TurboTax Deluxe CD/Download
Customer Ratings - Page 418 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Deluxe tax software is the easy way to prepare your tax return and maximize tax deductions. File taxes online with TurboTax. Choose Easy.

Learn more

4.5 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 5 out of 5 by Why I love Turbo Tax! It couldn't be easier to do your own taxes! Turbo Tax takes the scariness out of doing your taxes. It walks you through step by step. Gives you detailed information on each section and explains each question it asks. If you are confused on a particular question there is and icon to click on that will give you more information and if that is not enough you can ask a question on the community boards. Anyone can do this! February 12, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Better than Block Ok, the con I listed is a stretch, because overall I liked the software. It was much smoother than HR Block's software that I used last year. There were just a couple things that came up in the final review that I wondered--why didn't you just tell me that when I was entering things? No biggie, but if they wanted something to improve. Also, I will say that I think they found a couple items that Block missed last year. January 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Tax Software I used another software product when I started to do my own taxes. My friend's husband*he's a CPA) recommended TurboTax. I started to use it and was very impressed with its ease of use and how it walks you thru each section and has help buttons you can click on for further explanations of items you are not familiar with. This product improves every year and I would never consider any other product to prepare my taxes. March 18, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by much worse than previous editions Very unclear. Many questions were "combined" into one step to allow for more "guesswork" while trying to figure out what information was needed in what box. VERY UNCLEAR for layman terms in some areas. The graphics were much worse than on previous versions. I have been using TurboTax for past 8 years, but will strongly consider HRBLOCk next year, if you guys don't go back to the previous layouts. This one is horrible. March 24, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Still OK Forms are easy to work through and the use of history really makes it easy. I was not happy getting automatically charged by Turbo Tax for my copy this year. I could've received a better rate/cost from Fidelity (as I did the previous year) or from Staples or Best Buy. At least I would have preferred the choice. Probably my fault for checking or not checking a box on one of the web pages before the final filing step. April 5, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by 2 page printing You should provide some option or some way to select all multipage forms so that those of us that have duplex printers can use both sides of the page to print a given form. When you do this, make sure the print order is maintained or a screen message reminding us where it goes in the print order. In my file, adds bulk. In my mailed returns, adds bulk which means larger envelope and more postage. Uses excess paper. April 10, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Has gone down! Have been using Turbo Tax since it's inception. This year, I found it to be the most irritating and non-user friendly version. I did not buy the CD, instead down loading it. Having to sign in online is a pain. At one point, it said that it wasn't me and would let me sign in and when I tried to reset my password, it wouldn't let me. Will not download again. If next year is like this one, I'll move to another product. April 13, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by changes NOT improvement! I'm a former Enrolled Agent, and have used TurboTax for many years, but am unhappy with recent changes, especially on contributions. When I've kept a list during the year of my contributions, I want to just plug in the total on Sch. A, not have to enter date, name and amount on a separate worksheet for each organization. It's bad enough that each 1099 must be entered on a separate form, instead of directly onto Sch B. April 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Simple and Easy This is the 8th year using TT. It can't get much easier--although we would all appreciate a price reduction if it could be possible. I know the IRS changes every year means extra work for you, but the basic software foundation is bought and paid for. It must be cheaper to produce now than ever in the past, right? How about passing on a little saving to your loyal customers…Like $2.00 off for every year they've used TT? February 17, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Any year you get a REFUND is a GOOD year! For the most part Turbo Tax makes preparing your own taxes very easy. It's great that as you go, you get notes that Turbo Tax is checking your information and telling you whether or not there are any issues or red flags with the information that you have submitted. If you are someone who doesn't have lots of deductions- don't pay lots of money to have someone else prepare your taxes! Filing your federal return is FREE! March 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Reliable, Easy to Use Turbo Tax is the leading tax product in my opinion. I am a tax attorney and could certainly do the taxes manually but significantly easier with Turbo Tax. Guides are useful and do a good job of explaining the nuances of different items. Only con I have is that they add the extra charge to electronically file a state tax return. I would prefer they were more up front and included that cost as they did several years ago. February 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easiest way to file "Explain This" was sometimes lacking. Elaboration on these would be helpful to clarify. Example: for years I was deducting the purchase price of the just bought "Turbo Tax". But I should have been deducting the purchase price paid in the Tax year. It makes sense now, but in the fog of filling out the T.T. forms, I misinterpreted! There were some other similar instances like this that I struggled to interpret correctly. February 22, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 More difficult than ever Been using Turbo Tax many years. This by far was the most difficult/complicated it has ever been. Especially at the end when trying to complete. Makes no sense for there to be a charge for the purchase of Turbo Tax, then charged for using the credit card payment option for paying taxes, then also charged $20 to file state return when in the processing it says get one state filing free. Will NOT be using Turbo Tax again March 14, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by More brakes tax code it ridiculous. therefore i fee like turbo tax is general when it comes to deductions. example, i do not pay PMI on my home because I used a VA loan. Of course the box for PMI is 0 so when I went to fill this is its what i used. days later i found out you can claim VA funding fees as your PMI. HUGE tax brake here, 4k worth! with turbo tax could get more detailed and help out the taxpayer and not the government. April 5, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by 8962 not transmitted. Rejected by Fed I entered all the the correct data including my Form 1095-A Health Insurance Markeplace Statement data. Turbo Tax correctly filled out the Form 8962 Premium Tax Credit but did not include the required 8962 form when I E-filed. I got emails stating both my Federal and State returns were rejected. I rtied to fix this problem but eventually filed by mail. E-File is major reason I used Turbo Tax to get my refund quickly. April 14, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by