TurboTax Deluxe CD/Download
Customer Ratings - Page 5 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Deluxe tax software is the easy way to prepare your tax return and maximize tax deductions. File taxes online with TurboTax. Choose Easy.

Learn more

4.5 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 1 out of 5 by Unbeliable!!! Cannot believe that after 7 years of using a good product, without any warning , is changed into a scheme to make extra $$ Even worst, tried to use it on a simple way and the review kept bringing data from schedule c that I could not access!! Complete and miserable misrepresentation!! February 6, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Disappointed in Intuit for changing Deluxe version I have used the Deluxe version of Turbo Tax for the past 7 years and have always found it to be a good product until this year. It has been downgraded to exclude capital gains forms. Tax payers are being asked to pay more for the Premier version to complete the taxes they were able to complete in previous years using the Deluxe version. I see that H&R Block is offering a free download of its tax software this year for Turbo Tax users who are unhappy with this change. I haven't considered changing tax software before this year but I will be checking H&R Block out for sure next go around. February 3, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by fee at the end without announcement I was trying to save some money with this program. I didn't!! it charge me the same amount as the private companies will and I did it my self. Not fear at all!! They didn't say nothing about the cost until you finish the app. April 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Software! Great software -- used it since 2003. I can't imagine actually having someone else file my taxes when I can do it myself and make sure its right. Thanks for the great product. April 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by 2014tax I have been using TurboTax for years and am enrolled in their automatic renewal. It is the best program, kept up to date. Which is hard to do when dealing with the changes required. I recommend TurboTax to anyone and everyone. April 6, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by 2015 Program is junk between the program not updating correctly, to locking my computer up, to having to pay for the state program and efile this will most likely be the last year I use TurboTax February 5, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Turbo Tax Beware of premium service fee that Turbo Tax tries to charge automatically. In order to avoid paying the 39.99 fee, pay by credit card instead of deducting from your return. April 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by All Done and Submitted! I have use Turbo Tax for the last 6 years. It is quick, easy and accurate. I highly recommend the product. February 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Long Time Turbo Tax User Great program! continues to be the best and easiest to use tax preparation program for me and my family. February 19, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by TurboTax Deductions & Homeowners Deluxe We have used TurboTax to file our Federal and State returns since 2010. Until the 2014 issue of TurboTax we were able to e-file up to 5 Federal returns and 1 State return at no additional cost. Not this year. TurboTax charges a $19.99 processing fee which is not spelled out on the software cover, CD case, or the fine print. So next year we will shop around for a better deal one that includes 1 free State e-file. January 29, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by A little frustrating I have used turbo tax for about 10 years and I will use it again next year if I am living. Hope it becomes more user friendly to senior citizens. I like doing my own taxes. February 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by consistent year after year been using TT for the past 7 years. easily navigate-able, user friendly and gives me peace of mind I am inputting my information correctly and in the appropriate sections. March 10, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Low Income Directions You need to tell if a return needs to be filed based upon income, filing status, and completed return January 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy to use You have the choice to let TurboTax walk you through the process or you can decide individually which income or deduction topics to address. The help is also useful in helping to determine the scope of income and deduction topics. February 9, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Time to move on had to buy upgraded version to do the same type of return. paid extra for state only to find there is a $19.99 efling fee had questions about a problem with PA state form and after hours on the phone (with very friendly agents who tried to be as helpful as possible) I finally solved the problem myself January 26, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Changes made for 2014 are dangerous I have warned everyone using TurboTax to watch out for it. I know tax preparation very well and was able to spot errors and correct them. But if you're trusting this year's TurboTax, don't. The best example was the Social Security Tax Worksheet. With a $16,000 income from SS and $23,000 of other income, the program came up with tax on S.S. for nearly $3000!!!! When I went over the worksheet line by line I saw a very serious mistake on which lines to subtract from each other. When I corrected that, SS tax was $0 which was clearly what it should be the according to the income figures above. There were other things, too, but I'll leave you with this for the horror show. I believe TurboTax should notify every buyer of this flaw. January 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great I've been using TurboTax for years. Unfortunately now that I live abroad I have to pay for TurboTax delux, which in my opinion is kind of pricey. However, it's worth it. April 26, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by State Filing Fees are exorbitant Turbo tax is great for simple tax returns, but if you need a state income portion, get your credit card out. Also, if you want the ease of deducting this charge from your forthcoming return - be prepared to pay a fee for that as well. $35 to have them take it out of your check vs paying for the state filing iwht a credit car. just keep that $$$ money flowing out. by the time i'm done it's over $100 to file my tax return "free"..... January 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Won't use anything else I have tried other programs, and personal services, I've always returned to TurboTax and have come to the conclusion their is nothing better or easier to use out there. January 27, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Taxes 2014 Have used Turbo Tax for so many years. Only tax program I will use. Everything is explained in "normal" terms to the novice person doing their taxes. Very quick to get a response when submitting your forms. Will use again next year. March 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy and Helpful I would most definitely recommend Turbo Tax to anyone because they walk you through the whole process and will help you find any deductions. It is laid out extremely well and easy to use. I'm not a numbers guy and was able to do it. March 27, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not Happy I have used this software for the past 5 years and never had an issue, this year was a disaster. Not happy at all!!! We will be taking our business elsewhere next year. April 8, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Ripped Off When I went to prepare my state return, I meant to start a NY state return, but mistakenly hit Massachusetts. There was no way to undo this mistake. In order to start my NY state return, I had to pay $40 to purchase a second state. The Massachusetts return was worthless, didn't need it or use it, but still got charged for the NY return. January 24, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not very Happy this year i wasn't able to get answer to my questions. my refund was a lot less and I made a lot less. January 30, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Basic is useless I was disappointed after purchasing the Basic software to have to go back and purchase Deluxe just so I could file a simple tax return....this wasn't true in the past. February 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by So Easy and Fast I feel confident every year that I have to file that it has been filed accurately. I have used TurboTax for many years and can say that I have never been disappointed. February 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quick & Easy This software is great. I use to spend over $100 with a a competitor. I had to take time out of my day to meet their available hours. With TurboTax, I can file from the comfort of my home at any hour. The cost is very competitive too. February 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by turbo tax online first time i used ttax online and i was real impressed on how easy it was to use. Also, free state efiling? Awesome Intuit!! I've used turbotax for many years, but decided last year to use different software. Will never do that again! February 13, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Overcharged Easy to use program and have used it for many years. In the past I only paid for the CD program but this year in order to finish I had to pay $54 to complete filing. I wanted to call customer support but could not find a phone number. February 24, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by deluxe did not have any business expenses this year, kept asking me for car info over and over. February 3, 2015
  • 2015-05-24T13:08:55.823-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-5, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_23937, tr_23937
  • loc_en_US, sid_700_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 471 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.