1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews

TurboTax Customer Ratings and Product Reviews - page 959 of Customer Reviews

Read unfiltered reviews from our customers and see why TurboTax is the #1 best-selling tax software.

4.5 out of 5 average

(4.5/5 | 184761 reviews)
Filter by product
Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 184759 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Safe & Easy Every step of the process is so understandable using Turbo Tax...I feel very confident and safe using TurboTax. And did I mention I Love Turbo Tax and have used it for several years now... April 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fast and Easy I think its best to use turbo tax if you are a motivated individual and know how to follow basic instructions. You can file your return faster and more efficient than some tax preparing services. I like the layout of the pages and the animation on each section. The pages were not cluttered and it was easy on the eyes. Every page had a purpose that was visible without over saturation. I had a good experience filing my taxes. Now lets just see how long the process takes for me to get the refund. April 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nailed it! This is not my first time using Turbo Tax, I've been using it for several years. Truly, I wasn't expecting much of a refund, if any,this year, but Turbo Tax came through for me once again. April 8, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by figuring cost bases on stocks sold frustrating. More from trying to figure out 1099-B forms. April 8, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Had to go to IRS forms and instructions to figure out Form 2210. Would like to see that info figured for me. I have been filing using Turbo Tax for many years; however, my computer crashed and I had to change computers this year. All the tax information was lost. There ought to be a way for Turbo Tax to save this data in the cloud or on your server so I could have retrieved it for this years filing. April 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good Job we just gather the information, answer the question and just like that we are finished. Just make sure you have an up to date adobe software. April 8, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Archie's Comments re 2014 year TurboTax 2014 version is no easier to use than previous versions. I'm Angry with and ashamed of Intuit for reducing the capabilities of the Deluxe version of TurboTax with no notice to users. This required an online upgrade to accomplish the same tasks of previous Deluxe versions. What will Intuit do to regain my trust? April 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Have used Turbo Tax for years. The topics covered on income and deductions are very helpful and if I have a question, clicking on the explanation button helps. April 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Program For Years I couldn't be happier with the way Turbo Tax has adapted over the years. I have used Turbo Tax for at least 10 years and it amazes me how it just keeps getting easier to use. I've never had a problem with a return I filed and am confident with the accuracy the minute I send the return. All I can say is thanks for the hassle free program I can use year after year. April 8, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by e filing is good for the price you pay for the tax program, it is good for taxes up to a certain level. April 8, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by TurboTax Could Use Improvements I found this year's version of TT business to have a few bugs. The type of trust kept dropping and even after saving it, it would be blank. Also, it was almost impossible to get everything distributed to the k-1s. Very frustrating. Because of these issues, it has taken many more hours to fix them to file electronically. April 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Finally done Turbo Tax is easy to follow, allows for downloading information, carries over information from previous year. April 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by turbotax2014 I like the ease with to complete my tax returns after I have gathered all the information to complete the return. I have used Turbo tax for a least ten years. My returns seem to be accurate and complete each year. I believe it is a good product to accomplish that task. April 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Consistently Awesome As a decade long user of TurboTax, there can't be a better way to file your taxes. Consistently Awesome! April 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Filing taxes is so easy Love it. I will use it again next year. Very user friendly. I love the step by step instructions. April 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by speaks my language Instructions in plain, easy to follow language. In my opinion, much better than Tax Act! April 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Had to dig down to find deductions I depend highly on Turbo Tax. I'm a retired CPA and could not get through this complex process without Turbo Tax. However, I had to dig deep to find the Bailey Act classification that would prevent NC from taxing my military retired pay. In previous years, I was prompted for this. Also, the software did not ask about state taxes and large purchases. I had to dig deep to find this. April 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always dependable! I love TurboTax, have used it for years! I feel confident that it is correct and guiding me correctly. It is easy to use! My only complaint is upgrading from one product to another is so expense, I wish I could upgrade a bit cheaper but then if I wasn't an airhead I would have bought the right product in the first place I suppose. April 8, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by 2014 Fed & State Return prep Per TurboTax, needed to file a hard copy of my state return but system did not take me there after e-filing my fed return April 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy peasy I'm something of a mathematical moron. Even so, using Turbo Tax gives me a sense of empowerment. Being able to do my own taxes each year gives me a sense of control, and the belief that I can comprehend some of my financial situation. ;) April 8, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by I'm a long-time user Love the site, but the fact that I am paying way more than I was quoted for does bother me. Would like to know why did that happen. April 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Walk Through Overall, found the guided walk through somehow easier this year than in years past.. Questions that I needed to ask, were going to be either non-existant or at best, difficult to locate. However, due to imported data from last year, those questions appeared at the right time for me to answer. Made a huge difference in my tax bill! My only complaintis not being able to access the "Its Deductible" because I couldn't access my password from a previous year. I did enter everything manually and based valuation on my own experience as a volunteer at a chairty thrift store that directly benefits the patients and families in a major hospital in my state. April 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by best refund I thought I was going to have to pay and I got money back April 8, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not So Great Experience This Time I've used Turbo Tax every year since the eighties, more than 30 years and this year was it was pretty bad. I'm also a preparer so I've used other tax software and Turbo Tax has been the best in the past. I read this year's bad reviews online and I know what Consumer Reports said, but I bought it anyway, thinking how bad can it be? Everything went fine until I finished the returns and wanted to review a copy of the return before I filed it. Instructions said I could do so. Trying to save and print my return was a Fred Kruger nightmare! When I saved and hit "save and print" it kept bringing up the imported copy of 2013 return but showing 2014 file extension at the top of the screen. Before you can efile, the program forces you give a sworn statement that you have examined the return even though it prevents you from seeing it and you cannot go around this--I tried--but eventually went on. I finally efiled and immediately tried to see the return afterwards. With a lot a creative keystrokes, I was finally able to see my 2014 return. I only pray that this is what got submitted for efile. Good Luck everybody! April 8, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by turbotax getting harder to use I used to love turbo tax, but the last two years (2013 and 2014) have been a nightmare for me. Strange errors and forms pop up and then disappear. The help section, which used to be helpful is not helpful at all any more. Instead of asking straight forward questions like, is this a long term or short term investment, strangely worded errors occur, and also the forms I have to fill in on turbo tax are not labelled the same as the forms I get from the company I work for. This software is supposed to be helpful when doing one's taxes, but I am at the point of looking for an accountant because it is just getting too hard to figure out what to enter. I never feel completely comfortable filing my taxes because for the last two years I have made errors because of turbo tax that ultimately cost me money. Also please move the continue button further up on the window because I always have to scroll down to see it..on every screen! April 8, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Easy, but maybe too expensive I have heard of others getting their taxes done for less money. I like doing it online, but may not be worth it. April 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo Tax Phone Support! Rachel Norton Rocks Called Turbo Tax Phone Support, and Rachel Norton helped me, and found a deduction I didn't know about. Attorney fees in disability settlement can be taken above the line-subject to some rules, but they fit me well. Great job in phone support. I will continue using and recommending Turbo Tax! April 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by MH Refund April 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy Peasy Once again, Turbotax has gotten me through another tax season. It truly has made the job of filing my taxes bearable and EASY. I don't know what I would do without it. Oh, wait...yes I do! I would be paying someone else a lot of money to do what Turbo tax does for me (in my own home, in my pjs, no appointment necessary). April 8, 2015
  • 2015-11-25 T08:08:53.438-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-959, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_184759, tr_184759
  • loc_en_US, sid_TT_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 957 958 959 960 961 ... 3860 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Sign Up
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.