1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews /
  3. Home & Business CD/Download

TurboTax Home & Business CD/Download
Customer Ratings - Page 57 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Home & Business is tax preparation software that handles self-employment taxes and personal income taxes in one product. Maximize your tax deductions with TurboTax. Choose Easy.

Learn more

4.3 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Program I am a college professor and have been using Turbo-Tax for several years now - every since my accountant died. Have not been checked by the IRS and am happy with the program and the process. The program seems to get better every year. March 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by good program Turbo tax got me a good refund, and the program was very easy to use. I went thru all the little details in about two hours, so I think that was two hours well spent. February 2, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Simple to use Turbo Tax is a very good app. The app guides you through the entire process and it doesn't take a lot of time. You don't need to know tax laws to get your taxes done. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Personal & Business Filing Great product. Easy to use. Easy to understand. TurboTax is very thorough and provides excellent informative explanations of each step and/or decision along the way. The software is superlative for tax filing and planning. well done!! February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo Tax - the BEST I've used Turbo Tax for Home and Business ever since it came out. I tried another one or two but they were not as good, refunds were less when compared with Turbo Tax. I don't think twice about it any more. It's just Turbo Tax for me. February 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great experience Overall great but the new program makes your work on line instead of on your computer which is much harder when you may be away from home and have no internet access. February 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Big money This is my first time ever to use this software to file my tax return. I really like this experience and will keep using it in the coming years to file my tax return. February 17, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easiest way to do taxes Turbo Tax is the easiest way to do your taxes. You work your way step-by-step through the process. They ask questions to help maximize your refunds. They asked questions that resulted in a tax credit that I did not know was available. March 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Reliably Good! This year with each major update, TT seemed to want to go back to the beginning of the process although the running numbers seemed to stay where the program left off. March 18, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by 2014 1049 Federal & State Return Overall Turbo Tax was helpful in filing my return. I didn't like that in doing my return when it came to income from stocks I had no choice but to upgrade to Premier. March 19, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Generally good but if I had to go back to edit something, the steps I went through after were not always the ones that I went through the first time. I'd like better navigation - directly to a point and then right back to where I was. March 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by This is a great program. My only negative is that sometimes when I wanted to go back and change an entry, it was difficult to do this in easy step without going through the entire series of questions to get to what I wanted to change. March 26, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Missing Cross Reference Sch C and its parts could be better cross referenced to eliminate duplication of reviewing some sections. Also, disappointed in the need to upgrade to do Sch C and D March 27, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Had To Upgrade TurboTax makes doing my taxes a cinch, but I was disappointed about having to upgrade. Sure, the upgrade was free... this year. I guess I'll have to pay the difference next year and beyond. Nevertheless, I won't use any other product. March 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I have used turbo tax for 10 yrs and recommend it highly April 15, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Taxes Dislike not having the same ease working with State return as with the Federal. After this many years, you would think Intuit would have the States down. April 13, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by FINDING ENTIRES MADE BY MISTAKE duplicate INFORMATION SLIPS INTO THE FILE AND YOU CAN NOT RECOVER THE INFORMATION ENTERED ESPECIALLY IF HAS BEEN PROCESSED BY THE SOFTWARE. THE PROBLEM CAUSED ME AND AUDIT IN MY RETURN - COST ME $2,500. NA IT WAS PROBABLY A SOFTWARE PROBLEM April 12, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 little things that keep it from being great Almost a great program. Here are the shortcomings, none of which are big enough for me to use another program. To e-file you need to leave the program and log on to the turbotax website. There is no link for this in the program, I had to find out about it on the help forum. The program just prepares a paper filing of the 4868. A real pain if you are trying to get extended at the last minute. When you go online to extend you have to put all your info in again. Although you can do several returns in the program, online you can only extend one. You have to open a new account to do another. April 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by well done Well done, Turbo Tax has improved their platform for depreciation schedules for agriculture especially in the area of livestock that makes it so much easier to use. I can now highly recommend Turbo Tax to other farmers and ranchers without hesitation. April 13, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by thanks You have all the data, link the information you need from the parent's return to the kid(s) returns for Form 8615. There should be no data entry required here. April 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Removed the Stress I have used this product for years and love it! It took me about 7 hours total to gather my information, total the facts and then answer the questions and my taxes are done. If I had used quicken for recording my items all year long it would have been even quicker! April 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by TurboTax Review I have been using Turbotax now for likely >15 years. It has been really a good experience and very detailed and provides a step by step approach. April 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo Tax Home and Business TurboTax makes doing taxes about as easy as it's feasible to be April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice Handling of Our Return Turbo Tax Home and Business was more than sufficient to handle our fairly basic return. Bought the more advanced version to handle daughters return with K-1's. April 12, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Only need to do fedreral WA state no state return program keeps saying I haven't done the state. Something is screwed up. April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I didn't think it could get any better, but it did This year's version of Turbo Tax was even more thorough, intuitive, and easy to follow. It is probably the best consumer finance product I have seen. April 13, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by awful This was the worse, most confusing T-Tax ever! I've been using intuit since the beginning. please review and simplify. worse...it's even more expensive! April 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good Experience Overall, it was a great (learning) experience. I am not sure I will use it again because the unexpected fees for e-filing at the end (39.99 federal and 24.99 state). April 8, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by My 2014 Tax Return Experience I run Windows 8 on a box that is only 1 year old. Turbo tax kept on freezing as I was entering data. I would have to go to task manager to close, as the program was completely non-responsive. This happened at least 8 times while doing my return. It slowed the process and sometimes had to redo steps that were lost. April 15, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Even though I received an email in February promising a "free' upgrade to Home and Business I had to pay 42.60 more, which this product is not worth. Snags when you buy Tax Audit and won't let you continue. No more Turbo Tax for me - H & R Block Tax Cut more affordable! April 14, 2015
  • 2015-04-18T12:05:22.888-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-57, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_12401, tr_12401
  • loc_en_US, sid_900_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 55 56 57 58 59 ... 287 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.