TurboTax Deluxe CD/Download
Customer Ratings - Page 418 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Deluxe tax software is the easy way to prepare your tax return and maximize tax deductions. File taxes online with TurboTax. Choose Easy.

Learn more

4.5 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 4 out of 5 by upset aaron I brought two 2014 Turbo tax CDs to file two returns. The first return went well but I could not file the state tax return until after I paid twice for the second state return e-filing it. I had already paid the state when I brought the CD. Because I had to go oversees the next week I went ahead and paid it twice. I think you guys should have an customer center to handle complaints that mine. There are other tax products out there that does not handle their business this way. I will try them next year. April 20, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I worry about saving this software and resulting tax file on my computer which, connected to the internet, would make my personal information available to anyone who has "green light" software. Is there a way to place a password on the TurboTax software when I load it onto my computer, or after I file my taxes, to preclude someone from accessing my computer, then logging into the TurboTax software and stealing my information? February 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good experience I have been using TurboTax for the last few years and prefer it to other tax software. I am concerened about not having some of the forms that used to be included in the version I use, but this has not affected me this year. Next year if I sell some stock I may have to check into which package I will need. Hopefully by than TurboTax will get this problem sorted out so I can continue to use the same version I have always used. February 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Intuit Worke UP!!! Having used TurboTax Deluxe for years to file my self employed tax returns, I was very upset with the comments about forms left out of the efile capability of the Deluxe version. When I downloaded this years software, I was fully prepared to campaign for a free upgrade to be able to efile Sch A (I'm now retired). Imagine my surprise when I was able to efile with no problem. Great job Intuit. You heard your customers comments! February 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by It's FUN! If you enjoy the challenge of balancing your checkbook, this is even better! I view it like playing a game. You just keep taking the next step; the program shows you the way. I can't believe I used to pay almost $500 to someone else to do my taxes when it was this easy to do my own. This year it took me two days but that was because I was interrupted a lot and also itemize donations and had a lot of them to various charities. February 15, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Helped through a complicated year. I was required to claim excess deferrals to a government 457 retirement plan, taxable in 2014, which I received payment for in 2015. Therefore, a 1099-R would not be generated until January 2016. It took several phone calls and hours of searching to find where to enter this amount as income. It would be nice if using the key words "excess deferrals" in help search would point to the section required to enter this information. February 5, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Same as competition but higher cost This was my first time using the name brand prep software and overall I liked the software. The experience was streamlined, and took me the same amount of time as other competing software to prep and file. I was not happy about the higher initial cost of the software, but I wanted to give it a shot to see if it was worth it. If it weren't for the "gotcha" fee of $20 to file your state taxes, I'd give it a solid 4-star rating. January 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellant Product Turbo Tax is a great product, but felt somewhat deceived ( I did not read carefully enough and evaluate their terminology) with their advertising that listed one state return was included - actually you can fill out one state return, but it costs an extra $29.00 to efile). The state efile was included last time I purchased Turbo Tax (quite a few years ago). When I saw state return was included, I assumed it was still the same. April 13, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great product Turbo Tax is very user friendly. However, I don't understand why the online version is more expensive than purchasing the disc. It is also my understanding that the online version is slightly different that the purchase version. I don't know this from personal experience, but it is written in the reviews. I would think that both versions would be the same and the online version would be cheaper. I would recommend this product. April 12, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Why Did I Pay for Turbo Tax this year!!!!! I have used Turbo Tax for five years and this year was a disaster! you did not fix all of the bugs and I had to waste hours entering all of the information from last years return that usually transfers. I would think that you would have competent designers that would review a product and make sure it's bug proof before you put it on the market. I THINK I DESERVE A REFUND FOR THE HEADACHES! Not certain what I will do next year. April 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbotax Mania In my opinion Turbo Tax is a fantastic aid in doing the Federal and State Taxes. The format is well presented and easy to follow. The hard part is to have all records needed on hand.as required for entry as the material is brought up during the sequence prompts as required. I have had very successful results with all my tax returns with both the Federal and State and have gotten very confident in using the Turbo Tax Programs. April 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Peace of Mind College-educated and reasonably intelligent 61 years old, but using TurboTax just takes the worry of gathering and remembering changes in tax legislation, forms needed to download from federal/state sites, and any lifestyle occurrences you simply can't realize full impact on. Love the transfer of info from prior year for comparison. Love the ability for direct and community support. Won't be without this great tool ... ever !! April 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very efficient I've used TurboTax for the past 10 years without difficulty. It prompts for changing events that impact your overall year that you may overlook. Helps to monitor year to year changes in income, life changing events, automatic comparisons with previous filings and easy access for reference information. Reviews and updates for tax changes you may not be aware will impact your information and assists in keeping your data current. April 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another one bites the dust! I'd like it better if when entering items in a section, the cursor returned to what you just entered on that list instead of the top of the page. It would save a lot of scrolling time. If there's a trick to do this ............I missed it. We were concerned about having to upgrade but Deluxe had everything we needed to complete our taxes. Thanks for offering to help pay for the upgrade .... just glad we didn't need to do that. February 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Product Overall this is a very thorough and easy to use product. It covers some deductions that I would not have realized could be deducted. My only complaint is some of the places where deducting business transportation expenses can be a bit confusing. Maybe next year's product will make this section a little less confusing. I would definitely recommend TurboTax. I have used it for the past 8+ years and will use it again next year. January 31, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Big Return, Small Effort! We are retired and on a fixed income. We've had pro bono professionals assist us for years. Our children are professional folks and can afford to have someone else do their taxes. Albeit they PREFER to use TurboTax. They convinced us to do the same. This is our second year with TurboTax. It only took a short while to follow your directions. I almost felt as if I had a personal assistant looking over my shoulder. GREAT PRODUCT! February 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by One More Year -- Still Satisfied When the steps are progressing, such as with income categories, the next item always appears at bottom, causing annoying scroll down -- which gets progressively worse and wastes more and more time. Solution -- have the "next" arrow cue appear at top of listing. Even better, reverse listing so most recent category is on top of the pile, not the bottom. Otherwise, still a super product and worth the money, Peter P. Demyan, PhD February 21, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by what happened to last year's transfer I've been using turbotax for years on this computer and for some reason all the information that I filed in 2013 is lost, which meant that no personal information was transferred. All previous info was still there and also the 2013 turbotax installed application but no data in that file, even though I had visited several times after filing it in 2014 and saw it all there. Now everything is gone except my printed file from 2013. March 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very easy to use Overall the use of Turbo Tax is very easy. I really like all of the walk through steps so I don't miss any deductions that I am eligible for. I also like that I can get clear to understand information on any category. I've used Turbo Tax for several years now and it's well worth the cost of the software. I've used tax services prior to coming to Turbo Tax and always had to pay hundreds for the services and got little in return. February 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good experience This was the second year I have used Turbo Tax. It was so much easier this year as almost everything was brought forward from last year and I only had to put new amounts in. Last year I had made one error in typing in an id # for one of our accounts and the whole return was rejected by the IRS and I wasn't allowed to re-E-file, so I had to mail the returns in. But they passed inspection. I'll be using Turbo Tax again next year. March 21, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by New widower w/new job After having just lost my fiance 2 weeks ago the last thing I wanted to deal with was taxes. I had Free e-filed previously refusing to pay for a service that could be handled free. However this year I had recently changed employers, to a temporary 1099 Contractor position with no withholding I wanted to owe as little as possible and find any potential deductions TurboTax Deluxe made a task I didn't want to deal with easy and fast. April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by WOW! I got a refund this year!! I recommend that Turbo Tax is really good for you, if you are any good with having all your receipts & deductions ready for the year...Donʻt start taxes late as you need to go thru the list to get the best refund possible Or the lowest to pay back. My husband kept saying see a CPA for taxes..I kept telling him Why? I do all the work getting together, then hand it over to a tax guy and pay him 200+ to do what I did with Turbo Tax.. April 15, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Filing Process When trying to file electronically the beginning was easy but towards the end suddenly a 19.99 charge poped up for my $50 State Refund and a $thirty something convenience charge. Total of over $50 dollars. A stamp costs less than a dollar. I chose to do the free federal filing and I am actually not sure if I filed. I received no confirmation of having successfully filed my federal taxes once I removed my state taxes from e-file. January 25, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Made my Day This is my six year using Turbo Tax and as a trained accountant, I generally find it easy to use and accurate. There are some tax situations where TurboTax is pulling a number from another form that is not necessary relevant or correct when moving between Federal and multiple State returns. For example I file in two States plus Federal and the allocations between the States do not necessarily reflect that I am filing two states. February 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very user freindly I have used TurboTax for many years and have always found it easy to use and very accurate. It guides you every step of the way. I feel like filing my own taxes is more private and I can do the work in the privacy of my home and not lug a bunch of personal documents to a preparer and hope for the best. While my taxes are fairly simple I do use the deluxe version and use the itemized deduction part. It guides me right through it. April 1, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by It's Great! Guide process is very user friendly. Once you get all your documents then you can do this in an evening. Just enter the data. My wife hates computers, but she loves this as it makes taxes simple. Did not understand the State Taxable Income. TurboTax showed how State income differed from Federal, but the amount showed as the difference was not the actual difference. Wish the cost of filing for State taxes was included in the price. April 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Use it every year! Turbo Tax is a life saver! I have used this tax program for many years. It is easy to follow. It will import last year's tax form and prompts me with what items I used last year. I just tell it that I want to chose may own items and it shows me a list with the previous year's items that need updating. This just streamlines my entries and cuts the time it takes to do my taxes. It took me less than one hour to do my itemized taxes! April 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by PRIVATE AND PERSONAL I have been using Turbo Tax since about 1996 and have never had a bad experience. Turbo Tax provides an avenue where I as a layman can do my taxes privately and maintain the integrity of my personal information. There is no need for tax preparation experience. The step-by-step walkthrough allows me to prepare my tax return by supplying my personal information directly to the tax form. NO OTHER PERSON INVOLVED. THANKS MR. CHIPMAN April 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo Tax is easy! This software is really great! I have literally no training in finances, yet I can easily file my own taxes using the Turbo Tax software. The software walks me through each possible tax item, goes into the appropriate amount of detail for m e to fill in the correct values, and the software also provides links to online help if I need it (I used it at least once while I filing my taxes). The software makes it easy to file as well! February 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy-to-do Every part of your program is so easy to follow and I really like your capability to go back to info on my computer from previous years Turbo Tax entries to help complete the new forms. We have used Turbo Tax for several years and will continue as long as you have such a great product. I feel safe and secure that you have covered everything for me to keep me out of trouble with the IRS and to have a properly completed tax return. February 26, 2015
  • 2015-04-25T12:14:29.619-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-418, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_23806, tr_23806
  • loc_en_US, sid_700_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 416 417 418 419 420 ... 469 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.