1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews

TurboTax Customer Ratings and Product Reviews - page 991 of Customer Reviews

Read unfiltered reviews from our customers and see why TurboTax is the #1 best-selling tax software.

4.7 out of 5 average

(91247 reviews)
Filter by product
Rated 5 out of 5 by get er done turbo tax is so easy even I can do it even though I am old and slow and I get confused turbo tax would go over the subject until I would get it. turbo tax brings up all of last years info and put it into the right places and their fees are getting a little higher so is everyone elses. with turbo tax I think I get more bang for my buck February 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very simple to use. I find turbo tax very simple to navigate and easy to use. Thank you for making it so easy to do my taxes. February 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Why Doesn't Everyone Use This! I honestly cannot figure out why people would pay hundreds of dollars or more to do their taxes, when this excellent program exists. Everyone should use TurboTax...taxes done! February 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by quick and easy Love using turbo tax. Have used it for several years now, always simple to follow the step-by-step process. Always feel secure knowing I'm getting my maximum refund. And love how they can save and import my information year after year, makes the process super quick. February 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Yeah Buddy! You guys are awesome! Thanks February 6, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Helpful tip The Turbo Tax program determines the best way to file based solely on information entered for my Federal return. I was able to save more than $550 by changing the program's suggested method to file my Federal return to maximize my State refund. February 6, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by 2014 TurboTax Perormance is POOR! I've been using TurboTax literally since "day-one." This year the program's #2014# performance, on the exact same systems used last year, was ludicrously and pitifully TERIBBLE!!!!!!! February 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I'm Raelyn from Washington State. This was the first time filing taxes on my own. I was quite stressed about it. I got a few suggestions to try TurboTax because "it is super easy.." So finally, I gathered up the guts to see what it was about and I was able to calm down after I got going. I really enjoyed how TurboTax was right there with me, going through all the steps, step by step. It made my first time filing by myself seem like I wasn't by myself. February 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy Peasy! I use turbo tax every year and I love it! February 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbotaxreview overall it was a good experience . I was happy with the results. February 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Overall This program is the best. I spent way too many years paying someone to interpret the federal standards. Thanks much! February 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo Tax Makes Taxes Easy Excellent walk through's, even for a fairly complicated tax setup (rental properties, and investments). February 6, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by California Move Some questions don't explain clearly if it was now or prior. February 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy to use! I really like using Turbotax online. I've been using it for many years and am comfortable with the software. Although there have been some improvements, the main website design hasn't changed much over the years allowing me to easily sign on every year and get my taxes done without much of a learning curve. The fees to E-file are very affordable compared to going through an accountant or tax filing company. The only thing I always struggle with is finding the prior year's Turbotax fee when I need it for the current year's tax filing. February 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Refundinator! TurboTax literally doubled my refund projected by H&R Block! I was in utter shock. They found deductions I wasn't even aware of. I'm totally sold now. February 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by smooth great software and I did my taxes with the help of turbo tax thank you I didn't have to depend on some else and pay them for their services. February 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I love TurboTax! I've been using TurboTax for at least five years and I love it! It is so easy, and I know I'm being asked all the right questions to complete my taxes correctly. February 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by saved me time! thank you! February 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quick and easy. keep your records straight during the year and your return can be filed in a snap. February 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Can't be easier ! I have been using TurboTax for many years and it just gets easier and more thorough every year in my opinion. I actually enjoy doing taxes now, never thought I would say THAT ! February 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo Tax is so easy to use. Once you enter your information the first time, it saves it and pulls it up for you each year and saves so much time. Turbo Tax stays current and updates each year. I would recommend it to anyone who wants to file their taxes on their own. February 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always Right, Always On Time I've been using Turbo Tax online since it's inception. I've had everything from EZ filings to super complex returns over the years and I've never had doubt that Turbo Tax had led me wrong. The questions are clear and in easy to understand language, I never feel like I need to be a tax accountant to file my taxes. Although I've never been able to take advantage of the feature, having the option of importing your W2 information is very nice, less room for error that way. I love everything about the process through Turbo Tax, I have recommended, and will continue to recommend Turbo Tax Online to anyone that wants a quick, easy and accurate way to file their taxes. I did list one 'Con', It's not dealing with the tax preparation, but rather a refund bonus option. February 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great piece of software Good piece of software that found a good number of deductions for me. It easily organized all of my statements that I inputted into the program and took care of all the calculations. I like being able to print out the forms to keep for my records and save a digital PDF copy as well. February 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great job! I have used Turbo Tax each year since 2001. I like the subtle, effective improvements made over the years and especially how each possibility and deduction is considered in detail. Great Job! February 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by EXCELLENT ENTERED INFO AND FILED IN LESS THAN 1 HOUR. 1040 WITH DEDUCTIONS AND CREDITS. EXTREMELY EASY February 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Made filing so easy! It was very easy to understand; it gave me no more info at a time that I needed although I had the ability to inquire at any time. Very easy to use and the price is great! February 6, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good, but keep building the knowledge library I started using TurboTax in 2012 and have found it is absolutely worth the cost (less than $100) to file basic state and federal taxes. The software guides the user through what can be very complicated IRS tax code. The help and knowledge database features cover almost anything and interpret the tax code for the non-tax professional very well. There's still a few articles and questions that need clarification, but it's way better than trying to read through the IRS guidance on these forms. Well worth it. February 6, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Rapid Refund! Everything was helpful. Just wish you charged a little less:) February 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy, easy, easy This web based incarnation of Turbo Tax is a superior to the first generation of tax preparation software as that software was to filing manually. Incredibly easy and very precise. Love it. February 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fast and easy I will be recommending to all my friends and family. February 6, 2015
<<prev 989 990 991 992 993 ... 1855 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax Online pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or e-file and are subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.