1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews

TurboTax Customer Ratings and Product Reviews - page 957 of Customer Reviews

Read unfiltered reviews from our customers and see why TurboTax is the #1 best-selling tax software.

4.6 out of 5 average

(181925 reviews)
Filter by product
Rated 5 out of 5 by Have used TT for years Turbo Tax is the easiest program I have found. I use Quick Books and Quicken and the data loads into the program. Keep up the good work TT. April 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by They made it so easy I got my taxes done fast and easy ...on time for the first time in years! April 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Simple and easy to get done Regardless of whether or not you get money back, taxes are never fun to do. I have used Turbo Tax for years and have ALWAYS had a great experience with ease of use and getting the maximum refund I have coming!!! Don't wait, just Turbo Tax it!!!!!!!!!! April 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Program I loved the program, it was my first time using it in the last 8 years. It seems to be better and more friendly now. I look forward to using it in the future and learning more about what other services can help me with my taxes. April 7, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Covered Everything April 7, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Stop with the offers! My withholdings were too high this year, so I ended up owing a big chunk of money. I was able to automatically calculate how much I could save by depositing money in an IRA, which was awesome. On the other hand, getting through the checkout process with a bunch of offers of what to do with my "refund" when I was paying out a bunch of money was tedious. You know I don't have a refund, it's right there on the same screen! Don't rub it in, TurboTax. April 7, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Easy to use I have used this website for the last 5 years to file my taxes and I have found it to be very user friendly, and the language used is easy to understand. I would reccommend turbo tax for those who dont have complicated tax situations. April 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by my Daughter is hooked My daughter was using another company. She called crying I told her to go to TurboTax. Her father-in-law had passed away and had always did her family's taxes. She was grateful he did that for them but now I think they realize just how important family is. April 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent and Fast I can't believe I completed my taxes in under 15 minutes. It imported all of my documents thru secure connections and kept my information from the previous years. Thank you TurboTax!! April 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by SO EASY! Love using Turbo Tax. Guides you through the whole process and no guesswork. Would recommend to everyone April 7, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Pretty simple but still questioning some things I am trusting Turbo Tax to know if I've done something wrong. I'm still not totally understanding the computation for taxable amount on the railroad retirement I'm receiving. I've decided to fill in the numbers accurately and then not worry that I don't understand 100%. April 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I would recommend using Turbo Tax to anyone. Your customer service is excellent too April 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I was having trouble with the school code and they worked through it with me. I didn't have a long wait on the phone. The support person was friendly and helpful. April 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Rapid Fire was my desire. Have used Turbo tax for many years. Like format, accuracy, extreme convenience, and option for handling any follow up by an independent party. Thanks April 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy & Stress Free Return!!! Refund done with no stress. All questions I had were easily answered. April 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I have been using TurboTax for more than 20 years. It is a great product and very easy to use. Love it.......... April 7, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Complicated business upgrade Everything was rocking along well until I was ready to use Deluxe to input my business expenses. This year, this required a free upgrade. What followed was an hours-long nightmare trying to figure out with of several accounts to use and how to get my PC to allow my to input the code on the website. After an hour on the phone, I was transferred to Tier 2 support--only to have the call drop. After walking away from it for a couple of hours, I restarted the PC and cleared my cache (something I was never advised to do by tech support person) which finally resolved the issue. Once I had the Premier section unlocked, everything went smoothly, but I'm disappointed with Turbotax for foisting this off on customers so they can force small home businesses to buy a more expensive product in the future. April 7, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Solid product For major investment companies, the import function saves a lot of input time. Navigating through the sections/topics is very easy. The program "helps" you determine if you need to pay estimated taxes for the following tax year. I didn't find this section to be very helpful. The "questions" were not well explained. I have used turbo tax for many years. While I'm satisfied, I will be looking at other tax software next year. If it weren't for the importing of tax information from investment companies, I would not be a satisfied customer. April 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome every year!!!! I have been using turbotax since my first job and it just keeps getting better and better. I love watching my refund increase and sometimes decrease it just lets me know I am on the right track. I have been using this software for taxes in Florida since I was 16 years old and have never had any issues with anything. I have always been very happy with the service I received and never had any use for the help desk because the software is made for someone with little computer skills it really walks you through everything. I will continue to use turbotax in the years to come! April 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good Program I've been using the program since the 1980's and have not had a single problem doing my personal return, and even business returns in the past. The required upgrade to Premier because of a Schedule D may force me to look for another provider. April 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy Easy Easy! Turbo Tax has save me a lot of money on 1. my refunds and 2. not paying big prices for a tax consultant. April 7, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by in general it's so great. user friendly, easy input for forms, save a lot of time and reviews April 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great tool! I have used Turbo Tax for several years now and this last year was a booger! Turbo Tax made it so much easier to get through! April 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy As Pie I got to the end of the process, ready to file, and I had one little error that wouldn't let me pass. I called the help line, got an incident number, was called back by a very patient, helpful tax expert who walked me through my small error. The personal support was exactly what I needed. April 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Super April 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Only Tax Software (or human) I'll ever use I would never consider using anything else but TurboTax. It is the best product on the market and does everything you need and nothing that you don't. If you want the biggest refund with the easiest product out there, get TurboTax. April 7, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by 2014 Turbotax review Having used Turbo Tax PC version for years I tried the Windows online version to state this year .... bad experience .... returned to PC version with good success. April 7, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by FINALLY I've used Turbo Tax for 8 years now. It can be a little stressful when new situations pop up, like renting a house, or the HSA stuff last year. They do offer a good selection of Frequently Asked Questions that help, however I find myself doing my own research online through other forums. It always cost a little less than going to a tax person and there is the option of purchasing an audit risk plan...which offers peace of mind April 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by rocked my refund had a great experience using this the second year in a row and have gotten a great refund both times. Highly recommendable to people in their 20's without a family and aren't married (turbotax is way cheaper than a rep and more worth it) April 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy, quick, perfect for a busy Mom! I am a busy mom who works two jobs. I don't have time for much, but when tax season comes around, I don't have to sweat because even with my schedule Turbo Tax makes it easy and quick for me to file my taxes. It took me less than 20 minutes, and then I was back to being a working mom! Thank you! April 7, 2015
  • 2015-05-27T13:34:06.282-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-957, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_181915, tr_181915
  • loc_en_US, sid_TT_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 955 956 957 958 959 ... 3800 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.