1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews /
  3. Home & Business CD/Download

TurboTax Home & Business CD/Download
Customer Ratings - Page 151 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Home & Business is tax preparation software that handles self-employment taxes and personal income taxes in one product. Maximize your tax deductions with TurboTax. Choose Easy.

Learn more

4.2 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 13706 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Time went fast quickly This years was the quickest it every went and I was still surprised by the refund February 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great way to do Taxes I enjoy that it retrieves a lot of your information from the prior years entries. March 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Refund! I called from work to get some advise. The assistance was outstanding. Thank you! April 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Made a difficult task simple I always dread tax time, but it seems every year it gets easier with Turbo Tax... March 27, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by As Always Been using for years, deviated one year ten or so years ago..won't do that again! March 10, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Turbo Tax has done it's job for another year. Several time I lost information because of interference from other network users. March 28, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Very confusing I needed to file for two states and the extra fees keep piling up. I needed to pay an upgrade for $10 then the Iowa for $39 then to file I had to pay another $50 to file. Of course, this is all in addition to the original purchase of $80. For $180 it was a lot of headaches. Next year I will just pay a real accountant. April 13, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by The way Federal Taxes should be written Turbo Tax requests information in terms that the Federal Forms should have been written in. My only regret was the surprise at the end with forms for estimated payments for 2015. I don't remember seeing information on this was coming, do I have to file these payment slips or what the penalty would be for me next year? April 3, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Put Schedules C & D back into Deluxe and charge the same price you did as before. March 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy, really easy. I have used TurboTax for many years, and plan to continue using it in the future. June 18, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Monet to death The filing and state fees should all be put up front in the price of the product. February 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by TurboTax is thorough, trustworthy and totally easy I am a loyal TurboTax user of many, many years. I find the software very intuitive and the capturing of last year's data saves me tons of time. I feel as if I'm being coached by a professional tax preparer looking over my shoulder making sure I'm doing everything accurately, legally and in my best financial interest! March 31, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by TurboTax It was fairly easy to enter income and expenses, but takes a while to get used to. March 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by TurboTax makes a painful experience (taxes) easier As a self employed person I can't imagine wading through and trying to understand all those forms and schedules. Filling out my taxes by answering simple TurboTax questions is the only way to self prepare ones taxes. I have been using TurboTax since 2002 and swear by it. TurboTax makes a dreaded experience tolerable. March 25, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Multiple Businesses I ended up reviewing and entering the information on the Schedule C and 8829 myself - Refinanced car used in business effective 2015 return to lower interest rate - but concerned program will not address this issue. Turbo Tax User for 10 years but this year's program was not as user friendly as prior years. Thanks! February 8, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Turbo Tax Deluxe version Restore Deluxe version to what it used to be so home based businesses can use it. April 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy to use and good customer service in terms of getting tax questions answered. March 26, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not as easy Earlier versions were easier with being able to see the form you were working on. March 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Bueno It gets better and better every year...best thing I ever did was to do it myself. July 20, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by review for 2014 I have been using it for many years now and doing the kids and grandkids love it. February 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by TURBO TAX BUSINESS 2014 This is our 12th year using Turbo Tax. It just keeps getting better. We would never go back to a paid tax preparer. They can never do what Turbo Tax can allow you to do for yourself. The big nationwide companies take your money. Turbo Tax gives it all back to you with confidence in your return. Fast, easy, efficient. April 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by LOVE TURBO TAX I have been using Turbo tax for over 15 years and I love it! Thank you Turbo Tax! February 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by The interview is excellent and easy to follow. The one area that I thought could be improved was the foreign tax interview and Form 1116 instructions. I had to read some extra material before I found out that the foreign tax credit is spread over 5 years.The figure shown in the interview did not make that clear for me. March 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Only way to file File with Turbo Tax every year with confidence and haven't been lead astray yet. February 3, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Overall great way to file but not always not sure if I am doing the right thing. February 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good Experience! It seemed easier this year. Some items I had trouble with last year were better. April 11, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by VERY BAD After reading the on line bulletin boards it seems there are many software issues April 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice! Taxes can be mind blowing but this was a great way to wade through the paperwork. March 13, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Another year with TurboTax! I've been using Turbo Tax for basic, investments, Small business, etc for years. Very pleased with the ease and consistency from year to year. My only complaint is the cost to buy and file just keeps going up when there are good to better competitors with lower priced offerings. I'll be reviewing these for next year. April 14, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Problem claiming Royalties In Previous years I had no problems using TurboTax but this year I did have problems. It wanted to claim my book Royalites on Sch. C instead of Sch. E. I was finally able to figure out myself how to correct it. I also used TurboTax for my city return and that obviously is not available any longer. Not Good. Not happy. February 21, 2015
  • 2016-02-06 T07:08:48.680-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-151, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_13706, tr_13706
  • loc_en_US, sid_900_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 149 150 151 152 153 ... 316 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free

Security is built into everything we do
Here's how
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Free 1040EZ/A + Free State offer only available with TurboTax Federal Free Edition; Offer may change or end at any time without notice. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Savings and price comparisons based on anticipated price increase expected 3/18/16. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Savings and price comparison based on anticipated price increase expected 3/18/16. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $X.XX Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support vary by time of year.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available via phone for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2014 TurboTax products.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Benefit Assist users who received one or more federal or state benefits received on average $576 (based on survey March-June 2015). Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.