1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews /
  3. Home & Business CD/Download

TurboTax Home & Business CD/Download
Customer Ratings - Page 57 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Home & Business is tax preparation software that handles self-employment taxes and personal income taxes in one product. Maximize your tax deductions with TurboTax. Choose Easy.

Learn more

4.4 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 5 out of 5 by My sixth year with TT. Great job. The State Sales Tax section allowed me to deduct actual receipt amounts instead of an estimate. Had a lot of trouble with the 1099-R section. Could not get it to calculate my non tax annuity amount, so I finally spent 2 hours on the phone with a TT expert who also had trouble with the section, but who finally got us through the TT maze. In the end it all worked. Thanks. February 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by No Brainer! Turbo tax makes it easy Turbo tax is very user friendly. I've used turbo for the last few years and I love how it integrates your personal info to make it a little less time consuming. It also compares the past year so you can get a general idea on what to fill-out. I highly recommend turbo tax for people wanting to do it themselves. Turbo tax is always updating and making sure you get the right forms filled out. Awesome tool. February 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Oh so-o-o-o easy! I've used Turbo Tax for years and this was the easiest year yet. I have all my categories in the Quicken banking software aligned with Turbo Tax and they aligned so seamlessly, I hardly had to do anything but answer a few questions. The one time I went to an accountant in the last 20 years, he screwed it up and now I have to file an amended return (using Turbo Tax, of course). No more accountants for me! February 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Let TurboTax to all the work! TurboTax makes doing my taxes a breeze. They ask just the right questions and make it easy to get your taxes done in just a few hours. It sure beats pulling everything together and then paying someone else to do what TurboTax can do for you. I will be 70 years young in a few months and I have use TurboTax for years and I will continue to use it until I no longer have to pay taxes. That's probably never. February 8, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by I was unhappy to be informed part way thru my return that I needed to upgrade for an additional 40.00 to get a business version. Still not sure If I would have needed it. Wanted a phone number to call but still have been unsuccessful in finding one. I have used your product for 15 years and up to this point been satisfied with it. It might be nice to have the form numbers referenced in the step by step. February 7, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Changes weren't great I always use Turbo Tax but I found it irritating that the "Deluxe" version does not include Sch C for Business anymore. I had to pay $40 extra to upgrade. All with the promise of getting a rebate/refund. But I'm trapped. Need the Sch C. Disappointed. There were some wording changes within the process that made it more difficult to follow this year. I had to pay closer attention. Consistency is important. February 3, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Software Change Required? I have always used the Premier version to do investments. Last year I also entered a K-1 business form with the Premier software; but- this year I had to purchase (after I had already entered my information in the Premier version I purchased) the Home and Business software for $10 more to enter my K-1 information. I was then unsure if I was getting the same help and guidance as I was with the Premier version. February 17, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Maximize my refund. I am not an accountant! I love Turbo Tax, I used it every year now for 10 years. Turbo tax made my life easy as I can do my own tax at my own pace and time. As a self-employed, TurboTax Home & Business edition help me pay less tax and even maximize my refund. Easy to use, plain well English and input. Every self employed person should have this edition if they want to make their life easier when it come to filing their tax return. February 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Tax Filing made easy 2014 is my 13th year using TurboTax & I love the easy step-by-step instruction in this software. Over the years, I've gone from doing the 1040EZ to now doing the 1040 & itemized deductions & TurboTax has been there every step of the way. I really appreciate the pre-planning check list option at the start that helps you identify major life changes over the past year. Thank you TurboTax, see you in 2015. Jeff February 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by taxes are easy Been using Turbo Tax for many years. I have only had one problem, and it was resolved with in minutes, after a phone call. And, I actually talked to a real live person. All information transfers flawless for one year to the next. I've only had to call about a tax question once, but the person I spoke with not only gave the answers but emailed me a copy of the law. I honestly have to give these people an: A+ February 3, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Poor