TurboTax Deluxe CD/Download
Customer Ratings - Page 232 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Deluxe tax software is the easy way to prepare your tax return and maximize tax deductions. File taxes online with TurboTax. Choose Easy.

Learn more

4.5 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 24204 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quick and Super Easy! I was nervous about doing my taxes on my own for the first time, but Turbo Tax made it a breeze. March 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by TurboTax ease I have been using TurboTax for many years and I have never had a problem. It always works great. April 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy to work through, love the step by step questions. Appreciate the help/"what's this?" links. March 25, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by I was very disappointed that Estimated Tax for 2015 did not appear as part of my Federal Return. March 31, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by TurboTax: Gets Taxes Done Easily and Accurately Been using Turbo Tax for over 10 years, in different states, with employment changes, house purchases, own a business, etc. Every year it makes it easy to correctly file taxes. Have never been audited. Will always use Turbo Tax even when our situation becomes very simple. E-file works great and is free. February 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo Tax Rocks This is the only tax application I use. It is easy to use and understand. Keep up the good work. March 13, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by 2014 Turbo Tax At the summary window while working through income, or deductions, etc., the gui view is at the top of the page forcing me to scroll down each time that I complete a topic. The gui should scroll to the topic just finished and have the next topic button visible. If I need to see the top, I can scroll up. February 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by over the start hurdles Once I got over the start hurdles, it was easy to follow instructions and preparation questions. April 14, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by see you next year I have already done a review. It has been frustrating trying to finish the taxes and print them. March 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by HAL Review Very fast and easy completing and sending my taxes. Have used for over 7 years with no problems. March 30, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by My opinion This year it was difficult to find how to fill up interest deposits from various sources, banks. April 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy to use program. Very easy to get information from previous returns to simplify the process. January 20, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Eye Opening for Obamacare Watch out if you signed up for Obama-Care. If you did what the form asked you for (YOUR income) and didn't read into it that they were really asking for your TOTAL HOME INCOME you're gonna be surprised when you get to the end of your return. BUT....It definitely is NOT Turbo Tax's fault. Just the Feds!! April 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hate to Pay! This is about the 7th year using the software and just another year feeling comfortable using it April 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy Way to File Just filled in my pajamas at home after eating dinner. It took less than 45 minutes. Worth the cost and more! I feel safe and happy to know that my refund was done correctly. I am also satisfied that I have the option of e-file so I can get my refund faster. I always recommend turbotax to my co-workers. March 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy and Quick This is the fifth year in a row I used Turbo Tax. It takes a lot of the pain out of the process. January 31, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by It Works Turbo Tax is a good product that makes a very complex, painful, cumbersome, process less tedious April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy to follow. Help section provided the information I needed. Easy to go back and make changes February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Once I got the disk and did the install it finally did all the updates and then it was a breeze! February 2, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Easy Breezy, however...... Why not just add that costs to the total price Instead of that great $19.99 surprise at the end. February 10, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Poor Ive used turbotax for last few years now, but with the prices you charge to buy program, then have to pay these outrageous fee for additional state forms, then have to pay again to efile. i can efile for free from each of these states. im done using turbo tax. there are too many other options out there. March 20, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo Tax Has Done it Again! I've been filing my returns with Turbo Tax for over 10 years now. Turbo Tax has never failed me. February 1, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Crashed! Program crashed about halfway through filling in data. Lost all entered data. Had to start over. April 8, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Fairly good system or progam So frustrating in the beginning you want to throw it out the window and never use again, sign up and lost info a major pain. I have used it for the past 5 plus years, this was the hardest and nerve racking .....Just fix it or I am gone next year................................Others to I am sure........ February 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Taxes that Turbo makes easy Excellent experience. Took a bit of time but cheaper than a CPA and I can do from home. Cheers! March 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy and Simple It was great to use TurboTax again this year for filing our joint return. It couldn't be easier. April 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another Successful Trouble-free Filing as Usual Great product, as usual. You should add an option: "I'm already a subscriber. Keep it that way." April 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Got it done! Very good software program. Nice not to be dependent on high dollar tax service representatives. February 18, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another Great Refund So Easy, step by step. I've been doing this for years, no need to pay these other Companies $$$. February 19, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by A bit of a step back TT Deluxe was not as good this year when restarting and continuing a return. It often forgot where one left off and you had to go through many sections again (it did remember info, so you could skip the section). Otherwise, good. Appears they put back some IRA guidance that was dropped form TT in 2013. February 14, 2015
  • 2015-10-04T11:35:34.360-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-232, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_24204, tr_24204
  • loc_en_US, sid_700_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 230 231 232 233 234 ... 476 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.