1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews /
  3. Home & Business CD/Download

TurboTax Home & Business CD/Download
Customer Ratings - Page 21 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Home & Business is tax preparation software that handles self-employment taxes and personal income taxes in one product. Maximize your tax deductions with TurboTax. Choose Easy.

Learn more

4.3 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 5 out of 5 by Will use again next year Turbo Tax is so simple to use...even a first year filer can use it and not worry about accuracy or backup in case of an audit when you get the Audit Defense. April 14, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 2014 Tax Return April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Using turbo tax was easy to. I used turbo tax and was able to file in about 2 hours which is good for me because I have a hard time understanding things I read. April 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 I have been using TTax for decades since it began I always use it it makes the tax prep job much simpler. April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 I love Turbo Tax! Turbo Tax makes filing returns easy and headache free! April 15, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by "Just a couple things and you'll be done" IS NOT A COMPLETE SENTENCE. Some of the grammar was incorrect and there were several incomplete sentences. Every word on here should be perfect. April 13, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 Turbo Tax Home & Business Outstanding software it touches every aspect of business to facilitate your inputs. April 15, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Mostly fine fixing things like additional depreciation info required for vehicles used for business not very user friendly - just says something is missing and there is no help in understanding what is being asked for. April 12, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 NO HELP, not right State of KY never downloaded - supposed to be free with Home and Business; purchased separately still could not do it. Repeated calls and attempts thru computer from Feb to April 14 were extremely frustrating. Last time ever to use Turbo Tax and I have been a regular custormer for over 10 years CD sent service or downloaded. Could not find last years return and had email where you filed it no help on that either... April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another great tax preparation experience. Turbo Tax continues to be a very professional tax preparation software product. I have used Turbo Tax software from the beginning and will continue to it. I usually purchase the Deluxe version of this software product. April 13, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by HOW MANY UPGRADES CAN YOU CHARGE I bought the corporate turbo tax thinking I would be good for my personal tax return as well as my home business. First they charged me for a state corp tax and told me seconds later it was not needed. Then I had to go buy the personal tax - then get a further 50 upgrade to home business. April 15, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 Big Dog The depreciation is very strange. I cant figure it out so I can only pray it is correct. April 15, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great program except for the frozen screen. Except for the CPA type questions that I was asked by the program it went very smooth. I wish I could print out certain screens along the way to keep for reference next year but I was unable to do it. April 7, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good experience as always. I like Turbo Tax because it is fairly easy and straightforward about entering all my tax info. I buy the version with the Business section because I do freelance work in addition to my full time regular job. It helps me make sure I get all my expenses and deductions entered in. April 15, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 I have had this problem for 3 Jears Last 2 years I had been on the phone sith your tax advisor I do Federal it goes fine Then it transfers PA state Goes fine until the revue It fines 8 errors in schedule C ask for city, name, job name, accounting method ect. Then reruns the checker, It good after getting ready for efile it rechecks the returns and finds 5 more errors Why is this info not tranfering April 15, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 taking longer every year Probably not Turbo Tax fault, but this process is taking longer every year. Took almost 2 days this time. Not real happy but probably will not like the alternative either. Kind of rock and hard place. April 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fast refund when e-filing I am a retired CPA and can go to directly to the items that apply to my return. I can skip all the items that don't apply to my return. This allows me to complete my return in a minimum amout of time. April 2, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Overall, remains a good experience for completing taxes. However, it was a bit frustrating to have some of the forms removed this year and have to complete the upgrade in the middle of doing my taxes. March 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Product I've been using TurboTax for 6 years and I love knowing that I've personally thought through every single category of income and deduction, ensuring that my taxes are always done right! Thanks Intuit! March 20, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Too complicated This year's TurboTax(2014) seems to not follow the forms. E.g. filing name, social, address should be first not later in the questions. Let's not do nicknames, etc. Everything uses your legal name(s). March 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Go Turbo! We used Personal & Small Business, and the idea of combining both business and personal for a joint return was daunting at first, but this software made it so easy! The Healthcare part was great, too. February 20, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not bad for the only choice. Since this is really the only alternative to having taxes done professionally it isn't bad and it has gotten MUCH better over the years but there are still areas where clearer explanations are needed. March 5, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Poor Choice You reduced federal form support so I would have to buy your other software. Poor choice. Tax Cut is looking much better with total form support. I can read and do not need your oh so good interface. March 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy Use Overall, excellent software and good guidance and what applies. Used it to handle 5 returns: Mine, my daughter's, two nephews and probably future son in laws. So, it made it easy to handle each case. February 28, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Duplication of auto personal property TurboTax is a great product, but I find the questions asked lead to confusion on farm and farm rental income & expenses and on division of auto personal property tax between business and personal use. March 8, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 I've used Turbo Tax for years, I'm done. I've used Turbo Tax for years, seems they keep charging more and more with little fees, etc. that they didn't charge for in years past. My father used Turbo Tax as well, but switched to H&R Block for the 2014 taxes, he said he paid 15 bucks for it, while I paid $80 to do basically the same thing. April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Worth the money! Very easy to use. Much better than H & R Block's tax software. Everything is color coded and easy to read and understand. Worth the time and money. I've used Turbo Tax for two years now, and I won't go back. April 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 Just Great ... As easy as it is ... I would still like TT to offer a Tax Prep service. April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Taxes uuuuuugh !! Great would not be able to do my taxes without it. When you do the review, & you have some errors to correct. Would like more direction as to which link takes you directly to the problem. I found it & worked great. April 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy Peezy I use Turbo Tax every year. It makes filing taxes tolerable. Thanks Turbo Tax! April 15, 2015
  • 2015-04-17T12:24:26.486-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-21, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_12332, tr_12332
  • loc_en_US, sid_900_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 19 20 21 22 23 ... 285 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.