1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews /
  3. Home & Business CD/Download

TurboTax Home & Business CD/Download
Customer Ratings - Page 115 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Home & Business is tax preparation software that handles self-employment taxes and personal income taxes in one product. Maximize your tax deductions with TurboTax. Choose Easy.

Learn more

4.2 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 13706 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Inexpensive Tax programs have eliminated the need for "paid" tax services in all but very complicated cases. March 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by ReviewTT Picked up Turbo Tax at the store, pulled together my information, and had my taxed done and filed in a week. March 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo Tax Review This is a great software package and it makes me wonder why people go and get there taxes done by companies. March 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by great, but had to spend $40 to upgrade to business software online at Intuit. I was not happy with this!!!!! October 3, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 Irritation at end of otherwise good experience Entering bank routing and credit card info at the end was very frustrating. Could not copy/paste. Worse yet, could not key in info from other application. When working on turbo tax pop up, only turbo tax could appear on screen. Had to pull credit card out of wallet and read raised lettering. April 15, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Fentress Return It is a hassle to have to go over stuff multiple times and reenter information when reviewing prior entries. April 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by 2014 Tax We have used TurboTax for many years, and have never had an audit (cross fingers). The presentation is simple & straight forward, and includes everything I need to know. The final product is professional-looking, which most certainly eases the possibility of questions or issues with the IRS. March 17, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Blast Fast Refund The updates and upgrades simplified a complex, multiple worksheet tax return. Great job Intuitt programmers! February 17, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by AWESOME REFUND Never had an issue with Turbo tax. I love the ease of use and how the application thoroughly reviews the documents for errors. I used to have my taxes filed at a big name free standing place and never got the refunds I should have received, and payed twice the amount of TT home and business. March 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by TTAX H&B I used the live person Help feature this year. Talked with a real CPA through the Intuit link. Very Helpful. February 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Used again - We've used Turbo Tax for years. Will continue to do so in future years. Has reduced our aspirin consumption. February 21, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Had issue with downloading my State Taxes but customer service was able to help. They offered a service they would call back, provide a time frame for the call back and you would not lose your spot in line They called within the time stated and was able to solve the issue easily and quickly. April 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great I have used TurboTax for the last 15 years and it has been superb. I refuse to try any others on the market! April 14, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Turbo Tax is great! I have been using Turbo Tax since its inception and have found it to be the best program available for purchase. I've never had any problems until this year while trying to print the returns for my copies and to mail in the state filing forms. Overall it's a great and easy way to do returns. March 9, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Very disappointed in Turbo Tax. Charging for state efile. I'll be looking for other tax software next year. March 22, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Product is great, BUT..... Product works wells, but I don't like spending $40 for a second state form, and then another $25 to efile it on top of that, especially when the state itself (NJ) does not charge for efiling. PLUS, TurboTax charges $20 for my own state return (PA). That is why I am mailing in my state returns April 15, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by THE CAPITAL LOSS CARRY FORWARD SECTION WAS A BIT CONFUSING BECAUSE AT ONE POINT SHOWED A SMALLER AMOUNT THAN THE 3000.00 ALLOWED, ALTHOUGH AT THE END IT DID USE THE 3000.00. DID NOT UNDERSTAND WHY THAT OTHER FIGURE WAS EVEN LISTED. IF IT WERE NOT FOR THIS ISSUE I WOULD HAVE RATED IT EXCELLENT February 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Product! TurboTax is a great product that saves me time and effort. Year in and year out it makes filing taxes easy! April 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great experience Very user friendly. This is my second year using TurboTax and I started a home business and had to upgrade to Home and Business so I could do my home business taxes on TurboTax also and it was a lot more user friendly then I thought it would be. Walked me through step by step. Very satisfied. April 19, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Easy Tax Filing Turbo Tax was great. It took me through Step by Step. I could not have completed my taxes myself otherwise. April 12, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Same great product after unnecessary drama. I've used TurboTax Deluxe for about 8 years now, and it always had everything I needed. Please continue to provide the same product features at a similar price point. I do not want to have to learn how to use a competitor's system, and the word, "Deluxe," does not mean base-model. Thank you. April 14, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by MORE NEEDED ON ABILITY TO PRINT OUT PAGES / SCREEN / WHILE WORKING ON THEM, ALSO, CHANGES TO TT THOIS YEAR DID NOT HELP. April 14, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by NordicTrack Treadmill C2000 Example: when i'm asked about vehicle , it was not clear I had to click EDIT to enter Miles or related data. February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Product Overall great product. Takes you through step by step. Really like the check errors feature and audit check. November 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy and Fast No improvements needed! We love the convenience of this program and will continue to use it year after year. February 21, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good software but needs improvement I found it beneficial to use TurboTax Home and Business this year for my 2014 tax returns. However, the program would not let me upload attachments to the e-filed returns. In this case, this was needed to give appropriate explanation to the IRS and prevent confusion and potential audit risk. October 8, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Pretty Good, but could be improved After purchase, the owner should be able to decline additional upselling once and not repeatedly. No option to edit. No option to print comparisons and single pages of review and data year over year. The program could be simpler and less redundantancy. I have been using Turbo Tax since 1988. April 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Makes filling out the forms much easier. We have used TurboTax for years. My wife has a small business. Getting all of the information from previous year's return and charitable donation information into this year's forms is much easier with Turbo Tax. It speeds us up and lets us electronically file and directly pay our taxes owed! April 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great, as usual I have been using Turbo-Tax for many years, and have had no problems at all. Very simple process to follow! March 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good Product...better than I remember I have not used Turbo Tax in many years, but now that I have a little less complicated of a return, I can use it again. I love the differences in the software since my last use nearly 14 years ago. Very simple process. It took three hours to enter everything, but the program is very thorough! April 5, 2015
  • 2016-02-05 T06:33:36.064-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-115, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_13706, tr_13706
  • loc_en_US, sid_900_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 113 114 115 116 117 ... 316 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free

Security is built into everything we do
Here's how
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Free 1040EZ/A + Free State offer only available with TurboTax Federal Free Edition; Offer may change or end at any time without notice. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Savings and price comparisons based on anticipated price increase expected 3/18/16. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Savings and price comparison based on anticipated price increase expected 3/18/16. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $X.XX Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support vary by time of year.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available via phone for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2014 TurboTax products.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Benefit Assist users who received one or more federal or state benefits received on average $576 (based on survey March-June 2015). Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.