1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews /
  3. Home & Business CD/Download

TurboTax Home & Business CD/Download
Customer Ratings - Page 41 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Home & Business is tax preparation software that handles self-employment taxes and personal income taxes in one product. Maximize your tax deductions with TurboTax. Choose Easy.

Learn more

4.4 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 5 out of 5 by Makes taxes 'almost' nice If you've got your numbers together, it's certainly quicker and less painful than a trip to a tax preparer. February 19, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent It seems like too much to have to pay to buy Turbo Tax and then pay again to file the state electronically. February 17, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Easy To Use Loved the step by step instruction. Made filing really easy! Although, it took about three hours to finish. February 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by As always, great program. I have used TurboTax for many years and as before, it made filing my taxes a breeze. Keep up the good work! February 3, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Home & Business Edition I was disappointed that I needed to purchase the Home & Business Edition although I normally purchase the Deluxe Edition. It normally allows me to file a Sch C without any problems and this year it forced me to upgrade. The packaging on the CD did not look any different this year than normal. February 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by LONG TIME CUSTOMER WE'VE BEEN USING TT FOR AS LONG AS WE THINK TT HAS BEEN AROUND. THOSE ISSUES THAT SOMETIMES COME UP ABOUT EASE OF USE HAVE ALWAYS BEEN ADDRESSED AND FIXED IN CURRENT YEARS. THE US CODE IS SUPER AND UNNECESSARILY COMPLICATED AND WITHOUT TT WE'D BE SPENDING MANY MANY SLEEPLESS NIGHTS DOING IT MANUALLY February 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by TurboTax makes doing taxes easy! I have been using TurboTax to file my taxes for over 15 years. I would not want to file my taxes any other way. I love how TurboTax walks you through every step. TurboTax was there for our family, when we purchased our first home, when we went back to school,when we had a baby, when we changed careers, and when we started a business. You don't have to worry about making any errors because TurboTax checks for errors and scans to make sure your returns are correct based on IRS standards. It also checks to make sure you are getting all the credits and deductions that you qualify for. Thank you TurboTax! March 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love this product!!! I have been using this product for over 10 years with the exception of two years because my job had my taxes done because I relocated. The software is easy to understand and I like that I can ask questions to the tax community. I recommend this software to everyone no matter your level of knowledge for tax preparation. I qualify as an injured spouse and the forms are part of the software as well as other misc forms which makes this the more easier to use. March 2, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by TURBOTAX 2014 HOME AND BUSINESS Generally a very easy to use and helpful program. March 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Clear and clean! This was for me a complicated return. It was my first year as a retiree, first year as a consultant, first year with real estate sales, and it was complicated more by inheritance. Even with all that, it took more time to accumulate all the supporting documents than it did to fill out the return. February 25, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Completed Again Only glitch was in itemized medical deductions. Program insisted on using an obsolete (two year old) worksheet. I had to go to forms mode in order to remove it. This is similar to a problem I had last year, which seemed to have been corrected. Otherwise, entry went smoothly and without errors. February 20, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Experience I have been using turbotax for the for the last 6 years and this was the best version yet! Thanks Turbotax February 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect for my refund I have used TurboTax since 2008 and it appears to get easier and easier to file ever year that I use this. January 18, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy Peezy! This is year 3 of not paying huge fees to have our return filed for us. Once again it was an easy process. January 29, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Turbo Tax 2014 Just ensure that returning customers can download and/or transfer their data into the new version. Thanks. February 7, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by 5th year in a row as always was good but i would suggest not changing the program worked just fine as it was. however on this version did not see a place to input loss to theft or non payment on account profit loss to non reimbursement etc. but overall was satisfied glad you corrected the change to the program. February 7, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Filed But At An Unexpected Cost Lots of Hidden Fees. More than usual this year. I had three states to file this year. I expected to pay extra for the other two states. But $39.99 for each state and $19.99 extra to e-file each state? Unfair and unnecessary. Wish I saw all that before I paid $100 for the CD in the first place. February 8, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by OK, but could be better I couldn't figure out why some forms were being used. My biggest complaint is that if a person is NOT sure of using a form, there is no way to see what happens and UNDO the work without having it printed at the end. Once Turbo Tax sees a form was created or used (even if it ultimately wasn't needed, it prints it, EVEN if you decided at a later point to NOT use that form due to some changes. Waste of paper AND more importantly, you are giving the IRS info that I, as the customer, may not want them to have. I don't want the IRS to see all sorts of forms with zeros in it and stuff. March 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy Peasy I have used the TurboTax Small Business edition for years. It is almost like "Tax preparation for Idiots" February 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by High school student Most of my info was for the record and small return from Federal. Having Turbo walk me thro the process made the filing easy and quick. Thank you for having the expertise for young filers like me available. Will certainly consider this method when I have more income and need more tax expertise. February 20, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by This is the easiest software to use. I have been using Turbo Tax for years and it gets better every year. February 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Ballin! This was my first attempt at filing my own taxes EVER. I've always paid top dollar for a reputable CPA. I really wanted to save some money with all the high CPA fees and thought I'd give it a shot on my own, and BAM, total success!! It was easy to follow and very straight forward to understand. January 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Had to enter all data 3 times. Was finally able to use prior year 's tax return. That' a real time saver! February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy Peazzy Simple to do ON MY SCHEDULE (in the middle of the night if I want) and INTUIT TURBOTAX does the research! February 13, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Finished This is the best program I have found to date. Could use improvements with more detailed explanations. February 25, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Shortchanged Turbo Tax Deluxe Version will no longer handle input of K-1 data. You must upgrade at higher cost to handle this not uncommon task. Seems that just like at the grocery store, the package has the same label, but the contents are smaller. K-1 input capability should be returned to the Deluxe package. February 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Much Better Interface & Easier to Use than Last Yr I love TurboTax. This is the way to go. The software is getting better to use every year. No professional person with computer skills should pay anyone to do their taxes...every if you have a small business. TurboTax is much better than having someone else do you taxes. I love the questions you get from TurboTax and it's ability to ensure you get every penny of your return. March 1, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by took longer than necessary you made changes that were not necessary in how I filed that caused me to have to purchase additional supporting items for a very small amount of information to be included in the taxes. This was not necessary and would cause me to think about another software in the future if you do this again. February 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Product, Stellar CXustomer Service I have used Turbo Tax for over 20 years now and I would not change. I have researched others but Turbo tax always wins! Plus, their customer service is so far beyond excellence that I had to search for an adequate word. So "STELLAR" is the best description for their customer support and service. February 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Refund My first year to use Turbo Tax. Very easy and it was detailed on everything i used. Thank you Turbo Tax. February 19, 2015
<<prev 39 40 41 42 43 ... 82 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.