1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews /
  3. Home & Business CD/Download

TurboTax Home & Business CD/Download
Customer Ratings - Page 58 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Home & Business is tax preparation software that handles self-employment taxes and personal income taxes in one product. Maximize your tax deductions with TurboTax. Choose Easy.

Learn more

4.3 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo Tax Lifer I've been using Turbo Tax since 1992. Back when it came out on those little 1.44 mb diskettes. It's great, I love it. It's quick and easy and I always use the Step by Step method. The Step by Step method takes a little longer but it always reminds me of things I might have forgotten. February 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Peace of Mind !! This is my second year using TurboTax and I would not trade it for the world. Thank you for guiding me step by step. February 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy & Inexpensive Used a CPA for over 20 years. This is third year with Turbo Tax. Like the carry over of information. Great help features. Big savings. Our CPA always filed an extension because they were so busy. Last 3 years have filed before March doing it ourselves. Means quicker return on refund. February 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent software, easy to use. I recommend Turbo to everyone whether you have a complicated return or a very easy return. The program is excellent. February 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Stress Reliever! I have been using Turbo Tax since 2009 and I can't even imagine having to go back to the days of manually writing and calculating my returns. I was skeptical at first, but I have come to rely and trust Turbo Tax and appreciate the convenience of using it.Turbo Tax makes me happy! :) February 22, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Mostly happy but ,,,,, I've used Turbo Tax for 20+ years. I enjoy the ease of use and the "conversational" aspect of the easy step process. March 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great return Not really happy with the complete display of the Bank account and routing number on the Balance Due/Refund section. March 6, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by 5th year and no worries about Audits! Since I have 2 small businesses and also a full time job outside the home this software has been a really good friend! I have two daughters that are CPA/Accountants, and have them check over my returns and they come back with just suggestions on how to maximize for next year! I will use TurboTax next year for sure! March 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Forms I have been using Turbo Yax for years. It is easy and complete. March 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by It's a good product I'm a CPA. I use to do taxes for a living; now I write software. I can't compare Turbo Tax to other products, because I've never used the other products. I've used TT for the last four years and I think it is a great product. In all honesty, they could double the price and I would still use it next year. OK ... maybe not ... yeah, probably so. March 24, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by A Challenging Tax Year I will continue to use Turbo Tax because of it's reliability for many years. I hope the information moved to 2014 Home & Business is returned to Premier for 2015. Step by step instructions are at a level I can understand. HELP clears up any confusion. I've always completed my returns with confidence. March 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love It!!` We have been using Turbo Tax for many years. It continues to get easier to use and we feel confident in our returns March 14, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Thank goodness my taxes are DONE! We started our own business in 2014 and I wanted to make sure we captured all the start-up expenses (which were monumental). TurboTax Home & Business did a great job and allowed me to depreciate big expenses over time, so when I'm making more $ I can continue to deduct those expenses. February 26, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Was supposed to gate state and federal free after purchasing turbo tax from Sam's Club but was still charged $19.99 February 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy as pie I appreciate how thorough the program was. It made me feel that the chance of any errors in my return were minimal. March 4, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by The $25 cash back wasn't enough The $25 cash back was less than the $40 I had to pay to upgrade the software to be able to do what I did last year. February 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy! This is my thrid year using the program and it is easy and thorough. Keeping records and being able to bribg past data into the current one is awesome and quick. Everything is kept up to date, as well. I will be using this program for as long as I am paying taxes! Thank you Turbo Tax! January 29, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed Used Turbotax for many years and this is the first year that it was VERY difficult to use. I could not find the forms that I needed and it put me into loops several times when asking questions. Very disappointed with the software this year. Better change or I am through with Turbotax. February 21, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by One glich After submitting our return, it was rejected because of an error in the EIN on the W2s entered. The numbers on the reject notification page did not match what I entered into the program W2 information page, which was correctly entered. It appears Turbo tax submitted the wrong numbers. March 5, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by I have used TurboTax for 16 years. Think of my surprise when I found that the Deluxe edition no longer supports the sch c form for us small home business owners. Am not looking forward to paying for the Home and Business edition next year. Thank you for the upgrade this time around! January 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by State of California The program insists that I have an LLC. I do not. I am a sole proprietorship. It won't let me file my State return. February 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy for a tech moron TurboTax has made it easy for me to file my taxes for the last 6 years. I don't know why I ever used anything else. February 22, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Review 2014 In general quite good. There is no issue I can find, or better saying, except if I want to talk with someone. March 21, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by got a refund :) I learned more about taxes etc. The CPA professional were very helpful. Next year it should be easier. Thank you March 20, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by I've worked with Turbo Tax for over 25 years; I've seen many improvements through the years; there are some places were the definitions or explanations more easily explained. Perhaps a 5th grade level. Also, there are many people with similar names you need to revise this portion of your review. March 22, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by easy to use its so easy you cant miss a step, but if you do it will do a check for you. March 24, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Complicated by two households and move Things got complicated this year by several incomes, a home business, two households, 2 boys in college and a move to new city by my spouse. I don't know how long it should have taken but i needed about 14 hours over two days to organize, calculate, find info in files and to enter all into Turbo Tax. March 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by 2014 TurboTax Review Ease of usage with simple, understandable english, and not with the pain associated with reading IRS publications. March 11, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by There should be no fee for filing state income tax The program is good though H&R is more user friendly for the novice. I am disappointed when I purchased this to include a state form that you were going to charge me $19.99 to file the state electronically. I will just print it out and put a stamp on it. Way over priced for filing fee. February 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy and Quick I use TurboTax Home and Business for all my tax needs. Being a self-employed worker with multiple business, TurboTax helps me fill out all the necessary sections for my file. My wife and I both love this program and have been using it for our fourth year now. I would recommend for all. February 12, 2015
  • 2015-03-28T11:40:15.496-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-58, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_6083, tr_6083
  • loc_en_US, sid_900_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 56 57 58 59 60 ... 137 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.