TurboTax Deluxe CD/Download
Customer Ratings - Page 216 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Deluxe tax software is the easy way to prepare your tax return and maximize tax deductions. File taxes online with TurboTax. Choose Easy.

Learn more

4.5 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 5 out of 5 by Gets easier every year! I've been using TurboTax for years, and I'll never stop. Every year the software gets simpler, more intuitive, and faster to use. I've had all sorts of special tax situations, and every time it handles it, explaining what to do and why in simple language. Every year I get a refund! My mother-in-law died last year, and my spouse was the executor of the will; I did her taxes and it was a snap. I don't see any reason to even look in to using any other product or service come tax time. February 4, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Overall - Easy I've used Turbo Tax for approximately 10 years and it gets easier to navigate every year. We bought the Deluxe edition as we always have in mid-Jan. and started our taxes. Then we received the emails from the GM about the change in the product and rebate offer. This put a delay on completing my taxes but as it turned out I did not need Schedule D. The rebate offer should keep users hooked to Turbo Tax but suggest advertising in some fashion the change in the product for 2015 taxes. February 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hate that I have to Pay! I love using turbo tax each year. I've been using fit or quite some time. It's always convenient and easy to use with its ability to transfer the previous year's data onto the present year's return. It eliminates having to enter all data each year. This allows for ease of use and is efficacious in terms of time and accuracy. The only thing I dislike is the fact that I have to pay instead of receive a refund...but, this has nothing to do with the program...just my own carelessness... February 19, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by First Return for TY 2014 I have used Turbo Tax for approximately 10 years. The program looks cleaner, neater, sleeker each succeeding year!! The only real issue I have is as I work through the Deductions section, when I am done with one sub-section, the program always returns to the very first deduction sub-section requiring me to scroll through the entire, growing list of deduction subjects. I'd like to see the program return to the next deduction sub-section instead of scrolling through the entire list.. January 21, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Have used turbo tax for many, many years and have been very well pleased, but this year I read that we may have to purchase an upgrade if we needed, ( I believe it was schedule c) for our returns. This should have been stated upfront before purchasing any of the turbo tax programs. That seems to me to be a little underhanded and I'm not sure if I'll use the program again. I like knowing these things before going into a program purchase and not having to be blindsided after the fact. February 5, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by I Love TurboTax! I have been a loyal Turbo Tax user for years and wil continue as long as you dont make my customer experience miserable with too many optimizations and upgrades, leave a great product alone and let it be great. I enjoy the ease of use, importing previous years' data and the way I am guided through every possible deduction. You may want to beef up security though, my state is one hit by many fraudulent Turbo Tax e-filings this year and they are considering stopping the e-file option. February 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Better than last years tax guy!!! I've used Turbo Tax many years ago, but because of changing circumstances, I went with another alternative for several years. When my circumstances improved, I decided to use a professional tax preparer and for the first time in decades, I ended up having to owe the IRS a large amount of money. This year, I decided to go back to Turbo Tax and it just gets better and better. I really like the simplicity and easy format. It's really hard to make a mistake. See you next year Turbo Tax. February 9, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by done in No time at all like every year I purchase my Turbo Tax software early and go right to work. The loading is done in a few minutes. The automatic filling in of all my last years info, what a big time saver. I also use the option of the automatic filling in of my data from my payroll. Love that feature as well. I like the way it takes me step by step thru all the sections and so easy. I worked for a tax return place one year, their program was so complicated, they should use Turbo Tax to make it easy. January 19, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Success with first time user I liked the program and found it simple to use. Sometimes I had questions and could get answers from the 'Why' sections that were next to the question. Having prepared my returns for many years I was unsure how the final product would compare to my prior returns. Excellent I am happy to report. Very satisfied with the program and glad I used. For best results don't be in a hurry when you use Turbo Tax and collect your information before you start. Makes the input of data much easier. January 31, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by not happy I have used turbo tax for years and really enjoyed it . I liked how it went step by step. I also liked the price. This year I am very disappointed with the state return. It will not let me print out a copy that does not say "do not file form not final". which means I have to use a credit card and e-file it.. I just paid $19.99 for a state return balance of $0.00. Plus all the agervation of trying to print it out. Tax time is stressful enough for me, I