TurboTax Deluxe CD/Download
Customer Ratings - Page 5 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Deluxe tax software is the easy way to prepare your tax return and maximize tax deductions. File taxes online with TurboTax. Choose Easy.

Learn more

4.4 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 24369 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by interest free loans no more Great product, would like to see how I could lower my tax rate for next year. For example.... If I would have given more to charity my refund would have been this. Or contributed more to an IRA etc. February 22, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by What a Nightmare Don't know what happened this year. Last year was the first time I used Turbo Tax and had a wonderful experience. This year was a disaster. Needed simple questions answered and no one could help me. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by easy to go thru I've used both TurboTax and Tax Act software in the past. There's no comparison. TurboTax is so much better! They do a great job asking questions. Super easy and way deeper that the other software guys. January 20, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by All the Angles Covered I have used Turbo Tax every year for over a decade. It is reliable and well thought out. It is a much easier experience than using the IRS publications and covers all the deductions. Highly recommended. April 7, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Efficient, trusted the importing of information, especially w-2's, didn't work. It worked last year, but not this year. Fearing I'll make a typo, I feel more comfortable when I don't have to enter in important information March 1, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Zero Owed Most of the time, I sped through the various categories. But, there were times when I needed some clarification and found no "Learn more" button to select. Other than that, it was a positive experience! March 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love TurboTax I've been using TT for eleven years now. I loved the ease and completeness of it right from day one. I can't imagine why most of us would pay someone to do our taxes when it is made so simple by TT. February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy Breezy! This is a great and thorough tool. You won't miss anything using this. I have used it for years and it takes the fear out of doing your taxes. It explains everything clearly. Makes a daunting task easy! February 5, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Never had such a terrible experience trying to prepare my taxes. I have relied on turbo tax for a very long to prepare and file my taxes. I'm not sure I will waste my time or money on the program again. April 12, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Step by step entry is greay There was an error when I first attempted to update. It did not end up causing issues, but there was pause for concern. Another error occurred durning my firt attempt to pay for electronic state filing. March 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy every year About my seventh year using Turbo Tax. Seems to get easier each year with more items already updated and pulled directly from prior returns. Turbo Tax makes the process as smooth as paying taxes can be. March 8, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Income tax return input Overall, TurboTax is a good product. However, please advise users of the prospect of additional charges to file certain types of returns , or better yet, advise what Intuit product is all inclusive. March 14, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by State return for Michigan State Return printing of copy to mail - Kept having to back up and redo. Not sure the final State print is correct as I remember previous years there were many special bar codes etc and fewer pages. March 15, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Bad year for Intuit The 2014 program took a lot longer to load and for sections to come up. Then there were the constant updates, After eight years with Turbo Tax, this will be my last. A very bad program this year !!! February 10, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Had to get internet service No where on Turbo tax did it say while I was purchasing it. That internet was required,EVEN FOR MAIL IN REFUNDS! So,I spent money to save money I guess. But still ,this would have been nice to know. February 18, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect software I had used different software in the past; always got stuck on something. Not this time. Clear, step-by-step directions resulted in zero errors with the self-audit at the end. Couldn't have been easier. March 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Super Swift Being fully retired this year my taxes were pretty simple. I've been using Turbo Tax for probably 10 years or more and each year I actually look forward to doing my taxes. It really is easy and fun. January 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy To Use On the whole, i like TurboTax. I've used it for years and will continue in the future. Very easy to use and understandable. Good back up. Would have been nice to know about the additional fees up front. February 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love Turbo Tax Have been using Turbo Tax for the last 6 years and have not had a bad experience with it. It is easy to use and answers all my questions that come up during filing. I will reccomend Turbo Tax to anyone. February 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quick and Easy I have been using TurboTax since 1993 - It's fast and reliable. The software takes you through all entries and makes sure nothing is missing. Much better than a temporary hire at a seasonal tax service! February 7, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by I think it has been perfected over past few years. Was able to do a long form in a matter of a couple of days. turbo Tax does its best to keep up with our capricious tax laws that change from year to year. I feel I have received the best tax credit yet! April 15, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by easy but confuse what the purpose of some question I have issue this year that the state return print has imprinted "DO NOT FILE, FORM NOT FILE". When google, I see other people do have the same problem. The fee ask for e-file for state is too high. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by You make me look good I've used Turbo Tax for years and it gets easier every time. Turbo Tax and I make such a good team, my father-in-law asked me to do his taxes. Sorry. Not brave enough for that yet - even with Turbo Tax. February 23, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by What Form Was always notified by mail when TurboTax CD coming. Nothing this year. Went out and bought one. Found out TurboTax changed to online only and no mailing. It wound have been nice to have known this. March 20, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I like turbo tax I do not store personal info on my computer, I would like a simple way to put tax return on a memory stick and complete erase from computer. Also a simple way to retrieve info to the next years returns. March 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Rocketed right through my return This is simply the best tax software out there, you noonly save time but MONEY. why pay someone to file your return when you can do it yourself and $$$$. recommend to anyone who has to file a tax return February 9, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I have used Turbo Tax since the first edition came available. I wouldn't use any other program. It has served us very well all these years. Thank you very much for producing such a superior product. March 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Finised Early with Ease. One comment aside from me using TurboTax for,over 15 years with satisfaction - I'd like to see a progress bar or map on the screen while using the step by step feature with more interactive detail. March 8, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Easy return I have been using this software for a number of years now and have only had one minor problem. Even that was more s New York e-file problem. Overall I am very happy with the results from using TurboTax. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo Tax is the Greatest! We have been ardent users of Turbo Tax for many years. Fortunately, because of your professionalism, we have not been called to justify our tax returns (We know it could happen; and we're prepared!) February 8, 2015
  • 2015-11-28 T14:21:04.610-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-5, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_24369, tr_24369
  • loc_en_US, sid_700_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 480 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Sign Up
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.