TurboTax Deluxe CD/Download
Customer Ratings - Page 232 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Deluxe tax software is the easy way to prepare your tax return and maximize tax deductions. File taxes online with TurboTax. Choose Easy.

Learn more

4.5 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 24143 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo Tax Has Done it Again! I've been filing my returns with Turbo Tax for over 10 years now. Turbo Tax has never failed me. February 1, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Crashed! Program crashed about halfway through filling in data. Lost all entered data. Had to start over. April 8, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Fairly good system or progam So frustrating in the beginning you want to throw it out the window and never use again, sign up and lost info a major pain. I have used it for the past 5 plus years, this was the hardest and nerve racking .....Just fix it or I am gone next year................................Others to I am sure........ February 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Taxes that Turbo makes easy Excellent experience. Took a bit of time but cheaper than a CPA and I can do from home. Cheers! March 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy and Simple It was great to use TurboTax again this year for filing our joint return. It couldn't be easier. April 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another Successful Trouble-free Filing as Usual Great product, as usual. You should add an option: "I'm already a subscriber. Keep it that way." April 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Got it done! Very good software program. Nice not to be dependent on high dollar tax service representatives. February 18, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another Great Refund So Easy, step by step. I've been doing this for years, no need to pay these other Companies $$$. February 19, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by A bit of a step back TT Deluxe was not as good this year when restarting and continuing a return. It often forgot where one left off and you had to go through many sections again (it did remember info, so you could skip the section). Otherwise, good. Appears they put back some IRA guidance that was dropped form TT in 2013. February 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo tax is amazing compared to having your taxes done by someone, this was a breeze and less painful on your wallet April 12, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by church donation was difficult to understand. Many of the items I donated to my church fair were a result of having 2 homes, one in VA and the other my retirement home in NH. Coul not figure out the date problem. because we had two homes and sold one we had two sets of furniature - gave them to the fair. March 27, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Edit your copy thoroughly. Misspellings and dropped letters should not be found in your product. March 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I don't dread tax time! We are repeat users - 7 years now and there's just nothing to dread! TurboTax takes the guesswork out of tax time, and is very easy to understand. Step-by-step instructions reassure that I'm entering the proper information, and that I'm not leaving anything out that may cause me to be audited otherwise! March 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by TurboTax is Terrific! Have used TurboTax for over thirteen years and it still is the best way to do taxes on your own. March 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Refund TurboTax led me step by step through my return. I wasn't sure how to determine if I could claim my kids now that they are in college nor how to claim the loan stuff. I used the 'help' to get answers to my questions and there were detailed answers that explained my situation and what to do! Very helpful! March 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quick and thorough, PAINLESS! A++ Used another software for 2013 and ended up owing to the state. Had to fight to prove fault. April 12, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by TurboTax Delux Thanks for coming through so I could complete my return my way as I have done in the past years! April 8, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by frustration Many wasted hours trying to start state forms. It just repeated the same windows over, and over. April 14, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by I would have given the product 5 stars except there was a major glitch in the program. It never asked you any questions about your ROTH IRA or traditional IRA basis if you did not make any contributions in 2014, when using the step-by-step method. Had I not caught this, I would have had to do a re-file. April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Saved Me Time Using turbo tax to do my taxes were great. The software gave me the incentive to keep working on my taxes and not to procrastinate. It did all the calculations for me thus reducing the chance of mathematical errors. As a person who have done my taxes by hand for many many years, turbo tax is a god send. April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo Tax Review 2014-2015 I have been using Turbo Tax for over a decade and it seems to get easier and better every year. February 12, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by questions somewhat frustrating when trying to get sales tax calculation and trying to transmit for hours. February 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great as usual Very good. Like the simplicity. Some ideas for improvement: Would like a section on next years tax issues: My kid is going to college, I am retiring, .... Many forms are received in some kind of standardized format. Why not taking a picture of the form and extract the relevant information electronically? February 21, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Reassuring Reviews I like the reviewing of the return helps to reassure also feels like a little yippee i did it . April 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Methodical & Reassuring can't say I enjoy doing taxes, but its always better when you are finished and have a smile on! March 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Would recommend to anybody. Can do your taxes when you have time in the luxury of your own home April 14, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Why Can't I print the forms with my data in them? If I can't get the form to print to mail, the whole effort is worthless. NO, I will not e-file. April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easier to understand than last year; I had less questions and less trouble with 2014 than 2013. April 15, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by not impressed I purchased on a promotion this year after having used H&R Block software last few years. Very disappointed that this version did not include what it had previously. Wasn't going to pay the higher price so I had to print forms to file and supplement with additional forms, rather then electronically file. April 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Warp Speed Refund!! I have used Turbo Tax for over 20 years without a hitch!! Great product! Keep up the good work! February 2, 2015
  • 2015-09-02T11:24:08.579-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-232, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_24143, tr_24143
  • loc_en_US, sid_700_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 230 231 232 233 234 ... 475 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.