TurboTax Deluxe CD/Download
Customer Ratings - Page 418 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Deluxe tax software is the easy way to prepare your tax return and maximize tax deductions. File taxes online with TurboTax. Choose Easy.

Learn more

4.5 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 4 out of 5 by Always use turbo tax I use turbo tax every year and I rely on it. I won't use anything else and I won't help my friends do their taxes unless they're using it. The only criticism I have of it is that between each section it brings you to the main screen and makes you scroll past all the sections you've done to get to the Continue button...I've already seen those...put a Continue button at the top and I'll rate it a 5 next year :). February 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Stressfree Filing I started using TurboTax last year after having spent hours at the tax preparer's office in previous years. It is a very simple product to use, especially if one suffers from procrastination and/or from tax season anxiety. From start to finish, it took about 90 minutes to file my returns. I appreciate the straightforward and simple questions. That feature makes the whole process less stressful and...."taxing!" April 15, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Deeply disappointed this year! I've used Turbo Tax for 10 years now and this year was the first time I was disappointed with the program. I couldn't access the updates and couldn't proceed with with filing because of this. Shame on me for waiting til the last minute to file, but I never expected any problems from what has been an extremely pleasant program to use. I'll have to decide if next year is the time to try another company's product April 15, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Getting payment made Everything went as smooth as can be until I got to the end and needed to make my payment. I'm not sure what an Intuit account is but it kept taking me into the field to set up an account. I wanted to pay, not set up an account. Maybe next year we could bring up the payment screen and then go to setting up an account if one is interested. I felt that I was being trapped into doing something I didn't want to do. April 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Using Turbotax All the steps are easy to follow and gives a good indication if you may raise a red flag for an audit. The exemptions in block 2 shows up on the work sheet as you follow each step but does not show up for seniors in block 23a until the form is reviewed or printed. Maybe, this could be shown on the worksheet as block 2 does. Other than that, it's a very good system and have been using TurboTax for several years. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic Product!!! I never complete product reviews, so the simple fact that I'm doing this is a testament to the value of the TurboTax product. I've been using TurboTax for many years. It is a fantastic product. It is so easy to use, it's as if you're being asked all the questions by a Tax Professional sitting across the table. I can't speak highly enough of this product. Thank you Intuit for saving me time and money every year. February 22, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by 2014 review The program was quick, covered all the new information that I was aware would be in this year's income tax. I think the whole process went faster than any years past since I have started using Turbo Tax. I feel very comfortable that my taxes have been prepared completely and correctly. I am satisfied with this program and have been using Turbo Tax for past 5 + years and plan to continue to use it in the future. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Greatest Software Ever! I have been using Turbo Tax since 2002, at that time my yearly cost went from around $500 for my tax accountant to about $100 a year for this software and e-filing. Earlier versions had video presentations that explained each section for Income and Deductions. I found that very helpful, I wish that would be included again. I have recommended this software to all my family and friends and many are very thankful. February 7, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by City Return Issue While trying to do my Grand Rapids, MI. City Tax Return, I ran into an issue. I am a non-resident of Grand Rapids, but work in the city all year. I identified that and when finished it had not taken into account that I had paid city taxes throughout the year as per my W-2. I have had to do these by hand. Is there something I'm missing or is this a problem with the software or is this option not available to me? February 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easiest return ever! I recently retired and that coupled with a 100% increase from my usual tax preparer finally pushed me to TurboTax. This was the easiest preparation ever with them guiding me step by step. They even asked me some questions that allowed me to claim some deductions that my former CPA never mentioned. That alone would have saved me hundreds of dollars over the last few years. I should have done this 18 years ago!!! February 13, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not up to Snuff I wish the program would have allowed me to delete the sections the IRS doesn't require. I wanted to purchase audit defense, but with the run around of errors showing up every time I tried to e-file I apparently lost that option. I finally ended up paying $77.00 to get professional help just so I could e-file. I've had such good results with Turbo-tax in the past. Now I'm uncertain about using it in the future. March 30, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Works okay, but getting too expensive I will likely be switching to TaxCut. Intuit keeps changing the feature set on Turbo Tax so that only the most expensive version will do what the prior version did. I'm told by a friend that uses TaxCut, that you can get a free review of your taxes at any H&R Block location with purchase of Tax Cut. I also hate how Turbo tax charges you $70 for tax software, then another $25 to file state taxes electronically. April 12, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Errors Other than the con listed, Turbo Tax this year was fine. I finally thought of going back to my original federal income tax to correct having too many characters in the employment position of the state tax. I was then able to e-file state along with federal. I saw in the help center that others had this same problem in other areas of the state tax return for another state, but there was no answer to the problem. April 12, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by better this year I liked it overall this year, but still am perplexed that there is no place to enter other payments than the estimated tax payments. where do I enter the check I sent with my form 1040 last year? I could nothing close in the help menu. I finally entered it under estimated taxes. I hope that's correct. now I need to go back and amend my prior years' filings. otherwise this was much improved over earlier versions. April 6, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Turbo Tax 2014 I had was not able to download the software online, website would only take me to the online preparation method. I had to go to a store to get a version I could load onto my computer. I have used Turbo Tax for many years and have always felt comfortable navigating through the software. This year it seemed more difficult and confusing. I completed the submission but not with the same confidence as in years past. March 14, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by And Done! TT is an easy