1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews /
  3. Home & Business CD/Download

TurboTax Home & Business CD/Download
Customer Ratings - Page 144 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Home & Business is tax preparation software that handles self-employment taxes and personal income taxes in one product. Maximize your tax deductions with TurboTax. Choose Easy.

Learn more

4.3 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 13213 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastically easy to use I have used turbo tax for years and it is the easiest program to use in the comfort of your own home and you don't have to sit and wait your turn and then go back to pick up your finished return. I completed my personal and business tax return in 1 hour and filed it. Thanks turbo tax for un-complicating my life. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy and fast the program allows you to take you time and work the steps through, with clear answers. April 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very thorough. Overall, an excellent alternative to spending the money for a professional tax service. April 8, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Made It Easy Questions/input for manual Schedule C are asked differently from the TurboTax process. It takes some manipulation to get the figures to agree. This is not automatic. Also, need more explanation of Social Security taxing, especially for first year benefit recipients where regular income and SS funds are received. April 10, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by I'll go the Extra Foot the product has been made better. Not as full of redundancy as 2013 and earlier models. April 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Tax Filing Made Easy! Turbo Tax is extremely easy to work with and made filing our taxes this year pain free! February 8, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by I've been using turbo tax for years and find it a reliable resource for doing my taxes. February 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by 2015review This my 20 th year and each year is better than the last. I go back to the floppy area. March 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easier than expected for small business filing! Last year I used a CPA to do my personal and business taxes, because the business was a new venture and was daunting. This year I used TurboTax Personal Home and Small Business and it was faster and easier than using the CPA, plus I saved the $400 fee from the CPA! I will definitely use TurboTax again next year! February 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by 2014 Taxes done in a day! Use this for simple, easy tax preparation! Great product and would recommend to anyone! April 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stuff Easiest way to file moderately complex returns. Especially if you run a small business. March 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Made it easy!! Been using Turbo Tax now for about 10 years. For a small business owner, this is great. March 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by handled consultant return no problem came down to the wire (procrastination), and entering the info once collected was easy. April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Smartest Option TurboTax Deluxe edition simplistically walked me through the process of filing a return that had some complexity. We own a rental home and have two revenue streams that come from independent contracting. I don't know how much an accountant would have charged us...and thanks to TurboTax, I won't have to find out! April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Makes the complicated easy and error-free! I'm a big fan of Turbo Tax. I used to do my taxes by hand and it took forever and was prone to forgetting forms or deductions. Turbo Tax's "walk-me-through-it" method is tremendously helpful and complete. We have a small business in addition to our personal taxes, and Turbo Tax makes sure we cover all the bases. April 17, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Shocked to find a significant error in TurboTax While working with Maryland tax forms (it can not be E-Filed), so printed out and found that one of two rental houses had been dropped from the Maryland tax forms. Not sure why. When TurborTax did include both houses in the Activity worksheets, but did not carry the data to the Federal/State Adjustment Summary. April 9, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by My Review I have been using Turbo Tax since the co started. Have no idea how long. and I love it. April 7, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Overall I like using turbo tax. I've used it for over 5 years to do 4 people's returns. March 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy Breezy!!! Easiest way to file my taxes. Love the way Turbo Tax walks you through each section!!!! February 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent as usual Having used TurboTax for many years, I found nothing in the 2014 version to keep me from doing it again next year. The only function this version doesn't have is returning to the page you last worked on when "Continuing a Return". E.g. I'd like to see the page/form I was working on when I re-open a saved Return. April 6, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by frustrating process this year Used TurboTax for years. Wish I didn't this year. New changes caused too many problems. March 2, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Takes long to load. The same forms were not there as in past years. There are some things that TurboTax does not seem to know how to handle e.g. the 1099 misc for the tax on a life insurance premium paid by a previous employer. I had to fill out a Schedule C for this. There must be some other way to handle this. February 21, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Turbo tax makes taxes easy overall I'm very satisfied with Turbo tax. I have used turbo tax for the last 10 years. February 24, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by I am a long time TurboTax user.Unfortunately my tax situation continues to get more complex each year and I am almost to the point where it might be easier and less time consuming to use a professional tax prepared. You need to continue to try and simplify the more complex situations in order for me to continue. February 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by TGIF (Thank God It's Filed) Once upon a time I did my taxes by hand with a calculator. Then I switched to an Excel spreadsheet. Then I saw the light, bought TurboTax and have cut my time to work through the details of the taxes. I like being able to forward data from previous year. I like being able to save, walk away, and come back later. April 13, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Took awhile to get the hang of it It took me one day of playing with the program to get the hang of it. Some of the Q & A's are too vague. Once I got used to the program I was able to navigate around and add information as I found it in my files. Over all a good product, but you need to have some financial background to find all your deductions. April 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by TurboTax once again does an excellent job with my tax needs. Thank you for readding the home business. I was very annoyed when I found that it was not there as it always has been. I would have purchased the other program had I know, I am glad I didn't need to pay extra because I did not know it had been removed. February 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by 2014 Taxes It has been 9 years since I tried Turbo Tax. I am very happy and will use it next year. April 1, 2015
  • 2015-10-12T11:41:33.162-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-144, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_13213, tr_13213
  • loc_en_US, sid_900_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 142 143 144 145 146 ... 305 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.