1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews /
  3. Home & Business CD/Download

TurboTax Home & Business CD/Download
Customer Ratings - Page 41 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Home & Business is tax preparation software that handles self-employment taxes and personal income taxes in one product. Maximize your tax deductions with TurboTax. Choose Easy.

Learn more

4.3 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 5 out of 5 by Simplicity Simple, easy to use program. We can sit in the comfort of our home and complete the process at our leisure. We've been using TurboTax for at least 15 years! It's awesome! February 21, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by does the job A powerful and all-inclusive tool for filing taxes. My only complaint is that if you have a SEP IRA it's very difficult - and non-intuitive - to find a way to include it. March 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another Perfect Year Obviously the disclosures and consent for the Audit Defense and associated convenience fee are burdensome, but I understand that Intuit is forced to comply with IRS rules February 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Alternative to Overpriced Accountants Great Product for the do it yourselfer with any technical/computer skills. Why pay an accountant to use the program when you can use it yourself and get the same outcome. March 3, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Clearing Confusion We've used Turbo Tax for years and as our life situations change-as well as the Tax Laws at times, it's reassuring to know that Turbo Tax provides many "Help" tools to locate answers to the questions of the life changes each year. February 25, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Changes The changes made to the software without notification, made it very frustrating. If the same changes occur next year I will be using another software after 20 plus years. February 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by 2013 Tax Prep Software - Home & Business Overall very easy to use but difficult to access individual forms and attempt to make changes without going through entire process from beginning. Would highly recommend. January 31, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product I've been using turbo tax for years and really feel it's improved as the years go by. I also use Intuit for payroll and would like to be able to import this to Turbo tax. March 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Long Time User! I have used TurboTax for 20 years and am pleased with the utility for business and personal tax use. The features and resources available have made my yearly duty easier! March 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good program I have used Turbo Tax Deluxe for years and used Personal and Business for the first time this year. It was very easy as it walked through all deductions and gave options to figure amounts more than one way to maximize your refund. March 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another pain free year! This was my 8th year using TurboTax, I don't know how anyone could try to do their returns without tax software and the ease of the TT programs makes me happy I chose TT. March 17, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by 20+ Years w Turbo Tax Still very easy to use, but now I have to purchase the expensive "pro" package to get a Sched C or Sched F. Those schedules used to be included in the Basic Plus package. March 18, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awsome Tax Software I've been using this software for the last six years, and I never had a problem. It really guides you to maximize your refund. All you need is a little bit of patience, and follow the guide carefully. It's extremely user friendly. March 18, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Recognizing the manner and code used by employers to report HSA deductions on the W-2....government, banking institutions and and Intuit could do a better job leading individuals through the HSA reporting and accounting processes. March 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by TURBOTAX CHANGES NOT APPRECIATED. I PREVIOUSLY USED DELUXE WITH MY SCHEDULES E AND F, THIS YEAR I WAS FORCED TO USE HOME AND BUSINESS, A HUGE INCREASE IN PRICE. GOODBY TURBOTAX IF YOU DO THIS NEXT YEAR.. March 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo Tax 2014 makes it easy I have used Turbo Tax for years and it has been great. I haven't used an accountant except for the final year of my parents estate. I have been a happy user for over ten years and if I have a problem, you are always happy to help. April 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Saves me $$ each year by doing it ourselves! You know an added feature for TT would be for those folks who need to file a quarterly estimate.....payment.... you can send us an email reminder 2 weeks, then 1 week before it is due. That would be a great new aspect ofyour tool. April 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Way to GO - IF YOU MUST DO YOUR TAXES I have been using Turbo Tax for more than 10 years to do my taxes. Since retirement I have had a small consulting practice and use Turbo Tax to calculate business expenAlso, the Import Utility from brokerage/banks is a life saver. April 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo Tax (Personal and Small Business) Review Excellent software. February 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by What a relief!!! What seemed overwhelming became a feeling of relief and accomplishment. Turbo Tax step by step guidance made it possible to easily complete and file my personal and small business taxes and I'm surprised to be getting a refund too! April 16, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Turbo Tax I've used Turbo Tax for years, but this year there were glitches that were frustraing when it came to selling a car used for business and buying a car used for business. April 15, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Confused in California California is not accepting e-filing this year apparently... Tried to charge me $24.99 and then rather than simply tell me the option is not available they tell me my credit card is no good... Not good... Wasted a lot of my time... April 15, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by The explanations were not clear. I was so confused this year. I don't think I'll use Turbo Tax next year. I have used Turbo Tax for seven years. This year was difficult. April 15, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Gets better every year The interview format makes it so much easier. It also very helpful when it catches things that are irregular or missing. And it makes suggestions about things you may have forgotten based on last year or what you entered this year. April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good for Rental income For owner-occupied rental property - last year couldn't prorate deductions correctly for 4 months rental income. I had to do some work-around to get the correct amounts. April 14, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by 2014 Turbo Tax - what version do I need??? It is too difficult to know what version to buy. I really would like to get more of a rebate for having to buy the complete offering of Turbo Tax for 2014. I may well change to a competing brand to see if I can avoid this in 2015. April 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by So Easy So easy and affordable. You don't have to know anything at all about tax laws. You just need to know your numbers. Turbo Tax walks you through it all. Anybody can do it. April 14, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointing this year Very disappointed this year after many years of being satisfied. The online filing just did not work, no customer support, will likely use a different product next year. April 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Extra help when I needed it I needed extra help this time and got excellent support from a staffer--don't know his name. He stayed on with me until we got it solved, very patient and knowledgeable. April 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easiest part of owning my business! I have several friends that recommended Turbo Tax for many years, while I did my taxes by hand. I recommend it highly to anyone. It makes owning my business much easier and takes all of the stress of taxes off my shoulders. Thanks! April 14, 2015
  • 2015-04-27T13:01:37.124-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-41, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_12519, tr_12519
  • loc_en_US, sid_900_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 39 40 41 42 43 ... 289 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.