TurboTax Deluxe CD/Download
Customer Ratings - Page 8 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Deluxe tax software is the easy way to prepare your tax return and maximize tax deductions. File taxes online with TurboTax. Choose Easy.

Learn more

4.5 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 5 out of 5 by TTwasgreat I've used Turbo Tax for several years now to do my return. I always feel that has done the job for me each year. I've looked at others over the years, but have always felt this is the best. February 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Just as easy as every other year Thank goodness I did not have to buy the upgrade! I have used Turbo Tax for 15 years and would have been really mad if I would have had to spend more for the same thing. Bad idea Turbo Tax. January 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy and Helpful I would most definitely recommend Turbo Tax to anyone because they walk you through the whole process and will help you find any deductions. It is laid out extremely well and easy to use. I'm not a numbers guy and was able to do it. March 27, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by quick & efficient I like when something goes well and without confusion. I have filed with Turbo tax before and this experience was like the past...excellent. January 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 10 years no problems I started using intuit product when I was a paid tax preparer with my own business. So I naturally went to Turbo Tax for my own tax prep when I quit doing taxes for others. Now it has been 10 years and I have always found intuit easy to navigate and get the job done. I no longer have a business and I have no dependents since my husband passed 2 years ago. But there were years when we had 2 schedule C and itemized deductions. Intuit rocks. March 30, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good, as always I like TurboTax. Have been using it for quite a few years and will continue. One difficulty. We no longer have a sibling partnership, which TurboTax asked about. There was no option to say that the question did not apply any longer. March 29, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 I am pleased with Turbo Tax helping me do my taxes for the last 6+ years. However, this year was not so clear when I went to e-file. I only wanted to e-file my Fed and mail my State BUT I believe it automatically e-filed both!!. I made sure three times that the State was not checked to e-file SO I guess I have to wait a few days to see if I receive one email or two!! OR If someone could give me contact info so I could contact them that would be wonderful. March 30, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by tax I buy software, and still get charged to file. Early in the process it said "you have one free file to file state." I still paid to file state. Need to state what fees will apply in the beginning, no surprises. I wouldnt be as upset right now if I knew what this was actually costing me. Might as well have had someone do it for me. January 27, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Change is Not Always Good! Very disappointed in Turbo Tax (TT) this year. As a customer for over 10 years, the new changes in editions and the hassles they present has made me have second thoughts of continuing my TT loyalty. Also for free State, I was charged $19.99. This is ridiculous. January 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sales Tax on Vehicles Good product. I wish it was easier to enter itemized deductions without walking through the worksheets. For an experienced user, some of the worksheets are a nuisance. March 29, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by The Go-To Software for Tax Preparation Quick way to accurately complete our taxes. March 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 It just gets better and better each year. March 30, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Expensive Paid 29.99 on amazon, then once downloaded had to upgrade another 39.99 because I had a 1099 form then another 19.99 and 39.99 to e-file! February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Work We have been filing with Turbo Tax for more than 10 years and have been very satisfied. We even had to file an amended return once and it worked great. We can highly recommend Turbo Tax! February 17, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Last Time I use Turbo TAX This is the last time I will ever use Turbo TAX. I have used it three years in a row and will not be using it again. The cost of downloading an additional state return is simply to high! February 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another great year Every year since I started using TurboTax, the returns have been significantly higher than my previous detailed manual returns. Thank you!! March 29, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Taxes for 2014 I've been using Turbo Tax for the past few years and will continue to use it. This was the first year I had any difficulty. I had to call for technical support. The good news is they were able to help me e-file my return. March 25, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Used Turbo Tax for last 15 years. Always been pleased with ease of use. However this year seemed to be a bit off. Did not insert or prompt last year's info or downloads as before. Will definitely use again next year. March 6, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Turbo Tax 2014 I have used the Turbo Tax Basic for many years but the cost for your product this year to include deductions was much higher than the ~ $10.00 I have usually paid. As I need to include my deductions for a state return, I had to select a higher price version. Apparently from the negative reviews I have seen, I was not the only one disappointed with Turbo Tax's decision to market a new product. After using Turbo Tax for more than 20 years, I will most likely choose another product next year. January 23, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Unhappy Customer I will try a different tax software next year. January 27, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wouldn't prepare my taxes any other way. I have been using Turbo Tax for at least 10 years now and I get my taxes done quickly an get fast refunds. I always feel confident that my taxes are complete and accurate as possible. February 21, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by 2014 NOT a good year for Turbo Tax Been using Turbo Tax for more than a decade, never experienced the problems I did with the 2014 year Turbo Tax. Very disappointed. Will be searching for a different product next year. February 4, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 okay the program had some glitches when importing. imported several copies of the same form and even broke one import into three different forms. overall it was a nice function to import the files. it is very doubtful that most people know all the answers to all the questions the first time through. and all the calculations are reliant on each other. it is should be more obvious when starting and finishing a module. I ran through the return four extra times to make sure I had all the squares filled out correctly. I still don't feel confident that they all got filled out. this is the whole reason I am doing the turbotax software in the first place the daunting task of filling out the tax forms and knowing which form and which box to that end the turbotax was successful, but needs some improvements. March 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic Program I've used the program for years and can't say anything bad about it - it makes my end of year job with taxes so easy. It is worth more than what one pays for it. March 27, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Because TT dropped certain forms from the Deluxe version I will probably not use TT next year UNLESS they add the forms back in. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Glad that is done! I'm glad I decided to use Turbo Tax instead of paying an accountant. This took less time than I expected and all the questions were very easy to understand. I'll definitely use this again next year! March 28, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by When is Deluxe not Deluxe? And there is no indication on the box??? February 1, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Terrible software - last year I will purchase Last time I waste money on this product! February 1, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Saddly unexpected I went ahead and ordered my copy of Turbo Tax like I do each year. Then once I start to process my taxes I'm shocked to find I have to pay for a state! After all these years this was not what I expected from Turbo Tax. March 9, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by The only way to file! I use Turbo Tax every year and have always been pleased. It's simple, quick and has help to guide you in scenarios where you may have questions. March 29, 2015
  • 2015-03-31T12:47:34.629-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-8, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_16803, tr_16803
  • loc_en_US, sid_700_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 6 7 8 9 10 ... 329 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.