1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews /
  3. Home & Business CD/Download

TurboTax Home & Business CD/Download
Customer Ratings - Page 57 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Home & Business is tax preparation software that handles self-employment taxes and personal income taxes in one product. Maximize your tax deductions with TurboTax. Choose Easy.

Learn more

4.4 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 4 out of 5 by Ideal Overall is a good tax program February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Improved over 2014, easy to use Great program. February 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Simple I've been using Turbo Tax for several years now. I'm getting faster each year. I really enjoy the simple step by step process and how it walks you through everything. It felt complicated at first, however, I think that was my lack of tax knowledge in general not necessarily the Turbo Tax Software. Now that I understand some in's and out's of taxes it really is simple to use. February 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Final return for Mumsey TurboTax is a great service! February 11, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Two frozen processes this year But resolution finally came. January 20, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by a great refund Overall, a great experience February 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo makes agony just another chore Have been using TurboTax for many years. We once had a politician say he messed up on his taxes because he used TurboTax. That is not true. The only way you can mess up or get your tax file wrong is to not answer the questions truthfully. As many questions and checks that are done, it is very thorough. I find using TurboTax a real convience and have had no problems ever. February 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good First time user, impressed. February 7, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by taxedout can do return quickly February 21, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by progam is extremely slow This is the second year in a row that I have been charged to file my state return. My state return is suppose to be free and yet I'm being charge and I'm not happy about it. I have used Turbo Tax for over 15 years and I believe this will be the last year I'll use your product cause of the state charge. I would like a refund fund of $19.99 for the state charge I just paid. February 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good system! Overall very easy to use. February 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by 1st Year to File in Retirement 2014 was my first year in retirement with all the transitions related to that milestone. Turned 66, figuring out a claiming strategy for Social Security for my wife and I, withdrawing from investments, consulting income/expenses, etc. Filing was a breeze with Turbo Tax supported by my detailed imported information from Quicken 2015! The process just gets easier every year! February 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I did my taxes manually with a calculator, pencil, and a big eraser for 20 years. I started using Turbo Tax about 5 years ago & will never go back to the 'old school' way again! Turbo Tax asks the questions & you just fill in the info from the documents you have. No more headaches from calculating all of the tedious worksheets manually, it all calculates for you instantly. February 11, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Easy Use each year. Super easy January 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Just a couple hours and done! I have always liked turbo-tax. It not only files and helps me provide an accurate return every time, it does it fast. I like that I can save the file to my computer and print out a copy as needed. I like that I can review all areas, "just in case" or skip if I am sure it does not apply. QUICK, EASY and Convenient! This is so much easier than doing it the old fashioned way. February 7, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Disappointed I have used TurboTax for over 20 years to do my taxes even though there are some cheaper software solutions. I am a consultant paid via 1099, buy and sell securities and itemize deductions. I have always been able to file my income tax using the Deluxe version. This year I had to procure two upgrades to claim business expenses and to handle downloading my securities activities from my brokerage firm. I am extremely disappointed that I had to do so. If that is to be the case next year, I will investigate other solutions. February 25, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by 2014 Turbo Review Not happy that schedules included in the price in past years were left out until people complained. Did not know there were changes...trusted that I was getting what I had in the past. Next year will be more aware. Plus I don't think I had any advance notice that charge was hitting my credit card. Real glad to let Turbo Tax do my state return as it is a nightmare manually. February 12, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by File Rejected My file was rejected again. It was rejected last year because of identity theft. At the filing window it asked for my Adjusted Gross Income from last years return. I entered that number and it didn't remember that number and rejected my return again this year. What a mess. I have been using Turbo Tax for many years but once your identity has been stolen life is a nightmare. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by No Stone Unturned! They don't miss a thing! February 4, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Considerations When filling out this "revised/new" TT program, Really got PO'd. when having a problem like 'business code wrong", your system should have gone DIRECTLY TO THE CODES LIST. not leave my out to research. simple link. the same is for other areas. when the problem is specific. put link to the EXACT answer or list of possible answers. Do not make it a Shopping Hair Pulling Event. February 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Done! Without Turbotax, I would never get my taxes done. It takes me step by step through the process without giving me a headache. There's an "Explain" feature that helps describe or defines what the term means, which is helpful for the most part, but sometimes, I'm still not clear what it just said. Overall, I got my taxes done, fixed any errors, and filed. I'm glad that's over. February 10, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Review B Overall, I give it a 9. February 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by 2014 filing review I like Turbo Tax a lot February 18, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Love TurboTax, but may use another software Have been using TurboTax for many years for myself and my children's tax returns. Always easy to use, easy to navigate, helpful tips. However, this year it forced me to upgrade to a more expensive version of the software. I do not need all of those business forms just because I need a schedule F. If that is what they intend to do next year, I may try another software package. February 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I'm always pleased with TurboTax I get TurboTax in December, when available, so I can enter estimated year-end figures. It helps me decide if I should make purchases in December or January. I did have two problems, but I received excellent service on the phone. Phone was answered in less than one minute! I highly recommend TurboTax to everyone. Everyone should be knowledgeable about their own tax situation. January 29, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by EasyMoney Good Way to file taxes February 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo makes it easy! I have used Turbo Tax for several years and it has saved my family thousands of dollars in taxes. No need to pay tax professionals with this wonderful software! My only con are the fields that do not save when you exit that field and return. Some fields save the data and others do not. If there were a way to save all fields, that would make this an absolute perfect experience. February 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by EXCITED! THE TURBO TAX FILING IS THE BEST OF ALL OTHER SELF-OPERATED TAX HELPS. I BELIEVE THAT ANY ONE WHO CAN READ AT ALL CAN DO THIS WITHOUT HAVING AN ACCOUNTANTS ASSISTANCE. I HAVE USED IT FOR MORE THAN TEN YEARS AND IT HAS NEVER FAILED TO AMAZE ME WITH ALL OF ITS UPDATES AND HELPFUL INFORMATION. I WOULD RECOMMEND TURBO TAX TO ANYONE WHO IS SERIOUS ABOUT DOING THEIR TAXES CORRECTLY. February 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I feel honest knowing I didn't cheat or irk IRS! I would recommend it! February 2, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not wonderful this year To use this year's software cost us over $200. Had to buy an OSX upgrade and a complete set of our other software because they would not work with 10.7 (required for this year's Turbo). Then we could never get the data from last year to transfer - the one reason we wanted to use Turbo in the first place. Not happy campers at this point. Need to debug before you ship next year! February 6, 2015
<<prev 55 56 57 58 59 ... 70 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax Online pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or e-file and are subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.