1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews

TurboTax Customer Ratings and Product Reviews - page 959 of Customer Reviews

Read unfiltered reviews from our customers and see why TurboTax is the #1 best-selling tax software.

4.6 out of 5 average

(182338 reviews)
Filter by product
Rated 5 out of 5 by My review I have been using Turbo-tax for several year and very much happy and satisfy with the service. April 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Smooth & Easy! Great tax program. I have used it for many years & always come back to it. April 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by As always a solid product that makes filing simple I have used Turbotax now for over 5 years and the process and transparency of the tool makes the tax filing process clear, understandable and very efficient. I highly recommend the product and I think the latest version is very good. April 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by TTR overall a definite 10+. I'd never tackle my tax return without Turbo Tax. April 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Welcome Surprize After a wasted evening with another online tax service, I tried Turbo Tax the next morning expecting the same problems. What a surprise - taxes prepared with in an hour, clear instructions, and extremely simple forms. Plus a very simple matter of the IRS pin handled quickly. April 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Helped a Newbie Out Even though it cost over $100, which is more than I make most days of the week, it was still cheaper than hiring an accountant. This is my first year filing without using an accountant and my first year filing most of my income as self-employed. Turbo Tax really helped me understand deductions and also helped me realize what I can do during the year to make things easier on myself come next tax season. April 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Much easier than paper This is the first time I did e-filing via TurboTax and found the experience quite easy compared with doing it on paper in the past. I also filed in the past using a tax preparation service, and on top of the cost, my filing was filled with errors. I liked the way TurboTax walked me through each of the steps using layman's terms. Filing taxes is a negative in general. TurboTax made this chore a whole lot easier. Thank you April 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Step-by-step... Great product and easy to follow. The UI is straightforward and guides you through the process. Thank you! April 7, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Used TurboTax for years Spent a lot of time figuring out how to handle Tax this year. Plan to use TurbTax next year. Comparatively my tax should be a breeze even if i'm an old guy. Think how to make it easier with Lief Insurance. Annuities and LTC. Give Examples in the Help Menu on how to enter Multi-periods, Reimbursement and Per Diem. Still having Form 8853 nightmares. I also like to "E" file. "Life Changes" need a Box for lost a Spouse or Significant Other! Pa and ageat Dog April 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Merci Beaucoup! The upbeat comments as steps are completed are really encouraging and make filing just a little fun! I also appreciate the email filing reminders as the tax season opens and continues. April 7, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Functional, but somewhat spammy Turbo tax is great if you want the basic get-er-done tax filing service. They will, however, constantly try to sell you their premium service. As a student employee, there are very limited deductions available to me, so I simply ignore their offers for premium service, and get a solid tax refund just from the basic service. April 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always easy to use Love the simplicity of use, yet detailed information. April 7, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by disappointed I was unhappy with the additional $34.99 processing fee. I was already charged for the service, what is the additional fee for? I will not be using turbotax next year. April 7, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great except for Premier Surprise Not changing the Deluxe packaging to clearly note what it wasn't including was low! Simply raise the price and/or make the product change very clear. Even the ice cream companies made the package smaller so that you couldn't help realize it wasn't the same; it was less. Intuit hid it! April 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easier than dealing with Batman! I highly recommend Turbo Tax software to anybody ambitious enough to file their own taxes. The software is easy to use and extremely helpful in answering questions. April 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Continues to be Great Once the issue was addressed and upgrade to Premier was completed, the process was smooth as always. It's important that you put the features back into the Premium edition as promised. Long time, very satisfied customer. April 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good JOB! I was a little worried this year hearing about every one getting their refund hijacked, but Turbo Tax made it simple and I felt secure the whole time! April 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Simple Product Great product. Very straight forward. After the first year it saves you tons of time through its import features. Does take some time to get used to it but once you do, you will be a user for life. April 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Piece of Cake April 7, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Very Frustrating! Could not find where to enter S/S 1099 information.. Kept asking for wages and W2 forms. April 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Software Turbo tax makes filing your taxes easier than you ever would expect! The computer program is easy-to-use and walks you through everything step-by-step. I would have never thought I could do this myself until I was recommended by a family member to use it and I will never go back and use any other tax service. The program even makes it personable and is quite funny at times in what seem to be comments on the task at hand, making it feel like you're using a real live person. Highly recommended! April 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by finally over only problems were not turbo problem but transporting data from investment firms. April 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by very nice used turbotax free this year, easy prep saved me time and headachs. the plus is i could use my refund to pay for service and not worry about haveing the cash to pay upfront. April 7, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by First Time User and it was a good experience April 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by awesome very easy to use 5 stars in my book. yet i haven't received my refund to see how accurate it is but if it is guarantee i will use it next year April 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Thanks! Thank you so much! Even though I owed at the end, I feel that I got the maximum effort to calculate all of my tax information. Being in the military makes it a bit tricky to file, but Turbo Tax did a fantastic job to make sure I filed correctly! April 7, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Disappointed hard to manuever Will not be using Turbo tax next year. For the amount of time it took me to find the information I could have just avoided the frustration and taken it to a tax professional. And I probably would have gotten more back. April 7, 2015
  • 2015-07-05T11:34:24.599-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-959, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_182329, tr_182329
  • loc_en_US, sid_TT_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 957 958 959 960 961 ... 3809 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.