1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews

TurboTax Customer Ratings and Product Reviews - page 953 of Customer Reviews

Read unfiltered reviews from our customers and see why TurboTax is the #1 best-selling tax software.

4.6 out of 5 average

(122746 reviews)
Filter by product
Rated 4 out of 5 by Easy Pezy I've been using Turbotax for years and it is way easier to file with it than to prepare your return by hand. February 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quick and simple Overall great program, simple and very user friendly. I look forward to using this program again once we become homeowners! February 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by QUICK & EASY I love the straightforward questions- It makes it easier to navigate my taxes and gives me peace of mind! February 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Taxes Made Easy So I completed my tax return in less time than a 30 minute show. February 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very well done, on my refund TurboTax does well with finding all my deductions and getting the highest possible return. I love the convenience from year to year and that my information is retained. Also it is very easy to use. February 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy to use I've used turbo tax online for the past 3 or so years. It's great and user friendly. Everything goes step by step. Just make sure you have the appropriate tax forms and you will be golden. I love Turbo Tax! Only wish they had a live staff support in case some questions do arise. Doing taxes is a big deal and you really want make sure you're getting right when you get stumped on some. February 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quick and Easy THIS is how filing taxes should work! Online, inexpensive, immediate. The only way to improve is if the refund was immediate, and that's not your call. Speaking of calls, GREAT idea to text my cell phone to confirm it was me doing my taxes, not some criminal. Appreciate that. February 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by awesome refund Any one can follow the directions given. It was easy and fast. Good thing was didn't have to make an appointment any where did it ony own time February 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Surprise, surprise!!! I wasn't aware that I can take a credit for paying my education with a student loan. February 22, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not the leader it once was After using TT for the last 15 or so years with generally good experience, this is the second year in a row that I had difficulty using Turbo Tax Deluxe with rental properties and/or miscellaneous income. Last year I had to go to a CPA to get it sorted out. Although it cost me $400 I made it back up in my refund because TT put a few things in the wrong income categories. This year I was forced to upgrade to a more expensive version because I have rental income - but I got an email from TT stating that I would get $25 refund to make up for it. Hopefully that remains true or this may be the last year and I'll try one of the competitor software next tax year. February 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by fast and simple I have used another online tax company for years. I again went to use it and it was all changed and so hard and not user friendly. so I used this one and it made me very happy so easy and user friendly February 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy as can be! Love Turbo Tax February 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Never Easier I have used turbo tax for many years and continue to be impressed with the ease of using, help and convenience. I love it and how it saves my information from year to year to help me fill in the form from year to year. February 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome as usual, 12 years and counting It's Great, I've been using it for 12 years, and love it. Compared a couple times with H&R Block after all their tv hype, no changes. Not saying it's for everyone, My Ex, and my Brother tried, and struggled, but for me it works well and makes complete sense. February 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbotax = two thumbs up + :) Everything in Turbotax was easy and simple to use. They take you step by step into finish filing your taxes with a smile on your face. There is nothing simpler than Turbotax. February 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Filed with Confidence I was terrified to do my taxes for the first time by myself, but Turbo Tax was like having a friend with you helping do the taxes the entire way! February 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Piece of Cake! This was a very easy filing considering that I changed jobs in 2014 and I rolled over some accounts. I thought this would be an utter nightmare...but it wasn't. I loved the questions asked at certain strategic check-points to ensure that I had no typos or errors. It was almost like a second set of eyes to help me file as accurately as possible. I am definitely using TurboTax again and again and again...you get the picture!!! February 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Taxes made easy great for someone who wants to do the EZ form like I did February 22, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great! This is a very simple online tool to do your taxes. If your situation is not that complicated, such as mine, I would highly recommend doing your taxes with turbo tax! February 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good to the last dime I've used this site now for the last 5 years before then I used primarily H&R Block. I don't have anything bad to say about either companies, but if your someone who doesn't have a real difficult situation I recommendG Turbo Tax. It's simple and easy for almost anyone to understand and really gives people a good perspective of where their money comes and where it goes. February 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by AHHHHmazing!! I loved it. It was super easy, and simple and great! February 22, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Told me to buy Premier when I didnt' need it! I've been using turbotax for years and never had a problem. This year I sold my home and while the general guidance told me that I wouldn't need to pay tax on the sale, Turbotax said I had to buy the Premier edition of the program to file my taxes. After buying it online, it went through a very short calculation and told me I didn't need to pay tax on the sale. I now have to file paperwork with Turbotax to get a refund for the more expensive version of the program. I may look elsewhere for my tax software next year. February 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Good Experience! I have been using TurboTax for many years now, I am overall avery satisfied customer. I have never been audited and the step by steps instructions to "prompt" you are excellent. The "Learn More" button to explain each topic is invaluable. Compared to the cost of having your taxes done, TurboTax is a great value. Although, I still don't get the $19.99 charge to file electronically. You are saving the IRS "tons of money" by filing electronically, so why penalize us? If it's anybody they should be hitting a filing charge to, it's the "manuel" filers, who's returns have to be opened, scanned and processed by alot of people! It would be great if Intuit could write to the IRS to emphasize this point and try to eliminate or reduce that electronic filing charge! Thanks for listening. February 22, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by unsatisfied customer I have used turbo tax many time and up to know i have always been completely satisfied. This year I no long have a direct sales business and turbo tax still wanted to ask questions about this and it caused me grief and headaches. I was not claiming vehicle expenses for this business and even though I deleted the income all this did not delete the questions about the expenses. I will be very unlikely to use turbo tax in the future since this was so difficult. You have very possibly lost a loyal customer and my recommendation. February 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Happy I have recommended Turbo Tax to several friends and family and continue to do so. It makes it easy to do our own taxes when we don't have a lot of complicated items to deal with. When we get into retirement times, we will try Turbo Tax and expect to be able to continue to use TT. Thanks for making it simple to use and to feel confident in the accuracy of the work done. February 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic Software Highly recommend this tax software. I've been using it for over ten years and would recommend it to anyone. Removes all guesswork with informational panels and tax experts available. February 22, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Went up Turbo tax is convenient however, it goes up every year, next year I am moving to taxslayer February 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by TURBO a lll the way! Love my Turbo! It has been a breeze doing my taxes and I always get a good refund. Turbo looks for the details and brings the best out of your hard earned income. Thank you, Turbo!! February 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo Tax Review Have use Turbo Tax for the past several years. Will keep using it if the prices do not increase much. February 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always satisfied!! I have used TurboTax for 5 years straight and have always been satisfied with the results. Tax accountants have cost me hundreds of dollars every year to prepare my returns in the past, but TurboTax does the same (if not better) job for much less. Just gather all your tax documents, plug in the numbers, answer simple questions pertaining to your current tax situation, and you're off and running into the wonderful world of self tax preparation! February 22, 2015
  • 2015-03-28T11:57:53.131-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-953, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_121547, tr_121547
  • loc_en_US, sid_TT_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 951 952 953 954 955 ... 2498 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.