TurboTax Deluxe CD/Download
Customer Ratings - Page 418 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Deluxe tax software is the easy way to prepare your tax return and maximize tax deductions. File taxes online with TurboTax. Choose Easy.

Learn more

4.4 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 24373 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by 8606 I know that I have to file form 8606, but every year I manage to answer the question wrong that would bring up that form. So every year I have to go searching for the form. Also I want the option of printing my state form without at the same time printing another copy of my federal return. My printer objects to printing that much and I object to throwing away all the unneeded copies of my federal return. March 5, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Even More Quirky than ever I completed my federal and two state returns, successfully reviewed and checked them, printed them out and saved both as a Turbotax file and a pdf, When I answered some question in the filing section, the program quit. When I opened the saved file, it was nothing like where I was, apparently losing hours of inputs, This in spite of the fact that the pdf version was correct, I will never go Turbotax again April 1, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by A bit confused I think that if a couple are married filing separately, the primary tax payer living in a community property state and the spouse living in a non community property state, it should be made apparent within Turbotax what the actual ramifications of that is, not sent on a wild goose chase trying to get out of a frustrating loop! Other than that, I've used the program for years with no problems what so ever. February 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy Peasy This is the third time I've used Turbo Tax and I can highly recommend it. I gave up going to tax preparers a number of years ago, and had done my own returns for about 20 years. This took me many, many hours inside while spring sunshine beamed down outside! I love the carry-over data from prior years that saves me so much time. I actually look forward to doing my taxes with Turbo Tax. The process is fun! March 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy Peasy!! We have used Turbo Tax Deluxe for 20 plus years. It hits all the deductions that we could possibly qualify for and we file long form. If you have questions, they have plenty of self help or you can call someone. I would rather pay $49 for the program and $20 to e file my state than pay anyone $100 plus to do what I can do on my own. I did that 1 time and said I would never do it again. Thanks Turbo Tax!!! February 1, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by IP PIN entry not on Step by Step mode TurboTax is generally great! I especially like filiing electronically, however, last year I filed via mail due to problems with the IP PIN. This year, I was able to locate the entry block for the IP PIN and entered it after initial rejections by the IRS. A prompt for the entry of the IP PIN would be extremely helpful and should be included along with greater Identity Theft protections and countermeasures. April 14, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by The opinion I am a college student and this was the first year I have attempted to file my taxes on my own. I really wish there was a way to talk to someone on the phone. when I run across information that was confusing. I understand this is a popular product, but for college students there should be a little bit more help or a college version. I am hopeful that I did everything correctly and that I won't be audited. February 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy , Efficient, Thorough I'm not an accountant, or professional tax preparer, and all I want is to get this done simply and accurately. I don't have any exotic financial situations, so have not encountered any issues that TurboTax didn't have ready answers for. It's such a relief to be able to just sit down with my documents, plug in what is needed and send off a return that I don't need to worry about whether I did it correctly. April 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easiest product I've used!!!!!! This is the only product I use to do my taxes since I've started working in 2005. I have never had an issue and have always got the most I could out of my refund. I have even used TurboTax to show my family that they can get the exact amount back when doing them thru another company that they are paying a couple hundred dollars for them to do it. They have since been using TurboTax like I have since then. January 27, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by RCook - Combo File - efile Fed + mail State When e-filing a Fed return for refund and on the same return mailing the State portion for taxes due, after e-filing Fed TurboTax does not mention in the [app screens] the next steps to mail in the State tax payment. I have done this many times so I’m familiar with what to do, the print-out has the steps but to a new-comer some additional [app screen] couching may be useful. Product: Turbo Tax Deluxe 2014 April 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by TurboTax is Awesome My family uses this tax software each year to file both Federal and State taxes. We E-file and receive our refunds quickly. Support during and after filing. Online