1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews

TurboTax Customer Ratings and Product Reviews - page 991 of Customer Reviews

Read unfiltered reviews from our customers and see why TurboTax is the #1 best-selling tax software.

4.5 out of 5 average

(4.5/5 | 184774 reviews)
Filter by product
Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 184773 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Easy to use Very easy to use, just answer the questions and you're done. April 7, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointed I have used turbo tax for the past several years and have always been pleased with the process and ease of using it. This year however, I had to purchase a more expensive (next step up) version and then some of the questions were very confusing, especially for K-1 forms. I am not sure whether or not I will use it again next year. Also, it was hard to distinguish between the different types of insurance on some of the questions. April 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent User friendly. It makes doing your taxes easy and affordable. The descriptions/explanations of everything really helps. Thanks, from a loyal customer April 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by SMooth Sailin Great modern tool for doing taxes gets the job done. I like it! This is how it should be in this day and age. April 7, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good I 'm glad that a service like this is available. April 7, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Depressed my Payment Overall Turbotax is a great service, however, this year it was kind of an annoyance. We selected filing everything for free, or so we thought. After going through our taxes we found out we owed on our taxes this year, that being said we put it off paying our taxes till the first week of April. Logging back in and finishing our taxes, we then found out we owed $29.99 to file our state. Even though we could have switched to H&R to file our free state we decided just to pay it. The next annoying thing was that all throughout the finalization process we saw the words "finish your return" or "finish your refund". It was a cosmetic thing, but a young couple who has to pay for some dumb reason even though we have no dependents taken out, it was an annoying set of words that didn't help the situation. Hopefully next year, they could take that into mind and be a little more attentive to those of us that have the unfortunate task of owing. April 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by So easy it's almost enjoyable! We all loath paying taxes but Turbo Tax makes it so easy and efficient that it is almost enjoyable. April 7, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Worked out great!! Works out fast and easy! April 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turboooooo !!! Not Taxed I used Turbo Tax from last 5 years. I recommend people to try it. Its easy. Thanks Joseph Cornelius April 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by My First! I stepped out on faith and I did my taxes by myself for the very first time ever. I was anxious as I went through every thing. It took me 2 days because I had some things I needed to make sure of. I'm very impressed with TurboTax very user friendly. April 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Extremely user friendly and helpful. I have used Turbo Tax for as long as I can remember and every year it amazes me how easy it is to use. April 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo Tax is a life saver, I've used it for years I believe Turbo Tax gets easier and easier. I was dreading it because I knew I would have to go to Premier this year. I thought it would be harder to understand but it was just as easy as the Deluxe. I had a question so I called the help line and John was so professional and very kind with this 80 year old woman. He took me through it step by step. So thank you Turbo Tax for making a difficult task so easy all these years. April 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Just excellent software TurboTax is without a doubt the finest and most user friendly software service I have ever used. Especially impressive given the complexity of the subject matter. April 7, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by 2015 done should show the process with calculation so you understand what is being done just like if you read the instructions and did your own calcuating April 7, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Meh I've used TT for several years; have never used anything else. It works, can't say if it's significantly better or worse than any other tax software. VERY MUCH DISLIKE the vendor tie-ins (Amazon cards, etc.). Please just stick to getting taxes done - don't need nor want that extra garbage. What's next - apply my refund to a BRAND NEW FORD? No thanks. April 7, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by poor function on MAC The scroll bar kept disappearing, and when I was able to get it to appear, it wouldn't stay long enough to let me grab it. It was so frustrating that I did not enter all of my eligible deductions. Next year I will go to a tax preparer and pay someone else to do it. April 7, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by MFJ Fed and two MFS states Overall and excellent program and can do what I need. But fees are getting high with extra for states and e-filing. I ended up mailing my state returns and paying by check along with my federal return (fees for paying by credit card are 2.49% seem excessive. Also the program does not handle my specific filing status without doing mock federal returns to fill in state returns.- I am military active duty and live in Virginia. We file married filing jointly for federal return and my wife files MFS for the Virginia return and I claim Vermont for my state so I file MFS for Vermont. In order to do this, I must fill in a mock federal return for both of us separating income and deductions and then flowing this information to each state separately. It would be a nice feature to be able to select this filing situation on one federal form allowing a worksheet to separate assets for individual MFS state returns. April 7, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by time consuming The program is good but time consuming. explanations are helpful. April 7, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by chucks return need to clarify the questions more - assets: what is that, how do I enter renovations to home office versus total cost of home etc was too confusing April 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Required Help Had to upgrade to the Premium Turbo Tax and needed help with obtaining a free upgrade confirmation code. Used the 800 number and was processed quickly. April 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I hate doing my taxes, BUT TURBOTAX MAKES IT EASY Really who enjoys this??? Horrible forms, way too much paperwork & math…but Turbotax, helps even people like me get it done!!!!! thanks! April 7, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Simple Filing Loved that I was able to scan/snap my W2 forms right into the form. Easy step by step instructions took a lot of guess work out of on how and where to enter the info required!! April 7, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by made it easy to pay the IRS…. anyone can do this.. seriously April 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fifth Year with TurboTax This was my fifth consecutive year using Turbo Tax (after nearly 20 years of doing my taxes by hand). It seems to get easier each year. Will definitely use it for my 2015 taxes. April 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by AMAZING!!! This was my first time ever doing my taxes. I was recommended to use Turbo Tax by my Mom who has been using this system from the start. I had no difficulty filling my taxes and to be honest i told the site i was feeling "Good" about doing them but i was a little nurvus. But now i am feeling great about my taxes and more educated and prepared on what to expect for next year! Thank you Turbo Tax!!! April 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Benefits of Using Turbo Tax Taxes are made easy with Turbo Tax. Simple step by step instructions April 7, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Why is it so expensive? I understand that Turbo Tax is only relevant in the first 3rd of the year but to sell an online version (ie. you aren't actually selling a physical product) $99 is just ridiculous. I paid it because I have depended upon Turbo Tax for years because the price tag wasn't so huge. Next year I will compare prices with alternate products and perhaps even having H&R Block do them since they offer a free service to the military of which I am an active duty member. If you compare an application of similar price you will likely be getting a product that you can use year after year but that is not the case with Turbo Tax. If Turbo Tax continues to skyrocket its prices it will likely price itself out of business as people realize there are more options to doing your taxes than just a piece of over priced software. Turbo Tax is a great program but it only provides convenience and not a unique service. Do not price it like its a singular solution to tax calculation and filing. April 7, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Oh so slow Been using TT since 1997. disappointed that I had to pay $40 more to upgrade and file this year. also found the process very slow. Maybe it was became I elected the encryption option. April 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Not rocket science Simple, user friendly, helpful & puts u at ease. April 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy to use I will use it next year. April 7, 2015
  • 2015-12-01 T10:32:43.670-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-991, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_184773, tr_184773
  • loc_en_US, sid_TT_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 989 990 991 992 993 ... 3861 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free

Security is built into everything we do
Here's how
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Free 1040EZ/A + Free State offer only available with TurboTax Federal Free Edition; Offer may change or end at any time without notice. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Savings and price comparisons based on anticipated price increase expected 3/18/16. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Savings and price comparison based on anticipated price increase expected 3/18/16. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support vary by time of year.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available via phone for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2014 TurboTax products.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Benefit Assist users who received one or more federal or state benefits received on average $576 (based on survey March-June 2015). Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.