1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews /
  3. Home & Business CD/Download

TurboTax Home & Business CD/Download
Customer Ratings - Page 59 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Home & Business is tax preparation software that handles self-employment taxes and personal income taxes in one product. Maximize your tax deductions with TurboTax. Choose Easy.

Learn more

4.3 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 13070 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by First timer I would have liked seeing more definitions of terms and references for Schedule C. I also felt the Healthcare information was a little difficult to navigate. April 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Liked everything except the price. I usually buy Turbo Tax Deluxe for about $40-$50. This year I had to pay $100 for the Turbo Tax Personal & Small Business. April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Smooth Experience My experience was excellent, especially transferring data from year to year. My only snag was a little confusion about where the best place is to put certain deductions, like healthcare premiums without duplicating them between schedules A & C April 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Super easy! Super fast! Did my taxes in record time this year: only a couple of hours. I have a small business at home, so I have a lot of forms to get through. TurboTax helps with everything and makes it easy. I've always gotten maximum refund, and I always get the audit protection. Maybe that's why I've never been audited! I highly recommend this software to anyone who wants to try doing their own taxes. It's usually cheaper than getting someone else to do it for you. January 15, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by This is turning into a racket I had to upgrade to be able to enter my wife's Schedule C information that worked quite well in the Deluxe version before. Now I'm going to have to pay more going forward. At the end of my last return I get the notice that I'll have to pay still more if I electronically file more than five returns. $200 EACH! I file for myself and my kids. I'm not getting rich off this. I'm going to have to find a different product if this nonsense isn't rectified. April 6, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by I have a pretty simple Capital Gains and Business Income return. I think I spent an additional 20 or more hours due to TurboTax Deluxe not covering these items and I spent an additional $40 for the upgrade surprises. Publicity says that Intuit repeat customers would receive an email notice of a $25 rebate, but no such email found me. Even if I get the $25, I will not be happy since I spent $40 extra. I intend to check out other options for 2015 taxes. February 11, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by friendly to use overall turbo tax is a friendly and easy to use application. I did not like the way it was presented this year also to get state I had to choose more of a package than I needed; but, I chose more because other family members needed more anyway. February 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another Year - Another TurboTax I have used TurboTax as long as it has been available. It gives me everything I need to efficiently and competently file my federal and state returns. Every year, I consider getting a CPA to do my taxes, but inevitably I choose to use TurboTax. March 19, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by I am not in a business. I hate e-file. I think it is insecure, especially with the IRS doing it. Make print the default. Forget about the cloud. My money stuff must only be in my physical possession. You people and the IRS are doing every thing to help the ID thieves. April 11, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Turbo Improvements Used for years, great job of carry over from previous years. gathering financial information getting better, but the handling of OID info needs improvement. April 15, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by I'll buy it again next year A cross-check of deductions entered would be helpful when they are entered into "Home Office" first so that you don't try to enter the items again later on. April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Super Easy This was the easiest year yet doing the taxes. I imported tax forms form employers and brokers as well as Quicken. Next I made a few adjustments, and voila! April 4, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed I don't think I will buy this again. Used Turbo tax several years ago and then it was very user friendly and easy to use. This version was just the opposite February 1, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Forced to upgrade to Home and Business Even though the upgrade to Home and Business was free because "TTax wanted to make it right" I will not buy the H&B next year. I have been using TTax Deluxe for MANY years. If I'm required to buy H&B next year, I will change software companies. April 4, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Disappointed ! Software would not allow download of state software and online " Fix It Tool" did not work. Also tried uninstalling and re-installing software to no avail ! April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Home Aid Over all, Turbo Tax has been extremely easy to use especially with complex tax filing and has enabled us to do our taxes on our own in our own time and way. April 14, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Taxes was a Blast The system kept opening slow and always had to fill out the form of the year before even when I was returning to an incomplete tax return. Very frustrating. April 15, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Gets it done Federal return is okay. TurboTax is still the best program I've used, but it isn't as easy to use as it was a few years ago. NY State program is very basic. April 9, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding! This year, I had to purchase the Personal & Small Business Turbo Tax, and I loved it. It is really easy to use and has lots of extra features that the Deluxe Edition did not have. It is more expensive, but I think it is worth it. Thanks Intuit. April 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by TurboTax ensures an error-free 1040! Very helpful, but one glitch is lack of clarity in explaining what to do when a car was sold last year. Standard mileage rate had been used for business miles (for years). The TurboTax explanation of depreciation and gain was not user friendly! April 14, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by A Suggestion Change the payment via credit card section to allow the client to designate HOW MUCH ( ie. the dollar value) they wish to pay via credit card. You could auto fill in the entire amount but allow the client to change the amount via manual entry, April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by electronic filing Made a simple mistake and hit a 9 instead of a 0 when entering a 1099-R. Would have been a disaster without turbotax and rapid response. Being able to correct the error with turbotax guidance led to corrected return within three hours. Awesome. April 11, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by great refund Thank you. This year I added income property and was worried about what I would need. This product provided me the guidance I required to complete the forms February 1, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Useful for self employed After decades paying CPA's, finally doing my own taxes. While I had to Google some questions, overall the program works VERY well for a novice tax preparer. April 15, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good product, too many fees I love using TurboTax but I hate the $40 fee for additional state returns and the $20 fee for e-filing states. Both fees are an order of magnitude too high. February 18, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo Tax Home & Business I own a small business and have been using turbo tax for about 8 years. It is very easy to understand and walks you through step by step if and when you need assistance. Every thing you need to correctly file your Federal and State tax returns. February 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by So Easy This was my first time ever doing my own taxes. I choose to use Turbo Tax to help me through the process. I was expecting this to take me days and be frusting & exhausting. It turned out to be easier and only took me an afternoon on a Saturday. March 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy to Use I was a paid preparer for about 12 years. TurboTax is easy to use for people with all levels of tax knowledge. I will continue to use TurboTax in the future April 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy and Complete I have used Turbotax for over a decade now, and always feel comfortable that it's done right. I received an inheritance this year for the first time, and felt unsure how to handle it on my taxes. With a few searches, I got the answers I needed. March 8, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Helpful tip The Turbo Tax program determines the best way to file based solely on information entered for my Federal return. I was able to save more than $550 by changing the program's suggested method to file my Federal return to maximize my State refund. February 6, 2015
  • 2015-10-03T11:03:48.637-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-59, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_13070, tr_13070
  • loc_en_US, sid_900_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 57 58 59 60 61 ... 302 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.