TurboTax Deluxe CD/Download
Customer Ratings - Page 6 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Deluxe tax software is the easy way to prepare your tax return and maximize tax deductions. File taxes online with TurboTax. Choose Easy.

Learn more

4.5 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 5 out of 5 Tax Filing with Turbo Tax TurboTax is a great program and an excellent tool for filing your taxes! March 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by retired Easy to use, fast to compute and had all the answers for me. Did both my state and federal returns, which involve lots of bank papers, retirement papers, taxes etc , all in two days. Thank for a very good product! March 28, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Very Disapointed Been using TurboTax Basic for many years. Couldn't file same basic information as previous years. Couldn't handle some forms, unless I upgrade to the Deluxe for $30.00 more. Sneaky way to force a price increase. I will try another company next year.... February 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy and Quick Love Turbo Tax. Its easy to use and user friendly! I use to have a tax accountant, but I have used turbo tax for the past 5 years and its easy to use, and saves me money and time. March 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by LOVE TURBO TAX! I have used Turbo Tax for 8 years, always safe, accurate returns and quick refunds! March 29, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 The review make me not want to use this product March 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always a breeze Once again, Turbo Tax helps me get through tax season. It such an easy program to use even my 10 year old daughter was helping along the way. Intuit truly listens to what people want and puts it to use. Thanks February 21, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 2014 turbo tax I've used Turbo tax for many years. This is the first year that I have had multiple problems with it. I file my returns and my mother's returns. It got them confused somehow on line and locked up my computer so bad I had to power off to get it to close. I have always trusted this software but I am not certain now if I will continue to use it. I don't like to see this type of major problem with my tax returns. March 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 2014 Tax Returns for Federal and State (Virginia) Concerned there may be an error in Turbo Taxes Virginia tax calculations as refund reduced by 1/2 after state review for 2013. Refund again appears too high. Reviewed forms but cannot find reason for such a high refund (usually around $400.00). Turbo tax may need to review their Virginia state returns. I will notify you if refund is reduced by state again this year for 2014. March 29, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 Needed to review!! Be sure to check the tax exemptions if you are in a state that has state sales tax. Because I did a review on that page, it increased my refund over $200!!! March 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by GOT IT DONE Turbo Tax makes it so simple. It pulls the information for you from year to year. It's Deductible makes is easy to track your deductions during the year and pulls the info to your tax form. March 20, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 Fairly Straighforward for "Vanilla" Return All in all, a good way to self-prepare a return that doesn't have few, if any, 'non-standard' situations. There were a couple of questions which could be interpreted in different ways, so some investigation was required to determine what was being requested. Not too difficult, though. At least my wife and I are still speaking to each other after completing the return. March 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by TTwasgreat I've used Turbo Tax for several years now to do my return. I always feel that has done the job for me each year. I've looked at others over the years, but have always felt this is the best. February 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Just as easy as every other year Thank goodness I did not have to buy the upgrade! I have used Turbo Tax for 15 years and would have been really mad if I would have had to spend more for the same thing. Bad idea Turbo Tax. January 30, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Taxes for 2014 I've been using Turbo Tax for the past few years and will continue to use it. This was the first year I had any difficulty. I had to call for technical support. The good news is they were able to help me e-file my return. March 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by quick & efficient I like when something goes well and without confusion. I have filed with Turbo tax before and this experience was like the past...excellent. January 25, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by tax I buy software, and still get charged to file. Early in the process it said "you have one free file to file state." I still paid to file state. Need to state what fees will apply in the beginning, no surprises. I wouldnt be as upset right now if I knew what this was actually costing me. Might as well have had someone do it for me. January 27, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Change is Not Always Good! Very disappointed in Turbo Tax (TT) this year. As a customer for over 10 years, the new changes in editions and the hassles they present has made me have second thoughts of continuing my TT loyalty. Also for free State, I was charged $19.99. This is ridiculous. January 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 Tax Returns Done! TurboTax makes it possible for people with little or no accounting expertise to file their own tax returns and avoid paying a professional tax preparer. Thank you for the excellent, easy-to-use, products offered at very reasonable prices. March 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 We need the specific examples and drop down boxes I will continue to use Turbo tax because it takes customers through each step, provides specific drop boxes with sample responses and makes preparing taxes easier than online tax systems; plus there is at least some assurance identity is secure. March 28, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Expensive Paid 29.99 on amazon, then once downloaded had to upgrade another 39.99 because I had a 1099 form then another 19.99 and 39.99 to e-file! February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by EasyPeasy Did my taxes and e-filed in less than two hours. W-2 and other account information downloaded without having to enter everything, no mistakes. Very easy tax prep! March 28, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by show me the money easy to use for my first time doing my taxes alone. wish turbotax would have more information available for those who don't understand terminology or specific deductions listed; even if it doesn't apply. but overall im satisfied March 28, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by What happened? I had a hard time making corrections as they would not save. Was unable to pay using credit card It was not as easy as in previous years. It is unlikely I will use TurboTax next year March 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Simple I had a much easier time this year as I accessed last year's form and it carried over a lot of the info I had previously typed in. I really appreciate that. March 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo Tax For 2014 Overall the Turbo Tax system of doing income taxes is easy to do. The step by step process makes it easier to not miss any information needed. It is good to be asked about other deductions that you may not know about or think about. March 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Work We have been filing with Turbo Tax for more than 10 years and have been very satisfied. We even had to file an amended return once and it worked great. We can highly recommend Turbo Tax! February 17, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Last Time I use Turbo TAX This is the last time I will ever use Turbo TAX. I have used it three years in a row and will not be using it again. The cost of downloading an additional state return is simply to high! February 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by All done! Turbo Tax guides you through your return step by step. It's user friendly and checks everything for you. I've used it as long as it's been in existence! March 28, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 Updates What kind of software forces you to update but there's always an error? Turbo Tax does!!! I bought the 2014 Deluxe software to file my taxes, and half through my deductions I get an error message. Turbo Tax informs me I need to update the software, and I did, and the error still comes back. What is that about? This is a first and maybe the last experience for me with Turbo Tax. Never again!!!! March 29, 2015
  • 2015-03-30T12:37:38.476-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-6, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_16521, tr_16521
  • loc_en_US, sid_700_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 ... 322 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.