TurboTax Deluxe CD/Download
Customer Ratings - Page 418 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Deluxe tax software is the easy way to prepare your tax return and maximize tax deductions. File taxes online with TurboTax. Choose Easy.

Learn more

4.4 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 24369 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy , Efficient, Thorough I'm not an accountant, or professional tax preparer, and all I want is to get this done simply and accurately. I don't have any exotic financial situations, so have not encountered any issues that TurboTax didn't have ready answers for. It's such a relief to be able to just sit down with my documents, plug in what is needed and send off a return that I don't need to worry about whether I did it correctly. April 14, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by A bit confused I think that if a couple are married filing separately, the primary tax payer living in a community property state and the spouse living in a non community property state, it should be made apparent within Turbotax what the actual ramifications of that is, not sent on a wild goose chase trying to get out of a frustrating loop! Other than that, I've used the program for years with no problems what so ever. February 26, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by The opinion I am a college student and this was the first year I have attempted to file my taxes on my own. I really wish there was a way to talk to someone on the phone. when I run across information that was confusing. I understand this is a popular product, but for college students there should be a little bit more help or a college version. I am hopeful that I did everything correctly and that I won't be audited. February 5, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by IP PIN entry not on Step by Step mode TurboTax is generally great! I especially like filiing electronically, however, last year I filed via mail due to problems with the IP PIN. This year, I was able to locate the entry block for the IP PIN and entered it after initial rejections by the IRS. A prompt for the entry of the IP PIN would be extremely helpful and should be included along with greater Identity Theft protections and countermeasures. April 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy Peasy!! We have used Turbo Tax Deluxe for 20 plus years. It hits all the deductions that we could possibly qualify for and we file long form. If you have questions, they have plenty of self help or you can call someone. I would rather pay $49 for the program and $20 to e file my state than pay anyone $100 plus to do what I can do on my own. I did that 1 time and said I would never do it again. Thanks Turbo Tax!!! February 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awsome!! Five (*****) out of Five Stars!! I use to have my Taxes completed by a "Tax professional/CPA/accountan". But to turn around & find out that Turbo Tax found MORE!!! Deductions & SAVE me MORE MONEY than Those so Called "Tax professional/CPA/accountan". I recommend this program for everyone! Even if you have Never completed your Taxes on your own without help? Turbo Tax Program is so easy, anyone can do it!! April 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easiest product I've used!!!!!! This is the only product I use to do my taxes since I've started working in 2005. I have never had an issue and have always got the most I could out of my refund. I have even used TurboTax to show my family that they can get the exact amount back when doing them thru another company that they are paying a couple hundred dollars for them to do it. They have since been using TurboTax like I have since then. January 27, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by RCook - Combo File - efile Fed + mail State When e-filing a Fed return for refund and on the same return mailing the State portion for taxes due, after e-filing Fed TurboTax does not mention in the [app screens] the next steps to mail in the State tax payment. I have done this many times so I’m familiar with what to do, the print-out has the steps but to a new-comer some additional [app screen] couching may be useful. Product: Turbo Tax Deluxe 2014 April 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by TurboTax is Awesome My family uses this tax software each year to file both Federal and State taxes. We E-file and receive our refunds quickly. Support during and after filing. Online help while you are working on your taxes. We have a copy on our computer for easy access. We are alerted when the IRS and State accepts our returns through our tax software, on our cell phones, and email. Makes filing easy.; Thank you TurboTax! April 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love Turbotax! I have been using TurboTax for close to twenty years and have nothing but great things to say about it! I do my own return, as well as everyone in my family. My sister in Arizona paid H&R Block $290 to complete her return and she is sooo sorry, now! One of my favorite aspects is the ability to create a model return that I can plug in different numbers for my 401K, HSA and income to plan for the next year. February 22, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Continually high grade product. I have used TT for years as a professional and for personal taxes. Always high quality. One tricky thing, however, there are some repeat questions - like maybe you didn't really believe the first answer - and some where questions are asked when you have checked off that this doesn't apply. Not a real problem, but quirky nevertheless. Thanks for once again doing a great job! January 31, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Seems easier every year! I've been using Turbo Tax for many years now. I have done my husband and my returns, my adult children(2), and my parents, for so long now I think i can get hired to do taxes! One memorial event for me was when my mother passed in 2010 and Turbo Tax was so helpful walking me me through all the things I had to do on their taxes that year. Thank you Turbo Tax, for making my life a little easier every April. April 9, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very helful software!!! Overall I love using this software every year to file my taxes. The only draw back is that you have to pay $19.99 to file in the state of Colorado. Since this is a very simple filing and I pay a lot for the software, this should be included for free. The refund was already calculated when I first started state and nothing changed. I think if it was included many more people would do their taxes themselves! February 14, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by i didn't expect. . . The first half of 2014, I was still receiving severance pay from my last job. In 2014 I started receiving SSI for being unable to work. I am not sure if Turbo Tax correctly used this information. When I first started my return, it looked like my return was going to be several thousand dollars. When I put in the SSI, I OWED money! I'm hoping that 2015 will be better, as SSI will be my only source of income. March 11, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Difficult