TurboTax Deluxe CD/Download
Customer Ratings - Page 232 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Deluxe tax software is the easy way to prepare your tax return and maximize tax deductions. File taxes online with TurboTax. Choose Easy.

Learn more

4.4 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 24369 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Yes! Another Year Done! I especially appreciated the friendly voice on the other end and the timely return of my call. April 13, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by I love turbo tax,it is easy to use but it would be nice to be able to get more state tax forms January 31, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Software 2014 Been using your software for several years and I hope to continue this for many years to come. March 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by It was quick to figure out how much I owe. Simple to use. I have been using TurboTax for years. Now I am retired and I am still using it. February 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo Tax is still No 1 Minor issue: The Missouri Property Tax Credit: Even though selecting 'No' on whether I want to see if I'm eligible, the questions relating to the credit appear AFTER anyway, and that's after selecting NO with regard to taxes paid to another state. Didn't affect my return, but might lead to some confusion. February 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Simple guidance TuboTax is on top of updating current tax filing requirements and I was able to get the maximum refund based on the information I provided. I especially appreciated the step by step explanations and if I wanted to return to a section, I could flag it; if I forgot to go back, it would remind me to go back. February 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quick and Easy My Mom has used Turbo Tax for years, and has been quite happy. This filing was quick and easy! February 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Do it yourself! I liked doing it myself, at my own pace. At any time I could stop and come back after a break. January 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I Love Turbo Tax Turbo Tax is great, it is quick to use, easy to understand and always gets me the best refund. January 28, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Needed Receipt Was not able to print receipt when I paid for state e-filing with my credit card. I was able to do so last year. Why was I not allowed to do so this year? Did not receive an Electronic Postmark-Certification of Electronic Filing for my state return which was e-filed at the SAME TIME as the federal return. February 15, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by 1st Year on my own This was the 1st time using turbo tax on my own. Being recently divorced, my ex usually did the taxes. However, I thought it was easy even though I had to pay, but learned that I can deduct things next year that I couldn't do this year since my ex was an idiot and took all the deductions I had a claim to. March 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by It's fine It is what it is. It's easy and only takes a couple hours if you have all your stuff together. February 8, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by What happened to one free state? I was somewhat shocked to see a fee for filing one state. This used to be part of the product. March 31, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great & Easy As Usual Great job as usual. Thanks for making something pleasant out of something not pleasant at all. February 17, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo Tax Form 1040 review. My tax preparation went quite quickly and smoothly. Overall it was an outstanding experiences. March 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great, simple to use keep good records make it easy on yourself.... Turbo makes the rest so easy and less confusing March 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I've been using TT for more years than I want to remember and am so glad it's available to us. April 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always easy and done with confidence Have used TurboTax for years and wouldn't think of using anyone or anything else for my taxes. February 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fast and easy! Very easy and fast! Loved the clear questions and glad I could go back and check things again. March 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Went the extra mile I bought the wrong version of TurboTax due to a changing situation. I called to ask for a discount on the State download and Intuit went the extra mile to help me get the software. As always, TurboTax is simple to use whether you use the forms or the "interview" format. Great support with a great product. February 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quick and easy tax returns This is so easy, no waiting for your taxes to be done, and only to have a big bill at the end. March 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by no problems I have use for years without any problems and found the support right there when i needed help March 9, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo tax Deluxe The software program is easy to follow. It's an enjoyable process and I will use it next year. February 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Too bad about the health care penalty Program was very easy to use especially importing my W-2 information. Save me a lot of typing. March 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Refund Well Done! I use TurboTax every year for the last 5 or 6 years. It is always a breeze and i don't have to tell my personal information to a complete stranger. If i do have a problem or question, the people in tech support can easily help get me back on track. I will continue to use TurboTax every time i do my taxes! February 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Super Tax Fun Time Excellent program has easy to follow steps and keeps you updated as you proceed. Does need to have the update side of the program tweaked some as it is slow to upload and locks you out of working until the update has completed. Overall its a Sensational Program that's why I stay with Turbo Tax Every Year. February 6, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Overall good program to use. Most of the people I know do use this program because it is easy. March 18, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Dependable and understandable Each year it seems Turbo Tax is easier to use than the year before. However 2 years they've had trouble with my state tax filings but have gotten it fixed fairly quickly. I'd rather do this than go to someone's office with a bunch of stuff and have them do it and charge me more money than Turbo Tax costs. March 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy and Fast I've used TurboTax for the past few years and it's easy. It's hard to justify paying someone to answer the questions TurboTax asks me. This year I was able to e-file my state, too! I wish there was an option to check a box to "check back later" because I enter the tax information as it comes in the mail. February 3, 2015
  • 2015-11-27 T12:03:45.172-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-232, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_24369, tr_24369
  • loc_en_US, sid_700_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 230 231 232 233 234 ... 480 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Sign Up
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.