1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews /
  3. Home & Business CD/Download

TurboTax Home & Business CD/Download
Customer Ratings - Page 41 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Home & Business is tax preparation software that handles self-employment taxes and personal income taxes in one product. Maximize your tax deductions with TurboTax. Choose Easy.

Learn more

4.3 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 4 out of 5 by Helpful Turbo Tax is easy to use and I have used it for the past 4 years. But it always ends up costing me more than the initial CD purchase in the store ($30-$40). And this year, Turbo Tax failed several time to download and install updates needed to its forms. January 31, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Product! This software was very easy to use. The "help" modules explained terms in very clear and concise manner. I will use Turbo Tax again next season! February 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Still easy though a pain. Mistakes can still be made by missing a form or some piece of information. But reviewing can find it and reprinting is better than rewriting. The step by step is great and does make you think about what info is needed. Keeping records together is a bonus. February 25, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Experience TurboTax does make filing your own taxes simple; however, I was a little disappointed in the HELP section. Also, live chatting was not available. February 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by TurboTax is Great! TurboTax resolved all my needs for a complete tax return for my family and business, The product support was great as well when I called with a question on using the software. I appreciate all the help from a skilled tax adviser to help me with my return. February 4, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Installation Problems I"ve used Turbo Tax for over 10yrs; this year seems to have flaws; reinstalled twice; laggy, slow to load; just not user friendly as in the past. February 9, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Overall good experience I recommend Turbo Tax to friends and will use it again next year. Over the past two years, it has saved me almost $1,000 in tax preparation fees. February 27, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Too expensive The whole process feels like a money grab. I have to pay for states, then $20 each to e-file for each state, then a deduction for direct deposit. February 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic Enjoyed the fast and easy to do my taxes, also asked me questions that I did not know were deductibles. I would have missed that money. Thank you January 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Trusted Software It was easier to find the last section I was working on than previous years, likely due to the opening of the main page listing all categories as I selected between personal information, income, deductions. Seemed to go a lot smoother than previous years. February 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very easy to use I have been using TurboTax for over 15 years and it makes our taxes very easy to file. The e-file feature is great and allows a very fast refund. February 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Able to finish taxes early this year This is my second year of using TurboTax for Small Businesses and it is as painless as taxes can be. I really appreciate seeing my updated taxes as I work through the questions. It gave me insight how different incomes or expenses affect my overall taxes. February 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Use it every year I use this every year to prepare my taxes and my family's taxes. I love being able to transfer from one year to the next so that I can go through everything faster. I've tried other's over the years but I will be sticking with Turbo Tax for year to come. February 12, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not satisfied with TT this year I never saw where to enter my bank info and it was transmitted to IRS before I realized wth happened! I have been using TT for over a decade and this is by far the worst experience! Needless to say, NOT HAPPY AT ALL!!! NOW I HAVE TO WAIT FOR MY MONEY!!!! February 12, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointed . . . I have been using Turbo Tax for many years and have been happy doing so. This year was different, first with a payment fiasco and then with a Minnesota filing snafu. Maybe taxes are more complicated, or maybe the company's payment structure was ill advised. March 19, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Trouble with business form Turbotax calculated utilities for business that made no sense - and unable to trace the source - even with phone support. March 22, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Easy but A Little Missing It was a pain having to divide costs and income for an LLC which we formed part way through the year. Especially property that gets depreciated. March 15, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by NEW IN 2014 The foreign tax credit did not work well. Perhaps because of multiple brokerage accounts, but a portion was used as a deduction versus a credit. March 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Taxes made easy I have used TurboTax for many years. It just gets better every year and when I file, I know I have accurate returns with no issues with the IRS. March 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Reliable/Helpful We had a very difficult time finding the Injured spouses form, even though it was said it was to be available today, Feb 6th. It took an extra hour of reading and searching to find it. Other than that frustration Turbo Tax makes filing our taxes very easy. February 6, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Easy work I like the fact that it is all electronic. The program transfers the data from the previous year's filing. The ease of saving & returning later. February 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy to work with I've always found turbo tax easy to use and very informative, any question I have along the way is usually answered by the highlighted sections. February 18, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Gotta Pay Turbo tax is certainly cheaper then paying a tax man. It is just a matter of reading and plugging in numbers. Most people are just afraid of taxes and think that the professionals are better, but they are just using a software also. I like Turbo Tax a lot. February 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by No more waiting in line This is my first year using Turbo Tax. I was a little hesitant at first but I downloaded the software and I was ready to go. I really enjoy doing my taxes at home. It has also opened up my eyes to what things I can deduct for next year for a better return. February 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by TurboTax Experience Please develop a TurboTax version that runs on Linux. The ONLY reason I have to keep a Windows computer is so that I can run TurboTax each year. February 27, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by 2014 Turbo Tax Review Generally overall it was fairly easy. Some trouble finding the right location to claim business deductions. This was solved fairly fast with online help. Then some trouble filing online, kept getting ssl errors but with persistence managed to get it filed. March 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Highly valuable and easy to use and research items Highly valuable and easy to use and research items if you get stuck. I use TT for 10 years with out ever an error not either corrected by TT or supported by Defense audit. I highly recommend it to any business owner who likes to verify and do his own work. February 13, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Easily does the job turbo tax does a very good job of working you through all the issues of a detail return especially for small business and investment type issues February 23, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by TurboTax Home and Business The product work good as always, but had to move up from Deluxe to Home and Business to complete my taxes this year at substantial cost increase March 1, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Turbo Tax review Used this for over 10 years and have had good results March 24, 2015
  • 2015-03-27T12:37:40.815-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-41, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_5983, tr_5983
  • loc_en_US, sid_900_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 39 40 41 42 43 ... 135 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.