TurboTax Deluxe CD/Download
Customer Ratings - Page 8 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Deluxe tax software is the easy way to prepare your tax return and maximize tax deductions. File taxes online with TurboTax. Choose Easy.

Learn more

4.4 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 24369 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product and highly recommend to my friends We've used Turbo Tax for years and the product continues to get better each year. The GUI is intuitive and easy to follow. I like the way TT will review the return and offer an audit risk analysis. April 7, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Last time with TurboTax This is the last year I am using TurboTax. I was not aware that small business forms were not available in the Deluxe edition. TurboTax is all about making money...for themselves. No more from me!! March 8, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Pretty good at one point in time, it was recommended to mail in our state returns. I was having difficulty trying to determine wether or not it was now "safe" to eFile our state returns. Other than that, no problem. March 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by So Easy To Follow & EFile! I have used Turbox tax so long I can't remember when I started, but I have never been disappointed. Updates, walks you through the process, and helps you get the very best return you can. TT ROCKS! February 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always dependable I have done my taxes since I was 17. TurboTax made it easy and efficient from having to complete on paper. Thank you TurboTax. You give me piece of mind and completing my taxes are less cumbersome! February 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by WooHoo!!! Easy as pie =) I love TurboTax! Every year has been an easy way to finish it up our yearly taxes. The software is helpful and easy to follow the step by step questions till your done. Looking forward to next year...... January 31, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Business expenses I had to enter some business expenses and there was just so much information to enter and calculate. I was able to read through the explanations and get a good idea but it was still a long process. April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I found this very easy to use. Very easy to use, yet I am not a tax professional and I appreciate the "walk through" approach to avoid missing anything. By checking and rechecking I feel quite confident that my tax return is accurate. April 14, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by If would be nice when you are entering your charity deductions if would start at the bottom of list where you entered your last charity, where adding another charity instead at the top of the list. February 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easiest verson yet. Loved it. I tried a different product some time back....I came back and staying with TurboTax. It is the best and easy to use. I won't use any other product again. Thank you. You made this a nice experience. February 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by phone help Even though I had to phone for help the person I called was up to date with the information I needed. She was really understanding and spent time making me feel OK about what was required for me to file. April 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by OMG what a relief. Turbo Tax makes it so easy It's so nice to have an easy way to file taxes. I wouldn't ever go back to a tax preparer after using Turbo Tax. Maybe the others work too, but I have no desire to try them. Keep up your good work. Steph January 26, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by TurboTax 2014 Deluxe Good tax program - been using TT Deluxe for many years. Was quite upset being yanked around to get sched c coverage. Put it back in Deluxe. Quit trying to hide a price increase by moving around features. March 27, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Customer Service My phone call was answered within a timely manner, and when he answered I was treated with respect. He was able to answer all my questions and helped me with everything I needed. Thank you So much! March 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Rocked My Refund! Turbo Tax is the best tax review software. It is easy, thorough, and definitely helps to maximize your refund without having to pay a ton of money to tax preparers. If you can read, you can use TurboTax. February 16, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Easy Loved that the information from last year's return carried over. Made it easy to see if I had forgotten a deduction that I had used last year. Very easy to use- from start to finish took about 15 Minutes! February 1, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Pay,pay,pay. No Rx money , need to pay taxes. I entered telephone # on my itemized charitable contributions instead of an address. When I went to edit this I was not able to change it. I had to delete the entire entry and re-enter everything. February 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent and Fast Turbo Tax allows me to file my taxes with no stress! I am walked through every process and it is very simple to use. If I make a mistake, Turbo Tax finds it and allows me to correct it. Thank you! February 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent software A good piece of software and has been since the first time I used it in 1999. I recommend it to my friends although most of them can use the online program because they use the standard deduction. January 21, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by 2014 Return It sounds like Microsoft Vista was the problem and that your software did not support it. After talking to the lady in customer service, she was able to take care of the problem. Her support was terrific. March 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by First since retirement This was my first year of filing since retirement. I dreaded the taxes because of all of the rollovers and withdraws.from my accounts. This seemed to be handled with ease. Next year should be even easier! February 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love Turbo Tax I'm still always nervous when I start, but the easy step by step procedure calms me down and I just answer the questions as they come. Really appreciate the thorough process and the quick and easy filing. February 18, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo Tax is my FRIEND! Turbo Tax is my FRIEND! For sections you need extra help it walks you through step by step. You get to determine when help is needed. Areas you are confident/competent you can go through at your own pace. April 15, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Tax prep made ez I like the ability to do my own taxes at my speed without the frustration of trying to figure out the IRS forms and doing so at a cost much less than a professional tax preparer. Thanks Turbo Tax! March 29, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Service The only down side to this product is that you have to pay additional fees to efile the state return. I feel that you should be able to efile 1 or 2 for free since you had to pay to purchase this product. February 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great as always We've used TurboTax for over 10 years and will keep using it. It's the best way to do taxes for us. We've found it knows more than many of the CPA's that we've worked with. Keep Up the good work!! March 23, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by worst turbo tax I have ever used I couldn't believe how bad this turbo tax software package was to use. I have use your software for over 10 years. You should fire the team that beta site it, as they didn't find too many of the problems. April 14, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hmmmm I felt let down this year. I found myself having to go around the software to achieve what I needed and getting off the step by step to be able to backtrack and delete some forms created in error. April 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by My TurboTax Ride The thing I like the most is that I can work on the return, come back and make changes very easily. I am not fit into a box and can tailor my return to what has transpired in the current tax year. April 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Made it easier Turbo Tax continues to do a great job of leading me through the preparation of our tax returns! Only beef is that the donation tools are rather sparse and the process for adding items is a bit cumbersome. March 29, 2015
  • 2015-11-29 T08:19:46.487-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-8, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_24369, tr_24369
  • loc_en_US, sid_700_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 6 7 8 9 10 ... 480 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Sign Up
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.