1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews

TurboTax Customer Ratings and Product Reviews - page 991 of Customer Reviews

Read unfiltered reviews from our customers and see why TurboTax is the #1 best-selling tax software.

4.6 out of 5 average

(183501 reviews)
Filter by product
Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 183454 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Better With Each Year I started e-filing my taxes in 2009 with TurboTax, and it has definitely improved with time. Each year, it seems to become a little easier, user-friendly, and helpful. The appearance and animations are a nice touch as well to make the experience of taxes a little less dull, tedious, or daunting. I love that I can bypass many sections that do not apply to me or my family by answering easy-to-understand question prompts. Further, the explanation sections are very helpful in clarifying sections or terms I am unsure about. April 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fast Easy Fun I always use turbo tax.. easy to understand .. with lots of helps April 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo Tax - Premier - 2014 All in all a very worthwhile product. I have nothing to compare it to (except filling out forms by hand), as I have been using TurboTax for over 10 years. April 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Software I've been using Turbox Tax software for the Mac for over 20 years and have nothing but good things to say about it. To this point I have never had a problem with it. My only suggestion is that the free federal e-filing should not be limited to just five. Keep up the good work. April 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Easy I use you guys every year and you all make it very easy. Couldn't ask for more. Keep up the good work! April 7, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointed this year! I have always been satisfied with Turbo Tax and have been using the program for over 15 years. This year the program for Deluxe was changed and I did not know it. Bought it, took it back. Went to get the Premier and everyone was out it. It took us over a month to get it, which delayed filing etc. We read we could get some type of refund but I am not sure how that works either since everything was so confusing. April 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I have used Turbo Tax longer than I can remember and have ALWAYS liked the ease of filing my taxes and getting fast refunds but, the past couple years have been getting frustrating with added costs for the "premium" package to file with investment income. Also, why is it cheaper to buy the product at any of the local big box stores than directly from Turbo Tax? I'll probably continue to use your product but will definitely start looking at alternatives should the price continue to rise. April 7, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by As someone who finally found themselves getting overwhelmed by doing his own taxes, I really appreciated having a systematic guide walking me through the process. And I learned a few things along the way. April 7, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by My Experience With Turbo Tax I had to call Turbo Tax and have an agent walk me through filing my federal taxes and not my state taxes. I got Turbo Tax through Vanguard and I had to pay for it before I could print my forms for my records. Once I paid for my version I couldn't delete my state taxes. It caused me a lot of confusion. April 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Product! No product is perfect. This one does the job as easily as I could imagine. April 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Tax Preparation I've used Turbo Tax for a very long time & I find it makes completing my returns pretty easy. That's saying allot given the complexity of the Federal Tax code! I have had a few situations that confused me so I went to the Forms View and opened up the IRS instructions so that I could see why my taxes had changed. But that hasn't occurred often. April 7, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Once all info is entered ,the process is easy April 7, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Stupid Program My spouse receives a 1099-misc for a RECOMMENDING dog vitamins to others, which she also uses. She sells NOTHING! This stupid program made me go through a complete business section vehicles, miles, inventory, employees. Then was lousy at prompting me to correct errors. 8 trips through the reviews and 3 trips through the you need to fix this before it can be filed (it insisted I put a mileage on no vehicle used, would not accept zero). H&R Block sounds better and better next year. 7 years in turbo tax is enough!!! April 7, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Slow, slow, slow The program operated very slooooowly! April 7, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Declining Value I use an iMac with the latest OS updates. Prior years TurboTax has been great. Not so this year. Many help windows failed to open. Unable to open an existing tax return after I had saved it. Finally was able to complete my tax return, but it took much more time than it should have. TurboTax needs to improve their product to it's previous levels if they wish to retain my business. April 7, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by I love Turbo Tax I would like to see the explanations written for those of us without tax backgrounds. Especially when it comes to the business portion. It was confusing sometimes on where I should put certain business expenses. April 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Thanks for TurboTax! I'm so thankful to TurboTax for existing and helping us save money…I was so tired overpaying accountants! April 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy and thorough I've used TT for several years and like using it. As long as I have all my information organized first I can do my taxes quite quickly and painlessly. The interface is clean and yet friendly. April 7, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by 1041 fed & state tax return April 7, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by TurboTax is terrific I started using Turbo Tax in 2011. I am not the best with numbers and tax terms so I was a nervous wreck! But I gained confidence as I worked through the steps. The program asks many questions throughout the process that allows you to double check your data. I found a few deductions I never thought about using in previous years. I was tired of paying a CPA $800.00 to do my not too complicated return. I am retired now so this year was a little different in the way I filed but I was able to complete my taxes in a reasonable amount of time. I like the option of being able to buy the audit protection even though my risk is low. It's worth the peace of mind. Thanks, TurboTax! April 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best choice I tried one year HR block, an it was not as pleasant and easy as turbo tax. i will continue to use turbo tax only as long as it keeps its superb filing ease and remains free. April 7, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by 2014 Tax Year Return April 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love TurboTax. The process seems easier and more understandable every year. April 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by As usual Same ease of use. I've used Turbo tax for 7 years. April 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy Peazy Refund! With TT, I was able to complete my tax return in about an hour. They walk you through the process step-by-step by asking simple questions in order to get you every penny of your refund. April 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Turbotax yet Normally TurboTax misses several items and requires them to be written in after the "Review" stage. This year only one item had to be entered. TTAX does a great job of covering all the K-1 situations. It was easier to file this year because of the complete K-1 information. I have been using TTAX for well over 10 years and this is the easiest year of all. April 7, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by DONE! I rely on Turbo Tax & refer it to others complaining about their tax person! April 7, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by TurboTax OK but beware of new version easy to follow program is good but having to upgrade program was wrong. why were changes to the the basic program done, so you could make more money! If is not BROKEN don't FIX IT!!! April 7, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Great in Past not so much now! TT changed the way their CD's are set up. The Deluxe version does not contain all the forms from last year and you have to upgrade to the Premier Cd to get them. Also the CD I purchased had a "bug" that when you tried to download the State forms it go caught in a "loop" and you could not continue. After about an hour I found a question and a "fix" online in TT Q & A section. TT also kept trying to sell me the State forms for $39+ over and over again but it should have been included with the CD I bought from Best Buy, as shown on the box. I did finally get the forms I needed for free but it was a hassle. I have used TT for well over 15 years and will now have to look for a different option next year unless they change and go back to their past practices. April 7, 2015
  • 2015-10-07T11:18:37.067-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-991, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_183454, tr_183454
  • loc_en_US, sid_TT_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 989 990 991 992 993 ... 3832 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.