1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews

TurboTax Customer Ratings and Product Reviews - page 957 of Customer Reviews

Read unfiltered reviews from our customers and see why TurboTax is the #1 best-selling tax software.

4.6 out of 5 average

(125505 reviews)
Filter by product
Rated 4 out of 5 by Simple check has a glitch of its own I found several other support requests referencing the same issue: a lump-sum Social Security payment for a previous year not being recalculated correctly on the Social Security worksheet. However, there was no way to access this worksheet, and my entry was correct. The system would therefore not let me e-file, so I will have to file by mail and take my chances if anything is incorrect. February 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Liked using Turbo tax its very easy and everything is explained in detail for you. February 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Misery made easy No other way for anyone to navigate the maze the IRS has in place. Thank you Turbo Tax. Outstanding product! With the IRS in charge of taxing, Turbo Tax should be set for decades to come. Well done. February 24, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by I was forced to purchase unneeded add ons to file Liked previous versions better. May not purchase next year You blew it this year Did not need state. My state has free filing. February 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great service What a great way to file simple W-2 for taxes. Everything is extremely user friendly and easy to understand. I love turbo tax!! February 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great advice from Gil! Spoke with Gil from TurboTax using their deluxe package - he was extremely helpful in helping me figure out my moving expenses and made the process a lot easier. Thanks Gil for your great advice and for being patient with me as I tried to understand everything:) February 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent product even for "beginners"! Sat in the comfort of my own home and felt as if I had a Tax Expert sitting right beside me!!!!! Had several "questions" just typed them in and immediately had the answers, just doesn't get any better than that! February 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Ease of Use Having used TurboTax for the last four years, I have become more comfortable using the program. The program is extremely helpful for my income, deductions and special situations. I plan on using the TurboTax programs for the foreseeable future. February 24, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Turbotax Online 2015 A Few improvements over last years version but ever more confusing overall. Had to use the Help option about 10 times more that last year. Had to completely start over twice and never had to do this in the past. Had trouble importing from my brokerage. Much trouble with foreign taxes. Over all it is a couple of steps backwards from last years version. Please do some betas or something and let some not technical people try it before you sell it. It does no one any good when you go backwards. RonG February 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent as usual I would never use anything else...or any ONE else! February 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fast Large Refund Very easy step by step fill and file forms, worked great for my personal income taxes and my small business taxes! February 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I love Turbo Tax. It makes filing taxes almost fun! February 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by REFUNDFULOUS LOL really easy to use, they walk you through literally every step there is always a place to click when you need help and if you get stuck NOOOOO problem save and come back BAMMMM everything is right where you left it. honestly anyone can use it i'm 22 and this was my first time i got the maximum return they could help me get with the information i provided so if you can read and click on your electronic device turbo tax puts the speed in filing hints the name (can i copyright that ?) thank you! February 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love Turbo Tax! Would like for more deductions be allowed on the form. February 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by excellent Turbo tax is very easy to understand which allows me to file taxes faster, which, in turn, allows me to spend my money faster. lol February 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turboing Again It's been more than 10 years using Turbo Tax software. Through the years the software was able to address the buying and selling of property. I've had rental income and sale of stocks. In every case I've been able to do my own taxes accurately using Turbo Tax. February 24, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great software, gets better every year. I love TurboTax. It's kind of expensive for tax software but I love it so much I haven't tried any of the cheaper ones. It's easy to navigate, easy to review, pulls info from more and more places every year.... plus It's Deductible is a huge help for my charitable contributions. One of these days I may try something cheaper but I'm not sure it isn't worth extra money to just stay with what I know. Good job, keep improving! February 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Super fast and love the prompts!!!! I really like the retrieval of my Fidelity account information and the retention of my other information by this program--last years information is very important and makes me feel safe knowing you have forwarded that and it is correct----yea, I did check some of the figures---very detailed and felt like someone was sitting across from me guiding me along the way!!! Super Job!!!! Sammie February 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Piece of Mind A great way to get taxes done with help throughout the process. Also provides piece of mind that all categories are covered and that return is analyzed for mistakes. February 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Super Easy and educational I love using Turbo Tax to prepare my returns because it's so easy and you can trust what you're doing, even if you don't know what the right answer is...Turbo Tax provides advice right at your fingertips to get the answers you need when you need them. February 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by TurboTax has got your back! Felt so easy I thought I was missing something but with the check points and the review process, there's no way! TurboTax has got my back, let them take care of you! February 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy to use I've used this program for three years now and it's still very user friendly. February 24, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Functions as well as ever, but at too high a price I have used it for years, appreciating the auto-import of prior data (e.g., capital loss carryforward) that would be a pain to do manually. The importing from all my banks and brokerage is smooth and saves a huge amount of time. As others have noted, the shock of finding that the same product as I have bought year after year, suddenly does not handle a few stock investments without upgrading for $30 was a dismal breach of trust and loyalty. The $25 refund was a decent apology, BUT Intuit had better revert to including basic investment functions in its "Deluxe" version next year, or it will lose me as a customer. February 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by great job! need to file another return for family members.. cant see where I can do that. February 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Could not get any better. I have used this system for several years. It really keeps up with all the changes of the federal and my state tax laws. Keep it up Turbo Tax, I am a devout fan.!!!!!! February 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy to Use I have never used turbotax until this year and I will tell you it is worth it. It takes a few hours, but the return is great. Don't pay anyone to do your taxes for you. It guides you through the whole process. February 24, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Again, very small problems Program pointed out an error on my part, but not til the last moment. Had to re-trace steps. Printing issues as lines went over each other. February 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy as apple pie I am a former tax preparer, and this program is the same as Jackson Hewitt and H&R Block, but better. The good thing is that anyone can file their taxes without having to have an accounting degree and it saves you money. I have used this program for three years now and have even used it to help others file their's. Thank you Turbo Tax February 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Piece of Cake I have used Turbo Tax for many years without hassle, regret, and with good results. February 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by good refund I have been very encouraged by the help I received these two years that I have used your service. I have always used a CPA but have been very pleased with my results with you. February 24, 2015
  • 2015-03-30T13:06:14.454-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-957, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_124550, tr_124550
  • loc_en_US, sid_TT_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 955 956 957 958 959 ... 2558 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.