TurboTax Deluxe CD/Download
Customer Ratings - Page 418 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Deluxe tax software is the easy way to prepare your tax return and maximize tax deductions. File taxes online with TurboTax. Choose Easy.

Learn more

4.5 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 4 out of 5 by pretty good, mostly easy I've used TurboTax for 3 years now. It's easier than doing it by hand. I like being able to partly complete things or put estimated values in and then go back and finish it off. Last year I tried the promotional Amazon gift card and wasted a bunch of time because I wasn't allowed to have it because there was a difference of a few cents between the amount of refund I thought I was owed and what the IRS calculated. February 17, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by The fastest way of getting it done I have been doing my returns for 13 years already using turbo tax at the beginning and now that I have my house I use turbo tax deluxe because I have to itemize or the program gives me the best option and I get the best of my return. It also gives me options to get different software if I want to plan in advance for next tax year. Thank you Turbo Tax for make things easy and not to expensive at the same time..... March 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by TurboTax 2014 - Another easy experience Fortunately TurboTax provided the Deluxe version at reasonable price as in the past, otherwise would not have purchased. I had read early reviews and began looking at competitor products. Since TurboTax resolved the pricing along with offering the deluxe version as in the past, I decided to stick with it. So I am satisfied and glad I could stick with their product. I recommend it since it worked as always for me. April 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by 2014 Turbo Tax Software Have been using this software for about 10 years and have been very satisified. The software takes you through everything you need to know step by step. It even walked me through amending returns for a previous year. I only wish that filing state returns was more cost efficient. Each state e-filing is $30 vs. sending via snail mail, which is more like $2. If the price was closer to $15, I would consider e-filing. April 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by In a Flash It was a flash filing tax. I am a 2nd-year TurboTax user. Two years in a row successfully and easily filing out taxes. I especially liked "Explain more" or "what's this?" links that are next to words, form numbers, or otherwise weird, complicated jargons that helped clarify any and all questions i had. My only issue is that i was not able to find where to "Enter all my Receipts" for itemized sales tax deductions. April 13, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Generally very good It would be a quite a bit easier in several places if the list of things had the ability to sort by name and/or date, with the charities list being one of the key ones to me. I give to many (too many probably) charities, and not always the same ones as last year. My accounting program can sort by name, but it can't sort by the order in TurboTax, making it time consuming to make sure what I've donated gets entered. February 14, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Easy to Use Software; Update Process a Pain I like using TurboTax -- it helps me to be organized and not forget things. The prior year comparison is very helpful. However, the auto-update feature fails every time and the Check for Solutions option does not work. Federal updates had to be downloaded through a manual process which did not include the state update. Fortunately once the federal update was finally done, the automatic state update finally worked. February 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Installation needs more feedback You need to add more feedback to the installation program. There were times, sometimes up to 30 seconds, when I wasn't sure that the installation was working as it should. Please add a progress bar and messages telling me what's going on so I can be confident that nothing got hung up during the installation. Other than that I thought the program provided good information and the walk throughs were easy to follow. February 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by solid software I have used TurboTax for more than 10 years and have never had an IRS review or correction to the forms filed. It does a good job of being usable for even a tax novice, but any additional knowledge makes it a very good tax preparation program. I have a fairly simple return so I am unable to appreciate all of TurboTax's sophistication, but what I am able to use including schedule C and associated forms, is great. April 8, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Costly $25.00 State filing surprise The Software is relatively easy to install and use, but removing key elements of the software and then apologizing is bad business. Intuit has had their mistakes in the past, but why do you want to chase customers away with missing forms. Waiting until the very last screen to inform you that state e-filing will cost $25 really put me off. It will be time to switch to a different company for tax software next year. April 11, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not so great I thought I would like to do my own taxes. It was ok but I paid for the program and then I was charged more fees at the end of the filing. It said I could do my state taxes for free and it still charged my $19.99 for them . So I spent a total of 49.99 for the program they charged me another $34 for federal and then for the state. If we already paid for the program why do we have to pay more at the end? I was upset. February 8, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Easy to use I have used Turbo Tax since 2008, and was a bit frustrated this year when I had to purchase the actual software because I needed to file a couple forms that were not included in the online version. I hope that I will be able to access this years filing at turbotax.com as that has been a big plus for me in the past few years, being able to sign into my turbo tax account and print a prior years return if I needed it. January 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by So much easier than I imagined! Ever since the easy days of 1040EZ were over, I've had my taxes prepared for me by someone else. Unfortunately, this year that was no longer an option. So, I decided to try TurboTax and I am quite thrilled with my experience. You took a painful process and made it so much easier than I imagined. Your step by step guidance and helpful pop-up info windows eased a great deal of my stress and fears. Thank you TurboTax! February 15, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Turbo Tax take the pain out of doing taxs Been with Turbo Tax for years. and some years they are great in changing to the needs of the people, others, been some hiccups in the programs that has created issues you might need to do on your own. this year has been a pain. they have the same name but does not offer the same components that last year did, some have very similar name but does not offer the state. But sure does make it easy if they are all there. February 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy and Complete Turbo Tax is great for a trusted way to do your taxes. I had a complicated income situation, with multiple sources of non taxable and taxable. They helped me straighten it all out. Reading the box helped me to decide which program to purchase. We have been using Turbo Tax for over 15 years. It was for only Mac's when we started. We have had the other company do it one year. They messed it up. Turbo Tax is