1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews /
  3. Home & Business CD/Download

TurboTax Home & Business CD/Download
Customer Ratings - Page 47 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Home & Business is tax preparation software that handles self-employment taxes and personal income taxes in one product. Maximize your tax deductions with TurboTax. Choose Easy.

Learn more

4.4 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 4 out of 5 by Super easy! I have used Turbo Tax for many years and I am also happy I choose it. February 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Software I have been purchasing Turbo Tax Deluxe for many, many years and it always included all forms necessary. Purchased it again this year only to find out via e-mail that the Deluxe version didn't include Schedule C, etc. I returned that product and purchased the Home & Business version at a cost of $91.00. I will apply for the $25.00 refund, but please don't make any more changes without advising people prior to purchase. February 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Taxes as easy as 1,2,3! Phenomenal program. Gives an individual the ability to take are of their own tax return needs and have the peace of mind that they are being done properly and in good order. Turbo tax facilitates the whole process to where anyone with decent computer skills can get it done right! I have been very happy with it for the last 3 years February 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I BEEN A USER OF TURBO TAX FOR OVER 10 YEARS AND HAVE ALWY LIKED IT. February 17, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Got me the most deductions It walked me through everything, makes it easy to understand February 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by turbo tax is the greatest I love the way it helps you and helps you find the answers you need February 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Product I've been using this product for over 25+ years and it has allowed me to save considerably because I don't have to use the services of a professional tax prep. I am amazed at how many deductions I would miss, if I had to do this on my own. I can quit when I want and come back to it...love the product. The help menu could be better. February 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another Year - Turbo Tax and Me I appreciate that year after year I can depend on Turbo Tax to keep up on the tax laws and helps me navigate the incredibly messy area of personal taxes. I just work and live, nothing fancy, I am not in the top 10%, not in the bottom 10% either. Just in between and Turbo Tax has made it easier for me and my friends who use it too. February 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Tax2014 Works great. easy to use, finds errors. Walks you through everything February 14, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by it worked on the second try. the first try was just a waste of time. February 13, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worse TurboTax Year yet Gets worse every year. I will 100% switch to someone else next year. February 13, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Few G;itches Probably will choose a different product next year.. The extra hassle to get proper product, filing for partial rebate having to back up several times to clarify where I was. All in all did not go as smoothly as it usually does.Really hung up on printing when I didn't want to print all pages but just a few to review before filing. February 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy don't know how i'd do my taxes without it!! totally worth the money. January 31, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another Great Tax Year The TurboTax walkthrough features make every part of filing taxes easy. As a small business owner, this software gives me the comfort to save the time and effort that would be expended hauling all of the supporting paperwork to an accountant or tax service. My time at the keyboard for state and federal taxes was less than 2 hours. February 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Program Overall, I enjoyed using the program. It's quick and simple to use. February 18, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Product I've been using Turbo Tax for years and it works fabulous. February 22, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by There's no one to call and no one to help with questions about the program. Some things are not explained well enough, and then you need to guess. Did I make the correct entry? A real problem with your program. There is never a year without some sort of problem with your program. I've been using your program for more than 20 years. February 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very satisfied! I have used turbo tax three years now and have been VERY satisfied! January 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy to do! Easy to do. Very detailed. Used your program for a number of years. January 31, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by turbo tax personal and small business very quick and easy to use if you only have W-2's and no deductions February 2, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Easy tax preparation as before Purchased TurboTax Deductions and Homeowners Deluxe. Thought was all inclusive w/Business/Income as prior years. Very surprised and disappointed that another $40 was requested before allowed to enter business data. Why the change? I may be looking for another tax program next year that has business income as part of deluxe package. February 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Life Saver Excellent tool for taxes, Take your time and you will be okay. February 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product again Ben doing my taxes with you guys for 8 years and love the easy way February 16, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Just not perfect. Continuously says that FORM 8582 PAGE 1 IS READY -- and does not let me totally get out of the system. This year it is a particular problem because I already know that I have to file an amended return (received a K-1 I did not know I would receive) and I cannot access the return home page that would allow me to file an amended return. I will file the amened returns another way. February 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great help! Excellent guidance through the entire process of filing my return! February 14, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by 2nd Time Around I think next year I will be more prepared and know what to expect. February 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice and easy year after year I'll continue to use Turbo Tax year after year. Excellent program. February 12, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by as always Turbo Tax is the best. I am happy about the fact that they are fixing the deluxe problem. February 12, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Disappointed in Turbo Tax this year. I have used it for several years and this year seems to be the most frustrating. One comment, since I owe money does it make sense to have the part come up where I can have the Amazon Gift card with my refund plus a %. And you make it tough to submit a review. My nickname already used. Come on. February 12, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Surprising extra cost As a user of TurboTax since the Macintax days, I find it still easy to use and thorough. I was extremely disappointed by the omission of critical documents (Schedule C) from this year's Deluxe edition. We are promised a $25 refund after spending the extra $40 and that the Schedule C will be restore to next year's package. We'll see. February 10, 2015
<<prev 45 46 47 48 49 ... 70 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax Online pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or e-file and are subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.