TurboTax Deluxe CD/Download
Customer Ratings - Page 418 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Deluxe tax software is the easy way to prepare your tax return and maximize tax deductions. File taxes online with TurboTax. Choose Easy.

Learn more

4.5 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 24246 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Facts for your review The program itself is great and works. It does keep you abreast of recent changes and gives you a detailed reference point for research and information. What it, nor the IRS does not do is SUBTRACT NON-TAXABLE INCOME FROM THE VETERANS ADMINISTRATION. DEFENSE FINANCE SERVICES DOES NOT REPORT MONIES FROM THE VA. ONLY THE COMBINED TOTAL OF MILITARY RETIREMENT, AND THE VA DOES NOT REPORT MONIES TO THE IRS. April 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Terrific Tool I LOVE TURBO TAX! have been using it for 7 years. Unfortunately my computer got a virus in Decmeber 2014 and all my docs were lost including my past Turbo Tax info...so I had to start from scratch today...but I got wise and now have a back up system, which is where I stored a copy of my filings today. REMEMBER TO DO THAT everyone...NOT ONLY BACK UP ON YOUR COMPUTER, BUT BACK-UP USING A "BACK-UP" SYSTEM. February 15, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hmm..Would like a little more info please It would be nice if TurboTax would not only remember all of my information from last years taxes, (which it did) BUT go the extra mile for me. I got a lot less in refunds this year. It would be nice if there was a way it would say in easy language why my taxes (refund) was different. That way I can plan accordingly and possibly make lifestyle changes this year to make my refund bigger next year. Thanks! January 27, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 Your First Customer Overall worked very well. It's deductible: Cant' remember which sub-menus that you can't go back to the menu list of items. I had to "cancel" then back into the main menu list. State Package, MI: went through most of it on first pass but didn't finish. I saved the file and left. came back later. all the itmes that you answer with a "check" I had to redo. This happened several times. VERY FRUSTRATING!!! March 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I have used Turbo Tax for several years and not encountered any problems with my filings. It is clear and easy to use. When you have questions it advises you where you might find the answers easily. Turbo Tax does NOT bombard you with lots of meaningless spam but they do offer discounts. I will probably continue using Turbo Tax as long as I'm required to file income taxes. Thank you for a great product. April 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy to Use I used TurboTax Deluxe because it fit my needs. I bought it at Costco for $40. I thought that was a pretty good price. I have used it for several years. I like that I am able to review previous years' deductions to decide if they are still applicable, I like that all of my information is automatically entered on the forms. The program seems to be thorough about possible sources of income and deductions. February 19, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by TurboTax this year was not as smooth as past year. It's Deductible data would not import into Turbotax Deluxe 2014. I had to spend nearly an hour on the phone with TurboTax Representative. She eventually got it corrected by taking over my PC to remove and install new files. Then after a few day I tried to enter additional data into It's Deductible using Internet Explorer 11 and it would not work. I eventually tried it on Google Chrome which worked fine. March 19, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Need ability to delete funds in the forms I needed to delete a form. There was no ability to do so on the form's page. There was no on-point information in the search section of FAQs in Turbotax that I could find. I tried deleting the amounts entered and it wouldn't accept the new info. I had to go online and search for the information on this topic. More painful process than it needed to be. Please add the ability to delete a form if not needed September 27, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by I would like to see schedule A even if it is not going to be used. I use for tax planning for next year. Lost continuity of years of tax information since in previous years, we had schedule C's, sold stock, sold house, etc.. We are retired now and don't need the more complicated forms. To use our personal data, I started all over this year since none of accumulated information would "have a place" to go. February 21, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Even More Quirky than ever I completed my federal and two state returns, successfully reviewed and checked them, printed them out and saved both as a Turbotax file and a pdf, When I answered some question in the filing section, the program quit. When I opened the saved file, it was nothing like where I was, apparently losing hours of inputs, This in spite of the fact that the pdf version was correct, I will never go Turbotax again April 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Made things easy I've used Turbo Tax every year since I was required to do taxes, coming of age, and it has always been easy. Even when I was new to the system! I never worry about doing my taxes with Turbo Tax. My biggest concern is always when my W2 from work will come in... but as soon as they do it doesn't take me long to file my taxes. Quick, easy, and wonderful in this busy and stressful world! Thank you Turbo Tax! March 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easiest Tax Filing Ever!! The turbo tax software was very easy to use and follow. I like how they lead you step by step through every question and make sure you don't miss anything. This was the fastest I have ever been able to complete my taxes and also the biggest refund we've ever had. I am very happy with my experience and would recommend them to all my family and friends. It was a much better experience than using H&R block. February 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Consistently the best I've used Turbo Tax for years and years and can't imagine any other way to do my taxes. It's wonderful to have all last years info brought forward so quickly and the ability to go out and grab data from key businesses is priceless. I's like to see better pricing on charity valuation programs and state filing as it isn't really cost effective for us small guys, but recommend Turbo Tax without reservation. March 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by 2014 Filing -- An Interesting year I am a successful long time user. This year was a retirement year for me and therefore more complicated. That being said you again successfully walked me through both Fed and State. On another matter, this year gave me a scare with the hacking situation. I trusted that my having bought and installed Turbo Tax locally on my home computer was enough to keep me safe. I just now filed. we'll see how it goes. March 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by You did it again! I've been doing my taxes through Turbo Tax for years now and it continues to get simpler, even as my finances become more difficult! I