TurboTax Deluxe CD/Download
Customer Ratings - Page 213 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Deluxe tax software is the easy way to prepare your tax return and maximize tax deductions. File taxes online with TurboTax. Choose Easy.

Learn more

4.5 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 5 out of 5 by Simplicity and Ease of Use We have used Turbo Tax for many years to do our taxes. I enjoy the simplicity and ease with which we are able to complete the forms using Turbo Tax. It also saves us a lot of money as more than one member of our household is able to use the program. Once in a while (usually on the state return) I have to go searching on the internet for more information to understand a question, but usually everything is straight forward and easy to understand. February 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by EZ TT Am not a CPA but have used TT for years and it makes me feel like a tax expert. Easy to use with the "Guide Me" feature so you don't make a mistake or miss something. Have more confidence in the accuracy of the software versus me trying to read the IRS publication that is filled with bureaucratic and legalize language that is usually confusing. Makes doing taxes an easy process and with the privacy of your financial situation in your own realm. February 11, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Update Issues Once Again Every year I have to do a manual download to my desktop and then merge it into my files. Updates take forever until the program locks my computer and I have to do it manually. A very frustrating quirk for an otherwise really nice software program. I like that I can buy it once and use it to file myself and then also my children's 1040EZ, instead of chasing around at different sites and different forms. All the Federal filings are free to e-file. February 7, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Overall Dissatisfaction I paid $60 for Turbo Tax this year and expected to be able to file both federal and state tax for this fee. Imagine my surprise when at the last minute I was told that to file my 1 state, they would be a $19.99 charge. I went on and paid this fee since all the data was entered but won't be using Turbo Tax next year. Although I have been a Turbo Tax customer for 6 years the state fee has finally broken me. I will go to another software product. February 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Application Great application, I have been using Turbo Tax since 2005 and have always received the largest refund due me. I have taken my taxes to a friend who is a professional tax person just to compare. Turbo Tax always got me a little more or within a dollar of the pro. Best part is I do not have to pay hundreds of dollars to have my taxes done every year. I am able to buy once and do the entire families taxes. That alone keeps about $500 in my pocket. January 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by State (Ohio) information is very confusing when it comes to subsidized and unsubsidized health insurance. Also, no place to enter out of pocket medical expenses. I know that ObamaCare has made a mess out of filing income tax and out of the health care system in general. However, I'm still not clear on the subsidized/unsubsidized issue - then the employer pays for the employee only and the employee then picks up the tab for his or her dependents. February 2, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Piece of Cake It is like a walk in the park to file taxes using Turbo Tax. The only issue I could find or see was entering expenses for work clothes and union dues, the program did not ask you who the expenses were for, I had expenses for uniforms for myself and union dues for my wife but the program did not explain how to do it or walk me through it as it did for every other deductions. Other than that it was a walk in the park, took me only 1 hour to finish. February 6, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by not as good as before The program asked me if I used turbo tax before but not if I filed before. It did not ask me about any refund I might have received last year that could have been calculated into this years return. I was left trying to figure out where it belonged and how to calculate it properly. If I was not aware of having to do this ( from previous filings done myself with turbo tax) I would have left it off and my return would have been completely inaccurate. January 28, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Get your money easy as pie I have been using TurboTax for several years now. This year 's changes took some people by surprise with potentially some additional cost. The product itself is as good as all previous years. If you keep good records and have your data then TurboTax will walk you down the path to a refund or payment quickly and mostly painlessly. So stop procrastinating get your numbers do your taxes and feel the satisfaction of getting the job done. Cheers Steve February 2, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Bad experience for the first time in years I have used TT for years, this is the first time I have had a horrific experience. First I get a message stating that my SSN has already been used and that my Federal return would not be submitted, but it was submitted; as least TT is displaying a successful submission of my Fed taxes. Now, i cannot efile my state even thou TT charged me $19.99, If I cannot resolve my software issues, this may be the last year I use Turbo Tax. You may have lost a customer. February 24, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by not bad Would like better answers for transportation, oil and gas