1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews

TurboTax Customer Ratings and Product Reviews - page 959 of Customer Reviews

Read unfiltered reviews from our customers and see why TurboTax is the #1 best-selling tax software.

4.6 out of 5 average

(125976 reviews)
Filter by product
Rated 1 out of 5 by State Tax Programs are Incomplete the Kentucky program asks if you are a qualified pass-through entity. Good Question! Would be even better if the program actually used the answer and used the correct form if you are a Qualified Pass Through. It uses the same forms no matter what you say so you have to manually manipulate the forms to mark them correctly. Also need I say how IRRITATING this constant request for a survey is - no matter how many times you look at your return Turbo Tax wants a Survey - well here it is - STOP already! February 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Royally Good Service This was the second year I used turbotax and they had all my personal information ready to go. I filed in half the time I did last year and it was a breeze. I will recommend Turbo Tax to friends and family.The reasonable cost for filing Federal and SAtate return makes it certainly worthwhile. February 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by A1 Expierence Used last year for the first time and will continue into the future, so easy:) February 24, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by 2014 tax year worked for me February 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Thorough and Accurate I have used Turbo Tax since 2002 including when I have bought and sold stocks and real estate as well as had my own business. It is easy to use and I highly recommend it to anyone who is comfortable with self-service applications. If you have never tried one, this is a good place to start! February 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very easy to follow I had retirement for the first time. Turbo Tax made it really simple. February 24, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Upset I had to pay for state! I am extremely mad I had to pay for state efile! I bought the correct one for a free state. I had NO idea there was a date restriction! I have used Turbo tax for 4 years and this will be my last! VERY DISAPPOINTED!! February 24, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Not my first time! Have used Turbo Tax for many years. Always easy to use. Any time I had a question, I was able to use the forums or send a message and get an answer. If you could change the edition you need after you start, this would be a 10+ experience! February 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Yeah! Taxes are complete! Love filing with Turbo Tax. I know that Turbo Tax will ask all the pertinent questions so that I don't leave out needed information. Worry-free tax filing. I have used Turbo Tax to file my taxes for many years. I highly recommend this method of tax filing. Thank you so much! February 24, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Dissapointed After paying for Turbo Tax they decide not to let me file State when it clearly said 1 free state file included. February 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy Peasy....very breezy Strong stuff that's easy to navigate and use February 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Life Saver! I know there was a lot of uproar about Intuit deleting certain forms for small business. They did the right thing by letting you upgrade for free and I appreciated that. I certainly hope this snafu did not do too much damage to their reputation as overall, this product is superior. I have been using TurboTax for years and I couldn't imagine using any other software or trying to figure it out on my own. I love how it transfers my previous years information. It's fast and easy and will continue to use this software as long as my tax situation permits me to. Love it! February 24, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Loved the iPad App to picutre the W2's I recommend this product. It is a good way to do it yourself if you have common business sense. I used both the Cloud = Web login from a computer, as well as the iPad App and it made things simple. I did have an issue on the Business Taxes, where I had to delete and start over. For the average user, this is a great product. February 24, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Ridiculous Charges! They nickel and dime you until they weaseled $100 bucks out of me. Will never use again. Make sure you do not choose to take the charge out of your return--a third party will bill you $40 for this option and I did not notice until afterward. February 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by easy to use even for someone whose computer skills are not the best. straight forward ..thank you February 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy to Use I switched from H&R Block to Turbo Tax about 2 years ago. I thought it was way better than H&R Block. Seems to me that the way the questions are formulated are much easier to understand. February 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy, Fast plus 1000 Southwest Miles! AWESOME! It is so easy and fast to filing taxes online. If you never had to do it the old fashion way you don't know how Lucky you are! :-) February 24, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Mixed Opinion I've done my taxes with Turbo Tax for many years now and I really like how the software walks you through everything. I do not like how it always/constantly wants me to upgrade to a more expensive