1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews

TurboTax Customer Ratings and Product Reviews - page 957 of Customer Reviews

Read unfiltered reviews from our customers and see why TurboTax is the #1 best-selling tax software.

4.7 out of 5 average

(4.7/5 | 51291 reviews)
Filter by product
Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 50683 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by For First Time Do-It-Yourself Filers, IT IS GREAT! I LOVED TURBO TAX. This is the first time my Wife and I filed our taxes by ourselves without a tax prep professional. And we will never go back to the tax pros again. It was SO EASY. Even for doing your ECN exemption codes. ( Which with TaxAct we couldn't figure out how to insert the ECN. We ended up getting more money back than H&R Block said , and others said. If you are scared about doing your own taxes, DON'T BE!!! TurboTax makes it so easy that it is almost impossible to make mistakes. Very straight forward, and searches through the cracks to find the most deductions. The price was a little more than we wanted to pay. But honestly, for my taxes to be done that fast , accurate and easy, I didn't mind it as much as I normally would. We HIGHLY RECOMMEND IT!!! January 14, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by great loved it over all a very good service and will continue use in the future January 14, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome as always took 25 minutes to complete the entire process, long time user, gets easier every time. January 14, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Rocked It! Turbo Tax is hands down the easiest way to file your return. January 14, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by TurboTax to the rescue I needed my tax return fast. And using turbo tax, I was able to get a larger refund than expected and faster than I thought possible thanks TT!! January 14, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Rocked my refund I will use turbo tax every year January 14, 2016
Rated 3 out of 5 by another great year Fast and easy to read to read an understand definitely worth a try January 14, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by good year January 14, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Not bad. I've used Turbo Tax many years now and it's been pretty good overall. Thorough in all details but this year the program had a few glitches like re-booting evertime it saved my file and everytime it updated the program. Some of the explanations this year were muddy at best. Turbo Tax can do a better job with explanations like they have in former years. Not bad overall, but Turbo Tax can do a better job. January 14, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by A Wonderful Service this is a wonderful service. I've used it for 3 years now and have enjoyed each time. The calculations are not always spot on but they have always returned my calls and answered my questions promptly and never left me hanging. Thank You TurboTax January 14, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Do it for the vine I would say it was well. Only thing is why soo much taken out for healthcare if I have healthcare yet I am more penalized then those who do not have it. January 14, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always easy brezee Easiest website for taxes in the last few years. They have helped me figure out my taxes for the last 4 years. Never any issue, always the largest and fastest refund! January 14, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Simple and Fast! It wasn't complicated at all. I had no questions and being able to import my previous year's info was a plus. January 14, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Refund Very helpful. Received more refund than expected January 14, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by NO SWEAT TurboTax was AMAZING!!!! It was very easy to use and it walked me through every deduction so I got the BIGGEST RETURN I could get! They took something that was supposed to be stressful and made it super easy as well as affordable! NO SWEAT!!! A+++ January 14, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Why I will use this next year For Active Duty Military, filing taxes can either go very smoothly, or be a nightmare. There are so many resources out there, not all are reliable. Most of the time, service members go to tax agencies (H&R Block etc) to have someone else do it for them. Other times, service members go to "free" tax agencies that are scam artists that typically sell their clients on buying one or more of their products. For me, this experience was possibly my easiest tax filing thus far. The instructions were thorough, and gave positive feedback throughout the entire interaction. The best part about it was the price. Being able to file my taxes without having to spend $400.00+ is definitely a reason to come back. January 14, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Feeling accomplished! Absolutely love turbotax! Its so easy and protection is built in. Thankful for turbotax! January 14, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing company for amazing refunds Just overall amazing. I used to have a professional do my taxes every year. 5 years ago I found turbo tax because I couldn't afford the $400 to have a professional do them, and have never looked back! January 14, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great job, Turbo Tax. I will recommend Turbo Tax to everyone I know. The Turbo Tax web site was even better than last year. Very simple to go through the steps to file...Loved it. Thank you Turbo Tax. I give you an A++++++++++++++++ January 14, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy Breezy Very simple step by step process. January 14, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by WITH EASE GREAT PRODUCT I USE IT EVERY YEAR! THANKS TURBO TAX January 14, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Rocked my refund I've used turbo tax for several years . its always easy, fast and user friendly January 14, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Experience Stole me from H&R Block! Will never go back there! January 14, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Stressful work turned easy That was a lot less stressful then i thought....I hate filling out my Tax forms, think its complicated. Was one of the easiest things i've done in life for a while. January 14, 2016
Rated 3 out of 5 by easy but expensive I have used turbotax several years and it is really easy to use. You don't need a brain to do it. However, it is becoming more and more expensive, it used to be free for federal and only $20 for federal. Now it costs me more than $100. I guess next year, I will use something else. January 14, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good vs Bad January 14, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo Tribulations! Been With Turbo now for around 6 yrs. There GREAT!!! January 13, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very satisfied I am very pleased with Turbo tax and recommend it to my friends January 13, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Easy as pie great site , my second year using it and love it January 13, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by YAY a refund! This year my tax return was virtually pain free. January 13, 2016
  • 2016-02-14 T06:24:23.767-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-957, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_50683, tr_50683
  • loc_en_US, sid_TT_2015, prod, sort_default
<<prev 955 956 957 958 959 ... 980 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free

Security is built into everything we do
Here's how
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Free 1040EZ/A + Free State offer only available with TurboTax Federal Free Edition; Offer may change or end at any time without notice. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Savings and price comparisons based on anticipated price increase expected 3/18/16. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Savings and price comparison based on anticipated price increase expected 3/18/16. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $X.XX Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support vary by time of year.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available via phone for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2014 TurboTax products.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Benefit Assist users who received one or more federal or state benefits received on average $576 (based on survey March-June 2015). Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.