1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews

TurboTax Customer Ratings and Product Reviews - page 993 of Customer Reviews

Read unfiltered reviews from our customers and see why TurboTax is the #1 best-selling tax software.

4.6 out of 5 average

(182600 reviews)
Filter by product
Rated 3 out of 5 by TurboTax Pros and Cons I've used TurboTax for years and never been audited. I object to them requiring an upgraded program for investments. K-1 forms are confusing in the program with little help to no help in figuring out what is needed. Only figured it out after consulting with my son who is a CFA. Turbo tax has raised the rates for e-filing state tax forms which is unjustified. I'm going to look at what other programs are offering to decide if I will continue with TurboTax. April 6, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Returns disappeared I completed my 2013 taxes last year, paid 29.99 to complete Federal and State. I owed State and delivered the money quickly but I never received my federal money back, nearly $300! I was so confused and disappointed. I just completed my 2014 taxes through turbo tax again (yes I risked it, fingers crossed I will get my money back this time) and I was informed that I never filed last year. So now I have to go back and do it again. I have emails to prove I completed my taxes and money that was deposited from my account to pay turbo tax. I also never received an email from Turbo tax stating that my federal taxes never went through.... April 6, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by tax time found lots of help and easy answers Over all a good experience . Did not take as much time to complete the questions as I had anticipated. The whys of the price of the products were not that clear. I have simple taxes and thought it a little much for what I needed . April 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by First time Single First time user as single. Engineer, with student load interest. made it very easy. On all the things i did not understand there was a option for an explination. the only thing i did not like, was when you clicked on more info it brought up another window; would be better if you could hover over it and read the same info. otherwise i will be doing my taxes on Turbo Tax from now on! April 6, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointed when preparing this year's taxes and losing my previous years tax information April 6, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Depreciation Confusion No explanation of depreciation options or how calculation was done; straightline method should divide cost by # years but Turbo Tax does not calculate expense that way and no explanation regarding how expense amount was calculated is included with details. April 6, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Too many issues with the 2014 Turbo Tax edition I had to go with the extra processing fee charge of $34.99 because the program would not accept my credit card payment. April 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by still the best I've been using Turbo tax for more than 10 years and it is still the best Tax software on the market. See you next year April 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Incredibly Easy This is a great tool. I really feel empowered. This is the first time I have ever done my own taxes. You have made a believer out of me! April 6, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by school tax confusion good on almost everything, but you need to know what you are doing as well. April 6, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Refund This is my first time as an adult that my parents didn't get to file it all. I mean this is the first year I've had a job and could file. It was easy going, some questions I had to ask my mom, but for the most part; simple. I get all the way through to the part where it asks me how I'd like to pay for my state stuff. YOU CAN PAY THROUGH YOUR REFUND!!! Cool! Except it's $30 and they don't really say that. Until you get to the end. No no. Would've been 5 stars if they didn't try to sneak that in. April 6, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Easy To Use Have used Turbo Tax for several years and it is always easy and efficient to enter information through either interview or just let me choose what to go over. My only complaint this year is that I chose to E-File my state taxes this year because I thought it was free for the first time. Then when I completed the forms and paid amount through the state commerce web site, I went to the last step and was informed it cost $24.99. I could have backed out of it, but wish there was a warning up front that it would cost prior to me completing the steps. April 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by WORK = $, got to love it No one does it better, Turbo Tax ROCKS April 6, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Taxes done rapidly Uncomplicated and easy to capture our deductions. April 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Still had to pay TurboTax is awesome. There is so much information out there that you can miss, whether it increases or decreases your taxes. I would rather pay and know my taxes were done correctly, than get a refund wondering if I had made a mistake. Thanks TurboTax. I don't know what I'd do without you. Devil Dog '90 - '96 April 6, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Foreign Pension payer does not have a payer ID The IRS does not require the Payer ID for foreign pension income statements. Although Turbo-tax requests Country information for Form 4852, it still requires a Payer ID causing an error which disables the E-file option. This should be corrected. April 6, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Importing from Schwab Just as last year there were a few spaces left blank during the import from Schwab. I really had to just guess at what should go in the empty spaces so it left me feeling a little unsure. April 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by very helpful Turbotax really helped me with everything they were there every step of the way to get as much money possible. April 6, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 The free version doesnt let you do a lot and if you have any credits then you must upgrade to deluxe. Ive filed with turbotax for years and this is the first time im being charged just for a credit. So beware... April 6, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Room for Improvement I would have liked real-time answers to questions April 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Better than Other Years I started my new business in 2014 and was unsure what business expenses were legitimate and what were not. The Home and Business version was easy to step through, thorough, and educational with respect to allowable business expenses. Especially reassuring was the color coded risk of audit panel. This version of Turbo Tax not only helped me minimize my taxes but also allowed me to sleep better knowing that my risk of audit was acceptable. And now I have a much better handle on what business expenses to watch in 2015 and beyond. April 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by TurboTax is fast This product is easy to use and answered all my questions unlike last year. So it has improved and is smoother. Had some problems with error messages with "website not responding" a few times so I had to revisit the site at a later time than I had planned. April 6, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Overall rating is Satisfactory. The opening screen caused confusion - loading pgm for first time versus running it versus getting an update. I don't need a Form K-1, but couldn't figure out how to delete it. April 6, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by print function not always consistent in producing selected docs: Is this a Microsoft problem? April 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by its not just quick its TURBOTAX! i have used Turbo Tax for the last few years and am very happy with it. i lost my husband in 2013 and Turbo Tax helped me with all the issues i needed to face to get the most refund. it keeps all my past IRS forms for me to either review or print out if i need to.. and i needed to last year as the IRS required me to MAIL my return in...its quick its easy to understand and i recommend it to anyone who asks! thank you TURBO TAX! April 6, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Faulty disk with no tech support I have always used Turbo Tax and normally am a big fan of it. This year I am not, as I bought the deluxe version only to find out I needed the premiere version. When I bought the Premiere version it would only download as the deluxe version due to a faulty disk. Walmart would not take a return and I could not get any tech support through Turbo Tax. April 6, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Charged for Plus Version When I Opted for Free Ver Everything was fine. Up until I thought I was finished so I took a nap. Turns out that nagging feeling that I didn't finish was correct. So when I went back to check Turbo Tax DID save all my info, but when it came to the charges I knew I would be charged for filing state taxes. However in addition to that there was the additional charge for the Plus version when I clearly never selected that option throughout the whole process. I was logged off for inactivity so when I logged back on all I had finished was saved. But I guess for not finishing and having my info saved Turbo Tax decided to throw in the Plus charge. I really didn't want to go through the whole process again just to save 29 dollars so I just took the hit. So if you want to completely finish for free, make sure you do it in one session. April 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Stress Free From start to finish it was a lot less stressful than I thought it would be. E-Mail had changed and was still seamless getting information to and from my new E-Mail Address. April 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome after having a very bad experience with a competitor I gave turbotax a try and boy am I happy I did! I will never leave! April 6, 2015
  • 2015-08-02T11:34:03.384-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-993, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_182578, tr_182578
  • loc_en_US, sid_TT_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 991 992 993 994 995 ... 3813 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.