1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews /
  3. Home & Business CD/Download

TurboTax Home & Business CD/Download
Customer Ratings - Page 58 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Home & Business is tax preparation software that handles self-employment taxes and personal income taxes in one product. Maximize your tax deductions with TurboTax. Choose Easy.

Learn more

4.2 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 13706 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Refund I have been using TurboTax for at least ten years. During this time, I have always found the program to be very user friendly and very easy to understand. March 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by TurboTax review I still give TurboTax an A rating. Part of the problem is with the IRS rule itself, which causes the broker to put incorrect information on the form 1099. March 15, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by forms lacking t I had to purchase two products the first did not include schedule c ,d ,e The second the personal and small business would not le me file a state return February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I'm glad there's Turbo Tax I use a variety of Intuit Products.... Turbo Tax, Quicken, Quickbooks, and Intuit Payment Network These products help me in my business. Thank you Intuit. March 27, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by TurboTax Review Would be nice if a list of entries could be alphabetized. Would be nice to be able to view final forms before they were converted to PDF. Would be nice to be able to close a form in the Forms section. The process for amending a form is confusing. April 12, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by good as usual with some internet issues Did not like the two instances where I had to call Intuit, 1 to update to home and business although it was free, and 2 to pay for the electronic filling. February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy and smooth This is by far the easiest way to file taxes, simple but thorough, with very easy to understand questions, its the best tax return software on the market. February 8, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Hate print feature This is the stupidest way to print out the tax return that I have ever seen. The print button lets you select the forms to print but doesn't really print. September 17, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Awful It would not import last years files from TurboTax, the fix did not work as you could not get any comparative data. I will not be using your product again April 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by It works! A little frustrating when I had a unique issue - a W2 that was for a state only (with a 1099 for the feds), but I figured it out. Generally very easy to manage - I had to pull the information for an accountant to enter, why not just do it myself! April 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easiest Return Ever Easiest return that I have had with Turbo Tax. Nice to upgrade for free to Home and Business. Just was smooth without a lot of hiccups. Would like returns to be saved online on your server. That would be cool if case we lose files or jump drives. March 13, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Adequite This software locked up three times in the course of doing my taxes and the only remedy was a hard reboot. Thank goodness no entered information was lost. April 18, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Rough year for TurboTax The fiasco with which version of TurboTax was required upset me and a lot of loyal customers. I have never had to buy Premier-and then the business verion to use schedules C, D, E. Ultimately, TurboTax made it right, so all's well that ends well. March 29, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Pretty good s/w The advantage of the question/answer method of completing taxes helps relieve the complexity and confusion that is found in almost all tax code and forms. April 8, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by No Federal Return mailing instructions! Intuit needs to fix the above problem. The federal return mailing instructions are not printing or even visible on screen. I have to think that they are not included in the software. State return mailing instructions printed perfectly! Please fix. March 17, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent program overall I am very pleased with your Turbo Tax program. I have used it for 17 straight years now and it's improved in its user friendliness over the years April 2, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by strange glitches The system locked up on me several times, apparently because I entered zeros on the health insurance payment form. Also, I'm pretty sure it did not calculate the distribution of in-region vs. out of region income correctly on my regional tax form. April 12, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by have used turbo tax for several years. last year had to de bug computer and lost all previous records of tax info. ergo could not transfer any info from previous years. not aware of any way to save the info for future transfers when virus strikes. March 11, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Overall I like the program and have used it for years. Only have problem with the type pension I receive and it doesn't transfer this from previous year. February 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo Tax Turbo Tax had made it very easy from year to year to complete my taxes. With a small home business I get all the deductions I am eligible for. Thank you. March 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy Tax Prep Overall turbo tax is very easy and asks you everything you need to get your taxes done fast and easy!! Got my refund back in exactly one week with e-file!!! Very happy with the product, a must do for someone with a rental or any business expenses. January 31, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Bargain I bought TurboTax Personal & Small Business to file my first self employment tax return. I let the software walk me through the different sections and submitted information when and where it applied. Thanks TurboTax for the software and my refund. February 7, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Takes the stress out of taxes I have been using TurboTax since 2003 and it never disappoints. I don't know that you get the biggest refund, but you get a fair one and the time and stress saved is worth the small depreciation in refund that you might get with a hands-on expert. April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Program and Maximum Refund!! I appreciated the fact that the company was able to makeup for their mistake of not including the Schedule C in the Deluxe version this year but provided at no charge for those of us who were not aware of the change if offerings with each program. March 17, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always great! I have been using TURBOTAX every year since 1999 -- I love it. It is Simple. It is fast. It can be used anytime - It almost has all answers all the time. September 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by turbo tax review overall the application is pretty easy to use especially when it comes to support needed on how to use the application as well as tax law guidance. Definitely will recommend the application to friends and don't be afraid to try out using turbotax! April 5, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by cool some of the help tabs (telling you where to find things etc were not helpful. Charged me for state even though i was supposed to have a free state refund March 28, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Taxes Dislike not having the same ease working with State return as with the Federal. After this many years, you would think Intuit would have the States down. April 13, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Turbo Tax 2014 I don't like the increased charge for state efile. Why isn't one state eFile free? Did not detect new car purchase for business after I entered disposal of old vehicle. Had to manually add asset. Assets does not have a specific entry for vehicles. April 5, 2015
  • 2015-12-01 T10:02:05.262-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-58, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_13706, tr_13706
  • loc_en_US, sid_900_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 56 57 58 59 60 ... 316 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free

Security is built into everything we do
Here's how
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Free 1040EZ/A + Free State offer only available with TurboTax Federal Free Edition; Offer may change or end at any time without notice. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Savings and price comparisons based on anticipated price increase expected 3/18/16. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Savings and price comparison based on anticipated price increase expected 3/18/16. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support vary by time of year.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available via phone for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2014 TurboTax products.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Benefit Assist users who received one or more federal or state benefits received on average $576 (based on survey March-June 2015). Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.