TurboTax Deluxe CD/Download
Customer Ratings - Page 213 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Deluxe tax software is the easy way to prepare your tax return and maximize tax deductions. File taxes online with TurboTax. Choose Easy.

Learn more

4.5 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 5 out of 5 by Much improved from decades ago! I have not used TurboTax for more than 10 years. I went to a professional because the old program frustrated me and was user-unfriendly in my opinion. I decided to try TurboTax again, and was very pleasantly surprised at how good it has become. I do not need a professional tax preparer--who charges me lots more than TurboTax. March 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Dominated my refund Very easy to use and reassuring that there were no mistakes in my return. February 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy to use! I've used Turbotax for a few years now and I will use it year after year. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by turbo tax easy to use and it found deductions for me that i would never have found. February 17, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Pretty Simple Overall, I am happy with TurboTax. I have used other tax filing programs. March 8, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by almost easy great experience, except for final step--not sure how I'm going to e-file January 27, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by User Friendly Very simple to do taxes with the detailed guidance this product provides! January 31, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by With confidence A couple steps were confusing. I had to put my health insurance in with the 1099R. I didn't know if I would see it again but it did pop up in the insurance section. It is hard to put non-monetary donations in as they didn't always have what I donated. I tried to make the donations match the receipts I had as much as possible. February 6, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by All pretty good and easy to follow. I've used it before. This year the program suggested I file Married, filing separately on same form. I've never done that before..it was a little clumsy to me on figuring out how to allocate some of the deductions, etc. Maybe just a little clearer on those directions. Happy other than that. February 9, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by 2014 Taxes Overall reasonable and done in a timely manner. Will use again next year. February 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Taxes couldn't be easier I have been using Turbo Tax for many years. It just keeps getting better. February 14, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by State should be cheaper Easy to use just needed more info on the 1099R from my roll-over account. February 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very easy to use Turbo tax is very easy to use. I do taxes for 5 people using my purchase. February 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesomely Awesome! As Always!! Every year gets better and better! I was introduced to Turbo Tax by a friend, and yes I do love her for that! Turbo Tax is so easy to use. I never feel like I missed anything or that I could've done better. The system is able to instill a sense of 100% confidence. It's so easy to use, I can't believe everybody isn't using it! January 31, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great refund Following step by step instruction easy to use and completed return fast. February 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Done Again It is so easy I may not even remember how to do it the hard way by myself February 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by easy and quck for my young adult children with no Fees are a bit steep for doing it yourself. Very easy to proceed through February 17, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy Easy Easy Easy as pie! I've recommended Turbo Tax to my kids that need to file now! March 8, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good until the end When I tried to purchase additional downloads i.e. state tax and state filing fee, the system would not let me. I called customer service and a very nice lady (Jessica), helped me get the state tax download. But when I tried to e-file the state, it again wouldn't let me. Rather than call again, I printed copies and mailed it. March 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by TURBO T IS great as every year I HAVE BEEN USING T TAX FOR ALMOST 20 YEARS CANNOT SAY ANYTHING BUT GREAT March 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Refunds Rock I used the software last year and I am very happy with it again this year March 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product I have used this products for years and will use for the rest of my life. February 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by good experience I really liked the manner in which the social security retirement pay was handled. Last year I did not use Turbo Tax and I really struggled calculating how much of the Social Security was taxable and how much was not. Using Turbo Tax this year it was no effort at all. Overall the program is great and I recommend it to anyone. February 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good Refund All the Software names were changed so purchasing was a little confusing. March 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy & Straightforward as Always! TurboTax is still the greatest software for federal and state tax filing! March 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy as Pie Its gets better each time I file. Really don't know why I dread doing it. March 7, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Simple, Fast and Easy I have used this program for 7 years now. Each year it gets a bit better. March 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice and Easy Turbotax is easy to you. All forms in one place. Guided tour is the best. March 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fast, inexpensive, and user friendlyy Excellent, 2nd year I have used it and will continue March 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by TurboTax Review Get all of you necessary information before starting the filing process. March 21, 2015
  • 2015-04-01T12:53:29.570-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-213, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_16973, tr_16973
  • loc_en_US, sid_700_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 211 212 213 214 215 ... 332 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.