TurboTax Deluxe CD/Download
Customer Ratings - Page 418 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Deluxe tax software is the easy way to prepare your tax return and maximize tax deductions. File taxes online with TurboTax. Choose Easy.

Learn more

4.5 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 24141 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect tax return I have been using TurboTax for 10 years and I believed it was the best tax software. It provided the step-by-step guideline and no tax knowledge required, all I needed to do is answering simple questions about myself then I am done. However I was unable to import my W2, and hopefully they will make this convenient features work better next year. Overall it was the best when compared to the other tax product. April 15, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Second home info? Pricing confusion. Pricing is still an issue with many. The labeling is confusing and pricing on the products. You call the stores that sell your discs and they have no idea if you can free e-file state or not. Can't find where to put 2nd home info. I can only guess.It still needs to be more user friendly. Otherwise it was a lot cheaper than going to a pro. at least at this stage so far. Otherwise I will probably use it again. April 7, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Lousy product The only way I can figure out to file the MA state form is to efile, which I don't want to do since my MA refund is smaller than the cost to efile. I will move to another tax software next year. Turbo Tax is no longer user friendly. It's all about squeezing as much of of tax payers as possible. It's ridiculous that I have to pay more for the state form than the federal, and the state program is so unfriendly January 31, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Refund Plus In general was excellent. I will recommend it. Now there are some electronic documents like IP-PIN or Identity Protection PIN it does not appear easy in the Turbo Tax PC version and there should be a form or document showing that it was done and file to IRS. Somehow you feel in limbo bacause you know you enter that info. but there is no physical print out evidence that you did. I don't want to wait 6 month.. February 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I've used TurboTax for a number of years. At first I was leery but they ask all the right questions, sometimes several times and always with explanations available. If you're savvy enough you can make the process shorter but I always want to be guided thru the process. And their Audit Defense is a real advantage. I've not needed it but am glad to have it, again just in case . . . TurboTax is a great partner. April 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Keeps getting better and easier I'm very good w/data, numbers and business rules, so for years I did my own taxes. I bought TurboTax a few years ago...don't hesitate to buy this product! It will save you so much time and you can learn so much about each return item (if you want to do that). Also, buy the Audit package- will help you stop worrying. And TTax makes documentation so easy...all of the calculations, worksheets,etc. in pdf files. March 30, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Great--except for State I don't know why I'm surprised year after year, but here I am. Federal taxes are so easy to navigate and file with the TurboTax software, but I am so disappointed in the state side of software. WHY do I have to pay to prepare, then again for filing on state? Charge me more for the total software (state included) next time, and maybe the illusion of "free" state efiling will keep me from turning into the Hulk. February 1, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by It gets the job done It's tax software, and it gets the job done, it's accurate and easy to use. My only complaint is that you upgrade to deluxe to get a free state, only to have them charge you additional to e-file the state. The charge was going to exceed the amount of my state refund. I'll print out and mail in. It does make the state return easy to do, it would just be nice if they would not charge a ridiculous fee to e-file. April 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by SimplyQuicktoDone For years I have used TurboTax with excellent results. What used to take me 4 hours to do with schedules and calculators is built into a 1 hour smooth tax experience. I hardly consider myself a tax expert, but the clarity of TurboTax's steps and explanations make doing taxes a good experience. The ability to save the return you are working on until you receive necessary forms from institutions is a huge help. January 31, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by My Refund was immaculate! Turbo tax is a useful product that anyone can use. Even, if they have no experience in doing your own taxes. They simplify the process every step of the way and if you are not sure what the process is you can use the help icon and it will explain to you in detail pertaining to any questions you might have. The technical support was superb when I had an issue. I would recommend the Turbo Tax product to anyone. March 27, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by great choice I tried H & R block this year and switched back to turbo tax ...Turbo was much easier to work with and the help "step by step" was easier for a "rookie" to understand. I much prefer turbo and will NEVER again make that second choice for "saving" money and cheapness. recommend TURBO for all my family and friends and no matter the ads for other companies, always stick to what is the best product on the market!! April 10, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Arkansas law appears to say that you CANNOT take the "65 Special" tax credit if you also take the $6,000 reduction to IRA distributions. However, TurboTax applies BOTH. Isn't this an error? Also, if you enter the Arkansas Car Tag charge #"Registration Fee"# as TurboTax requests, TurboTax adds it to Taxes under deductions. Appears Arkansas Car Tag expenses are NOT deductible. Isn't this an error in TurboTax? February 3, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very good program, but is it sufficiently secure? TurboTax is a very good program. I've used it for many years and will probably continue to do so. Hacking & identity theft are not just TurboTax problems and intuit is not going to single-handedly resolve these problems. But I would like to see intuit research & develop additional TurboTax security measures during the "off season" and then begin implementation of these before the beginning of next Tax season. February 11, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Con--when I printed my finished Illinois state tax return across the pages was printed "do not file form not final." I had to get a copy of the state form from the PO and hand write the data from the turbo tax pages. I kept going through the return and turbo tax said I was ready and there were no mistakes. if you can tell me what's wrong - great. the federal return was flawless. I'll not file for a few weeks. February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I hate tax season This is my 13th or 14th year using Turbo Tax. I have complete confidence in the accuracy. if I was smarter I'm sure I could lower my tax bill legally by doing things differently. Turbo Tax gives good advice and keeps me straight. It also asks a lot of questions that I would not have thought of on my own. I am 100% sure that I got back the biggest refund legally possible with Turbo Tax. I'll be back next