1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews

TurboTax Customer Ratings and Product Reviews - page 957 of Customer Reviews

Read unfiltered reviews from our customers and see why TurboTax is the #1 best-selling tax software.

4.6 out of 5 average

(182328 reviews)
Filter by product
Rated 4 out of 5 by Thoughts on 2014 TT Premier I have used TT Deluxe for quite a few years and this is the first using Premier. TT isn't very difficult to use, HOWEVER, it does have some shortcomings. While performing the return reviews, it may indicate that it has found an error that needs correcting. Great! But there was little information as to exactly which form it was referring when there were multiple 1099 forms involved. That required some sleuthing to determine. Also, one 1099 hard copy contained a zero (0) in a particular field. TT would not let me proceed until I had entered a "0" in the same field. I had, erroneously, left it blank since most of the other fields were also zeros and I left them blank without any error messages. Overall, though, TT will remain my tax preparation tool for the future. April 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by No refund, but you sure made the process easier! April 7, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by 1041 fed & state tax return April 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by great job Great job, been unemployed this year. thanks for the help! April 7, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by TurboTax Premier April 7, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Makes an unpleasant task almost pleasant I like the fact that it asks questions, however sometimes the questions don't ask the right question and so the answer doesn't fit. Also, since I import last year's information, why does the program make me look up whether I itemized or took the standard deduction when it should know that? Other than that it makes doing taxes almost pleasant. April 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo Charge I find Turbotax an easy way to do my taxes as they cover all aspects to make sure nothing is left out or overlooked. Have been using it for years. April 7, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by TurboTax goof! Every year the internal revenue service sends out the estimated payment envelopes. Every year TurboTax prints the estimated federal payment vouchers, and the IRS address on the voucher never matches the IRS address window on the IRS envelopes, so I have to create new envelopes, so that I can submit my estimated payments. That is pretty incompetent, considering what I pay for TurboTax. April 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy to use. I will come back again next year. Easily adapts to new and changing situations. April 7, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by turbo14 I liked the old step by step version of turbo tax. It felt less technological and more user friendly. April 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy to use As with all your products it is easy to use and has a wealth of info on any question that happens to come up. Clear and concise answers all the time. April 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sweet and Simple Turbo tax made me feel better about filing my taxes it was a lot easier than I thought April 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Makes life easier the package is easy to manipulate and figure out. down and to the point April 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Way to Do Taxes! Have used TurboTax for several years and its always been a happy place to be when doing the frightening tax return. When you want to do things the right way, TurboTax will answer questions so you can. Have a small (tiny) business and my questions have been answered on the spot but I still have to make the final decision as to which direction to go. I trust that. April 7, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Retired, Ex tax preparer for AARP I had a high yield mutual fund for 5 or 6 years with dividends used to reinvest in the fund. When turbo tax was used to determine capital gains it rounded off all of the purchases although they were out to 3 or more decimals of stock purchased. Needless to say all of the calculation were in error. Why does turbo tax round off all of the purchases? Thank goodness that I could download a txt file from the broker to my tax return. I just cannot trust turbo tax to calculate capital gains for any stocks now. Why does turbo tax round off stock purchases? Disappointing to say the least. April 7, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by 2014 Taxes Great program for filing taxes, but even before the rate increase,, and especially after, it is ridiculously expensive. For the price I paid, I could have had a local tax professional do it for me. I've seen competitors advertising for less than half the price, and I will be using them next year. April 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by My TurboTax Filing Experience Every Represenative manged to get me a solution to all problems which I met a lot of them April 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easiest Tax Preparation and Filing EVER This system could not be easier. From importing my W-2 to the step-by-step questions, everything worked like clockwork. April 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Jim Brodfehrer April 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by The service of turbo tax was very beneficial to me and would recommend it. April 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Cool Breeze for Hot Days Not as bad as the guy that smashed into me for sure! I did have to restart my tax return after having a power failure occur, and because I had no ".txf" files saved I could not import. This is the first year I have uploaded to the cloud, so I can import next year. Past years I could import previous years data on the (my) computer system (desktop) that contained my purchased software "Turbo Tax". I have been using Turbo Tax for more than 10 years. Even though I spent time trying the old way, I just went ahead and manually inputed my data while creating this years' return. And even though my wife is extremely reluctant to have the data stored "outside, in the cloud", I am certain importing will work seamlessly for me again (next year) by uploading onto cloud and risking breach possibilities. "Stolen identity" scars never fully heal for some, and leaves an indelible impression. Kind of like the picture I provide on this post. By the way, if any body that sees this post recognizes the incident, more importantly knows where the driver of that van/vehicle is, please contact the California Highway Patrol and provide information. The driver presented "bunk" insurance and driver license info. I have never heard of or experienced any data breaches in all my years of using the Turbo Tax software! That is a very good thing. Staying ahead of the black hats out there by securing in the cloud is something I know works well. I participate with many other instances of using "cloud" services, and not a single instance of breach in those services. Thanks for the conveneience and ease of use with such a complicated system of checks and balances. April 7, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Works great, but not all forms included with basic I have used Turbo Tax for years. The step by step guide is great and easy to follow. I have never had any problems until this year. However, for some reason Turbo Tax decided to make a change to their program this year and I had to upgrade to home and business just for 1 form. The farm schedule used to be part of the basic program, now it's not. I had to pay double just to get what I needed. I am very disappointed. I hope they decide to go back and include it for next year. Otherwise, I will have to find another program for 2015 taxes. April 7, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by a little frustrated When entering my W2 info, I specifically entered the tax withheld for the city taxes. that figure did not make it to my city forms and said i owed taxes due to no taxes being withheld. I actually had to go into the city forms and override that field to enter it correctly, so that i no longer owed the taxes erroneously calculated by the program. The worksheet for that employer even showed it .... 4th year in a row..... April 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by GREAT SUPPORT wonderful product that saves me time and it comes with telephone support from folks who are American and speak English fluently. April 7, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by over a good program, i have been using it over 20years and no audits April 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fast and easy Doing online was really easy and fast. My only complaint was that I had investments and required Premier version. This year I didn't and couldn't downgrade to basic version. April 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I have used you for years... It is so easy to use that I am surprised that tax preparers are still in business. April 7, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by I hate filing taxes Overall, it was fine. As I mentioned in the "Cons" section, the 1099 instructions were a little confusing to me. But the 9999999 was the solution. April 7, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by not as good as last version I am on the "File And Return" window but no instructions on what to do next. I've made my selections but don't see what to do next April 7, 2015
  • 2015-07-04T11:48:07.509-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-957, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_182328, tr_182328
  • loc_en_US, sid_TT_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 955 956 957 958 959 ... 3809 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.