1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews /
  3. Home & Business CD/Download

TurboTax Home & Business CD/Download
Customer Ratings - Page 41 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Home & Business is tax preparation software that handles self-employment taxes and personal income taxes in one product. Maximize your tax deductions with TurboTax. Choose Easy.

Learn more

4.3 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 5 out of 5 by Recognizing the manner and code used by employers to report HSA deductions on the W-2....government, banking institutions and and Intuit could do a better job leading individuals through the HSA reporting and accounting processes. March 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by TURBOTAX CHANGES NOT APPRECIATED. I PREVIOUSLY USED DELUXE WITH MY SCHEDULES E AND F, THIS YEAR I WAS FORCED TO USE HOME AND BUSINESS, A HUGE INCREASE IN PRICE. GOODBY TURBOTAX IF YOU DO THIS NEXT YEAR.. March 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo Tax 2014 makes it easy I have used Turbo Tax for years and it has been great. I haven't used an accountant except for the final year of my parents estate. I have been a happy user for over ten years and if I have a problem, you are always happy to help. April 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Saves me $$ each year by doing it ourselves! You know an added feature for TT would be for those folks who need to file a quarterly estimate.....payment.... you can send us an email reminder 2 weeks, then 1 week before it is due. That would be a great new aspect ofyour tool. April 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Way to GO - IF YOU MUST DO YOUR TAXES I have been using Turbo Tax for more than 10 years to do my taxes. Since retirement I have had a small consulting practice and use Turbo Tax to calculate business expenAlso, the Import Utility from brokerage/banks is a life saver. April 6, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Easy to use Overall the experience was good and the program is easy to use. I would have missed some business expenses had I not used the guide. Charitable giving cost of non-cash items was very helpful. Filing was simple and straightforward. April 9, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Mike H's Comments Every year I learn something new when I use TurboTax. I do wish there were some prompts that said if you did such and such, you might be able to save some money in taxes. April 7, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Refiling I entered a payer's federal ID # incorrectly and my return was rejected by both federal and state agencies within minutes of initial submission. TurboTax immediately guided me to the error and resubmitted without delay. Very NICE! April 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Support This is my second year using TT and I cane believe that I am actually able to do this myself. The phone support is amazing. Would definitely recommend using this program. April 8, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Very Disappointed After using Turbotax for many years, this year I found in the middle of the return that I needed to upgrade to gain access to schedule C and other functions previously included. Sorry to say I will not be using TurboTax next year. April 9, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent quality and great Price. Overall I like Turbo Tax and appreciate the ease of use. I had a great experience with an assistant who was very knowledgeable and willing to help me retrieve my 2013 Return which was not saved to my computer. Thank you Anthony!!! April 9, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by excellent I have been a Turbo Tax user for years and each year the software gets easier, and this is beyond simply familiarity. Rather Intuit is constantly improving the flow and questions. I have seen other products and they don't compare. April 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Continued quality I have been using Turbo Tax for over 20 years, I was audited once and after 4 1/2 hours with the auditor, no errors were found with what forms were filed or how it was filed. I am a true believer in the Turbo Tax software product. April 12, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Integrating with prior year is useless If TurboTax was used in a previous year, has obviously pulled that information over, asks me if there are any changes from a prior year (which I say "No"), then why does it continue to ask me 100's of useless, unrelated questions? April 11, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Poor Support Horrific access to easily call a number to get support for this and any intuit product, no MAC version for Home and Business? what a joke (do business users not use MAC)? April 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Captured all the info! Great product, that really pulls all the questions together to ensure a complete preparation of my return. I have great confidence after using TurboTax for over 10 years. April 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Would like to be able to go backwards, screen by screen to review or edit, rather than having to go back to sections and then having to find the page you wanted to review April 13, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great product, need to make state filing updates Great product for filing federal returns. Annoying that you ask me 5 to 7 times to file state tax returns for my state of Florida when Florida does not have a state tax!! April 13, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Simple to do but with a few quirks Had to download an upgrade because of one form required on my MILs return. This seemed unreasonable although it is appreciated that the particular upgrade was at no cost. April 14, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Questionable medical expenses We went round and round trying to figure out where the medical insurance deduction came from on schedule a because part of our self employed insurance deduction came off on form 1040 but seemed to be added to the schedule a, also. April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy and detailed interview The questions are designed to help bring out all of the details of your return, yet still easy to understand and follow in order to get the maximum refund allowed by law. April 18, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Taxes Made Fairly Simple I have used Turbo Tax since the early 2000's. If you are dead set on doing your own taxes, this is one of the easiest programs to use and gives you access to questions and answers for most of the more complicated aspects of taxes. April 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo Tax (Personal and Small Business) Review Excellent software. February 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy as 123 It was fast and easy. My only complaint is I thought I would receive one free state e-file??? Other than that it was great. Sure makes it a lot easier than the old days. March 13, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by I have been using Turbo Tax deluxe for years. Found it unfair that I had to spend $40 and upgrade to Turbo Tax Home and Business just so that I could prep my Schedule C. February 15, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Oregon info lacking While the federal information is good, the information about the Oregon tax laws is all but absent. For example, you don't say what an individual development account is. February 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Made the process easy! Thanks I have used Turbo Tax for many returns and have found that other Programs just can't compete. Just follow the steps and you get a big refund. Just kidding; but it is really the best tax preparation program for the do it yourselfer. February 18, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Printed worsheets When I choose specific forms to be printed, I check off only those I want printed, yet, all come out anyway. It is a waste of paper, and all the "worksheets" are not necessary to send to the IRS, How do I get the ones I want only. March 9, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Business Gone I have been using Turbo Tax since the early 90's. Keeps me out of trouble and my wife happy. What could be better. I'm sure it has saved me many dollars over the years. February 21, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by 2014 turbotax maybe more checks and balances to ensure the software loads successfully - first time I saved and closed and tried to reopen after having it all done but 3 numbers the software had to repair itself and lost the file. UUUGGGGGHHHH!! March 4, 2015
  • 2015-05-28T12:54:27.558-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-41, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_12650, tr_12650
  • loc_en_US, sid_900_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 39 40 41 42 43 ... 292 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.