1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews /
  3. Home & Business CD/Download

TurboTax Home & Business CD/Download
Customer Ratings - Page 21 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Home & Business is tax preparation software that handles self-employment taxes and personal income taxes in one product. Maximize your tax deductions with TurboTax. Choose Easy.

Learn more

4.3 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 4 out of 5 by I have used for10years. The older I get the harder it is to use. Not as simple as it used to be. Never could print a federal copy for my state return. I had to print28pages and pick out the forms needed for state. March 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by good program excellent program. Had a question that i could not solve. called IRS and they said " We no longer help with tax questions, go see a tax guy". I called Turbo Tax. they were helpful and looked up the answers for me. April 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by So Easy to Use!! I have used turbo tax for many years now and it is the only tax preparation software I trust. I can transfer information from year to year and the walk through "interview" puts me at ease that I am doing it right! April 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice to have search It would be nice to have a search function in TT whereby we could identify an IRS form and be able to click on a field and go to the TT entry page(s) to see where those numbers came from. April 3, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by -Terrible on Investment - Schedule K The lack of resources and the lack of detailed information is getting worse every year. I am quickly approaching giving up on TurboTax as a toll for a high income earner with investments. April 3, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by The fact that I had to spend more money to go to the Business version when I have been using the home version for years is unacceptable. Your mistakes are not my problem. I will look for a new program next year. April 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by ESPP transaction were double-taxed, it is my employer and etrade problem. In theory TurboTax could be a little bit more proactive here by using the date to get "fair marker value" price. April 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Painless!! I filed my taxes using the Home and Business. I was a little nervous because I had 2 business versus 1. It was very easy to enter everything and I am confident Turbo Tax helped me cover all of the necessary areas. April 6, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Rough time this year One particular confusing gripe this year. TT asks about Roth IRA conversions, and also asks about Roth contributions. Need to be clear when asking about Roth Contributions that it does not include Roth conversions April 6, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Job on getting the taxes done Love this program and have used it almost every year. easy to download info from Quicken and from the banks and brokerages. Easy to import last year's info to make it twice as easy to do. April 10, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good final product I love the product, but with so many updates, I don't file early anymore because I am concerned about the accuracy of an early return. That results in a loss of confidence in the product. April 11, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by "Just a couple things and you'll be done" IS NOT A COMPLETE SENTENCE. Some of the grammar was incorrect and there were several incomplete sentences. Every word on here should be perfect. April 13, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Drop off from past years Had trouble with freezing info and messages that said I couldn't access internet. More costly than last year and product had more glitches. More problems refreshing software with updates. April 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best way to file I've used some of the "free" online programs and they were fine when I was just filing w-2 however now owning a small business I can tell you I'll be purchasing Turbo Tax again next year! April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Must Use It has been as good as an experience as it can be when you have to pay taxes every year. Thanks for making your product easy to use and helpful during this hectic time. Thanks again, CD April 14, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by City is a mess After multiple attempts of trying, the city return for Grand Rapids, MI would not recognize tax already withheld. I finally just gave up and didn't file the city return through Turbo Tax. April 14, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by 10 years and going strong! It is a great program and I have really appreciated how it helps me better understand the whole process, does all the calculations and double checks everything! Much better than the tax service I was using before! April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Well Done! I have used Turbo Tax for years. This is the best experience I have ever had. My return was complex, but easy to complete. You helped make a complicated task easy and painless. Thank you. April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great experience really make the process easy paid an accountant for years when I could have been doing taxes myself through turbo tax. anyone that has a basic understanding of the tax return process can use this system. This is my 5th year and all is smooth. April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nightmare on Pat Brady I have been using one form or another of Turbo Tax for years. This is the first time I have struggled with same. I am so glad my taxes and my son's taxes are filed. Amen and hal-a-leu-ya. April 15, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Difficult K-1 handling is very difficult in this package. Too many items flagged with unclear instructions on how to fix. Each year it appears that 1116's and K-1's get mis-connected in the return. April 15, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Terrible some numbers on worksheet did not roll up accurately; business income and expense did not work well in the two different work areas; product definition and pricing was a terrible disaster April 15, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Horrible experience this year Bring back last years Deluxe version. Having to upgrade was a pain. Then the program would not allow me to file state taxes electronically because of a credit received due to paying taxes in another state, this was ridiculous. Last year, I didn't have this problem. Not sure if I will use this program next year. February 18, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Leaving TurboTax After this year! I have use Turbotax for over 10 years. Recommended it to everyone I know and often help them get going the first year. Those recommendations have ceased. I will begin recommending something else after this year. Price is higher than competition but the product has always been worth it. I no longer feel that way. February 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by 2014 Turbo Tax I have used Turbo Tax for over 15 years. Has been great and easily used. I do different taxes for members of my family and from simple to more complex have always had great satisfaction. I have recommended this service to many. Even with change in laws and health ratings, still does the job for me and my family. March 5, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Turbo Tax has provided me the guidance and leadership to process and calculate my personal and business taxes program. It has saved me hundreds of dollars in tax preparation costs. I would recommend Turbo Tax to anyone who desires to stay up on their tax filing requirements with ease of calculating and filing. February 2, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by overall easy overall easy to use, however some business questions need to be googled to comprehend. January 28, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by no real change.......except price I wouldn't mind the increase in the fee for the product if state filing was free. I have to completely reenter all my state data on the state web site including w2, etc to do it for free. Why doesnt TT do what is necessary to include free state filing. Isnt tax filing what TT is all about....so, go the distance!!! January 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Peace of Mind Turbo Tax has made my life less stressful and so easy to submit my taxes, I love it ! April 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo Tax Home and Business Review I have used Turbo Tax for over10 years. Each year I am very pleased with the ease of developing my returns. In addition I appreciate the accuracry check that are built into the software. February 21, 2015
  • 2015-05-28T12:54:23.788-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-21, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_12650, tr_12650
  • loc_en_US, sid_900_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 19 20 21 22 23 ... 292 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.