year. April 10, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by 2014 turbo tax I've used Turbo tax for many years. This is the first year that I have had multiple problems with it. I file my returns and my mother's returns. It got them confused somehow on line and locked up my computer so bad I had to power off to get it to close. I have always trusted this software but I am not certain now if I will continue to use it. I don't like to see this type of major problem with my tax returns. March 29, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Taxes Completed The software is simple to use. My taxes are pretty straight forward so I don't have any real issues completing the forms. Since I pay automatically for the software, I just have to download it when I begin my return. I wish getting the download for the software was easier to find. I always choose something that wants me to pay again for the product. It takes a while before I find where the right download is. April 13, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Code quality bites It took me almost 12 hours to simply efile my fed and state returns. Problem is due to too many 'try this and that' things from the online help crew. Ended up wityh an install that woukd not process the state. MY FIX... install TT on another machine... copy exiting tax file to new machine and open it. It creates the state file directory SS14 copy this directory to corrupted machine. retstart TT. problem gone April 12, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed Was very disappointed in the fact that for years I have used Turbo Tax Basic and this year I had to upgrade to Premier because I had a $10. income from a gas lease. It cost me over $50. more plus income tax for this measly $10. I went in the hole big time. Just because you "made things better". Sorry, I probably won't be using Turbo Tax anymore. Too expensive. I would rather do it by hand than pay this again. April 12, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hooray software Great software, used last 4 consecutive files Ran into one dead-end while trying to accurately claim my PC for office use Was told upon registering that I was allowed one free state e-filing Had to pay 24.99 at the other end of the process for said e-filing Software approaches 5 stars "Free" e-file mistake rolls back to 3 stars If review can be updated, will be updated if 24.99 refund attempt is successful April 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love Turbo Tax I have been using Turbo Tax for years and it has made my tax preparation much easier. I follow the screen prompts and just enter the amounts or answer questions to determine if I am eligible for something. It skips items that I don't need based on my answers. It used to take me several hours over many days to compile everything and fill out the tax forms but now I can easily complete in a couple of hours once. April 11, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Always use turbo tax I use turbo tax every year and I rely on it. I won't use anything else and I won't help my friends do their taxes unless they're using it. The only criticism I have of it is that between each section it brings you to the main screen and makes you scroll past all the sections you've done to get to the Continue button...I've already seen those...put a Continue button at the top and I'll rate it a 5 next year :). February 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Stressfree Filing I started using TurboTax last year after having spent hours at the tax preparer's office in previous years. It is a very simple product to use, especially if one suffers from procrastination and/or from tax season anxiety. From start to finish, it took about 90 minutes to file my returns. I appreciate the straightforward and simple questions. That feature makes the whole process less stressful and...."taxing!" April 15, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Deeply disappointed this year! I've used Turbo Tax for 10 years now and this year was the first time I was disappointed with the program. I couldn't access the updates and couldn't proceed with with filing because of this. Shame on me for waiting til the last minute to file, but I never expected any problems from what has been an extremely pleasant program to use. I'll have to decide if next year is the time to try another company's product April 15, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Getting payment made Everything went as smooth as can be until I got to the end and needed to make my payment. I'm not sure what an Intuit account is but it kept taking me into the field to set up an account. I wanted to pay, not set up an account. Maybe next year we could bring up the payment screen and then go to setting up an account if one is interested. I felt that I was being trapped into doing something I didn't want to do. April 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Using Turbotax All the steps are easy to follow and gives a good indication if you may raise a red flag for an audit. The exemptions in block 2 shows up on the work sheet as you follow each step but does not show up for seniors in block 23a until the form is reviewed or printed. Maybe, this could be shown on the worksheet as block 2 does. Other than that, it's a very good system and have been using TurboTax for several years. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic Product!!! I never complete product reviews, so the simple fact that I'm doing this is a testament to the value of the TurboTax product. I've been using TurboTax for many years. It is a fantastic product. It is so easy to use, it's as if you're being asked all the questions by a Tax Professional sitting across the table. I can't speak highly enough of this product. Thank you Intuit for saving me time and money every year. February 22, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by 2014 review The program was quick, covered all the new information that I was aware would be in this year's income tax. I think the whole process went faster than any years past since I have started using Turbo Tax. I feel very comfortable that my taxes have been prepared completely and correctly. I am satisfied with this program and have been using Turbo Tax for past 5 + years and plan to continue to use it in the future. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Greatest Software Ever! I have been using Turbo Tax since 2002, at that time my yearly cost went from around $500 for my tax accountant to about $100 a year for this software and e-filing. Earlier versions had video presentations that explained each section for Income and Deductions. I found that very helpful, I wish that would be included again. I have recommended this software to all my family and friends and many are very thankful. February 7, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by City Return Issue While trying to do my Grand Rapids, MI. City Tax Return, I ran into an issue. I am a non-resident of Grand Rapids, but work in the city all year. I identified that and when finished it had not taken into account that I had paid city taxes throughout the year as per my W-2. I have had to do these by hand. Is there something I'm missing or is this a problem with the software or is this option not available to me? February 8, 2015
  • 2015-09-01T11:05:50.198-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-418, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_24141, tr_24141
  • loc_en_US, sid_700_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 416 417 418 419 420 ... 475 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.