industry. For example I take the standard deduction for meals but I cannot find a standard deduction for lodging although there are references to such. I am am not a great record keeper. Also for me being able to see each form filled out as I go along would be very helpful. I am of the age where I use go to the post office or library to get my 1040. It works better for me and my little mind. January 31, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Federal OK but Ohio return was wrong TurboTax did not transfer my medical expenses from the federal return into my Ohio return correctly. It transferred a $0 amount and I could not correct it. Maybe Turbo's instructions were incorrect...instead of asking for just the HC insurance premiums I paid, it needed to ask BOTH premiums and expenses? Odd, because I entered them OK in the federal return. So, I could not use TurboTax for my Ohio state return and needed to fill out a paper return. February 7, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Pretty Good and Easy I always use Turbo Tax and have never had an issue before. The program is quick and easy to use. It helps you get your total refund with little to no worrying. This year, however, I had difficulties submitting a payment by credit card and ended up just having it deducted from my refund at an extra expense of 34.99. Ridiculous. This should be done at no extra charge, since I already purchased the program. But, like I said it is quick and easy to use. February 4, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Name change from Deluxe to Deductions & Homeowners It was hard to figure out what version of TurboTax to buy due to the name change. As far as we can tell it's still the same Deluxe product, especially as the software itself says "Deluxe " in the title bar:) This marketing change just causes annoyances for your customers. The box should show the word DELUXE is a much larger font and then the other part as a tagline. I would rate the software a 5. It's easy to use. The problem is trying to BUY it. February 8, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Return First year I didn't have you guys take the e-filing fee out of my return. 20 for the state then 35.00 for you? I know there needs to be a fee, but that high and on Top of extra cost of the product? I love this service but if the cost jumps continue to be that exponential, I'll find another way to do my taxes. I do them myself with your software to save money. Other wise the system was as excellent and accurate as ever. Thank you for a good product. February 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I have utilized turbo tax ever since it became available. It makes filing for taxes so much easier. Our income areas are not complicated at all but the education credits are what we desire. My wife went back to school 10 years ago to obtain her BS in nursing and even though we have the loans to pay back, the credit associated with the loans help us tremendously. With turbo tax, the numbers simply need to be put down and the rest in done in entirety. February 12, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by No Override Options & unnecessary questions. You did not have a clear option to override which tax form you wanted to use. Turbo Tax automatically had me using Form 1040 EZ, but for various reasons I wanted to use Form 1040. You should have a CLEAR way to choose which Tax Form you want to use if you decide you want to use a different form. Also many questions regarding pension payments for Federal Government Civil Service Form CSA 1099R are not applicable so it's confusing and a waste of time to ask these questions during the interview for this situation. It is CLEAR that pension payments for Retired Federal Govt Civil Service employees have nothing to do with Required Min Distribution (RMD) or ROTH IRA's. The Federal Govt pension payments are NOT being distributed because they are RMD. These payments are pension distributions that are paid out to the retired employee. For customers using Turbo Tax that receive pension payments reported on Form CSA 1099R they should NOT have to go through and answer these questions that are NOT applicable to their situation. March 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Working With TurboTax It was easy to work with TurboTax. There were a few questions that I had, but I was able to find my answers. I wish there was a way of finding out about a certain charity without having to ask another person or trying to find the information from the IRS. My charity was a form of a 501c3 and the IRS was less than informative. Other than that question and maybe making the Union Dues easier to find so I can claim them, I had an easy time with TurboTax. February 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by got mine done and my two kids too! This is the 9th year we have used turbo tax. i used a CPA before and felt i was getting a good deal. wow was i wrong. now my return is mine not the accountants. I have recommended your program to my family and they too are now using the program. i even have a family member who works for the IRS using this program. That speaks volumes to me about the effectiveness of this program. I plan on using it for many years to come. Keep it up! THANKS TURBO-TAX January 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Customer Satisfaction The ease and use of this product is 10 out of 10. I also must commend the customer service representatives. I was charged a fee for filing my state return when it was suppose to be free. The customer service representative stayed on the phone with me the entire time ultimately fixing or bring resolution to my issue, which took about 30 