update download slow Its better than paying an accountant $300 to do your taxes. You can do them when it is convenient for you, and the step by step guides are easy to understand. If your prone to file your taxes at the last minute, this is the way to do them. Love the free, worry free Federal electronic filing, I feel that TurboTax was more thorough than my accountant, and that left me feeling like I was going to get every cent owe to me. April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by More of a Refund Than Expected Maybe I overlooked something by not being able to log into TurboTax if so I sure would like to know. As long as this program is on the computer anyone can go into it and especially if you have to take it to a repair shop (as I have often had to do) and all of that info is there to snoop and get important data. The only thing I can do is delete the entire program -- I HATE TO DO THAT! A concern Turbo Tax user for years. February 19, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by New Computer Options This is my >10 years using turbo tax. I just moved to a new computer and started my return. Before I new it I was finished but since I did not import my 2013 data file there was now way to compare my returns with out Starting over. I used my CD disc copy to load by 2013 data but I was unable to up load without starting over...should be an easy fire because there is an import" key but here is no option for the 2013 data. February 17, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Stress Free Tax Filing... Very easy to use, TurboTax asks you some easy to answer questions, takes care of putting your information on the proper forms and does all the math. Then it offers to save your returns on your computer, print out a copy for you and does the E-Filing. With TurboTax, we find ourselves getting our taxes out of the way a lot sooner than we used to. This avoids the last minute rush and get our refunds back that much quicker. February 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Keep it Up This is the third time I file with Turbo Tax and I cant be happier. This softrware makes life easier and cheaper on you without having to leave your home. I once did my taxes with H&R to see if they can do better as promised, but they fell short by a long shot. I only add whats on my forms and reciepts which is exactly all that they're doing as well yet Trubo Tax always finds more. Cant see myself leafing Intuit at all. February 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by 17th year Turbo Tax has saved my bacon Seventeen years I have been using TurboTax. I see the other tax programs come and go, but TurboTax is always there. It is easy to understand and use, full of suggestions, points to the IRS Pubs, and even lets you know if you are a risk for an audit. I even used it to help setup a personal business, and four years later I was still using it when I closed the business. I may be ole fashioned, but I'll keep using TurboTax. March 8, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Everything was fine until it came time to file the taxes. I didn't remember my userid or my password or the security question and it was VERY frustrating getting that straightened out -- I wish I had never set up an account. Also I had to transmit several times before the forms were accepted. Maybe you could increase the timeout on Saturday mornings. And picking an unused nickname that meets your requirements --- dumb. March 14, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by TurboTax is the way to go! This year I did my taxes without having access to last year records (just happen to be out of town), the refunds were humongous and not credible. Run check a few times and TurboTax did not find any errors so I filed them. When I got home I ran TurboTax again with the information of last year and found a big difference in the results. I have been trying to make and amendment but it does not let me amend the Federal forms March 16, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disapointed I have been using Turbo Tax for several years now and have always been happy with it. I am however disapointed this year that there is additional fees to efile, especially after having to purchase a new disc or download every year. It's almost worth going to have taxes done professionally with a quicker refund and audit insurance for the same amount after the purchase and fees....Some thing I may consider for next year. March 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Simple and straighforward We have been using TurboTax for many years now and will continue to do so (unless we hit the lottery!). Prior to using TurboTax, we used face-to-face tax return preparation services. Doing our taxes face-to-face took longer, was more expensive, required traveling to their office, and I was never really sure if the returns were done properly. For all of these reasons, we decided to try TurboTax and have not looked back. April 4, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Tax filing ease! I've been a TurboTax customer for many years and I love how easy it is to go through the guided questions on each topic. I've never experienced any problems by using TurboTax! My only complaint this year was that the interview did not give me an opportunity to enter my VA 529 plan contributions even though it knew that I had one. Fortunately, I found out how to enter this from the question search. They need to fix this! April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy as can be I founded to be easy to follow and its explanation clear to understand. I get uptight during this time but this software makes it easier the transferring the the information from the previous year less time consuming. It should have a way to enter the regular w2 then a corrected w2-c and the software should adjust accordingly. Some w2-c are not too clear as to what to put in.Other wise thank you for your great software. April 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy, Breezy, Deduction Squeezy I've been using TurboTax for the past 8 years. Thanks to my step-father (Bob) for turning me onto it. It is a thorough software package that present difficult tax information in an easy to understand way. The information is broken up over several screens so the average user is not overwhelmed. The screen layouts and graphics are pleasing to the eye. Thanks to everyone on the TurboTax team for making this a great product. March 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Super Fast! I purchased this for my fifth year in a row. It gets better every year, in terms of user friendliness and overall output! Once you have tried TurboTax, you will never pay a tax service again! No math skills are needed. Anyone can do it! Don't let those big box tax service folks fool you! They won't be able to find any credits that TurboTax missed, and they will be taking a big chunk of your money. Be smart; get TurboTax! January 30, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good software, but problems with installation Apparently there were some compatibility issues with my Windows 7 software (??) that prevented TurboTax from starting when I clicked the icon. I finally had to right-click to select the "compatibility issues" option and walk through that process before I was able to get it to start. Don't understand this, as I have Windows 7 home Premium SP1. It certainly wasn't "intuitive" to figure out how to get the program to launch! March 11, 2015
  • 2015-06-01T12:44:42.626-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-418, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_23958, tr_23958
  • loc_en_US, sid_700_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 416 417 418 419 420 ... 472 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.