1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews

TurboTax Customer Ratings and Product Reviews - page 959 of Customer Reviews

Read unfiltered reviews from our customers and see why TurboTax is the #1 best-selling tax software.

4.6 out of 5 average

(181893 reviews)
Filter by product
Rated 4 out of 5 by Once all info is entered ,the process is easy April 7, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Stupid Program My spouse receives a 1099-misc for a RECOMMENDING dog vitamins to others, which she also uses. She sells NOTHING! This stupid program made me go through a complete business section vehicles, miles, inventory, employees. Then was lousy at prompting me to correct errors. 8 trips through the reviews and 3 trips through the you need to fix this before it can be filed (it insisted I put a mileage on no vehicle used, would not accept zero). H&R Block sounds better and better next year. 7 years in turbo tax is enough!!! April 7, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Slow, slow, slow The program operated very slooooowly! April 7, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Declining Value I use an iMac with the latest OS updates. Prior years TurboTax has been great. Not so this year. Many help windows failed to open. Unable to open an existing tax return after I had saved it. Finally was able to complete my tax return, but it took much more time than it should have. TurboTax needs to improve their product to it's previous levels if they wish to retain my business. April 7, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by I love Turbo Tax I would like to see the explanations written for those of us without tax backgrounds. Especially when it comes to the business portion. It was confusing sometimes on where I should put certain business expenses. April 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Thanks for TurboTax! I'm so thankful to TurboTax for existing and helping us save money…I was so tired overpaying accountants! April 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy and thorough I've used TT for several years and like using it. As long as I have all my information organized first I can do my taxes quite quickly and painlessly. The interface is clean and yet friendly. April 7, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by 1041 fed & state tax return April 7, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by TurboTax is terrific I started using Turbo Tax in 2011. I am not the best with numbers and tax terms so I was a nervous wreck! But I gained confidence as I worked through the steps. The program asks many questions throughout the process that allows you to double check your data. I found a few deductions I never thought about using in previous years. I was tired of paying a CPA $800.00 to do my not too complicated return. I am retired now so this year was a little different in the way I filed but I was able to complete my taxes in a reasonable amount of time. I like the option of being able to buy the audit protection even though my risk is low. It's worth the peace of mind. Thanks, TurboTax! April 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best choice I tried one year HR block, an it was not as pleasant and easy as turbo tax. i will continue to use turbo tax only as long as it keeps its superb filing ease and remains free. April 7, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by 2014 Tax Year Return April 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love TurboTax. The process seems easier and more understandable every year. April 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by As usual Same ease of use. I've used Turbo tax for 7 years. April 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy Peazy Refund! With TT, I was able to complete my tax return in about an hour. They walk you through the process step-by-step by asking simple questions in order to get you every penny of your refund. April 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Turbotax yet Normally TurboTax misses several items and requires them to be written in after the "Review" stage. This year only one item had to be entered. TTAX does a great job of covering all the K-1 situations. It was easier to file this year because of the complete K-1 information. I have been using TTAX for well over 10 years and this is the easiest year of all. April 7, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by DONE! I rely on Turbo Tax & refer it to others complaining about their tax person! April 7, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by TurboTax OK but beware of new version easy to follow program is good but having to upgrade program was wrong. why were changes to the the basic program done, so you could make more money! If is not BROKEN don't FIX IT!!! April 7, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Great in Past not so much now! TT changed the way their CD's are set up. The Deluxe version does not contain all the forms from last year and you have to upgrade to the Premier Cd to get them. Also the CD I purchased had a "bug" that when you tried to download the State forms it go caught in a "loop" and you could not continue. After about an hour I found a question and a "fix" online in TT Q & A section. TT also kept trying to sell me the State forms for $39+ over and over again but it should have been included with the CD I bought from Best Buy, as shown on the box. I did finally get the forms I needed for free but it was a hassle. I have used TT for well over 15 years and will now have to look for a different option next year unless they change and go back to their past practices. April 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Second Time User Second time user; will be a third time user! April 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic filing Bascially an excellent way to file taxes. Downloads all investment data, downloads information from prior years returns and a lot of the calculations are automatic. Reviews returns for accuracy and best possible return based on information input. Filing is easy. April 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by GREAT!!! Everything is simple and walks you threw it. even if you have never filed on your own before. Its also much cheaper than taking it to someone else to do the same thing as me. Thanks turbo tax April 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo Tax Works! I've used TurboTax for 8 years and I'm always impressed how they make it better every year. It helps make a painful process easier! April 7, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by great - but . . . . I would have given this 4 stars, but I cannot. I run a small media production and concert business, one that uses Schedule C and other small business practices. I had to upgrade to the most expensive TurboTax version, with no prior notice. I like TurboTax, but I think that is simply unacceptable business practice. I will regrettably change programs next fiscal year. April 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful First Time This was my first time filing taxes. I remembered the TurboTax commercials on t.v. and I wanted to find out if they truly make it easy for you. They were being 100% truthful in their advertisements. I am so proud of myself and grateful to TurboTax for guiding me through every step. Thank you and God Bless April 7, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by 1041 fed & state tax return April 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by MarvW Easy to complete with excellent instructions and in logical order April 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Product Great product, have used it for years. It walks you through everything to maximize your deductions. I highly recommend it. April 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Can't belive how easy I was completely shocked at how easy Turbo Tax made filing my return. This was my first time doing my taxes on my own & this is the only way to go. I will never pay another tax service or individual to complete them for me. I highly recommend this product & service to anyone, no matter their skill level, super easy, detailed and I did not get stressed out once during the process! April 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Helpful April 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Forms missing The feature missing is i could not switch to see the actual forms. April 7, 2015
  • 2015-05-24T13:56:23.638-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-959, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_181892, tr_181892
  • loc_en_US, sid_TT_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 957 958 959 960 961 ... 3799 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.