process and we are greatful for it. However, it can be a slow process if you do not have your previous years file with you. We bought it at Costco instead of doing our usual log in and file. It only saved us $10, sooo not worth it. The online program has all our previous years, had I none they wouldn't sink, I would have never bought the disk. Loyal TT customers, we are happy with the ease of use. January 26, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Gets easier to use every year I like filing my Federal and State Tax Returns using TurboTax. I have been using this software for many years and the annual improvements make the program easier and easier to use. This year I e-filed both my Federal and State income taxes. Their is no extra fee to e-file the Federal Tax but it cost an extra $20 to e-file my State Taxes. It would be nice if the software also included one free State Tax e-filing. March 1, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Easy tax I have been using TurboTax for at least eight years. Obviously, I appreciate the time savings in completing my returns. This is the first time that I had some difficulty in filing my state return by mail. No problem with the e-filing of the Federal return. It didn't seem to understand that I did not want to e-file the state return, so I had to go back and just get a copy that I could slow mail. But, it's done. March 22, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Simplifies Complicated Taxes As a self-employed person, I find taxes to be very intimidating. Turbo Tax walks you through the whole process, and if you miss something (a critical receipt turns up, for example), you can always add it in later. With TurboTax I feel confident that the forms are done correctly, and I still maintain control of my finances, while deepening my understanding of what is happening to my money in the world of the IRS. May 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by BEST tax refund tool on the market I like turbo tax because I think it comes for a very fair rate. In addition it offers a safe piece-of-mind like feeling with the reviews, double checks, and display of your credits/dollars. I preach to all, that TURBO TAX is the safest most affordable way to not only succesfully file your taxes... BUT BECOME SCHOOLED AND INFORMED/EDUCATED about your taxes and its entire process. You make money while you learn. February 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great DIY Tax Product This was my first time using Turbo Tax (Deluxe) and I found it to be very user-friendly. I plan to use it again for future income tax use. What made it easier and less stressful was having a copy of last year's taxes and other important income tax documents handy. It double checks your entries and even rates your possible risk for an audit. I highly recommend this product for anyone doing their own income taxes! March 16, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Ugh It took me forever to try to figure out how to use my credit to pay for my state filing. I had to go to advanced settings in explorer and click some odd box at the bottom of the options. Not sure why this happened this year, as I have NEVER had this problem. I will never get that 2 hours back it took me to finally find the answer in some radom forum. I tried calling but after about 45 minutes on hold. I gave up. February 18, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Helpful with the 1098-T from my son's college When I received my son's college 1098-T, I was concerned that I would have to hire a tax adviser. Box 1 of the 1098-T stated that I had paid $0 toward eligible expenses. Box 2 contained expenses for both 2014-and 2015, even though my son had only attended the Fall 2014 semester. I was confused. I read Publication 970 and did not feel much better. Turbo Tax was able to interpret the 1098-T with no hassle. Thanks. February 18, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Tax Frustration Fighter The hardest part about doing taxes is collecting & gathering all the info documents & receipts required. The easy part is going step by step the through Turbo Tax Program. The only other hick up is when the program ask you for information from a previous years return by line item. If you transferred last years return to this years working return; shouldn't this years program already know that information? Thanks March 31, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by TurboTax 2014 - Another easy experience Fortunately TurboTax provided the Deluxe version at reasonable price as in the past, otherwise would not have purchased. I had read early reviews and began looking at competitor products. Since TurboTax resolved the pricing along with offering the deluxe version as in the past, I decided to stick with it. So I am satisfied and glad I could stick with their product. I recommend it since it worked as always for me. April 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by The fastest way of getting it done I have been doing my returns for 13 years already using turbo tax at the beginning and now that I have my house I use turbo tax deluxe because I have to itemize or the program gives me the best option and I get the best of my return. It also gives me options to get different software if I want to plan in advance for next tax year. Thank you Turbo Tax for make things easy and not to expensive at the same time..... March 15, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by pretty good, mostly easy I've used TurboTax for 3 years now. It's easier than doing it by hand. I like being able to partly complete things or put estimated values in and then go back and finish it off. Last year I tried the promotional Amazon gift card and wasted a bunch of time because I wasn't allowed to have it because there was a difference of a few cents between the amount of refund I thought I was owed and what the IRS calculated. February 17, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by quick and easy Have been a customer for past 4 years. No complaints, yet. However, this year's issues made me nervous and leave me wondering about what will happen next year. Anticipate that my filing will get more complex due to changes ahead. Will the price go up (like this year, but was abated)? Overall, like the program. Feel confident that I'm getting max deductions. Screens are easy to work through. Layout is functional. February 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by In a Flash It was a flash filing tax. I am a 2nd-year TurboTax user. Two years in a row successfully and easily filing out taxes. I especially liked "Explain more" or "what's this?" links that are next to words, form numbers, or otherwise weird, complicated jargons that helped clarify any and all questions i had. My only issue is that i was not able to find where to "Enter all my Receipts" for itemized sales tax deductions. April 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by 2014 Turbo Tax Software Have been using this software for about 10 years and have been very satisified. The software takes you through everything you need to know step by step. It even walked me through amending returns for a previous year. I only wish that filing state returns was more cost efficient. Each state e-filing is $30 vs. sending via snail mail, which is more like $2. If the price was closer to $15, I would consider e-filing. April 11, 2015
  • 2015-07-29T11:54:19.890-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-418, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_24077, tr_24077
  • loc_en_US, sid_700_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 416 417 418 419 420 ... 474 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.