TurboTax Deluxe CD/Download
Customer Ratings - Page 6 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Deluxe tax software is the easy way to prepare your tax return and maximize tax deductions. File taxes online with TurboTax. Choose Easy.

Learn more

4.4 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 24367 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Easy return I have been using this software for a number of years now and have only had one minor problem. Even that was more s New York e-file problem. Overall I am very happy with the results from using TurboTax. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo Tax is the Greatest! We have been ardent users of Turbo Tax for many years. Fortunately, because of your professionalism, we have not been called to justify our tax returns (We know it could happen; and we're prepared!) February 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Got my 2014 refund Turbo Tax Turbo tax is the best to be when it comes to doing taxes online and they help you file by correcting the errors that is made and it will tell you where the errors are at and it has the option to fix it. March 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Finally done! Have used TurboTax for several years. Easy to use and is quicker and more accurate that looking up all the forms and doing it with paper. Was a positive change to move to TurboTax several years ago. April 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Happy as Usual I've been using Turbo Tax since its inception. Have sometimes had a problem that was solved by available reps. For the past 5 years have not had any big problems. Keep up this great way to do taxes. March 25, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by great fed and state; inadequate local There was a local carry forward of a significant amount that i was eligible to apply against my local tax due. Turbotax did not ask about it. I finally realized I could open the form and manually enter. April 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Have used for many years, gets better and better, Some times my taxes have been pretty complicated ( capital gains taxes on big profit house) other times very simple - ALWAYS RIGHT - Never an audit! March 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fast, as always. Except for the need to contact the IRS hotline to clarify an issue with the ACA form completion, everything went well. I still feel you should allow at least one free state return electronic filing. March 31, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Glad that is done! I'm glad I decided to use Turbo Tax instead of paying an accountant. This took less time than I expected and all the questions were very easy to understand. I'll definitely use this again next year! March 28, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by not worth the money we've used turbo tax for the last three years and this will be the last year we use your product. the quality and ease of use isnt near what it has been and the hidden fees at the need were a shock. February 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by faster than a rabbit All in all great program not as many quirks as previous years!! But needs to not charge for filing state tax of the state in which you reside. I don't mind the 9.99 or so but the 19.99+44.99 is too much February 6, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by I will continue to use Turbo Tax and I hope next year some of the quirks will be fixed. I would like to see a copy of Schedule A to show my actual deductions and a better explanation of estimated taxes. April 10, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Although I filed 1040A, I couldn't find Schedule A. I needed Schedule A for my Oregon State Income Tax records. I was able to find Schedule A for my 2013 filings, but not this year for my 2014 filings. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fast and Easy Turbo Tax is the best. Enjoy doing our taxes at home, with ease and if ever a question, Turbo Tax online support is the best!! I don't see why paying higher fees elsewhere would be an option for us! April 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great refund and easy getting it done. I got a little confused with my IRA account that had been transferred from another banking institution. It took a while to understand how to handle it but Turbo came thru like a champ, Thanks again. February 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Customer Support - Excellent Michele in Charlotte, NC was unbelievably patient and equally competent in resolving an issue we had with downloading and installing our 2014 Turbo Tax software! Thanks Michele - you're the BEST!!! April 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quick and Easy I was impressed with how quick and easy it was to file my taxes, especially since I used Turbo Tax last year and all my information carried over. It was a snap and almost made filing your taxes fun. February 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Handling Home Offices was Simple This is the third year doing my taxes with Turbo Tax. Doing my taxes was a breeze in spite of having home offices for both my wife and myself. The step-by-step instructions were very easy to follow. April 15, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good Job, But could be better I refuse to pay for eFile. I bought the Federal + State turbotax and it asked for money to efile for me. Also, please stop trying to sell me stuff when i go to file. No I don't want an amazon gift card. March 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo tax is easy to use. Your personal info is entered from the prior year return. The questionnaire format is easy to use; and areas covered are comprehensive. Very definitely recommend to others! JC April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by as expected painless and quick Have used this product for ten years now. never a problem. instructions are clear and precise. step by step procedure followed by review insures nothing is missed. this is what everyone should be using. February 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Absolutely LOVE TURBOTAX I've been using TurboTax for over 10+ years. It is the best way and I think the only way to educate yourself about taxes and to get the most deductibles possible. It's accurate and worth the investment. March 31, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Ever I have been using this product for the last 15 years or longer and I also used it when I had my own business. And I wouldn't switch from this product ever. Always correct and easy to file my taxes. February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Worked very well. Worked very smoothly. Could combine interview process with filling out forms as necessary. Easy to do "What If" by opening and resaving return under a different file name, change filing conditions. April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Full Refund as they say it!!! I have done my taxes 2 years already with turbo tax, and I can say I like it a lot, I get the most of my refund, and with no worries of getting rejected by the IRS. I definitely recommend the software!!! February 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Support I called in to customer service and they directed me to an amazing helper. He walked me through and got me past the problem I ran into earlier. He stayed on the phone the entire time and was a huge help. April 4, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great refund! The software is easy to use and it checks all along and gets you the best deductions. I don't like that the so called one free state filing always makes me pay for it anyway even when I choose to use it. February 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Have fun with your Refund! I've done Turbo Tax on my own for a few years. I have no idea about most of this tax stuff, but Turbo Tax makes it really easy to follow and figure things out. I love the step-by-step instructions. February 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Tax Software EVER!! I have been using Turbo Tax for several years and I have not been disappointed yet. Thanks for continuing to make a great product that the everyday person can use to get and keep more of their tax money. February 18, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent ! I've used Turbo Tax for 5 years in a row and as long as you have your documents handy its fast and painless, especially when it incorporates previous years returns into the present return. Thanks Again ! April 15, 2015
  • 2015-11-24 T08:06:17.799-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-6, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_24367, tr_24367
  • loc_en_US, sid_700_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 ... 479 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Sign Up
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.