dont need the extra aggravation. February 8, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by 17 years and counting ...or accounting! Mom of 3 college students and full time science teacher, I can use my winter (!) vacation week to file my return...that's if every entity who owes me a form of some sort gets it done! I would love it even more if it cost nothing to file whether for State or Feds...and I don't like having to use a credit card to get a lower processing fee...that's my money and I already paid for Turbo tax! One big plus is the speed to receive a return and the fact it can go directly to my bank account! February 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo Tax is Great -- Changes to Deluxe are not I have used Turbo Tax for years and I have always been fully satisfied. I am a retired tax professional and Turbo Tax lets me dig into an issue as far as I wish to go. It pulls up the appropriate form when I want to see how the information is reported and provides additional information when I want it. I have done amended returns on Turbo Tax and they are just as easy as doing a current return. The information transfer from year to year and comparisons from year to year are invaluable. January 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo Tax is Best This year-I first bought H & R Block due to the negative reviews for TT on Amazon, I loaded it onto my computer and it CRASHED. I was finally able to open in safe mode (after quite a while) I am not real knowledgeable when my computer has problems. The next day I finally got to where I could uninstall the HRB and my computer started acting normal again with no problems since. I have just E- filed in Turbo Tax , with no problems. Will stick to TT in future-revues are not always trueful. February 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by so simple using turbo tax is the easiest way I have every been able to do my taxes. We have been using turbo tax for five years now love it. The way it helps walk right through every detail and most have helpful explanations of what the section is looking for. The only con we have is I do most of my familys taxes now and one member gets a type of retirement from Canada and Turbo tax will not except the form he has it took me about 3 weeks the first year trying to figure out how to enter correctly January 31, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Found stuff I didn't know!!! I've used Turbo Tax for several years now. With each time I used it, I find myself getting it the next year. I used to do my taxes myself (by hand and tax forms), but now I find myself leaning on the simplicity of the Turbo Tax program to save myself the aggravation of manual calculations, reviewing multiple publications, checking and re-checking and additional hours spent to get it right. This year I actually filed earlier than I usually do and I even tried the e-file. Thanks Turbo Tax, hope all will work out well. February 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Still a Great Product Another great product. Although some changes didn't sit well (I didn't happen to need the forms removed from the version I purchased) the fact that TT offered to upgrade for free and promised to include them next year once again is a sign of a good company. They made a change, customers were not happy, and they made it right. I had used HR Block only one year, and there is a reason it is cheaper. I ended up buying TT that year also once I realized that it was nowhere near as good as TT. February 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by taxes Made Easy TurboTax is without a doubt the best software on the market today. The step-by-step input of income and deductions guides you through the return without mistakes, the additional questions asked makes sure that everything is entered properly and nothing is missed or forgotten. The e-filing of the Federal & State returns is quick and easy. Then you save a copy to your hard drive or off-line hard drive......print out a copy for review and your all done. Try TurboTax once and you'll be sold. January 31, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Tried and true I have used Turbo Tax for over 5 years. I have been extremely happy with the ease to file and the reasonable price for the software. Only once did I have a problem with the return and it was a year in which I moved to a new state and the state I moved to didn't agree with the amount of refund calculated by Turbo and received nearly $800 less than expected. Still not sure what the problem was either? I still use Turbo Tax despite the one time negative event and would highly recommend it. January 31, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by From Alaska I've used TurboTax for several years, using the same desktop computer. Each year, the current version of TurboTax transfers my demographic information from the prior year (name, address, etc.) and fills in those fields for me. So it "knows" I live in Alaska. Yet, each year, I have to search for how to enter my Alaska Dividend. Since TurboTax knows I live in Alaska, it should know to ask me for the dividend information instead of making me remember myself and search for where to enter it. February 7, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Turbotax 2014 I usually don't have any complaints about TurboTax as it's easy to follow and nice to be able to work on our taxes as my time permits. HOWEVER, this year, after I had purchased and opened my Turbotax software, it would not load until I upgraded my MAC version, which I purposely HAD NOT previously done due to the negative reviews. I was forced to upgrade before I could work on my taxes and this took hours, I also had to upgrade several other applications to ensure I wouldn't lose anything before I could get to all my information. I WAS NOT happy. February 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easily