for Small Business Owner I find it unacceptable that as a small business owner I can’t make the De Minimis Safe Harbor Election in accordance with IRS regulation section 1.263(a)-1(f). I’m forced to print and mail my return with my own De Minimis Safe Harbor Election form. So much for Turbo Tax being a Home & “Business” tool. I thought mailing in returns was supposed to be a thing of the past. Perhaps next year Turbo Tax will bring back the Pony Express or carrier pigeon. February 20, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by I picked up TurboTax Deluxe as I have done for the last 17 years. Only to find out that to do a Schedule C, I needed to upgrade to Personal and Small Business. After I returned the Deluxe and purchased the Personal and Small Business, I then receive an email that you made changes to the Deluxe to include the Schedule C (which had been included for the last 17 years.) Please don't change this again next year. February 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Happy & Disappointed Would like to see more of an ongoing review of how certain postings change the plus or minus of taxes. Also with deductions, would not like to wait till the end for the plus or minus figures, but after each deduction or entry with an ongoing explanation. Also for a very small business (e.g. mine) would like to see the possibility of filing without going to the Business version (just Home) with obvious less expense. February 18, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome! As usual! Great product. Very easy, quick, and accurate! Only one area of improvement: input more data from last year's information and/or have side by side comparisons during input process of data. Having a review at the end is great. But if information is very similar to last year, it would be great to see the information right then to make sure no errors are being accidentally entered. Thank you for a great product! February 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy Way To File Your Taxes I dread doing my taxes each year, having multiple jobs as well as my own business. With TurboTax you get to understand every element of what is required to do your taxes and what you can and cannot deduct. This is my third year using TurboTax and have talked my brother and S-I-L into using it this year. they got a larger refund without having to pay the going rate for a professional preparer to do it for them. February 13, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Unhappy with change in software versions I have used TurboTax for many years and have been very happy with the program but was unhappy to learn the Schedules C & D were no longer going to be included in the Deluxe version I have always used. I am glad you upgraded the Turbo Tax advantage users to include the Schedules C & D but am unhappy you even decided to take them out of the Homeowner's version. I will looking at other tax software for next year. February 15, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Better Each Year Have been using TT much of my adult life and have only run into one problem. It was a human error and was difficult to correct because I couldn't get into the actual document. It took 3 tries to figure it out but it wasn't TT's fault. I like to use TT to do my taxes at my leisure and TT provides me a means to do this. TT also explains each item in as much detail as necessary for you to make an educated decision. February 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by User Friendly Software I've been using Turbo Tax since it came out. I was a little shocked this year that I had to buy the home and business version to complete my tax return. That hurt my pocket book a little. Over all the return was accomplished with a minimum of fuss. I appreciate the "free" Federal E-file privilege. I also appreciate the fact my federal information feeds my state return so I don't have to go through all of it twice. February 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love TurboTax I've been using TurboTax to file my taxes since 2002. I have never had an issue with this product. I have heard horror stories from others that have paid other companies to file their taxes. I am an accountant so I do know some things about taxes, but I have also taught others to use TurboTax & they have businesses & no accounting background. It is so easy if you follow the steps and answer the questions correctly. February 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Somewhat Less than Standard I have been a Turbo Tax user for 20 years and this year's version was not up to your usual standard when entering information. In the charity donations section it would not allow a new entry for some reason. Later, I entered a $1,500 donation and the amount displayed was $875? I solved the problem by deleting the entry and adding the amount to another entry. Several situations where the same type of thing happened. February 8, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by easy excellent, easy to follow and input data as asked. I apparently misunderstand the details on one free state filing fee. $19.99 + is two much to justify getting the refund in 2 or 3 weeks instead of waiting 8 weeks after filing manually. I will look at other vendors next year. $80 for turbo tax for personal and