TurboTax Basic CD/Download
Customer Ratings - Page 4 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Basic is tax software for simple tax returns. It is the easy way to prepare and file taxes online. efile taxes or print your IRS tax forms. Choose Easy.

Learn more

4.5 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 202 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy file Have used Turbo Tax for many years. Will not use any other tax prep program. January 19, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Get best refunds I have used TurboTax for many years and will continue to use in the future. January 19, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by COULDN'T BE EASIER I HAVE USED TURBO TAX FOR YEARS AND HAVE NEVER BEEN DISAPPOINTED. February 6, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by My Refund Been using Turbo Tax for a number of years and am extremely pleased with it! January 31, 2016
Rated 2 out of 5 by Overpriced Turbo Tax is easy to use but by the time I got done paying for everything I could have went to H&R Block. Very irritating. I spent $30 on software then had to spend another $40 to add on state (GA), plus another $20 to efile state and another $30-40 for some lame processing fee. Not worth the value, I will not use again. February 2, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by with ease turbo tax is an easy way to save you those fees by, doing your own taxes January 28, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by So easy to use I use this every year it is easy and details everything for me. February 6, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesom I have used this product for several years now and have always been happy. January 22, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great!!!!! Great!!!!! I've used TT for a number of years. Will continue to do so. January 24, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy and understanable. quick A caveman could do it. Just follow the prompts and instructions. February 5, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by TurboTax is like an old friend ! ! ! I've been using TurboTax for the last 10 years and "It's the best." January 29, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by no stress use turbo tax every year because it is simple and stree free February 4, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Got it done It was simple and easy. Taxes done in Jan. Just filled in blanks. January 21, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by AWESOME Love the ease of Turbo Tax. It makes doing your taxes fun. February 1, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Terrific, as usual!!!!! I'm a long time user, so keep up the great work February 6, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Medical Information Confusing I've used Turbo Tax for more than a decade and its been easy to use for me since I am very familiar with the process. I do find that the new Health Care Insurance topic to be confusing since it is located outside of the normal deductions section and it made me go through it twice before I noticed that I was duplicating my insurance expenses. January 27, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by awesome it was fast quick and effective. very easy good software January 29, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Never fails I use it every year. It is extremely easy and quick. January 26, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Some confusion The section on the past 2014 year was very confusing. January 29, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by tax Very easy to follow and do your taxes with Turbo Tax January 21, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by No Stress When areas recommend upgrading to another version, it would be helpful to have some minimum dollar figures to know whether to upgrade or not. As an example, it would not have done us any benefit to upgrade since our mortgage interest and real estate taxes were low and we didn't have enough other deductions to qualify for anything additional either. January 31, 2016
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hard to get going I have been using TT for many years and every year i have trouble downloading the software and getting it going. I end up spending a lot of time on the phone with one of your techs just to get started. That part has to be made easier. On the positive side, once the software is ready to use, doing taxes is a breeze and that is why i continue using TT. February 4, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by fantastic easy to use, good info on all questions i ask January 25, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by ROCK SOLID YEAR AFTER YEAR I FLAGGED A COUPLE THINGS TO COME BACK TO, BUT AS I WAS GETTING TO THE END OF OF THE INTERVIEW/FILING PROCESS... IT DID NOT EVER ASK ME TO GO TO MY FLAG SPOTS..... BUT OTHER THAN THAT THIS IS THE MOST WONDERFUL SOFTWARE I HAVE EVER USED. NOT KIDDING. I DO TAXES FOR ALL MY FAMILY, AND THEY THINK I'M AWESOME.... REALLY I'M JUST A REGULAR JOE, USING TURBO TAX! January 30, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding Each year, the program gets easier to use. January 18, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo 15 Fast. Easy. Covers eveything I needed. January 25, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Taxes are Simple with TurboTax Making taxes as simple as possible to do January 30, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy again this year I enjoy using Turbo Tax every year February 2, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fast, easy to follow I have used this program for years. January 27, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by A little ;lengthy this time I would use it over and over January 20, 2016
  • 2016-02-13 T06:51:21.613-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_202, tr_202
  • loc_en_US, sid_600_2015, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free

Security is built into everything we do
Here's how
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Free 1040EZ/A + Free State offer only available with TurboTax Federal Free Edition; Offer may change or end at any time without notice. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Savings and price comparisons based on anticipated price increase expected 3/18/16. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Savings and price comparison based on anticipated price increase expected 3/18/16. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $X.XX Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support vary by time of year.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available via phone for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2014 TurboTax products.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Benefit Assist users who received one or more federal or state benefits received on average $576 (based on survey March-June 2015). Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.