1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews /
  3. Home & Business CD/Download

TurboTax Home & Business CD/Download
Customer Ratings - Page 151 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Home & Business is tax preparation software that handles self-employment taxes and personal income taxes in one product. Maximize your tax deductions with TurboTax. Choose Easy.

Learn more

4.3 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 4 out of 5 by surprise I have been using Turbotax for 10 years now and it is the easiest way to file. February 22, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Turbo Tax Changes were terrible I used to buy Turbo tax deluxe to do my taxes. This year you drop schedules out of the deluxe version so I had to upgrade to Premium to get those schedules. Then I had problems getting a state tax to download. I had to used the Turbo Tax help line and they help send me a state tax down load so I could complete my return. February 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by FED TAX AND STATE Overall performance of the software is excellent. When purchasing the software, the CD for the fed should include the state also. I had to contact Intuit several time to get state reinstalled on my laptop. When purchasing the software annually, i should receive the fed and one state software free with the appropriate CD. March 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good/Easy as always TT produces a nice output. I hope that the TT is as accurate as in years past. February 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Even I can do it! I love this program --- it's for everybody and takes the fear out of tax time. April 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by So Easy TurboTax makes preparing and filing your own income taxes so easy. Thank you!! February 4, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by TurboTax is the Best Quick and Easy to use. No issues. 4 years in a row. Thanks love your software. January 31, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by easy to understand questions the questions were easy to understand and it tok hardly any time to file taxes February 1, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by payment for efile I spent hours tring to efile due to the program would not work with my browzer March 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Online Review I love using Turbo Tax. It covers all my needs and helps if I forget something April 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by thanks turbo can't do without it. we like the step by step and alternate straight to forms. March 14, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Personal & Small Business Not yet able to file, "Some error occurred," so the software seems to be buggy March 28, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great product and fairly easy to use Area for non monetary donations is confusing and needs better guidance to use. April 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Fast and Efficient. More in depth information and instruction every year. April 14, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by This was a hard fight. I had to spend hours trying to enter K-1 data in a way that TurboTax would accept it. I had to manually input all the various tax free state by state data. Turbo tax did not transfer all my income data from last year so I could not compare 2014 data to 2013. This is the first that time that I was not happy with turbotax. March 29, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by I have used TurboTax for over 15 years but this year will probably be the last since you have change my status and now I have to overpay to use your product. Just because I use a couple of schedules I cannot use Deluxe anymore and have to go to your high priced product. I'll use a competitor product. See ya............. February 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by SO Flippin' EASY!!! 2nd time doing my taxes on my own w/Turbo Tax. Won't ever pay someone AGAIN!!! March 31, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo Tax is #1 Very easy to use. The software asked the questions and I provided the answers. April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very good tax software I will be using this software annually to file my personal and business taxes. April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Rental Information Errors Good all over but WHY must I get upgraded to do rentals or a small business... April 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by TurboTax 2014 Last year I filed Federal and State returns after diligently trying to follow IRS instructions. Made mistakes and wound up sending a second payment plus penalty. This year I bought TurboTax 2014 and completed both returns in a couple of hours, then filed them electronically. Save time and agony with TurboTax. PeterPeter April 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Work the $$$ Had to upgrade this year to Personal and Business It really covered everything April 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by TurboTax 2014 is great Of course doing taxes is a bit intimidating anyway. But TurboTax has consistently reduce (almost eliminated) the pain and left me feeling comfortable with the process. The interface is straight-forward. It guides the first-time user and provide the experienced user the ability to complete the process at his/her own pace. April 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy Peezy I use Turbo Tax every year. It makes filing taxes tolerable. Thanks Turbo Tax! April 15, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by lots to do, set yourself up for two nights to do and review, gets the job done April 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always dependable products I count on TurboTax every year and have never had a reason to look elsewhere. I especially like how it walks me through everything, particularly for a small sole proprietorship. Because I had a refund last year, I ended up not making sufficient estimated payments in 2014. I feel it should be giving better guidance there. April 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Got Me My Refund! I have used Turbo Tax for the last 20 years or so and will continue to do so. January 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quick & easy refund have used turbo tax for 7 + years now all my kids use it. It's easy and fast. February 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo Tax is Awesome I have been using Turbi Tax for over 25 years and have been pleased everytime March 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another Year - More Taxes This is my 16th year using TurboTax. It sure makes my complicated taxes easy. April 15, 2015
  • 2015-08-02T11:20:39.199-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-151, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_12839, tr_12839
  • loc_en_US, sid_900_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 149 150 151 152 153 ... 296 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.