help while you are working on your taxes. We have a copy on our computer for easy access. We are alerted when the IRS and State accepts our returns through our tax software, on our cell phones, and email. Makes filing easy.; Thank you TurboTax! April 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awsome!! Five (*****) out of Five Stars!! I use to have my Taxes completed by a "Tax professional/CPA/accountan". But to turn around & find out that Turbo Tax found MORE!!! Deductions & SAVE me MORE MONEY than Those so Called "Tax professional/CPA/accountan". I recommend this program for everyone! Even if you have Never completed your Taxes on your own without help? Turbo Tax Program is so easy, anyone can do it!! April 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very helful software!!! Overall I love using this software every year to file my taxes. The only draw back is that you have to pay $19.99 to file in the state of Colorado. Since this is a very simple filing and I pay a lot for the software, this should be included for free. The refund was already calculated when I first started state and nothing changed. I think if it was included many more people would do their taxes themselves! February 14, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by i didn't expect. . . The first half of 2014, I was still receiving severance pay from my last job. In 2014 I started receiving SSI for being unable to work. I am not sure if Turbo Tax correctly used this information. When I first started my return, it looked like my return was going to be several thousand dollars. When I put in the SSI, I OWED money! I'm hoping that 2015 will be better, as SSI will be my only source of income. March 11, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Continually high grade product. I have used TT for years as a professional and for personal taxes. Always high quality. One tricky thing, however, there are some repeat questions - like maybe you didn't really believe the first answer - and some where questions are asked when you have checked off that this doesn't apply. Not a real problem, but quirky nevertheless. Thanks for once again doing a great job! January 31, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by TAXES MADE EASY I HAVE BEEN USING TURBO TAX FOR YEARS. IT IS VERY EASY TO USE. I DO RECOMMEND THAT YOU DO A LITTLE ORGANIZATION OF YOUR PAPERWORK/FORMS BEFORE YOU START. I USE PAPER CLIPS TO BUT EVERYTHING IN CATEGORIES- INCOME; INTEREST/DIVIDENDS; TAXES/MORTGAGE; DEDUCTIONS; ETC. THEN I CAN JUST PULL OUT WHATEVER SECTION I'M IN WHILE WORKING. IT ALSO HELPS ME TO KNOW WHAT FORMS I HAVE WHEN TURBO ASKS- DO YOU HAVE ANY... March 27, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Seems easier every year! I've been using Turbo Tax for many years now. I have done my husband and my returns, my adult children(2), and my parents, for so long now I think i can get hired to do taxes! One memorial event for me was when my mother passed in 2010 and Turbo Tax was so helpful walking me me through all the things I had to do on their taxes that year. Thank you Turbo Tax, for making my life a little easier every April. April 9, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love Turbotax! I have been using TurboTax for close to twenty years and have nothing but great things to say about it! I do my own return, as well as everyone in my family. My sister in Arizona paid H&R Block $290 to complete her return and she is sooo sorry, now! One of my favorite aspects is the ability to create a model return that I can plug in different numbers for my 401K, HSA and income to plan for the next year. February 22, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Difficult Year I love doing my taxes on Turbo Tax and each year have found this to be the most efficient way (fastest and least expensive) way for me to file. But this year, the calculations for business expenses were VERY confusing to the point where I chose to forego this option of my deductions. This may be a Federal Tax form issue, but usually Turbo Tax has made difficult issues easier and this year was not the case. February 18, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Almost went with HRBlock PLUS, some kind of way my return was not saved on my computer. I know that I saved it and last year I saved it to Turbo Tax Cloud as extra. When I came to get my last years returns file wasn't on my computer and I was not able to retrieve from TurbTax. Thank GOD I had printed my returns. Thought I was going to get the $25 I'm sorry from TT but was NEVER given info for that even after I filed. Disappointed! February 27, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Not Painfull at All This program was very easy to use. The data utilized was reliable and easy to access. The definitions were clear and concise. Every entry was clearly identified in relation to the topic. I liked that at the end of a category, I was given the opportunity to review what had been entered. The program also gave me the opportunity to finish my filing at my convience, I will certainly buy this product next year. March 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fast and reliable Doing my taxes had always been a head ache and had my taxes done professionally. I decided to try intuit TurboTax several years ago. I can not believe I wasted so much money on a tax service. You have made this a simple, clear, process finding all the deductions I was