1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews

TurboTax Customer Ratings and Product Reviews - page 991 of Customer Reviews

Read unfiltered reviews from our customers and see why TurboTax is the #1 best-selling tax software.

4.6 out of 5 average

(182568 reviews)
Filter by product
Rated 5 out of 5 by Anxiety Relief I thought my return would be more tedious. Turbo Tax made it quick and easy and helped me avoid the tedium of filling out traditional paper work. April 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by 2014 Tax Return I was extremely afraid to submit my taxes without using H&R Block. I am so thrilled that I gave it a chance. April 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice software. Have used it for many years. April 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love Turbo Tax Love using turbo tax, makes it so easy for someone to do their taxes and get the best possible refund April 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy to use I love using Turbotax. It's so easy & step by step! I've been using it for years & will continue to do so!!! April 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by The most efficient service I Have been a Turbo Tax user since 2013 and I will continue to plan to use and recommend its Best and most efficient service ever! Grateful for Turbo Tax! April 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Piece of green cake I have used TurboTax for several years and have never had an issue with it. My paperwork gets pulled in, deductions found and it is basically PHD - push here dummy. I love it! April 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easier than using a person In the past I have used the walk in tax places, with the cubicles and the part time tax "professionals", and it has been my experience that they use basically similar software, and they just hunt and peck and enter info. I thoroughly enjoy the ability to read through at my own pace, go back if I need to, and click on the "more info" tab for any questions I may have April 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by you were great in all areas as usual turbo tax is number one when it comes to my income taxes. I have never had a problem and if I did you were right there to help me. you are appreciated very much. April 6, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Some of the explain areas were hard to understand. The easiest thing was uploading my info into this years tax forms. April 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by So easy it is unbelievable I've been using the Deluxe Edition for many years. But the Home & Business edition is a lot better. April 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Bye Bye H&R Block My husband and I were delighted with how easy the software was to follow. Thank you! April 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Only Way to Do Your Taxes I have been using TurboTax for the past 10 years and it keeps getting better and better each year. April 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love it! I've used TurboTax for 6 or 7 years. I love the fact that it takes you step by step through each section that applies to you and if you're not sure, you can check and if you don't need it, you can skip ahead. Love it! April 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quick and Easy I've used Turbo tax ever since I can remember. It has always been very easy to use and intuitive. The last few years I used H&R because I had some situation changes. But now that I only need to do an ez form I've opted to use Turbo Tax again. I like the usability, look and feel. And the questions and comments are light hearted and down to earth making it more personable. The only thing I would change would be to notify the user before starting the return, if they want to file electronically, that they should make sure they have the pin and/or AGI from last filing before starting. I wasn't prepared and tried to fill out the request but it didn't take said my info didn't match which it did and to try again later or call the 800 number. I tried calling but it wanted answers to questions I had no idea about. Then I realized I could opt to just select entering the AGI amount for last years return. Which was easier than filling out a form, etc. In the midst of it all I was bumped out twice and had to log back in. But it remembered where I left off which is great. Overall, I like using Turbo Tax because it's convenient and can automatically access my w-2 info and I don't have to populate. Time saver. April 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great tool mostly positive experience April 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Greatest Refund on Earth TurboTax makes filing bearable. April 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful! I was initially very nervous about getting my taxes done this year as I was both a student and then a full time employee and I moved states. Turbo tax was incredibly helpful! They also sincerely help you find every credit or deduction possible. At one point I had a specific question about a misc income entry and I had to call turbo tax, the representative was extremely patient and made sure that I understood everything. I would genuinely recommend turbo tax to anyone. April 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy and efficient Been using Turbo Tax for years and I'm still loving the simplicity of it. April 6, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by worried about earlier fraud problems but am quite April 6, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Some explanation material harder to access While much of the explanation material was easily accessible with quick links, others had to be researched out in the help box at the top. This worked fine once I knew that I needed to go there. Until then I was frustrated because I didn't understand the nature of what was being asked of me on the IRS form. (e.g. Schedule C "Is investment at risk"). I hope this is helpful and understandable. April 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Much easier than working with my CPA This year my return was more complicated than prior years because of an out-of-state income property sale. Yet, before finalizing my numbers, TurboTax allowed me to review them repeatedly over several days. Doing those repeated adjustments and reviews was not so easy during the 22-years I worked with my CPA. Now my prep-costs are much less, too. NOTE: this was my 5th year using TurboTax April 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Glad I switched to TurboTax This was my first time using TurboTax as I have always used a CPA in the past. The process was very easy. I liked having the ability to upload W2 and interest documentation. The questions asked were easy to understand and were comprehensive. April 6, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Had to Pay-ugh! It seems like TurboTax got more involved or complicated this year. Don't know if that's because the tax code became more complicated or what. In general, it's still good and I probably will use it again next year--unless the Tea Party takes over and cancels all taxes for eternity. April 6, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Payment I only wanted to submit and pay for federal taxes and I was charged for both state and federal this is the second time this happened to me and I am not happy about that!! April 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by smooth and easy I've been using Turbotax since 1992. Have had no unpleasant issues. April 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Specific and Helpful! I had tried to use taxslayer and it was more complexed. When you enter the work id number on your W2 TurboTax already has it on file. So convienent and amazing. I will be returning next year!!! April 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy to Use I liked using TurboTax. It was very efficient and helped me with my tax needs. I was done in two evenings where usually I'm working 2 - 3 weeks with paper forms. One dislike (besides the Con I listed): I'm not sure what Intuit means by "free state return" when Intuit makes you pay to e-file your state return. When Intuit says "free" they should mean "free." Otherwise, TurboTax is a fine piece of software. April 6, 2015
  • 2015-07-30T13:03:24.921-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-991, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_182558, tr_182558
  • loc_en_US, sid_TT_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 989 990 991 992 993 ... 3813 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.