1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews

TurboTax Customer Ratings and Product Reviews - page 991 of Customer Reviews

Read unfiltered reviews from our customers and see why TurboTax is the #1 best-selling tax software.

4.6 out of 5 average

(182322 reviews)
Filter by product
Rated 5 out of 5 by My Refund April 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I like using Turbo Tax. It's easy for me and I like the fact that it will load my previous taxes. I also like the It's Deductible program to figure out my non cash value of donations. It makes things a lot easier. I like using the step-by-step so that I don't forget to enter everything that I am entitled to. I have been using Turbo Tax, since 2002 or 2003. April 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Actually kind of fun First time filer here. I actually kind of enjoyed the whole process. Because the software explained everything so well it became a game of where can I find new ways to save money. April 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Doing Mom's taxes for her Thank you so much Turbo tax staff. My mother had to be admitted to an Assisted Living home this year and this was the easiest part of the process. Thank you from the bottom of my heart. It is tough putting any parent into a home, but you made the process easy. Thanks again!!!! April 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Service I had a tricky one-time issue and Brian got me through it with hours of support and got it RIGHT and a nice refund! April 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I have been using Turbo for years. It constantly improves. April 6, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good -- But In general I like the product and have used it for years. It still doesn't do a good job of handling form K1's. For example it tells you that if you have entries in box 1 & 2, to fill out a separate form, but it gives no hint as how to include the various other information in that second form (there wasn't a lot of money involved, so I just guessed). Insufficient lines are provided for box 13-D and 20-Z, with no hint as to what to do with the extra information. April 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by easy breezy April 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Happy TurboTax just keeps getting better. April 6, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Turbo Tax is very user-friendly Turbo tax is so easy to use and walks you through every step of the way. If I have a question, someone always is there with the answer. I've been using Turbo Tax for 10 years. April 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great I just love Turbo Tax. It is so convenient and the website is great. April 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by TurboTax is Fun!! We have used TurboTax for around ten years. One year, however, we decided to use a professional since we had sold a home in another state and wanted to make sure the taxes were done right. What a mistake. At one point, the "professional" asked ME if we would be owing taxes on the sale of our home!!! The "professional" also didn't submit on time, so we had to file an extension. In the end, we wished we had just filed with TurboTax in the beginning and taken the time to talk to the real experts at TurboTax if we encountered any questions. April 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by breezy easy April 6, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by And They Are Off Overall, I was very pleased with the process. It is very easy to work with and having the program give you opportunity to find every possible deductable. This is much easier than having to deal with all the forms and booklets. My only complaint was that at the end they automatically charged me for the Turbo plus which was another 29.99 and I did not want that. April 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Safe, Secure and Trusted I recommend this software highly! April 6, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Great Service, Tricky Site Not Happy, wasted hours getting my money back because I chose an option that they did not say cost 60.00. Thank goodness Bridgette handle my stressful moment with care and grace, and was very knowledgeable. April 6, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by I have used Turbo Tax for at least 10 years now and this was the first time you deleted a capability from the Delux version that I have been using causing me to by the add on Premier version. If I hadn't already entered all the information up to that point I would have returned disk. April 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Keeping it Simple Turbo Tax makes filing my taxes less stressful. The step by step instructions are easy to follow and Turbo Tax uses all sources to make the most out of my refund. April 6, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by TurboTax did the job I was happy to do my tax return for the year 2014 with a minimum of tears. April 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by User Friendly! The tax return preparation was user friendly April 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by What a Breeze! For years I was paying a tax preparer hundreds of dollars to do my taxes. Even though others said how easy it was to do your own using TurboTax, I was scared to try it on my own. So glad I decided to give Turbo a try because they made it so easy! And with Turbo, you are NOT doing your taxes on your own. Just make sure you do it the "long" way by letting Turbo guide you through the process. Their questions uncover deductions you might not otherwise know you're eligible for. Oh - and I'm a senior citizen so if I can do it, anyone can! April 6, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Bullish There was no prompting to complete Form 8606, Non deductible IRAs. Why not? April 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Got my refund This is my 2nd year using turbotax. I'm sold. April 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by excellent service,friendly?&easy to use great,u got new customers for life April 6, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Rounding Problems When turbo tax imports from Quickbooks, every line item is rounded before totaling income and expenses. This causes a balance sheet problem when trying to compare Turbotax balance sheet with Quickbooks balance sheet. They don't match. Also, when listing income on state that is not counted do to tax treatment at state level versus federal level. Turbo tax doesn't ask you where to go to delete that amount from income. You have to manually go there. April 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo Tax the way to do taxes I've been using Turbo Tax For Years and will continue. it is fast and easy!! Everyone should do there own taxes. April 6, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Bought Deluxe/Found I needed Premier I also had trouble with Turbo Tax freezing up often when working in it this year - don't know if that was because I had started the file w/Deluxe and then had to complete w/Premier. It was very frustrating and the on-line help couldn't fix it so I just dealt with it. Hopefully just a one-time glitch because I've been happy with your product for many years. April 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by My First Time My first time doing taxes online. It won't be the last. No searching thru a complicated manual. The computer algorithms cover the options and offer user selection of paths to follow as well plain language explanations. April 6, 2015
  • 2015-07-01T11:24:00.623-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-991, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_182317, tr_182317
  • loc_en_US, sid_TT_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 989 990 991 992 993 ... 3808 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.