TurboTax Deluxe CD/Download
Customer Ratings - Page 6 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Deluxe tax software is the easy way to prepare your tax return and maximize tax deductions. File taxes online with TurboTax. Choose Easy.

Learn more

4.4 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 24373 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo Tax is the Greatest! We have been ardent users of Turbo Tax for many years. Fortunately, because of your professionalism, we have not been called to justify our tax returns (We know it could happen; and we're prepared!) February 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Got my 2014 refund Turbo Tax Turbo tax is the best to be when it comes to doing taxes online and they help you file by correcting the errors that is made and it will tell you where the errors are at and it has the option to fix it. March 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Finally done! Have used TurboTax for several years. Easy to use and is quicker and more accurate that looking up all the forms and doing it with paper. Was a positive change to move to TurboTax several years ago. April 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Happy as Usual I've been using Turbo Tax since its inception. Have sometimes had a problem that was solved by available reps. For the past 5 years have not had any big problems. Keep up this great way to do taxes. March 25, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by great fed and state; inadequate local There was a local carry forward of a significant amount that i was eligible to apply against my local tax due. Turbotax did not ask about it. I finally realized I could open the form and manually enter. April 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Have used for many years, gets better and better, Some times my taxes have been pretty complicated ( capital gains taxes on big profit house) other times very simple - ALWAYS RIGHT - Never an audit! March 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fast, as always. Except for the need to contact the IRS hotline to clarify an issue with the ACA form completion, everything went well. I still feel you should allow at least one free state return electronic filing. March 31, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Glad that is done! I'm glad I decided to use Turbo Tax instead of paying an accountant. This took less time than I expected and all the questions were very easy to understand. I'll definitely use this again next year! March 28, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by not worth the money we've used turbo tax for the last three years and this will be the last year we use your product. the quality and ease of use isnt near what it has been and the hidden fees at the need were a shock. February 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by faster than a rabbit All in all great program not as many quirks as previous years!! But needs to not charge for filing state tax of the state in which you reside. I don't mind the 9.99 or so but the 19.99+44.99 is too much February 6, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by I will continue to use Turbo Tax and I hope next year some of the quirks will be fixed. I would like to see a copy of Schedule A to show my actual deductions and a better explanation of estimated taxes. April 10, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Although I filed 1040A, I couldn't find Schedule A. I needed Schedule A for my Oregon State Income Tax records. I was able to find Schedule A for my 2013 filings, but not this year for my 2014 filings. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fast and Easy Turbo Tax is the best. Enjoy doing our taxes at home, with ease and if ever a question, Turbo Tax online support is the best!! I don't see why paying higher fees elsewhere would be an option for us! April 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great refund and easy getting it done. I got a little confused with my IRA account that had been transferred from another banking institution. It took a while to understand how to handle it but Turbo came thru like a champ, Thanks again. February 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Customer Support - Excellent Michele in Charlotte, NC was unbelievably patient and equally competent in resolving an issue we had with downloading and installing our 2014 Turbo Tax software! Thanks Michele - you're the BEST!!! April 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quick and Easy I was impressed with how quick and easy it was to file my taxes, especially since I used Turbo Tax last year and all my information carried over. It was a snap and almost made filing your taxes fun. February 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Handling Home Offices was Simple This is the third year doing my taxes with Turbo Tax. Doing my taxes was a breeze in spite of having home offices for both my wife and myself. The step-by-step instructions were very easy to follow. April 15, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good Job, But could be better I refuse to pay for eFile. I bought the Federal + State turbotax and it asked for money to efile for me. Also, please stop trying to sell me stuff when i go to file. No I don't want an amazon gift card. March 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo tax is easy to use. Your personal info is entered from the prior year return. The questionnaire format is easy to use; and areas covered are comprehensive. Very definitely recommend to others! JC April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by as expected painless and quick Have used this product for ten years now. never a problem. instructions are clear and precise. step by step procedure followed by review insures nothing is missed. this is what everyone should be using. February 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Absolutely LOVE TURBOTAX I've been using TurboTax for over 10+ years. It is the best way and I think the only way to educate yourself about taxes and to get the most deductibles possible. It's accurate and worth the investment. March 31, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Ever I have been using this product for the last 15 years or longer and I also used it when I had my own business. And I wouldn't switch from this product ever. Always correct and easy to file my taxes. February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Worked very well. Worked very smoothly. Could combine interview process with filling out forms as necessary. Easy to do "What If" by opening and resaving return under a different file name, change filing conditions. April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Full Refund as they say it!!! I have done my taxes 2 years already with turbo tax, and I can say I like it a lot, I get the most of my refund, and with no worries of getting rejected by the IRS. I definitely recommend the software!!! February 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Support I called in to customer service and they directed me to an amazing helper. He walked me through and got me past the problem I ran into earlier. He stayed on the phone the entire time and was a huge help. April 4, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great refund! The software is easy to use and it checks all along and gets you the best deductions. I don't like that the so called one free state filing always makes me pay for it anyway even when I choose to use it. February 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Have fun with your Refund! I've done Turbo Tax on my own for a few years. I have no idea about most of this tax stuff, but Turbo Tax makes it really easy to follow and figure things out. I love the step-by-step instructions. February 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by So Helpful Even with detailed and itemized deductions, Turbo Tax got it all sorted without me losing my mind! Helpful and clear for a topic and laws/regulations that are so complex! I'm grateful for TurboTax! March 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by No headaches! Ever year it gets more streamlined. I like how you can download last years to forms to cut down on filling in info. I have no idea why anybody would may an accountant when this is so easy and affordable. February 7, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Read the Fine Print Make sure you read the whole Turbo Box software to make sure includes the 1 state file with it. Had to purchase additional state return this year after state return was included in the software I bought. April 6, 2015
  • 2015-12-01 T10:04:30.289-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-6, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_24373, tr_24373
  • loc_en_US, sid_700_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 ... 480 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free

Security is built into everything we do
Here's how
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Free 1040EZ/A + Free State offer only available with TurboTax Federal Free Edition; Offer may change or end at any time without notice. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Savings and price comparisons based on anticipated price increase expected 3/18/16. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Savings and price comparison based on anticipated price increase expected 3/18/16. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support vary by time of year.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available via phone for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2014 TurboTax products.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Benefit Assist users who received one or more federal or state benefits received on average $576 (based on survey March-June 2015). Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.