1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews /
  3. Home & Business CD/Download

TurboTax Home & Business CD/Download
Customer Ratings - Page 19 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Home & Business is tax preparation software that handles self-employment taxes and personal income taxes in one product. Maximize your tax deductions with TurboTax. Choose Easy.

Learn more

4.3 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 5 out of 5 by awesome product experience awesome experience love the import feature...wish i could just import everything and be done with my taxes. with the new IRS changes for the ESPP it has hard to figure out how to enter ESPP cost basis correctly. April 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Straightforward and lots of help where it's needed Easy to follow. We had lots of changes this year with kids headed off to college, and Turbotax took the sting out of needing to learn where to enter everything with lots of online helpful hints and instructions. April 15, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by A lot of people pay medical insurance through work. An example of a W-2 and a pay stub would have been nice to help me determine if my payments were deductible. In the end I figured it out. April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Top of the Line I'm a US third party contractor working overseas and TurboTax hasn''t let me down in 14 years. Some technical difficulties when your in the AE, AA, or AP areas. Did not prevent me from working it to file online. April 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Continues to be Easy Overall I would recommend year-over-year use of TT. The carry over of data and use of continued depreciation and other business activity are very helpful to quick completion of the tax return. Some more complex transactions require going to forms view, but the transition back and forth is easy and seamless. February 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Complicated I have used Turbo for years and it seems to deal with complicated filings very well. Pays for itself many times over is accountant fees saved ... forget the many man hours it has saved me. May 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo Tax permenant customer I have been using Turbo Tax for many years. I think it is the best program I have ever used. It is user friendly, accurate in it's calculation and reveals some insight information about the tax laws to it's user. February 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Way to Go Turbo Tax Another Year of Filing my Taxes with Turbo Tax, and another Year of being a Satisfied Customer. Thank you Turbo Tax for taking a potentially very complicated situation and making it easy and simple to understand. March 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by easy to do I've used Turbo Tax for over 10 years and feel confident I always file a accurate return. I have 3 businesses and use the program for partnerships and LLC, always get good returns to file. March 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by First time self-software noob Cheaper than a CPA, easy to use in a step-by-step manner and double checked me every step of the way. Excellent design and very user friendly. I wish it would have been a bit cheaper but, overall worth the price. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Made it through taxes easily Turbo Tax walked me through every step of the tax filing process very easily....even when one of us had a small real estate business. It explained all of the important data needed in an easy to understand format. March 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Cut and Dry I thought the bad reviews you received for raising price on extra features that most homeowners didn't need was uncalled for. Personally I believe the more you use the more you should pay. March 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by TurboTax WE have been using TurboTax for years! it is always easy to use and understand. It takes the stress and anxiety out of doing the taxes. Thank you again Intuit for another GREAT Product! CC February 15, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Turbo Tax 2015 Should program direct steps to areas that are typical deductions for an occupation, say...Firefighter - all the different little things we can deduct. A better summary sheet is needed too. February 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love Turbo Tax Have used Turbo Tax for over 15 years. First as a private tax preparer, now for my own family. Love the product. Easy to use, allows you to go step by step or go directly to what you need. February 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Made a difference Turbo Tax is very detail and time consuming. I also got rejected and had to refile which was disappointing. But it is worth the pain to save the additional fee it cost to go to a Tax Firm. March 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Have used Turbo Tax for years - love it! I've used Turbo Tax for years and won't use any other tax program as I cannot imagine they would be better. I will recommend to my friends, and I will continue to use Turbo Tax every year! February 20, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Too bad Staples has the claim "That was easy!" I used to fill out my accountants multipage tedious information packet and then pay his company for doing my taxes. Now I fill in Turbo Tax and done. That was easy and cost a lot less too! March 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by excellent program I like the automatic updates. I REALLY like the automatic importing from the investment companies.... that makes life very easy. Highly recommend this for anyone... the walk throughs are very easy to understand . February 27, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by TT deleted my income just before filing This year is not the best year for TT. They've made it more difficult and after working with it for a few weeks they deleted my income just before I filed. Now I've got a mess on my hands. March 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by First Times A Charm! I'm not a young man, retired, and this is the first time that I have ever filed my income taxes myself. Turbo Tax made it so easy even this old dog learned a new trick! Thanks Turbo Tax!!! March 17, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by It all went fine I spent too much time on the 1099-misc. Not sure why the 1099 makes it a business. Also got confused on why I was put on the path of California Form 568 LLC. I ended up deleting that part. March 18, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by EasyAsPie I've been using TurboTax for about 15 years and it's gotten easier and better for my use. I like to do my own return and the product makes it faster and easier and more accurate and safer. March 20, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by SO HAPPY! I have used TurboTax for over 10 years. I am continually pleased and happy with your product. GRATEFUL for your assistance in making tax time less painful. Wish I would quit procrastinating each year. THANK YOU!! March 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another year in the bag! Been using Turbo Tax for many years. Don't even remember when I started, but sure makes things easier with importing information from previous years. Keeps up with all the new changes the government throws at us. March 23, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by frustrated the whole process was easy and clear up until the end when a forgetful memory caused me to spend too long trying to sign into my account...which remains locked even as I write this review. March 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very user friendly and easy to complete taxes without stress. Best product and this years version if by far the easiest to work with from start to finish. It is a very good product to buy. March 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Annual Tax return TurboTax worked perfectly as always, but the original Deluxe package had parts missing from previous years. The missing parts were added for free. Hopefully next years Deluxe package will be as it originally was. March 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by simple is as simple does. Turbo tax allowed me to compile and "what if" my sons taxes to a better refund picture for him, and still stay within parameters which minimized an audit possibility. Error check is great. March 25, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by I've used Turbo Tax 15 years and this was the worst. Couldn't buy just delux & state; didn't need the business; had to pay twice as much for parts I didn't need..Directions for printing and filing were not clear. March 26, 2015
  • 2015-05-24T13:28:44.531-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-19, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_12643, tr_12643
  • loc_en_US, sid_900_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 17 18 19 20 21 ... 292 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.