TurboTax Deluxe CD/Download
Customer Ratings - Page 6 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Deluxe tax software is the easy way to prepare your tax return and maximize tax deductions. File taxes online with TurboTax. Choose Easy.

Learn more

4.5 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 2 out of 5 by Because TT dropped certain forms from the Deluxe version I will probably not use TT next year UNLESS they add the forms back in. February 2, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Terrible software - last year I will purchase Last time I waste money on this product! February 1, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by When is Deluxe not Deluxe? And there is no indication on the box??? February 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Simple, easy and helpful I have been using TurboTax for quite a few years and one thing that always impressed me is the on screen help. The detail always answer my question and clarified my doubts. So, I can not say anything bad about TurboTax. February 17, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Last year I will use turbo tax. February 4, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Very Poor Product Been using TurboTax for years and I can say this is the worst I have ever seen. 2441 forms that get added and can't be deleted. Too long to get corrections. Really have thoughts as to if I will use TurboTax in the future. February 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy Job to get the taxes done Been using Turbo Tax for years. Love it especially as it copies in from last year. Greatest effort in doing taxes is preparation of documents needed. Entry into Turbo Tax is easy. February 9, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Fast and easy For the second year in a row, I've experienced difficulty in loading the Turbo Tax CD. Luckily I was able to find the fix by searching Google for similar problems. February 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 Great Experience with TurboTax The downloaded version of TurboTax 2014 was easy to use. Information from previous year allows me to compare this year's entry. The tool handled the new tax laws tied to Healthcare reform very well. My refund, both state and federal, was more than I anticipated. February 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 Thanks for the HELP! Was able to complete both FED and STATE in 1 month--at my own pace. Had to wait for mail to come from US Postal--bringing details of money spent/ February 26, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by TurboTax Deluxe Federal & State I've never had so much trouble trying to file my returns as I have had this year. I doubt I will use TurboTax again. January 31, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Unbeliable!!! Cannot believe that after 7 years of using a good product, without any warning , is changed into a scheme to make extra $$ Even worst, tried to use it on a simple way and the review kept bringing data from schedule c that I could not access!! Complete and miserable misrepresentation!! February 6, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Disappointed in Intuit for changing Deluxe version I have used the Deluxe version of Turbo Tax for the past 7 years and have always found it to be a good product until this year. It has been downgraded to exclude capital gains forms. Tax payers are being asked to pay more for the Premier version to complete the taxes they were able to complete in previous years using the Deluxe version. I see that H&R Block is offering a free download of its tax software this year for Turbo Tax users who are unhappy with this change. I haven't considered changing tax software before this year but I will be checking H&R Block out for sure next go around. February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 I love being able to do my own taxes within my own home at my convenience.... I can take my time and work on it as needed. It's easy to use and user friendly. February 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 Get a Refund This was the easiest return I have done in forever. Besides Turbo-Tax being the best, I have retired and didn't have as much to enter. February 26, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by the extra cost for the 1040 included the State return. The extra $20 that you're notified late in the filing process was an unpleasant surprise. The $35 refund handling fee was also an unpleasant surprise also and the cost was too much. February 26, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by 2015 Program is junk between the program not updating correctly, to locking my computer up, to having to pay for the state program and efile this will most likely be the last year I use TurboTax February 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by All Done and Submitted! I have use Turbo Tax for the last 6 years. It is quick, easy and accurate. I highly recommend the product. February 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Worked Fine Been using Turbotax for years. I was hesitant after hearing all of the issues earlier this year. But i went ahead anyway and had no problems. February 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Long Time Turbo Tax User Great program! continues to be the best and easiest to use tax preparation program for me and my family. February 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 REFUND MADE EASY Really love the simplicity and ease of use this program provides. Every tax season I recommend TurboTax to both friends and family. February 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Well Done I liked this year's version better than any previous year. It was faster and easier to understand and enter information. Thanks for a great job. February 26, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by this years turbo tax I did not feel as comfortable as I have I past years with the package it seemed harder to follow, use, and understand than in the past. I also note some script errors on this package and have never seen them before. February 25, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by A little frustrating I have used turbo tax for about 10 years and I will use it again next year if I am living. Hope it becomes more user friendly to senior citizens. I like doing my own taxes. February 16, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by TurboTax Deductions & Homeowners Deluxe We have used TurboTax to file our Federal and State returns since 2010. Until the 2014 issue of TurboTax we were able to e-file up to 5 Federal returns and 1 State return at no additional cost. Not this year. TurboTax charges a $19.99 processing fee which is not spelled out on the software cover, CD case, or the fine print. So next year we will shop around for a better deal one that includes 1 free State e-file. January 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another Banner year!! I have been using Turbo Tax to do my taxes for over 10 years. Takes the stress of trying to figure out the taxes on my own and questioning if I'm getting it right. Thank you Turbo Tax! February 25, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Low Income Directions You need to tell if a return needs to be filed based upon income, filing status, and completed return January 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by So easy I can do it I use Turbo tax every year. Both when I was single and married. It makes it really easy as long as you keep all your tax papers in once place so you can find them. February 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy Peasy I use Turbo Tax every because it's easy and affordable. I have never had any issues with the IRS or the state. I would highly recommend Turbo Tax. February 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by So happy with my refund!! I love Turbo Tax! It's so thorough and found $200 in refunds that I had NO IDEA I could get! Wonderful news. So easy and so nice knowing I don't have to worry about if it's right or not. Thanks! February 25, 2015
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 ... 207 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax Online pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or e-file and are subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.