1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews

TurboTax Customer Ratings and Product Reviews - page 959 of Customer Reviews

Read unfiltered reviews from our customers and see why TurboTax is the #1 best-selling tax software.

4.6 out of 5 average

(182571 reviews)
Filter by product
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy to use the explanations were easy to understand, walked you through the process. April 7, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by expensive Paid almost $100 for efiling. Just feels like too high a price. April 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Just too easy!! I had to buy insurance in the Health Care Exchange and heard the filing process was pretty awful. Certainly was not the case here. April 7, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by As I only have Social Security and investment income in my retirement, I am frustrated that TurboTax chose to charge me a premium this year (Premier Edition) for the same features I have always enjoyed with Turbo Tax Deluxe. A BAD MARKETING DECISION!!!! April 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by All of the workers at Turbo Tax were very helpful. All of your technicians at Turbo Tax were very competent and helpful in working with any of my problems. I would definitely recommend Turbo Tax to my family and friends, I have had a great experience in using both Turbo Tax and your technical support team ever since I started using your product many years ago. April 7, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by One area must be Improved. Otherwise Great I have been using TurboTax for many years and am overall very satisfied. ONE AREA HOWEVER must be improved : the filing of K-1. One point precisely: at the beginning of a K-1 filing, a question pops up, asking if you have numbers in more than one box, among the boxes 1, 2, and 3. If you say yes, Turbo tax tells you you will have to file another K-1 in connection with the other box(es). You go on filing the first K-1 and when that is done, you are left high and dry concerning the other K-1 needed for box 2... THIS IS A BIG DEFECT, TO BE CORRECTED ASAP !!!!!!!!!!! April 7, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good program but too expensive I do like the program but because I have a little side job I had to upgrade and although I have a very simple tax return I had to pay too much money to use the program. I might check out other programs next year because of that. I owe as much taxes as I have to pay for the use of Turbo Tax. Thanks! April 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Why Pay Someone??? I have been doing my taxes on TurboTax for man years and have never found a reason to do otherwise. I can't imagine trying to bring all those details to someone and hope that I got all to them. Using Quicken (even though I don't benefit from the built in tax structures) makes it easy to access all my deductions and income needed for TurboTax. April 7, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by very easy iT NWAS MY FIRST TIME FILING MONLINE BY MYSELF AND IT WAS VERY EASY I JUST DIDNT LIKE BEING CHARGED TWICE April 7, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Overall excellent Importing It's Deductible was perplexing beyond belief. Three DIFFERENT answers presented & none worked. Fortunately a user had added notes in a comment that worked. April 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo April 7, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by I had to return the first tax prep purchase because the new title of 2014 editions was unclear. The purchase price was not displeasing ($55.00) but when the edition (Premier) was first on the market I flinched before the price dropped to within previous years costs. I like using TurboTax and feel pretty confident the correct information has been entered. It's a good product and easy to use. April 7, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Last year using turbo tax Had to pay for premium version for schedule D and E. Used the online version and TT wanted $40 to file state return when the store bought version is free. Will never use TT again. April 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Had to Pay Great! April 7, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by OK until the end For the most part I like Turbo Tax. My frustration is the past two years I can not E-File. I have triple checked my AGI and when I try to get an E Filing Pin the IRS does not recognize me (when filling out the form) & when I call them it won't take my DOB. I followed the directions several times so I'm not sure why it doesn't work. I could do my own taxes a lot cheaper than using Turbo Tax. April 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Loved it. April 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy, even for small businesses! Awesome program! I was intimated about doing taxes for my small business, but TurboTax made it easy to understand. Very thorough! April 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy Very easy to navigate, and easy to find help. April 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love! Love! Love! have used Turbo Tax since 2009 and every experience was great. Easy steps, explanations..I don't own a home and my taxes are not complicated so its been a breeze filing. I think this tool would be equally as helpful filing complicated returns because each step provides information to help you make the right selections and there is a section where you can ask questions. April 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by So HAPPY I have used TurboTax for the last 5 years. It is so simple to use and guides you through every step. I have recommended to friends and family that they use. April 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Small Business and Income Property I have a small business and an income property, my husband gets an easy W2. Since I have to come up with all my expense/rev numbers, I feel like it is super easy to input the numbers myself opposed to pay someone to input them for me. I LOVE the audit defense and had to use it a few years ago when the IRS asked for documentation (fairly normal for the self-employed). It was fabulous and now a reason I will stick with TT!! April 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by 2014 Retuurn Overall quick and easy to use. Have used product for several years now with no problems. April 7, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by REVERSE the changes!! They changed the formats and we had to buy a MORE expensive program all because I sell Avon and needed Schedule C!! The worse part is I LOST money this year with my business due to my health so it really hurt my pocket. I will NOT use Turbo Tax anymore if they don't change it back and I've been with them for over 10 years!! Why change when nothing was broke..........to make MORE money for YOU?? It sure didn't help your customers and the upgrade program had questions I did NOT need so it was more confusing this year!! April 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Historical Use of Turbo Tax Easy to use. When enrolled to yearly Turbo Tax, would be good to use mid year calculations as to approx. what tax bracket in; knowing ahead of time for large 401K Fund used for paying off credit cards, etc and took standard deductions for IRS and CA, only to find out later that I owed substantial amount for IRS. Having a mid year calculation of probable tax bracket I would be in, I could have made larger deductions. April 7, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by I like it-generally! Good product. Met my needs. Felt upgrade was nickel and diming me. April 7, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Help needed When an error was made entering K-1 information where there are multiple entries under a box, there didn't seem to be any way to change the entries without starting over. You should be able to delete the line in error e.g., if one hit line J versus line H. It is not clear how the Foreign Tax Credit is factored into the State returns. The instructions for linking the k-1 form section 16 information to Federal Form 1116 are not clear. April 7, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Mixed this year We have used Turbo Tax for years. I started off grumpy this year, as I had to purchase a more expensive version than our normal Deluxe purchase as I had stock-related transactions. It was nice to be able to download W-2s and various other tax materials from outside sources (we haven't been able to make that functionality work in years past). April 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by EXCELLENT & THOROUGH . April 7, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Can't get the whole credit for foreign tax paid After trying for two days to look for what could have gone wrong, I gave up and chose to use the deduction route. It seems to me that the "step by step" method was very good for finding all opportunities, but not too easy to debug when I already know the targeted result, in this case dollor for dollor retrun as tax credit. I went through the same hurdles in 2013 also. It did finally worked after a long struggle. You may want to find a new person to develope a different procedure for this task. For example, if the target is not yet right, ask more questions! April 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by easy, fast, and easy... I've been using Turbo Tax for 15 years. Their program is efficient in the way it calculates your taxes and finds those tax breaks that can greatly impact your returns. April 7, 2015
  • 2015-07-31T11:35:44.831-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-959, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_182569, tr_182569
  • loc_en_US, sid_TT_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 957 958 959 960 961 ... 3813 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.