1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews

TurboTax Customer Ratings and Product Reviews - page 957 of Customer Reviews

Read unfiltered reviews from our customers and see why TurboTax is the #1 best-selling tax software.

4.6 out of 5 average

(183435 reviews)
Filter by product
Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 183421 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Adequate job I have always used Turbo Tax and generally like it. When doing taxes for my mother, she had a few investments. In the past, I could manually enter them using the free edition. This year, I was into the return when I reached a point where i was forced to upgrade to premium. I could not find a way to enter the information myself without the upgrade. Due to the fact that I was already in the beginning of April, I did not want to start over so I paid the fee. Next year, however, I am going to a different software that will allow me to enter manually. April 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by No Stress Taxes! Turbo Tax makes life simpler!! It is VERY user friendly! April 7, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by The Big Easy Removed features now require the Premium version to obtain. Glad that the upgrade was provided for free. April 7, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by unsatisfactory my wife has 2 sole proprietorships that were originally a single entity but we were recommended to divide. a vehicle was used in business, but when divided the vehicle was used in the second business. turbotax had listed an option to indicate vehicle no longer used in business but kept insisting it was sold and tried to process as sold even though there was supposed to be an option to no longer use in this business but not sold, and not converted to personal use. Never could get figure out how to access the option that was described in the step by step, but didn't seem to exist. April 7, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great program except for the frozen screen. Except for the CPA type questions that I was asked by the program it went very smooth. I wish I could print out certain screens along the way to keep for reference next year but I was unable to do it. April 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Was Simple in Nature and Non-Complex layout TurboTax E-Filing was simplistic and the same price as Amazon luckily. I like the fact that they gave you an option to have the payment come out of your taxes or you could pay it with a Credit Card. I think they should add payable with Paypal next year. April 7, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by You changed the steps. Kinda different ... I wanted to see how it looked in a 1040 and Schedule A, B, C etc format at many times during the steps of filing the information. You changed it from last year. It felt easier in some ways as it looked like 10 grade format. But then, in other ways I did not know if my information was being entered correctly as I knew it for all these years. Hence, you should allow for us to keep having a method to see how it is being entered in the actual IRS forms of 1040, Schedule A, B, C etc. April 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by So easy! This is the 1st year doing my own taxes. Had to make one phone call, but I ended up figuring it out on my own. Was so easy. I'll definitely be doing my own, from now on! April 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love Turbo Tax I love using Turbo tax. Its easy and covers everything. April 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always makes it easy We've been using TurboTax for many years. We'll keep using it due to its ease and accuracy. April 7, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by 2014 Turbo Tax After years of doing my own taxes and now a few years of using Turbo Tax - I prefer Turbo Tax. It's easy to use and the prompts help you walk through the various sections. Did have some questions at the end trying to save the forms but managed to get them saved. Don't like setting up an account and having to pay $24.99 to e-file state. Why not include it in the Turbo Tax package? April 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy Peasy! This is the first time I've done my taxes with TurboTax. It was so much easier than doing the forms myself! I have a lot more items to enter now that I am not a student anymore but a person with a real job! :( This program made it simple and quick with all the explanations. I definitely will use TurboTax next year! April 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy, more money back than HR BLOCK Almost the same return as last year however I received almost double the refund due to turbo tax finding deductions that HR Block did not. April 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Praise the Lord for TurboTax! I truly thank the Lord Jesus! After several failed attempts at finding a place to file, I believe God lead me here. TurboTax is nothing short of a BLESSING that I recommend to anyone new to filing taxes. Hallelu Yah! April 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 I hate writing essays but I keep coming back year after year, that speaks volumes! April 7, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Charged for something I DID NOT want I was charged $29.99 extra when I chose to deduct my payment of $29.99 from my refund. I read the agreement and I then CHANGED the payment to pay with my credit card to AVOID the extra $29.99 fee. I was still charged $29.99 after I paid with my credit card. This is very unfair because it does not clearly state that you will still be charged for the extra fee for Turbotax Plus when you chose to pay with a credit card.***If you are still going to make customers pay a $29.99 fee when they change the payment option (use a credit card) make sure they want to pay for it or give them a CLEAR option to decline TurboTax Plus. As I am sure others would agree, I do not think everyone has an extra $29.99 to spend on a service they did not want/know fully they are charged for. I wish I would have read reviews before submitting my payment because it has clearly happened in the past with other customers, it is very upsetting. I had great service prior to this unexpected fee, PLEASE fix!! April 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by turbotax rocks!!!! turbotax really rocks. this is my third year to use them-FOR FREE!!! just a wonderful process-so easy. thanks so much for allowing all of us to use this service for free. god bless! April 7, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent but can be a bit tedious Wish when you are revising previous entries that they don't drag you through step by step even for obscure, rare situations that you already answered. Choose what you want to work on only is at the highest level, not in detail. But it gets you there! April 7, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Pretty Good, but I've been using Turbo Tax for years. It keeps me coming back. It no longer allows you to compare your tax Married Filing Jointly vs. Married Filing Separately. Why? I'd like to be more forms oriented when using the on-line method. You don't get access to the forms until you pay at the end. I'd like that option up-front to have more control and to check my returns as I go. April 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by So Easy! TurboTax was so simple and easy, I can't believe I've been paying an accountant for years! I'll do it myself from now on because of my great experience this year. April 7, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Friendly but could be better April 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Worked through complex reporting Had to file complex long and short term cap gain taxes from Trust related to K-1 1041 forms that had to reflect Trust's previous filings, and matched everything perfectly. April 7, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Turbo Tax 2014 Review I have used Turbo Tax for a number of years to file my own and my children's tax returns. I think it is very straight forward to use and easy to navigate. It helps that they have kept the same format of steps each year. I will continue to use it. April 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by great software good product April 7, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by K-1 Nightmare Overall I have used Turbo Tax for many years, however, this year it was very painful. The questions surrounding a Farm vs Farm rental are very difficult to navigate and if you have a bunch of MLPs your in for a real head ache entering all the information and not missing any fields that are zero. Because if you do your in for errors that are next to impossible to find and fix. April 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very easy to use. Very intuitive. Good program! April 7, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by pretty good Very big help. April 7, 2015
  • 2015-10-06T11:52:55.935-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-957, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_183421, tr_183421
  • loc_en_US, sid_TT_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 955 956 957 958 959 ... 3831 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.