1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews

TurboTax Customer Ratings and Product Reviews - page 953 of Customer Reviews

Read unfiltered reviews from our customers and see why TurboTax is the #1 best-selling tax software.

4.6 out of 5 average

(183543 reviews)
Filter by product
Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 183538 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by walk in the park Very easy to use, no fancy complicated evaluations. step by step all the way April 7, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Long Time User I have used Turbo Tax for at least twenty years. Have never considered another vendor until this year. Change made to eliminate certain forms in the deluxe version was disappointing as I had to spend extra this year to by the higher version. April 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy to use! Loved how simple and quick your program is. I was procrastinanting doing my tax return and once I logged on I remember how easy turbo tax makes it! April 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Bit Over Complicated - But I Love It! I am always pleased to use Turbo Tax. Our life and circumstances have become more complicated, but Turbo Tax has never let me down! Thank you. April 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Accountants and Programmers at Turbotax April 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent way to file taxes! April 7, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Turbo Tax was Great Overall, better than Tax Act April 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Super Way To File Taxes I been using Turbo Tax for six years now, and I just can't imagine doing it any other way. It offers an explanation for every question I have needed an answer for during the preparation time. It's very efficient and I always get my refund within a very timely manner. Turbo Tax is just great! April 7, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent until payment problem It took along time to resolve the debit card issue; but chatting to customer service did finally resolve the issue. The website kept saying "declined" and wouldn't let me continue; but the bank said it had been charged; then refunded; and then charged again; but the website continued to say "declined". April 7, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by was easy and saved me a lot compared to past years April 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by easy to use I use turbo tax cause its easy and it has a guide. It allows you to put in all your deductions and its extremely helpful when you are in freelance and allows you to see your money and numbers. April 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Got My Monies Easy to input data and Turbo takes care of it by analyzing every tax law that applies to getting the money! April 7, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Best online option so far April 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Finally done!!! The help line was awesome which resolved my state form issues that I had when completing my kids' taxes. April 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy Peasy I have used turbo tax for a few years. I prefer turbo tax to HR Block's website. April 7, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by more than 4, not quite 5 I've used this for the last few years and TurboTax is great at keeping my reporting needs in order without missing major and minor details. April 7, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Don't take my money, before letting me file. I was really upset that Turbo Tax took my money before allowing me to file. There was an error that kept coming up with my 1098 form and I had to do a google search to figure out how to fix it. The solution that Turbo Tax gave on their "help" page was out of date and a year old. April 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy to prepare tax forms with great prompts. Haven't figured out when I want to print tax forms, I get a garbled form in Word Pad (unreadable). I can open the forms before going to print and data is all there. Not sure what I am doing wrong, maybe figure it out tomorrow. Only problem I had after completion of the forms. Very much appreciate the final review feature. Everything seems to line up in that category. April 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by TurboTax, quick and easy like always! Love using TurboTax every year for my returns. I've been a happy customer for 10 or so years. Every year the improvements to the software has helped with both ease of use and speed. This year has been the fastest yet. My family's tax situation does not allow me to use the 1040EZ, so it's a bit trickier than the average Joe. Here's how fast I was able to get my refund done from initial start to e-filed: Played Clash of Clans during filing, got 3 attacks in. For you non gamers... that's only about 40 mins. April 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Used it for years Retired now disabled husband may use acct 2015 April 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Worth it! I dread doing taxes. Turbotax was quick, easy, and I feel confident my taxes were done correctly. April 7, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Continued Disappointment The user interface this year is much improved; no longer do users have to insert DVDs into their computers to use TurboTax. This year, users simply needed to log into TurboTax's website, which has been designed to provide a similar TurboTax experience with no software to install. That is where the good news with TurboTax ends. Once again, TurboTax has left my family owing approximately $1,900 in taxes this year. Surely there must be something we can do to stop sending Uncle Sam two mortgage payments every April! Why can't TurboTax give some advice on how to stop this? April 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by First Time User This program was easy to use......just have to take your time, have all your receipts ready. I would recommend using this program to everyone with patience. This can not be done in one day or one hour.... take you time and you will be happy with your results... April 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I have been using TurboTax for 10 years!! I have used both the online and PC versions. The product is very thorough in the questions that it asks as it guides me through the tax preparation and filing process. I also really like the fact that my prior returns are accessible in a single place and that pertinent information is automatically transferred to the following year's return. The only thing I have not been able to do is upload the two returns that I filed using the TurboTax PC version to the online interface. April 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by So easy! So easy so fast! Guide was perfect! Questions were to the point. So much easier than H&R Block! I will definitely be back next year! April 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by TurboTax gets better every year... I have filed my federal income taxes through TurboTax for several years, and I do not plan to look for another service. The ease of use keeps bringing me back year after year! April 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by First time user, happy so far My CPA dad has done my taxes for 20 plus years of my adult life. Now that he's retired, I finally gave him the gift of relieving him of this fun and seeing how things went with TT. I was very pleased. The software talked me through it carefully, caught my mistakes and made it kind of fun (OK, that's the CPA's son genes talking). When I had a question, I got careful, smart, unhurried help from someone who actually cared--worth the 30-minute wait. When my online payment for my state e-file didn't work, another phone rep unlocked it for free to compensate for the trouble I'd had. All that for $65 for the Home & Business version! Great deal! April 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by love it If you get stuck on a question, there are blue highlighted words that will give you a better understanding of the questions. This was very beneficial to me. April 7, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by First time, no sweat Using Turbotax to file for taxes my first time seemed very easy, being directed towards fast and accurate service. The few questions I had were answered by my own research and my mother. April 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by My tax Using Turbo Tax for more than 10 years. Saves time by downloading broker transactions and E-File is very useful. April 7, 2015
  • 2015-10-09T12:22:49.790-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-953, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_183538, tr_183538
  • loc_en_US, sid_TT_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 951 952 953 954 955 ... 3833 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.