1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews

TurboTax Customer Ratings and Product Reviews - page 957 of Customer Reviews

Read unfiltered reviews from our customers and see why TurboTax is the #1 best-selling tax software.

4.6 out of 5 average

(180537 reviews)
Filter by product
Rated 5 out of 5 by Safe and Reliable We have used TurboTax to file our federal income taxes for several years. Always satisfied that our taxes are accurate as long as I enter everything correctly. TurboTax is very thorough, reviews my entries, accurately submits what I have entered, and makes suggestions for refunds I may not have thought of. April 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Makes it simple to file taxes I've used Turbo tax now for the past few years. Not only does it make a difficult, complicated task very simple, but each year, the instructions become clearer and the added help more effective. Thank you! April 6, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by turbo tax deluze I don't understand....... why we bought turbo tax deluxe for homeowners..... and while starting the State portion it says that one state is free..... but then you guys charge me 24.95 to e-file it when that is what most people will be doing.... I pay over $50.00 for your CD program... when I could have just done it online and probably pay less for it the fed & state... i just don't understand why I paid for the cd then you still charge to file for the state and when starting the state it says " 1 state is FREE " come on .. I feel you guys should have it all for free -- if someone buys the CD and doesn't use the online turbo tax... I'm going to think about next years returns, I may try something different then using Turbo tax because of this. April 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by easy and thorough Turbo tax helped with a process no one likes to go through. Simple step by step to get you the most deductions and problem free filing. April 6, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by There is no reason for not including a device to enter user generated tabular data for stock transactions. April 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by So Simple and Easy Using Turbo Tax is like having your own tax professional hold your hand while you file! Its easy to understand, painless to use and once you have all your info and paperwork in line, takes no time at all to file. Wish everything was this well put together! April 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Completed My Refund I like that TurboTax takes you step by step through based on your situation and local government using simple language. April 6, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Auto renew April 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy as Pie This was an easy process. I would recommend to others. April 6, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by cost too much got lost several times but easily got back on track i am a little slow but if i can do it anyone can (if they can afford it. if i was a bit quicker i would added another star last year in was bunky but you wouldn't let me use it this year so you lost the fifth star. April 6, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not What it Used to Be I've been using TurboTax since it first came out, and I'm still here so they must be doing something right. This year was, however, a bit of a disappointment. Removing Schedule D from the deluxe version was clearly a mistake, but Intuit managed to address that rather quickly. In the past, form instructions (from the IRS and state tax authorities) were always just one click away. Maybe they still are, but I never found them and had to go elsewhere on the internet to get what I needed. It was that way with other things that I had to look up as well. This year's program is too focused on following the TurboTax script. Sometimes, you need more help or information, but you aren't interested in going to the forums. It used to be easier to get the supplemental information for which you were looking. April 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent I filed my daughters tax return for her. It was easy and quick. Thanks. April 6, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Turbo Tax Worked for Me... I've used Turbo Tax online for about 5 years and although I've been satisfied with the set-up and assistance along the processing of the tax return, I became very irritated when I needed to contact a customer service person. When I typed in what I thought was "key" words to send to the customer service dept., the system did not acknowledge for the "Call" tab, so after reading through a number of the Q&A, I found out what key word to use for my issue. I should not have had to do this. I was about ready to cancel with Turbo Tax and go to another business. To: Turbo Tax..! Work on your Contact Procedure! FYI: when I did reach the customer service lady, Elizabeth, she was very pleasant, helpful and informative. April 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by easy file return April 6, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by continue above. would have been nice too know the above when ordering instead of when I tried to download my new disc. April 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo Tax calmed my Tax Time Anxiety!!! This is my first year filing taxes myself. I've always had a friend or family member do them or paid someone to do them. While I find most IRS related stuff confusing, taxes really scared me. Turns out my taxes are very simple and pretty easy to file myself. Turbo Tax has tons of help and resources available to help me understand all the scary sounding lingo and help me make all the correct choices for my Tax Return! I'm so glad I decided to use Turbo Tax. I saved a lot of money and I feel so relieved knowing it's all done. They asked every possible question to make sure I didn't miss anything along the way! Every single step has Help and Info boxes I can click on to explain or define anything and everything. They do have customer service available, but I didn't even need to call since the site has every answer I could need. I now will be getting my guaranteed maximum refund without any stress. I will definitely be using Turbo Tax from now on! Thank you Turbo Tax!!! April 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by So simple April 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Made Simple A known tax preparation location was going to charge me over $250 to file a return. I politely declined, took my paperwork home and ended up getting more from TurboTax than the guy who tried to "save me money" by eliminating form fees...Really? Ya, I think not. April 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Makes it easy to be sure you don't miss anything Have been using Turbo Tax for the past several years. It keeps track from year to year and guides you through the process so you don't miss anything. Also, the electronic filing is easy. No need to wait in line at the post office. Would always like things to be cheaper. But overall is a good value and excellent option for filing taxes. April 6, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Frustrated I have been a TurboTax user for years. When it became available on-line I was thrilled. However, it is very frustrating that you charge so much for state taxes. In future years I am likely to use another service that provides state filing at no extra charge. April 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I've always used a tax professional Get all of your documents together including last year's federal and state return. Answer the questions. You can walk away from the computer. It saves your info and you pick up where you left off. It took me roughly 4 hours with many interruptions. You can file electronically with a pin # which is provided by the IRS. Very slick. My return was 26 pages long. Be sure you have paper and printer ink. I was very impressed with how easy it is given that I have never done this myself and am not particularly savvy about tax requirements. The total cost to use TurboTax was just under $100. I did not purchase the upgraded version. April 6, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not too good Go back to previous years format. It it very difficult to see individual schedules and review with the total return. Sorry, but you are trying to sell to much. To get detail available we pay more even if it isn't likely to be used. Will want to review others next years even if we have used Tubro Tax almost from the start. April 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by TT Review Great software. April 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome!! My life is so much easier because of Turbo Tax!!!!!!! Very easy directions and the ability to import my investment data saves literally hours. April 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by very impressed April 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by 2014 Federal and State Returns I have used Turbo Tax for YEARS and I always get the Audit Protection. NEVER an issue....love it! April 6, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Worth the price Carryover information from prior year's return simplifies filling out forms. Side-by-side comparison of income and deduction entries helps to keep perspective and serves as an alert if numbers are too divergent. April 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Over two Decades of using TurboTax I have been using Turbo Tax for over twenty years now and find it amazingly user friendly; very intuitive to use. I like the ability to switch between Interview mode and Forms mode as is best and simplest for me to complete my returns. Of course e-filing makes it all the easier to complete the task. I also like the ability to save the full return as a PDF file and usually refer to the PDF file several times during the course of the year, more so when preparing my next year's return. April 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I have used Turbo tax for years! Love it!!!! Have used Turbo tax for years. Love it. It guides you and has helpful hints. All the way thru the entire process!!! Thank you so much!!! April 6, 2015
  • 2015-04-20T12:49:44.421-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-957, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_180450, tr_180450
  • loc_en_US, sid_TT_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 955 956 957 958 959 ... 3769 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.