1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews /
  3. Home & Business CD/Download

TurboTax Home & Business CD/Download
Customer Ratings - Page 261 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Home & Business is tax preparation software that handles self-employment taxes and personal income taxes in one product. Maximize your tax deductions with TurboTax. Choose Easy.

Learn more

4.2 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 13702 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Reassuring & Easy I remember doing my taxes the old fashioned way--with pencil and IRS booklet. I can't imagine going back to that now! I have used Turbo Tax for my taxes for years and I've never had any issues at all with any of my Turbo Tax returns. Turbo Tax has found deductions & credits that I never would have found on my own. The savings on my taxes and the confidence of knowing that the IRS forms are filled out correctly definitely outweigh the cost of the program. February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Reliable, easy, and fast Been using TurboTax for four years in a row now, and highly recommend it for employed taxpayers like ourselves. It's thorough, but easy, and fast! We are married, file jointly, both employed, own no businesses, but occasionally get miscellaneous income (we're physicians, we moonlight sometimes). We own a home, and we donate to charities like everyone else. TurboTax suits our needs, and beats paying an accountant as we'd been doing since the early 2000's. February 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Couldn't be easier! This software couldn't be easier/simpler. Growing up, your told to make sure you read the direction,well, with Turbo Tax, no need for reading. It does the hard parts for you. All you have to do is follow it's detailed instructions and voila! Done; in no time flat. simple as that. No formulas to remember. No special tax prep. Just listen/read and go. Done in a jiffy. Finished my taxes and watched the game at the same. It's so good, it's almost too good! January 20, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by My Experience with Turbotax 2014 Home and Business 1) Many organizations that issue K-1 forms are not filling out all the boxes required by Turbotax and then you get stuck at the review stage. 2) The treatment of Foreign Taxes is confusing and misleading with respect how many forms (copies) must be completed. A summary treatment or consolidation form would help for multiple foreign tax receipts. 3) I almost missed the SE health insurance deduction, it is not mentioned under the K-1 as a viable deduction. March 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Very easy to use, particularly after first year (prior year information automatically downloaded). Very disappointed that the business product does not work for MAC- had to return that version. One desired improvement- can't print a specific form unless you figure out the exact pages of your total return. For example, my full return is over 60 pages- have to figure out exact page number of Schedule A, if for example, you only want to print Schedule A. March 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easiest way to file taxes I don't have a seriously complicated return but with my occupation being "self employed," It would probably be much more expensive if one of the tax services filed for me. TurboTax makes it so easy with the interview which uncovers all my income and expense data and deductions and fills out the form for me. This is probably my 14th or 15th year to use TurboTax and I'll continue to use them as long as I file taxes. Don't know how long that will be...I'm 81. April 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy for small business I opened a new LLC this year and I couldn't find an accountant who would help me with taxes for less than $350. So I tried the turbo tax small business edition. I was very straightforward. I actually had all the information I needed, but the nice thing was that turbotax actually helped me to know I had all the right information. All my business and personal taxes were done at the same time and filed within an hour. For less than $100 I couldn't be happier. January 26, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Max refund On the whole, it was as easy to use as in previous years. I would still like one more question before going through the business section. For example, "Do you own a business?", Yes or No. Then proceed to the Personal Income section. The payment screen, which is usually a snap to use, has a problem that as yet hasn't been resolved. When paying by credit card, it sends the user into a loop and we have to call for an unlock code to finish filing our returns. February 7, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by goes well until you reach the end Relatively easy to use. simple most of the time but requires you to enter same information multiple times (totally useless) Has some lose loops where you enter the information and it keeps asking the same information again and again I bought the premium version including one state tax filing and was charged again when I was transmitting the state taxes. unfair is the minimum to be said about this company. Seriously doubting the business ethics of Intuit April 8, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by We like you, but are disappointed by your Premier Even though we used the Premier version last year, the same version this year didn't cover forms for self-employment. We had to pay an upgrade fee. Since I thought I had carefully looked over what the version included when I bought