1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews

TurboTax Customer Ratings and Product Reviews - page 960 of Customer Reviews

Read unfiltered reviews from our customers and see why TurboTax is the #1 best-selling tax software.

4.6 out of 5 average

(120844 reviews)
Filter by product
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy to Use Good program. Used it since 2011 with no problems. February 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy to use I have used turbo tax for several years....Great product! February 22, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Worse preperation ever I have been a turbo tax user for many years buying the same product over and over. This year was awful when in the middle of the return I was required to download another version and pay $30.00 more + tax. You are only offering a $25.00 refund after agreeing to offer the upgrades for free after a certain date. I am now looking at other tax preparation software for filing my taxes. Your software still has issues loading correctly and starting on a windows 7 64 bit operating system. This has been reported multiple times, but I have yet to have a clean install and start-up of the application without having to manipulate the system to do a run as. February 22, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Stll usn I have used Turbo tax for several years. It is nice that my information is already printed in. I like the chance to go back and review different sites. Sometimes I have problems finding where things are listed such as the mortgage tax. For the most part it is easy for me to do. I am overseas and don't need to file a state tax. I wish it was easier to opt out of doing the State tax form. I worry about it sometimes in case my state has questions. February 22, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Easy tips - flows smoothly Overall it went pretty smoothly and I enjoyed the pop up windows that included the various tips or advice needed when inputting information. February 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good Stuff Have been using Turbo Tax for many years and the ease of application is what brings me back. Always get the maximum benefit from their expertise. Can doit at my own speed in the comfort of my home. February 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good solid service I have used Turbo tax several years now and never an issue. I now have my own business and still don't need an accountant. February 22, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good but worth the price? I have been a regular user of TurboTax for many years. I enjoy the step by step walk throughs and the ability to import data from my brokerage etc. TurboTax still makes some situations difficult or at the minimum, non-obvious. Such examples include backdoor Roth IRA contributions and partial rental property. With the increased price for doing investments, you may benefit from selecting another provider if you find the increased price too steep. The price of the state tax return is hardly worth the additional cost. Most states have simple, FREE online forms that you can fill out that give you identical/similar results. February 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by another easy filing This is 7th return i have done with turbo tax, and i love the ease of completing and filing. And seems to give me optimum returns. February 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Better Every Year Feedback appears to be taken seriously as evidenced by helpful subtle improvements to the system every year. (Seems to look and run more seamlessly every year.) February 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Really, that easy?!?! That was so incredibly easy, the site helped you along the whole way. It truly felt like I had someone else doing them for me. February 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by taxes i love using turbo tax! its quick and easy and usually have my taxes back within 2 weeks. February 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by What A Relief! I was told I should use Turbo Tax because it was the best service out there. They were right! I have used H & R Block before but am now a Turbo Tax fan. I will be using this service from now on. Thank you very much. February 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Get the most. Reminds me every year and makes it easy to access the site again. February 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic!! Fantastic experience!! February 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent product I have used TurboTax for many years. Never had any problems what so ever! February 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Satisfied for years I have used Turbo Tax for years (decades). I have always been satisfied with their product. Turbo Tax is quick and easy to use. It is reliable. I have never been audited. Turbo Tax is reliable. February 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fast and Easy I liked this service. It was very user friendly and quick with all my information. It made things very simple and the website design is very well done. February 22, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Easy but had to but more expensive product As usual, Turbo Tax was easy to use. However, I was very disappointed in the fact that I had to buy Home and Business this year…just to include some of my investments. Stayed with TT this year…but will likely switch to another product due to price increase/product change. February 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by vol4life Great service! Very detailed and walks you through everything. Would recommend to anyone:) February 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Long-time User I have confidence that Turbo Tax remains up to date with IRS regulations, so I don't have to. The question and answer based format is full of good reminders that prevent me from overlooking credits and deductions. When I don't understand how a calculation is made, the on-line help tools explain it to me. I also like how I can go back and try "what if" scenarios. For example, this year, I was able to enter an IRA contribution, see how it affected my taxes, and then also remove it when I decided it wasn't the best idea for this year. February 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by exceptional service! fast, friendly, just what I need. February 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Year after Year - excellent 15 years a happy customer February 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by No Medical? Check Option-- Could not afford Medical snag: Name listed twice under NOT COVERED INDIVIDUALS. Easy Fix: Look at input again, continue (TTax recalculates); Continue to the next screen... TurboTax updated correctly. List Medical or Not Covered; see the option to choose details. Some options (i.e. Couldn't afford medical in my area) allow a tax exemption. This was true in my case and I am thankful NOT to be penalized. February 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by good I have used Turbo tax for over 10 yrs.and find it to be affordable and professional, it`s like having a tax pro in your home. February 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by FAST and FURIOUS(ly) EASY TO USE TurboTax is the BEST! It is easy to use and has all the updated data to do your taxes and file a return. Very impressed with the graphics and details of information to make this an easy use by anyone. Best way to do taxes and for the price. Thanks TurboTax!! February 22, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Refund Satisfied customer, would reccommend Turbo Tax to all my friends & family. February 22, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Made it easy Each year I have used Turbo Tax it has been easy and fast, but the cost just keeps going up and up. It is difficult to go back and change an answer if you realize several steps down the process you hit the wrong yes or no answer. I have recommended this to other family members and friends in the past. They have opted to use the service. It is fast and convenient, you do get the refund to your account quickly and I have never had any auditor problems It is up to each taxpayer to decide what is right for them. February 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great and Easy Refund! Great! I will continue to use Turbo Tax to complete my tax returns for years to come. February 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by When Uncle Sam is happy, Everyone is happy ! I have been using Turbo Tax for 5 years now. Nothing could be easier. Turbo Tax explains everything that I owe my Government, and They tell me everything that they may owe me back, if I overpaid. Refunds have always been quick, which my Wife loves ! Most important though, in 2012 ,I made a mistake. I forgot to submit income from the sale of some stock, Whoe, the Federal government does not like that ! But Turbo Tax helped to amend our return and everyone was HAPPY again. Especially my WIFE ! Thanks Turbo Tax. Guess what else ?! They cost less than any tax consultant I know. That make's ME Happy ! 5 STAR 4 SURE February 22, 2015
  • 2015-03-27T13:06:05.523-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-960, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_120595, tr_120595
  • loc_en_US, sid_TT_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 958 959 960 961 962 ... 2478 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.