1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews /
  3. Home & Business CD/Download

TurboTax Home & Business CD/Download
Customer Ratings - Page 58 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Home & Business is tax preparation software that handles self-employment taxes and personal income taxes in one product. Maximize your tax deductions with TurboTax. Choose Easy.

Learn more

4.4 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 4 out of 5 by 2014 Returns (Review) Nothing more to add. February 17, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by great product used since it came to market Awesome product February 21, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by review of 2014 return when i went to file electrically software needed updating and error occurred would not up date had to hunt around to find a phone number to call to get help. after that was corrected the software check both federal and state return indicated some errors they were manually corrected then when the software said there were no error it was sent but later rejected because of errors. February 15, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by MAC not as good as PC Edition On the PC edition you can download most data from Quicken - I could not find that on the MAC edition (I have both Quicken fro PC and MAC). On the PC edition I could easily complete data directly on forms. On the MAC edition it put my name on a schedule C that I needed for my wife. When I tried to delete the Schedule C the program crashed. Form on the MAC were not user friendly. February 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Refund Very helpful experts February 3, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by 2014 Tax filing / Turbotax many issues this year, from Carryover losses (I don't qualify) to Penalty (2/3 of income must be generated by farm to qualify for March1 deadline to Domestic Production Deduction. I was very happy with the 'discussions' with the CPA's -- sometimes it took us both to figure out what was going on, but having another educated person to think through the issue was very very helpful February 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Again I just used Turbo Tax software for at least the 10th straight year, and it was fantastic again. Probably the smoothest entry process to complete your tax returns available to date. I was able to submit my return with the comfort of knowing I have the TurboTax Accurate Calculations Guarantee. By selecting the option for Audit Defense, I will be comfortable in the future as well. February 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by w-2's made easier Nothing more to add January 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great job. Easy to work since my wife was a former Tax Professional. Only surprise and disappointment was having to change this year from a Deluxe addition, we had to go to a rental addition and then a business addition, which cost us $59 to start and $100 to finish. I would humbly request you should have only two regular 1040 software. One for non-business and one for business. January 31, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by 1040 TKO 1040 was the way to go this year. Saved me tons of time figuring out whether I should itemize this year. The step-by-step instruction were great. And where needed the additional online help was spot on. Not only did I have my biggest refund ever, but I learned more about the tax code and am 10 times more confident to do my own taxes in the future (with Turbo's help, of course!). February 2, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Easy to use Frustratingly slow! February 8, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by terrible faux pas on the class c thing my wife tutors on the side to bring in a little extra money. having to buy the full $100 small business to create a class c, for that little income is ridiculous. Someway determine the difference between a small side job for a little extra money and a "real" small business. Maybe a percentage of w2 income to small business income cane be a deciding factor, or something like that. February 1, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by disappointed After using Proseries professionally for many years, where I could just type in forms and worksheets, I found it very difficult to follow the hoops that was required to complete a tax return. Form 1099B would not cooperate for me until I realized that I could delete it and start from scratch. My tax return using Proseries would have taken me an hour to do. Turbo tax took over 5 hours. February 20, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great program Love using Turbo Tax to file taxes. Glad the info can transfer from one year to the other. Not having to repeat certain information helps to save time and helps by knowing the tax numbers are correct. In one afternoon, I can have my taxes done, filed and waiting to receive the money. We bought a house this year and I was worried about getting everything entered, but it was simple. February 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Needed Help -- and I Got It I earned some 1099 income in another state and had to file a return for that state as well as my home state. I tried to fill out the proper forms and it was obvious I was doing something wrong. Called the help line and was connected to Carolyn who calmly and completely walked me through what I had to do. I ended up getting money back instead of owing more. I'll take that any time! February 1, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Always good I really do like the product and the conveniences of it. I may have other means of doing this more cheaply, and my tax situations don't seem to change much, but I think it's worth it. But for my incredibly simple Schedule C needs, to have to pay more for the Business edition would be a huge bummer and might make me change my mind. I do appreciate the free upgrade this year. Thanks! February 1, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by had to by upgraded version always accomplished my schedule F with the deluxe version, this year had to upgrade to business for an additional $40, I always just inserted numbers into the form and it worked, this year could not do that, also had to insert information for my truck that I never had to in the past, May look at next year doing my taxes longhand with forms if I have to by the business edition again February 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by 11 Years a Turbo Tax Happy Camper Great as usual ! February 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Analysis of Turbo Tax A very good tool February 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Experience Great Experience February 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I made the switch! Glad I did!!! I switched from being an HR BLOCK online user for years. I've had a few problems and aggravations with them so I decided to try Turbo Tax and I am glad I did. It was a lot easier to use and it has really easy to understand explanations. I would say it took me about half of the time to complete my taxes and a lot less stressful too! Thank you Turbo Tax, sorry I didn't switch sooner. January 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Terrific product! February 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy as Pie February 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbotax 2014 superior to Turbotax 2013 From the start, one gets the impression of a program that takes the user's needs seriously. Moving from step to step is a breeze. Complicated subjects are dealt with in adequate depth. At some point I had to call support. The technician was polite, very attentive and helpful. He helped me solve the problem, which was one of my typing in an incorrect address. Overall, I dare say that doing the taxes this year was made a pleasant task, thanks to the Turbotax 2014. February 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Personal & Business Have used this for the past four or five years and has been easy and feel very complete with the questions asked. Plus it has all the latest updates as those are almost impossible for an individual to follow. It brings forward all the data from a prior year and compares with the past year so you don't have to look at your prior year copies. Sure beats taking it out to a tax service. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by TTax Would recommend February 9, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Overall Good Job I've used TurboTax for more than 25 years without any problems. I don't expect any this year. This is the first time in all those years that I was a little uncomfortable with not being able to see what was going on. In your effort to make it more idiot-proof, you/ve taken some of the visibility from those of us who understand what's going on. That said, I will buy it again next year. February 18, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Surprised (and costly) switch Will have to give a lot of thought about going with Turbo tax next year due to the "Con" listed above. My very small business just doesn't demand that much "power" that the Home/business level program offers. I also like the comparison on previous years - I have been a very happy customer since 2007. Rather than a "10 star" happiness rating -out of 10 - I would be an 8.5 or 9. Obviously pleased - just disappointed. February 23, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disapointed Very upset!!!! February 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Review of 2014 Tax return I have used Turbo Tax Software for the past 5 years and have always found it to be easy to use, very detailed, had all the pertinent forms and questions to ask to get the most of the refunds, while still meeting the Internal Revenue rules and regulations. The Personal and small business program was exactly what you need if you have a small business. Try Turbo Tax the next time you file your taxes, you will find the program is as advertised and very easy to use. Just follow the questions and it will be accurate and correct. February 25, 2015
<<prev 56 57 58 59 60 ... 70 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax Online pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or e-file and are subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.