the best. March 6, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Overall, very happy Overall I am very happy with this software and e-file service. I have been using Turbo Tax since the mid-late 1990's. Like most every other user, I was disappointed that the Deluxe version no longer contained the basic investment forms, but was very happy when Intuit realized this was a mistake and returned this function through an update. I was also very happy with how quickly the state e-file issue was corrected. February 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Confident I have used Turbo Tax for many years except for last year and am impressed with the improvements and support provided. This year I had to complete my mom's taxes following her death in October. It was straightforward and relatively easy to do. It took some time to determine how to start a second return using my Intuit account but it was right in the menu bar! Sometimes it is the little things that can be confusing. March 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent product! TurboTax is extremely easy to use as it walks you through every step of your returns. The only thing I don't like about it is the way it returns you to the list of charitable deductions when you are done with each charity - instead of immediately bringing you to the bottom of the page so you can hit the add a charity button, it brings you to the top and you have to scroll all the way back to the bottom of the page. March 15, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Turbo Faxt Tax Easy to use nice and easy no surprises except for the high fee to use premium services. Paid with Credit Card instead and saved me $39.99 I'll I had to paid for was my State $24.99 and that was all. Bought the software at Costco for $49.99 so my total out of pocket to do my own taxes was $74.98 instead of paying my tax preparer $98.00 dollars. A total savings of $23.02 in my pocket. Turbo Tax was easy and painless. April 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by See you next year. In this day and age it seems customer service is becoming more rare all the time. I was becoming frustrated with a couple of tax issues, no fault of TurboTax, and I was reaching the end of my rope. I contacted Turbo Tax by phone and what a pleasure it was to hear a friendly voice on the other end of the line that was calming and ready to help. Problems solved.. (Thanks Tami). I’ll be using TurboTax again next year. April 12, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Service...but Every few years I seem to have an issue with Turbo Tax and my previous year's return. I'm sure it is usually my fault. But, I don't understand why they don't tell you anywhere to save not just the PDF but the .tax201x file as well. To do so, you have to click on the file menu while you are in the software. Otherwise, you will be entering all your information anew the next year (the PDF transfer didn't work for me), April 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I love Turbo Tax! I use Turbo Tax almost every year and am very pleased. I work in public relations, and math and calculations aren't exactly my strength---so I am glad I can trust Turbo Tax to ask the right questions and find the biggest tax refunds for me. Unlike other programs that slap an ugly "DRAFT" over the forms you save on your computer, Turbo Tax keeps them clean so if you need to print them for any reason, they look good. April 14, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by My Wallet Stings Nice look and feel. Good instructions. Would like better integration from state to state... Would like it to decide if I can save by filing separately/married. It did not consider factors like differences in income that might have saved. It took me a lot of effort to slog through two more tax filings to discover that it was better to file jointly but a program could have asked a very few questions and told me that. April 14, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Not as thorough as previous years I have used Turbo Tax for over 10 years. I will continue to use it. It is a great program for the money. However I was a little disappointed because I did not get prompted for one of the state deductions that I knew I was eligible for until I re-did my state return and chose to fill in all my information instead of having Turbo Tax automatically finish my state return from the information I put in my federal return. January 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy as pie I had a choice: go on my own or walk thru every topic. As I received my documents, I went through and inserted the information. Once I received the final 1099, I went from the beginning to ensure I missed nothing. WAHOO, done with my Tax Return in 40 minutes. Turbo Tax has saved me money since I started using it 3 years ago. Thank You Turbo Tax, you make my life that much easier when it comes to completing my taxes. January 31, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I think I did well with this tax return. This year was once again a good experience in preparing my return. The organization of questions and data requests are very good making it difficult to make a error. The error checks are very effective in getting all things correct. The electronic E-files are painless, except for the filing fees, of course. I plan to continue with TurboTax next year, if the complete filing cycle goes as well as preparing my return. March 31, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by quick and easy It was very easy to use and made doing my taxes easy. The program found deductions I wouldn't have been aware of or thought about if I had done my taxes on my own. Using just the information I gathered before starting my taxes and what I thought my deductions were, I would have owed a pretty large payment. Instead, the program asked for some additional information that I was able to easily obtain and I got a refund. April 13, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Taxes were complicated this year! This year I realized that I answered one of the questions wrong last year on Turbo Tax and had to do an amendment. The question for 1099-c Cancellation of debt was very vague and confusing. I had to look at the forms to be more clear and do a lot of research online to make sure I answered it right. I hope the amendment goes through okay and we get money back! Otherwise, Turbo Tax is great for the everyday tax payer. April 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I was dreading it but it was terrific! We dread doing our taxes every year and up until this year we have had Jackson Hewitt preparing them for us. We had nothing but problems with JH so we decided to try Turbo Tax. It was terrific!!! Clear precise instructions, they walk you through every step (and boy do we need that) I loved it and I loved the fact that it got me involved so I know a lot more about where my money is going. Can't say enough, I'm sold!! May 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Making it so easy I have been using TurboTax since the early 1990's. Not even sure how long. It makes doing my taxes so easier. I have always fretted about making a mistake and having the IRS come down on even the smallest thing but TurboTax takes that worry away. There is always a chance that I can make a mistake but as simple as my taxes are I doubt it! Thanks TurboTax for offering a great piece of software for the taxpayers to use! February 7, 2015
  • 2015-07-01T10:58:48.182-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-418, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_24026, tr_24026
  • loc_en_US, sid_700_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 416 417 418 419 420 ... 473 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.