1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews

TurboTax Customer Ratings and Product Reviews - page 993 of Customer Reviews

Read unfiltered reviews from our customers and see why TurboTax is the #1 best-selling tax software.

4.6 out of 5 average

(126702 reviews)
Filter by product
Rated 2 out of 5 by Expensive but easy I live in a small state which borders three states. Many people in my state, like me, work in non-resident states. Having to pay $39.99 for the software, $39.99 for one additional state return plus the $19.99 per return fee to e-file both state returns and the fact that the state I work in has a "special" tax for non-residents is a burden that many other tax payers do not endure. I bite the bullet year after year and pay the ~$80 for the software then I e-file my Federal tax return "for free". After that, I print my state returns and then I file for free through the state websites. One of these days I'll simply work my taxes through the systems that the government agencies have and save all the wasted money I pay to Intuit. I hate to say it but Intuit has never even acknowledged one of my reviews and I suspect that if they ever do, they'll probably just defend their practices, as is their right. February 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Still the Best I have used TurboTax since 2003. Years ago, I went to H&R Block during a promotion they had after I completed my taxes through TurboTax. I had not filed yet. I sat down with the lady and went over all of my tax information. After completing everything, she asked what amounts did I come up with on TurboTax. The amounts were EXACTLY the same--down to the penny. The lady looked at me and asked how long I had been using TurboTax. I told her a few years and she said: "Stay with them. I'm not supposed to tell you that, but you saw the amounts were the same". Her rationale was that since TurboTax already had my previous years of tax returns, I should stay with--and I have. I have not regretted it since. February 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by FAST & EASY I have been using turbo tax for several years now and I have never had a problem. I like it, is fast and easy. February 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Customer Service Software is extremely user friendly. They walk you through step by step. Would recommend to all! February 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Experience but found 3 bugs Great work flow with lots of help every where. However on three separate occasions I found that some of the mandatory text boxes (rectangles with blue out lines that you are expected to type in) which would not take input (keystroked) even when I refreshed the page. I was able to work around this by saving, exiting, logging back in, and starting again where I left off. Even with these hick-ups I will give this a 10 of 10 stars and highly recommend it to everyone especially over the little shoe box stores with the adman in the green bow-tie! February 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Self-Prepared For Fools! I have always been against filing my own taxes!!! But after being referred by a friend I still was skeptical. I downloaded the app to see what it had to offer. It walked me through everything and even spelled out things I was unsure about. :-) I want to thank my friend now because its not that bad. If I had to say one thing to convince someone to try it! I would say download the app first! February 24, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Returning Customer For itemized returns it's easier than other products and I've found that I get a higher refund with Turbo Tax Deluxe. I don't like the double-whammy fees...Turbo Tax Federal and the Direct Deposit fee. February 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Site First time using TurboTax and I loved it, super way to file your taxes February 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent service for over 10 years! I have recommended TurboTax over the years to all my co-workers and I know of three who now use this service. I love the way its set up to walk you through all the steps. I feel confident that you are giving me the best refund I can get. I have never used any other tax service but TurboTax. I am a single Mom with 3 kids and it was still easy to use even when my oldest started college. Keep up the good work! February 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent learning tool I enjoy doing my yearly taxes on Turbo, as I learn what to prepare for the following year. I have referred Turbo to my relatives and for this year, they actually completed filing their taxes with Turbo. February 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Simple! Made my life easy! I felt confident using it. Saved me lots of money instead of going to a tax preparer or CPA! February 24, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by so easy-to-use SIMPLE...EASY...FAST... PRECISE. EXACTLY WHAT I NEEDED WHEN I NEEDED IT DONE. February 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by A great experience The second year using TurboTax was quite easy, plus you were very easy to follow. February 24, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good The only thing I did not like was that the free edition turned out to cost me 29 plus dollars... I guess that was the convenience of not having to re type the same information from last year. Other than that I would definitely recommend to any one. February 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by 2014 Return Had to use intuition to seek which K1 version to use for Pennsylvania filing. Could have paid $400 extra in State taxes had I not used info from PA RK-1 rather than Federal K-1. Turbo Tax did not really prompt me to do that. February 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by love this program I have been using turbo tax for years and it is such a time saver. I