1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews

TurboTax Customer Ratings and Product Reviews - page 959 of Customer Reviews

Read unfiltered reviews from our customers and see why TurboTax is the #1 best-selling tax software.

4.5 out of 5 average

(4.5/5 | 184772 reviews)
Filter by product
Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 184773 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Poor print interface with Windows 8 Name routine poor in review April 8, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not what I expected Any time I have used Turbo Tax for my personal taxes, it was so quick and easy as I could just hit the button and all my investments would come right in. I bought this version for a trust and it is all manual - so mistakes are easy to make. I would not have bought it if I knew. April 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy, Peasy I have used Turbo Tax for years. I honestly think this year has been an easier experience due to the excellent explanations. Shortened my time doing taxes! April 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Intelligent Solution Although I was skeptical, I tried Turbo Tax on the advice of a friend who uses it for his small business. My tax situation is fairly simple, but enough to require substantial hours when I prepared basic forms and itemized schedules myself or several hundreds of dollars for a professional tax preparer. I am confident in my results, saved time completing the forms and saved at least two hundred dollars. April 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Phew! Thanks TurboTax! I was afraid to do my taxes this year, but TurboTax made it easy and maximized my refund! I also feel like I understand my taxes much more fully after going through the TurboTax process. Thanks TurboTax! Highly recommend. April 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Makes filing easier! All you have to do is supply the information when asked, and Turbo Tax fills them into the correct spots on your return. Turbo Tax has greatly improved the navigation for me being able to input my husbands side contract business. The main issue I have is if I start a return, close out of it, then return later to finish, it doesn't return to the spot that I ended with. it goes all the way to the beginning, then I have to tab thru to get to the section I left off. April 8, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Multiple State The product have evolved over the years as a great tool in the complex tax law jungle. I would like to see a link of sort when you are on a specific topic, to the official publications like travel and entertainment [Publication 463]. I would also like to see more "help with this topic" when there is a review and you missed to fill something in, or I don't think I did but the program, Turbo Tax, alerted it to me at the final review. Their cost of the program might be a little high, they changed the structure this year but I still think there is good value for the money. (I haven't tried any other tax program out there) Overall I like it very much, and it has been easy (well I don't know if easy and taxes should be in the same sentence...) to complete my taxes for the last 20 years. I would recommend this program to anyone that wants to do their own taxes and learn more about them. (But you don't have to, for the most part. Only if you want. Learn about taxes that is.) The program will lead you through almost everything. Mostly with confidence. (You have to bring something to the table. :) Thank you Intuit. April 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Safe & Easy Every step of the process is so understandable using Turbo Tax...I feel very confident and safe using TurboTax. And did I mention I Love Turbo Tax and have used it for several years now... April 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fast and Easy I think its best to use turbo tax if you are a motivated individual and know how to follow basic instructions. You can file your return faster and more efficient than some tax preparing services. I like the layout of the pages and the animation on each section. The pages were not cluttered and it was easy on the eyes. Every page had a purpose that was visible without over saturation. I had a good experience filing my taxes. Now lets just see how long the process takes for me to get the refund. April 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nailed it! This is not my first time using Turbo Tax, I've been using it for several years. Truly, I wasn't expecting much of a refund, if any,this year, but Turbo Tax came through for me once again. April 8, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by figuring cost bases on stocks sold frustrating. More from trying to figure out 1099-B forms. April 8, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Had to go to IRS forms and instructions to figure out Form 2210. Would like to see that info figured for me. I have been filing using Turbo Tax for many years; however, my computer crashed and I had to change computers this year. All the tax information was lost. There ought to be a way for Turbo Tax to save this data in the cloud or on your server so I could have retrieved it for this years filing. April 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good Job we just gather the information, answer the question and just like that we are finished. Just make sure you have an up to date adobe software. April 8, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Archie's Comments re 2014 year TurboTax 2014 version is no easier to use than previous versions. I'm Angry with and ashamed of Intuit for reducing the capabilities of the Deluxe version of TurboTax with no notice to users. This required an online upgrade to accomplish the same tasks of previous Deluxe versions. What will Intuit do to regain my trust? April 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Have