TurboTax Deluxe CD/Download
Customer Ratings - Page 405 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Deluxe tax software is the easy way to prepare your tax return and maximize tax deductions. File taxes online with TurboTax. Choose Easy.

Learn more

4.5 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easypeasy April 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy Peasy Overall A++ program that exudes confidence in my return. The ItsDeductible program needs a quick select button for "custom items" that it does not contain in its database. Currently you have to search for an item that it cannot recognize (I simply used "xx") before it will allow you to provide a separate entry. When you have a lot of uncommon donated items, providing a quicker way to enter them would be most helpful. April 13, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Turbo Tax 2014 Overall, good product, very complete I was told I would get some kind of rebate after purchasing the product in store, but no information is here. Some terminology is hard to understand-- what do these terms and conditions mean? They need to be more in layman's terms. All components should be included in the product-- I didn't care for additional advertising of options once I had started. April 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Well Written Questions & Good Reference April 11, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great But Need Clarity On The ECN I already applied for the Healthcare exemption and received an ECN number in the mail. However, there was no place to add the exemption number nor did Turbo Tax ask if I had one. Granted, it did determine that I was exempt from the fee based on my income, but I would have prefered to still enter my ECN number in case there was a problem. Please include a field to key in the number next year. Thanks! April 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great I have been using Turbo Tax for years and years now and I have never had an issue with the program. It is cheaper, easier, and much more convenient than using a CPA or another tax service such as HR Block or Jackson Hewitt. I used HR Block once, and spent over $250 for everything to be e-filed by them! On the flip side, I only spent $50 for Turbo Tax and am happier doing so! Keep the program February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Product I went to an accountant for years. I decided to try TurboTax a few years ago when I couldn't get an appointment with him. It is so thorough and easy to use. I compared my TurboTax return with returns that were prepared previously, and found the program did an excellent job. Now, I can prepare my return when convenient for me at a fraction of the cost of an accountant! My children use it too. February 20, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Piece of Cake As usual doing taxes with Turbo Tax is simple and straight forward. The importing of data from financial institutions is a great time saver and helps prevent input errors. The only two disappointments are that the software doesn't pick-up where you left off when restarting, and program is priced too high. I typically use a store coupon to bring the price in line with the competing companies. February 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Too easy! I've used Turbo tax in the past and loved it. Then I had a CPA prepare my returns for the past several years. When I came back to TT this year, it seems like they've made it even easier to use than before (if that's even possible). And the fact that they walk you through everything step-by-steps allows me to feel confidant that I didn't miss anything important. Thanks for a great experience! March 11, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by getting worse year by year I have been using Turbo Tax every year from 1993 on. Each year they seem to get a little more slack at searching for deductions. This year my regional tax forms would not print with out a watermarked "Do Not File Form Not Final" on them. Why did I pay $50 for that? Now I need to add a process to my tax filing that should have been included. Might be time to give their competitors a try..... February 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Taxes are a breeze by Turbo Tax ease I've been a TT user for several years, and I could not do taxes without this program. Government what it is; so profoundly confusing, Turbo Tax keeps me from complete exasperation. Deductions are arranged by steps, as are income, taxes paid and miscellaneous items I'd never think of. Also, who can keep up with all the changes made? Not me or anyone I know. So, Thank You Very Much, Turbo Tax! February 9, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fastest TurboTax prep ever Deluxe seems smoother than Basic but not for the money. But TurboTax is an elegant tool. I recommend it to everyone. Foreign Tax credit section related to minor taxes for mutual funds is still confusing Not always obvious that TurboTax accounts for State Income tax since it is missing as a category in Deductions section. Recommend recapping W2 import value into that later Deduction section March 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy to follow, easy to file I like the import feature of my previous return (especially if from the previous year's TurboTax). Unless you have big changes from year-to-year, it practically fills out itself. I also import from my bank and brokerage account, so I know the amounts are correct. E-filing data from the previous year is remembered and makes filing even faster. I appreciate the password security on the return. March 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by smooth process with no issues thanks March 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Review by a long time user I have used TurboTax for several years. Every year it gets better. I have been retired since 2006, so my filing conditions remain the same from year to year. Income and deductions don't vary too much. Every year it takes me less and less time to prepare my taxes and I interpret that as the software getting better and easier to use. Its definitely not because I am getting younger and smarter. March 24, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good software prep-Misleading Fees at end The fees at the end confused me. Clicked pay with credit card and then the fees were not there. I was upset at first because I thought I was going to be charged $39.95 more than just my stat e file of 24.95. This is not good on that screen of explaining. I was getting mad. But once I got to pay screen it was only the state e file. Nuts. Do better next year. Because H&R Block is 20 bucks cheaper..... April 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by GaJack Review April 11, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Code quality bites It took me almost 12 hours to simply efile my fed and state returns. Problem is due to too many 'try this and that' things from the online help crew. Ended up wityh an install that woukd not process the state. MY FIX... install TT on another machine... copy exiting tax file to new machine and open it. It creates the state file directory SS14 copy this directory to corrupted machine. retstart TT. problem gone April 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I've used TurboTax for a number of years. At first I was leery but they ask all the right questions, sometimes several times and always with explanations available. If you're savvy enough you can make the process shorter but I always want to be guided thru the process. And their Audit Defense is a real advantage. I've not needed it but am glad to have it, again just in case . . . TurboTax is a great partner. April 12, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by annooying April 11, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Errors Other than the con listed, Turbo Tax this year was fine. I finally thought of going back to my original federal income tax to correct having too many characters in the employment position of the state tax. I was then able to e-file state along with federal. I saw in the help center that others had this same problem in other areas of the state tax return for another state, but there was no answer to the problem. April 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Last Minute Return Turbo Tax is the fastest and quickest way to file a return especially if you are a person like me who doesn't want to file a return through a tax preparer or walk into an office like HR Block. It takes me an hour or less to file. The only thing that didn't happen is that Turbo Tax loaded on my laptop with no prompts or pop ups and I had to search the drives on my computer to find it. Other than that the setup was simple. April 13, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Has gone down! Have been using Turbo Tax since it's inception. This year, I found it to be the most irritating and non-user friendly version. I did not buy the CD, instead down loading it. Having to sign in online is a pain. At one point, it said that it wasn't me and would let me sign in and when I tried to reset my password, it wouldn't let me. Will not download again. If next year is like this one, I'll move to another product. April 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo Tax 2014 - Awesome So easy to use! I'm not a tax pro and this years version made me feel very confident that the return was accurate and complete. Having a digital copy of my return makes it so easy to maintain digital records instead of the boxes of paper required to be retained for years. I just back up my tax files in two places and only have to store the documents used to create the return. No more shredding!!! April 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great!! Great February 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by 2014 Refund Bob Very through and easy process considering the change in life that has occurred this year. I think you should be offering free e-filing of state returns to encourage people to take advantage of this feature which would encourage people to always purchase your product. Its a shame we have to have people print and mail a state return to save $19.99. Thank you for a great product. Bob Harrington February 17, 2015
  • 2015-04-19T12:26:03.889-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-405, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_23721, tr_23721
  • loc_en_US, sid_700_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 403 404 405 406 407 ... 467 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.