1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews /
  3. Home & Business CD/Download

TurboTax Home & Business CD/Download
Customer Ratings - Page 115 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Home & Business is tax preparation software that handles self-employment taxes and personal income taxes in one product. Maximize your tax deductions with TurboTax. Choose Easy.

Learn more

4.3 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 12917 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Easy To Use Loved the step by step instruction. Made filing really easy! Although, it took about three hours to finish. February 15, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Easier than 2013! This was a much better experience than with the 2013 version as it imported items and would not allow these imported items to be deleted without flagging them as Audit Flags. Audit Defense came to our aid when we were audited as a result of these errors, but it still should not have happened. April 13, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Form 8689 Form 8689 (Allocation of Individual Income Tax to the U.S. Virgin Islands) is not included in Turbo Tax Package. I can't see why this can not be included. It would not take much to link to form to line 72 of form 1040. All it would take is a little time and effort to include this information. April 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by With my complex LLC business issues, TurboTax still got me thru the season again this year - YEA! Sorry that "something" blocked me from e-filing my NJ taxes this year, but maybe I helped my friends working at the Trenton processing center earn a bit of overtime (if Christie pays them such :) April 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great experience Very user friendly. This is my second year using TurboTax and I started a home business and had to upgrade to Home and Business so I could do my home business taxes on TurboTax also and it was a lot more user friendly then I thought it would be. Walked me through step by step. Very satisfied. April 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I have always like Turbo Tax and I recommend it in every conversation relevant to this. It makes life easy. June 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Even Easier than last year Last year I had a few glitches in filing due to the walk thru on Sales Taxes, this year that was fixed and the process took much less time than expected. I am still a little confused by having to spend money on an upgrade to calculate receipts or losses from a very small partnership interest. April 14, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by reliable I've been using TT for years and enjoy the experience. The TT community does help with answering questions. April 4, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by not user friendly I have used Turbo Tax for 15 years and this year I had the greatest difficulty with entering personal data. April 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo Tax Phone Support! Rachel Norton Rocks Called Turbo Tax Phone Support, and Rachel Norton helped me, and found a deduction I didn't know about. Attorney fees in disability settlement can be taken above the line-subject to some rules, but they fit me well. Great job in phone support. I will continue using and recommending Turbo Tax! April 8, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by more confusing than LY Been using for many, many years. Liked it better when it talked to me. Some business info did not transfer. February 24, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Major Error After e-filing, I noticed that the tax program inserted a 14,800 value for Standard Deduction for Married filing jointly, but the margin clearly states it should be 12,400. Now I have to wait for the IRS to catch it, and waste time filing a claim with turbo-tax, and amend my 2014 tax return. March 5, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Very disappointed in Turbo Tax. Charging for state efile. I'll be looking for other tax software next year. March 22, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Done again!! Not at all happy with the Business Section being "mandatory" on all returns---was not this way in the past. March 22, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Home & Business Edition I was disappointed that I needed to purchase the Home & Business Edition although I normally purchase the Deluxe Edition. It normally allows me to file a Sch C without any problems and this year it forced me to upgrade. The packaging on the CD did not look any different this year than normal. February 4, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by The Indiana state tax seems to be confusing and the help is difficult to understand--had to go to the Dept of Revenue website too often. For several years in a row--the program has not handled the estimated county tax appropriately and we've had the Dept of Revenue adjust our forms each year. April 15, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice - But not MAC Friendly Easy to follow, been using for years. Might be time to put down the guard and work with APPLE, MACs are here to stay. Having to TAB everything to move down the page is aweful Wow - you can use the arrow to scroll down to complete the review, but not to complete the forms. That makes no sense. April 15, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by state tax for a taxpayer living outside of U.S, should not file the state return and should have the option to choose June 7, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Pretty Easy Overall, it was easy to do but I did not like that at the very end, it was asking me to fill in questions that I did not have the complete question for. It was asking about my car and I had to guess what the question was and then answer to my best guess. Not the way I wanted to finish filing. March 16, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by owner been a long time purchaser of your turbo tax for small business. I can't imagine doing my taxes without it. March 18, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Product! TurboTax is a great product that saves me time and effort. Year in and year out it makes filing taxes easy! April 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good Product...better than I remember I have not used Turbo Tax in many years, but now that I have a little less complicated of a return, I can use it again. I love the differences in the software since my last use nearly 14 years ago. Very simple process. It took three hours to enter everything, but the program is very thorough! April 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I highly recommend Turbo Tax and using Its Deductible to record charitable donations. So easy and accurate. March 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Painless refund on the way! Turbo Tax is quick, easy and painless. I could stop and come back where I left off with no problems at all! February 27, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Makes taxes 'almost' nice If you've got your numbers together, it's certainly quicker and less painful than a trip to a tax preparer. February 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great, as usual I have been using Turbo-Tax for many years, and have had no problems at all. Very simple process to follow! March 30, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Turbo Tax is great! I have been using Turbo Tax since its inception and have found it to be the best program available for purchase. I've never had any problems until this year while trying to print the returns for my copies and to mail in the state filing forms. Overall it's a great and easy way to do returns. March 9, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love it Have used Turbo Tax for 3 years in a row and I don't think I'm ever going back to the grocery store people. April 18, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Thorough job! I expected Turbo Tax to cover the filing of a gift tax return, but it said it did not support it - why not? April 7, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Please add trust software for Mac users Mac Home and bus software does not allow you to select exile fed and print /mail state - you have to select exile fed and don't exile state and then go back and select mail returns after you are done exiling fed to get the state returns to print. - Dumb April 8, 2015
  • 2015-09-01T11:09:30.075-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-115, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_12917, tr_12917
  • loc_en_US, sid_900_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 113 114 115 116 117 ... 298 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.