1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews /
  3. Home & Business CD/Download

TurboTax Home & Business CD/Download
Customer Ratings - Page 115 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Home & Business is tax preparation software that handles self-employment taxes and personal income taxes in one product. Maximize your tax deductions with TurboTax. Choose Easy.

Learn more

4.2 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 13705 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by I have property rentals and a separate small business, for which I claim mileage and expenses for a single vehicle. Turbo-Tax tries to claim my property taxes twice and I haven't determined how to answer the questions so it does not happen. So i must over-ride one entry for the property tax. April 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by ReviewTT Picked up Turbo Tax at the store, pulled together my information, and had my taxed done and filed in a week. March 16, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Turbotax is not as easy to use as it once was. There is confusion and contradictions in the current program. September 30, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Inexpensive Tax programs have eliminated the need for "paid" tax services in all but very complicated cases. March 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo Tax Review This is a great software package and it makes me wonder why people go and get there taxes done by companies. March 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by 2014 Tax We have used TurboTax for many years, and have never had an audit (cross fingers). The presentation is simple & straight forward, and includes everything I need to know. The final product is professional-looking, which most certainly eases the possibility of questions or issues with the IRS. March 17, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by AWESOME REFUND Never had an issue with Turbo tax. I love the ease of use and how the application thoroughly reviews the documents for errors. I used to have my taxes filed at a big name free standing place and never got the refunds I should have received, and payed twice the amount of TT home and business. March 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Blast Fast Refund The updates and upgrades simplified a complex, multiple worksheet tax return. Great job Intuitt programmers! February 17, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by TTAX H&B I used the live person Help feature this year. Talked with a real CPA through the Intuit link. Very Helpful. February 22, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Fentress Return It is a hassle to have to go over stuff multiple times and reenter information when reviewing prior entries. April 14, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Had issue with downloading my State Taxes but customer service was able to help. They offered a service they would call back, provide a time frame for the call back and you would not lose your spot in line They called within the time stated and was able to solve the issue easily and quickly. April 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Used again - We've used Turbo Tax for years. Will continue to do so in future years. Has reduced our aspirin consumption. February 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great I have used TurboTax for the last 15 years and it has been superb. I refuse to try any others on the market! April 14, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Product is great, BUT..... Product works wells, but I don't like spending $40 for a second state form, and then another $25 to efile it on top of that, especially when the state itself (NJ) does not charge for efiling. PLUS, TurboTax charges $20 for my own state return (PA). That is why I am mailing in my state returns April 15, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Easy Tax Filing Turbo Tax was great. It took me through Step by Step. I could not have completed my taxes myself otherwise. April 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Product! TurboTax is a great product that saves me time and effort. Year in and year out it makes filing taxes easy! April 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great experience Very user friendly. This is my second year using TurboTax and I started a home business and had to upgrade to Home and Business so I could do my home business taxes on TurboTax also and it was a lot more user friendly then I thought it would be. Walked me through step by step. Very satisfied. April 19, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Turbo Tax is great! I have been using Turbo Tax since its inception and have found it to be the best program available for purchase. I've never had any problems until this year while trying to print the returns for my copies and to mail in the state filing forms. Overall it's a great and easy way to do returns. March 9, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Very disappointed in Turbo Tax. Charging for state efile. I'll be looking for other tax software next year. March 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easier to Use this Year! Easier to navigate and use this year! The process was faster and less annoying than some of the past years! April 15, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by As always, a pleasure In a few cases, it would not go in logical steps to what, I would consider to be the next step, or subject. March 18, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Makes taxes 'almost' nice If you've got your numbers together, it's certainly quicker and less painful than a trip to a tax preparer. February 19, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Home & Business Edition I was disappointed that I needed to purchase the Home & Business Edition although I normally purchase the Deluxe Edition. It normally allows me to file a Sch C without any problems and this year it forced me to upgrade. The packaging on the CD did not look any different this year than normal. February 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Product I found it thorough and easy to use. I like to ability to move easily from interview format to self guided. April 12, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Easier than 2013! This was a much better experience than with the 2013 version as it imported items and would not allow these imported items to be deleted without flagging them as Audit Flags. Audit Defense came to our aid when we were audited as a result of these errors, but it still should not have happened. April 13, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by It is hard to follow the step by step sometimes. There needs to be better explanations on the item you are entering. Also there should be an explanation when turbo tax makes an entry on its own. Example: Schedule E , line 19 Other. Rental property taxex paid was entered as other taxes paid??? April 3, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not as happy as I usually am! I was not happy about being forced to use the Personal & Small Business version instead of the Deluxe version. The former Deluxe version fit my tax situation perfectly, and I had used it for the past 13 years. Using the Personal & Small Business version took much longer to complete my return. March 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great, as usual I have been using Turbo-Tax for many years, and have had no problems at all. Very simple process to follow! March 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good Product...better than I remember I have not used Turbo Tax in many years, but now that I have a little less complicated of a return, I can use it again. I love the differences in the software since my last use nearly 14 years ago. Very simple process. It took three hours to enter everything, but the program is very thorough! April 5, 2015
  • 2015-11-30 T09:08:58.356-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-115, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_13705, tr_13705
  • loc_en_US, sid_900_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 113 114 115 116 117 ... 316 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Sign Up
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.