1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews

TurboTax Customer Ratings and Product Reviews - page 957 of Customer Reviews

Read unfiltered reviews from our customers and see why TurboTax is the #1 best-selling tax software.

4.7 out of 5 average

(83437 reviews)
Filter by product
Rated 5 out of 5 by Still My First Choice I have been using Turbo Tax for years and I still love it. This year I ended up owing and all the necessary paperwork was right there for me. I just recently got my boyfriend's mom to use it and she ended up getting more back than estimated in an office (while saving on filing fees). After seeing her outcome, my boyfriend said he's finally joining the club (he spent $300 on his taxes). Keep up the good work. February 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome!!! I would recommend Turbo Tax to anyone! I tried to tell a friend who had a simple return that they should use it. They used H & R Block instead and ended up paying $200.00 to file when it could have been free on here! February 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy to navigate This system is easy to use, and very informative. Filing taxes is quick and easy with TurboTax. they ask direct questions and don't complicate is with confusing legal jargon. February 4, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by great help, still needs some work though I love TurboTax, just wish those pesky hidden fees would go away. Sure, free Federal file, but if you're a two stater like me, then you're paying $42 for the extra state, then you're paying to e-file the returns and it starts to add up onto the $80 you've paid for the software. other than that, if you're getting a refund it's worth it. February 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Stress free step-by-step! The webpage layout is very user friendly. I was never surprised by what was next. I didn't necessarily have complicated documents to file, but the step-by-step prompts showed me exactly which document was needed for that section. Thanks! February 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by quick and painless Over all it was a good experience. I like that it takes my information from last year and compares it to this year. I like that it shows it on the screen also. I don't like the bank fees, but I understand why it is done. I liked that I could click on a highlighted part and get an explanation to my what it is about. February 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by So simple and ginormous refund!!!! Had a complicated tax year, disability retirement, relocated, parents as dependents, downsized, so lots of donations. Turbo tax was so easy to use. I finished up everything in less than 2 hours and got a huge refund. Thanks so much, what a great product!!! February 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by wow never did anything like this before and turbo tax walked me through everything...I have no complaints February 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy as Pie Filing! I love that I don't have to leave home to File nor receive my Refunds! EVERYTHING is explained step by step! User friendly all the way! Thanks so much for the reasonable cost! February 4, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by went through the process of inputting tax information, saved it and next morning wanted to go back an review all information to double check it. Could not figure out how to do it. Did look at the forms and the information was correct but if I wanted to make changes could not figure it out. It use to be easier. Have used Turbo for the past 8 to 10 years. February 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo Tax Review I have used Turbo Tax now for the last several years and highly recommend it. It is super easy, step-by-step instructions and you can save and work on it later! It is also reasonably priced and for your convenience the fees can be deducted from your federal return!!! February 4, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Easy as usual Good solid program. Easy to use and have for years. I believe since 2009. Had to go to premier because of changes in deluxe. Do appreciate rebate for forced upgrade. February 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by simple overall wonderful, easy to use. I recommend to everybody I know! thank you for bringing us out of the stone age!! February 4, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Amazing! I will definitely recommend this to anyone who has yet to try this! February 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Soo easy! Wouldn't do it any other way. Basically only answered questions, everything just falls into place and voila....done! February 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful I love how they walk you through everything. This is my first time filing and i plan on filing next year with turbo tax..... February 4, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Could not update I used Turbo tax religiously every year and never had a problem with it. This year I could not update it. It froze my computer requiring restarting. The error message said, "Details: "the job's cost transfer policy settings prevent the job from transferring at this time." Further I was UNABLE to click on "Check for solution" because my computer already froze up. I was very disappointed with Turbo Tax and considering how much I paid for it ($45), it is very doubtful I will ever use it again. February 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by best refunds ever it is very easy to use...all the new tax laws are updated .all the hard work is done for you answer all the questions February 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Simple TurboTax helped me get a bigger refund than I expected. Thank you TurboTax. February 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by turbo tax I've used your product for years I have tried all the others including H&R Block but none compare or give the satisfaction for me like Turbo Tax. Thanks Turbo Tax Rose Beneteau Satisfied Customer February 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Kept most of my hair intact Our return was a bit, ok, a lot complicated. I moved from WI on Jan. 7, 2014 to Arizona to marry my first true love of 43 years. I worked 1 day in Wisconsin, Jan. 2nd, so I'd get paid for the new years holiday. We wanted to file married joint for federal but I needed to file state also in WI and I couldn't figure it out. TurboTax pro, Tom ( I hope that was his name), was an angel. We spent darn near 2 hours on the phone, he walked me step by step through every single question. At first we got it wrong but he took us back through it again until we found the mistake. I couldn't have done it without him. Thank you TurboTax pro!!!! February 4, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nits picked: buttons and e-file Not really a full review, since TurboTax mostly works for me though I'm never thrilled or fully confident. But two mild complaints. One, for years the buttons in the step-by-step process have said things like Yes or No, Done, Continue, etc. But you often have to read a lot of text to understand what question you're answering. The buttons should have 3 to 5 words on them to describe what clicking them does. Like, instead of just "Yes" v. "No" how about "Yes, I'm done entering credits" v. "No, I have more credits to enter". It doesn't help that if you want to get back to a specific place TT often forces you to repeat many steps--a big time-waster. Two, I was unable to e-file this year. I got a message saying that it wasn't yet tax season. (It's early Feb.) I found a tech article on how to resolve this, but none of the fixes work. That's a pretty basic thing to have screwed up. Note that the wait on the phone support was over 30 minutes. It was faster and more certain to file by paper. February 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy as Pie! So simple and easy. Turbo tax walks you thru everything. Even a child could do their taxes this way! February 4, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by more of it needs to be in laymans terms not lawyer form February 4, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by ok over all its a great self service when filling taxes. the guide system is really cool helps out tremendously , the search , topic guide box is a an awesome tool ......... not bad Turbo Tax ! February 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Yeaaah buddy! Definitely going to recommend to all my friends. It's amazing what I was able to accomplish. :) February 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Simple And Fast This is about the 5th year I have used Turbo Tax online and love the service. it is clear and concise and it knows where to look for tax deductions. The best way to go for an average tax payer. February 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by WILL USE AGAIN VERY EASY TO USE, STEP BY STEP INSTRUCTIONS, HONEST AND EASY TO FOLLOW February 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Half Hour I Ever Spent It gets easier each year. February 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by OUTSTANDING!!! Best Experience Ever filing my tax Best experience ever filing all of my taxes in one setting. Thank You so much...TURBOTAX is the GREATEST!!! February 4, 2015
<<prev 955 956 957 958 959 ... 1690 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax Online pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or e-file and are subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.