Year I love doing my taxes on Turbo Tax and each year have found this to be the most efficient way (fastest and least expensive) way for me to file. But this year, the calculations for business expenses were VERY confusing to the point where I chose to forego this option of my deductions. This may be a Federal Tax form issue, but usually Turbo Tax has made difficult issues easier and this year was not the case. February 18, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Almost went with HRBlock PLUS, some kind of way my return was not saved on my computer. I know that I saved it and last year I saved it to Turbo Tax Cloud as extra. When I came to get my last years returns file wasn't on my computer and I was not able to retrieve from TurbTax. Thank GOD I had printed my returns. Thought I was going to get the $25 I'm sorry from TT but was NEVER given info for that even after I filed. Disappointed! February 27, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Taxes with Software purchase It was software that I bought to save me money in the cost of filling, however I feel like I only saved $39.99 on one state filing, but TurboTax got me on efile cost for each state (2 states at $49.98), and then I still had to pay for the other state ($39.99). So all over I paid $90 to file my taxes...OUCH! Could efile be one cost for all filings or maybe a discount if you have to file more than one state. April 14, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Mostly good, some bad Retired homeowner, no dependents. Took more time than expected to complete due to the need to go back and research some terminology. Had several forms (W2's and 1099-R's) to file and found TurboTax instructions to be a bit vague concerning procedure. Very happy with final results, both federal and state refunds forthcoming. Not so happy with state tax filing fee. Nearly $55.00 when the smoke cleared, ouch! March 10, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Improvement ?? Improvement ?? I think it would be nice if we could enter medical expenses etc in a fashion similar to charitable deductions so we would have an itemized record of expenses so if we lost our records for tax year we would have an itemized list of doctors, hospital expense, etc that we could use to track down copies of statements / bills in case of an audit and we had lost our records ie fire/ hurricane etc. April 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Not Painfull at All This program was very easy to use. The data utilized was reliable and easy to access. The definitions were clear and concise. Every entry was clearly identified in relation to the topic. I liked that at the end of a category, I was given the opportunity to review what had been entered. The program also gave me the opportunity to finish my filing at my convience, I will certainly buy this product next year. March 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fast and reliable Doing my taxes had always been a head ache and had my taxes done professionally. I decided to try intuit TurboTax several years ago. I can not believe I wasted so much money on a tax service. You have made this a simple, clear, process finding all the deductions I was allowed. I look forward to doing my taxes now. Thank you for offering a fantastic program and support making this time of the year a breeze. February 9, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great if you have everything you need on hand As long as you have all of your year-end paperwork (1099's, etc.) on hand, and you are at least mostly familiar with your IRA, health insurance and medical deductions, this is a perfect way to file your taxes on your own. Anything too complicated should be handled by a pro anyway, but for most simple tax returns this is the way to go. We have used Turbo Tax for many years and never had an issue or problem. February 3, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Federal Tax vs. State Tax I bought the Turbo Tax Deluxe for Federal taxes only because my state does not have a state income tax. When completing the information, this software continually keep asking to file state taxes too. If I do not buy software to file state taxes, then I don't want what I am using to repeatedly ask to file it. Federal only software should be written to know which state has state income and which ones do not. February 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always Quick & Reliable I have used Turbo Tax for over 10 years; I've never been disappointed. Turbo Tax has concise instructions, I've never been confused by what is displayed. E-File is a big help; I get e-mail updates, I've never had a problem getting my return, every form I need is there. I've been doing my father's taxes for him the last two years, and I'm really pleased with the value I get for my money. Turbo Tax ROCKS!!!!! January 19, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointed this year. I have used Turbo Tax for years. I have always liked it. This year it was a disappointment. When I started using it earlier in the year, I could not get updates downloaded. Finally, I did so my returns could be proceeded. My daughter who lives in Virginia, did her return. Turbo Tax charged $45 to download the state and $25 to e-file the state. It cost me more than if I just bought another copy of Turbo Tax. April 10, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Gets simpler every year I've used Turbo Tax for years. I've taken my records to an accountant to have them see if I was doing everything right - or was there something being missed. Sure enough, Turbo Tax caught everything! If there is one improvement they could make, I would say when they guide you through income and deductions, don't put the "next topic" button at the bottom so I have to scroll past everything I already entered. March 9, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo Tax is the best tax refund software Turbo Tax is the most user friendly, trustworthy tax software available. I have performed taxes for years and have tried other tax software's that were not user friendly and very difficult to prepare your taxes. Turbo Tax offers Audit Protection which gives you a piece of mind. I personally have Turbo Tax sent to me every year that is prepaid and all I have to do is download the program and start my taxes.. March 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Refund with EASE!! This is my 11th year using Turbo Tax?? 12th? I've been using this high quality, EASY to use product for a bit longer than I can accurately recall...WHY? EASE of USE...it's so Easy, Accurate, even a bit Fun to use a big name, quality product that makes the experience so easy. Accuracy guaranteed, Audit Defense...what's not to like? I feel comfortable knowing my taxes are Accurate in the eyes of the IRS, too! February 5, 2015
  • 2015-11-28 T14:21:34.971-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-418, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_24369, tr_24369
  • loc_en_US, sid_700_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 416 417 418 419 420 ... 480 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Sign Up
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.