1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews

TurboTax Customer Ratings and Product Reviews - page 960 of Customer Reviews

Read unfiltered reviews from our customers and see why TurboTax is the #1 best-selling tax software.

4.7 out of 5 average

(85458 reviews)
Filter by product
Rated 5 out of 5 by Even Better Using it Another Year! Even better this year! Easy to bring up questions and get the answers I needed. Brought up last years return with ease. Nice to go back and double check over things and this program made that happen smoothly. February 4, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Easy Turbo Tax can improve greatly by giving us the option of talking to a real person in case we have a complicated question. Sometimes "The Community" doesn't help at all. Other than that, it is very easy to use and you avoid the headaches of paying too much and taking the risk of having your identity stolen by someone who took a quick course on how to file taxes at some of those places out there. February 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love, love, love filing with Turbo Tax!!! Turbo Tax makes it really easy to file your own taxes. No hassle, no worries. Love the Amazon connection, too! February 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Fees are too high! February 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great E-Tax assistance I will recommend turbo tax to friends, matter of fact I already have. February 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by It was a pleasure filing this out this year, as opposed to H & ---. last year. February 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Full refund I have used Turbo Tax for 4-5 yrs and am extremely pleased with the results of the service and help they provide. February 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Impressive Nobody likes doing taxes, but I am pleasantly surprised at how easy it was. Good software. February 4, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by easy overall was a good experience February 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Refund!! I love TurboTax. It's very easy to follow. Very detailed. I recommend TurboTax to everyone. I'll never go back to H&R Block. Thank you TurboTax for making it so easy for me to prepare my taxes. February 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Simple and fast The program was very easy to use. User friendly. I breezed right through it. I am single, and not a home owner, so my filing was not complicated. However, the program seemed thorough for those that would have a more complicated tax return. Why waste time going to a specialist or HR block when you can do it yourself? February 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by scotsrefund very detailed and precise tax software February 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fast & Helpful! Great to know TurboTax supports its military personnel! February 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by very easy and easy to use i have used turbo tax for years and it is always easy to use and they guide you through all that is needed February 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Taxes are done! I started doing my own taxes a few years ago. Originally I used another tax company, but had it freeze up on me many times and not ask me for items I knew I had to add. Last year I used Turbo Tax. It was so easy to file. I used it again this year and just to compare to the other company, I filled both in. Turbo tax found me a little more money and was really easy to follow. I will stick with Turbo tax from now on. February 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another Great Year I have been a Turbo Tax user for over ten years and have always been satisfied. I was not affected by the changes to Deluxe this year, but it seems like they were pretty quick to admit their mistake and offer compensation to those that were. I just wish I had caught the $15 coupon at (I think) Best Buy, but I got $10 off at Sam's, so still a decent deal, especially since I do my son's and sister-in-law's return on one disk. Using It's Deductible on-line throughout the year split the hardest job (itemizing donations) into lots of bite-size tasks. It's February 4 and I have already filed - always glad to get this painful task done early. February 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by great experience I've used turbotax to file for the past 2 years. I'm a single mom who spends almost all my waking hours commuting, working, cleaning and running ragged. Being able to file my taxes in 20 minutes before bed means I don't have to set a side a day away from my daughter, spend hours in a crowded office, or drive half way across town. I know my refund is fair, and I know I can reach out to someone if I have concerns. I appreciate this service and can't see myself ever using another tax prep. February 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by refund 2014 I don't like the felony and drug questions. I don't understand why it would matter even if it applied to me. The process is always easy and I don't dread doing my taxes. Thanks February 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by My Taxes This is our 5th year using Turbo Tax. It's always been comforting knowing that the software is kept up to date and I trust it. This year for some reason, the password portion of the sign in page would hang up consistently?? Could've been my computer, but I didn't think so. Once logged in, everything was great. February 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Consistency This is a great program, really makes my filing process easy each year, especially since I have been using them for several years now. I don't have any plans to change any time in the future either, they are able to cover all the tax breaks I can get and they are more and more affordable each year. I was concerned with the new legislature and health care stuff, and turbo tax made that super easy and I did not have any penalties. It is a great way to go. February 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by No Stress No matter if this is the 1st time or 20th time using Turbo Tax, it is very customer friendly. You need to follow step by step and if any questions there are some tips to assist you. It is nice to file our taxes without any stress. February 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love Turbo Tax I love the fact that it keeps track of my rollover expenses too! February 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by a child could use turbo tax a totally easy and fast way to file taxes...why pay a pro when you can be one!!!!!! February 4, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by My Refund I am not happy this year at all with TurboTax. I have used TurboTax for the past 10-15 years. The upgrade this year is terrible. We are now having to upgrade to enter the HSA information. Also, if we don't do an upgrade, the filing for the federal and state are free, but because we HAVE to get an upgrade, we are charged about $35 more to file the federal and $35 to file the state. Why is the filing not free. This is not really fair. February 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best options available TurboTax has done it yet again for my family. I tried all 3 competitors again this year (Turbotax, TaxACT, & HRBlock) and this is by far the best. Turbotax is easy and accurate. The others may not be as clear and detailed and even round up on your numbers (which can create small variances that can eventually be flagged for auditing). I've already converted a few friends over to Turbotax! It's cheaper to file this way when you have a standard deduction than paying someone to prep your return! Get on the train people, you won't regret it. February 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy Peasey I'm definitely not a finance person, so this software walks me step by step through the process in easy to understand terms. Love it! And it's less than paying someone who won't meet my timetable February 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo Tax is so easy I have used Turbo tax for years and it's easy to do. February 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I love TurboTax! I love TurboTax! I use it every year for both my federal and state taxes. The only thing I don't like is when the program indicates there is an error and it doesn't allow you to bypass if you can't fix it without making you either correct the implied error or mail your returns instead of e-filing. Love TurboTax!!! February 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by so greatful I enjoyed using Turbo Tax. My favorite part of using Turbo Tax is that it was so convenient. I filed right at home and no matter where I stopped........... I picked right back up.. Loved it!!!!!!!!!! February 4, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Yay!!!.......but...... Love TurboTax but the fees are getting high priced..... February 4, 2015
<<prev 958 959 960 961 962 ... 1713 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax Online pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or e-file and are subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.