1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews

TurboTax Customer Ratings and Product Reviews - page 991 of Customer Reviews

Read unfiltered reviews from our customers and see why TurboTax is the #1 best-selling tax software.

4.6 out of 5 average

(181942 reviews)
Filter by product
Rated 5 out of 5 by Comprehensive and easy to understand. It only took 3 hours to do my taxes ... with confidence they are done correctly. Skip the detailed review... causes problems. April 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by a satisfied customer Well organized and easy to follow. Also technical support is very good. Plan to use Turbo Tax again. April 6, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Pension Fund Having been retired since 1999, I've been reporting my corporate pension fund income ever since using Turbo Tax. This year, I was asked what part of the pension was an Required Minimum Distribution (RMD), as though it were my IRA. The answer is none since it was a qualified pension, but it kept coming up as an error. Researching and resolving this issue was annoying and time consuming. April 6, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great product, but some difficulties in using I am a senior with diminishing eyesight. In many locations, the text fonts are in light colors with very little contrast with background. That makes it very difficult to read. Must you sacrifice ease of reading for sexiness in format? I find it difficult to locate information re. jumping easily around the various pages/schedules when I want to go directly. Otherwise, I have used TurboTax for several years and love the results. I have never had any issues with either federal or state tax departments. April 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love these guys Turbo tax makes filing your taxes too easy. I love these guys and the tool is fantastic. It's the only product I consistently review year after year. I actually look forward to tax season (even when I pay taxes) because it's kind of fun to use their product. Yeah, yeah, I'm a tech geek. Sue me. If there was one criticism, it would be that more information could be carried over from previous years. For instance, TT asked me about social security benefits from 2013 and information about the AMT from 2013. I've filed with TT for years so it's all there for them to reference. Ultimately, it doesn't matter. Great tool that always gives great results. April 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Happy in LA Overall, Turbo Tax is the way to go. You can save time and money by using this software. As long as you are prepared with the necessary information (you would normally provide to a physical tax preparer) the process is easy. Just be sure to have all W2's 1099's and a spreadsheet of your expenses by category at your fingertips before starting the process. I suggest using the Mint online software to categorize your expenses on a daily basis. By doing this, you simply export your expenses for the year out to Excel and sort by category. Turbo Tax is taxes made simple! April 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I would like it if you were able to download my k-1 forms and automatically enter them into the proper tax forms both Federal and State. Other than that, it was an excellent experience. Thank you. April 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Professional Topnotch, professional program. TurboTax found a deduction/credit I never would have found on my own. A++ April 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Oh so easy! recommend to all. would find it believable that Tax pros use TurboFloridaTax. April 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Comprehensive and easy to understand. It took me 2-3 hours to do my taxes with confidence. April 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Once again; Nailed It I have used Turbo Tax since the first year it was introduced. With a small home business, rent property and investments, this is the only program I will use. April 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Year after Year! I've used Turbotax yearly since graduating college, and it's a simple one-stop-shop for conveniently figuring out how to be an adult. My only curiosity comes from never knowing for sure if I'm getting the most back or if I'm able to file differently, etc. April 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by 30 Years of TurboTax I have always dreaded doing my taxes; all that work and at the end of the process my reward is "being permitted to contribute to my government." The incentive is less than compelling. However TurboTax, though not really giving any incentives, makes the whole process about as painless as tax filing could be. It's organization of the tasks is as near to my thought processes as it could be. No wasted time trying to figure out the program. Whatever I need, whenever I need it , there it is. April 6, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Overall Product & MN Return I did not like the new tier levels of TurboTax being sprung on users un-announced. I will shut off my Auto-ReNewal to see what happens next year. MN return has problems - I owed underpayment penalty and was told if I don't figure income spread, I could still file electronically. I couldn't file electronically - frustrating. April 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy, easy, easy I love the way they bring over last years stuff, the prompts along the way, the simple language used, very understandable and really quite simple. April 6, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by My Comments will use next year April 6, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Different information was given on filing state return. Impression was given that it would be $49, then free for one state. At the end it was $29.99 for one state. April 6, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by returns some questions were confusing and needed to be clarified. April 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Super easy to file business taxes The first time through is time consuming because there is a lot of questions to answer, but the next year all your info is imported and it takes a fraction of the time to file. If things do change in your business, it's easy to make the changes. Everything you need is on your Balance Sheet and Profit and Loss report. April 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by A painless way to do a painful job I've used TurboTax for a dozen years at least. Each year it gets a little easier to complete this painful process. When I receive the tax forms from my mutual funds company, I have to gag at the number of records they contain. With TurboTax, I can enter my login credentials to the funds site and the numbers that are needed magically appear in the correct places in the federal tax forms. That is painless. Another positive is that last year's data is used to remind me of several items that I might otherwise forget. Having used the product for so many years without any negatives, I'm confident that my returns are as good as possible. April 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Done for 2014 Been using it for about ten years now. Feel very comfortable using the program for thoroughness and accuracy. April 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Rocked my Refund Would recommend to friend or family member, so simple and easy anyone can do it. April 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo Tax is Awesome! I took my taxes to an accountant who kept them for 5 days and then decided they were too "complicated" for him. So I decided to do them myself and it was so easy! I will Turbo Tax every year and do my OWN taxes! Thanks Turbo Tax.. April 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy Peasy I have been using Turbotax since 2008 and I dreaded doing taxes every year because of the stress. Turbotax was good before but their new look and set up made it easier for me to stay calm about taxes and not throw my computer across the room in a rage. The step-by-step process broke in down and made it managable and not overwhelming. April 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy and Excellent Customer Service Have been using turbo tax for years. Makes the process easy and electronic filing so simple and fast! April 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo Tax is Easy I have been using Turbo Tax for a while now. It is easy and thorough. I don't have to go to the tax prep and pay oodles of money. I Love this program. April 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by fast and simple Great! Thanks for the help. This was made fast and simple. April 6, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by I was under the impression that TurboTax was completely free to use. It cost me $29.99 to file for state taxes. I was unable to review my state section to make it easier to e-file myself to save the money. In addition, I decided to just have the $29.99 taken out of my federal return because I was running short on time and needed to file soon. It then charged me ANOTHER $29.99. Luckily I was able to remove that and pay with a credit card, but overall, I am very disappointed and will be filing myself next year. April 6, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Tax Return '14 April 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Smooth Process & Software Overall, a very good product that keeps getting better each year. I recommend turbo tax to everyone. April 6, 2015
  • 2015-05-28T13:18:22.140-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-991, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_181937, tr_181937
  • loc_en_US, sid_TT_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 989 990 991 992 993 ... 3800 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.