1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews

TurboTax Customer Ratings and Product Reviews - page 993 of Customer Reviews

Read unfiltered reviews from our customers and see why TurboTax is the #1 best-selling tax software.

4.6 out of 5 average

(181089 reviews)
Filter by product
Rated 5 out of 5 by hisites this site was extremely easy to use. Thank you for TurboTax!!! April 5, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Still great, but feels like a step back this time Overall TurboTax is a great income tax software. Intuit strives for simplified and straight forward use. If you have nothing overly special, this software is fine. Once you have income from 2+ states it can become more expensive though. I love it that I can file my taxes from the convenience of my home, on my time and best of all (for me) electronically. I have only 2 quarrels for this year: - although having the information TurboTax was unable to allocate my resident/non-resident income automatically - going back to look something up feels a step back to earlier versions. The topic tree seems less detailed and I had to search, respectively repeat more steps. Other than that, great software! April 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by great especially for those who hate tax filing I hate doing taxes. this makes it bearable and if I leave something out I can go back and fix it. April 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Super easy to follow, instructions are plain and clear. Got through one simple W2 and another form in about 30mins, for free, totally recommend. April 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Made it painless! It would have been a nightmare to prepare taxes without guidance from TurboTax! April 5, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Easy, straight forward and fast process Until the Turbo Tax 2013, a Basic version (cheaper) was available, but starting in 2014, that option is not available any longer. April 5, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Economical and easy solution to taxes Some of the turbo tax errors are obviously software bugs (like instead of just checking if a field value has been entered, TT should also check that the value is non-zero) and the error descriptions are totally odd. Needed to get phone support to resolve. Other than this hassle, a very easy to use product April 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Made it painless! It would have been a nightmare to complete without guidance from Turbo Tax. April 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by The BEST. The easiest, most thorough, user friendly software out there. And I've used them all. April 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo tax rocks! More examples in Explain this sections would help clarify if I am eligible or not. Or best if there are any recommendations based on one's profile. For example - indicate where possible, places where other turbo tax users with similar profile sought tax benefits, highlight them for review. Help setup a company via turbo tax especially if that proves beneficial from a tax perspective to the user. Overall, I love turbo tax. Tax filing is quick and easy. April 5, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by DID NOT LIKE THAT I NEEDED PREMIER VERSION TO ENTER INVESTMENT SALES. IN PRIOR YEARS WAS INCLUDED IN DELUXE VERSION. THIS YEAR THERE WAS A FREE UPGRADE BUT NEXT YEAR WILL YOU CHARGE FOR THAT? I WOULD HAVE TO BUY THE PREMIER VERSION JUST TO ENTER ONE INVESTMENT SALE? THAT WOULD BE DISAPPOINTING. April 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Worked great! Good support! I've had CPAs do my taxes for the past 18 or so years, but last year used H&R block tax software to do it myself. This year I tried TurboTax. The products are comparable, and if you know a little bit about what you are doing, work great. I was able to get some help on a fairly complicated Schedule E from TurboTax support by phone and got through it. April 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great! Very user friendly. Thank you so much for your product! I am very happy with the result and how it is Easy to Use. I will recommend to ALL my Friends! Thanks once again! April 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by TurboTax Was Easy! Overall the experience was great! I would like to see some of the more difficult areas where itemizing is involved, be made more simple for the folks who are use to someone else preparing their taxes. April 5, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Only one issue - might want to check this out. I couldn't E file my Federal, and the software let me pay for E filing my state when in fact I could not do it that way. (Michigan) It's either E file both or if you can't you have to mail both. Now I have to get a refund for my state efile from turbotax... I might have avoided paying for something I could not do...it does seem I should have been alerted or that the order of the process in the end could have prevented me from paying for something I could not use. April 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I think Turbo Tax is awesome! I have used Turbo Tax for 4 years now and just love it. It's easy to follow and understand. April 5, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Perhaps a little overpriced... For those retired folks who usually just take the standard deduction, a more streamlined path to get to that point would be nice..The "Deductions" section could be skipped entirely after a few simple questions....And the price reduced accordingly.. April 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by So Simple Simple, fast and easy. I don't have crazy tax issues, but this makes is even easier. April 5, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Long Time User, First Time Fail I have used Turbo Tax for close to 20 years and have always loved it. This is the first time I have experienced any problems. My return is complete and yet, I am getting an error message that it cannot be sent. I have been on other websites so I know it is not my internet connection. I still have two more returns to complete...not good! April 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Super User Friendly This is the 3rd year I have used TurboTax and I really like the work flow and that my information from the previous years is imported. It helps me make sure I am not missing any credits or deductions that I may have gotten in the past. It is very user friend and has a nice feel to it. There are little bubbles of information that pop up that are very helpful and informative. April 5, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by turbotax good records bad I was afraid of being completely hosed by ObamaCare (sorry, the unaffordable care act) but Turbotax listed one exemption that I was unaware I qualified for. Made the difference between getting a small refund and paying a huge fine for being too poor to afford insurance - my problem arose from refinancing and having an error in the property tax payment record and cashing out an odd lot of stock in a foreign company that was created by the breakup and sale of a company that was the result of a breakup and sale. I still needed to calculate that outside Turbotax before entering April 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I have used TurboTax since 2007 and still love it! I have used TurboTax since 2007 and have loved it each year. Dollar for dollar, I don't think you can beat TurboTax for the average family with a small business. April 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by very easy to use very good software program ,helped me a lot during the process. April 5, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Terrible 'update' from earlier years Used to have a choice between Turbo Tax vs Tax Cut. Never felt so discouraged using your software as this time. April 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Done for another year Excellent as always April 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Happy This is my third year in a row using TurboTax and I couldn't be happier. Easy program and you will get every dollar coming to you. Very well worth the small cost to use this service. April 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by so simple could not complete taxes without this progrm April 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very User Friendly! This is my first time using turbo tax so I may update my review once everything has gone through and I get my refund. However, so far everything has been great! Thanks turbotax! April 5, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Don't use this if you have a K-1 I had a K-1 form and Turbo Tax had little to no instructions on how to file it. Also, it would not tell me how to fix the entries made for the K-1, just kept telling me there was a problem with my federal return that needed fixing, and made it look like I could skip fixing it if I didn't know how. Then it wouldn't let me print my return, and wouldn't tell me why, just kept cycling between the file by mail screen and fix my return screen. Turbo Tax is really good at discouraging me from having investments! And now it's refusing to publish my review because the nickname I chose is already taken. April 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Pretty straightforward Have used TurboTax for MANY years now, and it gets better. My taxes are not at all complicated, but I like how the program gets you through it quickly. Only complaint is that the cost of the software and service paid doesn't automatically populate in the "tax preparation expenses" section of deductions. April 5, 2015
  • 2015-04-27T13:32:27.018-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-993, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_181069, tr_181069
  • loc_en_US, sid_TT_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 991 992 993 994 995 ... 3782 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.