1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews

TurboTax Customer Ratings and Product Reviews - page 953 of Customer Reviews

Read unfiltered reviews from our customers and see why TurboTax is the #1 best-selling tax software.

4.6 out of 5 average

(181949 reviews)
Filter by product
Rated 3 out of 5 by Had to Upgrade to Premier Did not appreciate the hassle of having to upgrade to Premier. Very tacky. April 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by It was nice that you put back the K-1 access that was in the deluxe package without having to buy the upgrade. I would like to see the 5 e-file limit raised for those that do the family taxes for free. April 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wahoo I'm done for another year!! I love Turbo Tax. It makes filing taxes so much easier than other methods. I really like that it saves your information and carries it over year to year as this really saves time. It is a great program especially for those like me who know nothing about the tax system April 7, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by OK At end of program question: why print required forms? received: this page is not available. I already printed for review all 132 pages of Federal and two state tax returns. Still not clear what are the forms that TT says I must print to complete return. April 7, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by questions not answered I wanted to go back and change the 1089T after i got it from my daughter and the computer tax form would not let me revise it even when iI tried to revisit the forms the computer just went were it thought I should go BUMMUR April 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Rocked My Refund! I was a little confused about the rejection code AGI and I waited until April to see if I was getting a return. I would like to say I was chatting over the internet with Penny and she was so patience and professional and I really appreciate sweet people like her. Penny gets a 10 plus in my book and I am not a person who is easy to please. I truly like communicating with Penny. April 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Product All in all a great product April 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by 2014 TurboTax I have been using TurboTaxI since 2000 and I have never experienced any problems with the IRS. I particularly like the easy to follow step by step instructions and the transfer of previous year information directly to the current year's tax forms. Providing the previous year tax entries to the current year tax entries is also a good feature to help determine if there are problems or omissions. I have recommended TurboTax to friends who also appreciated the time saving features and the accuracy of this product. April 7, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Always use TurboTax I hope next year you will go back to the original TurboTax Deluxe and not short change this years version with missing forms. April 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good product Overall a great product. Easy to use and it provides good explanations almost all the time. But there are a few holes - some notices about not qualifying for a tax credit, etc are missing; also the pop-ups to fix fields after the edit checks are still mostly baffling. A good explanation of what needs to be done in those cases is really needed. I've realized that you need to flip into 'forms' & then review a few lines but this is not intuitive at all. April 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Intuit Help I had some trouble with my e-filing. Called the Intuit 800 help line. Got right through to a live person in less than 3 minutes. She stayed with my problem the whole way. We made some data entry changes and did another e-file attempt while she waited patiently, and it seems to have worked! Nothing is more frustrating than taxes. This was simple and efficient! Keep up the good work. April 7, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by I want my $ 20 , discount as i sign up with TD ameritrade , April 7, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not as robust and last year but worked well for me Couldn't pay for state efile with credit card, had to call in for help. April 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by CA State Return It took me a while to figure out what to do when told that a daytime phone number needed to be "Selected" before e-filing. My daytime phone numbers where on the form. I suggest that you point out that the little "Box" under the phone numbers needs to be checked. April 7, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Schedule K-1 I had difficulty understanding all the calculations made by TurboTax from the K-1 schedules. My K-1's were from foreign stocks I have with my broker. This is the only entries I had trouble with. All the other Turbotax entries were easy to understand. I read through the 2014 "Partner's Instructions for Schedule K-1 (form 1065)" and it confused me even more. Maybe an example of how to handle the foreign stocks issues would help. I didn't even try to understand how TurboTax handled the K-1 data for the state return. Makes me a little nervous not totally understand the K-1 entries. Thinking next year I may take my taxes to a CPA to be safe. April 7, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Lost some confidence 1. Direct Deposit of refund...TT plugged an "X" in the account number as a placeholder when my financial institution told me to substitute a "5" for the "X" because there is some sort of problem related to the way an "X" is read. TT should know of these issues and identified that concern as part of the quality check along with a recommendation. 2. Health Savings Account step by step...TT did not load my contribution initially...I went into the form view to make sure I got credit for my contribution. Assuming it was user error (which I am not entirely convinced), there should have been a quality check to ensure that my contribution was recorded given the expenses we recorded as distributions. 3. Health step by step should direct user to either family or individual. Initially, TT didn't record our entire distribution because I initially recorded part of the distribution in my wife's heath step by step. Again, this is an error that I found reviewing the forms. 4. The cost to file one state return electronically should be included with the original cost or have a minimal fee. The cost has skyrocketed over the past few years and reminds me of the pricing wisdom that "pigs get fed and hogs get slaughtered." Most of these tax companies load each other's historical tax record and I may shop more carefully next year. April 7, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by got sent to deluxe addition April 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome! Even a caveman can do it? April 7, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Easier than doing it on my own TurboTax is still, in my opinion, the easiest way to do our taxes without paying a preparer. We itemize our deductions and my wife has a business. The inclusion of It's Deductible is also big for us, because we donate a lot of clothes and household items to resale shops. However, the information automatically populated from the prior year is often incorrect or incomplete. It showed some of my wife's 1099's from the prior year in the personal section, rather than the business section. And TurboTax never seems to roll forward our mortgage points amortization from year to year. Worse, it shows that we didn't include any points on last year's return, which is plainly inaccurate. We entered points last year, using TurboTax. Basically, I just don't trust the year-to-year tracking of any details in TurboTax, anymore. April 7, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Tax Prep 101 Overall my experience was good. I think my confusion was due to operator error. I use Turbo Tax every year and have not had issues. April 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy to Use Real easy to use. Would recommend to anyone. April 7, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Sometimes the Forms are Easier than the Guidance A good product, and works quite well. The only area I find difficulties is when doing the K-1 forms, which are a complex mess to any person who gets them. The Easy-Step questions are confusing and I think it would be better for Turbo Tax to just have the user input the form, exactly how it is provided, and have the system convert it to how its needed for tax purposes. I have begun to use the forms view, as it seems to be easier than the Easy-Step on this section. April 7, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great and Easy This was my first time filing my taxes, and I was pretty intimidated by the entire experience. Fortunately, I didn't have any problems and the process was a lot more clear than I thought it would be. This site made me feel a lot better about filing. April 7, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good job! In the past my income tax file was saved automatically every few minutes. This year for some reason it didn't get saved automatically which cost me about 3 hours of work that I had to do all over again. I've been using Turbo tax for about 20 years and this was the first year that that has happened. I search all over for the saved file and it was nowhere to be found. When did start all over again it left out the deduction I was working on and I had to search for it to put it in. April 7, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by none April 7, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by You need a better index to get an easier way around to areas April 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Have been using Turbo Tax Home and Business for over ten years. Easiest to use and great audit procedures. April 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fast and fun Never had a problem with my return and I have never been audited... Turbo tax is fast and it maker doing taxes kinda of fun. April 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Help Was a very great help. Would have cost 4 times as much with an accountant. April 7, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by a few glitches in the MAC version vs. Windows Schedule C would not allow us to open and update the interview section on business expenses for the use of the car. When we clicked on it, it kicked us back up to the business overview section. We had to go to the forms to fill in the mileage used for business purposes. April 7, 2015
  • 2015-05-29T20:04:03.090-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-953, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_181947, tr_181947
  • loc_en_US, sid_TT_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 951 952 953 954 955 ... 3800 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.