thought it might be difficult this year moving from a joint return to a single return, but TT was still able to copy over the basics for my kids and me. Such a time saver! Thank you so much for all the refunds you have given (and will continue to give)! See you next year! April 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I'm a lawyer/CPA and use a more detailed program at the office; however, for my personal return I use Turbo Tax because it gets me through the process faster than the more sophisticated software that I use on a professional basis. By the way the software I use on a professional basis is also an INTUIT product. I've used an H & R Block product previously but went back to Turbo Tax; it just seems easier. April 12, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by 8606 I know that I have to file form 8606, but every year I manage to answer the question wrong that would bring up that form. So every year I have to go searching for the form. Also I want the option of printing my state form without at the same time printing another copy of my federal return. My printer objects to printing that much and I object to throwing away all the unneeded copies of my federal return. March 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy Peasy This is the third time I've used Turbo Tax and I can highly recommend it. I gave up going to tax preparers a number of years ago, and had done my own returns for about 20 years. This took me many, many hours inside while spring sunshine beamed down outside! I love the carry-over data from prior years that saves me so much time. I actually look forward to doing my taxes with Turbo Tax. The process is fun! March 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy Peasy!! We have used Turbo Tax Deluxe for 20 plus years. It hits all the deductions that we could possibly qualify for and we file long form. If you have questions, they have plenty of self help or you can call someone. I would rather pay $49 for the program and $20 to e file my state than pay anyone $100 plus to do what I can do on my own. I did that 1 time and said I would never do it again. Thanks Turbo Tax!!! February 1, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by A bit confused I think that if a couple are married filing separately, the primary tax payer living in a community property state and the spouse living in a non community property state, it should be made apparent within Turbotax what the actual ramifications of that is, not sent on a wild goose chase trying to get out of a frustrating loop! Other than that, I've used the program for years with no problems what so ever. February 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Seems easier every year! I've been using Turbo Tax for many years now. I have done my husband and my returns, my adult children(2), and my parents, for so long now I think i can get hired to do taxes! One memorial event for me was when my mother passed in 2010 and Turbo Tax was so helpful walking me me through all the things I had to do on their taxes that year. Thank you Turbo Tax, for making my life a little easier every April. April 9, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easiest product I've used!!!!!! This is the only product I use to do my taxes since I've started working in 2005. I have never had an issue and have always got the most I could out of my refund. I have even used TurboTax to show my family that they can get the exact amount back when doing them thru another company that they are paying a couple hundred dollars for them to do it. They have since been using TurboTax like I have since then. January 27, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by IP PIN entry not on Step by Step mode TurboTax is generally great! I especially like filiing electronically, however, last year I filed via mail due to problems with the IP PIN. This year, I was able to locate the entry block for the IP PIN and entered it after initial rejections by the IRS. A prompt for the entry of the IP PIN would be extremely helpful and should be included along with greater Identity Theft protections and countermeasures. April 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awsome!! Five (*****) out of Five Stars!! I use to have my Taxes completed by a "Tax professional/CPA/accountan". But to turn around & find out that Turbo Tax found MORE!!! Deductions & SAVE me MORE MONEY than Those so Called "Tax professional/CPA/accountan". I recommend this program for everyone! Even if you have Never completed your Taxes on your own without help? Turbo Tax Program is so easy, anyone can do it!! April 8, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by RCook - Combo File - efile Fed + mail State When e-filing a Fed return for refund and on the same return mailing the State portion for taxes due, after e-filing Fed TurboTax does not mention in the [app screens] the next steps to mail in the State tax payment. I have done this many times so I’m familiar with what to do, the print-out has the steps but to a new-comer some additional [app screen] couching may be useful. Product: Turbo Tax Deluxe 2014 April 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love Turbotax! I have been using TurboTax for close to twenty years and have nothing but great things to say about it! I do my own return, as well as everyone in my family. My sister in Arizona paid H&R Block $290 to complete her return and she is sooo sorry, now! One of my favorite aspects is the ability to create a model return that I can plug in different numbers for my 401K, HSA and income to plan for the next year. February 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by TurboTax is Awesome My family uses this tax software each year to file both Federal and State taxes. We E-file and receive our refunds quickly. Support during and after filing. Online help while you are working on your taxes. We have a copy on our computer for easy access. We are alerted when the IRS and State accepts our returns through our tax software, on our cell phones, and email. Makes filing easy.; Thank you TurboTax! April 10, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Continually high grade product. I have used TT for years as a professional and for personal taxes. Always high quality. One tricky thing, however, there are some repeat questions - like maybe you didn't really believe the first answer - and some where questions are asked when you have checked off that this doesn't apply. Not a real problem, but quirky nevertheless. Thanks for once again doing a great job! January 31, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by The opinion I am a college student and this was the first year I have attempted to file my taxes on my own. I really wish there was a way to talk to someone on the phone. when I run across information that was confusing. I understand this is a popular product, but for college students there should be a little bit more help or a college version. I am hopeful that I did everything correctly and that I won't be audited. February 5, 2015
  • 2015-10-13T11:18:25.343-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-418, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_24246, tr_24246
  • loc_en_US, sid_700_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 416 417 418 419 420 ... 477 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.