1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews

TurboTax Customer Ratings and Product Reviews - page 960 of Customer Reviews

Read unfiltered reviews from our customers and see why TurboTax is the #1 best-selling tax software.

4.7 out of 5 average

(4.7/5 | 51545 reviews)
Filter by product
Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 50683 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Time SAvings!! Have used TT for about a decade and love it! Every year it gets only better. January 13, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by perfect for the "non-tax" expert January 13, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by So Easy! I love Turbo Tax! Every year it makes tax time easy as pie. I love the convenience although you pay for it in the end. Overall worth every penny! January 13, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Okay, but options are pricey It went well, but the fees at the end where a bit killer. They are in it to make money so whatever. January 13, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Difficult to correct State I wanted to amend a small item in my State return (if I made a payment after 12/31/) and was unable to do so. It keeps sending me to "your done". January 13, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by fast and easy I've used this multiple years, but was afraid with all the new Obama care mandates it might be more difficult this year. Nope, quick and easy as always. By the time most people get their W-2s, I've already got my money in the bank. January 13, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by I love turbotax! I tried other tax sites and turbotax always gives me more money and the questions and segments are easier to follow and understand. January 13, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellence I have used Turbotax for 5 years and I am so happy I could do my taxes at home. I could save my information and pick up right where I left off. Turbotax walked me thru the entire process, which was easy and I was able to be assured that I was on the right tract. No worries of missing credits. Thank you Turbotax! U r the bomb! January 13, 2016
Rated 2 out of 5 by not free In order to process a quick filing, I have to PAY $40 for Federal and $40 for State AND, for direct deposit, I have to sign away my rights for.....ANOTHER $40!!!!...........NOTHING ABOUT TURBOTAX IS FREE! I can not wait to move and never use this service again. January 13, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Ever way of filing I have been using Turbo Tax for the last 4 years. It is so easy and the refund is deposited within 2 weeks. It is very cost efficient and stores all your previous years tax returns so no need to have unnecessary personal and private information in a hard copy form where anyone could get access to it. I would recommend Turbo Tax to everyone!!! January 13, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Almost Great There was a glitch in the program that automatically entered an incorrect number, so now I am a bit nervous about trusting the entire Turbo Tax program. January 13, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Never go anywhere else! It's so simple and fast. It saves all the information from the previous year and I finished in less than 10 minutes. January 13, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Got the Most back TurboTax has really helped make it simple and easy to file your own taxes. January 13, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by quick, easy, turbo tax rocks! I do my taxes with turbotax online every year for 10+ years now and i have nothing but great things to say about this method of tax preparation and turbo tax as a company. i really like that they have answers to just about every question you may have. Its really easy to do your own taxes with turbo tax, they go over everything step by step which has helped me understand my financial and tax information so much more than before. I also appreciate i can access my tax documents online, there have been a few times ive needed one of my kids SSN while at the hospital or doctors office and was able to go online on my cell and find it on my previous years tax documents. they do a good job of keeping your information safe and you can easily download your tax files onto your home PC. Also i should say the cost of turbotax deluxe is a third of the cost of H&R Block. H&R advertises a much lower cost upfront and after they add on all their fees and charges the cost goes way up. as far as ive seen turbotax is always upfront about any extra fees so there are no surprises when your ready to file. all in all TurboTax is the best way to go. January 13, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy & Inexpensive I have used turbo Tax several times and find it easy to use and helpful. Plus, it is lots less expensive than the franchise companies or an accountant January 13, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by My taxes Turbo tax makes filing taxes simple and timely. January 13, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Totally Awesome Refund!!! Had a GREAT experience doing our taxes this year even with all the medical expenses and other deductions to add it it was simple and great!!! January 13, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by goterdone Love the it's so quick and easy! January 13, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love Turbo Tax been using TurboTax 5 years now and will forever January 13, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Rocked my refund!! highly loved this site will let my friends know how easy it is to do taxes on this site!!! January 13, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Refunds rule I loved that turbo tax is thorough in helping me. January 13, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing TurboTax is so easy to use and perfect for all my families needs. January 13, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome I'll never file any other way January 13, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by First Time User-Great Experince Last year I was a 1099 and used H and R Block. They charged an arm and a leg and I was still left paying over $7,000 in taxes. This year I used TurboTax. May taxes were done in under an hour and I saved over $2,000. January 13, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by good January 13, 2016
Rated 2 out of 5 by Would be great IF Takes 10 minutes to fill out the simple returns, but as soon as you go to file, TT requires a $35 Upgrade, with an Additional $35 federal Return Fee, And an extra fee for returning a state tax return. Very easy to file, and very easy for TT to fee you out of $100. January 13, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Experience Would go with Turbo Tax again next year. Great experience. January 13, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Why not try it? As easy as Turbo tax makes it, why not file it yourself? With this I am able to maintain easy tax records and update yearly. Im shown through each section and review of each is made accessible at all times. If that isnt enough I have the option of audit protection. I simply love Turbo tax and will continue to be a loyal customer. January 13, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo Tax Deluxe Been using TT for years and has never let me down. Simple transfer from previous year and only takes about 20 minutes maximum as I do not qualify for Itemized filing. I feel TT is a blessing to so many of us. Easy to use, File and get a Refund. Thank you January 13, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by THE BEST EVER!!! LOVE LOVE LOVE TURBO TAX! I HAVE USED IT FOR 7 YEARS AND ITS ABSOLUTLY THE BEST!!!! January 13, 2016
  • 2016-02-14 T06:24:24.289-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-960, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_50683, tr_50683
  • loc_en_US, sid_TT_2015, prod, sort_default
<<prev 958 959 960 961 962 ... 980 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free

Security is built into everything we do
Here's how
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Free 1040EZ/A + Free State offer only available with TurboTax Federal Free Edition; Offer may change or end at any time without notice. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Savings and price comparisons based on anticipated price increase expected 3/18/16. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Savings and price comparison based on anticipated price increase expected 3/18/16. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $X.XX Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support vary by time of year.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available via phone for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2014 TurboTax products.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Benefit Assist users who received one or more federal or state benefits received on average $576 (based on survey March-June 2015). Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.