1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews /
  3. Home & Business CD/Download

TurboTax Home & Business CD/Download
Customer Ratings - Page 57 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Home & Business is tax preparation software that handles self-employment taxes and personal income taxes in one product. Maximize your tax deductions with TurboTax. Choose Easy.

Learn more

4.3 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 5 out of 5 by Extra happy now but was very upset when I had..... It was worth it but I was really upset that I had to pay an additional $40 in order to complete my taxes because my husband and I are small business owners. I would have felt better if I'd know that before I started to complete my tax returns. February 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by O Parks & Turbo Tax I have used turbo tax since 1995 and I like it because of the following: 1. Transfer of last year data 2. Keep/display running balance of tax refund and tax due. 3. It bring you back to your last saved position. 4. The five years summary sheet February 8, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Disappointed In past years I could file using the basic package. This year (and I suspect in the future) it took the home and business package to file my simple return!!! February 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by easier than expected This is one of the easiest ways to do taxes. However, I only had a few deductions, so my taxes were not complicated. I only wish State efiling was also free. March 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Filing my Taxes with Turbo Tax Doing our taxes with Turbo Tax has been easy and fast. The questions are easy to answer and help us get the best deduction. I have been using Turbo Tax for more than 5 years and will continue to use this tax help for many more years. Thank You March 18, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Makes doing taxes easy! This software walks you through every step. It's super easy, and it helps you learn about all the things you have to report and the deductions you can claim. March 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Checked and double checked Turbo Tax has taken most of the labor and all the worry out of doing my own taxes (not to mention saving the cost of a professional tax preparer). Thank you! March 25, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by 2015 Experience Insisted on filling out form that required an FEIN number which I do not have and it took hours to find a way around this glich before I was able to proceed. March 30, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Got it Done This software makes tax preparation relatively easy. It would be nice to be able to preview Schedule A even if Turbo Tax has selected the Standard Deduction. April 1, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by unhappy face because of Turbo Tax Turbo Tax really blew it this year. They made several BAD decisions. Next year, I will be looking at other tax software and carefully comparing before I buy. April 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy, easy, easy!!! This process was very easy and went relatively quickly. The explanations along the way were very valuable and will help me prepare for next years tax return. April 5, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Glad I can do it myself! Easy Step doesn't suit self-employed people. I don't like having all of last year's numbers in this year's return. It's confusing to have to remove them all. April 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Returns Home I was not impressed with the upgrade to accomplish different tasks but at least it was made free! Otherwise program is good - could maybe explain more behind the scenes info. about what is being calculated and / or excluded due to limitations. April 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by A tool to tame the tedious! Overall, I've been using Turbo Tax for many years and love the simplicity. I love that I don't have to be an accountant to plug in the necessary information. April 9, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by TT 2014 Review Overall, good program but not as good as years past -- early 2000's and late 1900's were better. Needs more information available on many of the screens that provide detailed help -- especially the business screens for daycare and use of home. April 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I have been using TurboTax for many years so do not have comparison to other products. It is so easy to use that I am not tempted to try a competing product. April 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Will use again next year Turbo Tax is so simple to use...even a first year filer can use it and not worry about accuracy or backup in case of an audit when you get the Audit Defense. April 14, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by First timer I would have liked seeing more definitions of terms and references for Schedule C. I also felt the Healthcare information was a little difficult to navigate. April 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Liked everything except the price. I usually buy Turbo Tax Deluxe for about $40-$50. This year I had to pay $100 for the Turbo Tax Personal & Small Business. April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Smooth Experience My experience was excellent, especially transferring data from year to year. My only snag was a little confusion about where the best place is to put certain deductions, like healthcare premiums without duplicating them between schedules A & C April 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best experience ever I hadn't done my own taxes in years. Then I read an article that said I could probably do a better job doing my own taxes with software than my accountant. To my surprise I believe I did. Thank you TurboTax. Could not have done it without you. May 31, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Super easy! Super fast! Did my taxes in record time this year: only a couple of hours. I have a small business at home, so I have a lot of forms to get through. TurboTax helps with everything and makes it easy. I've always gotten maximum refund, and I always get the audit protection. Maybe that's why I've never been audited! I highly recommend this software to anyone who wants to try doing their own taxes. It's usually cheaper than getting someone else to do it for you. January 15, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by This is turning into a racket I had to upgrade to be able to enter my wife's Schedule C information that worked quite well in the Deluxe version before. Now I'm going to have to pay more going forward. At the end of my last return I get the notice that I'll have to pay still more if I electronically file more than five returns. $200 EACH! I file for myself and my kids. I'm not getting rich off this. I'm going to have to find a different product if this nonsense isn't rectified. April 6, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by I have a pretty simple Capital Gains and Business Income return. I think I spent an additional 20 or more hours due to TurboTax Deluxe not covering these items and I spent an additional $40 for the upgrade surprises. Publicity says that Intuit repeat customers would receive an email notice of a $25 rebate, but no such email found me. Even if I get the $25, I will not be happy since I spent $40 extra. I intend to check out other options for 2015 taxes. February 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo Tax Fan I've tried other tax return software, but Turbo Tax has been more user-friendly and easier to use. I will always use Turbo Tax. I hope that Turbo Tax will continue to provide in the Deluxe version the forms that small business owners must file. February 26, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed I don't think I will buy this again. Used Turbo tax several years ago and then it was very user friendly and easy to use. This version was just the opposite February 1, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Helpful tip The Turbo Tax program determines the best way to file based solely on information entered for my Federal return. I was able to save more than $550 by changing the program's suggested method to file my Federal return to maximize my State refund. February 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by So Easy This was my first time ever doing my own taxes. I choose to use Turbo Tax to help me through the process. I was expecting this to take me days and be frusting & exhausting. It turned out to be easier and only took me an afternoon on a Saturday. March 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo Tax Home & Business I own a small business and have been using turbo tax for about 8 years. It is very easy to understand and walks you through step by step if and when you need assistance. Every thing you need to correctly file your Federal and State tax returns. February 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Bomb! I've been using TurboTax for several years now, and I am still amazed at the ease of use compared to the days when I tried to file my taxes manually! Turbo Tax helps you to cut through all of the tax land mines and mathematical puzzles to DONE! January 31, 2015
  • 2015-07-01T11:04:32.454-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-57, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_12760, tr_12760
  • loc_en_US, sid_900_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 55 56 57 58 59 ... 295 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.