1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews /
  3. Home & Business CD/Download

TurboTax Home & Business CD/Download
Customer Ratings - Page 58 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Home & Business is tax preparation software that handles self-employment taxes and personal income taxes in one product. Maximize your tax deductions with TurboTax. Choose Easy.

Learn more

4.4 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 1 out of 5 by unhappy had to upgrade form delux to home and bus, fed form will not accept ITIN in Lieu of SS on seller financed mortgage, do loops on state returns must be overridden, I paid $39 for 2nd state return only to find that you want anther $40 to electronically file 2 state returns?; review was final? and I tried to e-file then it did 5 more reviews before advising that I could not e-file fed due to ITIN instesad of SS #; Hello H& R!! February 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Ttax 2014 - Awesome as usual! I have been using Ttax for 20+ years and I really enjoy the simplicity in the software. This year I had an issue with a vehicle and I had to call support for help. Even though they were busy, I received a call within the hour. The gentleman was very nice and spent about an hour helping me through my problem. I have always been a fan of Ttax and even with some issues this year, I still think it is a great program. Thank you! February 9, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Makes life simple Gone are the days of driving to post office to get special forms I needed for small business and then filling in multiple forms wondering what deductions I had missed. Been using Turbo Tax for many years and love it. Was a little upset about removal from Deluxe version but appreciated the special reward that is offered for past users. I understand why small business should cost a little more and wasn't surprised by the increase. February 17, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by I have a small internet business that requires very few entries, so I was disappointed when items business related that I had put into the Deluxe version in previous years have been moved into the most expensive program you offer. It's seems to be way overkill for what I need. I know you offered the upgrade for free this year and I appreciate that, but now I have to expect the cost for my tax program to be doubled for next year. February 9, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Will Always Use Turbo Tax We've been using Turbo Tax for years to file our returns and have always had a wonderful experience. A few years back we were audited and it was determined that we owed back taxes plus penalties. We contacted Turbo Tax Customer Service and they worked with us to go through our return. As it turned out, it was an error on one of the Turbo Tax forms and they paid all penalties. All we had to pay was the taxes that we actually owed! February 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by It's so easy to file your taxes Turbo Tax is the easiest tax software I have ever used. They will walk the beginner through each topic or allow old pros to go directly to the topics they need. When using it year after year it fills in the basic information for you and gives you a comparison from last year. This is helpful in making sure you covered everything. Tax time used to be very stressful and costly for me, but Turbo Tax has made it easy and inexpensive. February 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Happy! For years, I had done my taxes with a company. This year, my fiancee decided we should try doing our taxes ourselves. I was hesitant at first because I was not entirely sure I could do it on my own, however, the fact that Turbo Tax walks you through everything is amazing! I strongly recommend this to anyone who is like me and unsure if they are able to do their taxes. Keep up the great work! Definitely using this again next year! February 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Complex issues made simple! Thanks again for getting me through another tax season. I filed our Fed 1065 and State 565 and Fed & state 1040. Then, filed my mother's 1040 final return. Still am working on our daughter's 1040!! A Marathon year which contained several new twists from prior years. Thanks to your tax experts, I finished in record time.....so we can take our vacation the end of March and really relax and enjoy it! I appreciate the great assistance. February 16, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good product, too bad the cost increased in 2014. I have a small consulting business. And I was totally unprepared for the increase in price just because I needed to file a Schedule C. I had to get the most expensive version. I'm not a corporation or even a large company, just me, trying to make ends meet in a difficult economy. I probably won't be a Turbo Tax customer in 2015 if you keep this same pricing structure. Too bad, it was a great product and a good value... until now. February 9, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Saving time and money! I have been using TurboTax for close to 10 years now. I have to say that TurboTax never failed to get the help that I need in a flash. It's so quick and easy that anybody can do it. It is user friendly. Downloading is quick and fast too. I highly recommend TurboTax to anyone. I have been using "Personal & Small Business" for long time and with little changes every year, I was able to quickly do my taxes done in one hour or less. Thank you TurboTax! February 19, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great except for the free state filing I have purchased Turbo Tax for several years, and I have yet to be able to get the one free state filing advertised. It asked me if I wanted to use my one free state filing, and I chose yes, yet when it is time to file, I am charged $19.99. This happens year after year, I have never gotten a free state filing. I think you should decrease the price of your product by $19.99 instead of telling people it is included in the purchase price. February 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy Program for Everyone I have been using Turbo Tax since 2008 for our small businesses and couldn't be happier. I love how TT questions some of my entries especially where I made mistakes. It's also very helpful when TT suggests deductions, etc. I recommend this to all my friends even those who don't have any type of business. My only issue this year is that I constantly have to scroll down the page to click continue. This may just be my computer though. January 28, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 Horrible experience What should have been a short filing process turned into a 2 hour time filled with frustration and exasperation. The program did NOT transfer figures it did automatically last year, nor did it explain what I had to do to make it correct. I spent more time on the help section and on the phone than I did actually filing my return. I will not be using this program next year unless they make drastic improvements! Not user friendly at all. February 7, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Disappointed in upgrade requirements After using Turbo Tax Deluxe for several years, I was disappointed to find out that I had to upgrade to Premier before I could enter the few stocks I sold. I was then further surprised to learn that I had to upgrade to Home & Business before I could enter my expenses on my small business. I don't recall this issue in prior years and am disappointed that this great product is moving toward what might appear to be a bait and switch format. February 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by "Guided Fantasy" I only use the program once a year and I feel comfortable from the time I open the program until I print the return. The program has a familiar look and feel. There can be tax law changes/updates that I am not aware of but I know that Turbo Tax has built them into the program. It's almost like like I am sitting across the table from a paid tax preparer asking for the pertinent information required to complete the return! Thanks again! January 30, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by I've used Turbo-Tax for a number of years and had been happy. This year I purchased the Deluxe Edition, as always, only to find out Schedule C is not included. I had to by the home and business edition at a considerably greater price. The state tax part of my purchased Turbo Tax did not work. I paid $40 more than in previous years and got less results for my purchase. I will reconsider whether Turbo Tax is the best option for me next year. February 17, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Almost slick Been using TurboTax for 7 years. I like that it finds last year's work and starts there. Having to do the "free" Business upgrade was an annoyance at the least. I do not own a business so why am I going through all the business-owner tax questions? Seems like Intuit tried to bundle features rather than recompiling the application. Bet the 800 numbers are going off the hook. Still a good program that has demonstrated integrity every year. February 15, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good but state vehicle tax area needs work I have lost a few dollars in prior years because I followed the guidance on Turbotax where car registration is considered nondeductible in several states. Learned this year that tax portion of car annual fees are deductible in all states. Turbotax needs to provide better guidance on specific state formats to ensure allowed deductions are taken. Guidance now pushes users toward a conclusion that car taxes are not deductible in many states. February 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by NEXT YEAR iI have used TurbTax Deluxe for several years. I appreciate the upgrade because I have stock transactions. TurboTax should continue to keep stock transactions in TurboTax Deluxe. No one knows what TurboTax will do next year. I know that several people have altready or are going to switch to HR Block. Keep the TurboTax prices competitive and don't keep asking users to upgrade to a more pricey version from what they have been used to using. February 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Top Notch I have been using Turbo Tax for the last 5 years. I love it. I like how you can go down the list of income and deductions and watch your refund grow. The only thing that caught me off guard this year was when I went to e-file my state return and all of a sudden I was getting charged $19.99. This was the first year I've done e-file and didn't expect that additional charge. It wasn't very clear ahead of time that it would cost any money to do that. February 17, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I'm done! Simple as Always! I used the newly named Personal & Small Business. It was as straightforward as always. Walks you through each step or will let you jump where you need to go. Especially great with your business expenses asking you if you had this or that and explains what the different