1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews /
  3. Home & Business CD/Download

TurboTax Home & Business CD/Download
Customer Ratings - Page 57 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Home & Business is tax preparation software that handles self-employment taxes and personal income taxes in one product. Maximize your tax deductions with TurboTax. Choose Easy.

Learn more

4.3 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 13070 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by 2014 Tax Rtn Done!!!!! Great software when right edition selected. Easy to use. Work Sheets and other info imported from previous year really saves a lot of time and prevents errors. March 10, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Multiple Year user I have used this for multiple years, while it is very thorough and pretty simple to use, I hate the fact that every year it says you can file federal and one state income return for free and each year I am charged to e-file the state return. March 9, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Loved the automatic additions feature for prior years. It would be nice to delete the amortized asset from list when MACRS or other depreciation methods have run their course, but that's for a future update maybe. Thanks for a great product. April 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fast and easy I hit one snag in an otherwise seamless experience, and I called the Turbo Tax line. Someone called me back and helped me fix my problem over the phone. Great! April 7, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Long Time User I have used Turbo Tax for at least twenty years. Have never considered another vendor until this year. Change made to eliminate certain forms in the deluxe version was disappointing as I had to spend extra this year to by the higher version. April 7, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Unfair Fee Was very disappointed that a fee was charged for filing electronically for the state return. The fee should be included as it is for filing the Federal return. April 9, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed This is the first time in over 20 years of using Turbo Tax that I am very unhappy with the product. AND THE PRICE WENT UP! Not sure if I will use it next year. April 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Must Have Over all this is a great product to have. Not only can you do it on your time but if you find new receipts you add without the hassle of going to your tax guy. April 12, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Have been a customer for years. I will look for different method of filing my federal income tax next year. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good Program I've been using the program since the 1980's and have not had a single problem doing my personal return, and even business returns in the past. The required upgrade to Premier because of a Schedule D may force me to look for another provider. April 7, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by our tax return why Intuit felt they had to cause long time user to upgrade to get the same functionality out of their software make me think that I need to try someone else! April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Ever We have been married 46 years and have never found an easier,faster or more efficient way to calculate and file our income taxes. thank you very good software February 3, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Year of Suprises Two upgrades beyond Deluxe for 2014 & only had a few dividends/capital gains from mutual returns & minimal schedule C (as last year). No longer economical.... February 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another easy filing Was off to a shaky start in the beginning, (not knowing which Turbo Tax to buy) but you all figured it out and made it right by all of us novices. :-) Thanks. April 9, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by average guy does taxes. i tell all my friends about turbo tax every year and their finally all coming around and seeing for them selves how easy and accurate the q and a process is . April 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by User Friendly For the most part the software is very user friendly, however after it does a final check of your return, it may ask some questions about filling in empty blanks that you may not have a clue about. It has happened to me the past couple years! April 15, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Turbo Tax Easy I have been using Turbo Tax for years and it continues to get better over time. Many tax professionals use this program and then charge a great deal of money. February 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy to use Thanks for updating the program to what I had last year. Hopefully something like this isn't going to happen anymore in the future and I will be a happy user. February 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by The program is easy to use and saved me money. I've been relying on TurboTax for as long as I've been operating a small business. It's always a chore to do my own taxes, but I suspect it's saving me money. March 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fast, efficient and thorough!!! Have been using for the last four years, professional accountants cost a fortune and still can't beat the refund turbotax gets me, believe me I've tried them. April 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by It's so EASY! I started a small business last year and the TurboTax Home and Business software made it very easy to prepare and file my taxes. I love the e-file option!!!!! April 9, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Better than a CPA I've depended on Turbo Tax since 1997. Havent had to use all the help features because it is so easy to use, even if you cant understand the federal tax code. April 11, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Gets more expensive every year I have been using Turbo Tax for at least 15 years. I like the product, but I am concerned that it gets more expensive every year and it gets more versions every year, so you have to read the back of the box to find out which version you need. February 11, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by 2014 Taxes Went well. I'd like the state filing to be free. I was unhappy about removing the investment capability from the software, but you all made good on an update. April 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Systematic and easy to process I have been using Turbo Tax for a few years and able to continue do the taxes for myself and the family. Able to progress throgh the process as time allows. Easy to find details for claification to make sure the correct information is entered April 13, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Don't spell your email wrong when you start. The Good. Super informative. The Not-So-Good. https://ttlc.intuit.com/questions/2802874-cannot-change-userid-on-turbotax-2014-for-mac?jump_to=comment_4620208 March 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product It is logical to walk through the deductions. It is sometimes hard to find a particular topic to re-review., but the search funcntion overcomes this weakness. April 7, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by First Time Using I have used a different software for the past few years & heard that Turbo Tax is the best. It was an overall good experience, but was a little confusing at first with the various business deductions. However, I will use this again next year. April 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Nice Tax Filing Process This is very nice software to use. Intuitive and complete. I like it. I don't like paying for the state filing when I bought the Fed and State package though. March 4, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Had problems with info from Schedule C feeding Form 8903, which is for Domestic Production. My Schedule C business has nothing to do with Domestic Production. April 1, 2015
  • 2015-10-03T11:03:47.984-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-57, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_13070, tr_13070
  • loc_en_US, sid_900_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 55 56 57 58 59 ... 302 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.