1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews /
  3. Home & Business CD/Download

TurboTax Home & Business CD/Download
Customer Ratings - Page 19 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Home & Business is tax preparation software that handles self-employment taxes and personal income taxes in one product. Maximize your tax deductions with TurboTax. Choose Easy.

Learn more

4.3 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 4 out of 5 by Better every year This product is considerably improved over last year. It makes entry of information into the right category easy and automatic. I have used Turbo Tax for over 5 years and it keeps getting better. Keep up the good work. March 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by significant help Turbo Tax went the extra mile with me this year in helping me solve an issue that came up when some significant documents arrived AFTER I had efiled my return. Glad I had their help. March 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Simple,Fast & Efficient Tax Software I've been using TurboTax for our personal & small business for years. I highly recommend it for the do it yourself tax preparer. No issues or problems, Period. Thanks, TurboTax Team. March 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent experience I have been a turbotax using since beta versions in 1980's and have always like using this product. I spent 5 or 6 years in the 70's as a tax preparer and turbotax has always improved the flow of preparing tax returns. March 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by As Alway Keep up the superb work. I've been using you for at least 10 years now and will continue filing with your program for the next 22 at which time I'll be 90. Thereafter I'll have my great-grand daughter file them for me. January 26, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Software, but price is excessive Overall this is a great software and have used Turbo Tax for years and have been very happy. Although this year the change in pricing structure was a little hard to take, I decided to stay with Turbo and am glad I did. February 10, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Tax Filing Turbo Tax filing was as easy as in past years. Turbo Tax was confusing as they made a change in the versions required without a clear and proper notification to users of the product. February 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by It took a lot longer than I had thought, but this was the first time in 30 years I submitted a return. good to have the ability to go back and review all the input at several points. March 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another simple year Overall, I am a fan of Turbo Tax. My son is two years out of college and files his own tax returns using Turbo Tax when most of his peer group is still running to a tax prep service. February 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Couldn't be easier Excellent software, very easy to use, I will never use anything else. I have a simple enough tax return my wife and I have one child, I'm a full time student and we both work part time, so doing it myself is very easy. February 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Painless! I am so thankful for TurboTax. It walks me step by step and has explanations if I don't know how to answer something. I also love how it saves all my info. It makes filing painless!! February 11, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not as good this year I have used TurboTax for many years and have always been very pleased. This year I had a lot of trouble because of what I consider bugs. It used to give me a list of accounts from the previous years. This year it brought some in and did not bring others in so I had to do a lot of extra entry and then sometimes after I had ended it brought up the old account. By then of course I had already entered it. It remembered none of the stocks I had in last year. March 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product Turbo Tax is very easy to use and it walks you step by step through each part. After you enter all your information it checks it over to make sure there are no problems. March 23, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Happy it was easy I had trouble at 1st doing a return with having a MAC. I called customer support and they walked it through it more than once and did not seem annoyed! March 24, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Over Priced The questions asked over and over again year after year should be known. Should not have to answer the same freaking questions. Paid way too much for this product. Going to another software next year after years of use. March 19, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Loyal but Disappointed with 2014 TurboTax I've been a loyal user/purchaser of TurboTax for over 10+ years. Last year was a bit questionable, this year was noticably worse, the questions and steps read as if they were speaking to an accountant or CPA. Previous years gave you clear direction and understanding without having to google or pull out the dictionary to understand what the heck they were asking or saying. Too often I was confused due to the way the questions were asked. It was extremely exhausting to use this year. I was almost afraid to submit but I reviewed it 10 times then took a leap of faith and hit the submit button. Turbo, please rethink what you are doing and please regain my confidence for the 2015 season or I'll have to search elsewhere. February 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by painless tax preparation I have used TurboTax for many years. It is the easiest tax preparation software I ever used. The step by step approach covers everything. I have a job and a small business so I am confident that I am doing my taxes correctly. March 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Oh so easy It is always so easy to do my taxes with Turbo Tax. Great Software. February 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by OUTSTANDING!!!!!!!!!! You will be seeing me again next year when I'm ready for tax year 2015. I've recommended this all friends. I'm always impressed with your turbo tax product line. Job well done. Dan February 20, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Quick and Easy Completed Taxes in record time this year. Turbo Tax had all the data I needed and had some enhanced areas in the Small Business area, the quick tips and explanations were well done. February 16, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by 2104 filing federal and state returns Good software, I trust it to accurately compile my data and electronically mail both federal and state returns. Have never had an audit, or questioned via email or phone by the IRS. February 2, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Struggling Had errors submitted on both Federal and State forms with blank fields and tore out my limited hair trying to fix it. Also, I thought I saw on your site that the State filing was FREE this year. Please respond to this. February 12, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by disappointed I was disappointed with how Turbotax handled the change in including the schedule C portion. I almost changed. Instead I'm spending this year considering what my other options look like. We'll see if I'm back next year. February 21, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good but could be better There is no input sheets to print out. You have to print the return with worksheets to check your input. Can't you give us the option to print input sheets like you have in Lacerte? February 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by MathPhobe Like the step by step approach and automatic loading of previous year's information. When I needed support to get into my account, I received helpful assistance from friendly staff, February 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Thanks Appreciate your company making the Schedules available that were missing from the Turbo Tax Deluxe! It made filing so much easier! I will be more aware of this change for next year! February 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfectly Clear Process! I have used TurboTax for years. Every year seems easier than the last. I went to an accountant one year to make sure TurboTax wasn't missing anything. That was a waste of time! It only boosted my confidence in TurboTax! March 8, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Turbo Tax Review Over all, Turbo Tax is easy to follow and ask you questions the same way and accountant would. Plus the audit feature lets you know if there are any glaring mistakes in your return. March 4, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by my return you change me from home deduction to home and business. i appreciate you doing the upgrade for free but am disappointed that in future years will have to purchase a more expensive package. highly dissatisfied with this. March 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy to Follow Along Once we got the right plan this year things went well. The customer service line was helpful and prompt with call back. They got everything starightened out and we were ready to go. February 28, 2015
  • 2015-03-28T11:40:07.592-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-19, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_6083, tr_6083
  • loc_en_US, sid_900_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 17 18 19 20 21 ... 137 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.