1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews /
  3. Home & Business CD/Download

TurboTax Home & Business CD/Download
Customer Ratings - Page 2 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Home & Business is tax preparation software that handles self-employment taxes and personal income taxes in one product. Maximize your tax deductions with TurboTax. Choose Easy.

Learn more

4.2 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 13706 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Turbo Tax 2014 In general I am pleased; Turbo tax is accurate and very user friendly. However, I was not happy by the increase in price. Also, the fact that at times it leaves temporary files seemed a bit confusing. April 13, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great program except for the frozen screen. Except for the CPA type questions that I was asked by the program it went very smooth. I wish I could print out certain screens along the way to keep for reference next year but I was unable to do it. April 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Product I've been using TurboTax for 6 years and I love knowing that I've personally thought through every single category of income and deduction, ensuring that my taxes are always done right! Thanks Intuit! March 20, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Poor Choice You reduced federal form support so I would have to buy your other software. Poor choice. Tax Cut is looking much better with total form support. I can read and do not need your oh so good interface. March 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy Use Overall, excellent software and good guidance and what applies. Used it to handle 5 returns: Mine, my daughter's, two nephews and probably future son in laws. So, it made it easy to handle each case. February 28, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Intuit is not good value Intuit continues to dissapoint. 20+ year user and even with the higher software purchases (both quicken and turbotax), company still charges for various filings. End of the road is near for this user. February 12, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Used for 10 years Mostly like the program but I and many others have been complaining for years that you can not select and print what you want. Also the state fee seems excessive considering you purchased the program! April 14, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by I wish one could input info and then choose I've used TurboTax for years, and find it to be user friendly, but I do wish it would be structured to take all information and then present choices as to which forms to file and the tax implications. March 31, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by had trouble had to delete K-1 form and could not do it by just saying I did not need it. No longer a business. Finally figured how to delete but took a while. Should have delete button at the location of the form January 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good program I've not been able to print a PDF of my return at all. When I hit the "Preview Return" it never does show a copy of the return. From there on, nothing happens. Any ideas would be greatly appreaciated. October 7, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not bad for the only choice. Since this is really the only alternative to having taxes done professionally it isn't bad and it has gotten MUCH better over the years but there are still areas where clearer explanations are needed. March 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Small Business Return Made Understandable Running 2 businesses, one a start-up and one successful and ongoing, both as sole proprietor. Would be lost without this program to navigate the issues to be covered and the deductions, etc available. April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I know better now. By using TT for the past few years I know better now what is being reported in my filings than I ever did using an accountant. Really like the way it reflects every entry made in an actual calculation. April 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love TurboTax - I've used it for years for personal and business and never have any problems. I tell everyone I know that they should use it instead of going to someone who charges hundreds of dollars! March 5, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Never again I have been using Turbo Tax for I think 15 years. I am done. The change with having to upgrade TWICE during was frustrating and costly. It used to be easy. I no longer have confidence in your products. April 13, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Disappointed Because of 2 forms, Turbo tax increased the cost for filing over $40. I will not use this product again. I heard similar results from co-workers who used turbo tax. They aren't using it again either. April 13, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by TurboTax review I like that I can transfer data from last year. Did not like process on fixing errors. Tries to force you to e-file rather than a choice. Hard to get back to my taxes to print after doing this review. April 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hard Work Made Easy Due to our business use of the home as well as multiple W-2 Forms, there are a lot of forms and having TurboTax step you through each form and what the contents of those forms mean is a huge benefit. March 9, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by time wasted I am retired and so is my wife. I incorrectly entered info that later had the correct columns for retirement income .and wasted time to reenter. start the questions with are you working or retired:-) April 2, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by TurboTax always great! Upgrading, not great. Turbo Tax always gets the job done and is very easy to use. I appreciate the FREE upgrade this year, but don't look forward to having to buy the top end product next year for minimal business expenses. April 15, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Turbo Tax The price went way up this year. I had to buy a different version from the other years I did this. I know it says it is free to file, but in the end, it still costs $60 to file the federal and state. February 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Efficient! I completely forgot about my taxes because I got injured and was off work for 7 weeks. TurboTax helped me file my returns within an hour and I'm thankful to have used the software! Thanks TurboTax!!! April 14, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed I felt that the tax software was more expensive than previous years. The explanations referred you to the IRS which their explanations are difficult to follow and why I had liked Turbo Tax in the past. March 10, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Most of the step-by-step instructions are clear and helpful. Just a few are confusing. It would be very helpful if the text could be copied out of the windows where the information is being displayed. October 14, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Home & Business COULDNT ELECTRONICAZLLY FILE EVEN AFTER YOUR CPA. SHARED THE SCREEN AND REVIEWED AND COULD NOT FIND ANY MISTAKES. I HAVE BEEN USING TURBO TAX FOR OVER 25 YEARS AND I DOUBT IF I WILL USE IT AGAIN!!!!!!! March 31, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by turbo tax has been changed in negative way. Turbo tax has been changed in negative way. Turbo tax does not let me to print out the 2014 state forms to send to it out. It included "do not file. Form are not final". Never buy turbo tax anymore. January 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy and compreheansive I have used Turbo Tax for at least 8 years. I think it is easy to use and dependable. I also like having them send it to me each year as soon as it is available and I like the optional Audit Defense. March 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Incredibly easy I filed my federal and state returns in minutes. This is a fantastic product and I won't use anything else. People waste so much money at tax services. This is faster and cheaper and probably better. April 11, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by 2014 TAX RETURN PROGRAM NEEDS MORE CLARIFICATION IN SEVERAL AREAS. NOT EVERYONE IS A TAX GURU. IT WILL GET THE JOB DONE AFTER YOU MUDDLE THROUGH IT FOR A FEW HOURS. ALL REFERENCES ARE TO THE HOME AND BUSINESS EDITION. April 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo Tax is great! We have used Turbo Tax for several years in a row and each year it has gotten better and easier to use. I love the helpful tips and explanations. I have learned a lot from Turbo Tax March 29, 2015
  • 2016-02-08 T07:21:43.498-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_13706, tr_13706
  • loc_en_US, sid_900_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 316 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free

Security is built into everything we do
Here's how
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Free 1040EZ/A + Free State offer only available with TurboTax Federal Free Edition; Offer may change or end at any time without notice. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Savings and price comparisons based on anticipated price increase expected 3/18/16. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Savings and price comparison based on anticipated price increase expected 3/18/16. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $X.XX Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support vary by time of year.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available via phone for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2014 TurboTax products.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Benefit Assist users who received one or more federal or state benefits received on average $576 (based on survey March-June 2015). Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.