1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews /
  3. Home & Business CD/Download

TurboTax Home & Business CD/Download
Customer Ratings - Page 41 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Home & Business is tax preparation software that handles self-employment taxes and personal income taxes in one product. Maximize your tax deductions with TurboTax. Choose Easy.

Learn more

4.2 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 13703 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by gOOD METHOD TO DO A REPULSIVE TASK Turbo Tax has been a good product for the last number of years. Occasionally it is confusing as to what it is requiring you to report. The outcome is good and it makes tax time less painful even though the taxes are always too high. March 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy Filing with Turbo Tax This is an excellent product, and I use it every year. It has taken the fear out of tax filing,with a statisfactory result. keep doing what you are doing, it's working. April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Got many deductions,saved on paying taxes We own a small business, when we paid an accountant to prepare our taxes we paid him quite a bit of money and we always had pay in to the IRS. Since I started using Turbo Tax the deductions they have found for us has saved on paying. April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by turbo tax is fun I had to add on business and when i did my daughters returns if kept asking questions about business that had nothing to do with them that got to be annoying. some of the qustions are to much also. i don't think you need to ask them March 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good Progream, even better support. Thank Jeanne I have used Turbo Tax for several years and will continue as long as the quality of the software and the excellent support is also part of the package. I learn more each year and it has greatly helped me keep my taxes more organized. April 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by 2014 review Maryland state program does not handle college savings program correctly. no place to indicate how many individual accounts to which contributions were made. Also difficult to go backwards in state return without deleting the return. March 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy to use, effcient, a great help. I have used Turbo Tax 3 times and find it easier each time. I am transitioning into retirement and the program gave me great confidence that I am filing appropriately. April 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great program, keep it up Every year that I use this program, and it has been many, you don't cease to amaze me on how you have improved the program and made it just as easy as the year before. February 20, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by what a breeze as expected, TurboTax saves me gray hairs this year. Taxes were done in a breeze, low risk of audit, except my checkbook is broke! and I do it for my children as well. April 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by TurboTax has, again, made it easy to fill out the tax forms. I would not have been able to figure out all of the forms needed. Since everything is also done on the computer, e-filing was easy. I would recommend TurboTax for everyone. February 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by So easy to use! I've used Turbo Tax for 4 years now and it's so easy! It walks you through everything and only takes about an hour to complete! You get your refund really quickly too! February 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by DIY - It's not that difficult. I've been using Turbo Tax for years (about 20, I believe). I rely on it each year to help me file an accurate FIT return with all the deductions and credits allowable. February 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by TurboTax delivers year after year My kids are now 2nd generation users of Turbo Tax. I guess you could say the family that Turbo Taxes together, files early together (Ok, maybe you should not say that) February 22, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Have used TurboTax for 15 years. Increasingly concerned that the error detection is not as accurate as it should be. I can run the error review and find different errors on different occasions, some of which are not even real errors. April 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Making The Difficult Less Difficult Nothing I could detect this year! Everything appeared to flow very well. Feel real confident when I'm though... although I always go through the process several times before I'm ready to submit. I have been using Turbo Tax for years! March 22, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by The best way to do your taxes Usually the online help answers questions pretty clearly, but sometimes the answers do not provide step by step instructions, and this can lead to hours of frustration March 9, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Software Evaluation I have Turbo Tax Home & Business which is great for my wife and I. The only thing I wish was it included Estates as I have to buy each year the Business version just to do my Dad's estate return to distribute the income to the heirs. March 22, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Making The Complex Easy As long as you have all your receipts and records organized, TurboTax's Easy Step is an easy way to file your tax return, feel confident that all the information was compiled correctly and that you are getting the best return refund. April 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Your software was simple and easy to follow. If I had a question about what was required, your "Explain this" helped considerably. Well worth the cost of the software. March 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Smooth Going we have used this product for almost 10 years. I appreciate the error check, the links that provide more information and the sigh of relief it provides knowing that things are going where they are supposed to. thanks again turbo tax! February 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by TurboTax is great, but I've been using TurboTax since the early 90's. The personal questionnaire at the beginning has always been a great start. Been married, divorced. Owned home, sold home. Bought rental properties. Bought and sold marketable securities. April 3, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Rick's review Easy. As we reviewed the returns, the tick marks were not retained for the second pass, had to remember (!) the choices. In some parts of the return, the marks were retained! Inconsistent behavior, needs a code review in these areas. April 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbotax better each year! I have used TurboTax for many years and it just keeps getting better every year. Whether one is a Quicken or QuickBooks user, or just plain ledger accounting, TurboTax can answer the hardest questions and tame the toughest challenges! April 14, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Generally good but if I had to go back to edit something, the steps I went through after were not always the ones that I went through the first time. I'd like better navigation - directly to a point and then right back to where I was. March 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by TurboTax made it alot easier to enter information without having to sift through thousands of ridiculous IRS rules. I only hope we can go to a flat tax in the future. April 12, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by form 4835 was a problem to work with this year, once I worked between business and personal sections the program worked fine, form 8606 took some time to work through April 13, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Simple to use Turbo Tax is a very good app. The app guides you through the entire process and it doesn't take a lot of time. You don't need to know tax laws to get your taxes done. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Reliable TurboTax Have used TT for about 15 yrs. Still using the walkthroughs since they are thorough and informational. Always up to date and knowledgeable on special topics. Thanks TT January 31, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Compare with AARP The step-by-step is a nice feature. I work as an AARP volunteer and use another software. It is much less flexible. I continue to enjoy TurboTax for my personal forms. February 8, 2015
  • 2015-11-29 T08:13:04.697-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-41, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_13703, tr_13703
  • loc_en_US, sid_900_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 39 40 41 42 43 ... 316 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Sign Up
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.