1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews

TurboTax Customer Ratings and Product Reviews - page 953 of Customer Reviews

Read unfiltered reviews from our customers and see why TurboTax is the #1 best-selling tax software.

4.6 out of 5 average

(182574 reviews)
Filter by product
Rated 5 out of 5 by So Easy! This was my first time submitting taxes for myself and I had no idea what I was expected to do. I'm glad I used TurboTax to do them since everything was so simple. The only way I could actually mess it up was if I could not read. Thanks for the great first experience! <3 April 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Glad You Found all my Refund It was so easy for me to follow and for me to understand. I am so glad that I switched. April 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy to use I have used turbo tax for the past 10+ years April 7, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by had a little problem with entry of ira indo April 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Soooo easy This was the easiest tax filing experience I have ever had. Using Turbo Tax seems to get easier each year. April 7, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Home Business Out of 10 stars, with 10 being the best, I give it a 4. April 7, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good as always It's very good but, lower cost would be good too. April 7, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Frustrating I've used TurboTax for decades, but was frustrated this year when it wouldn't allow me to e-file my very simple federal return. I'm even having problems getting it to print out copies for me to mail in. I may end up filling out the forms by hand to mail in. Although I read about all the problems this year with TurboTax Deluxe disabling important Schedules, I did not think it would be a problem for me since I did not need Schedule C this year--because my husband died two years ago and was obviously no longer conducting his home business. All went well until I clicked the button to submit my return, and I got the message "We need to make one more check" and it started demanding that I fill in responses for Forms 4562 and 8826 and Schedule C. But those forms don't apply to me this year. The Help center suggested that I upgrade to TurboTax Home & Business in order to remove the Schedule C business that TurboTax automatically transferred from last year's return. Huh? I think I'll fill out the 1040 and Schedule B by hand and mail it in. April 7, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice but complex TT this year was less helpful. For instance it did not point out that I was paying a late penalty nor did it suggest how it could be reduced (which I did dramatically manually). Form K-1 entry was a series of catch-22 errors forcing me to enter several worksheets for the same investment and I had to test the impact of this by trial and error. TT should be able to handle automatically the K-1 data submitted without work around procedures by me (that is what computers are for), April 7, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Got a big refund this year I have been doing my taxes with turbo tax since 1994. th si is the first year of any issues. April 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome process After the first year the process is plug and play. April 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I can see Turbo Tax's Halo!!! I liked it and will defnitely recommend this site to others. April 7, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by pretty good with some frustrations In my situation, I did very little freelance work, but still had to file a form 1040 SE. I struggled finding all of the information I needed on how to input my income, and also did not get very good clarification on how to claim my mileage for my work. April 7, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Farm Rental needs work Also, hard to view your farm depreciation online. You need to work on the form 4835 and how it is presented. I had to go to the actual forms to use it. April 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by So Easy!! First time user. I thought I was going to owe money but now I am getting money back. Never going back to H&R Block! April 7, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Long and Frustrating I found using the Business version hard to follow the guided questions. I kept wondering what I reported in that section last year. When I switch to the let me choose option it has a much easier to follow year over year comparison that helped me navigate my deductions. April 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fast to complete, if you have used a previous year's edition to file. Structure of forms entry closely mirrors the physical (paper) forms. Need more clarity regarding e-fileing, i.e. what it is going to cost for both the Fed and State forms, BEFORE you select to e-file. Luckily, backtracking is possible but why interject worry into an already tedious and disagreeable task. April 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love it......always makes it soooooo easy to file! I've been using Turbo Tax for many years, and have never had any issues! April 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love Turbotax! As a first time filer, Turbotax made the process extremely convenient and easy to do online. I appreciated the guidance and definitely recommend Turbotax to others! April 7, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by disappointed last year you supported reasonably well the normally available screen readers. this year you no longer are compatible. this makes it very difficult for visual impaired to ewes the porduct using generally available screen reading aids turbotax is going downhill as to being friendly to the visually challenged. April 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo is for dummies like me Honestly, I hate filing anything and taxes used to make me nauseous. TT makes the whole thing very, very simple and I need simple, simple, simple. Thanks TT for making the unbearable, bearable. April 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I love turbo tax The easiest and quickest way ever to do taxes. April 7, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by OK Every year is a bit of an adventure when it comes to computing taxes related to housing allowance. And how it relates to the Board of Pensions designation. Also there could be a better explanation of how to correct. The over-ride function prevented e-filing. But didn't tell me how to fix the problem. April 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by That went well when I asked a question and the answer required me to go back to another section, it was often lengthy and tedious to find the right section. April 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Helped make a tough project, easier. Really like the ability to see last year's numbers. State tax refund transferred 2013 number as full refund, rather than actual tax refund. Probably made same error in previous years. Error occurs because state tax refund consists of both tax refund and property insurance refund. April 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Smooth as silk April 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by So easy, and free is the right price since I earn Since I am low income (first job) I can't afford to go to a tax preparer. Last year the charged over $100 even with the money they gave me for just coming in. It was faster than doing the interview in their office also. April 7, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by every stept was on point i would recommend this site to anyone April 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I hate doin' taxes This version is a major improvement over previous year's products. I especially liked the call us option. Brilliant! One leaves ones Ph# and instead of waiting on the phone, TT calls you back within the estimated wait time!!!!!! April 7, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by See-Saw! This is my fourth year that I am using TurboTax. It is also the first time that I had to PAY for the services that were free. For example, I started with the free version, then upgraded to "Plus". However, when I tried to enter the income from a 1099-MISC ,a window popped up letting me know that I now needed to upgrade again! This time to TurboDeluxe (or something like it)! Just to enter the information from ONE 1099 that was the SAME as last year?!? Amazing. Then, there was a new fee requirement to complete my state return... I think you get it. April 7, 2015
  • 2015-08-01T11:07:40.806-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-953, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_182572, tr_182572
  • loc_en_US, sid_TT_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 951 952 953 954 955 ... 3813 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.