1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews /
  3. Home & Business CD/Download

TurboTax Home & Business CD/Download
Customer Ratings - Page 21 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Home & Business is tax preparation software that handles self-employment taxes and personal income taxes in one product. Maximize your tax deductions with TurboTax. Choose Easy.

Learn more

4.2 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 13703 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Support help was excellant The two ladies, Kristina and Kimberly, that worked with me for over two hours to solve my problem were patient and understanding. They did a great job and solved my problem. Thank you. March 9, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Fairly Easy, a Little Confusing Overall it gets easier every year but some questions were confusing and data that I deleted showed up in the review so I had to go back and delete again. Always triple check your work. February 9, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easier & Thorough Each year Intuit improves what seems to be a perfect software for doing income taxes. The only thing Intuit lacks is paying the tax for me. A great product for a very complicated task. April 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo Tax is the best I have been a TT user for over 10 years now. Will never pay someone else to do my taxes. Hint: you have to have a clue as to where to find the information required to make it all work. April 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Accomplished I really liked being able to sit at home to get my taxes done. Turbo Tax is the only way to go, even if I had to get a couple of updates. I will do this again in the upcoming years. I liked being able to do my taxes. February 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fun and easy to have the return done! I used Turbo Tax for years to have my return done. Never get disappointed once, it definitely cheaper to hire the expert plus you won't forget some small deduction such as a donations. April 12, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by deluxe not so deluxe the farm section was not even included, and then when it was added I had all sorts of problems, and the farm expense section did not have expandable tables to accumulate farm expenses. April 12, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by This years experience was much below previous years It started with you change in what deluxe was good for You corrected this after a phone call The program was much less user friendly Hope you do better next year March 27, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by LUV TurboTax I have always and will continue to use TurboTax. Its fast, easy, and I feel very comfortable doing my taxes. Thank you so much for your service. I would highly recommend using TurboTax for all your filing procedures. March 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Product Excellent, solid product that's easy to use & follow. Product has evolved over the years & improved significantly. Handles all of the usual & many of the unusual tax situations easily. March 1, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by In step by step left Schedule F off and inserted schedule C Premier upgrade added nothing! NR City of Detroit step by step added $10000 to my gross (error). I still like Turbo Tax ! April 10, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very helpful Have been using TurboTax for my tax return for a few years. Most time it gives me clear instructions, but it has some bugs at various places. For example, some selections are not recorded when going back to re-input. April 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by simplicity is the key taxes seem to get more complicated every year. credit this if you did that but not if you lived here . . . blah blah blah following the prompts and ques with turbo tax eliminates all of the confusion. simple as that. January 30, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Help Option I waanted to get to Turbo Tax help and IRS help. Instead I was directed to questions/answers from other TT users. Would have been helpful to have link to IRS help site as well as TT info re subject I was looking for. February 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by great product Great product so easy to use. I have used turbo tax for 10 years and have never had any trouble. Very simple to import information and great queues to enter information from last year. March 2, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Easy Tax Return I have used TurboTax for years. I always find it easy to use with helpful hints. It's obviously more accurate than paper and easier than online because I always have it on my computer. April 11, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hardest Return I've Ever Prepared With Turbo Tax This has to be the most confusing issue of Turbo Tax I have ever had the experience in using. The explanations in the review section were far from adequate and sent me to the internet trying to figure out what to do. April 3, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by TurboTax is a great program, straight forward usability. Wish it could be applied to basic LLC use for small basic Disregarded Entities with rental Property for California tax filing. April 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo tax is awesome. As an Accountant, i'm familiar but you guys are pros. Thank you for making the considerations easy to follow and the help links are perfect. No improvements noted September 27, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by better than previous years Have used Turbo Tax for many years. Each year it has become more "user friendly". Best choice is to use all "Guide Me" options to make sure you get advantage of all tax saving options. April 17, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by My 2104 TurboTax experience The Deluxe no longer includes the necessary Sch C forms and I had to pay an extra $40 to get the next version up. Not happy that the version I've been using for years (Deluxe) no longer will work if you need a Sch C. March 22, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Why is there no detailed worksheet available that can be printed for the itemized items on Schedule C? A detailed itemized worksheet to keep for my records would have been very useful. March 26, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Made my refund possible Still the best way to do your own taxes! Maybe my business in the home might be getting complicated enough that I should use a CPA, but I'll keep on hacking away for now with TurboTax. April 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Program! I have used TurboTax for years. I am able to save hundreds of professional fees with the confidence of knowing that the professionals at TurboTax are in my corner and watching my back. April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy to use The fact that I was unable to open the e-mail version that I paid for was a real dissapointment --- I has to purchase the software again to get my taxes prepared --- Quicken owes me!!! April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nothing could be easier I've used TurboTax for several years for my personal tax returns which includes a small consulting business. I love that the program will ask the pertinent questions, perfrom the calculations, and fill in the blanks. February 22, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Terri I am not happy this year. The program was not as user-friendly as normal. I had to pay an additional $40.00 to do my state taxes and even with this purchase, I could not complete them. July 3, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by How do you do it? Turbo Tax is harder every year I did not have my year 13 taxes on this computer, that is my fault. I have used TT since yr. 2000 This was the worst by far. After you get my credit card info to pay the taxes why do I need to answer other questions? May 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Help! This seems to be a more detailed program compared to others that gets you more money back than others. It is very helpful to explain the nuances of each category and the error check at the end gives me peace of mind. March 15, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Why bill for e-file before checking to see if can? I think it really stinks you gather all of the efile payment info and confirm payment then later come back (in 2 screens or less) and say "oops! Sorry! You have an exception...." Nice! March 29, 2015
  • 2015-11-29 T08:13:03.741-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-21, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_13703, tr_13703
  • loc_en_US, sid_900_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 19 20 21 22 23 ... 316 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Sign Up
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.