1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews

TurboTax Customer Ratings and Product Reviews - page 991 of Customer Reviews

Read unfiltered reviews from our customers and see why TurboTax is the #1 best-selling tax software.

4.6 out of 5 average

(126404 reviews)
Filter by product
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love TurboTax! I have been using TurboTax for years and have found it to be easy and hassle free. You can go back to it whenever you have the time and revisit sections to make sure you have input all of your information. You can file when you want, so no pressure to collect all your paperwork at once and sit down for an appointment. It's pretty much stress-free. It's worth the minimal cost to know you are using a service that does all the legwork for you to get the best refund you are entitled to. I love TurboTax! February 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by TurboTax Rules! I've been using Turbotax for probably 15 years or more. Prior to that I used a CPA to prepare our personal and business taxes. I got tired of paying the huge fee every year and still felt he was missing some deductions, so one decided to try Turbotax to see if I could do it myself. Not only did I find that I could do it myself, but the way Turbotax guides you step by step I found it easy. I like the hands on feeling and feel confident that Turbotax is getting me every deduction that I'm entitled to. Thanks TurboTax for a great product that gets better every year! February 23, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Free Made me waste time trying to get my PIN from the IRS(impossible) only to show me my AGI from last year after the fact. It was blank the first time when I had forgot my PIN and could not find last years return. February 23, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Another Succesful Filing with Turbo Tax Once again, has a successful experience with filing taxes with Turbo Tax. Found the program thorough and accurate. Only problem was a duplication of 1099 forms and business expenses initially entered in Schedule C, but for some reason repeated in the personal income section, so it appeared it was double counting. I have been a Turbo Tax customer since the 1990s and am please every year with ease of use and quick filing with e-file. February 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Easy Glad I can here again. Easy to follow. February 23, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Would not transfer excess medical expenses from the federal to the state calculations and would not allow me to enter the information into the state form. February 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Pain free taxes Turbo tax has made doing my taxes virtually stress free. In the past doing my taxes was extremely confusing and SO STRESSFUL. Follow their prompts that is all there is to it. I couldn't be happier. No more running to my tax guy. I highly recommend Turbo tax February 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding! We've used Turbo Tax for years, Always reliable and fast! February 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love how simple it is with Turbo Tax I've use turbotax for over 8 years and it has never let me down. One instance I was audited, (thanks to my ex-husband filing things in a duplicate manner and turbotax really helped me out to solve the issue promptly. February 23, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by easy to use Very user friendly, just need to work on letting u know what requirements are for the tax credits February 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Everything is great I just wish I didn't have to pay almost $70 February 23, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Turbo Tax Review Have been using Turbo Tax for years and have always been pleased with it. The 2014 version had some script problem during the review process, error messages. I also had to execute the review process 4-5 times before the software was able to get the electronic signature information correct. No "A" this year. February 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Happy and Satisfied! I have used this program for the last seven to eight years. At first my sister had to do it for me because I did not have the confidence. I tried it by myself about five years ago, and I have been able to complete it on my own ever since. I really like the program because it covers "all the bases" to ensure you maximize your return. I like that it provides helpful hints and and insights to ensure you are on track. February 23, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Best ever tax S.W. I am a mature user and sure not computer geek : T tax makes tax prep. doable for me. Thanks February 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy to use The Turbo Tax was very easy to use and I know I have used the best service for filing my taxes. February 23, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Pretty Simple Overall this process was incredibly easy. First timer using TurboTax, and will definitely file again next year using this site. It's very helpful having indicators on where to find certain information. It is a guide and there's no way to file incorrectly. I had entered my wrong IP Pin and in less than 12hrs I was notified that I had an error. Easier than filing in person, great service at a great cost. February 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by OUTSTANDING! great product. . .have used it for several years. this one was a little tricky .. . inheritance, business loss . . but all was smooth February 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hella Easy!!! Overall another satisfactory year of the most dreaded season. Cold, wet, and taxy. Thanks to Turbo Tax I only need worry about the weather, cause my tax headache has been avoided. Thanks again! I will be looking "Intuit" again next year. lol. Send me a coupon! February 23, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Last Name One thing I would like to suggest is that of the "last name" limited characters to 20. Please increase the characters because some people have longer last names on their social. Yes more than 20 if your asking. Thank you February 23, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Blaaaaaah I loved it just didn't like the pushy-ness of products such as audit gaurd February 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Loved the process. we've been using this program for the past several years and will never change! Extremely simple and when we started renting out our house, TurboTax made it extremely easy to deduct everything that was possible. Thank you much!! February 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by In the customer's shoes I work on IT Support services, therefore I am always focus on customer service. TurboTax, provides the best customer service experience. Taxes is not an easy subject and you always get the uncomfortable feeling "Did i do it right" "Did I miss something". TurboTax, takes you step by step, shows you where you are in the process, gives you very good information about legal concept and consequences, it always save your data entries, you can stop and continue any time . You can easily move back and for in the process, verify info any time, confirm and submit electronically. And get your money directly in your bank account. What a service,electronically. And get your money directly in your bank account. What a service, a sense of relief :-) February 23, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Your Checklist for Preparing Your Income Tax Return is helpful but what would be much more valuable would be detailed checklists for organizing information into categories in an order that corresponds to the order of input. ie Business Income, Investment Income, Disposal of Business Property, etc. These forms should be up front, easily accessed, and printable. Worksheets for all entries should be printable just as they appear on the screen. A glossary of terms used in preparation of your forms would be helpful. February 23, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good as always Been using for 20 years and still the best. February 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo Time Saver!! great job this year. as the tax years get more complicated Turbo Tax answers with ease in helping with tax preparation. Loved the expanded payment options this year. February 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Taxes tubotax is great I've been using it since 2000 and never a problem. Oh except one I still have to do my taxes every year.... February 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Excellent Product I have been using it since the old DOS days February 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by TTax - for Barnett I have used this tax application for years 10+ -- best idea around for me -- wish they would go to a FLAT TAX -- but until then I will keep using TTax February 23, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Addresses for the Ohio Tax refund do not match on the forms. One has a zip code of 43218-2679 & the other page directly on the form has 43270 2679 went to the Ohio website; it says 43270-2679 February 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always Improving Every year, TurboTax makes minor adjustments and improvements, and every year they are great. I actually enjoy doing my taxes. I love to see how I changed from the last year, see what numbers I input last year to know if I missed anything. See you next year, TurboTax! February 23, 2015
  • 2015-03-30T13:06:17.962-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-991, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_124550, tr_124550
  • loc_en_US, sid_TT_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 989 990 991 992 993 ... 2558 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.