1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews /
  3. Home & Business CD/Download

TurboTax Home & Business CD/Download
Customer Ratings - Page 19 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Home & Business is tax preparation software that handles self-employment taxes and personal income taxes in one product. Maximize your tax deductions with TurboTax. Choose Easy.

Learn more

4.4 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 3 out of 5 by not as good I have always used Turbo Tax, 2014 just isn't as great as the years before. Broken down in different ways that are more complicated and just more frustrating to understand. February 10, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Ok, but they charge for everything Always use TurboTax, but with the fact that you now have to have Home&Business for investments and that they charge for the second state return twice (once for the Software and once to file), i am considering switching next year. February 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy as 123 Last year we could not get the program to transmit our return. Did not know if it was our computer or the program. This year everything went smoothly. Thanks to Turbo tax. January 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy to use and understand I like being able to walk through the process at my pace, or let the wizard take me through all of the steps. Very easy to pick back up at any point to review the entries. February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Most Incredible Tool Turbo has created the most excellent way to complete your annual tax return. It is the easiest and the best clarity in completing your taxes at a very low cost comparison. February 7, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by the tax laws had a bigger impact on deductions this year. I did not like having to go to a separate site to file my state returns because I had to re-enter quite a bit of information that was also not saved on my federal returns. February 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Tax Program The best tax program out there. Used Turbo Tax for over 20 years and haven't experience any problems. Navigation, Jump-to, help and other great tools makes it superior. February 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by good refund My hard drive crashed last year, so I was unable to transfer my 2013 return information. Suggest that you have a hyper link to collect information from prior years. February 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by TurboTax has, again, made it easy to fill out the tax forms. I would not have been able to figure out all of the forms needed. Since everything is also done on the computer, e-filing was easy. I would recommend TurboTax for everyone. February 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great as always I have used Turbo Tax for several years now and seem to get a better refund each year. February 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Simplicity Simple, easy to use program. We can sit in the comfort of our home and complete the process at our leisure. We've been using TurboTax for at least 15 years! It's awesome! February 21, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Forced me to upgrade twice during my return I really enjoy TurboTax and have used it for many years. This was the first year that I was forced into two upgrades while filling in my return. I understood the first to get added forms and logic, etc. I did not enjoy the second which was forced on me to be able to file my returns as I completed them. Very poor setup and felt like being nickle and dimed the whole way through. January 26, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by No way to recoup the money I lost in buying the Personal and Small Business...all I needed was schedule C! Your refund plan didn't fit when I purchased the software! February 25, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by A&R Not great anymore. January 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another Perfect Year Obviously the disclosures and consent for the Audit Defense and associated convenience fee are burdensome, but I understand that Intuit is forced to comply with IRS rules February 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by 2013 Tax Prep Software - Home & Business Overall very easy to use but difficult to access individual forms and attempt to make changes without going through entire process from beginning. Would highly recommend. January 31, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo Tax (Personal and Small Business) Review Excellent software. February 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by 2014 review Would like to see e-file state included in purchase price. At least one state e-file for free February 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Business Gone I have been using Turbo Tax since the early 90's. Keeps me out of trouble and my wife happy. What could be better. I'm sure it has saved me many dollars over the years. February 21, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Easy filing, just an issue with which software to I bought the regular Home edition for 49.99 and the Business edition for $139.99 because the Home & Business didn't indicate that a sole member LLC could use it. I saw many posts about the confusion. I was thankful for the free upgrade that was allowed on the Home edition to file a Schedule C, however, I am out the $139.99 I spent on the Business edition because I cannot return it now that it is opened. Really want to make me happy -- send me a refund for $139.99. I have used TurboTax to prepare my taxes for more than 10 years. March 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo Tax Fan I've tried other tax return software, but Turbo Tax has been more user-friendly and easier to use. I will always use Turbo Tax. I hope that Turbo Tax will continue to provide in the Deluxe version the forms that small business owners must file. February 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Made the process easy! Thanks I have used Turbo Tax for many returns and have found that other Programs just can't compete. Just follow the steps and you get a big refund. Just kidding; but it is really the best tax preparation program for the do it yourselfer. February 18, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Poor performance at a high price. I was shocked to find that TurboTax had changed their products so dramatically this year and that it was going to cost me a fortune to file my return compared to past years. My wife does some work on the side so she has a 1099 so I had to purchase Home and Business. I called TurboTax to ask about the cost and they gave me a discount that priced them close to H&R block that I was considering switching to. So I went ahead and purchased TurboTax. The process of using the software was easy except for downloading huge updates several time. Then it came time to file and it tells me that I was going to have to pay an additional $20 to file my state return that I had been assured was included at my time of purchase. So needless to say I was quite upset. I called the helpline and was assisted by an extremely helpful rep that quickly resolved the situation. Overall I had a frustrating experience at a relatively high cost. The main plus is very helpful reps that have taken care of the problems. March 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by SO EASY! It was so easy, step by step, and explained everything! Of course one of the best things is the little refund indicator window. Especially when the RED numbers are gone. February 16, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by I have been using Turbo Tax deluxe for years. Found it unfair that I had to spend $40 and upgrade to Turbo Tax Home and Business just so that I could prep my Schedule C. February 15, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Oregon info lacking While the federal information is good, the information about the Oregon tax laws is all but absent. For example, you don't say what an individual development account is. February 14, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by TurboTax Strikes out in 2014 I'll have to rethink using TurboTax next year unless they go back the old definition of Deluxe including investment and business for the old price. I've used TurboTax for at least 20 years, but this year was really a "cheap shot." February 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by No prob! Great product. Worth every penny. And the piece of mind of knowing they have my back is great. February 28, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by charges I thought there was one free state filing on here like it has always been but to my surprise I had to pay $20.00 to e-file my state do not understand this but I guess I will just get a different tax program next time if this can not be fixed. Also I used this for my son and we had to purchase the home business for $42.00. This has also been on this program very disappointed this year January 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by New Tax Year Solid tool I use for my families needs including a State filing, all easy to complete whether its a straightforward 1040 or a complicated filing with multiple forms. February 24, 2015
<<prev 17 18 19 20 21 ... 78 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax Online pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or e-file and are subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.