TurboTax Deluxe CD/Download
Customer Ratings - Page 418 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Deluxe tax software is the easy way to prepare your tax return and maximize tax deductions. File taxes online with TurboTax. Choose Easy.

Learn more

4.5 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Great program and thorough. Only downfall I see is why make unnecessary entries when on the onset it is stated that a person is going to be claimed as a dependent on another taxpayer. Example: why make all the education entries when we already know that it isn't going to qualify because the individual is going to claimed as a dependent under another filer (parents). Other than that, it is a very easy way to do your taxes. March 15, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Definitely Helpful Mainly bought to verify what I had done. It was fairly intuitive. It did catch an error and the automatic efile was a nice bonus. Having to pay for the state efile was a bummer since you already bought the program, and it was more than the $20 initially stated, but hopefully the speed of return helps relieve that a bit. Since it looks for the previous years file when you buy again I will probably purchase again next year. March 21, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Rejected Error The correction screen had highlighted areas where attention was needed. It would have been better to go through the whole thing step by step like the federal portion. The rejection was for something that the error checking allowed! It let me put a zero for amount due ( tax) when the correct thing was for that line to be blank, since I had a refund coming. Had to call for help and went to forms and fixed it , then refiled. March 24, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by TurboTax is easy to use, though I have been using it for quite a few years now. The only issue I encountered was when I tried to upload my state return. After several attempts over a couple of days I had to call in to Customer Service to complete the process. I waited only a few minutes for a live representative to help me, and she got me set up quickly. Aside from that glitch, I am very pleased with the ease of TurboTax. April 5, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Longer Than Usual On the first time I entered the information in the medical field it put the information into the 2013 year's tax. When I completed it the second time it told me that the standard deduction was what would be better for me. The standard deduction was $13,000+ and my itemized deductions were $15,000+. When I did the third time it came out OK. I use Turbo Tax every year and this is the first time I've had major issues with it. March 13, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by It does make it easier... I have used this for three years in a row now. It takes a lot less time than having to dredge through the complicated instructions. I just had to update a couple of things and I was done. It does irritate me that they charge to e-file the state return. If they went through the trouble of doing the return, why couldn't they just file it too? I would rather print it out and mail it than pay them twenty bucks to hit a button. March 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I have been doing my taxes on Turbo tax for 18 years and have seen it improve over the years. I used to do it myself and re check things with your software. Things came out the same. Only quicker. Thanks for making the software user friendly and easy to use. I like the addition of doing the long way verses the short form too to see which is better. It works great for doing my childrens taxes. As usual an excellent product. February 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wow...can't imagine doing ur Taxes by Hand!! I've been using Turbo Tax since 2009 & this was the first year that I've ever missed some info in the Edu section. And the biggest thing was that I had to hunt and peck to find out why there was a difference in the AGI on a 1040EZ form. I spent over an hour combing through all the (for your Records) Forms in an EZ return, some of the forms didn't have enough info on them. I'm NOT a Tax Accountant so I LOVE Turbo Tax.....:) February 1, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great software, gets better every year. I love TurboTax. It's kind of expensive for tax software but I love it so much I haven't tried any of the cheaper ones. It's easy to navigate, easy to review, pulls info from more and more places every year.... plus It's Deductible is a huge help for my charitable contributions. One of these days I may try something cheaper but I'm not sure it isn't worth extra money to just stay with what I know. Good job, keep improving! February 24, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good & Bad Most sections were easy to follow. I like that you can skip sections that rarely apply, and the amazon bonus really swayed me from trying H&R Block this year. However, I realized I missed including my real estate tax deduction from last year (and I used TT last year). How on earth did TT not flag that during the multiple checks it does? Lost some confidence in TT. Also, the home office instructions were a little confusing. March 3, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Missed some deductions I selected lead me through the form, but after I stopped and saved the file, it did not automatically restart where it left off. It took three several revisions , going back over each deduction category to enter the correct amounts. Also the program could not load previous TurboTax files from 2012 and 2013. May have been my error in labeling the files. Overall this is a good program, easy to use and gives accurate results. March 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Max the deduction This years turbo tax program seemed to go smoother then last year. I like the way the software asked the questions then walked you through the process. Because I work under DOT rules and regulations I wish turbo tax would have a more thorough list of what can be deducted and whats exceptible. Outside of that I will be coming back next year for the 2015 turbo tax version. Always making the process as painless as possible. March 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Makes an error-free return easy Makes doing your own taxes simple...down to the filing. I used the desktop Deluxe version this year. I love being able to e-file, and I love that last year's data is automatically imported. The guidance through the EasySteps is great and I love being able to also modify directly on the forms, too. Access to help via the Q&A forum has helped me many times. Using TurboTax gives me confidence that my tax return has no errors. March 15, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Worked out fine I was hesitant to use Turbo Tax this year due to the price increase and functionality reduction. Decided to use it finally as I got it on sale. It worked out fine at the end. Some aspects are confusing especially with Education Tax credits. I hope the forms you see when you click on the "Forms" button on top right shows the forms as it will be submitted to the IRS. This issue also caused confusion and caused waste of time. April 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Four years ago, I started using Turbo Tax. The following year, I picked up the HR Block Deluxe product because it was on sale. Big mistake! The questions were long and sometimes complicated. In the end, it gave me a significantly low return compared to my previous years. Before I sent in my return, I purchased Turbo Tax and my return was doubled of what I would have received with HR Block. I have used Turbo Tax ever since. April 15, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by 2015 State & Federal Return Comprehensive questioning was very helpful. The fact that I used TurboTax previously and made set up and use this year was appreciated. I did not like the high price of electronic filing for my State return. But, I was doing it at the last minute and did not have the time to go to the post office. I will try and do better next year. I wish there was a way to decrease some of the categories based on previous return history. April 15, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by (Almost) Painless Filing Importing information from last year really eliminates the tedious entry of information. It helps that Turbo Tax tracks IRS changes. Our returns are fairly straightforward but using Turbo Tax relieves me of the paranoia that I have made a simple mistake that will cost us. I was prepared for the cost of filing the state return. Turbo Tax got me on that several years ago. Won't be fooled again. Still, this is worth the cost. February 17, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Experience I usually go to an accountant who charges me $300. My last experience with him was not pleasant. All of my info including my bank account and social security # were input incorrectly, which delayed my refund by 2 months! I tried turbo tax and it was so easy and thorough. I also got more money back than with my accountant and I have the same tax liabilities. Go figure! I am very happy with my experience and highly recommend. January 30, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Install Problems & audit defense slipped past me! For the most part, good program. BUT...it took forever to install. Had to search the internet for user posts to figure out how to install it despite error messages. Almost gave up... Also, I think that even though I declined the service...I may have been charged for audit defense. I kept trying to make sure I didn't purchase this addition...but think it slipped by me anyway. This is the first time I experienced this error. February 8, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by works well Very handy. I would like to have more ways to question things such as; when you cash in an annuity early you get taxed at that time but then you also get taxed again because it's considered as income. I would like to have been warned about that and would like to have a bank of information to draw from. So many hidden loop holes that benefit the government. We don't know about them until we get hit on our returns. Thank you. February 9, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Tax Filing Easy The past three years I've used Turbo tax and I have gone the extra mile of saving tax receipts etc. and using time to enter all the data when requested. Unfortunately as I'm retired with no mortgage and get a decent pension, I haven't qualified for the long form in the past. If the percentages of salary required were shown when the items where asked for, it might save a lot of time. It would only make a good product better. February 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy as pie I have been using turbo tax for a number of years. The program is very user friendly and it leads you through all the ins and outs of filing your taxes. I like the questions it poses so you are sure you are looking at all areas to determine if you qualify for specific deductions. A lay person could easily overlook many areas without these prompts. I highly recommend the usage of Turbo Tax for both Federal and State returns. February 1, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Confused on Refund I was fine up until I went to file. I e-filed my federal and was going to pay with a check later. When I went to e-file my federal and state it looks like it's going to take the federal amount owed out of the state refund. It was confusing but there wasn't any prompt that said explain this. I hope they don't pay my federal out of my state refund. I have the funds to mail a check to my federal. I want all of my state refund. February 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nothing Scary In general I like TurboTax - I've used it for several years and have been quite satisfied. The one thing that is annoying is when I had to keep scrolling to the bottom as I finished each Income section or each Deductible section. I would also appreciate more categories for ItsDeductible - there is no category for antiques or out-of-the ordinary items. I donated a bunch of player piano rolls but there was no way to add them. March 1, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by 2014 Very disappointed w/ turbotax this year. It seems more expensive to buy the programs and after paying $35 for state, there shouldn't be another $19.99 charge to file it. I also don't like that when you go over a section for a second or third time, some of the questions need to be re-entered. This is an annoying waste of time. Next year I'll do more research on other products before I buy one and I may not choose Turbotax. March 15, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by When doing deductions and other incomes or all other info once started we should not have to return to the top to scroll down to where we left off. If I already did Deduction 5.3 it should bring me back to the 5.4 start button not all the way back to the top. Also one done with Deduction 5 keep the scroll at Deduction 6 not all the way back up to the top of Deductions. This can be applied to other categories/stages as well. March 15, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Awesome Product but 1 concern My Security software and computer kept telling me that a vulnerable SSL version was trying to establish a connection and was blocked. I finally figured out what was going on and that my system was not set to allow A TLS connection. I spent a good amount of time trying to figure this out and then was concerned about the software I was using. Not sure why TLS is used but if a better option is available why not use it. Thanks. April 4, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Turbo Tax Program generated Error This issue was related to a section "interest deductions". Program asked if we lived in state of Texas all year. and generated dates. Then when we were ready to e-file, it blocked us because the program generated error was unable to resolve. We will not purchase Turbo Tax again unless there is way to contact a representative by a 1-800 number. Very frustrating. Please provide a monetary apology. Gerald & Carolyn Robertson April 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Six Years and Always a Winner!! My husband and I have relied on TurboTax to make the ugly chore of filing our taxes a breeze for the past six years now. We live in a state with notoriously complicated returns, and I used to struggle for hours if not days to get forms done. Now, it's finished in less than five minutes. I no longer need to use franctions, percentages, everything but physics to get them done. Once you've gone TurboTax you will never go back! February 4, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by 2014 Turbo Tax Review There are 2 simple things I would like to see improved. 1) have definitive and clear submission section for Automobile Excise Tax in Massachusetts. This is considered a property tax in this state. 2) Be able to see the continue button when finished with each section. I need to navigate to the bottom of the Page to continue. Other that these 2 requests, I have been using Turbo tax for over 12 years and love it. Thank You! February 8, 2015
  • 2015-05-05T13:04:31.069-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-418, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_23875, tr_23875
  • loc_en_US, sid_700_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 416 417 418 419 420 ... 470 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.