1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews /
  3. Home & Business CD/Download

TurboTax Home & Business CD/Download
Customer Ratings - Page 21 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Home & Business is tax preparation software that handles self-employment taxes and personal income taxes in one product. Maximize your tax deductions with TurboTax. Choose Easy.

Learn more

4.3 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 1 out of 5 by Upsetting Will not use turbo tax again January 27, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by First Time user Comments I liked the software, but each time I went to it, I have to enter some of the information all over. That terrible. State Return to complete was very goofy, software did not transfer all the information for Federal Return. March 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I have been using Turbo Tax since 2000 and they always get me the biggest refund possible. I feel confident knowing that they will stand behind me if I get audited and that I can count on them for all my tax filing needs. February 4, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Fairly Easy fairly easy this year. But turbo should be able to allow access to previous years returns if customers computer crashes or they have forgotten their user and pass words and are using a different computer ( new) this year. February 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by 1040 with Schedule F Turbo Tax has made it easy to track depreciation on our farm. I would like to see it be able to assign the farm to the state return up front which is different from where we live. February 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love TurboTax! All you have to do is answer the questions asked of your particular situation and "Presto" you're finished. Easy to understand and TurboTax does all the calculations for you. Then sit back, relax and wait for your refund. February 1, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by 2014 FED TAX BEEN USING TURBOTAX FOR YEARS LIKE 10 OR MORE 2014 FED ONE WAS NOT AS EASY TO USE TOOK A LOT OF TIME LOOKING UP FOR ANSWERS WILL BE THINKING ABOUT USING A DIFFERENT ONE NEXT YEAR. February 6, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by I can't compalin I guess you get what you pay for with Turbo Tax. Ease and peace of mind. I'll start shopping competitors brands earlier next year just to ensure I'm getting the most for my money. March 7, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by An extra charge here, an extra charge there Not so happy this year. Had to upgrade and pay an extra $40. Went to check out, Turbo tax wanted another $20. Upfront notice of additional costs and upgrades would have been nice! February 16, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by pc taxes My husband's business is getting too difficult to do with Turbo Tax . Therefore, next year we'll have to hire an accountant. Overall however, I have been pleased with the program. March 4, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by very good If you have difficult documents like a Schedule K, Turbo Tax makes this so easy. I love that it knows all the other IRS spots that a Schedule k needs. I don't have to spend hour making sure I got to all the correct forms. February 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by 20th year with TurboTax TurboTax handles self-employment and 2nd home (vacation rental) well. The only past anomaly I experienced was related to tax year 2009 when Arizona tax treatment of extended UIC insurance did not conform with federal law. March 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by First time business filing sole prop LLC Overall great product. Felt very confident I entered everything correctly with TT guidance. Data entry felt very fluid moving screen to screen. Easy to get in and out of program, especially with alot of home distractions. March 8, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by All great but last step The program tried to file my state which I did not want electronically as AZ has noted that they would not accept. Now I have a reminder that I can not clear to resubmit my state filing which I printed and sent in. Due to this when I go into the program it will not just print the forms needed for the Federal return that I did e-file and get accepted. That is a pain. Do you need to attach the W-2s to the voucher ? Also does not answer this when you type in this question. Besides from this I am a fan to Turbo Tax. Just wish they would quit fooling with it. Loved it when they actually had a video within asking question. March 25, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by cofussing I still have many more items that i think need reported January 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by First timer - Being first time user it took a bit longer, but I think going forward it will be so much easier. We had a lot of new things this year and this made it all so much easier. Love not having to worry about mathematical errors. March 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Simplifies a complicated task We have a complicated return. Turbo Tax remembers my depreciation from year to year, and guides me through my income and expenses. If I have to go back and change something, my entire return is automatically re calculated. March 15, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Package did not include State Tax forms and filling like past years, had to pay more for that feature. It was a bit hard to get thru the portion for the K-1 schedules May have needed clearer instructions and explainations. March 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Life Made Easy I have been using TurboTax for years and can't think of any other way to do taxes. For my personal and small business it makes tax preparation quick, fast, and easy. Go TurboTax! February 12, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by filed amendment- misunderstanding of "DD" code did not offer help on where to find employee payments for: medical insurance contribution, nor, mandatory union dues items on not listed on employer W-2 statement so could easily miss deductions if not searching for help March 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by 2014 taxes It has been several years that I have used Turbo Tax! It continues to be a wonderful experience, accurate in its performance and easy in it application. Great job turbo tax team! February 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by excellent I have been using turbo tax since it first came out. Every year it get's easier to use. I have tried tax professionals and I always end up paying in. I have never had to pay in using turbo tax. Best tax tool on the market. February 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by The phone assistance associate was extremely helpful in correcting the Audit Defense errors by correcting my computer internet explorer setup. I expected TurboTax software assistance and received much much more. Thank you. February 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Program Love this program! We used it many, many years and as business owners, the audit protection is fantastic! We sailed through an audit with no problem and excellent representation. February 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another easy year with Turbo Tax I have used Turbo Tax for quite a few years to file my taxes and my children's taxes. The step-by-step instructions are easy to follow and I like the fact that it copies last year's information to the current year's taxes. January 31, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by I bought turbo tax from a store when I came to do it online I end up paying twice again and again it ended up costing me double of what i used to pay when I used to do it online. February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I especially like the step -by - step process. Once again--totally outstanding program that I have the utmost confidence in using and filing a correct tax return. March 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Way to Go 2014 Turbo Tax was easier to use than previous years. March 16, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst experience This is the worst Turbo tax software I have experienced. I encountered screen freeze numerous times, especially for turbotax upgrade and paying state filing fee. Turbo tax also changed the format and I had to search for the form in order to get to the area I needed. Overall, I don't know what Turbo tax did this year but whoever re-design the program did a lousy job (user un-friendly). I am thinking about using other tax filing software next year. Not to mention that I need to get an upgrade in order to do both my LLC and rental income,....TurboTax is now not transparent about the business. Stupid question above, why do I have to give myself a nickname. March 25, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Software Evaluation I have Turbo Tax Home & Business which is great for my wife and I. The only thing I wish was it included Estates as I have to buy each year the Business version just to do my Dad's estate return to distribute the income to the heirs. March 22, 2015
  • 2015-03-27T12:37:35.905-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-21, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_5983, tr_5983
  • loc_en_US, sid_900_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 19 20 21 22 23 ... 135 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.