1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews /
  3. Home & Business CD/Download

TurboTax Home & Business CD/Download
Customer Ratings - Page 41 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Home & Business is tax preparation software that handles self-employment taxes and personal income taxes in one product. Maximize your tax deductions with TurboTax. Choose Easy.

Learn more

4.3 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 12911 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Tax Prep Software I have been using Turbo Tax for several years in a row and overall this is a very good application. The only negative comment I have about the application is the dialog to input estimated taxes could be more clear in the wizards. April 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Our 2014 TurboTax Rview I (now WE) have been using TurboTax since 2010. Each year, I become a little more comfortable using it, and I feel very confident that everything necessary is included in my forms. Turbo Tax is the only way to go. Thank you, TTx! April 13, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Deluxe No More!? I object to your strategy of making me opt up to higher cost software in order to file items that I was previously able to do in Deluxe. I know you gave me the complimentary upgrades this year, but I may look to switch next year. March 9, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Barakha! I started using Turbo tax in 2000 when I was an owner operator in the trucking business. Its been a great tool doing my own tax's. Once you use it you will come back because it is easy to use and cheaper than using a tax service. March 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by too easy!! Been using this for over 7 years. will continue using it. one reason it makes everything so easy is becuase it remembers everything about you in previous years so it saves you allot off time and brain power reentering everything. April 15, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Well Done The programmers have turned around the TurboTax filing!! For the past two years, it hardly was working. This year was very smooth and functionally practical. A super job!! March 10, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Just waiting for our refund. I've been using TurboTax now for the past several years and find that it's easy to follow with step-by-step instructions written for the most part in plain English. Links to the IRS source material are helpful when you need them. March 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Keeps on ticking Having used the software for several years it makes it easier to file as taxes get more complicated every year. Nice to have the confidence that I have covered everything. March 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by My daughter went to H&R Block with her taxes. They wanted to charge her almost $900.00! I said "honey, you need to try Turbo Tax". That was 3 years ago! We are both hooked on turbo tax. As my daughter would say "turbo Tax Rocks!" April 15, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Forced me to upgrade twice during my return I really enjoy TurboTax and have used it for many years. This was the first year that I was forced into two upgrades while filling in my return. I understood the first to get added forms and logic, etc. I did not enjoy the second which was forced on me to be able to file my returns as I completed them. Very poor setup and felt like being nickle and dimed the whole way through. January 26, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by A&R Not great anymore. January 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by 2013 Tax Prep Software - Home & Business Overall very easy to use but difficult to access individual forms and attempt to make changes without going through entire process from beginning. Would highly recommend. January 31, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Clearing Confusion We've used Turbo Tax for years and as our life situations change-as well as the Tax Laws at times, it's reassuring to know that Turbo Tax provides many "Help" tools to locate answers to the questions of the life changes each year. February 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo Tax 2014 makes it easy I have used Turbo Tax for years and it has been great. I haven't used an accountant except for the final year of my parents estate. I have been a happy user for over ten years and if I have a problem, you are always happy to help. April 2, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Very Disappointed After using Turbotax for many years, this year I found in the middle of the return that I needed to upgrade to gain access to schedule C and other functions previously included. Sorry to say I will not be using TurboTax next year. April 9, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by excellent I have been a Turbo Tax user for years and each year the software gets easier, and this is beyond simply familiarity. Rather Intuit is constantly improving the flow and questions. I have seen other products and they don't compare. April 11, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Integrating with prior year is useless If TurboTax was used in a previous year, has obviously pulled that information over, asks me if there are any changes from a prior year (which I say "No"), then why does it continue to ask me 100's of useless, unrelated questions? April 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awsome Tax Software I've been using this software for the last six years, and I never had a problem. It really guides you to maximize your refund. All you need is a little bit of patience, and follow the guide carefully. It's extremely user friendly. March 18, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Recognizing the manner and code used by employers to report HSA deductions on the W-2....government, banking institutions and and Intuit could do a better job leading individuals through the HSA reporting and accounting processes. March 21, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent quality and great Price. Overall I like Turbo Tax and appreciate the ease of use. I had a great experience with an assistant who was very knowledgeable and willing to help me retrieve my 2013 Return which was not saved to my computer. Thank you Anthony!!! April 9, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great product, need to make state filing updates Great product for filing federal returns. Annoying that you ask me 5 to 7 times to file state tax returns for my state of Florida when Florida does not have a state tax!! April 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another Perfect Year Obviously the disclosures and consent for the Audit Defense and associated convenience fee are burdensome, but I understand that Intuit is forced to comply with IRS rules February 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Would like to be able to go backwards, screen by screen to review or edit, rather than having to go back to sections and then having to find the page you wanted to review April 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product I've been using turbo tax for years and really feel it's improved as the years go by. I also use Intuit for payroll and would like to be able to import this to Turbo tax. March 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Alternative to Overpriced Accountants Great Product for the do it yourselfer with any technical/computer skills. Why pay an accountant to use the program when you can use it yourself and get the same outcome. March 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Continued quality I have been using Turbo Tax for over 20 years, I was audited once and after 4 1/2 hours with the auditor, no errors were found with what forms were filed or how it was filed. I am a true believer in the Turbo Tax software product. April 12, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Poor Support Horrific access to easily call a number to get support for this and any intuit product, no MAC version for Home and Business? what a joke (do business users not use MAC)? April 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Captured all the info! Great product, that really pulls all the questions together to ensure a complete preparation of my return. I have great confidence after using TurboTax for over 10 years. April 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Simplicity Simple, easy to use program. We can sit in the comfort of our home and complete the process at our leisure. We've been using TurboTax for at least 15 years! It's awesome! February 21, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by 20+ Years w Turbo Tax Still very easy to use, but now I have to purchase the expensive "pro" package to get a Sched C or Sched F. Those schedules used to be included in the Basic Plus package. March 18, 2015
  • 2015-08-29T11:11:33.117-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-41, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_12911, tr_12911
  • loc_en_US, sid_900_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 39 40 41 42 43 ... 298 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.