TurboTax Deluxe CD/Download
Customer Ratings - Page 8 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Deluxe tax software is the easy way to prepare your tax return and maximize tax deductions. File taxes online with TurboTax. Choose Easy.

Learn more

4.5 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 2 out of 5 by Really mad that I couldn't e-file my State Return I've used Turbo Tax for years. It would have been nice to get a heads up before I spent 50 minutes on hold wondering why I couldn't e-file my state return. My time is too valuable to stay on hold that long! I never go through to e-file, so I just mailed it! February 13, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by not free to efile state The whole reason to buy TurboTax was the free efile for state. even after the breach I trusted TurboTax. I will be looking elsewhere next year. February 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Best in the Biz I've been a user of Turbo Tax for like 15+ years. I have tried others for some bird brain reason but nothing compares to the ease of Turbo Tax. March 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo Tax Review I have been using Turbo Tax for many years. It is a very easy tool to use. Love the e-filing. Love that it captures previous years information. March 17, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 this is the last time I use turbo tax. I paid $40 for the deluxe version and when I tried to file in a second state, I was asked to pay $40 more - this is not right. I will file my second state by mail or will purchase another tax software for 1/2 the price February 14, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by totally took it to the max I have used turbo tax for years and overall I think it is a good program. Having deductions and charity donations work well with this program. January 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceptionally organized and simplified. Yes, I've used Turbo Tax for some years now and have enjoyed how easily it handles items as they have changed for me from one year to another. February 21, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Probably Not Again until this year I have used H&R Block software. I tried turbotax this year and was not happy with the overall experience. Cost was higher and it would not import my information from last years returns. It would not import W-2's even after it claimed it could February 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Tax Time Made Easy I have been using Turbo Tax for years and found the process to be relatively easy to do and feel confident that what I submit has no mistakes. January 31, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Turbo Tax Deluxe I have used Turbo Tax for years and always loved it. The unexplained changes between Basic, Deluxe and Premier this year have me boiling mad. February 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by We are pleased with the consistent efficiency of the Turbo Tax program and the ease of completing each stage required for the filing process March 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by It was easy and well done As always it was easy to use. It was quick and walked me through the steps. It was easy to do with it transferring last years info forward. February 12, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by problem with file my mail Turbo tax will not print "file by mail" instructions for the federal return. I have done three returns, all three print the instructions for "file by mail" for the State but not the Federal. So I have to look up the address on a Government website. Why is this? February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love it!! This is probably the 6th year I've used TurboTax. It's so easy!!! You get walked through EVERYTHING & if you have any questions at all, the help tools are right there!!! I will never use any other tax software! January 23, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Could not get copy of State tax to mail Turbo tax worked fine until I wanted copies to file by mail. I got the fed but theState had do not file all over it. I couldnot print a copy for the State . I do not E-file and I know others have had the same problem. I had to get the State forms andfill them out by hand . Very time consuming. I wouldnot recommend people that file by mail to get Turbo tax. Other years I had no problems February 2, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by reliable and easy I am a faithful turbotax user. I trust that they get me all the credits I am eligible for. I like the helpful features and explanations. I would recommend this software to everyone. January 31, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hard time getting forms/updated downloaded Loaded from disk onto a Windows 8.1 desktop. Had problems getting forms and updates downloaded. Have Norton 360 on system had to shutdown the firewall to get forms and updates loaded. Took several attempts and about 3 hours of trials before got everything loaded! February 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Process! Other than the con mentioned, I enjoy filing every year with Turbotax. I have filed with Turbotax for 8 years and will continue to do so. February 18, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Turbo not E File did not work for federal or state ... Printed out mailed. Will go back to Tax act next year. Sorry......To many questions on this. February 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Gives me confidence Turbo Tax enables me to do my taxes, with confidence, and I know my taxes will be done according to the laws and regulations of the IRS. February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Peace of Mind When my life was easier, I used to manually file my taxes. Now I would be lost. Turbo Tax expertly handles all of the new complexities. January 31, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Pretty Good I have used this product for years. It is easy and I have electronic copies of my returns dating back 10 years. This is excellent. However, in some cases it may hide some details which I have found confusing. Hopefully the products solution is the correct one . :-) April 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Thanks TurboTax This is the 4th year for Turbo Tax. I have nightmares about all of the years I did this with a pencil and calculator (and made mistakes.) Thanks TurboTax. See you again next year. April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quick & Easy I started with Turbo Tax last year and it is the best software I have found. Thanks for making a difficult task as easy as possible. February 1, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Disappointment I am very disappointed! I was kicked out more than a dozen times and then I had to reinput information every time I was kicked out. I have happily used Turbo Tax since 2010, but this was the only time that I was disappointed. I will have to decide what to do next year! January 31, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by really angry that I need a nickname to do this. Tried about 30 before I just used random letters. next year using another service. February 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by So Simple! I've been using Turbo Tax for 2 years now and this year was even easier! They saved all of my information from last year and I just had to input my new deductions. So simple and easy to use! January 27, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fast and Easy I appreciate having 100% confidence knowing that Turbo Tax has asked me all the necessary questions and was able to import my W-2 from my employer to ensure I didn't "fat finger" any information, too! February 3, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by 2014 Turbotax return Overall, the ease and completeness of TurboTax makes this one of the best Tax programs available. The separation of functions to force customers to move to a higher tier is not very customer oriented. February 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent product Been using Turbo Tax for the past few years. Fairly easy to use. Had a minor issue with a Federal return payer ID number not correctly transferring to the State return. Otherwise, no major complaints. February 15, 2015
  • 2015-07-01T10:58:14.489-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-8, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_24026, tr_24026
  • loc_en_US, sid_700_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 6 7 8 9 10 ... 473 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.