1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews

TurboTax Customer Ratings and Product Reviews - page 957 of Customer Reviews

Read unfiltered reviews from our customers and see why TurboTax is the #1 best-selling tax software.

4.5 out of 5 average

(4.5/5 | 184773 reviews)
Filter by product
Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 184773 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy Peasy!!! I saved over 200.00 and feel more confident about my return April 8, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Definitely worth it! This software is fantastic even for more complex filing like we sometimes need. Its almost too easy in a way but that is easily overcome by the ease of going back over the return and inputs. You do have to be diligent when doing this, especially with the investments information. I've been using TurboTax for ten years now and will continue. FAR fewer gray hairs than when I did my taxes by hand. April 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always Get Max Refund I have used Turbo Tax for over 10 years now, and I wouldn't switch. April 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Automation at its best! I started using TurboTax on the Mac in the late 1980s. I'm still using it. April 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by turbotax April 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by 2015 Return Turbo Tax is a must for everyone. Simple or complicated returns. Step by step leads you through the tax maize with ease Gets you your maximum refund. Payment options (if you owe) simplifies the task. Direct deposit,direct debit or payment by check makes it simple and easy. I tell everyone that self preparation with Turbo Tax is a breeze. Summary gives you your audit risk. Filing is a breeze. I like the saving to the cloud feature as an additional backup April 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by fast and easy this was the best thing i ever did. very easy and helpful. deffinatly filing with them again. April 8, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not Happy with the attempt to downgrade Turbo Tax If you downgrade Turbo Tax Deluxe next year like you planned to do this year and force me to buy a higher priced product, the product that I buy will not be Turbo Tax. April 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fast and Easy I liked that it was fast and easy. It pretty much does it for you April 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by As Always, Turbo Tax Does It Right I've been Turbo Tax for years because it works perfectly and walks you thru the return so you can't miss a step. Took me about 3 hours to walk thru my Federal Return and then do the Georgia State Return. Very easy and painless. April 8, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by I am disappointed in the fact that Turbo Tax forces us to now have payment of the program via our refund. I attempted to pay for the program with a debit card, but the system kept saying something was wrong with the card. I tried another card and the system said the same thing. I was forced to pay out of my refund and be charged the fee from the bank Turbo Tax uses for this practice. . Unacceptable. April 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another into the Books I appreciate the speed and accuracy of the product. Great experience, and it gets better each year. April 8, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Easy to Follow I did not like the additional costs in 2014 versus previous years. The one free state income tax filing was eliminated which is disappointing. Also, in previous years the deluxe edition has been adequate for my returns. Nothing has changed for me, but this year I needed an upgrade to the premier edition. April 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Feel empowered Even when I had questions I was able to find the answers in the search button April 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great for College Students! :) For a student living at home, I had a simple return to file. This software helped me file everything from both jobs as well as school credits. It took me 20 minutes. :) I will definitely be filing with TurboTax next year. April 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding!! Easy to move from page to page, simple and super super swet service. Combining state with federal well worth it!! thanks!! April 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by First time user As a first time user, (a friend recommended me TurboTax), I had no idea what to expect. As I started answering the questions, little by little I began to understand the methodology. I found it very helpful the frequent breaks ("let's see where we stand",) which summarized the progress and guided me through the process. I needed twice to ask for help by phone. I expected, as seems to be the norm these days, a robot machine. Well, not only got a real person - after a couple of minutes of waiting time-, but the different advisers (first a male, second time a female) went out of their way to answer my questions. They didn't mind the amount of time it took them (more than one hour in each case) to resolve the issue. Thank you TurboTax. See you next year. April 8, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by I will not be using it next year! April 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Pretty simple, glad you are up on all the changes. April 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Tax for 15 Once again very satisfied April 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love turbo tax Loves the easy steps. It takes you right thru step by step. Finished in no time at all. Told all my friends about it. April 8, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by First time user I had questions but the "helpers" seemed to be TurboTax users like myself and they didn't know any more than I did. It took me forever to discover that I could OVER RIDE what Turbo Tax had done and enter the nonpassive loss myself. April 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great software As always, Turbo Tax did a great job with my taxes. It asked more questions than I could think of and as a new investor, I appreciate the way my brokerage forms were take care of. I've been using Turbo Tax for nearly 20 years and it remains one of those rare computer applications that really works all the time. April 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy Filing Made it easy to file and follow. Very useful help sections helped clarify certain areas. April 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Covered all bases on my return I used to slave over my tax returns for a couple of days. Since I started using TurboTax I know what to save during the year and now spend a relaxing hour or so following your directions, knowing you will do all the math and make no mistakes. April 8, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by this is useless printout of return was useless and did not fit on paper April 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quick and Easy I'm certainly not in the 1% but using TurboTax 2015 was easy and quick with easy to follow instructions. I highly recommend it for anyone. April 8, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by disappointed this year program made a recommendation but then could not recognize my input to follow recommendation. would not allow override to file electronically and I was obligated to file by mail. Too burdensome to ask a question. couldn't find a way to talk with someone. April 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great and Fast So happy with this... I did my taxes in an hour, even with complicated state income tax questions... really happy! April 8, 2015
  • 2015-12-01 T10:32:38.041-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-957, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_184773, tr_184773
  • loc_en_US, sid_TT_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 955 956 957 958 959 ... 3861 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free

Security is built into everything we do
Here's how
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Free 1040EZ/A + Free State offer only available with TurboTax Federal Free Edition; Offer may change or end at any time without notice. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Savings and price comparisons based on anticipated price increase expected 3/18/16. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Savings and price comparison based on anticipated price increase expected 3/18/16. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support vary by time of year.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available via phone for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2014 TurboTax products.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Benefit Assist users who received one or more federal or state benefits received on average $576 (based on survey March-June 2015). Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.