figure it out. March 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by TT Worked Great! I always use the TT product each year; just confusing that investments reporting was moved from Deluxe to Premier edition; BJs ran out of Premier editions and had to purchase the Home & Business edition as a final solution. If you change stuff for TY15, give us a heads up. Thanks! March 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo Tax is Great I have used Turbo Tax for many years. They always seem to be getting better and easier to use. Keep up the good work TT February 8, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Trouble with E-File This may still be a good service, but it was more difficult to use this year. After the reviews of the taxes were done, it would not e-file because of more data needed. Why didn't it find these in the review? Also, e-file did not work for some reason and I had to mail the returns. February 25, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by 2014 Turbo Tax It would be nice that if you were moving along with your last years return to follow that the screen would tell you what line the entry you just made would appear on your return. I do know that the program does the work for you but sometimes you can't reconcile the amount you see. February 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by EASY,EFFICIENT,EXCELLENT I think overall that this was the most pleasant tax time I have had. I will definitely but this program again for 2015. February 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Thorough and speedy I've been using TurboTax for years for my family's tax returns. I tried another tax product and quickly returned to TT. February 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Income Tax Preparation was a Breeze Turbo tax easily transferred my last year's Turbo Tax filing to this years forms. The Step by Step process was easy and review of individual forms was also easy. The whole process from preparation to electronic filing went without a hitch. I am very pleased with the whole process. February 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by REFUND FOR KOCKIE I DEPEND ON TURBO TAX TO KEEP ME UPDATED ON NEW TAX INFORMATION. I AM AN OLD LADY AND IT KEEPS ME INFORMED. GREAT HELP. January 24, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Taxes 2014 Since we download are tax info year to year, I wish I could also see what I filed the previous year and not just the number. How many miles, what type of deductions for business. I can look it up but since the number is there I would like to see the info behind the number as well. March 8, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Straight forward and helpful Over all, this is a great program for the do it yourselfer. With some research and time it saves me money and time. March 23, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice job. Thank you for finally fixing the Idaho so it would e-file March 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Program I have relied on this program for years and have found it very helpful and easy to follow. March 25, 2015
  • 2015-03-30T12:46:37.981-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-59, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_6398, tr_6398
  • loc_en_US, sid_900_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 57 58 59 60 61 ... 144 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.