1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews

TurboTax Customer Ratings and Product Reviews - page 957 of Customer Reviews

Read unfiltered reviews from our customers and see why TurboTax is the #1 best-selling tax software.

4.6 out of 5 average

(182854 reviews)
Filter by product
Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 182852 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by 2014 IRS & State Keep doing good! April 7, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Review from a retired guy I have been using TurboTax for many years and am very happy with the experience. I am getting older now and I need a simpler display option. If you could make this option evailable, all us older people would appreciate it. April 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by The best ever I love how it took me step by step showing picture and not letting me put the wrong answer in. Its so easy to follow. April 7, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Really easy and accurate but I paid too much! In the past I have used the Deluxe version. It was super accurate and easy to use with lots of suggestions and help but after completing my federal taxes this year with the software I realized that with just two W2s and a standard deduction I didn't need so robust of a software. I went to the website and signed up to use the free software, they asked me how I filed my taxes last year and I clicked Turbotax and they took me back to the $54.95 software that I didn't need. And with this option the state is $10 more. So basically I spent $64.95 more than I wanted or needed to pay. At a total of $94.98 this is about the same amount that I would pay a tax professional to do this for me. Hopefully next year they will allow me to downgrade and use the free federal software instead. Happy with the software and results but disappointed about the price and the fact that they would not let me downgrade to the appropriate software. If you are able to use the appropriate level of software, I would totally recommend Turbotax to you. Fast and easy. April 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Painless--well sort of We have used TurboTax since it was first introduced and would not consider doing our taxes any other way. The process has been streamlined and simplified for all levels of expertise. April 7, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Could have been better I've used TurboTax for several years and am generally happy with this service. The only thing I didn't like this year was that I had to buy the Business Edition in order to close out my business. April 7, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Simple! I have used Turbo Tax for years but this is the first time I thought seriously about doing my states taxes by hand. The price is higher than it should be compared to the amount of time it takes. Next year, I probably will. Otherwise, I love Turbo Tax. Simple, concise, and I love the importing. April 7, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by excellent product! once again i am a satisfied Turbo-tax customer! the process was quick and complete. i did not think donating a vehicle would be that big of a headache on the tax-form end of it! (have to mail in some forms!) overall a great product! April 7, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Adequate In general, data entry was very easy and intuitive. It might be interesting if there was a "refund / taxes due" history that showed each change and what caused it. I entered a small amount of interest and there was a significant change in my refund. Or possibly, my "amount due" went from $xxx to a small refund. The history of those changes would give me significant insight to the calculations that are/were being done. April 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Can't believe I got it done so quickly! Very happy with overall experience. Recommend highly to people with a moderately complex return. April 7, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Quick and Easy Very fast and easy for someone like me who hates tax paperwork. I don't have kids or a spouse and work for the government (just own my own house), so filing is usually pretty straight forward for someone like me. Would recommend if you're in the same situation, or if you are knowledgeable about tax paperwork (lucky you). Otherwise, I would advise seeking professional help if your tax situation is more complicated. As idiot-proof as TurboTax makes it seem, you can still miss out on big returns if you don't know what you're doing. Good thing is, you can save your progress and walk away if you so feel inclined! April 7, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not as good for nondeductible IRA distributions The program doesn't automatically generate form 8606, which is needed to calculate the nontaxable part of an IRA which includes after tax contributions (or a rollover of partly nontaxable funds from another retirement plan). That's a big drawback if you happen to have that situation. April 7, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Clear and Concise Overall the program is through and easy to operate. April 7, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great for Federal, State needs work I love the Federal section, very complete and gives you the option to be walked through it or fill in as you want. Cheers for the Federal! The Arizona state preparation is a hassle. AZ allows filers to itemize deductions (no restrictions on medical) even if you take the standard deductions on the Federal - BUT you need to submit a 1040 Schedule A with the state filing. Currently, there isn't a way to get a 1040 Schedule A to print if you took the standard deduction. Since all of the necessary information has already been entered, it should be a simple matter for TurboTax to print one out with the state forms. I had to manual create one - which is a waste of my time when the program could have easily supplied it. This is a continuing problem, year after year. Please read the Arizona filing requirements and fix this problem. April 7, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by My first 1040X I had to prepare an amended return after the original was efiled, due to a payer not getting the documents in on time - a month after filing. TurboTax took the information and made the corrections within seconds, and knew to include the state filing also. Sounds scary but TT knows what questions to ask and does so in a "friendly" fashion - more so than the IRS! Saved me untold hours doing this by hand. April 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Experience I haven't filed my taxes without going to the local tax prep place in years. I was tired of paying the high fees. This was so much more painless then I thought it would be because of being walked through each step. April 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by So in love This was my first time on my own, and it was so easy to understand. i'm so in love with Terbo Tax. I will be back next year. April 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by no loss of hair even a dummy like me can get thru it !! April 7, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by OMG... Great for beginners I think it's a great product. Fantastic for new (small business) corporations. April 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by EXCELLENT!! I have never prepared taxes for myself before but this made it so easy! I have never felt so confident in doing something as "scary" as taxes. The program is very easy to use and it holds your hand throughout the process. I especially liked the casual tone with which the computer seemed to be speaking to me. 10/10 would do again. April 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fast & free All you need in a tax app for the quick and easy return. No need to go through options you don't need and so easy to file. April 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Thanks for Listening As usual, the software, website, and everything about the process worked great. Thank you for getting rid of those obnoxious happy people photos and replacing them with cute graphics. They made me smile, and I'm extra happy you listened to me when I asked you to change them in my review last year! I am now a believer in TurboTax customer satisfaction thanks to those cute graphics. (I especially liked the flying envelope.) Good job! -Much more love than before Apple April 7, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Too many problems posting K1 and royalties. Schedules did not post the info from the royalties iding the source although not much impact this year. Should not have Schedule Cs for the royalties. April 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by great tax help I have been using turbotax for a number of years and I found this program easy to follow and helpful with questions. April 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by glad it's done when i finished my 1099-r income portion, i didn't see an option to edit an entry error...seems like you should have an edit option without having to go thru tax timeline ....backup...but it got fixed...other than that...pretty decent menu to follow and fill in the blanks... April 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by step by step you cant go wrong if you follow the simple directions April 7, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by 2014 Turbo Tax sda The program while being complete for most households, has gotten very slow. I hope next year's version is faster. April 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good stuff Good product. I have been using Turbo Tax for a number or years and have never had a problem. Some of the returns were pretty complicated. Items that are "carried forward" are particularly helpfu. April 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Better every year! Seems like this used to have an auto save feature. I had to manual save this year. Other wise a great product. April 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Unevenful! Easy to use and to follow. Highly recommended. Very helpful support when dealing with the "restart" issue April 7, 2015
  • 2015-08-29T11:29:14.593-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-957, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_182852, tr_182852
  • loc_en_US, sid_TT_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 955 956 957 958 959 ... 3819 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.