1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews /
  3. Home & Business CD/Download

TurboTax Home & Business CD/Download
Customer Ratings - Page 19 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Home & Business is tax preparation software that handles self-employment taxes and personal income taxes in one product. Maximize your tax deductions with TurboTax. Choose Easy.

Learn more

4.3 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 12911 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Filed my return I was elated that the Federal was "No Charge" but bummed that it cost $25 to file the State. Also, last year we used the "on-line" version and had to really work to get that data. Other than that it worked well. April 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Reassuring help I would have preferred to have a paralel window with the forms (side-by-side instead of one on top of the other) all along. That way I could compare line by line what I entered for this year and for prior years. February 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by TurboTax Personal & Small Business Only problem I had: unclear as to how to qualify adult dependents in program. Help menus only talk about "dependent children". What about dependent adults who related to me and are living in a second home I own? March 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by awesome product experience awesome experience love the import feature...wish i could just import everything and be done with my taxes. with the new IRS changes for the ESPP it has hard to figure out how to enter ESPP cost basis correctly. April 14, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by It's taxes Let's face it, it's doing your taxes. Software is pretty straight forward. Best way to do it is to keep good records for the year rather than trying to put them together at the last minute. March 25, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by I love Turbo Tax I would like to see the explanations written for those of us without tax backgrounds. Especially when it comes to the business portion. It was confusing sometimes on where I should put certain business expenses. April 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Relatively painless tax return I have been using Turbo Tax for over 10 years now. It takes a lot of the guess work out of navigating through the various tax forms. I highly recommend it if you want to do your own taxes.. April 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Used for Years I have used Turbo Tax for many years and last year we went to an accountant and had to pay $375 in fees. Back to Turbo this year and future years. It is simple to use and easy to E-file. Thank you. Nancy Benson March 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Worked good, Got it done. I have been using Turbo Tax for about 20 years. When my computer cannot run Turbo Tax, It's time to go buy a new computer. I have been using Turbo Tax long enough I can navigate through it with very few problems April 12, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Using Turbo Tax I've used Turbo Tax forever which is a testimony in itself. However, I'll print and mail my state returns from now on due to the very high cost of your e-filing. Other people share my view. April 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbotax is great!! Have used Turbotax for years and wouldn't switch. The interview process is easy to follow and enter the required information. Can do 1099s and submit electronically. Both functions are easy to use and wonderful! April 12, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Real head scratcher Preparing my taxes seemed much more difficult this year compared with previous years. The program appears to change just to be different rather than maintaining consistency and ease of use. March 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Go IRS Loved the "Learn More" features and all the links to explanations throughout. Also seems that moving between sections has been improved. The flow was seamless and completely understandable. April 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by better than last year Over the years doing my taxes via Turbo Tax has has been an easy experience. Usually files by e-mail but because of a warning about hackers, even though you stated it was safe, I could mail my returns with ease. April 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Continues to be Easy Overall I would recommend year-over-year use of TT. The carry over of data and use of continued depreciation and other business activity are very helpful to quick completion of the tax return. Some more complex transactions require going to forms view, but the transition back and forth is easy and seamless. February 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by TurboTax WE have been using TurboTax for years! it is always easy to use and understand. It takes the stress and anxiety out of doing the taxes. Thank you again Intuit for another GREAT Product! CC February 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Made it through taxes easily Turbo Tax walked me through every step of the tax filing process very easily....even when one of us had a small real estate business. It explained all of the important data needed in an easy to understand format. March 14, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by It all went fine I spent too much time on the 1099-misc. Not sure why the 1099 makes it a business. Also got confused on why I was put on the path of California Form 568 LLC. I ended up deleting that part. March 18, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by excellent program I like the automatic updates. I REALLY like the automatic importing from the investment companies.... that makes life very easy. Highly recommend this for anyone... the walk throughs are very easy to understand . February 27, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Adoption Confusion Two years in a row we have tried to input expenses for a failed adoption, but because we have no name for a child, we get stuck in a loop. Directions to break the loop need to be clearly visible when on the page! March 28, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by All went smoothly Have used Turbo tax for over ten years and have always had great luck doing so Found it easy to manuver and is better than other brands especially H&R Eaach year gets easier or I am getting better at using it lol April 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by First time self-software noob Cheaper than a CPA, easy to use in a step-by-step manner and double checked me every step of the way. Excellent design and very user friendly. I wish it would have been a bit cheaper but, overall worth the price. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by First Times A Charm! I'm not a young man, retired, and this is the first time that I have ever filed my income taxes myself. Turbo Tax made it so easy even this old dog learned a new trick! Thanks Turbo Tax!!! March 17, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by TurboTax continues to perform!! TurboTax has been my tax prepare r for going on 10 years, and will continue for the future. Very user friendly and asks great questions that I don't always think about in the maze of the federal tax requirements. June 17, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Turbo Tax 2015 Should program direct steps to areas that are typical deductions for an occupation, say...Firefighter - all the different little things we can deduct. A better summary sheet is needed too. February 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by easy to do I've used Turbo Tax for over 10 years and feel confident I always file a accurate return. I have 3 businesses and use the program for partnerships and LLC, always get good returns to file. March 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another year in the bag! Been using Turbo Tax for many years. Don't even remember when I started, but sure makes things easier with importing information from previous years. Keeps up with all the new changes the government throws at us. March 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Annual Tax return TurboTax worked perfectly as always, but the original Deluxe package had parts missing from previous years. The missing parts were added for free. Hopefully next years Deluxe package will be as it originally was. March 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Way to Go Turbo Tax Another Year of Filing my Taxes with Turbo Tax, and another Year of being a Satisfied Customer. Thank you Turbo Tax for taking a potentially very complicated situation and making it easy and simple to understand. March 12, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by I've used Turbo Tax 15 years and this was the worst. Couldn't buy just delux & state; didn't need the business; had to pay twice as much for parts I didn't need..Directions for printing and filing were not clear. March 26, 2015
  • 2015-08-29T11:11:32.070-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-19, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_12911, tr_12911
  • loc_en_US, sid_900_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 17 18 19 20 21 ... 298 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.