1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews /
  3. Home & Business CD/Download

TurboTax Home & Business CD/Download
Customer Ratings - Page 47 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Home & Business is tax preparation software that handles self-employment taxes and personal income taxes in one product. Maximize your tax deductions with TurboTax. Choose Easy.

Learn more

4.2 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 13702 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo Tax makes it easy Don't know how I ever lived without Quicken & TurboTax. Makes it all so easy and best of all, it's accurate. Picks all the right forms and fills them out properly. February 3, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by I applaud the efforts TurboTax made this year to correct the bad publicity created by the changes they made to their product line. This resurrects my faith in the product, and makes it much more likely that I will use TurboTax next year. April 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by This is the 8th year I have used Turbo Tax to do my taxes as well as each of my daughters and my niece's. It is a breeze to use and makes them so easy to complete. April 2, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by frustration kept giving the same error in the K-1 form but didn't provide any help in fixing it - only after deleting the K-1 entry completely and reentering it from scratch without the one description (which had a zero amount), it finally passed it April 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Experience - AGAIN!! Another tax return done...simply. Turbo Tax takes the hassle and confusion out of filing your taxes. Love the way it tracks and carries over info from prior years. March 17, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another year down I'll just make a statement... Except for a few years when I qualified to have my taxes done for free, I've been using Turbo Tax since the 90's when I filed using dial-up. I've tried other brands before too, but I'm still using Turbo Tax. April 14, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Ok, sort of At first selected e-filing of state form. Cancelled when I saw the $25 charge for it. So far have not been able to find instructions for mailing in my state forms. April 12, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Glad you included Sch C I have used TurboTax for many years and the year to year interface is great. I seem to get confused with naming a 1099MISC and use and title got me confused and I ended up getting 3 Sch Cs for one 1099MISC. That was my only real problem. March 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great program Love the program and have been using this program for at least the last 5 years. Former owner of a tax preparation service so love the ease of use of this program. February 15, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by quite helpful This was my second year of using Turbo Tax, and although overall it was very good, it just wasn't as organized and helpful as last year. I have my own business, and the way this year was organized wasn't as good, I thought, as last year. March 21, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointed that file I bought in store Turbo tax was a blessing appreciate every step be included still have to rage on not purchasing the correct program from the store, like the one I buy every year. March 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by TurboTax I have been using TurboTax for many years and also use Quicken. Both products ensure my taxes are filed properly and that I get all the deductions to which I am entitled. I am sure I will continue to use both products for many more years. March 29, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by not all it says it is I don't understand why it says free state if you still have to pay the state ... you already pay 80.00 for a higher turbo tax and yet you pay more to e-file state April 4, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Ohio State Form - Small Business Credit Overall the program is very good, However, it should include the complete Ohio state tax forms including the Small Business Credit form. This requires going to the Ohio State site, filling out the form and then printing it for my records. April 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by fast, easy, BIG REFUND! I gathered all my information, from the time I started doing my taxes, until I e-filed was 42 minutes! Now that is fast.... I understood all the questions, I had no problem understanding any of them....I am very pleased with how it went! February 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by It was very annoying to purchase Deluxe and then find it was insufficient for my return this year when it had been perfect in prior years. I hope we will not have this problem next year and TurboTax Deluxe will contain everything needed. March 27, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by be up front with changes I was very up set to learn that Turbotax Deluxe, which I had used for years no longer included schedule C. This was AFTER I had purchased Deluxe. You can bet next year I will compare Turbotax with H&R Block before I purchase tax software February 26, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by 13 dollar fee for less than $2 bank interest form I put in bank interest for less than $1 and saw my return drop $13. That didn't make sense to me and I could not find out how it was calculated using forms either. February 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Satisfied 20 Year User Keeps getting better and easier to use. We file in 2 states, so $25 fee for State e-filings is an impediment. Wouldn't states benefit from more e-files (and thus want to subsidize)? We send ours by mail to avoid the state e-file charges. April 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by How amazingly easy! Using the Personal & Small Business edition was a good overall fit for my situation. When I became an ISR I didn't think I would ever be able to figure out all my deductions by myself, but this software made it happen! Worth every penny! February 1, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Almost Perfect I had to refer to last year's tax form prepared by a profession to verify what deductions I could take, particularly sales tax and depreciation of rental property. April 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Thanks for making it super simple The fact that I can complete filing my taxes after a 20 hour day and it was easier than answering this survey... says a lot about the tax software intuit provides October 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Expert Advice Although the long wait was a bit frustrating, once I got through to expert advice for help, Phil C was able to answer the questions well and precisely. Thank you! February 25, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Got some of it back! Not as easy to use as in the past. Have been using Turbo Tax for 8 yrs. and didn't encounter the slow start before. Once we got it loaded it went pretty smoothly. February 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by TurboTax is Awesome!! The TurboTax software walks you through all different scenarios, and lets you choose the appropriate one for you. You can go back and edit your review at any time, and it always asks if you are sure, before finalizing anything. I love it! April 15, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by They took out features that used to be included So they took out features that used to be included, and are forcing us (next year) to buy a more expensive version, whereas this version used to do what I needed. April 12, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Schedule C Have a Section 179 carryover, but I'm no longer in business. In order to carry forward my carryover I had to file a blank Schedule C. When I decided to forgo the carryover there was no way I could now remove the Schedule C from my return. March 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Super Easy!! Turbo Tax is the only way to go! No other tax preparation service can compare to the ease of use and level of expertise embodied in your product. Congratulations! February 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Experience! I sincerely enjoyed using Turbo Tax. I cannot begin to explain how much money I've saved over the years using this as opposed to using s professional tax service. March 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by great software - easy way to do your taxes I love the software . it is easy to use and really appreciate the way you still have some resources to help you if you make a mistake!!!! I m a turbo tax for life March 11, 2015
  • 2015-11-25 T07:38:32.100-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-47, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_13702, tr_13702
  • loc_en_US, sid_900_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 45 46 47 48 49 ... 316 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Sign Up
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.