1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews /
  3. Home & Business CD/Download

TurboTax Home & Business CD/Download
Customer Ratings - Page 57 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Home & Business is tax preparation software that handles self-employment taxes and personal income taxes in one product. Maximize your tax deductions with TurboTax. Choose Easy.

Learn more

4.2 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 13705 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Easy Filing Except for State Seemed easier this year for some reason. Guess I'm getting more organized in my old age. Software seemed more streamlined. Back to printing and manually prepping a state return though. It's like when the cell phone rates kept you from using them. April 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Tax preparation software This is my 8th year using turbotax to do both my federal and state taxes. It is always a great experience and I am sure of the accuracy of the submission. April 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by who needs da tax man i'm a first time do it yourself tax guy. turbotax is the way to go for me from now on. finally something that's easy to use. and saves some bucks for sure. February 21, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by easy to fill out returns using turbotax I get non-resident K1 (NRK-1) for other states outside the state I live in. This requires purchasing multiple state packages at $39.99 per state and this gets expensive quickly. Then there is the extra charge per state to electronically report. April 14, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Fees I paid 84.99 for turbo tax then a refund processing fee of 34.99 and a turbo tax fee of 19.99. What's the deal with that? Not happy at all with the fees!!! February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Job made easy I have been using TurboTax for over ten years. Always satisfied with the results, and have never had any problems. 2014 Taxes were no exception. Thank you! March 28, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by 2014 review Would be more helpful if the program was a more helpful or intuitive on subject matter especially since all of your data has been loaded. Otherwise - great April 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by So happy This is the first time Ive done my own taxes. With this software the experience was comforting and minimized my stress of the doing my own taxes. Thank you April 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Unexpected Refund TurboTax has saved me and my family tens of thousands of dollars over the years in unexpected refunds. These have come from answering the questions that TurboTax guides you to, based on your answers. I can't imagine doing my taxes any other way. April 1, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Glitch in Sched C The glitch is a bad one. Fortunately it was easy to override. Not so easy to find. Otherwise, except that the process is a little slow and there can be too many questions about entries made, it works well. The printing process used to be easier. March 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by live help when you need it When things got beyond me I could call on a professional who worked with me to solve my problem. It was worth the wait time. My error messages disappeared. April 11, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Not happy Except for the fact that I had to purchase two programs this year due to the changes in the Turbo Tax program, the program is still easy to use and quick. February 9, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Grateful for Turbo Tax Although it is not yet perfect Turbo Tax is a great way to do taxes and be part of your own process. Also the resources give you confidence to plow ahead. April 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent experience ! the best software ever, It toke me less than an hour to do my personal and business taxes. I would recommend anyone to use this amazing piece of software. March 4, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice ! ! ! ! ! I really liked the way TurboTax helped me file my small business items. The questions asked were easily understood and helped me to get my maximum refund. February 18, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Painless and Easy to Use! As usual, this is the most painfree way to do my taxes. TT has everything covered and makes sure you don't miss anything. My only comment would be that one can only do one state tax return now? Last year, you could prepare one per federal return. February 9, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by need some thought for simpler navigation and more instructions on things. ie a pension or pay out IRA annuity and RMD non required? Satisfied? What is it? March 7, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Turbo Tax Delivers Again Overall, Turbo Tax exceeded my expectations. The samesex marriage filing requirements for GA were somewhat confusing, but the help page provided some insight. Everything is done, and I appreciate the great product you produce each and every year. March 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Eight Years in a Row! We've used TurboTax Business and Home for eight years now. I will not go back to an accountant with my taxes as long as I have TurboTax as an alternative. April 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Pretty easy I am so pleased with Turbo tax. I would have spent over $500 for an accountant, my completed return looks just like the one the accountant completed. Yay! April 16, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by turbotax Deductions &Homeowers We have been using it for years. It gets more complicated each year. This year we had trouble moving to special forms. What you had listed was not enough. March 31, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Dissapointed when I went to file the State return was charger $19.99 which when I purchase the program I believe was included in the cost of the purchase, You need to state this on the package before I buy next year a instead of being suprise with this charge February 18, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Well organized Could you please provide an option to pay more than the computed tax amount. I wanted to appeal the penalty, but pay it anyway to avoid continued accrual. October 15, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Where's my Free State e-File? This year's TurboTax is far easier to use than last year. Finding and moving between areas was much easier than in the past. It is disconcerting that the product said it included 1 free state e-file; but, I was charged $19.99 for my State e-file. February 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Crazy Good They seem to ask all the right questions since I do small business and am an independent contractor. Explanations are available for everything and they are very thorough. I've been using this for 6 years and am very satisfied - worth every penny. February 10, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Slower more complicated I found this year's Turbo tax more complicated then previous years. Although I think it did ask the right questions to get all the info that IRS required. February 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I've been using Turbo Tax for filing my return for many years and highly recommend your product to all my acquaintances. Don't know any other way to file. February 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo Tax Home and Business I have used TurboTax for several years and have never been disappointed. I will continue to use it unless they raise the price beyond what is reasonable. February 17, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I used to pay an accountant to do my taxes until I found out he used Turbo Tax. We've been doing our own for ten years and are very happy with Turbo Tax. April 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Every Year... I use this program every year, and have for almost 10 years. Have loved the ease of the program and how it is set to look for errors, or find deductions. January 22, 2015
  • 2015-11-30 T09:08:53.285-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-57, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_13705, tr_13705
  • loc_en_US, sid_900_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 55 56 57 58 59 ... 316 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Sign Up
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.