1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews /
  3. Home & Business CD/Download

TurboTax Home & Business CD/Download
Customer Ratings - Page 2 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Home & Business is tax preparation software that handles self-employment taxes and personal income taxes in one product. Maximize your tax deductions with TurboTax. Choose Easy.

Learn more

4.3 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 5 out of 5 Turbo Tax, A Great Helper I am pleased that I was able to successfully complete my 2014 Tax Preparation by using Turbo Tax. The Support Persons who halped have been fantastic I look forward to using Turbo Tax again to prepare my 2015 Taxes.. March 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Still great! I've been using TurboTax and it's predecessor for at least a dozen years, and have been on the Mac (Apple) platform since an Apple II with a single disk drive. Quicken and TurboTax get better and easier each year. Thanks! March 30, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 Unhappy I have been using Turbo Tax for over 10 years. This year I was no longer able to install and use Turbo Tax on my Mac, because they no longer support OS 10.6.8. I cannot upgrade my Mac to a newer operating system. VERY DISAPPOINTED! March 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 Outstanding value and easy in navigation Great product and company. Look FWD to new features each year. Great customer service and outstanding value in making the navigation of difficult processes most simple and easy. Keep up the good work March 30, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Frustrating Will not allow updates. Will not allow e-filing. Keeps asking for a correction in Box 14 when amounts are correct. Just stays in a loop. Renders the software non-usable. January 24, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Expense of this years package Not happy with paying more money this year for the same program as last year. Really not happy January 24, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Plain and simple Good overall experience. This program was very easy to operate and navigate through. Sometimes I got caught up in areas that didn't apply to me, but was very pleased with the results. March 30, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 software pain Running a Mac. Overtime I open turbotax and update it - it creates a new short cut link in my applications folder. Would be better to just over write or replace the old link. March 30, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by free state efile 2nd year in arow i havnt got free state filing had to pay 19.99 again whenu say u get one free state return not right January 18, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 TURBOTAX CHANGES NOT APPRECIATED. I PREVIOUSLY USED DELUXE WITH MY SCHEDULES E AND F, THIS YEAR I WAS FORCED TO USE HOME AND BUSINESS, A HUGE INCREASE IN PRICE. GOODBY TURBOTAX IF YOU DO THIS NEXT YEAR.. March 30, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 Home & Business 2014 Overall a good program at a good value. Imports last years data transparently. Easy import of charitable giving through Intuit Its Deductible. Also easy import of financial information from most major financial institutions. March 30, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Somewhat Disappointed I had a small amount of self-employed income as usual but this year I had to pay an extra $40 for the business edition for just a few simple calculations. Also, the Oklahoma State adoption credit was not figured in automatically from the federal return. We only caught this by going through the OK return manually. This would have cost us almost $1000 if we had depended solely on Turbo Tax and not our own noggins. January 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy to Use For my return it is easy and a tax person wanted to charge me a lot of money to do my taxes and the time I saved in doing them through Turbo Tax on my own saved me time and money. Thanks Turbo Tax. March 30, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 Managing Detail Turbo tax uses my information from the previous years and puts it into my new tax returns which helps me out a lot. I have a home office that I use to do my teaching work and I'm an author, so I have to juggle a lot of receipts and details. Turbo tax makes my life a lot easier! March 30, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Bad Year for Turbo Tax I have been using Turbo Tax for small business for over 10 years and this is the first time I have experience several issues with the program, particularly the on-line option on filing 1099 MISC forms. I hope you make the necessary corrections as soon as possible. January 28, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by need more access to support staff , no numbers why do you hide phone numbers to a live person when we need help , for the amount you charge support should be 24/7 January 22, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Won't let me mail State Tax Return I've been using Turbo Tax for a long time now and for some reason once I filed Federal tax return and went to file state returns. it says not official document. How in the world am I suppose to send in a form that says Form not filed all over it. Can you please fix this!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! January 25, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 2015 Experience Insisted on filling out form that required an FEIN number which I do not have and it took hours to find a way around this glich before I was able to proceed. March 30, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 Great tax prep software I like Turbotax. It is verysimple to navigate and easy to use. I would definitely recommend it to others. March 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Completed faster than ever I have used Turbo Tax yearly since the first edition and am pleased. I believe I was enabled to examine each and every item of income as well as deductions. March 30, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Glad its done! I liked that I was able to file my schedule C from the regular program in the past. I did not care as much for the home and business edition but had no choice since the Basic edition did not offer the schedule C this year. January 24, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 Reliable as always I have used this program since it was a Parsons product many years ago. I really like it. I was a little discouraged this year to see how it had been parsed into multiple options (more profitable for Intuit, more confusing for me). March 30, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed with price increase I normally just use the turbo tax basic even though I have a schedule c since I am very familiar with what is needed. However, this year they required that I purchase the home and business program at an increase of $80 over last year. Really disappointed that they made this change. Too big of an increase in one year. Clearly they felt that anyone with a schedule c needed to pay extra, even though they really weren't gaining much from the basic program. After paying a total of $100 for the software, I think many people might feel like they will have it professionally prepared for just a little bit more and not have to worry about doing it themselves. January 20, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Tax Tool TurboTax is a great tax software to prepare personal and corporate returns. It is user friendly and great for do it yourselfers. March 30, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Turbotax 2014 a disappointment We've used this software to file our taxes for years and have loved how user friendly it is, and how it pulls information from previous tax years to make filing so much faster. However, this year I feel like Turbotax is just a big money pit. I have a VERY small home business, and to even enter payment earned for my business I had to upgrade my software to their Home and Business software. I wasn't very happy about that. Furthermore, when I printed out my tax forms at the end, the proof of insurance form didn't include two of my children. What a joke. I sincerely hope they can make some changes to next year's version, or I might be finding an alternative. January 18, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 Good program I have used this program for years. I was expecting one free state return but was charged the additional 24.95 on my filing. March 30, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Poor result There is no state filing. This never happens previous editions. My state tax return "do not file. Forms are not final". Please explain Turbo tax. Never buy this product again. January 27, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Getting worse, not better quickbooks import is crippled how to file W-3? This software is getting worse every year, not better January 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 Indispensible Tool Turbo tax is and indispensable tool in filing federal and state taxes. It is especially useful in downloading investment and brokerage information that would otherwise take a lot of time and analysis to enter the detailed data. March 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Cost vs value went down Very easy to use as usual. The movement of simple self employment filing to a more expensive version was very disappointing. I may have to review other options next year. Nearly doubling the price from 2013 was very unexpected. January 17, 2015
  • 2015-03-31T12:56:08.120-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_6618, tr_6618
  • loc_en_US, sid_900_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 150 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.