TurboTax Deluxe CD/Download
Customer Ratings - Page 6 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Deluxe tax software is the easy way to prepare your tax return and maximize tax deductions. File taxes online with TurboTax. Choose Easy.

Learn more

4.5 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 1 out of 5 by Overcharged Easy to use program and have used it for many years. In the past I only paid for the CD program but this year in order to finish I had to pay $54 to complete filing. I wanted to call customer support but could not find a phone number. February 24, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by deluxe did not have any business expenses this year, kept asking me for car info over and over. February 3, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not as good as it use to be I have used Turbo Tax for 10+ years. This was probably my last year. The trend every year is less real features and more complications and add on selling. Got to the end to find out I needed an upgrade to e-file. Form was on software, but not included in e-file this year Was on last years at same level package. February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy Peasy Fast and furious is how you can file your taxes using Turbo Tax. Convenient, reliable and easy to use are just a few of the reasons to not use any other tax service. April 14, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by PA State Return No Good I use Turbo Tax every year. This year my PA state return printed "DO NOT FILE" on all the pages of the return. Even though I went over the form and finalized it through Turbo Tax. Next year I will probably use a different tax filing product. So I had to go on to the PA Revenue website and fill out the forms manually. I also refuse to pay you $19.99 to e-file my state return. It's ridiculous when I can e-file my PA return on the PA Revenue website for FREE. January 20, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by EASY BUT EXTRA COSTS INVOLVED i did my own taxes fast and eaasy, but i found at the end i had to pay 20 for state, after i thought it was included, then i had to upgrade for another 40 to send it electronically... total spent, 50 + 20 + 40= 110... still not too bad February 11, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by concerned sent the wife to get deluxe and she came back with deductions and homeowners deluxe fed. and no state. i paid 46$. i should have gotten 15% off but wallmart had no idea what she was talking about. i will get another software next year. February 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Good This was the first time I have used the software and feel very confident that TurboTax has stepped me through the use of the program and taxes to maximize my return. February 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great to use This is the easiest turbo tax to date. I've been using this product for all of 15 years, an this is the best one. the questions were to the point and easy to answer. March 9, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by So Easy! I never thought I could do my own taxes, it was intimidating to me. My friend talked me into trying it and it was amazingly easy. I'll be using Turbo Tax every year! March 4, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Stuff, Kind Of Pushy This program is great if you don't mind it frequently trying to sell you additional services. But beyond that, I found it VERY easy to use, straightforward, and transparent. As someone who is new to doing taxes, this is a solid choice. April 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent software A good piece of software and has been since the first time I used it in 1999. I recommend it to my friends although most of them can use the online program because they use the standard deduction. January 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo Tax Is Great Turbo Tax made filing my taxes a breeze this year, especially by inputting my last years information automatically. Absolutely dummy proof filing! Thanks Turbo Tax! February 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by 10 years with Turbo Tax I have filed with Turbo Tax for the last 10 years. Each year the guiding process that Turbo Tax uses for those who prefer to do their own taxes are more detailed, informative and easier to follow and complete. Excellent job !!! Turbo Tax. April 17, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by They Always Deliver I have been a Turbo Tax user for about eight years and continue to use the product because it is easy to navigate. The "help" section is also useful. This product takes the fear out of self filing your taxes. I highly recommend Turbo Tax February 12, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointed Have used for 3 years now and always had good luck. But this year it won't let me print a final copy of my state taxes. Don't want to e-file for $20 so I will have to hand transfer all numbers to a state form. Very Disappointed this year. February 10, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by confusing Something must have changed, because I never had a problem before with 1099 forms. Re- checking added a lot of time, and I am exhausted. Perhaps you could add a few more options to check for reason for 1099 income. None applied in my case. March 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by 2014 Taxes! Just as solid as always. Great job with the Affordable Health Care items. Makes it easy and stress-free (Almost-lol) Thanks for the great job! See you next year! February 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic Program I've used the program for years and can't say anything bad about it - it makes my end of year job with taxes so easy. It is worth more than what one pays for it. March 27, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Been a customer for years! I am a retired (42 years) CPA and have always used Turbo Tax. Now even my adult kids feel comfortable doing their own returns.....and Mom checks them of course. January 17, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quick and Easy I've been using TurboTax for four years, and I think it gets easier each time. That seems to be because the software has been made more user friendly each time. January 29, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Thanks! easy to follow and use, liked being able to see full forms and worksheets February 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbotastic Turbo Tax is so easy to use. It will reduce your level of stress & give you the confidence that you'll be getting the best return for your hard working money. April 7, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Download did not go through- messed up my computer I tried to download the additional forms at the end of the program that were needed to file the return and they did not go through and became corrupted on my computer. I had to pay $50 for someone to work on my computer and straighten it out. February 14, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good, But??? Turbo Tax is easy to use. Easy detailed instructions. Every deduction is covered. But at the high cost of the program, why charge $19.99 to file State return. February 13, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Very dissapointed I have used Turbo Tax for 5 years and even the first year I did not have as much difficulty using it as I did this year. I also do not understand why you charge for the California return if doing more than one. The government website is free. February 16, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Delue vs Premier Stock and bond dividends and sales have been included in Deluxe version for years. Mot people need that. Very few people have rental income. That belongs in Premier with small business. Please keep stock sales in the Deluxe version next year! January 24, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Problems this year Have used Turbo Tax for many years without any problems but this year I was unable to print out the State tax forms. They kept coming up "Do not file/Form not final". All updates were added and checked with state tax dept and forms were updated and available. Had to print them myself and transfer information. Glitch in your program? January 23, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by 2014 Turbo Tax I have used Turbo Tax for several years. I do not remember it being this difficult to navigate in past years. I have a MacBook Pro and could not scroll easily. It seems to me there must be a better way. That snafu stressed me out a great deal!! April 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good tax software Great tax software and a lot easier than making an appointment with the tax preparer , bringing them your paperwork, wasting three hours of your time....... March 9, 2015
  • 2015-04-25T12:13:13.945-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-6, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_23806, tr_23806
  • loc_en_US, sid_700_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 ... 469 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.