TurboTax Deluxe CD/Download
Customer Ratings - Page 5 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Deluxe tax software is the easy way to prepare your tax return and maximize tax deductions. File taxes online with TurboTax. Choose Easy.

Learn more

4.5 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 1 out of 5 by Got trapped into an upsell Bought BASIC ($15) like I always do. Got half way thru the return and had to pay an additional $40 for DELUXE to unlock the HSA section. This has always been part of BASIC, since HSA's are typical for most people. No way to know it was changed until you buy the software, and then you're trapped. February 1, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Taxes for 2014 I've been using Turbo Tax for the past few years and will continue to use it. This was the first year I had any difficulty. I had to call for technical support. The good news is they were able to help me e-file my return. March 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by OMG what a relief. Turbo Tax makes it so easy It's so nice to have an easy way to file taxes. I wouldn't ever go back to a tax preparer after using Turbo Tax. Maybe the others work too, but I have no desire to try them. Keep up your good work. Steph January 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Job I have been using this product for several years. Like the fact that it pulls in data from previous year to get started and then allows you to update that info instead of having to start fresh each year. February 6, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 Only a Couple of Challenge Suggestions that Foreign Taxes paid via mutual funds generally use the country of "Various" would have helped me. And entering Exempt Interest states/percent/amount did not go smoothly. March 27, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Service The only down side to this product is that you have to pay additional fees to efile the state return. I feel that you should be able to efile 1 or 2 for free since you had to pay to purchase this product. February 15, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by deluxe is garbage i sold some stock this year and apparently deluxe can't handle that. it prompted me to buy premier. February 3, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Funny how the additional 34.95 processing fee wasn't stated anywhere when I purchased the program. February 3, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Bad Info on 1099R I just about filed my return shown a return of everything I paid-in. You had no way to handle a 1099R CSR that showed "UNKNOWN" in Box 2. If I had filed I know it would have been kicked out and I would have been in trouble. Trouble I do not need. February 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easiest Way to File Taxes! I've been using Turbo Tax for years and I think the program gets easier every year. It takes no time to finish, file, and get on with my life. Turbo Tax truly takes the stress out of filing my tax returns! February 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I had to go to help where I typed in my question about the "pension withdrawal", and found almost the same question with a satisfactory answer. This should have been better explained without going to HELP. March 6, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Legacy Issue I had a 1099-MISC from last year but not from this year yet TurboTax kept havng me fill out the vehicle deduction worksheet. I ended up just putting 0 for everything and hope there is not a problem with IRS February 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Made it easy! For years, we paid for an accountant to do our taxes for us; ever since we've used Turbo Tax, we have been able to do it all ourselves! It makes it simple, and step by step directions are clear and concise. March 5, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Very frustrated Had to try 3 time to get my last year's return transferred. It doesn't really say that it's already been transferred. What was wrong with the way it was? It was easy to understand. My State return that I have always mailed now comes out with Dot not file Form not final written across it . No explanation, and I can't figure out how to get rid of it. My state return is final so I don't know why it's says that across my forms so I can't use them. I have been using Turbo tax for 9 years and I am so frustrated with this program It may be my last. January 24, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not happy I use TT or HRB depending on who is the least expensive that year and who is available first. I have been using these programs FOREVER back when Kiplinger was in play and both programs could read each other's files for transfer of the previous year's information. NOT THIS YEAR. We are all busier than every now and I do several family members taxes..who has time to input name, address, phone, DOB, SSN, and every form you use from year to year. I won't be making that mistake next year. HRB will be my go to from this point forward. Very disappointed! January 23, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 A little lost Had a few difficult issues this year - settlement of a lawsuit over wages. Then had difficulty getting state taxes to load - still not filed at this point in time March 27, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beginner It didn't seem as hard as I thought it would be. This is my first year doing it myself. I believe I did everything correct. I will file my own taxes again next year. March 27, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by always on time it's always fast and easy, introduced the program to new users this years. Always great reviews, always on time. no second guessing what your doing just follow the instructions it's the easiest program ever! February 15, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Very Disapointed Been using TurboTax Basic for many years. Couldn't file same basic information as previous years. Couldn't handle some forms, unless I upgrade to the Deluxe for $30.00 more. Sneaky way to force a price increase. I will try another company next year.... February 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by In all of my years of using Turbo Tax this was the best. March 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 user friendly no need to be good at computer nor know the laws, it will guide you every step of the way. Been using it for my whole family March 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always a breeze Once again, Turbo Tax helps me get through tax season. It such an easy program to use even my 10 year old daughter was helping along the way. Intuit truly listens to what people want and puts it to use. Thanks February 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Turbo Have used Turbo Tax for a number of years and will continue to use it. It is easy to use as long as you have all of your documents and info together. Would recommend it to anyone. March 27, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by GOT IT DONE Turbo Tax makes it so simple. It pulls the information for you from year to year. It's Deductible makes is easy to track your deductions during the year and pulls the info to your tax form. March 20, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by TTwasgreat I've used Turbo Tax for several years now to do my return. I always feel that has done the job for me each year. I've looked at others over the years, but have always felt this is the best. February 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Just as easy as every other year Thank goodness I did not have to buy the upgrade! I have used Turbo Tax for 15 years and would have been really mad if I would have had to spend more for the same thing. Bad idea Turbo Tax. January 30, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 Cuts Through The BULL I use to get my taxes done by a charity group. It exposed me to identity theft. This is the program they used to do my taxes and I watched them do it twice. I work on quickbooks at work all week and I though I can do this. I can do my own taxes and also help my children and my mother on occasion. I feel confident when I am done that it is accurate and filed.. March 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by quick & efficient I like when something goes well and without confusion. I have filed with Turbo tax before and this experience was like the past...excellent. January 25, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by tax I buy software, and still get charged to file. Early in the process it said "you have one free file to file state." I still paid to file state. Need to state what fees will apply in the beginning, no surprises. I wouldnt be as upset right now if I knew what this was actually costing me. Might as well have had someone do it for me. January 27, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Change is Not Always Good! Very disappointed in Turbo Tax (TT) this year. As a customer for over 10 years, the new changes in editions and the hassles they present has made me have second thoughts of continuing my TT loyalty. Also for free State, I was charged $19.99. This is ridiculous. January 30, 2015
  • 2015-03-29T12:29:31.037-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-5, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_16247, tr_16247
  • loc_en_US, sid_700_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 316 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.