TurboTax Deluxe CD/Download
Customer Ratings - Page 5 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Deluxe tax software is the easy way to prepare your tax return and maximize tax deductions. File taxes online with TurboTax. Choose Easy.

Learn more

4.5 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 5 out of 5 by blessedday program was easy to understand and very east to follow all the steps provided. thank you! Bless You!!! February 25, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Always great - but . . . . . I have used Turbo Tax for many years and have been very satisfied. Last year and this year it has been a hassle to complete my tax return because the 1099-K form. All the other 1099's worked out great. February 15, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by I CANNOT MAIL MY STATE TAXES I finish my taxes and I can e-file my state taxes but I cannot print my state taxes to mail. There is a DO NOT FILE sign on the copies I am printing to mail. Turbo tax is promising the possibility of mailing but it is not letting me do it. January 30, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 hidden fees I did not like that there was a charge to have it direct deposited in my checking accunt February 25, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by messed up we have used turbo tax since 2009. this year it did not automatically renew due to a card expiring or something. we paid for deluxe on the front end and premium on the back end. we will probably be going back to h&r block. totally disappointed after several years of recommending your company. February 2, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by What a Nightmare Don't know what happened this year. Last year was the first time I used Turbo Tax and had a wonderful experience. This year was a disaster. Needed simple questions answered and no one could help me. February 2, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by not worth the money we've used turbo tax for the last three years and this will be the last year we use your product. the quality and ease of use isnt near what it has been and the hidden fees at the need were a shock. February 5, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Upset I had to pay for state! I am extremely mad I had to pay for state efile! I bought the correct one for a free state. I had NO idea there was a date restriction! I have used Turbo tax for 4 years and this will be my last! VERY DISAPPOINTED!! February 24, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 Each year it seems to get harder to use the tax program February 25, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 Lacked explanations at end I forgot my password, so requested an e-mail to make changes. Changed my password but the system did not recognize the change. I could not save with encryption. No explanation give of Schedule C -- not mentioned until the end. No help links. February 25, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Got trapped into an upsell Bought BASIC ($15) like I always do. Got half way thru the return and had to pay an additional $40 for DELUXE to unlock the HSA section. This has always been part of BASIC, since HSA's are typical for most people. No way to know it was changed until you buy the software, and then you're trapped. February 1, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 Fed Tax I would like to see the program show if filing joint or separate would be better. Not sure if it told me but I would like to see so I could compare each filing. I would also like the saving of the returns be on the CD automatically. I don't keep my files on the computer since it is shared. February 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by OMG what a relief. Turbo Tax makes it so easy It's so nice to have an easy way to file taxes. I wouldn't ever go back to a tax preparer after using Turbo Tax. Maybe the others work too, but I have no desire to try them. Keep up your good work. Steph January 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Job I have been using this product for several years. Like the fact that it pulls in data from previous year to get started and then allows you to update that info instead of having to start fresh each year. February 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always a breeze Once again, Turbo Tax helps me get through tax season. It such an easy program to use even my 10 year old daughter was helping along the way. Intuit truly listens to what people want and puts it to use. Thanks February 21, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Tax Return Experience I did not like the fact that they could not retrieve my last years return, which was with Turbo Tax, in order to gather needed information. It made me take longer to do my taxes. February 24, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Service The only down side to this product is that you have to pay additional fees to efile the state return. I feel that you should be able to efile 1 or 2 for free since you had to pay to purchase this product. February 15, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by deluxe is garbage i sold some stock this year and apparently deluxe can't handle that. it prompted me to buy premier. February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by On my owe I enjoy this software, easily to follower and not too expense to purchase for those who get small refund. I can spend my money on other important things than having other people do my taxes. February 24, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Bad Info on 1099R I just about filed my return shown a return of everything I paid-in. You had no way to handle a 1099R CSR that showed "UNKNOWN" in Box 2. If I had filed I know it would have been kicked out and I would have been in trouble. Trouble I do not need. February 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 Life Made a Bit More Simple Turbo Tax makes filing your own income tax (and saving some money) a thing that is definitely doable. The instructions are clear and precise; if you do have a problem, there is a help section that is unbelievable. There are instructions (clear instructions) for EVERYTHING you do from start to finish. Incredible product. February 25, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by DOES NOT CHECK FOR MISTAKES!!! I followed the instructions word for word but the software is incorrect and flawed causing the IRS to reject my submission. TurboTax FAILED to inform me that I had missing info. FYI the info was only missing because the software specifically told me I didn't need to enter it. Will NOT be using next year! January 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 Quick & Uncomplicated! The days of frustration and procrastination over having to file my taxes every year are gone! Turbo Tax allows me to breeze through the questions and even transfers my numbers from last year. No more hours spent looking for all of my paper work from the previous year! The direct deposit option allows me to get my return in a matter of days! Thank You Turbo Tax! February 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by E file choice page Suggest you make it more clear that by checking state efile box that there will be a charge. This would save going back through the pages from the end to figure out what needed to be re-checked. February 24, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 Turbo Tax 2014 Review B+ for this year. February 25, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Legacy Issue I had a 1099-MISC from last year but not from this year yet TurboTax kept havng me fill out the vehicle deduction worksheet. I ended up just putting 0 for everything and hope there is not a problem with IRS February 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 I Use Turbo Tax Deluxe Year After Year! I have been using Turbo Tax for the last 5 years now, and will continue to use it forever...and, their product provides a safe and easy way to prepare your taxes quickly and relatively cheap. I am not a very trusting person, so I always prefer to keep my financial information to myself instead of handing everything over to another party / tax preparer. February 25, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Very frustrated Had to try 3 time to get my last year's return transferred. It doesn't really say that it's already been transferred. What was wrong with the way it was? It was easy to understand. My State return that I have always mailed now comes out with Dot not file Form not final written across it . No explanation, and I can't figure out how to get rid of it. My state return is final so I don't know why it's says that across my forms so I can't use them. I have been using Turbo tax for 9 years and I am so frustrated with this program It may be my last. January 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Tax filing made EZ I've been using TurboTax for a long time. Best Tax software in the business bar none. February 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always Use Turbo Tax Have always used Turbo Tax when doing our taxes. Tried another company years ago but rejected them as too complicated and went back to Turbo Tax and have been happy ever since. February 24, 2015
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 201 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax Online pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or e-file and are subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.