1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews

TurboTax Customer Ratings and Product Reviews - page 953 of Customer Reviews

Read unfiltered reviews from our customers and see why TurboTax is the #1 best-selling tax software.

4.5 out of 5 average

(4.5/5 | 184771 reviews)
Filter by product
Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 184766 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Too many hidden fees Have loved and trusted this product for over 15 years. But the changes to the fees that pop up at the end are ridiculous. People these days do banking electronically, not writing checks. Or you can get a prepaid card for your refund that charges itself $5 a month and $2.50 per transaction! Or you can wait a month for a paper check. April 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by EASY I recommend you to everyone! April 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Geturdone! I've been filing w/Turbo Tax for many years now; each year filing is easy but time consuming in way I don't like. Oh well, got to geturdone and Turbo Tax is easy to complete when I finally sit and answer the questions. I like how it remember pertinent personal information so I don't have to repeat myself each year. Thanks April 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by GREAT FOR K-1 Filers April 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy Tax Return I was able to walk through our returns easily and quickly. April 8, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Something We Could LIve Without - The IRS Code. TT is a whole lot easier to use than filling out paper forms. One thing that didn't work well was the online PDF file that was generated with instructions and forms for filling tax payments and estimated taxes. It did not have standard PDF features. For instance, it couldn't be saved. April 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Simple and easy The fact that TurboTax saves your progress and the ease of resuming and navigating throughout the process is very stress free. The Audit Defense just adds to the stress free experience. Very low cost for the protection in the event of an audit. 6th year with TurboTax! April 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fast, complete and accurate! I love Turbo Tax-- for 15 straight years they have helped us through the questions and craziness of taxes with ease! April 8, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Mostly easy to follow Generally easy to follow, I have used Tax Cut before and it was much more confusing than Turbo Tax. April 8, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by better than my sister said you need a knowledge of filing tax returns to use this program you don't have know all the new laws it is taken care of for you April 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good Days Work I estimate that I saved 2 days of work over doing it manually and doing it at home made the information I needed at arms reach. April 8, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by changes in basic TurboTax I have been using the Basic type of TurboTax for 6 or 7 years because my return is pretty basic. I do have an investment that requires I input a schedule K-1 form. (for a REIT). This is a simple form and I have been able to input it until this year. To do this the program required me to upgrade to TT premier. Fortunately, when I contacted TT they were nice enough to upgrade me without charge (it would have cost me $70). I suggested TT change their program back to what was covered before. Please be sure to check to see if the form of TT you purchase does the things you need. April 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great system and Excellent UI I like everything about TurboTax, and although it is more expensive than other options it is super easy to use and worth it. April 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo Tax Kills it. Yea TT kills it fo sho. April 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by WOW! Impressed! Surprised! I was dreading this, as I had 2 w-2s and one form for being a full-time student. I was done within an hour, and some of the questions even made me laugh. Turbo Tax made this a really personable and painless process. April 8, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Not thrilled with online version or the higher $$ I've been a TurboTax for 20 years. This was the first year I tried it online. First, I had to pay for the online version $30 then I had to upgrade to Premier for another $45. In years past, I was able to buy Turbo Deluxe for $50 or less, efile my federal and print my states. With the online version, I couldn't print or even view the states so I was forced to redo them manually or pay for the efile $78 (2 states). I highly doubt I will use the online version next year since it was so much more expensive and am disappointed about the change forcing people to upgrade to Premium for investment entries. But, TurboTax still remains the best program out there for personal tax prep in my opinion. So, I'll likely continue to be a user in years to come unless another company produces a most cost effective and as-accurate software. April 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Took a Second Run At It! Once I got last years return loaded, it went very smoothly April 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by tittalating tax preop I would have no problem recommending Turbo Tax to others who ask my opinion of TurboTax April 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent product - easy to use I buy Turbo Tax every year at WalMart because they have the best prices regardless of which edition you need. The only problem buying the software offline causes is that you may not be able to download last year's information - but there's only a few things you need to type in so it isn't much of a problem. Completing the tax questions is really easy. Try to make sure you have all your paperwork in front of you if you can because it goes faster that way but if you forget something, you can stop and save everything and start at the same place later. April 8, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by From the beginning I have always used Turbo tax and probably always will but I was surprised that I got through the review and it did not catch that I had not claimed sales tax that I had paid throughout the year. Had I not remembered it or this had been the first time I had filed taxes, I probably would have missed it. I had to search the blog on where to find this info. I think this should be easier to find because now I wonder if I have missed anything else. April 8, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Good program but cost price goes up every year I love TT and have been using it your over a decade. This will be my last year using it. The cost for service increases every year to the point that I will have to find other providers who do not charge and arm and a leg. April 8, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Mr I am more than a little aggravated by the final step NOT WORKING ! April 8, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Cost of State Forms I work in multiple States, and I don't get paid a lot. So by paying $39.99 for each State form and then another $24.99 to efile for each state what meager refund I was supposed to get was taken by Quicken. For more people who work in multiple states, like traveling medical workers there ought to be some discount. April 8, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Taxed UP Ended up having to pay taxes this year. I won big on the Radio and had a blast. Thanks to TurboTax I was able to walk through filing, and then paying my taxes. Hate paying taxes, but at least I'm in theUSA!! April 8, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by I have used Turbo tax on and off for quite a few years, I like the walk through process with the different topics. For me the business section could be a bit clearer. April 8, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by easy filing turbo tax efile system was easy and fast to complete in filing my federal taxes April 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Extremely helpful This is my first time using Turbo Tax and I am extremely satisfied with my experience. Also it helped me in claiming a fair amount of returns April 8, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by It wasn't intimidated Taxes time is not easy. I like the great informative content in each page before you answer each question. Taxes rules changed after the years so its great to keep up every year. April 8, 2015
  • 2015-11-30 T09:54:09.892-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-953, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_184766, tr_184766
  • loc_en_US, sid_TT_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 951 952 953 954 955 ... 3860 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Sign Up
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.