1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews /
  3. Home & Business CD/Download

TurboTax Home & Business CD/Download
Customer Ratings - Page 151 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Home & Business is tax preparation software that handles self-employment taxes and personal income taxes in one product. Maximize your tax deductions with TurboTax. Choose Easy.

Learn more

4.3 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great system Turbo Tax makes filing my tax returns much faster and easier than doing them strictly on my own. April 9, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by SPEED UP MY REFUND TUBO TAX TIPS WAS VERY HELPFUL IN CAPITAL GAINS. FROM FORMS NEED AN ICON TO GO BACK TO WHERE WE WERE March 31, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Consistently thorough Have used TT for many years. Always impressed with its simplicity of use, thoroughness of questions. March 31, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by New Turbo Tax Program cost was $30 more than last year. However the ease of using the program was still excellent. March 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Relief without Medication Couldn't sleep without Turbo Tax. Don't leave home with out it or you might leave cash on the table! January 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy to do return Great software makes it easy for you to do the return. Step by step process and checks for mistakes. February 5, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by TURBO REVIEW OFFER A PRODUCT WITH STATE E-FILES AND MORE THAN 1 STATE. AND KEEP THE PRICE AFFORDABLE THANKS!!!!!! March 9, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Have been using Turbo Tax for years. Takes me longer to find records than to enter and file returns. February 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by 2014 Turbo tax Communicate that I am a public safety officer on an exhibit so that I do not get audited every year. February 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Suprised Totals I constant love the continued development of Intuit. Loved it from day one and will continue to use. January 21, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Not Perfect! I was not happy because I had to pay for my state filing this time. This was always free previously. February 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Powerful Porgram I have used turbo tax for years. It is a great program - easy to use and really maximizes my return! February 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by LONG TIME CUSTOMER WE'VE BEEN USING TT FOR AS LONG AS WE THINK TT HAS BEEN AROUND. THOSE ISSUES THAT SOMETIMES COME UP ABOUT EASE OF USE HAVE ALWAYS BEEN ADDRESSED AND FIXED IN CURRENT YEARS. THE US CODE IS SUPER AND UNNECESSARILY COMPLICATED AND WITHOUT TT WE'D BE SPENDING MANY MANY SLEEPLESS NIGHTS DOING IT MANUALLY February 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Straightforward and complete I like the organization of the step by step input. It makes the input easy and insures completeness. February 21, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Worksheets Well, the worksheet view is great in examining your tax documents without wasting paper printing it. February 19, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Well designed as I have used TurboTax now for 22 years. Covers most anything that you will encounter March 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by 8th Year of using TurboTax Very straightforward - makes me feel confident I am entering the correct information and not missing anything. Also love that it members personal information from previous years and that I can compare easily last years tax return with this years. Been using TurboTax since 2006 and never looked back. February 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I also do a return for an irrevocable trust and need software for 1041. I wish you had that product. March 14, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Finished on First Try This was the first time I felt uneasy at the results and let them rest for a day, before I convinced myself the results were probably correct. It was my IRA conversion that caused my hesitation, but I think I finally entered everything correctly. I've used Turbo Tax for decades and would not switch. March 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Helps Me Help Myself Turbo Tax helps you do taxes for yourself, your children, and your retired parents. Step by step instructions guided me through the process of filing taxes for retirees with dividend, interest income, and pension income. Plus I was able to use the same program for my small business trucking company. March 17, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by many questions and directions ambiguious Many directions were ambiguous. The help section is a joke. Going on IRS web site was easier. There is no easy way to do this unless you understand an awful lot already. Why not make things straight forward? I still have not been able to figure out how to get to the download of state info program. March 16, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by T.T. My Personal Helper I was extremely unhappy to find that I had to purchase additional software to complete T.T. Premier. March 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by makes doing my taxes easy! i feel at ease knowing i didnt miss anything and itll be accurate. thanks March 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Not like pulling teeth This is the first year of having to dip into the IRA. TT made it easy to figure out, thank goodness. March 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easier every year! Every year I dread filing and procrastinate. Why?!?! I sit down to do it and within 5 minutes I'm thinking, "Why did I wait to do this?!" It is so painless, intuitive, smart, quick and makes you feel at ease as they have navigated through the CRAZY federal tax code so I don't have to - thank you TT! March 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by taxes made easy This is the third year I've used Turbo Tax to file taxes. I have found it to be less stressful. My taxes are filed accurately because entries are reviewed and checked. Turbo tax software allows you to update entries before filing. If it looks like something is not matching, you are asked questions and Turbo Tax makes the corrections needed; no need for me to do the math! April 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by turbo "fantastic" tax the program is absolutely essential for me to do my taxes. I don't know what i would do without it. I have been using it from its earliest days and would be very lost without it. If I went to a tax preparer it would be rather a significant expense I would not want to pay. From my retirement income to my K-1, it does the job. April 12, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Long time user Have used Turbo Tax for 20 plus years. I have a relatively complex tax return - over the rears I have had all or some of schedule C, Farm income, installment sales, multiple state filings, capital gains, etc. In some cases I had to be a little creative to force TT to put some of the entries where they belonged, but they have always provided an accurate and complete return for me. April 13, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good software - hidden fees Next year we are thinking about using a tax preparer. The software is easy to use and simplifies the process, but by the time we add the $60 of unexpected filing fees to the $80 software price the value of the software goes down. I believe that all costs should be included when I bought the software. April 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by So easy it is unbelievable I've been using the Deluxe Edition for many years. But the Home & Business edition is a lot better. April 6, 2015
  • 2015-04-17T12:24:43.168-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-151, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_12332, tr_12332
  • loc_en_US, sid_900_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 149 150 151 152 153 ... 285 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.