appreciate it a lot. February 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Service This is by far, the most user friendly tax service I have ever used. February 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy breezy Turbotax is easy and helpful and finds items that I would have missed. February 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy to use - 1st timer This was so easy, and so cheap compared to my prior CPA. The step by step questions made it easy to file. In 2014, we were married, so this was a concern of mine in filing - however, TurboTax made it simple and got us the best refund we could possibly get! Only wish you could claim your dog as a dependent! :) Overall - loved this and will continue to use! February 24, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by PROBLEMS TRANSMITTING EFILE YOUR FORM DOES NOT RECOGNIZE A FOREIGN ADDRESS STATE OR ZIP CODE - REENTERED INFORMATION TEN TIMES AND FINALLY LEFT SOME BLOCKS BLANK AND MY FILE WAS TRANSMITTED??? NEED TO FIX THIS PROBLEM - February 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Making Refunds Easier for More than a Decade! I really love TurboTax and can not imagine doing my taxes any other way. Filing my taxes is SO easy with this program - especially since I've been using TT for more than a decade. All my information is pulled from the year prior so I barely enter anything new. It really only takes about an hour to thoroughly go through everything. It is so great to just confirm prior year info. It also helps to have a side by side comparison of last year to the current year so you can see what was done before as a guide. The one thing I would love to see added to this is a historical reporting section. I would like to see charts/graphs of all my tax information from the years I've filed with TT. For example, I would find it helpful to see a graph with my salary and taxes paid every year for the last decade - would give great "at-a-glance" information on how my career/life has changed financially. Not a requirement but would definitely be nice to have - especially now that you have so many years of my tax information on file. February 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by easy turbo tax is super easy to use, I don't even have to get out of bed! love it! February 24, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hoping I got everything correct At times, working on my state returns I wasn't clear on what to include and exclude (income). Help referenced Federal Return, but I couldn't see my federal entries to satisfy me I was doing the state returns properly. Federal Return went quickly and smoothly, including deductions. Shouldn't have to pay for filing state taxes (Federal filing is included.) You pay up front that should cover everything. As for all the advertisements (regardless of company) claiming "maximum refund" that should be the case for any software or CPA. I'm not impressed by the promise. February 24, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Unhappy with Product Dropping Broker Import Featur I was quite surprised that the 2014 Deluxe TT product dropped the brokerage import feature that is so useful and put it in a substantially higher priced product. Even though this problem was fixed, I am not happy that TT did it in the first place. How can you call a product "Deluxe" and not have this feature that was present for so many years. Please reconsider any plans to drop it again next year. I have always been a loyal happy TT user but I don't want to overpay for this type of program. I would hate to switch over to another company's product but if your product is too expensive, I will have to consider it for next year. February 24, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Turbo tax I live in Indiana and work in Kentucky. even though they are non-resident reciprocal states, I still had to fork out $42 for the extra state tax forms. I wish you all would include reciprocal states in one form. February 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very simple and quick. The only question I found a little ambiguous concerned the insurance coverage type. The only answer I could select was "through work". It did not make it clear if this included retirement benefits. I would suggest this selection read, "through work or retirement plan" February 24, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by I was simple and easy. Thanks I have used it for the pass four years. it keeps getting better. Why Pay someone when you can be walked through it for free. February 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by YES!! love this service February 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Year Ever This past year by fiancee and I had to support her with a major surgery that the insurance company would not cover. She also had to travel overseas for the surgery. We then got married later in the year and now plan to have a wonderful life together. Turbo Tax helped with all these first time life events and got us a wonderfully surprising refund! February 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbotax 2014 superior to Turbotax 2013 From the start, one gets the impression of a program that takes the user's needs seriously. Moving from step to step is a breeze. Complicated subjects are dealt with in adequate depth. At some point I had to call support. The technician was polite, very attentive and helpful. He helped me solve the problem, which was one of my typing in an incorrect address. Overall, I dare say that doing the taxes this year was made a pleasant task, thanks to the Turbotax 2014. February 24, 2015
  • 2015-03-31T13:30:47.859-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-993, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_126498, tr_126498
  • loc_en_US, sid_TT_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 991 992 993 994 995 ... 2606 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.