1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews /
  3. Home & Business CD/Download

TurboTax Home & Business CD/Download
Customer Ratings - Page 2 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Home & Business is tax preparation software that handles self-employment taxes and personal income taxes in one product. Maximize your tax deductions with TurboTax. Choose Easy.

Learn more

4.4 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 1 out of 5 by Very disappointed in the rebranding and increase in price this year without any corresponding added value. Will be exploring other options this year. January 24, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by dissapointment When standardizing yor products across all available platforms you shouldn't have penalized long term users in favor of internet based ones. January 21, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Much harder than old version. To much money! Don't recommend...... Program will not forward to next tax year. Every year this program gets harder to use and more money. Costs money to print old taxes. Now I need the most expensive version just to do my taxes. Looking at other brands.... January 24, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Frustrating Will not allow updates. Will not allow e-filing. Keeps asking for a correction in Box 14 when amounts are correct. Just stays in a loop. Renders the software non-usable. January 24, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Expense of this years package Not happy with paying more money this year for the same program as last year. Really not happy January 24, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by free state efile 2nd year in arow i havnt got free state filing had to pay 19.99 again whenu say u get one free state return not right January 18, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by need more access to support staff , no numbers why do you hide phone numbers to a live person when we need help , for the amount you charge support should be 24/7 January 22, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Won't let me mail State Tax Return I've been using Turbo Tax for a long time now and for some reason once I filed Federal tax return and went to file state returns. it says not official document. How in the world am I suppose to send in a form that says Form not filed all over it. Can you please fix this!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! January 25, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Somewhat Disappointed I had a small amount of self-employed income as usual but this year I had to pay an extra $40 for the business edition for just a few simple calculations. Also, the Oklahoma State adoption credit was not figured in automatically from the federal return. We only caught this by going through the OK return manually. This would have cost us almost $1000 if we had depended solely on Turbo Tax and not our own noggins. January 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by tax nerves I hate to do taxes. I put it off till I have too do them. I really don't know why Turbo tax makes it so easy. Thank You Turbo Tax February 27, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Glad its done! I liked that I was able to file my schedule C from the regular program in the past. I did not care as much for the home and business edition but had no choice since the Basic edition did not offer the schedule C this year. January 24, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Bad Year for Turbo Tax I have been using Turbo Tax for small business for over 10 years and this is the first time I have experience several issues with the program, particularly the on-line option on filing 1099 MISC forms. I hope you make the necessary corrections as soon as possible. January 28, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Poor result There is no state filing. This never happens previous editions. My state tax return "do not file. Forms are not final". Please explain Turbo tax. Never buy this product again. January 27, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed with price increase I normally just use the turbo tax basic even though I have a schedule c since I am very familiar with what is needed. However, this year they required that I purchase the home and business program at an increase of $80 over last year. Really disappointed that they made this change. Too big of an increase in one year. Clearly they felt that anyone with a schedule c needed to pay extra, even though they really weren't gaining much from the basic program. After paying a total of $100 for the software, I think many people might feel like they will have it professionally prepared for just a little bit more and not have to worry about doing it themselves. January 20, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Turbotax 2014 a disappointment We've used this software to file our taxes for years and have loved how user friendly it is, and how it pulls information from previous tax years to make filing so much faster. However, this year I feel like Turbotax is just a big money pit. I have a VERY small home business, and to even enter payment earned for my business I had to upgrade my software to their Home and Business software. I wasn't very happy about that. Furthermore, when I printed out my tax forms at the end, the proof of insurance form didn't include two of my children. What a joke. I sincerely hope they can make some changes to next year's version, or I might be finding an alternative. January 18, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Cost vs value went down Very easy to use as usual. The movement of simple self employment filing to a more expensive version was very disappointing. I may have to review other options next year. Nearly doubling the price from 2013 was very unexpected. January 17, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Getting worse, not better quickbooks