1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews

TurboTax Customer Ratings and Product Reviews - page 960 of Customer Reviews

Read unfiltered reviews from our customers and see why TurboTax is the #1 best-selling tax software.

4.6 out of 5 average

(181914 reviews)
Filter by product
Rated 2 out of 5 by TurboTax OK but beware of new version easy to follow program is good but having to upgrade program was wrong. why were changes to the the basic program done, so you could make more money! If is not BROKEN don't FIX IT!!! April 7, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Great in Past not so much now! TT changed the way their CD's are set up. The Deluxe version does not contain all the forms from last year and you have to upgrade to the Premier Cd to get them. Also the CD I purchased had a "bug" that when you tried to download the State forms it go caught in a "loop" and you could not continue. After about an hour I found a question and a "fix" online in TT Q & A section. TT also kept trying to sell me the State forms for $39+ over and over again but it should have been included with the CD I bought from Best Buy, as shown on the box. I did finally get the forms I needed for free but it was a hassle. I have used TT for well over 15 years and will now have to look for a different option next year unless they change and go back to their past practices. April 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Second Time User Second time user; will be a third time user! April 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic filing Bascially an excellent way to file taxes. Downloads all investment data, downloads information from prior years returns and a lot of the calculations are automatic. Reviews returns for accuracy and best possible return based on information input. Filing is easy. April 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by GREAT!!! Everything is simple and walks you threw it. even if you have never filed on your own before. Its also much cheaper than taking it to someone else to do the same thing as me. Thanks turbo tax April 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo Tax Works! I've used TurboTax for 8 years and I'm always impressed how they make it better every year. It helps make a painful process easier! April 7, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by great - but . . . . I would have given this 4 stars, but I cannot. I run a small media production and concert business, one that uses Schedule C and other small business practices. I had to upgrade to the most expensive TurboTax version, with no prior notice. I like TurboTax, but I think that is simply unacceptable business practice. I will regrettably change programs next fiscal year. April 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful First Time This was my first time filing taxes. I remembered the TurboTax commercials on t.v. and I wanted to find out if they truly make it easy for you. They were being 100% truthful in their advertisements. I am so proud of myself and grateful to TurboTax for guiding me through every step. Thank you and God Bless April 7, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by 1041 fed & state tax return April 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by MarvW Easy to complete with excellent instructions and in logical order April 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Product Great product, have used it for years. It walks you through everything to maximize your deductions. I highly recommend it. April 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Can't belive how easy I was completely shocked at how easy Turbo Tax made filing my return. This was my first time doing my taxes on my own & this is the only way to go. I will never pay another tax service or individual to complete them for me. I highly recommend this product & service to anyone, no matter their skill level, super easy, detailed and I did not get stressed out once during the process! April 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Helpful April 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Forms missing The feature missing is i could not switch to see the actual forms. April 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy April 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quick & easy amazing how the software walks you through the whole process. April 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy to complete April 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy Breezy Taxes I've been using Turbo Tax for both my personal taxes and my small business for several years. Now that I know how to categorize my yearly paperwork for eventual filing, the end activity of filing my taxes has never been easier. I just plug in the numbers when told and Turbo Tax does the rest. Thank You. April 7, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by CRAZY I bought my TT from a major store this year to try and save some money and every step of the way was a nightmare!! Thank God TT has a GREAT customer support system in place. I think I spent about 20 hours total trying to fix issues dealing with loading the program, unloading the program, and paying my bill. Finally done, we owe, but feels good! Again, thank you customer service!! April 7, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Additional fee to E file State tax Turbo Tax should state on the software that there will be additional fees over the software fee itself. You need to put this on your software products packaging. Didn't like that I had to pay additional fee to E-file state taxes. April 7, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Smooth Filing..almost The overall experience of importing data from multiple financial systems were pretty smooth. However, When it was time to pay the amount due to turbotax for state filing, the online payment system did not work. Worst was, when i tried multiple times, it showed different amount due! I gave up doing it eventually and tried the next day. Like a charm, everything worked fine then. April 7, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Gets worse every year. Turbo Tax seems to get worse every year I use it in regards to customer support and ease of use. It also seems to get more expensive. Very frustrated this year. I think I will be looking elsewhere for tax support next year. April 7, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Turbotax first timer Very easy to use to file your taxes. I did struggle to find out how to use the applicatiion to file more than one return ( my two sons). If not for that issue, I would have given 5 stars. April 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding This was my first time filing with Turbo tax and I will never use an accountant to do my taxes again! I am very pleased with the ease of filling out and filing my taxes! would reccomend to anyone! April 7, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Just DONE! Overall this is a helpful program however in the all the years of used Turbo Tax, this was the WORST! I had to go to the store to return it three times as the FREE State Program was not working.. it kept taking me into a vicious circle of download and update without populating the data. it took a bit but FINALLY had to call the support desk. Finding the support call number was not easy.. I would have thought it would be available directly in the software (it was but not as easily accessible as it was on the website.) The only saving grace was the support person was wonderful (out of PHX AZ). If not for her support I probably would have never purchased this program again! Purchased at Costco. Returned twice for defect and third attempt support center pushed a download copy. In essence, the third copy (CD) was defective. April 7, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by A little bit short I had to really look hard for info on my tax forms from the Gov't to find my entries. You should have an available option for RETIRED PERSONS that have no income from work sources, but from pensions, social security, and investments. NO W-2's I have used Turbo Tax for years and I have NEVER been able to transfer the info from last year's return, even though nothing has changed ! April 7, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Easing the pain I have used Turbo Tax for the past several years. The simple way it helps to organize the sections and walk you thru filling out the form is time saving to say the least. I did have questions about the Heath Insurance section this year. It was very difficult to get them answered. A suggestion might be to offer some kind of support when a change/addition of a new section is added to the form. My question wasn't very difficult but I needed to know where to put my my premiums...was it created by filling out the form with proof of your coverage or did it get listed as a deduction in the medical expense section. I finally got an answer from someone but it was not thru Turbo Tax. Still, I like using Turbo Tax to ease a painful situation. April 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very easy This is my first year doing my taxes myself. The hand holding prompts made it very simple (and I feel like I learned a few things too). Highly recommend! April 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sold business Sill the best asfter a lot of years April 7, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by This is the first one that I had a problem with. April 7, 2015
  • 2015-05-26T14:11:27.359-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-960, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_181913, tr_181913
  • loc_en_US, sid_TT_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 958 959 960 961 962 ... 3800 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.