1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews

TurboTax Customer Ratings and Product Reviews - page 993 of Customer Reviews

Read unfiltered reviews from our customers and see why TurboTax is the #1 best-selling tax software.

4.6 out of 5 average

(182328 reviews)
Filter by product
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy Peasy!!! This is the second year I have chosen Turbo Tax so I knew before hand what information I needed to collect. The program is very easy to follow and easy to check throughout the process. April 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesomeness I love turbo tax! Super easy to do it yourself. It's walk you through step by step. If you have a question, call the help line and they can answer any questions! <3 April 6, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Still hard to skip around return, no easy back & forth button for this. Still can't just save data with a simple button in program; must go to computer header to do this. Did not show all previous year's dividends & interest like it did for taxes; has been helpful in the past. April 6, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Didn't know how to deal with inheritance issues for less than half the year, especially a rental. Pretty much winged it. Didn't like to have to pay for e-filing St. tax. So had to go back to remove it. There seemed to be no way to change your mind at the point of the charge. Would have appreciated knowing a charge was expected ahead of time. April 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quick and easy! I have been doing my own taxes with TurboTax for several years with no complaints. It is quick and easy with step-by-step instructions and I love the fact that if I just have 15 minutes to work on my taxes at a given time I can. TurboTax saves my input and returns me to that point whenever I am ready again. April 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easiest ever Thank you; this year was the easiest year ever. I dread doing taxes, and TurboTax made it as painless as possible. April 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by TurboTax ... It's The BEST! TruboTax is awesome and year after year it is mind-boggling to think that the programmers and analysts get this software developed and out-the-door on time. It certainly makes life easier and relieves the pressure. April 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic program Overall great program for tax returns. April 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Took all my money.. well almost Turbo tax was fast and easy and did a great job. April 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good job April 6, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Premier Falls Short on Foreign Income Form 1116 - Computation Worksheet - lines 12(a) and 12(b) are left blank. If I did it correctly, these numbers were computed by you and should have been inserted automatically. I'm nervous that I entered these incorrectly & will be audited. April 6, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by I could not get a pin with the info I submitted. The only discrepancy I could find was that I filed Single this year and the system said I should have used the same as last year--Married filing jointly. As I am now divorced, that does not apply. Icould not complete with the visual code. After three attempts, I used the audio I could not import 2013 although it was filed through TurboTax. April 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I love turbo tax! It's so helpful and easy to use Turbo tax is the best way to do taxes I have ever found. Again, I repeat - I love turbo tax. April 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo Tax Rocks This is my first time using this product and it was as easy as indicated. My fears of doing my taxes on my own soon dissipated due to the easy to understand directions. I have nothing but great reviews for this product. April 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Review of software I like the ease of use. April 6, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by easy peasy I hate doing taxes. They scare me every year. But turbo tax really does make it easy. Fills in everything for you, you just need your forms. April 6, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Bad experience I have been using TurboTax for along time and this year was the worst experience ever. Locking up, would not download updates and would not let me e-file. April 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nailed it! Taxes associated with graduate school fellowships/stipends should be more clearly defined. Also, there should be a "summary" type page that will allow you to double check the numbers you entered for each category. April 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Saved the day! I would have not been able to have turned my taxes in on time had it not been for TurboTax---I highly recommend its use. April 6, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by get er done I've used Turbo Tax for years without a problem. Some confusion this year over what was and what was not included in Turbo Tax Deductions & Homeowners Deluxe. vs previous year's products. April 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by THANK YOU I have never done taxes when I had to itemize. thank you so much for "walking" me through it step by step April 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Even a grandmother can do it with TurboTax! Give it a try! If you get stuck, then stop and try something else. I found once you get started, it's easy to follow the step-by-step instructions. I like how it can import W2's, investments, and banking documents. That is nifty! Just have all your paperwork ready when you start. It asks you questions so it seems pretty hard to miss any deductions. April 6, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by First Time User I was surprised by the glitches and the fact they weren't covered by the help system. The community responses aren't always correct or helpful, because the writers make incorrect assumptions about how you got where you did. Sometimes you just have to go to the "forms" view to correct things. It asks for stuff, like the address for royalty income, that are not part of the IRS filing and only confuse things. Sometimes the only way to edit stuff is to delete completely then step through the questions again. When I was done, and ready to e-file it said I had an invalid signature date, which was not actually the problem. Instead it was a discrepancy in my prior year AGI. I had entered my amended, not my originally filed AGI. The help system answers just said I had to mail in my return, but by going back, rerunning the validation, etc. I was prompted through a different set of prompts for e-filing, and this time it seemed to work. If you have done a complex return in the past by hand, then you can probably get TT to do what you need, but if you don't know what needs to be done, and this is your first complex return, good luck. In that case I would suggest going to a pro instead. April 6, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by SOOOO Easy Pretty complex long return. TurboTax makes it easy - I was done in just a couple of hours. Con is K1 calculation worksheets are still vexing. April 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by it was easy liked the way it review my quistions April 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Refund Very pleased with my return. April 6, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Easy as pie The software seems to get better every year. It is very easy to use. I especially like the ability to import tax documents directly from the financial institutions, and this works more seamlessly every year. I still don't like that they make it really easy to purchase the e-file for the state, but if you don't want to e-file the state, the software makes you go through hoops. Seems ridiculous for a good quality software like this one, so I suppose it is intentional. Turbo Tax makers....please let us decide whether we want to pay to e-file our state taxes or not and make it more direct in the software. April 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by easy At first it almost seemed too simple, but it rolled along smooth and easy. After using Turbo Tax, I did NOT feel all stressed out doing my taxes, like I have in the past. Doing them manually, or with other programs made me want to drink heavily by the time I was done. Not so with Turbo Tax! April 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Just Simple Great service. Took the stress out of doing taxes. April 6, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Highly recommend this software Turbo Tax is wonderful to help me get my taxes filed. General observations: Problems I had were trying to figure out how to add a Third Party Designee, how to edit addresses for a charity. Once I marked yes to the Student in 2014 in error, I could not change it back to no. Don't know how to correct errors directly in the pdf tax forms or can't figure out which question I have to go back to to get the information in the correct place. April 6, 2015
  • 2015-07-03T12:22:52.529-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-993, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_182328, tr_182328
  • loc_en_US, sid_TT_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 991 992 993 994 995 ... 3809 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.