Done I love TurboTax, as you can tell. I have used it since the 1990's. The program has evolved to make things even easier. Love it. I had one concern about this year's taxes and that was filing for State taxes. The program was not clear. It seemed to only give the option of efiling now or later. I ended up efiling, but I didn't see a way the program allowed it. I would have preferred to file the State areturn on paper and save the $20. Please modify the program to allow for filing on paper. February 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy and Fast! I loved using this program! It made the process much easier and was a breeze to go through. One thing I did not understand was the rounding but after researching that it is fine to do, I was confident in the program completely. It gives you all the details and calculations at the end which is useful in double checking your own work and it seems to all check out. I have to say that I received more on my return than I ever did through a tax professional my parents would go to. I am thrilled! February 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by EASY As screens are presented to taxpayer, you should have option on each page for feedback. That file can be uploaded to you to make program better each year with feedback on each sheet as needed. Ran into two pages that confused me, don't remember now what they were. Also, two years in a row the local RITA taxes are calculated wrong. This wrong result migrates to an error on the next year's return. RITA is only filed online, they will not take paper returns, why calculate them (right or wrong). January 31, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Painless I have been using TurboTax for years and continue to rely on it. One issue this year dealt with whether to take standard deduction or itemized. TurboTax recommended using standard which resulted in a larger Federal return but also a much higher tax owed in Maryland. Using itemized I had a smaller Federal refund and a much lower tax liability for Maryland. This is an issue everyone should look out for to minimize tax liability. Use due diligence and check both ways to see what method provides best result. February 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love Turbo Tax I don't have the time to set up an appointment to get my taxes done and I don't have to sit and wait for long periods of time to get them done by someone. Turbo tax is easy/convenient to do, less stressed, I feel confident when doing my own taxes at my own time, the price is great your not trying to be break anyone while doing taxes like a lot of the H&R block, Jackson Heweitt, or any other company does. You make it so convenient & easy that why wouldn't anyone do it... Thank you Turbo Tax!!! February 18, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Refund!!! The program made doing taxes so easy. Their is so much help which makes you confident to do your own taxes. First the greatest thing is they transfers your previous years information into this years return. Then their is link threw the whole thing that explains exeactly what they are looking for in each category which makes it super easy for you to know if this is something that qualifiy for your or not. The step by step explanation of everything is great. I recommed this program to everyone. January 31, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Can't Ask for Much More from A Tax Package Really easy to use. Like being able to automatically pull the financial info from so many of my existing sources. So why this got 4 stars: when I looked up questions, the printing on the screen was too small for my feeble eyes and, coming from a non-state income tax state, why bother asking any questions about filing state tax. Come to think of it, we should get a discount for not needing to file a state return, instead we're paying for the the people who haven't moved to Nevada, Florida, Texas, etc. February 23, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very Good, But... TurboTax 2014 is almost as good as every other year's version. The interface is very friendly, easy to use, and understandable. However, even though I am a TurboTax Advantage Member and get the TurboTax Deluxe version every year, this year Intuit only sent the 1040 EZ/A version to me. I had to upgrade to "Deluxe", although admittedly it was free of charge. That wouldn't have been so bad, but the system kept erroring out when I tried to do the upgrade. It finally worked on about the fifth try!!! January 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by My Federal/State Return I have used TurboTax for years, going back to when it was called MacInTax. My tax return both Federal/State are basic without any need for tax forms other than what was provided within the 2014 TurboTax program. I know that some people are having problems with changes that dropped some of the previous features from the tax program, I'm not one of them however I think that the complaints are valid. For my needs TurboTax just works and there is only two kinds of tax programs. TurboTax and Others. February 2, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by tax prep I have used this tax prep software for many years. I trust it and have had little issue with it till this year. I always purchase the deluxe version even though I could have used the home owners version many years. This year I was dismayed to find that the software had been cheapened both in content and appearance. Then the issue with identity theft cause concern with the trust I had in this product. Please get your act together. I'd like to continue using Turbotax but loyalty only goes so far. February 11, 2015
<<prev 214 215 216 217 218 ... 230 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax Online pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or e-file and are subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.