1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews

TurboTax Customer Ratings and Product Reviews - page 993 of Customer Reviews

Read unfiltered reviews from our customers and see why TurboTax is the #1 best-selling tax software.

4.7 out of 5 average

(83582 reviews)
Filter by product
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent!! Very fast and easy to complete! Plus no upfront fees! February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great program! I have used Turbo Tax for a few years and it is easy to follow. I always let it guide me step by step. If I didn't this year I might not have gotten the extra credit. February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quick & Easy This is one of the easiest tax programs. It explains and calculates almost instantly! February 3, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Seamless! I've used to dread doing my taxes until Turbo Tax! February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by We've used turbo tax about 10 yrs and it's always been quick and easy and feel confident that we've received good advice throughout the process and provides a quick refund. February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Way easy!!! I finished my taxes in under half an hour! Turbo tax is amazing and easy to navigate as well as easy to understand. Anything that could be misunderstood was explained in a drop down menu! Definitely the best and easiest way to do your taxes!! February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by It's awesome Turbo tax is really easy, awesome to work with and explain clear and easy. I love it. February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by User Friendly Program I filed a 1040 and the program was really quick and easy to use. Dialogue was conversational which was nice. Never knew they were in San Francisco. Word of advice...don't try to take a survey while doing your taxes. Epic Fail. February 3, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by another year down Like always this is a fast and easy way to file your taxes. This year it was recommended I upgrade to the business edition. Did not need it after all. Still better than paying someone to do my taxes. February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great experience using TurboTax No more overpriced CPAs for us! TurboTax allowed me do to our family's taxes at my own pace. I was able to easily navigate to all sections of the return, adjust numbers to see how that directly affected refund amounts, and tax terms were explained in simple terms. A great product has earned a new customer! February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Too good to be true!...Turbo is the TRUTH!!! I am FLOORED!! I did my own taxes this year. I GOT BACK MORE MONEY AND PAID LESS TO FILE THEM MYSELF. I had to create three accounts just to make sure I was seeing the correct tax refund. I paid over $300 last year to file my taxes, I am single with no children so I never get excited about tax season. This year I paid $29.99 with Turbo. The ease of the software is awesome. I am over joyed and THANKFUL.. Just give this software a try, with the step-by-step questioning no way you can go wrong! This extra money is well needed..a BLESSING!! February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy...... Easy cheesy straight forward.....good walk-trough and mistake finder..... February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo Tax filing Thank you for the opportunity to file my taxes using such a user friendly filing system. As a senior citizen it was easy for me to follow. February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by So Easy to use I have used Turbo Tax for the past 3 years I used to pay H&R Block $150.00 to due my taxes now I pay $34.99. And its takes me about 10 minutes to do them I highly recommend using Turbo Tax. February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great job again! I have used TurboTax since 2007. I am stll recommending it to friends and family. February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Consistently Dependable This is the third time we have filed with Turbo Tax. This software continues to be dependable, easy to use and comforts the user about the risk of audit. February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Straightforward and simple Use every year. Very easy and straight forward. There were several blogs on which version to use this year, so a little confusion there. February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by So Easy! I stopped using Turbo Tax for a few years and cannot believe I ever stopped. The site has become more user friendly and thorough than when I last used it. A committed user from now on. February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always awesome! It's easier to use every year I use it! This is my 5th year of filing with Turbo Tax and it is great! Everything goes quick. It's super easy to use. February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Service!! I have been using TurboTax for many years to file my income taxes and I simply love it!! Even got my Mother using it!! February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by TurboTax is so easy! It walks you through everything so I don't miss any topics. Wonderful! February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always easy! Ive been using this for YEARS - its always easy - I feel confident every year : ) February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I love it. I love turbo tax. I have used it for many years. It is so easy to use. I will continue to use it for years to come. February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Taxes made simple Even when we had a problem on our side of the computer, intuit helped us get things straightened out and it was an easy filing after that. February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Product been using it since i was 18. Now i'm 21 and i wouldnt choose any other way to file my taxes. February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by quick and easey over all turbo tax is easy site for anyone to use. February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbotax: easy, thorough, done Every year I come back to Turbotax for the same reasons: simple, thorough tax prep that takes little time if you have your paperwork together. Plus I can click on any area with questions and get answers quickly for life changes that impact my tax burden. Super product, backed by a reliable company! February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by quick and easy lots of helpful hints Very east to use with lots of good hints for credits. But discounts for return users would be great! February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by What an EASY way to file taxes. I have a terrible time with forms now that I am older and I found this one so easy with the guide through function. it made me feel confident that everything was done right. thank you. February 3, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed I was very disappointed in the fact that it said the state portion was free but in the end I had to pay to file it. I may not use this again February 3, 2015
<<prev 991 992 993 994 995 ... 1689 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax Online pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or e-file and are subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.