TurboTax Deluxe CD/Download
Customer Ratings - Page 8 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Deluxe tax software is the easy way to prepare your tax return and maximize tax deductions. File taxes online with TurboTax. Choose Easy.

Learn more

4.5 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another Great Year of Easy Filing! I have been a TurboTax user for years and each year it gets easier and easier to go through the filing process. They have simplified instructions and as always have a visually appealing product that makes it easy on the eyes. April 15, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 Horrid User Interface for Vision Disabiled With my vision disability the colors (light blue) and font size makes it hard for me to read the forms. Text within the buttons sometimes overflows the button graphic. April 15, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 Arizona-Utah Confusing I didn't like the 2 state reporting. there was no helpful hints to explain what they wanted you to do. The federal has help buttons that makes clarifications easy. April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Dependable My daughter is 21 and she used it for the first time and got her friends to use it also. We will continue to use it and tell everyone we know to use it also April 15, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Used Turbo Tax for last 15 years. Always been pleased with ease of use. However this year seemed to be a bit off. Did not insert or prompt last year's info or downloads as before. Will definitely use again next year. March 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I have used Turbo Tax over 10 years and foundit to be easy and intuative. My Sister is a CPA and I have had her review my retures in years that had complicated situations. In each case she said that the return was done correctly and she did not see any changes needed April 15, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Turbo Tax 2014 I have used the Turbo Tax Basic for many years but the cost for your product this year to include deductions was much higher than the ~ $10.00 I have usually paid. As I need to include my deductions for a state return, I had to select a higher price version. Apparently from the negative reviews I have seen, I was not the only one disappointed with Turbo Tax's decision to market a new product. After using Turbo Tax for more than 20 years, I will most likely choose another product next year. January 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 Great product! Turbo Tax save us a bunch of money and was easy to use. I will be using it in the future, and be filing as soon as we get our tax forms from work. April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Long time Turbo Tax user I have used Turbo Tax for 13 years and this year was the easiest to use. Once in a while I have a hard time deciding what info it wants but I had a tax person do my taxes two years ago and I got the same about back I always get back. I must be doing it right. April 15, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Unhappy Customer I will try a different tax software next year. January 27, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by 2014 Turbo Tax I have used Turbo Tax for several years. I do not remember it being this difficult to navigate in past years. I have a MacBook Pro and could not scroll easily. It seems to me there must be a better way. That snafu stressed me out a great deal!! April 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 Would have been thoroughly confused!! Because I interacted with my retirement account, I didn't realize how that would affect my income tax filing. Thank goodness for turbo tax! April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wouldn't prepare my taxes any other way. I have been using Turbo Tax for at least 10 years now and I get my taxes done quickly an get fast refunds. I always feel confident that my taxes are complete and accurate as possible. February 21, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by 2014 NOT a good year for Turbo Tax Been using Turbo Tax for more than a decade, never experienced the problems I did with the 2014 year Turbo Tax. Very disappointed. Will be searching for a different product next year. February 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best tax software I LOVE TurboTax! Thank you for your user-friendly program! I like all the explanations, definitions, and examples. April 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Done in record time!! I used to pay a tax preparer to do what I can easily do by myself with the tools provided by TurboTax. I've learned a great deal, and this software has taken the mystery out of doing your taxes. April 14, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Because TT dropped certain forms from the Deluxe version I will probably not use TT next year UNLESS they add the forms back in. February 2, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 Easy to follow and understand The program is very easy to use. If you have more than 1 state the cost for the state and the efile fees start to add up. April 16, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by When is Deluxe not Deluxe? And there is no indication on the box??? February 1, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Terrible software - last year I will purchase Last time I waste money on this product! February 1, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by worst turbo tax I have ever used I couldn't believe how bad this turbo tax software package was to use. I have use your software for over 10 years. You should fire the team that beta site it, as they didn't find too many of the problems. April 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo charged TURBOTAX I liked the easy step-by-step process. I have always used TurboTax but found this year's version to be easier and more responsive. I was able to complete the entire process in less than 1/2 the time it required last year. April 15, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Saddly unexpected I went ahead and ordered my copy of Turbo Tax like I do each year. Then once I start to process my taxes I'm shocked to find I have to pay for a state! After all these years this was not what I expected from Turbo Tax. March 9, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 slow tax the cd version doesn't autofill previous years cd version more complicated to understand had to pay more tax info and help were inadequate April 15, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Terrific Tax Time Turbo Tax is a great product. It provides the trust and assurance that your taxes are correct and double-checked. The step by step format is great, and I like that you can "jump" out of it if you so desire. April 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 Excellent, Fast! I have been using TT for a number of years and to this day, they have not failed me. Easy to import and work and submit, track and receive my $$$. April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Simple, easy and helpful I have been using TurboTax for quite a few years and one thing that always impressed me is the on screen help. The detail always answer my question and clarified my doubts. So, I can not say anything bad about TurboTax. February 17, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 Awesome! Easy process Great experience. I have used Turbo Tax for the last 5 years, never had any issues. Cost is reasonable. Last time I took my taxes to a "professional" they charged over $200 AND we had to file an amended return because they screwed up! Will always use Turbo Tax! April 15, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Last year I will use turbo tax. February 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 Sweet!!! Everything went extremely well. I had no problems that required anything other than a little further reading within the program help options. April 15, 2015
  • 2015-04-17T12:18:35.121-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-8, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_23631, tr_23631
  • loc_en_US, sid_700_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 6 7 8 9 10 ... 465 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.