1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews

TurboTax Customer Ratings and Product Reviews - page 960 of Customer Reviews

Read unfiltered reviews from our customers and see why TurboTax is the #1 best-selling tax software.

4.6 out of 5 average

(183571 reviews)
Filter by product
Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 183538 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy, more money back than HR BLOCK Almost the same return as last year however I received almost double the refund due to turbo tax finding deductions that HR Block did not. April 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Praise the Lord for TurboTax! I truly thank the Lord Jesus! After several failed attempts at finding a place to file, I believe God lead me here. TurboTax is nothing short of a BLESSING that I recommend to anyone new to filing taxes. Hallelu Yah! April 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 I hate writing essays but I keep coming back year after year, that speaks volumes! April 7, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Charged for something I DID NOT want I was charged $29.99 extra when I chose to deduct my payment of $29.99 from my refund. I read the agreement and I then CHANGED the payment to pay with my credit card to AVOID the extra $29.99 fee. I was still charged $29.99 after I paid with my credit card. This is very unfair because it does not clearly state that you will still be charged for the extra fee for Turbotax Plus when you chose to pay with a credit card.***If you are still going to make customers pay a $29.99 fee when they change the payment option (use a credit card) make sure they want to pay for it or give them a CLEAR option to decline TurboTax Plus. As I am sure others would agree, I do not think everyone has an extra $29.99 to spend on a service they did not want/know fully they are charged for. I wish I would have read reviews before submitting my payment because it has clearly happened in the past with other customers, it is very upsetting. I had great service prior to this unexpected fee, PLEASE fix!! April 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by turbotax rocks!!!! turbotax really rocks. this is my third year to use them-FOR FREE!!! just a wonderful process-so easy. thanks so much for allowing all of us to use this service for free. god bless! April 7, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent but can be a bit tedious Wish when you are revising previous entries that they don't drag you through step by step even for obscure, rare situations that you already answered. Choose what you want to work on only is at the highest level, not in detail. But it gets you there! April 7, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Pretty Good, but I've been using Turbo Tax for years. It keeps me coming back. It no longer allows you to compare your tax Married Filing Jointly vs. Married Filing Separately. Why? I'd like to be more forms oriented when using the on-line method. You don't get access to the forms until you pay at the end. I'd like that option up-front to have more control and to check my returns as I go. April 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by So Easy! TurboTax was so simple and easy, I can't believe I've been paying an accountant for years! I'll do it myself from now on because of my great experience this year. April 7, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Friendly but could be better April 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Worked through complex reporting Had to file complex long and short term cap gain taxes from Trust related to K-1 1041 forms that had to reflect Trust's previous filings, and matched everything perfectly. April 7, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Turbo Tax 2014 Review I have used Turbo Tax for a number of years to file my own and my children's tax returns. I think it is very straight forward to use and easy to navigate. It helps that they have kept the same format of steps each year. I will continue to use it. April 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by great software good product April 7, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by K-1 Nightmare Overall I have used Turbo Tax for many years, however, this year it was very painful. The questions surrounding a Farm vs Farm rental are very difficult to navigate and if you have a bunch of MLPs your in for a real head ache entering all the information and not missing any fields that are zero. Because if you do your in for errors that are next to impossible to find and fix. April 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very easy to use. Very intuitive. Good program! April 7, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by pretty good Very big help. April 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Super-Duper User Friendly! Awesome! It's nice to use a website that feels like you're talking to a real person and writes all the information in easy-to-understand language. April 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by No fuss April 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Solid refund I tend to wait, but not too late. Like that i can choose when i have time and in the mood. April 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great again this Year I again used turbotax for filing my taxes and found it to be easy to use and helpful when I needed clarification. It was well worth the price of the software. April 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Glad its done! I kept putting off doing my taxes because I was afraid that I didn't have everything in order. All my information from last year was on file and the comparison really helped to see how things were done. April 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by It's exemplary! I've used this method for completing my taxes for several years. It has never failed me and is so much faster, easier and less expensive than any other method I've ever used. The information boxes are invaluable. I just clicked on the links to get info on things like "What is this" or "What do I have to have to qualify for this" or "Where can I find this". TurboTax has been and will continue to be my choice for filing my taxes. SO user-friendly!! April 7, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Relieved a Stressful Situation I appreciate having a simple step by step system for filing my taxes, all though I have never e-filed before, it seemed simple. If I am going to pay this much for the service, it would be nice to have live chat assistance, in lieu of going to a tax professional. I have returned to Turbo Tax as I have used the system in the past to fill out my forms and send them in directly; wasn't expecting the price increase, but am grateful I could pay using my refund as opposed to the scant income I have currently. Overall good experience and I would recommend to friends and family. April 7, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Easily Accomplished Process took getting use to this year. April 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by best way to use turbotax April 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by great service i have used turbo tax for years. wouldn't use any other service. thanks turbo tax. April 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo don't tumble I keep returning to Turbo Tax because I feel confident that my return is correct and complete. April 7, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Deluxe vs Premier This will probably be my last year of using Turbo Tax. With the changes from Deluxe \ Premier this was confusing and I still had to purchase the upgrade, when I thought I was getting a free upgrade with the purchase of Deluxe. I bought Deluxe from Amazon, everything I read on Amazon said that if you normally used Deluxe the Premier would be upgraded or a 25.00 rebate if purchased before Feb 7. I had sold some stocks so I had to purchase the Premier which cost me 32.99. I feel it is very confusing and could have been laid out more simply. thanks David April 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Thank you Turbo Tax for making my life easier Quick, easy and the least expensive way to pay taxes. Thank you Turbo Tax!!! April 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Thanks for the EZness This is our third year with Turbo Tax and it is so nice that the program imports all the important information to the current year thus cutting down on the repeat stuff. Great as always. April 7, 2015
  • 2015-10-09T12:22:50.389-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-960, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_183538, tr_183538
  • loc_en_US, sid_TT_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 958 959 960 961 962 ... 3833 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.