TurboTax Deluxe CD/Download
Customer Ratings - Page 216 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Deluxe tax software is the easy way to prepare your tax return and maximize tax deductions. File taxes online with TurboTax. Choose Easy.

Learn more

4.5 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 2 out of 5 by lots of troubles this year we've used turbo tax for many years, but this year there were issues updating, navigating through tabs ( when working on the state return ut just seemed to go into an endless loop) and when we tried to pay by credit card, it wouldn't accept it. the link to go to the help area didn't connect to anything. very dissapointed this year. March 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by repeat user It's great to have all my history at the push of a button March 23, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great software! Each year the TurboTax software seems easier to follow. March 23, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 Make it easier to print separate forms and only those that I want. March 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Tax Prep by Cheryl Easy to use and I found the community of tax answers very helpful. March 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Step by Step no problem I have been using turbo tax for over 10 years. Haven't looked back March 18, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Confusing I have used TT for years and each year you make it more difficult. In trying to E-file the CA, it appeared you were trying to sell me something. If I didn't go forward, it shut down the file. Turns out you wanted a confirmation that the $19.99 was acceptable. As I said, I have been using TT for years and this year struggled with it. March 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy to follow instructions. Very thorough and easy to follow instructions. March 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy Experience Easy to follow with the ability to go back and verify information. March 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by First time jitters vanished I was very relieved with the process. Looking forward to next year March 13, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by gets job done,but spelling and error bugs not good gets the job done - error checking has bugs, but works well enough March 13, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Whatever Overpriced, and marginally deceptive relating to the state return. March 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Rocked by refund (good enough) This is a very good program for tax filers to complete their returns with easy filing. It seems to cover all areas. There was a new section that was confusing to me. I contacted TurboTax by phone and had a very long wait before being helped. The Agent that assisted me was very professional and help me to solve my problem. Thank you. March 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by TTax Deluxe I have been using TTax since before it was taken over by Intuit. The program has done nothing but improve over the years. It was, obviously to me, written by tax professionals for those with a very limited knowledge of the cumbersome tax code. At this point in time I can't imagine trying to complete even a simple return with out it. February 17, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Trust worthy as always Doing the taxes was easy. Filing and paying took several attempts. February 28, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Comment Have used this product for almost 30 years. First Cost was $14.95. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo Tax Been a user for many years. Completely satisfied with the product. February 4, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Getting easier After many years with TurboTax, the user friendliness gets better. February 7, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by that was easy Much easier to follow than expected. Next year should be a breeze. February 17, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by happy Should explain how to handle ssa in more detail ( 1099r ssa 1099 ) February 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Deluxe was simply good! done so good and cheap! Thanks Intuit! February 7, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by made my tax return easy i dont know why, but i am having a problem printing my tax return. February 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by You need to explain why Hazard Home Insurance is not a deductible. February 8, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by should be able to have overpayment withheld from any underpayment. February 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by My refund Excellent in finding errors or missing information before e-filing January 18, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great software I can do my taxes quick and easy without having to hire a tax firm February 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love Turbo Tax Have been using Turbo Tax for years. Love its ease and reliability January 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Refunds 8 years Strong, Thx Turbo Tax The only year I paid the government in taxes is the year I had them prepared for me. Ever since, I've used Turbo Tax, and ever since, I've gotten the refund I know I deserve. It's made me more aware of our finances and tax system. Thanks for making what could be a difficult situation, an easy one to tackle Turbo Tax. You have a fan. March 7, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Easy to use and user friendly. Turbo Tax is easy and a good value. February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by better every year I always like doing my taxes; no fear, no dread, just a few hours. February 3, 2015
  • 2015-03-30T12:38:49.835-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-216, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_16521, tr_16521
  • loc_en_US, sid_700_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 214 215 216 217 218 ... 322 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.