TurboTax Deluxe CD/Download
Customer Ratings - Page 8 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Deluxe tax software is the easy way to prepare your tax return and maximize tax deductions. File taxes online with TurboTax. Choose Easy.

Learn more

4.4 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 24373 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Job I have been using this product for several years. Like the fact that it pulls in data from previous year to get started and then allows you to update that info instead of having to start fresh each year. February 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by It's All Good... It would be extremely helpful and reassuring if TurboTax compared/contrasted entries, line by line, from the prior year's data. it would result in more thoughtful (and accurate?) reporting. Thanks! April 15, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by not happy won't let me fie my federal return wants me to buy state return software for $39.99. my state does not have an income tax! first time this has happened. do i have to go back to hr block? not happy! January 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Program My parents just retired after 33 years as tax professionals and they have done my taxes for many of those 33 years, I was very nervous about taking it over but Turbo Tax rocked it. Awesome program. February 5, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by If would be nice when you are entering your charity deductions if would start at the bottom of list where you entered your last charity, where adding another charity instead at the top of the list. February 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always dependable I have done my taxes since I was 17. TurboTax made it easy and efficient from having to complete on paper. Thank you TurboTax. You give me piece of mind and completing my taxes are less cumbersome! February 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easiest verson yet. Loved it. I tried a different product some time back....I came back and staying with TurboTax. It is the best and easy to use. I won't use any other product again. Thank you. You made this a nice experience. February 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Rocked My Refund! Turbo Tax is the best tax review software. It is easy, thorough, and definitely helps to maximize your refund without having to pay a ton of money to tax preparers. If you can read, you can use TurboTax. February 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by WooHoo!!! Easy as pie =) I love TurboTax! Every year has been an easy way to finish it up our yearly taxes. The software is helpful and easy to follow the step by step questions till your done. Looking forward to next year...... January 31, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I found this very easy to use. Very easy to use, yet I am not a tax professional and I appreciate the "walk through" approach to avoid missing anything. By checking and rechecking I feel quite confident that my tax return is accurate. April 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Customer Service My phone call was answered within a timely manner, and when he answered I was treated with respect. He was able to answer all my questions and helped me with everything I needed. Thank you So much! March 4, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by TurboTax 2014 Deluxe Good tax program - been using TT Deluxe for many years. Was quite upset being yanked around to get sched c coverage. Put it back in Deluxe. Quit trying to hide a price increase by moving around features. March 27, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Business expenses I had to enter some business expenses and there was just so much information to enter and calculate. I was able to read through the explanations and get a good idea but it was still a long process. April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by phone help Even though I had to phone for help the person I called was up to date with the information I needed. She was really understanding and spent time making me feel OK about what was required for me to file. April 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by OMG what a relief. Turbo Tax makes it so easy It's so nice to have an easy way to file taxes. I wouldn't ever go back to a tax preparer after using Turbo Tax. Maybe the others work too, but I have no desire to try them. Keep up your good work. Steph January 26, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by 2014 1040 Overall easy to enter information and very quick running calculation of taxes due. Very disappointed that Turbo Tax charges you for state filing before checking to see if your return is eligible. April 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great help with Disability tax issue I received Disability Ins. by mistake. They sent me a W2 which made a big negative difference to my refund. I emailed the problem to the Turbo Tax team by email and received a answer within a couple days. March 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by My TurboTax Ride The thing I like the most is that I can work on the return, come back and make changes very easily. I am not fit into a box and can tailor my return to what has transpired in the current tax year. April 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I LOVE TURBO TAX!! I have used TurboTax every year, and I LOVE it!! It makes the hassle of filing simple. Plus, I love that it pulls my info up from last year, and all I do is update to this years numbers. Thanks TurboTax!! February 20, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by THE BEST I have been using Intuit TurboTax, and it's predecessor, since 1987. Have continued to make the product better, each year, by leaps and bounds. Going to do your own taxes? Don't do it alone. Get TurboTax. April 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Continues to Deliver Excellence This product continues to provide ease of use and simplicity. Having the written format side by side as you enter data would make it perfect! Always a pleasure, if doing taxes can be pleasurable. April 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Made it easier Turbo Tax continues to do a great job of leading me through the preparation of our tax returns! Only beef is that the donation tools are rather sparse and the process for adding items is a bit cumbersome. March 29, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by not a happy filing 2014 I WAS EXTREMELY MAD FILING MY TAXES WITH TURBO TAX THIS YEAR ALWAYS BOUGHT DELUXE AND NEVER HAD TO PAY TO FILE MY CALIFORNIA RETURN BEING THAT WE ARE MILITARY. I WAS NOT HAPPY WITH TURBO TAX SOFTWARE 2014 April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Maximized my refund money Have been using this produce for several years. While tax time is no fun, this product makes it easy to go thru the process. Inspires confidence in the user that nothing is missed and makes filing a snap. February 20, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I have been using Turbo Tax for 10 years and would not do it any other way. It is fast & easy to use. They do all the work for you, just enter your info, that's it. They always try to get the best refund. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Lifesaver I have used Turbo Tax for several years. Was upset I had to change computers and they couldn't migrate it. Then I realized it was in the cloud. Lifesaving that it knew address and all the old information. April 15, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Easy to use I have been using turbo tax for over 15 years. This years tax return was easier than ever to prepare. The upgrades that were made were excellent. I will definitely use the program again next year. February 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy Peesy Tax Return I was intimidated to do my taxes but Turbo Tax was so easy and walked me though it with no difficulties. I will definitely be using Turbo Tax next year and every year here after ..Thanks Turbo Tax April 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent experience With the exception of a nagging email telling me to refile several days after it was taken care of, filing taxes this year was a pleasant experience for a change. And Turbotax found me some money! February 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful program This program gets easier and easier to use as each year goes by. I got our tax returns done in record time. Absolutely love this program and am a long time user. Would recommend to anyone for use. March 9, 2015
  • 2016-02-07 T07:13:43.603-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-8, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_24373, tr_24373
  • loc_en_US, sid_700_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 6 7 8 9 10 ... 480 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free

Security is built into everything we do
Here's how
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Free 1040EZ/A + Free State offer only available with TurboTax Federal Free Edition; Offer may change or end at any time without notice. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Savings and price comparisons based on anticipated price increase expected 3/18/16. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Savings and price comparison based on anticipated price increase expected 3/18/16. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $X.XX Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support vary by time of year.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available via phone for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2014 TurboTax products.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Benefit Assist users who received one or more federal or state benefits received on average $576 (based on survey March-June 2015). Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.