1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews /
  3. Home & Business CD/Download

TurboTax Home & Business CD/Download
Customer Ratings - Page 58 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Home & Business is tax preparation software that handles self-employment taxes and personal income taxes in one product. Maximize your tax deductions with TurboTax. Choose Easy.

Learn more

4.3 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 1 out of 5 by Disappointed ! Software would not allow download of state software and online " Fix It Tool" did not work. Also tried uninstalling and re-installing software to no avail ! April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo Tax Fan I've tried other tax return software, but Turbo Tax has been more user-friendly and easier to use. I will always use Turbo Tax. I hope that Turbo Tax will continue to provide in the Deluxe version the forms that small business owners must file. February 26, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed I don't think I will buy this again. Used Turbo tax several years ago and then it was very user friendly and easy to use. This version was just the opposite February 1, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Helpful tip The Turbo Tax program determines the best way to file based solely on information entered for my Federal return. I was able to save more than $550 by changing the program's suggested method to file my Federal return to maximize my State refund. February 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by So Easy This was my first time ever doing my own taxes. I choose to use Turbo Tax to help me through the process. I was expecting this to take me days and be frusting & exhausting. It turned out to be easier and only took me an afternoon on a Saturday. March 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo Tax Home & Business I own a small business and have been using turbo tax for about 8 years. It is very easy to understand and walks you through step by step if and when you need assistance. Every thing you need to correctly file your Federal and State tax returns. February 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Bomb! I've been using TurboTax for several years now, and I am still amazed at the ease of use compared to the days when I tried to file my taxes manually! Turbo Tax helps you to cut through all of the tax land mines and mathematical puzzles to DONE! January 31, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good product, too many fees I love using TurboTax but I hate the $40 fee for additional state returns and the $20 fee for e-filing states. Both fees are an order of magnitude too high. February 18, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by great refund Thank you. This year I added income property and was worried about what I would need. This product provided me the guidance I required to complete the forms February 1, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by friendly to use overall turbo tax is a friendly and easy to use application. I did not like the way it was presented this year also to get state I had to choose more of a package than I needed; but, I chose more because other family members needed more anyway. February 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great program Been using TurboTax for many years and I'm always satisfied that the task will be easier than doing it on my own. It always seems to cover all areas I need. March 9, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Could be better I had an error, but the software would not take me to where the error was. I had to go back manually, find the section that I had to fix and run through their analysis again. This took several tries since I did not find my error the first time. February 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy and Complete I have used Turbotax for over a decade now, and always feel comfortable that it's done right. I received an inheritance this year for the first time, and felt unsure how to handle it on my taxes. With a few searches, I got the answers I needed. March 8, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by The 2014 Tax Experiance I would appreciate if the charities listed under “Review All Your Charities” were listed in alphabetical order instead of how they were originally entered. March 16, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Glitch in Sched C The glitch is a bad one. Fortunately it was easy to override. Not so easy to find. Otherwise, except that the process is a little slow and there can be too many questions about entries made, it works well. The printing process used to be easier. March 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by SOOOOO mcuh easier this year I have used TurboTax for at least 5 years or so, and there have been years when I have been a bit frustrated, to say the least. It was a breeze this year! Whatever improvements have been made are wonderful. I won't dread this process ever again. March 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Job made easy I have been using TurboTax for over ten years. Always satisfied with the results, and have never had any problems. 2014 Taxes were no exception. Thank you! March 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by super easy super easy and user friendly. One headache I don't need and turbo tax makes certain I don't get that headache. Clearly a must for anyone wanting simplisity March 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Unexpected Refund TurboTax has saved me and my family tens of thousands of dollars over the years in unexpected refunds. These have come from answering the questions that TurboTax guides you to, based on your answers. I can't imagine doing my taxes any other way. April 1, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Fast n Easy Been using Turbo for 3 yrs now and still love it. Wouldn't go back to having someone else do it ever again. Turbo is cheaper and gives YOU all the control. April 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by So happy This is the first time Ive done my own taxes. With this software the experience was comforting and minimized my stress of the doing my own taxes. Thank you April 5, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Foreign Pension payer does not have a payer ID The IRS does not require the Payer ID for foreign pension income statements. Although Turbo-tax requests Country information for Form 4852, it still requires a Payer ID causing an error which disables the E-file option. This should be corrected. April 6, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by fairly simple I like using Turbo-tax because it carefully walks me through every part of the long form. They definitely saved me money. I don't know why everyone doesn't use this method rather than going to a pro. I think the program is still a little pricey. April 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy, Peasy I have used Turbo Tax for years. I honestly think this year has been an easier experience due to the excellent explanations. Shortened my time doing taxes! April 8, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Disappointed with excessive fees I paid $90 for Home and Business, not the cheap version of the software and have to pay another $25.00 to e-file. I may as well go to H&R Block next time., April 9, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Printed returns I was a bit PO'd when filing the return that you didn't give me to option to send a printed return for the state of Pa. Pa. charges $25 for e-file. I owed them $27. You did not give me an option to file a paper return..........not cool!!!!!!!!!! April 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by turbo tax 2014 there are more questions that I had to answer. I am not a tax expert, so I leave it up to this software to guide me. great software. keep up the good work. April 10, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Quality Product I was able to use Premier last year. I had to upgrade from Premier to Home & Business this year even though my taxes have not changed since last year. Why? April 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by live help when you need it When things got beyond me I could call on a professional who worked with me to solve my problem. It was worth the wait time. My error messages disappeared. April 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Definitely a life saver We have used TT for many years and depend on its importing features (previous year's information plus current year's information from brokerage accounts). It's easy to use, very clear, and quite friendly (for something having to do with taxes)!! April 13, 2015
  • 2015-05-26T13:32:02.584-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-58, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_12647, tr_12647
  • loc_en_US, sid_900_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 56 57 58 59 60 ... 292 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.