1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews /
  3. Home & Business CD/Download

TurboTax Home & Business CD/Download
Customer Ratings - Page 151 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Home & Business is tax preparation software that handles self-employment taxes and personal income taxes in one product. Maximize your tax deductions with TurboTax. Choose Easy.

Learn more

4.2 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 13702 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Refund! I called from work to get some advise. The assistance was outstanding. Thank you! April 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another good tax return experience Been using since the late 1990's - love the import past year and the thouroughness March 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Done! It would be helpful to be able to find a contact number easier when you need help. February 17, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Tax SW Could not edit actual forms such as Schedule E when doing my mother's taxes. I needed to have a residence rental value in column A and a different farm usage rental value in column B. That is the way it has been reported for the last 17 years, but I could not do it in Turbo Tax. I had to combine the rentals received. April 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo tax is excellen Turbo tax is easy to use. It guides me to every step along the way. I love it. Al September 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Refund Bias Does anyone getting a refund ever write a bad review? It worked just fine. I did have to accept the upgrade to Home & Biz which I would have been glad to pay for if I had to [more refund bias]. I am nevertheless impressed that the Turbo Suits decided to include it for those who needed it. That's integrity! Thank YOU! February 6, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Mostly very helpful At this point I've used TurboTax for several years; I'd most likely keep using it. February 16, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Put Schedules C & D back into Deluxe and charge the same price you did as before. March 16, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Very confusing I needed to file for two states and the extra fees keep piling up. I needed to pay an upgrade for $10 then the Iowa for $39 then to file I had to pay another $50 to file. Of course, this is all in addition to the original purchase of $80. For $180 it was a lot of headaches. Next year I will just pay a real accountant. April 13, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Monet to death The filing and state fees should all be put up front in the price of the product. February 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy, really easy. I have used TurboTax for many years, and plan to continue using it in the future. June 18, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by The way Federal Taxes should be written Turbo Tax requests information in terms that the Federal Forms should have been written in. My only regret was the surprise at the end with forms for estimated payments for 2015. I don't remember seeing information on this was coming, do I have to file these payment slips or what the penalty would be for me next year? April 3, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by TurboTax It was fairly easy to enter income and expenses, but takes a while to get used to. March 1, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Multiple Businesses I ended up reviewing and entering the information on the Schedule C and 8829 myself - Refinanced car used in business effective 2015 return to lower interest rate - but concerned program will not address this issue. Turbo Tax User for 10 years but this year's program was not as user friendly as prior years. Thanks! February 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by TurboTax makes a painful experience (taxes) easier As a self employed person I can't imagine wading through and trying to understand all those forms and schedules. Filling out my taxes by answering simple TurboTax questions is the only way to self prepare ones taxes. I have been using TurboTax since 2002 and swear by it. TurboTax makes a dreaded experience tolerable. March 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by TurboTax is thorough, trustworthy and totally easy I am a loyal TurboTax user of many, many years. I find the software very intuitive and the capturing of last year's data saves me tons of time. I feel as if I'm being coached by a professional tax preparer looking over my shoulder making sure I'm doing everything accurately, legally and in my best financial interest! March 31, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good Experience! It seemed easier this year. Some items I had trouble with last year were better. April 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Only way to file File with Turbo Tax every year with confidence and haven't been lead astray yet. February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by The interview is excellent and easy to follow. The one area that I thought could be improved was the foreign tax interview and Form 1116 instructions. I had to read some extra material before I found out that the foreign tax credit is spread over 5 years.The figure shown in the interview did not make that clear for me. March 19, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Overall great way to file but not always not sure if I am doing the right thing. February 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by LOVE TURBO TAX I have been using Turbo tax for over 15 years and I love it! Thank you Turbo Tax! February 11, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not as easy Earlier versions were easier with being able to see the form you were working on. March 5, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Turbo Tax Deluxe version Restore Deluxe version to what it used to be so home based businesses can use it. April 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by review for 2014 I have been using it for many years now and doing the kids and grandkids love it. February 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Bueno It gets better and better every year...best thing I ever did was to do it myself. July 20, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by TURBO TAX BUSINESS 2014 This is our 12th year using Turbo Tax. It just keeps getting better. We would never go back to a paid tax preparer. They can never do what Turbo Tax can allow you to do for yourself. The big nationwide companies take your money. Turbo Tax gives it all back to you with confidence in your return. Fast, easy, efficient. April 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy to use and good customer service in terms of getting tax questions answered. March 26, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Perfect Tax Software Great step by step software, asking questions only tax professionals would know! March 27, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Rocked us through a hugely complex return Very complex situation - multi RE transactions - RMD - SE - led the way - thanks April 13, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Dont make a mistake I clicked the wrong box and it took me a half hour to get it fixed very annoying April 11, 2015
  • 2015-11-27 T11:43:48.286-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-151, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_13702, tr_13702
  • loc_en_US, sid_900_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 149 150 151 152 153 ... 316 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Sign Up
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.