1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews /
  3. Home & Business CD/Download

TurboTax Home & Business CD/Download
Customer Ratings - Page 115 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Home & Business is tax preparation software that handles self-employment taxes and personal income taxes in one product. Maximize your tax deductions with TurboTax. Choose Easy.

Learn more

4.3 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 1 out of 5 by Deteriorating Interview Process, Compartmentalized You now have to buy a "Business" version of Turbo Tax if you are an individual taxpayer with W-2s and a schedule C for freelance income? There was a second download I had to install while preparing my return as well, although I can't remember what the topic was now. Turbo Tax is just creating more products for sale. The interview process is so unintuitive and convoluted this year. I couldn't even bother to take the time to keep track of all the things that I hated this year. I have used Turbo Tax for many years and will be trying something else for 2015. March 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Painless Our tax situation combines personal with a small business. Turbo Tax helps me focus on what gets reported on what lines. For the business, the lists of deductible expenses helped identify things that I could use... and helped determine under what category expenses got reported. For charitable mileage, the format made it easy to report repetitive trips made for each separate charity. February 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Personal & Business Have used this for the past four or five years and has been easy and feel very complete with the questions asked. Plus it has all the latest updates as those are almost impossible for an individual to follow. It brings forward all the data from a prior year and compares with the past year so you don't have to look at your prior year copies. Sure beats taking it out to a tax service. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by great product used since it came to market Awesome product February 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by TTax Would recommend February 9, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Still the easiest I was worried about not being able to get all the features as I had last year, but thanks to the free upgrade, it went well. I am glad that they figured out that everyone was furious that they had to upgrade and went back to the old system. It's still the best software I have used, so I will keep using it as long as they don't try to pull off a bait and switch like they did this year. March 20, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I love Turbo Tax and have probably used is for close to 20 yrs. now. I have a large family and do most of their returns. My only request would be that you allow a "print page" while you have something up on the screen. An example would be the "audit risk" page. Being able to print that for my 82-year-old mother would stop a lot of questions and would make he so much more confortable. March 14, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disapointed Very upset!!!! February 15, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hit a Snag at the End The only problem I had was TurboTax's forcing me to fill out some information for Form IRC 195 without giving me enough context to know what to put down in the blanks it wanted me to fill in. I had to write an explanation for the government to contact me if they needed more information and put in fake amounts of money and fake dates to get the program to go forward and e-file for me. March 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Product Love this product. I am a bit skeptical about the need to purchase an upgraded product to include what was included in the past, farm and rental. Will reserve my total impressions until then when I see the bumped up price. Otherwise, TurboTax continues to exceed my expectations on ease of use and peace of mind after filing. And, Audit Defender is a great product to have just in case. March 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Overall Good Job I've used TurboTax for more than 25 years without any problems. I don't expect any this year. This is the first time in all those years that I was a little uncomfortable with not being able to see what was going on. In your effort to make it more idiot-proof, you/ve taken some of the visibility from those of us who understand what's going on. That said, I will buy it again next year. February 18, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Improved over 2014, easy to use Great program. February 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by quick and easy Quick and Easy February 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always easy and the best without exception. Overall, it was extremely easy and exceptional as usual. The multi-state (reciprocal) state agreements do not work which is sometimes difficult. The walk-throughs are invaluable - starting with my first year 10+ years ago when the home office deduction gave instructions about use. I rely on TurboTax each year and have not had any problems in all the years of use. Thanks again Intuit. March 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo Tax 2014 Review Overall Great! March 9, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fed and State Indv and Bus Tax Filing Good software March 19, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Easy to use, except when it wasn't. Felt it continues to be the best tax software out there and the improvements were great. However, I still think the business section needs work...maybe it was because it was an add on after folks put up a fuss with having it be a separate program, but for someone like us who work outside the home and also have a small home business, it wasn't as easy to navigate as I would have liked. March 18, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Wizard Q&A sequence Confusion 2013 method of input of 1099-Misc caused a double entry and a bear to correct. The 2104 method of input has a section for the 1099-MISC but then immediately asked expense questions. This is a substantial change from the 2013 procedure. Turbo Tax yearly change the format of Wizard and has caused problems with the reporting of Federal Tax information onto my State return from 2009-2013. March 12, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by disappointed After using Proseries professionally for many years, where I could just type in forms and worksheets, I found it very difficult to follow the hoops that was required to complete a tax return. Form 1099B would not cooperate for me until I realized that I could delete it and start from scratch. My tax return using Proseries would have taken me an hour to do. Turbo tax took over 5 hours. February 20, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by My Turbotax 2014 return Just love it. March 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by excellent product I have used Turbo Tax for many years now--I love it. There is no way I could handle the complications returns we have without Turbo Tax. If not for them I would have to pay a very large amount for an accountant. I take my time and go step by step and review and come back to finish return later. Excellent program --thank you! I feel like I am my own accountant and I really do enjoy it. March 1, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Pretty painless in the end Setting aside the PR disaster aspects of the vendor... Product downloaded and installed properly first time directly from vendor web site. Moderately complex retirement IRA / 401K / and investment details handled smoothly. Comfortable that the results are auditable should that be required. Would like to have the option of seeing schedules built out as the Q&A process is going forward. March 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by 100% I have been using TurboTax since they first put it on the shelf. I used to push a pencil and do taxes for many people but I started using Turbo Tax when it hit the market. I can say I have never had a problem with it and as far as I am concerned as long as they are in business it is the ONLY program I will use. It guides you through everything you need to get for you max tax benefits. March 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Simple and straightforward Setup Good Program. February 28, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Basic comments The States programs sometimes, it picks up erroneous values for income etc.(glitches) already imputed in the Federal Return. I file Federal and states NY,OH and my resident NJ. My Federal return is very long, the program do not have detailed "tax item Tree file" to allow you to jump back and forth in the step by step input procedure! "Show topic is not well treed". Download 1st. State program is defaulted for resident State it is no good for multiple state users like me. State income tax instruction booklets should be included with the State downloading. March 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good stuff I like it... February 15, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by New for 2014 Tax Year Either prior years were inadequate or this year has new tax rules--TurboTax prepared and filed an Indiana return even though I have only passive income. In prior years this was not prepared. Had to request a Schedule C module to be added to Premier version for a minimal Schedule C entry. Took several days to figure out the eFiling issue. Had to reset IE which I do not use, as a rule. March 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy to use Good product February 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by easy to use good product March 1, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Refund OK Overall good February 3, 2015
  • 2015-03-30T12:46:54.360-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-115, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_6398, tr_6398
  • loc_en_US, sid_900_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 113 114 115 116 117 ... 144 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.