1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews

TurboTax Customer Ratings and Product Reviews - page 953 of Customer Reviews

Read unfiltered reviews from our customers and see why TurboTax is the #1 best-selling tax software.

4.7 out of 5 average

(92454 reviews)
Filter by product
Rated 5 out of 5 by it was a groovy experience i do my taxes with turbo tax every year for the past 5 year's or so and it could be cheaper but it's easy and convenient thank you February 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another Home Run I use TurboTax each year to do my taxes. I particularly like having the prior year return information at hand. Also, I like the automatic transfer of Federal information to the State return. February 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Program I have really been spoiled by using Turbo Tax for many years. To me, it is well worth the money not to have to sit in a tax office for several hours. Thanks you Turbo Tax crew! You rock! February 7, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not what I expected Did my returns last year and had to pay $32. Not bad. Did my returns this year because they advertised FREE FEDERAL and state. Ended up paying $106 February 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by easy, fast and best money back! easy, fast and best money back! Feel good about the accuracy of Turbo Tax! February 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy as pie Couldn't be easier doing your own taxes..been using Turbotax for about 10 yrs now...and will keep on doing so February 7, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Experience - except For probably 10 years the Basic software has been all I needed and the types of income has not changed. I could always use the Basic software with a 1099-MISC this year (2014) had to upgrade to Deluxe because of it!!!:( February 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo Tax Rocks! A self-guided format, with instant help available on every page. Highly recommend to anyone who needs to file taxes quickly. February 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by TurboTax is always easy! February 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by awesome Using this tool was very easy. February 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by TurboTax ROCKS!! This was our first time using TurboTax and it was painlessly simple. Thank you, TurboTax! February 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Software for 12 Years and Counting I have used Turbo Tax for since 2003. Over that time, I have upgraded from the simple 1040, to having a freelance business to now having rental property. And Turbo Tax has always done a fantastic job almost always finding tax benefits that I didn't even know. February 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbotax works well I like using Turbotax for our tax returns. It is a user friendly service and allows me to look at prior year returns as well. February 7, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by my refund i want to get charge only like around 30 dollar but I get charge 69 dollar and after then I was not able to switch my free version which I don't like I would like to get more refund like get charge only 25-30 dollar not 70 so like to get 3852+45 dollar February 7, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by different I have been using TT since early 90's. this years changes were the hardest to except. A major draw back was its lack of ability to read and import last years taxes that is normally repetitive year after year and time consuming to input. thought it might be me but when I searched through the help section I saw I was not alone experiencing it. also the step by step was not as broken down subject wise as in the past. last, it is pure faith that the new healthcare part is correct as it lacked enough checks and balances for me to know. that said I will continue to use it. February 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Scared at first I don' t know why I was paying H&R all those years, WOW ! February 7, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Turbo Tax Forever when leaving the return and coming back to complete it, probelms were not caught when reviewed. When I got to smart check had to go back to fix 6 areas. Why were these areas not caught in review? Worked out, the little extra time was worth it, did not submit an incomplete return. February 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Saved Time and Money I am so thankful that a friend told me about Turbo Tax. I have spent so much money at other tax return facilities and never received a very big refund. I am happy to report that this process was painless and I am getting back a refund. Thanks Turbo Tax, I will be using you again next year. I would recommend Turbo Tax to everyone. February 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Well, That Seems Easy I used TurboTax last year, and I used it again this year. The best thing is that I do not have to leave my house to do things anymore, even though I may need exercise. February 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by A+ service Very Specific and easily designed for a newby to navigate in and out the website. February 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another year down! I've used TurboTax for years. The process has become easier each year. I love that much of my info is preloaded into the forms year after year. I can knock my taxes out in a couple hours. Very happy! February 7, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by 2014 taxes easy to use... difiicult when you go from a dell computer to and apple computer. February 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by User Friendly It was extremely user friendly. Compared my return to last year, imported last year's data, and included military assistance links. February 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Most Excellent way to do Taxes...TURBO TAX We've been using Turbo Tax for years after spending hours upon hours in CPA offices only to find that the only thing they did differently is send a large bill. Turbo Tax is the bomb...doesn't matter is you earn minimum wage or six figures, there is nothing better. February 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Filing is so easy Amazing I did my taxes in less time it takes to cook dinner February 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy TurboTax made doing my taxes so easy. It really helped me get great deductions and explained everything clearly. February 7, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by convenient, easy and cost effective this is our 2nd year using turbo tax and we're well pleased. February 7, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by WAY less scary I really do like this program. It is extremely helpful, but a very small cash-out of an IRA made us spend more than expected. Still, VERY valuable. February 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I normally do my taxes via Turbo Tax but for my 2013 Taxes I had a special circumstance and went to a "professional" to make sure I didn't miss anything and got the most I could back. I was also offered a review of the previous year's taxes by the pro so I could get any additional refund I may have missed by doing my taxes myself. I didn't get much from having the professional assistance and ended up owing taxes for 2013 #which I mostly expected# and they found nothing wrong with the taxes I had done myself the year prior. I paid over $300 to be told I've been doing my taxes fine all along. Back to TurboTax for my 2014 taxes and it was simple, accurate and very, very user friendly. The changes in the web site make it even easier and nothing gets missed. Thank you so much! February 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo Tax Fast Fast Fast! I've used Turbo Tax for many years and each year it seems to improve and stay so user friendly. It's hard to find time to do anything these days and it seems Turbo Tax recognizes that and asks just the right questions to help you complete your return correctly and not leave anything out, yet it doesn't take hours and hours to do so. February 7, 2015
<<prev 951 952 953 954 955 ... 1877 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.