1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews /
  3. Home & Business CD/Download

TurboTax Home & Business CD/Download
Customer Ratings - Page 19 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Home & Business is tax preparation software that handles self-employment taxes and personal income taxes in one product. Maximize your tax deductions with TurboTax. Choose Easy.

Learn more

4.3 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 4 out of 5 by Only comment this year is that I think you handled the glitch with the revisions well. I do hope that you include in the Deluxe version for 2015 Schedule C as in previous years. April 14, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by way downhill Now you don't give 1 free state e-file? That and all the screwy quirks in the program and I think I'm out next year. I pay you guys 100/year for software and while it used to be a fair deal, I don't think it is at all worth it any longer. April 15, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Beware I paid $100.00 for the Personal & Small Business, which states on the cover "Federal Returns & Federal E-File plus State Returns". The State return was non-existent and Turbotax wanted another $39.95 payment to run the State tax. April 14, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by satisfied Overall I am satisfied with this product. I have used Turbo Tax in the past and although a couple of times there were errors, it was nothing like what I have experienced using live tax prepares. April 9, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by "Just a couple things and you'll be done" IS NOT A COMPLETE SENTENCE. Some of the grammar was incorrect and there were several incomplete sentences. Every word on here should be perfect. April 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by My Return Very helpful , friendly, knowledgeable and friendly tech support on the phone and by Tax experts (E.As). Software is excellent, very thorough and detailed. Thank you so much! May God continue to Bless Turbo Tax! April 13, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent Great software - been using it for probably 20 years. One suggestion - on Other Investment Deductions; please include a question about investment advisory subscriptions. I had to go outside TurboTax to verify investment advisory subscriptions were deductible. Otherwise - great program. March 1, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by new format 2014 version got much more complicated than 2013 version. Initially I was mislead in the K-1 (form 1065) interview. All my K1 companies are held within an IRA account. There should be a reminder at the first mention of k-1s April 14, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Too many problems posting K1 and royalties. Schedules did not post the info from the royalties iding the source although not much impact this year. Should not have Schedule Cs for the royalties. April 7, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by User Friendly Unable to compare married filing jointly vs. married filing separately. Many tax programs provide that feature with a click of the mouse. A nice feature that Turbo Tax should consider providing. April 7, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by very disappointed I have used TT for over 10 years. Very hard to follow the sequence for doing my taxes this year and impossible for doing the foreign tax credit. Why isn't TT getting better instead of more difficult to use? Very disappointed! April 14, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Cost It seems as though if you do not pick the right version up front, then all the little fees will be costly. I just got married this past year and I did not realize that my wife had income from another state. I had to pay 39.99 just to add another state. April 15, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good I am employed by a Canadian company; my W-2 is issued by the Canadian company with a Canadian address and zip code. TurboTax doesn't recognize the abbreviation for the Canadian province, or accept the Canadian postal code. Otherwise it's great! April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by It's so much easier than doing taxes on your own. Although I still hate compiling all the information to do taxes, the ease of preparation and the security of data going into the correct sections and the guarantee of no math errors makes using Turbo Tax the only logical choice. April 14, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Your change to your program requiring additional fees for business entries was extremely irritating and expensive in relation to my needs. 45 dollars in fees to post one 1099 entry was really beyond belief. April 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fabulous Tax Experienced Been using Turbo Tax as long as I can remembered and I have always had fabulous experiences. You made it easy to use and understand for even beginners and expert alike Highly Recommended. Turbo Tax Rocks!!! February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Schedule D should be put back in Deluxe version. Set up Federal so it gives you a choice to round your estimated tax amounts upfront and apply federal refund a 100% to your estimates. Oregon return is easy. February 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Suggestion for 2015! Recommend a way to export tax info directly into FAFSA (Free Application for Federal Student Aid)! This would be a great selling point for all of us required to fill out these forms each year. Thanks Shawn February 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by rocked my refund ! every year turbotax makes my tax filing experience simple and fast ! I love the fact that they check it and they even give you a look at your audit risk ! so many forms automatically populated ! February 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very easy to use Been using Turbo Tax for years. Every year it's easier and more user intuitive. Only thing easier would be using a human preparer, but there is no guarantee that they would be as understandable. February 20, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love this program! I have done taxes on a voluntary basis for other non-profits who use different programs and TurboTax far surpasses those program. You've got me spoiled! I quit doing volunteer taxes because it was a hassle. March 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by my refund i have used turbo tax for the last 4 years, and it is GREAT!!!! it helped me in filing my taxes by going over each entry with you, and stated whether you would benefit or not from certain areas when filing. February 8, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Schedule C Thanks for including schedule C in the deluxe version in February. I have used TurboTax for over 20 years, but if you remove schedule C from TTax Deluxe in the future, I will switch to a different service. February 9, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Solid Product, But What About 2015? Quicken management made a bad call on eliminating function in the base 2014 version, but the reversal resolved it for last year. The software continues to be a good product. Concern exists for future years. March 2, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great as Always Except As mentioned, it was seamless and easy to use with a lot better help section this year. Only issue way the product change where the schedule C was removed from the always used in the past; "Deluxe" version. February 25, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by I used Basic the last several years and it did everything I needed. This year I had to upgrade all the way to premier to get the same functionality. If this is not fixed next year, you have lost a customer. March 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Painless way to accomplish a painful task! Wife and I agree there were no problems completing this years return. Interview process was easy to follow and e-filing was a breeze. Nice to see side by side comparisons with last years return. March 22, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not as easy as previous versions I did not like the 2014 version as much as previous TT versions. It was less intuitive in the questioning, I did not have as clear an understanding of where in the process the questions being asked applied. March 24, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Refund done I have been using Turbo Tax for a very long time, and I appreciate the time it saves me and the convenience of having all the forms up to date and at my fingertips. The online help is excellent. March 28, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Have used this for years this year was troubled with connecting to the internet to pay for services. I had to call 3 times. But each time I was answered by a friendly helper that got me what I needed. But I missed the tax deadline by 25 minutes,,,, only positive is that I'm getting a refund... April 15, 2015
  • 2015-04-18T12:05:17.660-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-19, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_12401, tr_12401
  • loc_en_US, sid_900_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 17 18 19 20 21 ... 287 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.