TurboTax Deluxe CD/Download
Customer Ratings - Page 6 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Deluxe tax software is the easy way to prepare your tax return and maximize tax deductions. File taxes online with TurboTax. Choose Easy.

Learn more

4.6 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 4993 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good as always I learn a lot by doing my taxes myself. I've used TT for a long time. Over a decade. The software has only gotten better and better. I've had accountants review my returns and they find no issues. January 31, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by 2015 tax year Had to call customer service because of email issues on my end. Tyler helped me out. Tyler was friendly and knowledgeable and had my problem corrected within five minutes. Thank you Tyler! February 7, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by How Easy Can It Get? I have been using TurboTax for 10 or more years now and they make it better and easier every year. I think it took me about two hours this year and we had a bunch of IRA's, Interest, and stuff. February 6, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by great experience first time filing on my own...didn't know what to expect. TurboTax simplifies this so exquisitely that a fruit fly could fie with them. Great experience, will definitely file with Turbo from now on. January 31, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fast and Easy Overall TurboTax is great to use. I would suggest to include the $20 filing fee to the state in with the price of the software. It is a bit of a pain to pay separate after you pay for the software. February 3, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by easy to use! If you are an average person with a job and a few deductions and have your income and other pertinent info ready, You can do your own taxes and be confident you are covered. the program will give you reasonable options and help where you need it. February 9, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love it! Very easy to use. I was able to get through it fast & I love the convenience of being able to transfer the info from the previous year. I've been using turbo tax for years & don't think that will change. January 29, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always has all the forms. Questions are easily understood. Gives you the option to override any of the defaults (and pay more taxes). Transfers last year's data even if you change the computer directory. January 28, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by SO SIMPLE I have been using Turbo tax for 5 years now! I thought it was simple the first year, but every year since it seams to get easier and easier to use!! Thank You Intuit Turbo Tax for making my life easier!! January 16, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by My Turbo Tax experience I have used Turbotax for over 10 years and wouldn't and couldn't do without it. It is truly a very simple, easy way to file your taxes. And it's done from the comfort and privacy of your own home. February 1, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Will not use anything/anyone else, but TurboTax I have used TurboTax for over 5 yrs now. Always get back the most can get for my status. I have used (other) preparations and done myself. Can not go wrong with TurboTax. Very satisfied customer. February 4, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Easy to Use, Convenient to File Used Home and Business for years so post retirement changing to a more basic format was a snap. Completed within an hour. Income was Social Security and 401k with a small consulting fee thrown in. January 27, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great experience! I will definitely be buying this program every year! I loved how the program continuously checked my taxes for errors throughout the entire process. I know nothing about taxes and this was SO easy to use! January 23, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quick and Easy Turbo Tax was so helpful in filing taxes. Being a graduate, Turbo tax walked me through everything I needed. I wasn't confused, frustrated, or ready to quit at any point. February 8, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Worry to Peace in 20 minutes I have not filled out my own taxes in 15 years. Turbo Tax makes me wonder why I ever stopped and an accountant $280 to do it. Even after purchasing a second state return, I saved $180 this year. Thanks guys! February 6, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by This years turbo tax, not as good as last years, many freeze ups, and restarts. This year for some reason, I cannot e-file my state tax. last year I could, also, a 20.00 charge for state e-filing, not good. February 5, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great software! It makes doing taxes really easy! It provides all the necessary categories with immediate access to an explanation if necessary. Doing taxes was never easier, it was totally stress-free!!! February 7, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by very simple, very easy I have used this program many years - very easy to use and understand - once you've used it once, it takes your information from last year so you don't have to re-enter data. February 8, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo Tax is Great Turbo Tax continues to make filing taxes easy. Their navigation and support to help with each topic, from the simplest tax return to the most complex is packed with helpful information. February 7, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 Thank you Turbo Tax I have used Turbo tax for 5-10 yrs & I am always satisfied that it covered everything & confident that it is correct because all you do is plug in the numbers & it does all the calculations for you. It really couldn't be any easier. February 8, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by trouble printing state forms I e-filed my federal. I then when to print my forms and got federal only. Next it asked if I wanted to close turbo tax with out print my state forms ( I was mailing my CAlifornia taxes, not e-file) January 30, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great progam Easy to use with guided process. Calculating donation deduction is of great help. Overall process is nearly painless and profitable. Used to go to CPA with big cost, now little expense and better returns. February 4, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by No Einstein Needed! This was my first time filing on my own and it could not have been any easier. Step by step instructions, box by box matched up with the W-2 forms making it a no-brainer. All the way through Review and file. February 5, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Not as happy as last year Turbotax has always allowed me to print my return for the state and send it myself. This year, it is not allowing me to put in the information without paying for it. This is not a good change. February 6, 2016
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed Feel like a bait and switch. Every year state was offered with a purchase. Now I am being charged $39.99 to complete state. Always felt like I was getting value for my money. I will look at other software options for next year. February 8, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Terrific As Always It only accepts and lists the immediate past tax return i.e. 2014 only. Would be nice if a review at the end included prior years, i.e. 2011, 2012 and 2013 as well as 2014 February 8, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by car repair i thought by putting the information for car repair . and then I se made a mistake because the car is done during 02/07/2016. so I couldn't undo the about information for car repair. February 8, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Confused Again While filling out my return again this year the program stated one free state filing but yet it stated it would cost me $ 19.99 to e-file my state.......confused again this year but not spending the $ 19.99 instead of .49 cents. February 8, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by No fuss tax return! Even with an accounting background, I use Turbo Tax every year because it is so easy and keeps up to date all the IRS changes. No surprises when you use this product. You can be confident that all the bases have been covered. February 8, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Turbo Tax allows the filing of one state tax return at no charge. Last year, and again this year, when I filed my first return, I was charged a $19.99 fee to file the state tax return. Not happy. January 28, 2016
  • 2016-02-12 T06:33:40.656-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-6, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_4993, tr_4993
  • loc_en_US, sid_700_2015, prod, sort_default
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 ... 101 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free

Security is built into everything we do
Here's how
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Free 1040EZ/A + Free State offer only available with TurboTax Federal Free Edition; Offer may change or end at any time without notice. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Savings and price comparisons based on anticipated price increase expected 3/18/16. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Savings and price comparison based on anticipated price increase expected 3/18/16. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $X.XX Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support vary by time of year.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available via phone for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2014 TurboTax products.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Benefit Assist users who received one or more federal or state benefits received on average $576 (based on survey March-June 2015). Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.