1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews /
  3. Home & Business CD/Download

TurboTax Home & Business CD/Download
Customer Ratings - Page 57 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Home & Business is tax preparation software that handles self-employment taxes and personal income taxes in one product. Maximize your tax deductions with TurboTax. Choose Easy.

Learn more

4.3 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 4 out of 5 by Easy to Make the Right Decisions Overall this year's tax filing was good. Seems there were many more options to fill out, but I guess that's the government. March 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by BeUpFrontAboutPricing Turbo Tax works very well. Love how it brings info over from the previous year. Handles all my stuff perfectly. March 27, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by File my tax return Some States do not require tax return filing, so you do not give the information. March 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by As expected I have been using turbotax for more than 10 years, everything wen as expected... No problems... March 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Thank You TurboTax You've come through for me once again TurboTax. This years taxes were a dreaded chore. Once I started with your program though, the chore turned into a fun challenge! Thank you for explaining everything, and having easy answers available for any questions we may have. March 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Support Department Thank you to Tamara for helping me. I could not get the desktop version I had purchased to e file. Tamara figured out I was using Google Chrome and Turbo Tax requires Internet Explorer only. She walked me through it and I got my return filed electronically. Thank you! March 16, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by It was easy to file the taxes, and the results are clear.. The only thing I would change, and this isn't a Turbo Tax issue, is that 1099R forms should tell you whether they are for qualified or other types. There are boxes and checks for everything else, why not that? March 14, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Tired of the extra cost I hate that you continue to try and charge extra like put the state on your card or the "convenience fee" of $35 from the refund is BS. or the state is $20 extra to file Just charge what you are going to charge and stop asking "do you want audit guard? it is below you March 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by My Return I was supposed to get one free state efile with my turbo tax program but when I tried to file my state it wants to charge me $19.99. January 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome! This is my 10th year of using Turbo Tax. Never had an audit. Didn't have to pay a tax counselor lots of money to get the same results as TurboTax. Plus there are so many variables when completing your taxes. (the what if situation) Great product. Will continue to use! March 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by As usual, easy peace of mind I keep coming back year after year because the process is orderly, proficient and well explained. No confusing rhetoric or legalese. February 10, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by The download from Fidelity Investments left so many blank spaces that it could not be used. I had to enter the information manually. March 11, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Took away the headache I have two small home businesses and would like a way to look at them side by side, so I know what I deducted on each to make sure I don't duplicate something. Other than that it was wonderful and asks all the right questions and has the knowledge of the new tax laws. February 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy and thorough! We've used Turbo Tax for several years and appreciate the efficiency of the return process as well as the detail given, when needed. March 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by 100% Confident I have been using Turbo Tax for five (5) years and I regret I did not use it before 2009. It is easy and the CPA's are very helpful. February 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice Save! After initial difficulties with the auto order issue, Mary from customer service really exceeded my expectations and got me where I needed to be and fast. This year the program was easier and more user friendly. It's idiot proof and I know from whence I speak. Thanks. February 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by James was a big help to me. Much appreciated! I plan on using Turbo Tax again next year because of his outstanding customer service. March 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great software I guess if you really want to maximize your return, you have got to put in the time. Turbo tax makes it as easy as its going to get. February 8, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by pretty good and easy to use took out some of the schedules we needed so had to upgrade to more expensive package. Not clear from package this would be necessary January 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by easiest year to navigate yet last years edition was harder to navigate than previous years but this 2014 home and business is by far the best in the last 10..... February 28, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by it was okay It was very easy to go through each step. Just wished I could have gotten more back. But made a little more money this year I guess. February 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by amazing as always Ive used turbo tax the last 4 or 5 years. Even with my small business(1099) and her w2, it seems like its getting easier every year. February 23, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Overall I like using turbo tax. I've used it for over 5 years to do 4 people's returns. March 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Trusted Friend! This year's Turbo Tax was great! It answered all of my questions and concerns, and very easy to work with. March 27, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by easy does it After years of using H&R books and reading, rereading and using an adding machine for days on end, Turbo Tax for the last 3 years has been fantastic. When I ran into a problem of retrieving one of my returns in process, customer service found it, from where ever it was, and got it back. Robots have been hard to learn, as I was born in the first half of the last century, but this program is easy to use. Doc O March 29, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Too expensive now buy a second state, upgrade to home & business even though i had the same tax situation as last year, and then pay to e-file states. getting too expensive and with poor communication of changes. i may look elsewhere next year, after using turbotax for the last 8 years. February 9, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by wonderful! I love turbo tax. I am a self employed hair stylist for 15 years. I have always used turbo tax. It walks you through everything. Helps with all deductibles even ones you don't think of . I would recommend Turbo Tax to anyone from basic to small business and home owners February 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by online service was excellent. very patient individual was on the phone with me for about 30min discussing various deduction options February 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Customer Service Excellent product! I have used turbo tax every year to help with my tax return. They are always helpful when I have needed to call. February 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by tax nerves I hate to do taxes. I put it off till I have too do them. I really don't know why Turbo tax makes it so easy. Thank You Turbo Tax February 27, 2015
  • 2015-04-01T13:11:32.765-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-57, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_6777, tr_6777
  • loc_en_US, sid_900_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 55 56 57 58 59 ... 153 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.