Premier again this year, I guess I missed this. Why do you call things the same from year to year, but include less in the version? This is why we are giving you 4 stars, instead of 5. Other than that, we really like TurboTax. April 14, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Entering vehicle information twice or more times Entering the same personal vehicle in multiple areas is annoying. Ideas for change. Once I enter a vehicle put it in my "garage". I could then pull it from the garage into any rental or business schedule C that it was used for. "Garage" would be active through many years of turbo tax. Example I used a vechicle for rental property 3 years ago. I used it this year for schedule C. Just point click add beginning,end miles and commute miles once for the year April 15, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by I had to depreciate an item, and I've used turbo tax for years. for some reason 2014 it couldn't find my info from 2013. I had to go back into 2013 to find the information. Info that is provided to explain why and how to get the info was not easy understand. Had to go to the IRS site for more information. This is the first time I have ever had an issue with turbo tax. I have used this program for years. Because it is dependable makes me keep coming back. March 21, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by I have been using Turbo Tax for many years. The step by step instructions are very helpful. I like seeing a refund amount as I go through the program. One thing I would like to see changed is that when I need to go back to an already completed topic, some of the questions need to be answered again.. I had a problem when printing my return. It started printing in English then switched to another language. I had to reprint the entire document a second time. April 19, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by I gave four stars because typically I am happy with Turbo Tax products. However, this year, I was strongly encouraged to Upgrade to Home and Business. It was actually unnecessary for my situation and caused me a bit of frustration until I finally figured out where to enter my expenses. The online help wasn't actually helpful since I use the download version. Many had issues with the upgrade however the assistance given was online for those filing online. April 13, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Need some details worked out Could not eliminate K-1 form that initially I thought was needed, but later turned out to be the wrong form (it was a 1099) and TurboTax kept insisting that tax return be mailed in as a result. This popped up just before I e-filed, and would not go away. I wasted 20 minutes trying to make it work, eventually deleted the K-! form, and still TurboTax said I had to make an entry. Out of desperation I typed in "Not Applicable" and at last was able to e-file. April 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Couldn't do without... LOVE TurboTax...been a user since the early ChipSoft days - my guess is maybe 30 years or so using various TurboTax versions...started with Home, then on to Home & Business in order to do my wife's business (took over from her accountant) and starting this year, I also use the straight Business version since I downsized my C Corp and work out of the house (took that return over from my accountant)...love feeling confident that I am filing a solid return! April 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by My husband used to do all the taxes and had me convince I was too stupid to do this myself. Last year, I hired a CPA because my husband had died the year before and the taxes were going to be extremely complicated. This yea I decided to go for it myself and got the Turbo Tax from the office supply store. All it took was a little time, and looking through a few of the documents I had already collected. Piece of Cake! Thanks for making this so painless. February 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by 2014 My spouse passed away in 2014. Several new reportable and some taxable transactions arose in my 2014 filing as a result. Although I am an experience user of TurboTax, I faced 4/15/15 with trepidation. Preparation of my returns was more time consuming that usual, but I am confident that TurboTax provided the necessary guidance for accurate filings in this life-changing year. Death of a spouse/partner and divorce should be added to the "Life Changes list. April 15, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Turbo Tax 2014 I've used Turbo Tax for years. In the past we have always used the deluxe version. This year we had to go a step higher, which of course meant more $. While it is still much less expensive than going to a CPA or other tax professional, it was very annoying that we had to purchase it. Also don't like some of the "upgrades" to the screens. While it is nice to ask if we want to delete things, it seemed awfully pushy. Will probably use turbo tax next year... February 22, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by I liked the old packaging better. It was a nasty surprise to find that just because I used schedules C, D and E in the past, I now have to buy the premier version of the software--even though I don't want the "help" they offer. I just want the forms. If you buy the software, you ought to be able to e-file both federal and one state return for no extra charge. While I'm used to the interface now, it remains to be seen whether I will purchase again next year March 31, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 File storage .txf/.pfd ect. File saving used to be done automatically