used Turbo Tax for years. The topics covered on income and deductions are very helpful and if I have a question, clicking on the explanation button helps. April 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Program For Years I couldn't be happier with the way Turbo Tax has adapted over the years. I have used Turbo Tax for at least 10 years and it amazes me how it just keeps getting easier to use. I've never had a problem with a return I filed and am confident with the accuracy the minute I send the return. All I can say is thanks for the hassle free program I can use year after year. April 8, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by e filing is good for the price you pay for the tax program, it is good for taxes up to a certain level. April 8, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by TurboTax Could Use Improvements I found this year's version of TT business to have a few bugs. The type of trust kept dropping and even after saving it, it would be blank. Also, it was almost impossible to get everything distributed to the k-1s. Very frustrating. Because of these issues, it has taken many more hours to fix them to file electronically. April 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Finally done Turbo Tax is easy to follow, allows for downloading information, carries over information from previous year. April 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by turbotax2014 I like the ease with to complete my tax returns after I have gathered all the information to complete the return. I have used Turbo tax for a least ten years. My returns seem to be accurate and complete each year. I believe it is a good product to accomplish that task. April 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Consistently Awesome As a decade long user of TurboTax, there can't be a better way to file your taxes. Consistently Awesome! April 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Filing taxes is so easy Love it. I will use it again next year. Very user friendly. I love the step by step instructions. April 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by speaks my language Instructions in plain, easy to follow language. In my opinion, much better than Tax Act! April 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Had to dig down to find deductions I depend highly on Turbo Tax. I'm a retired CPA and could not get through this complex process without Turbo Tax. However, I had to dig deep to find the Bailey Act classification that would prevent NC from taxing my military retired pay. In previous years, I was prompted for this. Also, the software did not ask about state taxes and large purchases. I had to dig deep to find this. April 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always dependable! I love TurboTax, have used it for years! I feel confident that it is correct and guiding me correctly. It is easy to use! My only complaint is upgrading from one product to another is so expense, I wish I could upgrade a bit cheaper but then if I wasn't an airhead I would have bought the right product in the first place I suppose. April 8, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by 2014 Fed & State Return prep Per TurboTax, needed to file a hard copy of my state return but system did not take me there after e-filing my fed return April 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy peasy I'm something of a mathematical moron. Even so, using Turbo Tax gives me a sense of empowerment. Being able to do my own taxes each year gives me a sense of control, and the belief that I can comprehend some of my financial situation. ;) April 8, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by I'm a long-time user Love the site, but the fact that I am paying way more than I was quoted for does bother me. Would like to know why did that happen. April 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Walk Through Overall, found the guided walk through somehow easier this year than in years past.. Questions that I needed to ask, were going to be either non-existant or at best, difficult to locate. However, due to imported data from last year, those questions appeared at the right time for me to answer. Made a huge difference in my tax bill! My only complaintis not being able to access the "Its Deductible" because I couldn't access my password from a previous year. I did enter everything manually and based valuation on my own experience as a volunteer at a chairty thrift store that directly benefits the patients and families in a major hospital in my state. April 8, 2015
  • 2016-02-07 T07:55:27.210-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-959, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_184773, tr_184773
  • loc_en_US, sid_TT_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 957 958 959 960 961 ... 3861 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free

Security is built into everything we do
Here's how
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Free 1040EZ/A + Free State offer only available with TurboTax Federal Free Edition; Offer may change or end at any time without notice. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Savings and price comparisons based on anticipated price increase expected 3/18/16. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Savings and price comparison based on anticipated price increase expected 3/18/16. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $X.XX Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support vary by time of year.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available via phone for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2014 TurboTax products.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Benefit Assist users who received one or more federal or state benefits received on average $576 (based on survey March-June 2015). Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.