1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews

TurboTax Customer Ratings and Product Reviews - page 960 of Customer Reviews

Read unfiltered reviews from our customers and see why TurboTax is the #1 best-selling tax software.

4.5 out of 5 average

(4.5/5 | 184771 reviews)
Filter by product
Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 184766 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Refund Finally After Several Years I am a returning customer for a couple of decades. The product was easy and fun to use. It organized my return and all the data so it would be easy to find (very detailed if you want to use it). I was surprised that this year I was forced into buying the upgraded version when I have always purchase the Deluxe product. I required forms C and D for my investments. I understand that with this filing, I will be able to recover the $25 for the higher level version from Turbo Tax. Sincerely, PapaBob20 April 8, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Satisfactory performance Good product, makes filing relatively easy. Saves cost of accountant. I would like it if there was a summary of each 1099 available. April 8, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Suggestions April 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easier than it's ever been! I've used Turbo Tax for a number of years now, but this year's return was the easiest to file yet. Maybe I'm more used to what it asks for, but I don't really think that is the reason. Everything just seemed to move along so smoothly--which I really appreciate, since I always find it stressful to do taxes. Thanks for a low-stress experience! April 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by easy does it Very simple but need to stay on top of tax law changes in order to convey to users of TurboTax. Example: maximum contribution to 401K plans and the catch up provision it offers. April 8, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Long time user with complaint For years you simply picked the version you wanted and accepted the fact that more expensive versions would have more detailed professional advice. Now you are locked out of certain sections or forms, forced to upgrade, in order to complete a return containing any self employment earnings. This causes a large increase in fee even though I only entered a few simple business expense to defray the cost of one small consulting project I did in 2014. I have always felt TurboTax offered an excellent product but this change is unsatisfactory. April 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent experience with TurboTax since 2011! the deluxe version helped me cover more deductions and get further in depth. I love this program and will continue touse April 8, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Helps simplify somewhat confusing forms Turbotax helps make the misery of filing taxes much more bearable! April 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great help with tax returns Enjoyed using Turbo Tax again, its simple and complete. April 8, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Worked well (mostly) The program included the wrong income for my PA non-resident tax return. The help center lady showed me an easy way to edit the data and also refunded my state program purchase price. April 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by No Fear Using Turbo Tax is an elimination of fear. All the topics and questions are answered and it is easy to go from click to click. The system is extremely user friendly, and the ability to print and save at the end is like having free insurance! We have already signed up our now legal children into the Turbo Tax system. Thanks again for the elimination of fear and worry! April 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by MJC Review April 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Great side to do your taxes. Very simple and lots of help. Thanks April 8, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Almost There I didn't like to have to keep finding my place after I filled out a section. For example, if a section had ten different answers to work on, every time I worked on an answer, I had to figure out where the next question was. TTax didn't "keep my place" for me. April 8, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good Except for K-1 treatment I have used TT for over 20 years and entering all data is easy, except for the supplemental data in some boxes of K-1 forms. The words in the drop down menu selections rarely correspond with the words used in the supplemental data provided with the K-1 and the method of correcting this from the review is not clear nor specific. It is extremely frustrating and becomes a game of guessing what data to enter until the review is satisfied. April 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by My Returen when with ease! Great way to file, anyone can do it. April 8, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Fail I have been using TurboTax since I first began paying taxes. Let me preface by saying that my wife and I did not earn enough this year to owe a single dollar nor should our filing have cost us any money. I lived abroad and my wife worked in the United States for most of the year. First of all, the fact that my income was earned outside of the country led TurboTax to force us to upgrade to a Deluxe edition (for what purpose?? Just to tell us we were exempt... as we were last year and the year before?) Secondly, when I typed in that my wife had earned income in a state where I did not live (because, like I said, I was working abroad), it required us to file as "married filing separately"-- but continued to include my wife's W-2 info. from the previous form when I e-filed (which of course was filed as MY personal income-- when submitting the W-2, it never asked for the SSN of the person whose income it was, assuming that we would be filing jointly). Where were the streamlined instructions as to how to deal with this situation? Instead, we got a little pop-up window telling us to file separately under Personal Info. Where was our $52.00 refund considering we would no longer need this so-called Deluxe edition? TurboTax has every one of the million deductions, credits, etc. and will walk you through each of them. But on simple issues and scenarios like this, it has wasted my time by overcharging me, steering me in the wrong direction and letting me e-file a blatantly incorrect return. These are glitches that need to be fixed, come on-- the old TT never did this. April 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by smooth sailing I waited till the last week to file. My friend was going to help but I finally just opened up the site to check it out. Before I knew it, I was done and a refund was on its way. Best of all, I did not have to leave my house. April 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Clean professionally filed e-return Very detailed approach to filing nothing left to chance. April 8, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Opening Forms online Don't do the online version because it's nearly impossible to change a mistake on a form that the program doesn't recognize. Get the download version or buy the disc April 8, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Recording 529 Distributions I had difficulty getting turbo tax NOT to tax my 529 distributions that I used for eligible college expenses. I entered the distributions in the income section and I entered the eligible expenses in the education expense section. When I entered the 1099Q from the university, I kept getting an error that I couldn't put a value in Box1 & 2 (billed and paid). I manipulated some numbers in order not to get taxed, but I know I'm going to get a letter about it. April 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by good product It went real well until the end when it said I had to file an arizona return. I lived in Arizona from january on but I did not make any income there as I was a Washington state resident. Need to fix that April 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy like Sunday morning Another year of simple and easy tax preparation. Even with a problem on a city tax form, all I did was call the toll free number and my issue was taken care of immediately. Just as I expected it would. Thanx Turbo Tax! April 8, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by tax return - over priced Since i had one extra tax form this year (stock option exercised), i had to chose Premier package that is way too expensive ($80 that doesn't even include State taxes). I end up paying $120 vs $50 (last year) just because of ONE additional form. I won't consider coming back to Turbotax next year, if pricing is not going to be adjusted to be more fair. April 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Super job I have been using Turbo Tax for several years now, and I have been very impressed with the product. The first two years, I checked everything by paper, using the actual IRS forms. Turbo Tax was accurate, so now I just plug in my numbers and send it off. Although the terms can be confusing, the question bar has all the answers. What a great way to make a tiresome job easy. Thanks! April 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Simplify! Simplify! Simplify! I have been using TurboTax for over a decade. It is so much easier than a manual system or using a professional tax preparer that I have converted several of my friends to devotees. April 8, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Not as simple as it has been in the past. Does not explain things as clearly (in layman's words). Not clear for those not in the tax industry. I spent too much time this year looking up things that were unclear. With the new healthcare regs, TT said would possibly get refund on my fine of $59, but got nothing upon completion to fill out. Also, said would follow up on my dependent later. Never did. April 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy to use We have used turbo tax for years and have been so happy with it. It is so nice to have this to make doing taxes easier April 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wowee While I had a problem at the end with the IRS pass work, everything else was super!!! April 8, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Why can you not make it so more than one record is saved and can be brought forward from the previous years taxes??????? It is disturbing to have to type in info yearly such as a second records base information plus data from the individuals tax form that should have been captured in the previous years filing. April 8, 2015
  • 2015-11-30 T09:54:10.984-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-960, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_184766, tr_184766
  • loc_en_US, sid_TT_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 958 959 960 961 962 ... 3860 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Sign Up
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.