now it is very confusing . I'm given the option to save as a pdf but not a .txf im also not given a save to option were i would select .txf . As a result I couldn't get the previous years return to down load. I use an I mac running 10.7 software. The previous software was saved using the save option but this some how didn't save it correctly for 2014 turbo tax to recognize . This should be all automatically . Thanks July 14, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Ammended is awful I have been working on this ammendment for hours. The program is terrible. It says there are errors every time but will not say what the errors are. I am hoping Turbotax is right but I have no confidence in this at all anymore. It's OK for a first filing but if you have to ammend, the program should identify problems and not make you guess. I have no confidence the state ammendment is remotely correct. It looks wrong so I am guessing i have to do it by hand. February 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love this product!!! I have been using this product for over 10 years with the exception of two years because my job had my taxes done because I relocated. The software is easy to understand and I like that I can ask questions to the tax community. I recommend this software to everyone no matter your level of knowledge for tax preparation. I qualify as an injured spouse and the forms are part of the software as well as other misc forms which makes this the more easier to use. March 2, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Something is Wrong For some reason, Turbo Tax insisted on treating a distribution from an Education IRA as income even though it was substantially less than the total of qualified education expenses. Every time I would change a number, the tax liability changed wildly and seemingly randomly, but there was no way to assess where the numbers were coming from. I have never had a problem with Turbo Tax before but this return would have been easier to complete with pen and paper. March 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I used TurboTax for many years with no problems. Then I opened my own business and thought I ought to have a tax accountant. I was wrong. After paying an accountant $800 every year for three years to do my taxes, I returned to TurboTax this year. It took me two days, but the savings were worth it, and I feel that I was able to take advantage of all business deductions because I am more familiar with my business than my accountant was. So, YAY for TURBOTAX! April 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Used it for years, still coming back I have been a fan of TurboTax for decades. It has been my go-to software for tax returns and have never felt I needed an alternative. The question & answer format makes me feel I am capturing everything, and if I have to go back or if I know exactly what I need I can skip the Q/A and go directly to the area. I can even of directly to the forms if I ant to. Help (item clarifications) are always available and understandable. It is a good value for the price. February 9, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Customer Service This was the best customer service I have ever had with a big company over the phone. The fact that you have us give a number and you call back instead of us waiting on hold for an hour was very helpful. That tells me you care about my time as much as my money :) Mervin helped me by phone he was so wonderful. I hope with just his first name you can find him and let him know he did a great job and I was so pleased. Thank you Mervin and thank you TurboTax :) April 12, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by 25 years experience I started using Turbo Tax at lease 25 years ago. It has saved me a lot of money with its attention to detail. This year I was surprised when I bought the Deluxe package as usual only to find later that I needed to buy the Premiere and Investments updates. You realized your mistake and waived the fees for the up grades, but I wonder about the future. Also, for the first time, the IRS rejected my return due to TT not filling in a zero from a previous Schedule. April 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo Tax in General I have used this product, not only for myself but, other family members, friends, neighbors, and clients. The Customer Service is awesome and they ALWAYS go the extra mile to make sure you are satisfied. My experience with Ivan today was not only excellent but was informative and extremely helpful. I will continue to use Turbo Tax year after year until they are no longer available. Thank you for all you do for the community during this stressful time of year. April 2, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Home Office Problem STILL Remains (1) Make it simpler to use the program for entering home office expenses as compared to the prior year. The intro to this section had me flumoxed, so I had to return to the section to get the benefit of my H.O. Deductions for biz use. (2) Review & Update the Turbo Tax instructions for use of the Home Office deduction. Other updates you've made are great, ESPECIALLY elimination of dates of charitable donations. That program element was ridiculous Peace.... April 10, 2015
  • 2015-11-27 T11:44:08.314-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-261, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_13702, tr_13702
  • loc_en_US, sid_900_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 259 260 261 262 263 ... 316 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Sign Up
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.