version. the Deluxe is all I need and its what I've used for years. I'm looking into Tax Act next year if Turbo Tax keeps going up in price. It cost me 71.98 for combined Federal and State (Illinois). That seems on the high end any more. Hope this review helps others to make a good choice. February 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by My Review having Turbo Tax makes it possible to complete our taxes much faster and accurate February 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Once Again I have use Turbo Tax for over 10 years and never had any problems is very easy to file and all my friends also agreed with me ,alway got the best refund even went use other way to file i always end coming back because i got a better refund and cost me much less February 24, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Hate the Extra Charges Don't like the extra charge to efile State returns. Don't like the extra charge for ordinary investment forms. Don't like the hard sell to buy audit help. Would like help on 1099 R's that were inherited. February 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy to file We accidently picked up H&Rblock this year. Although I was able to follow the process well enough, my husband hated every second of it and went and got the TurboTax that we have used for years. Consequently, he was satisfied that his return was correct because he could more easily follow the instructions. I re-did my return, which turned out exactly the same, but I filed with TurboTax because then we'd have it on file for next year. February 24, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Snuck in Fees I have always filed with turbotax and have been super happy with it - this year, I removed the additional charge for turbo pro as it isn't necessary for me. Then when I charged it to my credit card - they added it in anyway! Costing me an extra $30!! What a bummer! Make sure you double check everything. February 24, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Two thumbs up I like the fact that, my tax info was imported from last year filing. it was way easier for me. My patience sometimes is thin I was surprise and happy completing it. The Ask a question task bar was very helpful, might I say. Please give some more info on more tax credits, Retirement funds and maybe you guys can add some more charitable contribution providers. February 24, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by A Little More Difficult this Year I became frustrated in the beginning due to problems with signing in to the site and passwords. Actually switched over to Tax Act to do this year's taxes but took a break and then returned to Turbo. After many attempts I was finally able to sign back in to the site. However, maybe it's a good thing due to data breaches. It took me longer than usual just to type in my IRA deduction but I was persistent and was finally able to key it into the box. This was a big deal since the IRA deduction gave me a larger refund. I was about to give up on this section. However, once I was able to sign in and continue the return, things started to look brighter. Also, the little "pop up/advice" things became annoying yet helpful. I recently retired in 2014 so maybe my return this year was a bit more difficult. Luigi#22 February 24, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by A little dismayed at pricing I really am very happy with the user friendly tax software to complete return. I really am unsatisfied with the estimate of costs given. Example Was 54.99, now 39.99, and 36.99 with State Return. At the end the cost was "NOT" a combined total cost. I paid: 36.99 Federal 36.99 State 39.99 Processing Bank Fee (Not represented) February 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by simple and fast this is my first year to file income tax. this program made it super easy and quick. the navigation process is simple to follow. answers to my questions were literally at my fingertips. thank you turbo tax. February 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love doing taxes now i love using this program because it walks you through everything February 24, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by DELUXE? If you want to be led then by all means follow. Simple direct questions... but if there are more nuanced issues or you simply wish to explore alternatives, this methodology doesn't easily permit it. If you do something like proceed to calculate a W4 revision and then decide not to, it is like a tar baby that can not let go and inserts itself regardless of backing up and trying to engage around it again. That is but one example that makes the program frustrating. It needs an undo function. Only other recourse is to begin a return all over again. If there is another way, (I would hope so), it isn't easy to find. Not as intuitive as one would hope. Also, I like seeing the why's. Program is mindless acceptance. Further, default entries like description of donated goods on Form 8283, seem idiotic. Didn't donate clothing, footwear... to my local library. I gave books and DVDs. Probably doesn't matter, but if it doesn't then why bother asking? February 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Is people friendly, Turbo tax guides you step by step. February 24, 2015
  • 2015-03-30T13:06:14.220-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-959, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_124550, tr_124550
  • loc_en_US, sid_TT_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 957 958 959 960 961 ... 2558 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.