1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews /
  3. Home & Business CD/Download

TurboTax Home & Business CD/Download
Customer Ratings - Page 58 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Home & Business is tax preparation software that handles self-employment taxes and personal income taxes in one product. Maximize your tax deductions with TurboTax. Choose Easy.

Learn more

4.3 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 4 out of 5 by took 2 day effort Found a mistake and took efforts over two sessions to override. Hey, OVERRIDE is something that should be included in error review. February 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Consistent and user friendly! I have been using Turbo Tax for years, I was a little concerned this year due to all the bad reviews out there about the changes in Turbo Tax. I was very happy when I was able to do my taxes with no surprises and the same consistent results as I have had in years past. February 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always easy to use I have used Turbo Tax every year since Intuit bought Personal Tax Edge or about 15 years or so. I never understand what anyone pays someone to do their taxes when this is so easy. I will never do it any other way. Unless of course in the lottery and need an accountant. March 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I love this product I have used Turbo Tax for years. Its easy of importing and use is first rate and its help is excellent. March 27, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Darrels Review As previously noted, I've been using turbo tax I believe since it first became available. For me it's quick and easy and accurate. March 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Clergy Tax Program continues to be easy to use and thorough in its coverage of the return. March 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by 2014 federal tax When you finish a category (like taxes) the page should auto advance to the bottom in order to work on the next category of taxes. March 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome phone support! I had to upgrade twice from Deluxe to Premier to Home and Business and ran into some bugs with switching from Married Filing Jointly to Married Filing Separately, but I had great help from a Turbo Tax representative and was able to file everything quickly and correctly. March 15, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Easy to fill The program is very helpful but if you modify it to spanish speaking persons it will be better and more people will buy it and use March 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great tool I've been using Turbo Tax for over a decade and have yet to be disappointed by its performance. The "interview" is comprehensive. Turbo Tax allows you to fill out the forms directly if you choose to do so. However, for my simple needs, the interview is more than enough. February 21, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Refund Asked the total home footage for home office at the end of the program. This year i could not deduct Home owners association fees. February 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by The BEST! I've been using Turbo Tax for many years and it just gets better each year. This is my go-to for tax returns for my family and me. February 10, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Usually good The pros and cons say it all. When TurboTax encounters an error, I would like to go to the effected EasyStep window, not the form. March 6, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by As a Novice, never having done my taxes by myself, I couldnt have chosen a better way to do mine this year. Really great program! March 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Smooth and efficient The TurboTax Home Business 2014 worked smoothly and made the whole filing process easy to do. This was especially true since last year I did the same and everything that needed to carry over was there and easy to review. I'll be signing up for this again next year, too! March 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Thanks Thanks for making it possible (once again) to simply enter the info and print the return. Was that so hard? Keep up the good work. February 8, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by It is Done! Everything went fine but bought the CD version and couldn't download information from last years return done with TurboTax online. February 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by always us ese Turbo tax have been using turbo tax for many years. easy to understand. much less expensive than going to the tax places. I trust Turbo Tax. February 25, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not nearly as good as previous versions It cost me money; lots of money. I had to buy two state returns because the free return was one I didn't even have to file because my home state doesn't collect income taxes. My husband travels interstate as an industrial electrician. I stayed home. Because he traveled I had to adjust all dates to sync with when he was out of state as if I didn't even count. That cost me money in less money coming back in state returns and more money owed in federal taxes. Considering what TurboTax has cost me this time around, I believe I'll be looking elsewhere for tax filing next year. I could have gone into an H & R Block office for less than what TurboTax cost me this time. February 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by It's so easy It was easy going as long as I had all of my paperwork ready. I followed your guide with no problems. The only negative comment I have to make is that some of the items I had check-marked, when reviewing the individual items, the checks were gone and I had to re-mark them. March 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Still the Best Due to complicated tax situation, I used a CPA for the past two years after many years using TurboTax. CPA started using mainframe style software could not pull in TXF files and was easily crashed. Decided to return to TurboTax just to save the hassle of entering data into a clunky interface. CPA also cost 10x as much. March 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by simple to use March 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great System I have been using Turbo Tax since the very early days. Started around 1990. It has always been excellent and improves every year. March 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy Peasy Done Easy. I manually did my calculations first because I don't know if I can truly trust Turbo Tax (even if I have used it last year with no problem)... just to make sure. Everything matched. Easy, no calculator needed, done in minutes and I have to file different schedules. March 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Super Easy! I have been using TurboTax for years. Wouldn't consider any other program. Very user friendly and provide excellent explanations. March 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy Peasy Use turbo tax every year and have a great experience every time! Thank you for making it so easy to legally take care of my taxes January 29, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Let me down in the e-filing I thought this was one of the best versions ever UNTIL I tried to e-file and found that Turbo Tax had a problem with form 1040 line 13 "check box". I ended up following the suggestion from Turbo Tax online which suggested paper filing to avoid the software filing glitch. February 20, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by very easy to use with confidence Although I have to buy new software each year, it is still better than paying $200 or more to get taxes done by other professional services. Sometimes there are rebates built into your purchase that actually reduces the price of the program once you get to the check-out. February 9, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by 2014 tax time It's a great program, years ago I worked with H&R Block program. There were many issues with it. The downside of Turbo tax is that it is very limited on State tax information and does not pull all the information from the Federal return necessary for complete deductions. February 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by High marks overall I have used TTax for many years and will continue to do so... it seems that the Tax code "assistance" (drop-downs) are less informative than the past. However, I did use the free "live" consultant... he was excellent and the advice corrected my error. See TTax next year March 5, 2015
  • 2015-04-01T13:11:38.949-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-58, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_6777, tr_6777
  • loc_en_US, sid_900_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 56 57 58 59 60 ... 153 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.