1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews /
  3. Home & Business CD/Download

TurboTax Home & Business CD/Download
Customer Ratings - Page 47 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Home & Business is tax preparation software that handles self-employment taxes and personal income taxes in one product. Maximize your tax deductions with TurboTax. Choose Easy.

Learn more

4.3 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 5 out of 5 by This year my taxes were very complicated. We had multiple states, we moved and we had a number of security dividends, interest and sales with both capital gains and losses. It was the first time I used Turbo Tax, and made it seem easy. February 18, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Filed taxes I've used TurboTax for many years now. I'm pleased that it is a quality product. Well worth using every year since our taxes seem to get more complicated every year. February 20, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by review good program except for navigation. pain in the neck navigating when "continue" and "back" is always off screen and you have to scroll to find it like on this review February 18, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by 2014 Surprise I've used TurboTax for any years and was surprised and disappointed during the process to discover that the state filing was no longer included with TurboTax Deluxe. February 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by New Tax Year Solid tool I use for my families needs including a State filing, all easy to complete whether its a straightforward 1040 or a complicated filing with multiple forms. February 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another Easy Process I went to TurboTax from another software company a few years ago because TruboTax had better capabilities. As always, everything worked great and it was easy to use. February 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Secure feeling No cons! Called customer service for simple question...was actually one of the best customer service calls I've ever made. Walked me through EVERYTHING! Easy to use, catches everything for us. Highly recommend without any reservation. January 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by My TT experince I do the anual taxes for my family, everybody has their own situacion. I would like to see this software taking me straight to topics concerning to every one in particular but without missing anything tha may affect or benefit to them. January 24, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Overall View Overall I like the software and found it user friendly but the problems with printing and e-filing were very frustrating. I know it isn't my computer as I am using it for several other software programs and do not have the same issues. February 18, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Turbotax I have been using Turbotax since the 2nd year my wife has been in her own business. By the time i put all the numbers together to go to the tax man, I found I was smart enough to use Turbotax and file it myself. I'll be back next year. February 28, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Very Trying and long I have purchased Turbo Tax for many years. I am now considering looking for new software. Moving around and correcting problems is getting more difficult every year. March 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Made Taxes Easier I have used Turbo Tax for many years and like it very much. It seems complete and this is the first year I used for our business and personal. No problems to report. March 21, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by I am visually impaired and I find trying to read light text challenging and very frustrating. Please make it possible for the text to either be enlarged or darkened. March 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love my Turbotax Once again, TurboTax has proven to be the best choice for filing my taxes. The interface is easy to use, the questions are simple to answer and I feel very comfortable using this product. I recommend it to all of my family and friends. March 22, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by I'm not happy I can only do 5 efiles...I would like to do all my family's but I'm limited..Why is that i purchased the program I should be open to do my whole family March 22, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by good stuff Been using turbo tax for several years. It's easy and affordable! They walk you thru step by step and help find every way to try and get the biggest return possible! March 25, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Excessive Cost I was outraged at the additional cost for preparing Schedule D for my stock transactions. I am not sure the refund proposal will work until I submit the information. March 27, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy Peasey I've used for many years. As a minister serving overseas and in the US it has been a pleasure to do my own taxes via TT. The interface is good, remains consistent and handles the complexities of expats and US based ministers very well. March 31, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by The assistance provided by agent DORIS was great. My only advice for the future is , it would be great, you can get more help in Spanish including turbotax software. April 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by That was simple This is my second year using TurboTax and I feel it is a lot easier than other software on the market. The price is pretty much the same but is a lot more friendly. April 4, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by 2013 Deluxe vs 2014 Premier Deluxe has fit my needs for a number of years but the Premier version was required in 2014 to fit the same needs. TT should have been more up front with this change. April 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good Experience Overall, it was a great (learning) experience. I am not sure I will use it again because the unexpected fees for e-filing at the end (39.99 federal and 24.99 state). April 8, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Blindsided by Cost I have been using Turbo Tax for as long as I can remember, to complete our family and children's taxes. This year I felt blindsided by the tremendous increase in price. I now have to pay more than double for the same product. If it were not for the fact that my depreciation schedule and past history were easily transferred, I would have switched to another product. I will do so next year. Very disappointed. March 10, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Rocky My confidence level in TurboTax is very low at the moment. I will probably not use it next year. It's time for a tax pro to do it for me. It's just too complex now. April 14, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Easier to use! Having used Turbo Tax for several years & having the information from the previous year's return was very helpful in determining where information is to be updated. April 14, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed I am very disappointed that Turbo Tax made me upgrade to the Business version, charging me $ 40 more, to do something that last year I was able to in the BASIC version of Turbo Tax! (Just entering some extra side income besides my job.) April 13, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Minor Concerns Generally easy to use. Qualified and unqualified plans still confusing. Where to record phone expenses when self employed filling out Schedule C is still confusing. April 13, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Use Turbo Tax to File Your Own Return I have used TT for many years. TT is information packed and when ever I need clarification the answer is built into the program. I hope to use TT for years to come. April 12, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Disappointed Didn't care for the sneaky changes to the package that I needed and it took forever to get the needed updates once I loaded the software. I won't be a Turbotax user next year. And that is after being a regular user for the last 8 years. April 12, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Turbo tax improves itself every year. I am not sure why the schedule C is no longer included in the Delux it didnt change any in this version. I love that it imports everything from the year before and remembers the depreciation for me. April 12, 2015
  • 2015-04-27T13:01:35.122-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-47, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_12519, tr_12519
  • loc_en_US, sid_900_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 45 46 47 48 49 ... 289 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.