1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews

TurboTax Customer Ratings and Product Reviews - page 960 of Customer Reviews

Read unfiltered reviews from our customers and see why TurboTax is the #1 best-selling tax software.

4.6 out of 5 average

(182574 reviews)
Filter by product
Rated 5 out of 5 by easy, fast, and easy... I've been using Turbo Tax for 15 years. Their program is efficient in the way it calculates your taxes and finds those tax breaks that can greatly impact your returns. April 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by GREAT SITE I have found Turbotax to be very thorough in my tax preparation. When I had difficulty, I contacted them by phone and received prompt and courteous service, and my problem was corrected. Turbotax takes the stress out of tax prepartion. April 7, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Amazing and Wonderful!! I am twenty-two and I certainly didn't think I could file my own taxes. My mother had an accountant do it her whole life and I continued her way for the last couple of years. I wanted to change her accountant because I felt as if he was treating me different due to my age and inexperience. My friends, same age as me, recommended TurboTax and said it's easy. I figured it was easy for them, why not me? I was right. It is easy to use, they take you step by step. The program doesn't assume anything, so you will always have the option to add anything you may have overlooked. I loved the fact that I could come back at any time. I had simple taxes. If you lived in multiple states or have super complicated taxes, I would probably recommend an accountant. I'm also not tech savvy, so what do I know. My advice is: Try it. If it works, it works. If it doesn't, it doesn't and you go back to doing it old school. April 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by all done easy to use. fast, convenient, accurate. only a few hours for a complex return. April 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by ALWAYS RELIABLE SEE PROS AND CONS April 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy as ever! Great product. April 7, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by BY SKIPPING QUESTIONS I COULD HAVE ANSWERED, I WAS PLACED IN THE WRONG CATEGORY April 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Still some institutions do not enable download capabilities. The tax credit for education expenses aren't explained well. Eligibility and how 529 account withdraws impact the credits and income for the dependent student and the parents are not readily apparent. Used It's Deductible for the first time. Worked great and saved us a lot of time entering charitable contributions. April 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Never Fails! This most recent year must have been a record...even with a rental property in another state, I finished my taxes in 2 hours, by myself! The system couldn't be easier to use. Step-by-step directions are clear, easy and sequential. Lots of tips along the way help as well. The more you use Turbo Tax, the easier it gets, as it saves your year-over-year details which import at the click of a mouse. Thank you, Turbo Tax! April 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy as Pie! This product is very easy to use, and I felt that with the extra checking performed, that I received the best refund possible. April 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy to use Excellent! The speed of doing my taxes this year was a breeze. Questions were easy to read and understand. April 7, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by More frustrating than in the past Have been using TurboTax since 2000. This year, it seemed harder for some reason. Seems to import less data, needs to do a better job extracting things like foreign interest & dividend income. It can find that there was some. When doing the foreign interest section, I seemed to go around in circles answering the same questions over & over again. Save to cloud function isn't working for some reason April 7, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by 2014 return turbo tax is extremely easy to follow. they ask all the questions and give info on how to find the information needed. easy to review and check all info entered. April 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by EasyPeezy! I love the way TurboTax makes it easy for someone like me who is not SUPER computer literate to actually itemize my return. The links to each category question or explanations is VERY MUCH appreciated! I have been using TurboTax for several years and it gets easier every time! I don't qualify for alot of deductions but you guys help me find everything I do! Manys thanks! April 7, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Happy it so quick This is my third year so it can't be all bad. April 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by ...a little too automated Great product. Would like more ease of seeing exactly where data goes on each tax form. April 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by EASY very easy to follow the instructions, April 7, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Suggestions Purchased Premier this year thinking it would be more workable than Deluxe, but did NOT find that to be the case. Will go back next year to Deluxe. April 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by No Advil needed This was so worth it. It took me a few nights because of work & family functions but in most cases friends told us it only took them two nights. I own my own business, Work out of the home, Two kids in college so there was extra information to dig up. My Mom was a Bookkeeper & Tax preparer for many years & did our returns for us. She sold her business a couple years ago and is now retired & not capable of doing them anymore. This almost feels like my Mom helped us once again. Thanks Turbo Tax! April 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by so easy to use as a small hobby business and working parents. this program is really easy to use and makes sense for us to use. April 7, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good overall ok will continue to use April 7, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Overpriced I have been using turbo tac since last year and i liked it because it was a cheaper way of doing it eventhough you are not sure whether you are getting the best out of your return. This year something changed and turbotax decided to charge $35 extra for state taxes. A person that files taxes usually charged me 100 and he knew what he was doing so basically this year i saved 5 dollalrs yet spend over an hour doing taxes. Not so convenient anymore specially since I do the taxes for most family members. April 7, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by OK But EASY This service seems to rise in cost every year, you would think they would want to keep people coming back and lower costs. However, like big cable companies that does not seem to be the case. I will say its very easy to use year to year, because they remember my info. Also when I compared to another site Turbo tax did have the best refund (this offset the cost of the return itself). April 7, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by I was pretty disappointed because of all the files that were hacked this year on Turbo Tax. The step by step worked very good in the past but this year the software did not pick up my HSA contribution and I had to enter it into form 8889 manually. No refund for me. April 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Simplicity at its finest TurboTax is a very clean and easy to understand tax filing tool. I have used TurboTax for a few years now and it never disappoints. It explains every deduction you qualify for and even helps suggest options to maximize your return or possibly reduce what you owe. The return review helps correct any mistakes you make, reducing chances of getting audited, and it ensures that your return gets to you as fast as possible. April 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easily done The easiest and least costly way to do taxes. I don't see why people stand in line at a tax preparer when it is so easy to do this method with turbo tax.. April 7, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst year ever for Turbotax - very disappointed Very poor experience with TT this year. I've been using it since the early 90s. Easy Step should have been called miss-step The cost of the product is way up I'll look at other options for 2015 April 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Review This made my life easy. Very little help needed for the Turbo Tax application. I like the online version best April 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by First time all by myself! This is the first time I have filed my own taxes! I have always had someone else do them for me--usually a male relative. I was always too intimidated to try myself. Turbo tax made it very simple and even fun...if that's possible. Got a decent refund, so I guess that helps! April 7, 2015
  • 2015-08-01T11:07:41.210-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-960, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_182572, tr_182572
  • loc_en_US, sid_TT_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 958 959 960 961 962 ... 3813 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.