1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews /
  3. Home & Business CD/Download

TurboTax Home & Business CD/Download
Customer Ratings - Page 19 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Home & Business is tax preparation software that handles self-employment taxes and personal income taxes in one product. Maximize your tax deductions with TurboTax. Choose Easy.

Learn more

4.2 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 13705 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by due to security concerns I wanted to mail my return, because I have been a victim of identity theft, so I don't put my ssn on my computer in any form. you need to allow your system to work without putting in a ssn. March 30, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Outweighs The Bad Turbotax is a good program. It's fast and seemingly accurate. I've had a business for years and Turbotax accepted it. This year there was no charge for the business but next year I'll need a more expensive product. March 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Customers First Intuit changed their products this year and it affected me as I have used Turbo Tax deluxe for years to do our families small business taxes. Intuit listened to their customers and made it right. Thank you Intuit! April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Worked as expected Worked well although Kinder Morgan sale from KMP to KMI was a little complicated although the online help was very helpful from a couple of support comments on the community support Q&A. March 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by TurboTax Home & Business TurboTax was right to correct and give a cash back this 2014 year. Deluxe Version has been and is the best for most tax software users for many prior years and will be for future years!!!!! TT, do not change again. February 8, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Turbo Tax Should have discount when needing multiple states. I give it three stars because of the way Intuit nickel and times the user with upgrades for certain situations. Fees like the airlines. October 9, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo Tax is AWESOME. After filing our taxes by hand many, many years, I finally listened to my husband's suggestion that I try Turbo Tax instead. Sooooo much simpler. Will only file taxes with Turbo Tax now. April 16, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Disappointment because you changed turbo deluxe I am not going to buy turbo tax next year. I want the deluxe version from 2013 to stay the same. Not like this year's version. I had trouble with the scroll side bar in premier with my OX 10.10.0 version on my mac. February 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Taxes uuuuuugh !! Great would not be able to do my taxes without it. When you do the review, & you have some errors to correct. Would like more direction as to which link takes you directly to the problem. I found it & worked great. April 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Experience My favorite part of turbo tax is how it remebers your previous refund and information that is applicable. I have multiple businesses and W2 that i need to enter and it is easy to follow. February 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo Tax Home and Business I have been a Turbo Tax user for 20 years now and continue to be extremely happy with the software. Just sit down and answer questions. It doesn't get much easier, or simpler, than that. March 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo Tax Home and Business Review I have used Turbo Tax for over10 years. Each year I am very pleased with the ease of developing my returns. In addition I appreciate the accuracry check that are built into the software. February 21, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by I have used turbo tax deluxe for the last 7-8 years with pretty good luck. However this year was not good with all of the changes that were made and I will have to think about next year. March 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Makes the Complicated Simpler I now do a complicated form - business and personal + a complicated state form. Turbo Tax has kept me out of the swamp several times. It has just been getting better during the nearly 20 years I have been using it. February 15, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Disappointed Really disappointed that TT broke out their product and excluded forms from different versions. I guess I have to give them credit, they did try to fix it, although my upgrade exceeded the credit they provided me. February 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by So easy to use and quick results. The smart check is a wonderful way to have a mini audit perform on your data. I have been using Turbo Tax for year and the tool is easy, simple, and worth the cost. I like that they have automatic updates as wells. February 22, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Turbo Tax Personal & Small Business 2014 You are great on the federal forms but filling out the state form is a real hassle. I should not have to continually return to the federal form to enter information needed for the state. February 18, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Tax Task Made Easier Having used Turbo Tax for more than a dozen years I do know that it beats paper and pencil. Turbo Tax cuts a clear path through the Tax Jungle. My hat's off to all who work at Turbo Tax. February 24, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by printing nightmare When you ask to print you have a nightmare. Your cost for Turbo Tax went way up in order to get a Schedule D. I have used this form for many years and was disappointed when I had to pay so much more just for that. April 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Start up Been using Turbo tax for several years. Compared to H&R Block it is easier to use. Have never gotten a criticism from the IRS and the return was always accepted on the first submission. March 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy, Fast, Have Used for Many Years I have used for many years, always worked well, but once familiar with Turbotax, some of the friendly features could be eliminated. Perhaps an option to eliminate these could be added? With TurboTax, taxes are easy. February 8, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Sorry this year I've been using TurboTax (MacIntax) for as long as I can remember...20-25 years? It is so screwed up this year with lack of information, or wrong information, I WILL NEVER use it again! April 11, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Clear instructions, expensive price I enjoy filing with TurboTax because it is easy to follow the steps and things I would never know about are covered. I am very disappointed in the HUGE increase in price from last year. April 9, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by peace of Mind First year having sizeable Broker account. had no idea how to enter info went to import center and downloaded info at push of a button. anxiety level dropped from 100 to 0 in 2 seconds. April 14, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Loss for Words this Year Started out with such a hassle in not having the CD with all that it had last year, causing alot of phone calls and waiting on line (2 plus hrs one time). Eventually got my taxes, but was alot of work getting there. February 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo Tax, A Great Helper I am pleased that I was able to successfully complete my 2014 Tax Preparation by using Turbo Tax. The Support Persons who halped have been fantastic I look forward to using Turbo Tax again to prepare my 2015 Taxes.. March 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo Tax was even better this year. Turbo Tax has given me access to easy and (semi) stress free tax filing. I learn a lot about tax laws because of the resources available and I feel confident that I am filing correctly. April 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Makes filing a breeze! I have used Turbo Tax for many years and I enjoy the accuracy and informative way the program leads you through the forms and filing process. The explanations take all the mystery out of understanding the tax forms. March 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy to Follow Overall, I find turbo tax easy to use. I simply follow the instructions. Sometimes, it seems to cover more items than I need, but I am sure someone out there needs those farm discounts. February 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Super Easy To Use Love the program and how easy it is to file. I didn't like having the names changed for different program types as it made it very confusing to know which one i needed to use this year. April 2, 2015
  • 2015-11-30 T09:08:51.116-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-19, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_13705, tr_13705
  • loc_en_US, sid_900_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 17 18 19 20 21 ... 316 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Sign Up
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.