1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews

TurboTax Customer Ratings and Product Reviews - page 960 of Customer Reviews

Read unfiltered reviews from our customers and see why TurboTax is the #1 best-selling tax software.

4.6 out of 5 average

(182321 reviews)
Filter by product
Rated 4 out of 5 by Turbo tax review Overall the product was eXcellent with clear instructions. However on occasion it seemed to leave me hanging and I neede to look things up. Ie. 401k, IRA, April 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by TurboTax remains a good fit for my needs April 7, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by With Turbo I think I did it right Third year that I have done my taxes using Turbo tax....easy peasy!! April 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by a caveman could use this this is the second year i've used turbo tax and will recommend too my friends and family. i'm not very good with todays technologies but this was simple a very thorough since I file 1040a long form. April 7, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Feature Set Overall i had a very positive experience this year. I got frustrated several times when I wanted to look at the form 1040 (including schedules and worksheets) to see how something had been entered. I spent way too much time looking at the program instructions and searching the internet to find out what I was doing wrong only to find out that the online version of Turbo Tax does not allow access to the actual form until the very end of the data entry process when you are ready to file. Even then I was unable to examine the schedules and worksheets until I printed my record copies. April 7, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by 2014 more complicated I had a way harder time following the instructions and finding the right place to enter info. Wasted a long time looking where to put my Section 179 deductions. Been using Turbo Tax for many years and this year was confusing. April 7, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Critique All the above + inability to revise or erase some erroneous entries concocted entirely by TTax! My "Premium" software disc is junk! April 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by easy to use, prompt customer service by a tax pro, timely updates. much thanks! April 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by This is my 6th year using Turbo Tax. Always good. April 7, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very easy to use product I find TurboTax to be very easy to use. This greatly simplifies the process of filing your taxes. April 7, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Easy as Pie best software I've used April 7, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by my take on turbo I am a frequent user of Turbo Tax. I have found it very detailed and easy to follow instructions. Several means of double checking my inputs. My habit is to write all of my income, deductions etc. on an envelope during the year. I put each item under a title such as "doctor bills" along with the amounts. I put all receipts inside the envelope and it makes it easer to total items under each heading for input to Turbo tax. A form from turbo tax, with the same information headings, would help make it easier to use. I was very pleased with the ease of use of Turbo Tax. April 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy I would not know what to include in deductions and expenses if Turbo Tax did not walk me through it. April 7, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by quality control weak While never great, the turbo software has more hiccups this year than previously. Too many to mention. However the final blow causing me to review this was payment process. First the shock of the price...$55. Seems was 25-30 last year. Then the fact the payment screen, while completed, kept telling me I must enter something in all fields. It was already there. Tried to phone for help, while waiting payment screen aborted, had to re-enter all info and it finally accepted. Whole process was not a good experience. April 7, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Needs Improvement After reviewing the returns an Error was found but no guidance was provided to resolve the errors. I have to research the solution which took a long time and effort (probably avoidable) . The error was that the code was missing in 1099-B Worksheet form on box 1f (on official IRS Form). The software should have populated it appropriately. To be able to do this correctly the software should have asked appropriate questions to the user like me. Such errors without elaborate guidance is not excusable in a relatively expensive Turbotax software. April 7, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Like the product, but is declining in quality. When printing returns for filing using duplex, Turbo Tax does not skip a page so the federal return starts on a new page. Same problem at the end of Federal so State instructions start on a new page. Same problem at the end of the state instructions so the state return starts on a new page. This has not been a problem in the past. This tells me quality control for Turbo Tax is declining. April 7, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Trusted tool I've been trusting Turbotax for years and have always found it to be a strong tool for filing taxes. It's not my favorite way to spend time but Turbotax makes the process far easier. The option to switch from interview to forms is also a feature I find extremely helpful. April 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I use it every year Just answer the questions asked and it's simple to file your taxes. April 7, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by return 2014 I have used Turbo Tax for many years. This year I accessed it through an investment company and it did not allow me to import the information from my previous years return. This would have been helpful for ease of return and comparison.. April 7, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Easy peeze I usually use TurboTax but found this year I had to manually type in income provider addresses instead of TurboTax getting them from previous years returns. I seem to remember TurboTax providing that function on previous years returns April 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbotax is a “no-brainer” Whether you are a financial squid or a genius it seems this program is a smart way to go. It knows the rules and will get you the largest possible returns (or the least possible liabilities). If you are a financial whiz it will help you remember all the little deductions so you don’t forget anything. The only thing I wish it would do is keep my receipts for me throughout the year so I’d have more deductions to itemize! April 7, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by There remain many explanation sections that are NOT written in layman's language. Write these in a more user-friendly manner and I'll be very happy with TurboTax. April 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Long-time user of Turbo tax I have been using the service for as long as it has been around. April 7, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Mostly hits and some misses This did help me prepare the final Trust return for my father's estate. I would give the software a B+ in that it was a great time saver, but it did require me to do more "homework" than what I am accustomed to with TurboTax. The error review was inconsistent. After finishing the return I had gone through 3 error reviews with "no errors' found. I went back and had to include a $25.00 item under deductions and reran the error check. Now, TurboTax found 4 errors, and they were not minor ones. I must say that I lost confidence in the program at that point. April 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Highly Recommended Plan to use next year if cost is ok. April 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I have been using Turbo Tax for more than 20 years. Each year, the program improves with ease of use. April 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Almost Fun Like everyone else, I hate doing taxes. But Turbo Tax makes it almost fun. Its the least stressful method I have found to do mytaxes and I will continue to use it and recommend it to others. April 7, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by User Friendly Unable to compare married filing jointly vs. married filing separately. Many tax programs provide that feature with a click of the mouse. A nice feature that Turbo Tax should consider providing. April 7, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Had to Upgrade to Premier Did not appreciate the hassle of having to upgrade to Premier. Very tacky. April 7, 2015
  • 2015-07-01T11:23:58.205-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-960, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_182317, tr_182317
  • loc_en_US, sid_TT_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 958 959 960 961 962 ... 3808 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.