small business is higher than other vendors + having to pay an additional 19.99+ to file the state return. February 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Reliable When fixing errors its hard because we only get the line to fill in. if you're not familiar with the terms or we enter what we think should be there. The questions are sometimes challenging. It does a great job guiding you though, just have to be careful reading the question and whether it applies to you or not. Thats the hardest part. otherwise, I have had great luck for the past 15 years using turbo tax. Thank you. February 5, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Employer Stock (ESPP, RSU) Calculations Broken I've been using TurboTax for Mac since 1998, and this is by far the worst version they have ever put out, particularly when it comes to employer stock calculations. For every ESPP or RSU transaction that I entered through the interview, I had to switch to the forms and manually correct the math. The program knew something was wrong because the worksheets all showed errors. The biggest problem with this is that when I went back through the interview to double-check my inputs, the math would be all screwed up again requiring another round of manual correction. I've also had TT crash several times, which has never happened in previous versions. February 22, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by I've used Turbo Tax for a number of years and I've generally been pleased with the product. However I was very unhappy that the Deluxe product this year no longer supports capital gains. Having capital gains is a very common situation and I feel provision for doing it should included in the Deluxe version. If you make me upgrade to do capital gains next year, I'll be dropping my Turbo Tax subscription and looking for another product. February 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Pardon Me, Did You Say Big Refund!!!! I have been using Turbo Tax for years and it keeps getting better and more user friendly....if that's possible. I help my family members with their return and everyone is pleasantly pleased and surprised when they start seeing their refund go up & up!! I would recommend this to everyone as it is a step by step process and the information and understanding it provides is never lacking. Home & Business is a great product! February 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo Tax is Easy to Use I have used Turbo Tax for many years now and the greatest thing about it is importing last years information. It is helpful to see what I did last year so I can be sure my return is accurate this year. It is hard to edit inside the forms, but fortunately this only has to be done if you made a mistake and can't figure out where in the interview it was. So going to the forms is more direct, but using the forms is tricky. January 28, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by SOME WHAT STRESSFUL!! WOULD NOT LET ME FINISH RETURNS WITHOUT UPDATING. CLICKED UPDATE AND THE UPDATE WINDOW SAID CONTACTING UPDATE SERVER OR SOMETHING LIKE THAT AND IT JUST SAT THERE DOING NOTHING. RESTARTED SEVERAL TIMES AND THE SAME THING HAPPENED. FINALLY HAD TO GO TO HELP MENU AND WAS INSTRUCTED TO MANUALLY DOWNLOAD UPDATES. DID THAT AND AFTER I RESTARTED COMPUTER SEVERAL MORE TIMES IT FINALLY UPDATED. AFTER THAT EVERYTHING WENT SMOOTHLY. February 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I LOVE TURBOTAX! I've been using Turbotax for many years now. I use Business for my two S-corporations and Home and Business for my personal taxes which include a rental property. I used to use an accountant and now do them myself in a very small amount of time, which is relatively painless and even sometimes amusing, depending on the cute graphics that are included in the program. Their sense of humor takes the sting out of the process. February 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another easy year I cannot recommend Turbo Tax more. I have used it for over ten years and every year it just gets better. The interface between QuickBooks is so very easy and anything that needs tweaking takes just going over the numbers and adding or subtracting on whatever item you happen to be working on. I also like where you can jump to the form you are working on so you can see the overall page and keep a sense of what is going on. February 14, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Mo' Money Mo' Problems Generally, TurboTax's ease of use and ability to transfer last year's information into this year's taxes make it a fantastic value. If you have a brain and understand your finances, I definitely recommend it. It did a great job for me with rental property income, personal deductions, and W-2 income. Some issues arose for me around multiple self-employment filings, with 1099's coming from multiple states. To be honest, I still don't know if Turbo Tax calculated things correctly, but at the end of the day, I figure it's good enough. I did what they said, but some of the directions became very vague and lacked helpful dialog boxes in this area. February 22, 2015
<<prev 55 56 57 58 59 ... 65 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax Online pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or e-file and are subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.