import is crippled how to file W-3? This software is getting worse every year, not better January 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 Easy and efficient I truly will continue Turbo Tax for all my returns, I feel I get better tax advice and direction from a program then from the past accountants that stare at you and say OK what else do you have and I will call you in two weeks. February 27, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by When I did my taxes TT did not enter my total medical deductions and also did not deduct the loss on my schedule C from my total income. Therefore I had to pay taxes on income tax on income that should have been deducted. I know will have to file an amended return as I have already filed electronically> This has happened previously and this is the last year I will be using TT. January 25, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Cannot get it to do more than 2 1099 Copy A forms. Need three January 14, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Turbo Tax I have been doing my own taxes for the past 10 years. I am about to do my own taxes at my own pace and for less money then going to someone to do it for me. You can learn a lot by doing your own taxes. January 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Makes taxes almost fun I appreciate the thoroughness of the process. I also like the zoom feature to determine how a line entry was calculated, in most situations. Also, having the previous year's tax preloaded is a great help. February 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Oh so easy It is always so easy to do my taxes with Turbo Tax. Great Software. February 26, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 Took a while, but always worth it Husband is a police officer where he must purchase nonrefundable equipment for the upkeep of his uniform. Every year I struggle where to put the information. Still haven't gotten it right. Wish it was a little easier. February 26, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Mediocre for W-2 System Would not allow non-zero Medicare wages with no explanation why. Complained when SS Withholding was set to zero. Explanation was that SS Withholding was less than sum of SS Wages and SS Tips -- an obvious logical typo. January 23, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Too big, too slow, too confusing Too big: did not run on my windows xp (2005) cpu, but took over 6 hours before I gave up. too slow: On more modern wife's window 7 cpu, can't tell when it takes commands because no instant user feedback. Does not take advantage of user input (slow time) to do a lot of the background tasks which it onl;y seems to do after program sets itself up. Too Confusing: In early January all I could do was enter 1099 data for empoyees, but had to wait till very end to be told forms and irs not ready. Please tell me right up front. After waiting and entering existing file, I could not get to my earlier entries. It would have helped if re-entry put me to this page so I could start my small business taxes. On alpha version I would not even claim it was a beta version shipped to me on disc, I was so frustrated, because everytime I wanted to input business data - I ended up in personal form. I hope pushing 'small business taxes button at top of this page will get me back. You are so specific with walk through -- An entry page asking me nicely what I wanted to do, including feedback that business income and loss statements were not complete would have saved me a great deal of frustration. Lastly, don't ship unusable products -- take down my info and when forms come out, update forms with my answers and inform me of needed changes then. I can't believe you caN SELL A PRODUCT LIKE THIS! January 23, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good product, but watch the details when selecting I've been using turbo tax for many years now and overall like the ease of use and the detailed explanations and assistance when needed. I was disappointed this year to find out after purchasing that the schedules I'd previously found and used in the Deluxe edition were now only available in the Home and Business Edition which cost an extra $42.70 above what I'd already paid for the Deluxe or rather about $8 more than if the box had indicated which schedules where no longer part of the Deluxe package and afforded me the opportunity to purchase the correct version in store. If you've used the Deluxe Edition before, buyer beware some of your needed schedules may not be available and you will have to upgrade to a much more costly version.. January 21, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Force to take extra steps After better than 10 years of use of turbo tax, I think this is the last. I own a rental property and do freelance photography. All other years I filed with TurboTax Deluxe version now I am force to purchase the Premier edition because of the freelance business. Also, in the pass I was able to file my state return by mail if I chose to. Now when the state return is printed to mail, it has "Do not file" all over it. That will force you to pay an additional $19.99 to e-file it. January 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 Turbo Tax covered all of my situations - besides working for a W2, I have rental property and consult so I have business income and expense and I earned money as a non resident. February 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo Tax permenant customer I have been using Turbo Tax for many years. I think it is the best program I have ever used. It is user friendly, accurate in it's calculation and reveals some insight information about the tax laws to it's user. February 26, 2015
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 69 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax Online pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or e-file and are subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.