1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews

TurboTax Customer Ratings and Product Reviews - page 959 of Customer Reviews

Read unfiltered reviews from our customers and see why TurboTax is the #1 best-selling tax software.

4.6 out of 5 average

(182905 reviews)
Filter by product
Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 182894 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Forever Turbo I have used 2 different agencies and 1 cpa and the process and results of using Turbo means I'll never go back. April 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by So Simple! Easy to use and I am able to do it w/o large CPA fees. Definitely will continue using! April 7, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Declining capability; increasing cost TurboTax versions are declining in capability so that you have to buy increasingly expensive versions just to do what you used to do. In 2013 TurboTax Deluxe handled investment income fine; in 2014, TurboTax Premier was necessary. In 2013 TurboTax Deluxe handled the health insurance deduction for self employment; in 2014 TurboTax Home & Business was necessary. April 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by LOVE Turbo Tax!!! I was anxious about doing my taxes this year because I had a lot more than just W-2s, I had 4 or 5 1099s as well. Turbo Tax guided me every step of the way. Turbo Tax took all of the anxiety away it was so easy to file! They also saved my information from last year so it was a time saver too! April 7, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by All topics are clear, save one The step by step procedure still promotes duplicated values when reporting sales of a partnership. If you go to forms, notations exist that explain a workaround but if you stay in step by step mode you never see the information. April 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy as Pie I've used TurboTax since its inception. It is "easy as pie". All you do is gather your paperwork and answer the questions! April 7, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Another year down with Turbo Tax With all my records in filing order it was a snap. It even reminded me that I was missing one item and when I got that it was right back to business and easy to follow through the entire process including Federal and State returns. Thanks Turbo Tax. April 7, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Stop trying to upgrade Stop with the upgrades and the extra fees! April 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy to use! I use Turbo Tax every year because it makes doing taxes easy. April 7, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by income tax return I will use turbo tax again next year as I have no real deductions to claim. Easier than doing the paper forms from years ago. April 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Job I have used Turbo Tax for many years. Very rarely am I dissatisfied. April 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I have used MacinTax then TurboTax for 22 years! For the past 22 years I have done my taxes with MacinTax and then TurboTax. It is easy and I have never had a problem with the IRS. I really like your products! April 7, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Second home info? Pricing confusion. Pricing is still an issue with many. The labeling is confusing and pricing on the products. You call the stores that sell your discs and they have no idea if you can free e-file state or not. Can't find where to put 2nd home info. I can only guess.It still needs to be more user friendly. Otherwise it was a lot cheaper than going to a pro. at least at this stage so far. Otherwise I will probably use it again. April 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by thats the way you do it! April 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by just okay Yes, i will use it again. April 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by 2014 Tax return I have used Turbo Tax for many years and will continue to do so. April 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Super easy Have used it for years--easy to manage. April 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by 2014 TurboTax Fed + MI Premier package Overall a very well thought out package for preparing taxes. The Premier also features ability to handle rental income and Investment data. As noted in "Cons" it would be nice for the software to remember the security name for repeated transactions in the 1099-DIV section. This would make things a LOT quicker for multiple entries that have different dates. . Other than that issues, the package worked smoothly and it only took about 3 hours time to do the tax year and file. April 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good product. I have used it for several years now. It makes doing taxes much easier. I like that I can get help with any questions I have. April 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by It Was a Breeze I have been putting this off for years, paying exorbitant fees to have someone do this for me. Everyone I know has been telling me; "do it yourself with Turbo Tax, it's just too easy not to." They were right. Thanks Turbo Tax. I'm just smiling thinking of the money I saved by doing it myself. April 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by SIMPLE EVEN FOR AN OLD GUY I HAVE USED TURBOTAX FOR THE LAST 5 YEARS April 7, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by I like your product, it is easy and efficient. This is 5th year and it seems to get better with each use. April 7, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Meh.... Although TurboTax makes it incredibly easy for us to do our taxes, the fact that there was a higher fee I had to pay than I initially signed up for as well as a "Bank Fee" of some sort for my direct deposit was kind of lame. Overall, I will use this product because it's convenient and easy for someone like me (lazy). April 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by So Easy! This was my first time submitting taxes for myself and I had no idea what I was expected to do. I'm glad I used TurboTax to do them since everything was so simple. The only way I could actually mess it up was if I could not read. Thanks for the great first experience! <3 April 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Glad You Found all my Refund It was so easy for me to follow and for me to understand. I am so glad that I switched. April 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy to use I have used turbo tax for the past 10+ years April 7, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by had a little problem with entry of ira indo April 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Soooo easy This was the easiest tax filing experience I have ever had. Using Turbo Tax seems to get easier each year. April 7, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Home Business Out of 10 stars, with 10 being the best, I give it a 4. April 7, 2015
  • 2015-09-04T11:53:34.936-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-959, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_182894, tr_182894
  • loc_en_US, sid_TT_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 957 958 959 960 961 ... 3820 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.