options are. Also really helpful to sort through the education credits as we have a daughter in college. Been using TurboTax for years and will continue too. Highly recommend! January 27, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Ny now requires all returns to be efiled. NY says if you use tax prep software you must efile. I prep a number of family members who would paper file . now i am stuck unable to file their NY returns. I was unaware of this and would not have purchased turbo tax if i knew i would be unable to prepare all of my family's tax returns. also the fact that I had to purchase premier and ended aup spending $80 instead of $40 to prep these tax returns. February 3, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by My experiences with 2014 Turbotax Home and Busines In the past an easy guided walk through of the Form F was accomplished painlessly and I was confident with the info inputted and results. I have used Turbotax for at least 12 years. This year, with the Home and Business version, I was not able to access the guided walk through and had to back into input screens for adding and deleting. I lost quickly lost confidence in the process. Can you explain why the lack of the guided walk through of Farm Form F? February 18, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbotax, On the Money This is not my 1st time using Turbo Tax but it still amazes me how much detail is covered by this software. Seemingly every possibility is covered here. it can at times seem somewhat overwhelming but the outcome is rewarding in that I feel comfortable. I feel that no stone has been left unturned in the search for every possible legal deduction. Even though I didn't have a refund this year I feel confident that all the bases have been covered. February 12, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Annoyed It's tax season so I went right out and purchased TurboTax so I could get through it with the least amount of hassle. I then find out it won't run on my Mac which was running OS X 10.6.8. (Ugh!) I research what I need to do and learn I have one option, upgrade to OS X 10.10. The upgrade is free, but it takes up so much space I need to delete a portion of my music collection (Double Ugh!!) I make the space, load the new OS, and find that my machine is now a lot slower, and the scroll bar doesn't work right with TurboTax or with Facebook (Triple Ugh!!!). Now, the fact that Apple's new OS is causing so many problems is not Intuit's fault. But, requiring a jump in the Mac OS for no apparent reason is. I will now think twice before purchasing my next TurboTax package. There are options out there. February 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by as good as it gets!!!!! turbo tax does a great job. before I discovered turbo tax, regret paying an accountant several hundred dollars to do a return and what he probably did was plug my figures into his "Turbo tax" and charge me. accountants are great for specific problems but the job of submitting a fairly simple return is what turbo tax does...hands down.....only con is the extra charge to e-file your state return...$20 bucks isn't a deal breaker...just irritating. February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Reliable Great Refund I've used Turbo Tax for several years and love it. I e-file my federal returns and mail my state returns. This is the first year I'm having trouble printing the state to file by mail. It kept printing with words "DO NOT FILE", "FORM NOT FINAL" So I cannot print the forms to file by mail with these words on it. My state refunds are too small to bother with paying the $19.95 e-filing fee. I tried finding a help search to correct this with no luck. January 23, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by 2014 Turbo Tax Review I've used TurboTax Home & Business for many years. I like the guided approach for data entry but I am the "Trust and Verify" type. I understand the convoluted math of tax forms so I like to look at the completed IRS forms to make sure the data printed was what I was expecting. If not, then I go back to the topics again to review my entries or make corrections. I found this year's version to be the easiest yet to bounce around from place to place. February 4, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Change is not always good Was not happy to learn that Turbo Tax eliminated "business" from the Delux version forcing everyone to use the "business version" which is way more expensive..Will check out competitors next year even though I have used Turbo tax for 9 years. and was given a full refund for having to upgrade to the "Business version". Also had trouble printing my return. Can't pick a nickname without it being used by sombody I'm up to 15 trys so far. What a joke January 31, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by 2014 Turbo Tax Home and Business Turbo Tax is quite user friendly. All you have to do is enter the information requested, and it does the rest. I especially like how it computes depreciation expenses automatically. It would be nice if it had an index at the start so you could go directly to a spot you were previously working on instead of having to go through each page again when you try to choose what you want to work on. The program saves me many hours and much research. I will continue to use it. February 19, 2015
<<prev 56 57 58 59 60 ... 65 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax Online pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or e-file and are subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.