allowed. I look forward to doing my taxes now. Thank you for offering a fantastic program and support making this time of the year a breeze. February 9, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Improvement ?? Improvement ?? I think it would be nice if we could enter medical expenses etc in a fashion similar to charitable deductions so we would have an itemized record of expenses so if we lost our records for tax year we would have an itemized list of doctors, hospital expense, etc that we could use to track down copies of statements / bills in case of an audit and we had lost our records ie fire/ hurricane etc. April 14, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Taxes with Software purchase It was software that I bought to save me money in the cost of filling, however I feel like I only saved $39.99 on one state filing, but TurboTax got me on efile cost for each state (2 states at $49.98), and then I still had to pay for the other state ($39.99). So all over I paid $90 to file my taxes...OUCH! Could efile be one cost for all filings or maybe a discount if you have to file more than one state. April 14, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Mostly good, some bad Retired homeowner, no dependents. Took more time than expected to complete due to the need to go back and research some terminology. Had several forms (W2's and 1099-R's) to file and found TurboTax instructions to be a bit vague concerning procedure. Very happy with final results, both federal and state refunds forthcoming. Not so happy with state tax filing fee. Nearly $55.00 when the smoke cleared, ouch! March 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always Quick & Reliable I have used Turbo Tax for over 10 years; I've never been disappointed. Turbo Tax has concise instructions, I've never been confused by what is displayed. E-File is a big help; I get e-mail updates, I've never had a problem getting my return, every form I need is there. I've been doing my father's taxes for him the last two years, and I'm really pleased with the value I get for my money. Turbo Tax ROCKS!!!!! January 19, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Federal Tax vs. State Tax I bought the Turbo Tax Deluxe for Federal taxes only because my state does not have a state income tax. When completing the information, this software continually keep asking to file state taxes too. If I do not buy software to file state taxes, then I don't want what I am using to repeatedly ask to file it. Federal only software should be written to know which state has state income and which ones do not. February 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great if you have everything you need on hand As long as you have all of your year-end paperwork (1099's, etc.) on hand, and you are at least mostly familiar with your IRA, health insurance and medical deductions, this is a perfect way to file your taxes on your own. Anything too complicated should be handled by a pro anyway, but for most simple tax returns this is the way to go. We have used Turbo Tax for many years and never had an issue or problem. February 3, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by VERY DISAPPOINTED VERY DISAPPOINTED ABOUT 2014 DELUXE. YOU TRIED TO MAKE GOOD WITH A FREE UPGRADE TO PREMIER THAT NEVER MATERIALIZED OR A CREDIT THAT I COULD NOT RETRIEVE SINCE I CHANGED COMPUTERS (EVEN THOUGH I HAVE 2013 LOADED ON THIS COMPUTER). A LOT TO DEAL WITH AFTER I ALREADY BOUGHT MY 2014 TURBO TAX DELUXE. THIS EXPERIENCE OVERSHADOWED THE GOOD EXPERIENCES I HAD WITH TURBO TAX DELUXE THE LAST 20 YRS. GOODBYE TURBO TAX March 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo My Refund I wish everybody in the U.S.A. uses Turbo Tax to make their life easier and worry-free. It's so easy to use, it's elementary and you can do it with your eyes closed. We don't have to worry about haunting a hiding accountant later on for his mistake. It covers every little thing and even has a definition for every terminology/word you might not know. We've been using Turbo tax for 5 years now and we love it! April 10, 2015
  • 2016-02-07 T07:14:19.948-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-418, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_24373, tr_24373
  • loc_en_US, sid_700_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 416 417 418 419 420 ... 480 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free

Security is built into everything we do
Here's how
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Free 1040EZ/A + Free State offer only available with TurboTax Federal Free Edition; Offer may change or end at any time without notice. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Savings and price comparisons based on anticipated price increase expected 3/18/16. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Savings and price comparison based on anticipated price increase expected 3/18/16. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $X.XX Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support vary by time of year.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available via phone for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2014 TurboTax products.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Benefit Assist users who received one or more federal or state benefits received on average $576 (based on survey March-June 2015). Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.