1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews /
  3. Home & Business CD/Download

TurboTax Home & Business CD/Download
Customer Ratings - Page 47 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Home & Business is tax preparation software that handles self-employment taxes and personal income taxes in one product. Maximize your tax deductions with TurboTax. Choose Easy.

Learn more

4.2 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 13706 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Thank you! I called your help line twice at crazy times and somebody always answered and I really appreciated the not staying on hold and the call back. I'm a corporate accountant and could never complete these taxes without Turbo Tax. Thank you! March 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by TURBO TAX THE ABSOLUTE GREATEST I use TurboTax every year. It is user friendly, get all my deductions, and I have the ease and confidence of security. I recommend it to all my family and friends. February 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Experience - AGAIN!! Another tax return done...simply. Turbo Tax takes the hassle and confusion out of filing your taxes. Love the way it tracks and carries over info from prior years. March 17, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by This is the 8th year I have used Turbo Tax to do my taxes as well as each of my daughters and my niece's. It is a breeze to use and makes them so easy to complete. April 2, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by frustration kept giving the same error in the K-1 form but didn't provide any help in fixing it - only after deleting the K-1 entry completely and reentering it from scratch without the one description (which had a zero amount), it finally passed it April 14, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by not all it says it is I don't understand why it says free state if you still have to pay the state ... you already pay 80.00 for a higher turbo tax and yet you pay more to e-file state April 4, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Ohio State Form - Small Business Credit Overall the program is very good, However, it should include the complete Ohio state tax forms including the Small Business Credit form. This requires going to the Ohio State site, filling out the form and then printing it for my records. April 7, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointed that file I bought in store Turbo tax was a blessing appreciate every step be included still have to rage on not purchasing the correct program from the store, like the one I buy every year. March 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by TurboTax I have been using TurboTax for many years and also use Quicken. Both products ensure my taxes are filed properly and that I get all the deductions to which I am entitled. I am sure I will continue to use both products for many more years. March 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another year down I'll just make a statement... Except for a few years when I qualified to have my taxes done for free, I've been using Turbo Tax since the 90's when I filed using dial-up. I've tried other brands before too, but I'm still using Turbo Tax. April 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great program Love the program and have been using this program for at least the last 5 years. Former owner of a tax preparation service so love the ease of use of this program. February 15, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by quite helpful This was my second year of using Turbo Tax, and although overall it was very good, it just wasn't as organized and helpful as last year. I have my own business, and the way this year was organized wasn't as good, I thought, as last year. March 21, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Glad you included Sch C I have used TurboTax for many years and the year to year interface is great. I seem to get confused with naming a 1099MISC and use and title got me confused and I ended up getting 3 Sch Cs for one 1099MISC. That was my only real problem. March 6, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Ok, sort of At first selected e-filing of state form. Cancelled when I saw the $25 charge for it. So far have not been able to find instructions for mailing in my state forms. April 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by How amazingly easy! Using the Personal & Small Business edition was a good overall fit for my situation. When I became an ISR I didn't think I would ever be able to figure out all my deductions by myself, but this software made it happen! Worth every penny! February 1, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Almost Perfect I had to refer to last year's tax form prepared by a profession to verify what deductions I could take, particularly sales tax and depreciation of rental property. April 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by fast, easy, BIG REFUND! I gathered all my information, from the time I started doing my taxes, until I e-filed was 42 minutes! Now that is fast.... I understood all the questions, I had no problem understanding any of them....I am very pleased with how it went! February 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by It was very annoying to purchase Deluxe and then find it was insufficient for my return this year when it had been perfect in prior years. I hope we will not have this problem next year and TurboTax Deluxe will contain everything needed. March 27, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by 13 dollar fee for less than $2 bank interest form I put in bank interest for less than $1 and saw my return drop $13. That didn't make sense to me and I could not find out how it was calculated using forms either. February 10, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by be up front with changes I was very up set to learn that Turbotax Deluxe, which I had used for years no longer included schedule C. This was AFTER I had purchased Deluxe. You can bet next year I will compare Turbotax with H&R Block before I purchase tax software February 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Satisfied 20 Year User Keeps getting better and easier to use. We file in 2 states, so $25 fee for State e-filings is an impediment. Wouldn't states benefit from more e-files (and thus want to subsidize)? We send ours by mail to avoid the state e-file charges. April 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Thanks for making it super simple The fact that I can complete filing my taxes after a 20 hour day and it was easier than answering this survey... says a lot about the tax software intuit provides October 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by TurboTax is Awesome!! The TurboTax software walks you through all different scenarios, and lets you choose the appropriate one for you. You can go back and edit your review at any time, and it always asks if you are sure, before finalizing anything. I love it! April 15, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Got some of it back! Not as easy to use as in the past. Have been using Turbo Tax for 8 yrs. and didn't encounter the slow start before. Once we got it loaded it went pretty smoothly. February 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Expert Advice Although the long wait was a bit frustrating, once I got through to expert advice for help, Phil C was able to answer the questions well and precisely. Thank you! February 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Experience! I sincerely enjoyed using Turbo Tax. I cannot begin to explain how much money I've saved over the years using this as opposed to using s professional tax service. March 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Super Easy!! Turbo Tax is the only way to go! No other tax preparation service can compare to the ease of use and level of expertise embodied in your product. Congratulations! February 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Makes Complicated Taxes so easy! Dont be intimidated...try doing your own taxes. I have been using Turbo Tax for years, and they walk you through step by step in a very user friendly way. You do not need to know anything about preparing taxes to use it and be successful. March 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by great software - easy way to do your taxes I love the software . it is easy to use and really appreciate the way you still have some resources to help you if you make a mistake!!!! I m a turbo tax for life March 11, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Schedule C Have a Section 179 carryover, but I'm no longer in business. In order to carry forward my carryover I had to file a blank Schedule C. When I decided to forgo the carryover there was no way I could now remove the Schedule C from my return. March 1, 2015
  • 2016-02-06 T07:08:40.827-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-47, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_13706, tr_13706
  • loc_en_US, sid_900_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 45 46 47 48 49 ... 316 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free

Security is built into everything we do
Here's how
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Free 1040EZ/A + Free State offer only available with TurboTax Federal Free Edition; Offer may change or end at any time without notice. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Savings and price comparisons based on anticipated price increase expected 3/18/16. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Savings and price comparison based on anticipated price increase expected 3/18/16. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $X.XX Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support vary by time of year.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available via phone for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2014 TurboTax products.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Benefit Assist users who received one or more federal or state benefits received on average $576 (based on survey March-June 2015). Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.