1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews /
  3. Home & Business CD/Download

TurboTax Home & Business CD/Download
Customer Ratings - Page 19 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Home & Business is tax preparation software that handles self-employment taxes and personal income taxes in one product. Maximize your tax deductions with TurboTax. Choose Easy.

Learn more

4.3 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 13159 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by easy turbo tax is up to date and easy to follow . just like if the tax preparer was sitting next to you February 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Can you add the ability to print mailing labels for the 1099's, this would be a great time saver. January 27, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by pretty good I have a very small business. Turbotax is very helpful in general. I feel confident using it. This year I was confused as to why it wouldn't let me deduct for my home office. It stated my profit was 0 or less, but I had a modest net and business tax to go with it. Would have rated five stars otherwise. June 14, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Don't forget Form 8606 Every year I have to go to "forms" and include the form 8606 in my return. That form is required to get credit for any basis you have in your simple IRA. Without it you will pay taxes on every penny of your RMD. Why isn't this form automatically added to the return, especially if you use it every year? March 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quick, efficeint and accurate This is my 10+ year of using TT for myself and my children. Excellent product, excellent results! April 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Old Customer I have been using Turbo Tax for over 10 years. Dread April 15th but Turbo Tax makes it bearable. April 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Year-to-year continuity I've been using only Turbo Tax since 1992, and have never even thought of any other software. Even in the early days, when it was a little tough to negotiate. What a long way we have come. Keep up the good work. February 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by My Trusted Business Partner TurboTax has been my trusted business partner for many years. It gives me everything I need in one convenient system and, best of all, in a format that is easy to use and easy to understand March 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Trustworthy I've used Turbo Tax for years because of its ease of use and my confidence in its reliability. I like how last year's info is pre-filled; how its updated and how it links to a state return. March 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Stress Free Comples Return I'm self employed with multiple income sources and TurboTax makes filing relatively easy (since it's impossible to make it enjoyable). The program anticipated all my questions and concerns. April 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Almost too easy! I've been using TurboTax since 2008- it just gets easier, even considering the massive IRS regulations. I couldn't do it without them. They even have everything I need for my home business. April 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by My Return Very helpful , friendly, knowledgeable and friendly tech support on the phone and by Tax experts (E.As). Software is excellent, very thorough and detailed. Thank you so much! May God continue to Bless Turbo Tax! April 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by This is a fast easy way to file taxes. You can do your taxes whenever you want without waiting in a busy tax office. The questions are simple and also have "explain this" buttons if you need further information. February 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by When Standard Deduction is a better choice Had trouble changing from itemized to standard. Note: if the standard deduction results in no tax due, choosing it over the itemized reduces audit exposure and therefore is a better choice. February 17, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by The software worked smoothly. I have used Turbo Tax for the last ten years and will continue to use it because of the thought process used and the simplicity of its use. However, I would support a flat tax for everyone. February 17, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Pro Preparation As a retired tax professional, I like to be able to look at filled out forms to review as I go along. The process to switch back and forth between "easy questions" and forms or worksheets is so simple and quick. March 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by 2014 Tax Prep I have been using TurboTax for several years now and find it very easy to use - easy to understand. I feel confident with my end results. I especially like the review of "odds of an audit". February 9, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Refund I have been using Turbotax for a couple of years and have found it to have gotten better each year. I would recommend it to anyone who would like to learn and do their own taxes in the comfort of their own home. April 9, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by A lot of people pay medical insurance through work. An example of a W-2 and a pay stub would have been nice to help me determine if my payments were deductible. In the end I figured it out. April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by No Other Way Could not do my taxes without Turbotax. I have complicated returns. Even the accountants are not sure what to do sometimes. Turbotax asks all the right questions and helped me with Tech support when I needed it. February 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Saves me a great deal of money using it!!!! After all the frustrations with the changes this year, Turbo Tax is still easy to use. Saves me from having to take my complicated taxes to someone who would charge me a whole lot of money. February 9, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Done in a flash I was surprised as to how easy it was to complete, should have not procrastinated. Directions and questions were well designed to lead a person through the process. I would recommend that everyone should try it. April 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Top of the Line I'm a US third party contractor working overseas and TurboTax hasn''t let me down in 14 years. Some technical difficulties when your in the AE, AA, or AP areas. Did not prevent me from working it to file online. April 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Doing taxes is awesome I always appreciate how user-friendly TurboTax is. It gives me confidence to take the deductions I should and, when in doubt, pass on the ones I probably shouldn't! A big fan of TurboTax - for several years now. March 6, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Got a little confused Was a little confused by the terminology but muddled through. Having info imported helped a lot since nit much changed from last year I could compare and make sure I was on the right track. March 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by A very intuitive process that left me very happy. TurboTax is a very user friendly product that uses an intuitive approach to tax document preparation. This is an excellent experience that left me satisfied that I've filed a solid return. March 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Way to File Taxes Very simple and straight forward way to prepare taxes for anyone. Turbo Tax asks the questions your accountant would ask. You answer and it guides you through the entire process. Best way to do your taxes EVER!! February 9, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy & accurate File Simplifies taxes, also Its deductible is a great assist in keeping track of donations thru the year and is pulled right into the return also pulls need info from previous year Great program February 10, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Yet another glitch TT refused to file my return electronically because it had created a blank K-1 partnership and demanded a name for it. I could find no way to get rid of it - indeed I could never find it in my income processing. April 7, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Almost there I have been using Turbo Tax since it was a DOS product. 90% of the time is has everything I need. On occasion I do run into state files that are missing. Else it is easy to use and spot on. February 21, 2015
  • 2015-10-09T12:04:52.846-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-19, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_13159, tr_13159
  • loc_en_US, sid_900_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 17 18 19 20 21 ... 304 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.