minutes, she also walked through multiple steps to ensure my refund of state filing fees was returned. Excellent!!!! February 4, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Mr I realize there are numerous laws that change both the federal and state programs each year so it is imperative that the software leading you through the filing process be accurate and clear regarding what is needed for a particular line number. TurboTax seems to float through this process quite well with only a couple exceptions. The only surprise is at the end when tabulating the costs for filing the state tax return and the audit protection charge. February 3, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by constant software changes installed It takes me several sessions to complete the tax returns, and every time i start up Turbo Tax there are software updates that need to be downloaded then installed. Instead of a quick 30 minutes of my time to add more information to my tax forms, I have to go through a lengthy software download, then install, and sometimes reboot. I like Turbo Tax and have used it for years, but I will explore other products next year instead of being a repeat customer. February 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent software I've used TurboTax for several years - I think this is the sixth - and it is wonderful. I like the walk through method employed and the step-by-step inputs help simplify what can be a daunting task. What's especially helpful is the tie-in with "It's Deductible" for in-kind donations. One-off situations do direct you to the IRS publications which can be a bit overwhelming; fortunately, these are few and far between. On-line filing is the only way to go! February 7, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Didn't get my free state return. When this was purchased from Staples it advertised one free state return. That's all I needed. But the state of the return was not the state we live in so it just couldn't get over that problem. The state we live in NH has no state income tax (for most people), but it kept trying to have us file one. Why doesn't it just take one state for free no matter what state it happens to be? So the product just cost me another $19.99 to efile my necessary state. February 9, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Never Doubt Turbo Tax I have always felt that turbo tax makes me feel more competent when doing my taxes. I am confident that the software will get me through any issue I have or any extra forms I don't understand for the year. I have never had issues with Turbo Tax and do not foresee my family using any other way to accomplish my taxes. My grandfather used Turbo Tax, My mother uses Turbo Tax and I will continue that tradition. Thanks, Turbo Tax for always being there for me. February 17, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Still using it!! I've been using TurboTax sinc it was first offered. I'm pleased with the way it's evolved. It's very easy to use and i like how it copies the information formy previous return, saves alot of time. I will continue to use as long as it exists. I still think it's a little pricy, but it beats the cost of a CPA. Please don't ever think about making it strictly a phone app, and always offer a PC version. Keep up the great work!!! David Henry Loyal Customer February 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by EZ Street I used to pay our accountant between $400 and $500 to do what TurboTax does for the cost of the software. You can sit in your pajamas on your own time and complete this as soon as you get your taxing information. No more waiting until April for your accountant to let you know what you owe or are getting back. The packaging is thorough so you know exactly what you are getting (i.e. basic all the way through home & business), no guessing. Thank you Intuit! February 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Thorough Program This is our second year of using Turbo Tax and it worked perfectly. As stated above when we got to the section related to retirement income and the 1099 R form it only allowed one person at a time to enter information. It had a little button for either myself or my spouse and we were confused as to how to get the program to grab both of our income input. We finally found the tab that stated "Add another 1099 R" and after that everything worked flawlessly. January 31, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy to use and very precise. My only difficulty was during reviews of the completed forms, it spotted a couple of places where I had entered zeros where none was needed. It took me a couple of tries to figure out I should remove the zeros. Otherwise, I had no problems and finished my returns in about three hours (most of which was spent tabulating my deduction expenses). Great product. I've been using it for five years now, and plan to continue using it. February 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Product - 10 Year User Just wanted to pass along my thanks for making my taxes easier year by year. After using Turbo Tax for the last 10+ Years (started using in 2004), we began in 2006 keeping a file with copies of all the documents we need for filing our taxes as they arrived in the mail. For the past couple of years it's been a snap and taken less than 2-hours to complete our taxes, that once took the better part of a weekend to accomplish. Thanks again - keep up the good work. February 22, 2015
<<prev 211 212 213 214 215 ... 230 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax Online pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or e-file and are subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.