TurboTax Deluxe CD/Download
Customer Ratings - Page 6 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Deluxe tax software is the easy way to prepare your tax return and maximize tax deductions. File taxes online with TurboTax. Choose Easy.

Learn more

4.5 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 3 out of 5 by The federal e-files were automatic, but the state e-files were not. The state e-files involved long wait times on the phone. In past years this was not a problem. Please correct same. Thanks March 3, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Several times my password required getting a number by E-Mail. March 4, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by comprehensive program program was easy to follow, and asked the correct questions to ensure all tax related topics were covered March 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 Rocked My Tax Refund I think everyone should try using Turbo Tax March 4, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Quite a change this year I usually love the product; however the change to deluxe this year having no deluxe features was VERY disappointing. With very minimal business income the extra $40 they wanted to "upgrade" me was totally not worth the savings even after the $25 cash back. I feel like I wasted my money on this product this year and may not buy it again in the future. January 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 Great Resource I have almost nothing negative to say about Turbo Tax. I've been using it for years for a few reasons: I can file my taxes from the comfort of my home without having to involve others. It is straight forward, It double checks all of my own work. It is customizable to my needs. For example, I can choose to navigate the deductions myself, or Turbo Tax can take me through the process. If I had to think of any suggestions, I'd say that maybe a web based app can be designed. March 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo Tax I've been using Turbo Tax for many years and wouldn't do my taxes without it. It's the best! March 4, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by I CANNOT MAIL MY STATE TAXES I finish my taxes and I can e-file my state taxes but I cannot print my state taxes to mail. There is a DO NOT FILE sign on the copies I am printing to mail. Turbo tax is promising the possibility of mailing but it is not letting me do it. January 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Like the privacy Been using the product for several years, and will continue to do so. Would like a little more detail on what is and is not deductible and how it is or is not deductible in the Medical Expense section. February 21, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Always great - but . . . . . I have used Turbo Tax for many years and have been very satisfied. Last year and this year it has been a hassle to complete my tax return because the 1099-K form. All the other 1099's worked out great. February 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by First time user Very easy, walked me though start to finish. Easy to follow step by step instructions. Should have done this years ago. March 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by So Easy! Great!!! I love Turbo Tax. I used to go to an accountant and spend way too much money. I never knew if they caught all my deductions. Now, it's fool proof and much cheaper. March 3, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Did not notice a double entry of my income resulting in doubling my taxes March 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very user frendly I'm a first time user and I loved it. March 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I Am Back Used Turbo tax in the past and found it cumbersome and time consuming. Not so any more. I was able to pick and choose what sections to go through and there were fewer questions and more intuition by the software. March 3, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by messed up we have used turbo tax since 2009. this year it did not automatically renew due to a card expiring or something. we paid for deluxe on the front end and premium on the back end. we will probably be going back to h&r block. totally disappointed after several years of recommending your company. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy and fast Turbo Tax is so easy because it asks you everything for each category and calculates everything for you as you go. This allows you to see exactly what each deduction means to your total tax. March 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Product I've been using TurboTax for a few years now, and each year it just keeps getting easier! I love how it just imports my data from last year giving me a quick snapshot comparison to see my tax situation. February 21, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by What a Nightmare Don't know what happened this year. Last year was the first time I used Turbo Tax and had a wonderful experience. This year was a disaster. Needed simple questions answered and no one could help me. February 2, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by not worth the money we've used turbo tax for the last three years and this will be the last year we use your product. the quality and ease of use isnt near what it has been and the hidden fees at the need were a shock. February 5, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Got trapped into an upsell Bought BASIC ($15) like I always do. Got half way thru the return and had to pay an additional $40 for DELUXE to unlock the HSA section. This has always been part of BASIC, since HSA's are typical for most people. No way to know it was changed until you buy the software, and then you're trapped. February 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 Easy, Breezy, Deduction Squeezy I've been using TurboTax for the past 8 years. Thanks to my step-father (Bob) for turning me onto it. It is a thorough software package that present difficult tax information in an easy to understand way. The information is broken up over several screens so the average user is not overwhelmed. The screen layouts and graphics are pleasing to the eye. Thanks to everyone on the TurboTax team for making this a great product. March 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by OMG what a relief. Turbo Tax makes it so easy It's so nice to have an easy way to file taxes. I wouldn't ever go back to a tax preparer after using Turbo Tax. Maybe the others work too, but I have no desire to try them. Keep up your good work. Steph January 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Job I have been using this product for several years. Like the fact that it pulls in data from previous year to get started and then allows you to update that info instead of having to start fresh each year. February 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Program I have been using TurboTax for a long time. And have never been disappointed. March 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Been using Turbo Tax for many years only gets better March 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Smooth Sailing I love the plain, common sense explanations of each section to help me understand what is and isn't needed as well requirements. I'd be lost without Turbo Tax. 10 yrs and counting, max refunds and no audits! Thank you! March 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 1st Time Worked Fine First time I've done our income taxes in over 20 years. First time with TurboTax. Overall, it was a breeze. I had just a couple of questions and was unable to find adequate answers from the Help button which takes you to an online support community, some answers supplied by TurboTax employees or SuperUsers. It was unclear how to post a new question if the ones previously posted did not match yours. March 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 Easier to use than ever I hadn't used TurboTax for the past 5 or 6 years, opting for a CPA instead because of some complicated filings. This year things were simpler and TurboTax was even easier to use than I remember, and cost a fraction of what my CPA charged -- only $39 for the Deluxe version at Costco, plus $19.99 to eFile a state return. Next year should be even easier since I will have 2014 saved info that will be transferred automatically to the 2015 software. March 4, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Service The only down side to this product is that you have to pay additional fees to efile the state return. I feel that you should be able to efile 1 or 2 for free since you had to pay to purchase this product. February 15, 2015
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 ... 235 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.