TurboTax Deluxe CD/Download
Customer Ratings - Page 6 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Deluxe tax software is the easy way to prepare your tax return and maximize tax deductions. File taxes online with TurboTax. Choose Easy.

Learn more

4.5 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 4 out of 5 by Got thru this with little trouble. I must say that it was easier than last year. I would like to suggest that you give people the option to obtain both turbo tax options the CD and the online download version option and not just one or the other. April 15, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Last year I will use turbo tax. February 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Handling Home Offices was Simple This is the third year doing my taxes with Turbo Tax. Doing my taxes was a breeze in spite of having home offices for both my wife and myself. The step-by-step instructions were very easy to follow. April 15, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 4868-submitting tax returns I believe that submission of the 4868 should be made an obvious option at the end of the tax session. I was confused as to how to submit the form through Turbo Tax April 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Simple and Eazayy I always use TurboTax to file my taxes because my mother used it. It's good for those who like to do things themselves, also helps me learn more about taxes. Also good for those who don't have time to talk to a tax prep. April 5, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by WILL NOT BE BUYING TURBO TAX AGAIN!!! for the second year in a row I have bought a turbo tax cd that says federal efile free and 1 free state efile. And just like last year it will not let me efile my state for free!!! two years in a row !!! I will not!!! Ill repeat it one more time. I WILL NOT BUY TURBO TAX AGAIN!!! February 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy Job to get the taxes done Been using Turbo Tax for years. Love it especially as it copies in from last year. Greatest effort in doing taxes is preparation of documents needed. Entry into Turbo Tax is easy. February 9, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Very Poor Product Been using TurboTax for years and I can say this is the worst I have ever seen. 2441 forms that get added and can't be deleted. Too long to get corrections. Really have thoughts as to if I will use TurboTax in the future. February 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Simple and accurate I have been using Turbo Tax since 1994 and wouldn't think of using anything else. It is accurate, easy to use, and since it knows my past information, makes everything consistent. March 10, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Taxes for 2014 I've been using Turbo Tax for the past few years and will continue to use it. This was the first year I had any difficulty. I had to call for technical support. The good news is they were able to help me e-file my return. March 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Total Stress Reliever! The ability to import last year's tax data saved me TONS of time. Very pleased with how the system walks you through the tax filing process one simple step at a time. The online help is great! April 15, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by End Problems this is a good product that I have been using and will probably continue to use. I wish it would be easy to save a copy of the return to my own hard drive. Maybe I am missing something simple, but I am not a computer geek. March 21, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by TurboTax Deluxe Federal & State I've never had so much trouble trying to file my returns as I have had this year. I doubt I will use TurboTax again. January 31, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Unbeliable!!! Cannot believe that after 7 years of using a good product, without any warning , is changed into a scheme to make extra $$ Even worst, tried to use it on a simple way and the review kept bringing data from schedule c that I could not access!! Complete and miserable misrepresentation!! February 6, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Disappointed in Intuit for changing Deluxe version I have used the Deluxe version of Turbo Tax for the past 7 years and have always found it to be a good product until this year. It has been downgraded to exclude capital gains forms. Tax payers are being asked to pay more for the Premier version to complete the taxes they were able to complete in previous years using the Deluxe version. I see that H&R Block is offering a free download of its tax software this year for Turbo Tax users who are unhappy with this change. I haven't considered changing tax software before this year but I will be checking H&R Block out for sure next go around. February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy to use - Great help Have used multiple years. First time used Tax Pro Services with Turbo Tax. Worth the money for a review. Easy to use. Nice to import from previous year. April 14, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Clarification needed I always struggle with the section regarding HSA. Would appreciate better wording or some explanation. Seems I am not alone on this, judging by the internet entries for help on this matter. April 15, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by meh I moved during the year, and TT charged me $39.99 to download an additional state return - which is the same price I paid for TT! That is excessive. I will definitely try another software program next year. April 15, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Undecided First year filing after retirement and was confused. More help in finding out what is and isn't taxable when receiving an annuity and educational deductions would have been nice. April 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Used for Years but stop deleting options Been using TurboTax Deluxe for years and been very happy but do hope Intuit learned a lesson this season with the outcry over option deletions from the Deluxe version. Leave it alone please!!!! April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Software! Great software -- used it since 2003. I can't imagine actually having someone else file my taxes when I can do it myself and make sure its right. Thanks for the great product. April 5, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by fee at the end without announcement I was trying to save some money with this program. I didn't!! it charge me the same amount as the private companies will and I did it my self. Not fear at all!! They didn't say nothing about the cost until you finish the app. April 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Terrific TurboTax! I have used TurboTax as long as it has been around. One year I tried another product to save $5 but I had to enter all of my information again. What a mistake that was. I will stick with TurboTax. April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 Thorough I did not know how easy it was to do. My return is not too complicated. Someone with more involved finances would need your more advanced edition. April 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by 2014tax I have been using TurboTax for years and am enrolled in their automatic renewal. It is the best program, kept up to date. Which is hard to do when dealing with the changes required. I recommend TurboTax to anyone and everyone. April 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy as 1,2,3 I have used Turbo Tax for years; I depend on the ease and accuracy of the program. April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Saved my Bacon Turbo tax has been my choice for 15 years. They never seem to be off the mark and they have saved me grief and pain many times by the thorough approach they take to details and explanations. April 15, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Turbo Tax Beware of premium service fee that Turbo Tax tries to charge automatically. In order to avoid paying the 39.99 fee, pay by credit card instead of deducting from your return. April 6, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by 2015 Program is junk between the program not updating correctly, to locking my computer up, to having to pay for the state program and efile this will most likely be the last year I use TurboTax February 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by All Done and Submitted! I have use Turbo Tax for the last 6 years. It is quick, easy and accurate. I highly recommend the product. February 1, 2015
  • 2015-04-18T11:58:06.978-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-6, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_23708, tr_23708
  • loc_en_US, sid_700_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 ... 467 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.