TurboTax Deluxe CD/Download
Customer Ratings - Page 213 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Deluxe tax software is the easy way to prepare your tax return and maximize tax deductions. File taxes online with TurboTax. Choose Easy.

Learn more

4.5 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 24212 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great product but always room for improvement Turbo Tax is pretty easy to use. The importing functions have come a long way and are getting easier to use. I also like the its deductible feature. Need to work on better terms / descriptions for health care and pension deductions for helping people to decide how to correctly answer questions. April 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Navigation was more difficult this year I've been using TTax for years and had a more difficult time navigating this year than in previous years. March 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo Tax 2014 I felt very comfortable using Turbo Tax. It guided me step by step. It provided informative explanations. February 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Bravo Turbo Tax I have used turbo tax for many years and have felt confident that all areas are completely covered. I am also confident that they are maximizing any possible refund. I am secure knowing that I am getting the most from the experienced guidance that Turbo Tax offers and at a most affordable rate. March 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Simple I have a simple tax situation, and TurboTax is easy to use for me. I have used it for more than 10 years. March 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo Tax review Easier every year to use. We've been using Turbo Tax for many years and will continue to do so. Thank you March 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Did Taxes while watching basketball!? I have used this same program for the past 3 years now. I can't complain about much because it is very user friendly and really helps explain everything. I did our taxes in the comfort of my home while watching a basketball game. Thanks and keep up the good work. Keep America honest and moving! March 12, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Charged for Audit When I did not want it FAst and Easy tax return HOWEVER You charged me for Audit Protection when I specifically did NOT want it. March 18, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by I will not purchase this product again. They claims they made all these good changes but they still charge to e-file state return and if you do not pay with a cc card charge a $35 processing fee. Considering you pay $$ to buy the software, you should not have to pay to e-file your state return! March 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by donald's review i'll use it again. the added cost for getting audited is a strong selling point for me. i want protection April 8, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Proud to have done it myself I am very happy with using turbo tax. This is the first year and I feel great! My only issue is that I was unable to view the itemize (schedule A) form even if standard was my best choice. I would have preferred to see side by side why standard was best. Overall, great software. Thanks TurboTax March 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Couldn't be happier!! Everything was easy to follow. We've always had a CPA do our taxes for A LOT of money. In fairness we had a business at the time. Now we don't. This was a God send, affordable and so understandable. I will use it again and again. Thank you so much. Next I will be doing my Mother-in-law's taxes. March 13, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Do a second check! I like using TurboTax, just make sure you take a look at the preview of the filing and compare it to your last year filing. I did and found I had missed out on general sales tax deductions and after doing some digging that change my filing from having to pay $284 to getting a refund of $650.... April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Missy I've been using Turbo Tax since its inception and it seems to have gotten better with pitfalls and loops. April 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Satisfied with my refund and the ease of my File I have used you now for 5 years and I am totally satisfied of the ease of the filing and quickness of it January 21, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Easy! The program was easy to use and the whole process (federal and 2 state returns) took only about an hour from start to finish. Not sure why you have to pay to e-file the 2nd state return; had to pay 19.99 to purchase the 2nd state and then an additional 19.99 (+sales tax) to e-file the 2nd state. February 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Loved my Refund If you made it recognize the saved PDF files it would be so much easier and faster to complete my taxes. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by very simple and at my own speed. very helpful tips turbo tax is so easy to use I can't believe everyone don't use it. it is the only way to file your taxes February 10, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Tax Calculations = Great, Completing Filing = OK Filing out taxes was a breeze. Completing the filing process takes more time than filling out the taxes. February 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by The software was easy to use & using Turbo Tax since 2010- the continuity is very helpful and important. February 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Pleased once again as ususal This is my 4th year of using Turbo Tax and as usual it worked. Very easy to use, just have to follow the questions. A radio talk show(local) said that using software was just that, garbage in, garbage out, well, I did not put any garbage in and did not have to pay a preparer fee. I AM PLEASED!!! February 21, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Still pleased kept going back to the top of the category. Never did find the line for my refund to go to my 2015 taxes February 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always happy with Turbo Tax Have been using Turbo Tax for almost 10 years, always been easy to follow and my refunds come back fast! April 1, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Focused opinion NYS returns forms are still not swift and certain and I had to review it several times before T-tax got it right. However, T-tax has improved over the years, They have changed from "Not getting it right" to "Need to be improved" . This has been a four year process and response time was lagging.. April 9, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Error correction The program said there was an error in box 22 of my New York state return but didn't show how to fix it. April 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by The biggest delay I had was to locate my own charitable contribution paperwork. All else went very well. April 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by 2014 Federal Taxes I purchased my first CD for the 2014 taxes at Costco. When I went to load it, it asked if I wanted to amend my 2013 taxes. Took it back to Costco for a refund with no problems. A little wary of purchasing a second copy there, so I went to Target a few days later. No problems with second purchase April 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Job as usual! No problems and I like the way you are walking me through my return. Better than I remember in the past. April 14, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by no state Totally disappointed. I bought the Deluxe version and the state forms were not free as advertised. Why ? February 3, 2015
  • 2015-10-07T11:01:58.589-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-213, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_24212, tr_24212
  • loc_en_US, sid_700_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 211 212 213 214 215 ... 477 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.