TurboTax Deluxe CD/Download
Customer Ratings - Page 232 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Deluxe tax software is the easy way to prepare your tax return and maximize tax deductions. File taxes online with TurboTax. Choose Easy.

Learn more

4.5 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 4 out of 5 by ItsDeductible Cost me two days delay in completing federal return. Otherwise, I would have rated it "5 Stars" February 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy-Peasy! Only disappointment I had was not being able to pull the data from the prior year PDF document. March 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by No Effort Tax Filing Easy to follow instructions and explanations; deductions I didn't think of; fast and efficient. March 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fast and Big return This was quick and easy, since I used it last year. Everything transfers over without a glitch. March 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Better than a trip to the dentist As many of these you sell, cant you make this cheaper? $44 was expensive for the nonEZ version. March 17, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by great I've used H&R Block, Hewitt and private CPAs and gone back through with turbotax and had to ammend old returns and got more money back. I think its awesome to say the least, its just time consuming but end the end well worth it. I figured for every minute on the program I was getting roughly $10. Not bad March 19, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Wonderful until I went to e-file when your system went down leaving me frustrated, Filed today. March 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Product Have used Turbo Tax for over a decade and have never considered a different product or service! March 22, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Charged For State E-File Beware! Charged for state e-file so I will not use TT anymore. Very sneaky. You have lost a customer!!! March 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Methodical & Reassuring can't say I enjoy doing taxes, but its always better when you are finished and have a smile on! March 23, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Although there has been improvement in recent years, navigation is still confusing and tedious. March 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quick and Easy With the information we had from 2013, it made the the 2014 return process very easy and quick! March 28, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Longtime User I have used Turbotax for many years and have always been very happy with the results. However this year the software was more confusing when I did not want to pay $24.99 to e-file my $10 state tax refund. The options given did not let you print to file. You could only e-file or come back to e-file later. April 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy as Pi I have been using TurboTax for many years. Just follow the prompts and send. No fuss no hassle. April 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo Tax - My (almost) Best Friend I've used TurboTax for countless years. It's never failed me. I'll download it again next year! April 4, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Reassuring Reviews I like the reviewing of the return helps to reassure also feels like a little yippee i did it . April 6, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Only one problem I started using TurboTax years ago when I realized that my accountant was simply inputting data that I had already prepared for him into a software program. I was doing the bulk of the preliminary work, and all he did was punch a bunch of numbers into his desktop. I saw an ad for Turbo Tax and decided that if he could punch in numbers, so could I, and save myself a dollar or two in the process. Because of my past experience with the program, I have gotten into the habit of saving all receipts that relate to the broad categories of Income, Deductions, Expenses, etc. After December 31, I total the receipts at my leisure with a goal of having it completed by Jan. 31. These, together with my W-2s, 1099s, charge account statements and cancelled checks prepare me for the very easy process of answering the questions posed by TurboTax. As we used to say in my youth, "It's a piece of cake." My one complaint is that the operating system on my desktop would not download the 2014 CD version of TurboTax, and it was necessary to go to the website and download directly from it. I didn't discover this until after I had gone to a local office store to purchase the Deluxe version for 2014. The minimum requirements for an operating system are not boldly printed on the jacket located on the store shelf, and I didn't realize the error until I tried to load it on my desktop. No major problem, but it was an inconvenience to go back to the store to return it. January 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Review 2014 It only took several hours and saved a bundle over having to use a person to prepare my taxes. April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Super simple! I had purchased the basic as usual and it did not have deductions/itemization, was required to update to deluxe version. Once I had the proper software all went extremely well. Also took care of the new health requirements, very simply. I have used Turbo Tax for years, this was the easiest version so far. April 14, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by disappointed i paid an awful lot in taxes this year ... relatively speaking .... i hope you guys were right April 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Yes! Another Year Done! I especially appreciated the friendly voice on the other end and the timely return of my call. April 13, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by How can I print? Everything about Turbo is easy! When I went to print; it went to the land of "what?" I couldn't print-- but I could be lead to a page that hit me up for printing for $50.00 plus. What? Can I just print the forms and be done? No, you can't. I just hope I saved it correctly. Goodbye, I have other work to do. April 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by great product Great as always....makes doing taxes almost (but not quite!) fun. It certainly is stress free. April 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice and easy Step-by-step and last year's info imported are very helpful as are questions and double-checks April 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Deductions Homeowners Deluxe When liquidating an account, it specifically asked for the payer's address and zip code. Labeled "payer's zip." It would not file after that due to a zip mismatch. Upon a call to Turbo Tax, it really wanted my zip code in another state. This was totally confusing. It should have asked for the proper code. April 12, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by I felt tricked I felt tricked when you took the functionality of Basic last year and bundled it into Deluxe. Even though you apologized, it had already been purchased and I did not want to waste the time to get my rebate. I will be using a different tax service next year, even after using TurboTax for 5 straight years. April 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Return! Really liked how easy it was but was not clear about my filing status change that it selected. April 10, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Easy as Pi Filing was quick and easy once I collected all necessary information. E-filing is also simple. April 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by So easy i've used this software or its predecessor for nearly 30 years and have never had a complaint, April 7, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by TURBO TAX SHOULD PROVTDE HELP TURBOTAX SHOULD FIV PROBLEMS WITH MSI INSTALLER,YOU AND MICROSOFT SHOULD WORK THE PROBLEM OUT. January 19, 2015
  • 2015-04-26T12:26:41.457-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-232, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_23808, tr_23808
  • loc_en_US, sid_700_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 230 231 232 233 234 ... 469 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.