TurboTax Deluxe CD/Download
Customer Ratings - Page 6 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Deluxe tax software is the easy way to prepare your tax return and maximize tax deductions. File taxes online with TurboTax. Choose Easy.

Learn more

4.5 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 5 out of 5 by Simple, easy and helpful I have been using TurboTax for quite a few years and one thing that always impressed me is the on screen help. The detail always answer my question and clarified my doubts. So, I can not say anything bad about TurboTax. February 17, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Last year I will use turbo tax. February 4, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by refund DONE TurboTax is a very affordable option, and if your return is a simple one, its a pretty easy way to file taxes and save the costs of using an accountant. March 25, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by WILL NOT BE BUYING TURBO TAX AGAIN!!! for the second year in a row I have bought a turbo tax cd that says federal efile free and 1 free state efile. And just like last year it will not let me efile my state for free!!! two years in a row !!! I will not!!! Ill repeat it one more time. I WILL NOT BUY TURBO TAX AGAIN!!! February 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Simple and accurate I have been using Turbo Tax since 1994 and wouldn't think of using anything else. It is accurate, easy to use, and since it knows my past information, makes everything consistent. March 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy Job to get the taxes done Been using Turbo Tax for years. Love it especially as it copies in from last year. Greatest effort in doing taxes is preparation of documents needed. Entry into Turbo Tax is easy. February 9, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Very Poor Product Been using TurboTax for years and I can say this is the worst I have ever seen. 2441 forms that get added and can't be deleted. Too long to get corrections. Really have thoughts as to if I will use TurboTax in the future. February 11, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Pretty good at one point in time, it was recommended to mail in our state returns. I was having difficulty trying to determine wether or not it was now "safe" to eFile our state returns. Other than that, no problem. March 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Confident I have trusted TurboTax in doing my taxes for years. Sometimes, the specific State entries are difficult to understand. However, after waiting 6 days for the State website to respond to my question, I was confident I could proceed with my return. March 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 Excellent- easy- fast- accurate Fair price for service provided. 1/2 the cost of having a "tax professional" (2 week wonder) fill out my taxes and using the same informational resources that TurboTax provides. Took me the same length of time that it would take me to meet with a tax preparer but without the drive time. Also, very convenient to have access to all the supporting data that I needed and not having to worry about forgetting something at home. Excellent experience. March 26, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by TurboTax Deluxe Federal & State I've never had so much trouble trying to file my returns as I have had this year. I doubt I will use TurboTax again. January 31, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Unbeliable!!! Cannot believe that after 7 years of using a good product, without any warning , is changed into a scheme to make extra $$ Even worst, tried to use it on a simple way and the review kept bringing data from schedule c that I could not access!! Complete and miserable misrepresentation!! February 6, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Disappointed in Intuit for changing Deluxe version I have used the Deluxe version of Turbo Tax for the past 7 years and have always found it to be a good product until this year. It has been downgraded to exclude capital gains forms. Tax payers are being asked to pay more for the Premier version to complete the taxes they were able to complete in previous years using the Deluxe version. I see that H&R Block is offering a free download of its tax software this year for Turbo Tax users who are unhappy with this change. I haven't considered changing tax software before this year but I will be checking H&R Block out for sure next go around. February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Less Pain-More Gain with Turbo Tax I feel that Turbo Tax has made my life easier. The tax preparation and follow through is less stressful and faster. I also feel more confident in the accuracy of the submitted product. The cost for the software is more than offset by my overall satisfaction. March 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Overall very easy and quick to use since I waited too late to get in with my accountant Cheaper than accountant, too! March 25, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by misleading design of box I've purchased Turbo Tax "Deluxe" for many years, because both Federal and State taxes were included. Apparently this is no longer the case, as I purchased 2014 "Deluxe", and was offered the opportunity to do my State taxes for $39.95 MORE. March 25, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Long time user This is an expensive program then to charge another $25.00 to each user for upload is too much this is probably the last year I use turbo tax March 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Tax Software I've Used I first tested TurboTax in 1993 before I retired to compare with my account's tax preparation. Needless to say my liability was the same. Then upon retirement from business I use TurboTax for our personal taxes. Been extremely satisfied. March 25, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by 2015 Program is junk between the program not updating correctly, to locking my computer up, to having to pay for the state program and efile this will most likely be the last year I use TurboTax February 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by All Done and Submitted! I have use Turbo Tax for the last 6 years. It is quick, easy and accurate. I highly recommend the product. February 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy I recommend Turbo tax to anyone who is apprehensive about filing their income taxes themselves. I feel confident that Turbo Tax helped me file my taxes right! March 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Long Time Turbo Tax User Great program! continues to be the best and easiest to use tax preparation program for me and my family. February 19, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by TurboTax Deductions & Homeowners Deluxe We have used TurboTax to file our Federal and State returns since 2010. Until the 2014 issue of TurboTax we were able to e-file up to 5 Federal returns and 1 State return at no additional cost. Not this year. TurboTax charges a $19.99 processing fee which is not spelled out on the software cover, CD case, or the fine print. So next year we will shop around for a better deal one that includes 1 free State e-file. January 29, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by A little frustrating I have used turbo tax for about 10 years and I will use it again next year if I am living. Hope it becomes more user friendly to senior citizens. I like doing my own taxes. February 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by consistent year after year been using TT for the past 7 years. easily navigate-able, user friendly and gives me peace of mind I am inputting my information correctly and in the appropriate sections. March 10, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Low Income Directions You need to tell if a return needs to be filed based upon income, filing status, and completed return January 21, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by All of the family's taxes are done I have used Turbo Tax for a number of years and will continue to use in the future. It makes tax time easier for me and my family. March 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy to use You have the choice to let TurboTax walk you through the process or you can decide individually which income or deduction topics to address. The help is also useful in helping to determine the scope of income and deduction topics. February 9, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by confusion Had more trouble even getting Turbo Tax installed let alone used than I ever have. Very disharted I had come to depend on you so much. March 25, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Time to move on had to buy upgraded version to do the same type of return. paid extra for state only to find there is a $19.99 efling fee had questions about a problem with PA state form and after hours on the phone (with very friendly agents who tried to be as helpful as possible) I finally solved the problem myself January 26, 2015
  • 2015-03-27T12:32:02.060-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-6, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_15921, tr_15921
  • loc_en_US, sid_700_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 ... 311 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.