1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews /
  3. Home & Business CD/Download

TurboTax Home & Business CD/Download
Customer Ratings - Page 144 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Home & Business is tax preparation software that handles self-employment taxes and personal income taxes in one product. Maximize your tax deductions with TurboTax. Choose Easy.

Learn more

4.3 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 5 out of 5 by easy peasy Deluxe is perfect for us. I've been using Turbo-Tax since the 90's - always satisfied with the results. I hope you won't make changes to Deluxe in the future (as attempted for 2014 returns) I appreciate your dedication to customer satisfaction and expectations - shown by the fix made. Keep up the great work/service. March 18, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I thought one state e-file was free. Why did I have to pay $25 for it when I filed? March 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo Tax is so easy and detailed. Thius is my 8th year using it and will continue. March 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I've always had a professional prepare my taxes, but I will do this again next year March 29, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good software Simple until you get into business section but better than going to a professional. March 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I would like for Intuit to bring back the "Basic" Federal Return for Windows & Mac. April 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Premier Turbo Tax really does eliminate the need to read government tax forms both federal and state. I live in Arkansas and we have an income tax. The state computation completes very easily once the federal has been completed. I believe Turbo Tax more than saves the cost of an outside accounting firm to compute my taxes. April 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another Easy Tax Filing! Easy filing as always! Will continue using your software. Great self filing system. April 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Savior overall, i trust Turbo Tax for preparing all of my family members' taxes. thank you April 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by TurboTax is great TurboTax makes my life so much easier at tax time. Makes federal and state so easy! April 9, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Too Commercial Used Turbo Tax for well over a decade. Too bad Turbo Tax has continued over the years to add more and more commercial offers. Since I pay for the product, it's a bit irritating to have so many offers for unneeded products included in this years version. I'll look around more next year before purchasing tax software. April 9, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by great again I have used Turbo Tax for many years now and have had very good luck with it's use. April 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Simple & Quick ! I have used Turbo Tax 10 yrs I use the Home & Business version, for years now and find it is a simple and less costly way of submitting our tax return. This way you are not having to wait on a CPA which probably uses the same software, and cost a whole lot less than they would charge. I love using Turbo Tax but hate having to file a tax return. April 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by This is the third year using turbo tax and I'm happy with how easy it is to follow. April 13, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Horrible experience Used Basic last year with no problems. Had to upgrade twice this year,owing to Schedule C and paltry oil royalties (which always worked before with the Basic). Had to override almost everything in Form 8829 for declaring my home office because the blanks were not operating properly and as a result I couldn't e-file. April 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Tax Preparation! I truly think that Turbo Tax is one of the best tax preparation systems! Thank you. April 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by A small refund but a good start! Hope to make more money next year, especially now that I've graduated from college. April 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great program This is my fifth year with Turbo Tax. It makes a distasteful task easy to complete. April 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Couldn't be Easier I used to go to a tax professional. However, I realized that I could save a lot of money by using Turbo Tax and still get the same refund. Just make sure that you document all deductible expenses and save every receipt throughout the year. The better prepared you are the easier it will be when tax time comes around. April 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent program! Turbotax is a very easy to use program! It is extremely helpful and very intuitive. April 15, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Submitted Hidden Forms and Old Useless Information When I submitted my form I noticed the program included several expense items from years past with no dollar amounts. This program is stupid. Before you submit DO NOT fully trust the software. It may include line items and forms that should not be included because they are hidden from the nice pretty GUI interface. April 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by improved for clergy a few years ago i had trouble with being able to place items unique to clergy taxes, such as fair rental value of a church-owned house. it meant i had to do a number of overrides, which meant i could not e-file. the last two years presented no problem when it came to that item. it has been enjoyable using turbo tax. April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Thankful for TurboTax I've been using TurboTax for 6 years. It is definitely worth the price (much cheaper than going to a tax consultant). It walks me through every step, and provides a review so I can make sure I didn't miss anything. (I usually have so being forced to go back and correct those items is a life-saver and a money-saver!) April 15, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Turbo Tax Home & Business Outstanding software it touches every aspect of business to facilitate your inputs. April 15, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Time for A Change Need to be more user friendly. Major problem with New York State extension request. April 15, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by confusing and dumbed down from prior years I can't believe how you tried to simplify things and ended up giving not enough info. The biggest issue I had was that you took the form box away so there was no way to see the actual form for a certain point of input. I have a masters in taxation and I was really disappointed with how the software worked this year. April 15, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Turbo continues to get easier and better Overall the easiest flow in years. I have been using TT since 1996 and best so far. April 16, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Not perfect I certainly wish I could directly import investment information from OptionsXpress. April 18, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Entering Schedule K-1 data Turbo Tax needs work on the K-1 sections dealing with domestic and foreign transactions. Headings such as ALL SOURCES don't match the K-1 descriptions. It took me a full 8 hours just to enter the information from 4 K-1 forms and then clear the errors which identified the errors but offered unintelligible directions. June 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Refund Bias Does anyone getting a refund ever write a bad review? It worked just fine. I did have to accept the upgrade to Home & Biz which I would have been glad to pay for if I had to [more refund bias]. I am nevertheless impressed that the Turbo Suits decided to include it for those who needed it. That's integrity! Thank YOU! February 6, 2015
  • 2015-06-29T10:41:00.304-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-144, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_12756, tr_12756
  • loc_en_US, sid_900_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 142 143 144 145 146 ... 294 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.