1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews

TurboTax Customer Ratings and Product Reviews - page 993 of Customer Reviews

Read unfiltered reviews from our customers and see why TurboTax is the #1 best-selling tax software.

4.5 out of 5 average

(4.5/5 | 184761 reviews)
Filter by product
Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 184761 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Made it Really E Z to file! TurboTax was fairly easy to use. It is really great in going out to brokers and others and actually automatically downloading the required data and forms. Totally awesome, saves a lot of time and guess work as to which forms are to be used and completed. I would highly recommend this product. I also like that you can optionally elect for them to defend you should an IRS audit happen. Soooo COOOOOL ! April 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderfully simple for simple tax situations :) I have always used turbo tax. It keeps getting better -- despite the Tucson sun and heat. April 7, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Very disappointed Did your prices go up? I have used TuboTax for years. Filing federal was always free and then I had to pay for state filing. This year I has to pay for federal, state, and a $40 filing fee..... ??? This is disappointing and outrageous. I have always referred my fiends and family to TurboTax.... including this year (before I just did my own), and from now on I will just go to HR Block etc. The experience will be more personal and probably cost the same. Very disappointed. April 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Dependable and Reliable I've been a long-time TurboTax user and this year didn't change my mind in the least! I even had a friend who's a tax consultant go over it and she found no errors! I have two businesses and it remembered the information from last year and guided me through the new stuff for this year. April 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another Year Bites the Dust TurboTax makes filing taxes much simpler. I have used it for several years with much satisfaction. There has been a little glitch in totaling City Tax Estimated payments the last few years, but luckily I learned how to work around it. April 7, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Need it for Mac Computers I find it a real pain to have to use a Windows to do our Partnership Tax return and then switch over to our Mac computers to actually file the return with Turbo Tax for Personal & Small Business. You need to have one for the Mac computers that does it all. I along with many other businesses quit using Windows computers years ago. Mac's are 10 time the computer a PC will ever be. April 7, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Job This year was a s good as all the others you lead me right through my return with no problems Thanks April 7, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Easy Peasy I was tempted to go to a local Senior Center to have my taxes done for free, but ran out of time. Fortunately, your program is quick and easy to use. However, I wish I had used the Senior Center, because our income is low. Hope you consider giving senior citizens a reduced rate. Thank You April 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easiest way to get your taxes done The entire process of filing your taxes could not be easier. The step by step process ensures your doing and thinking of everything you need to report. April 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by My Turbo Tax Helper April 7, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Easy Except for Some Instructions Seemed like one had to read between the lines--does not evoke confidence in using the product. April 7, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Software req'd payment 4 refund mailed to my home. I have been using Turbo Tax software for the last 10 years & I have never had to pay $34.99 to have my Federal refund mailed to me. That is not right and I will not be using Turbo Tax software next year. April 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by great job This site was good been using it for a while and I like it . April 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by easy walk through instructions Very easy to use and walks you through all sections. Takes the stress out of a stressful time. April 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent program and service This program just gets better each year., from the updates to stay current with the tax laws to the ease of doing taxes. I remember how frustating to make sense out of the various boxes and what info was required and what form you had to use to get the 1040 to be completed. This program is just great. See you next year! April 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Scared at first I was very nervous about doing this for the first time but I must say it was SO easy. I will never pay someone to prepare my taxes again!! April 7, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by 2014EX It was okay, but may have to consider alternative next year. April 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome! I had done my own taxes (1974-1993, "manually" (No computer, just pencil and paper). using a 200 page tax book. It would literally take me at least a week (even with needed forms & receipts already in hand). 1994-1997, I paid an account $134.-$190 to do my taxes (personal-didn't own a business). I saw Turbo tax advertised and thought I would try it (cost $19.99. 1st year was tedious and took about 4 days (had to get used to it). This year, it took me 2 hours (I stopped to read answers to some of the questions I had regarding new deductions). I absolutely love, love Turbo Tax and have no intentions of ever going back. Thank you Turbo tax for your continued improvements!! JBZ April 7, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Disappointed I was disappointed in having to purchase an upgrade for the same thing I paid for last year. I did receive an email that Turbo Tax is giving a credit for the purchase. I wish Turbo Tax would give me advice, i.e., contribute more to your 401K to avoid being taxed on social security income. April 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by help in remembering I like the program that keeps some records for me from year to year. That also prompts me to think of something that I may have missed as I gathered documents and the instructions can help me decide if it goes in this or that catagory. April 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by extremely easy I am extremely happy and satisfied with the process used to file my taxes. it is very simple. April 7, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by cant get paper 1040 Should be able to jump over stuff you know you cant use April 7, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Tax Program I usually by the home and business program due to being a contract employee the price was around $59. When using this program, which I bought for $59, I was told I would have to upgrade to the business program to enter business expenses. April 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by taxes overall it was easier to use than last year, a little confusing at first but once I got into it, it was very easy and helpful. April 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product and highly recommend to my friends We've used Turbo Tax for years and the product continues to get better each year. The GUI is intuitive and easy to follow. I like the way TT will review the return and offer an audit risk analysis. April 7, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Saves money on a CPA, thank you. This program is easy to follow. I love the step by step instructions and the fact you can stop, review and go back to it later. April 7, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by price increases Worthwhile program but price increases are making the process less worth while. April 7, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by taxes It asked detailed question for what information it wanted and where to find it. That way I felt pretty comfortable with how I filed the taxes. Could have let you know before you purchased the software the you had to pay to file the state taxes. Would have still bought the product, just would have been good to know. April 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by So Fast! I've been using Turbo Tax for many years. It's super easy to use and fast! I would definitely recommend this for anyone. Thanks! April 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Removes the Guess work this was good expereince except for the IRS PIn. It is confusing to have to go back to a former address. April 7, 2015
  • 2015-11-26 T17:12:16.564-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-993, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_184761, tr_184761
  • loc_en_US, sid_TT_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 991 992 993 994 995 ... 3860 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Sign Up
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.