1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews

TurboTax Customer Ratings and Product Reviews - page 9 of Customer Reviews

Read unfiltered reviews from our customers and see why TurboTax is the #1 best-selling tax software.

4.7 out of 5 average

(81121 reviews)
Filter by product
Rated 5 out of 5 success customer support very patient and helpful - walked me through the whole process to find an error I had made - did not hurry through "that's what we're here for" February 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 Easy to use I have been using TurboTax pretty much since its creation. My brother's accountant recommended it about 20 years ago and I have been using it since. I do my taxes every year with TurboTax precisely because it is easy to use and I have control over the entire process. I will continue to use, as long as it is available. February 25, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by It was fast easy to use and if I had questions the information was available. February 25, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 Easy and Fast! I like how easy it is to file, and you're guided through all deductions to get best refund. Wish the price was cheaper, especially for returning customers. February 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I love TURBOTAX, it makes doing taxes enjoyable! Thank you so much TurboTax. I will be seeing you again next year! February 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I will definityely use Turbo Tax again next year. This is my second year in a row using Turbo Tax. I am very satisfied using Turbo Tax ! February 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 I used H&R Block for numerous years but when our situation became complicated the program would tell me I would need to go to their office. At their offices the staff had no idea how to handle our taxes, I had to walk them through their program. What was I paying for ? When a relative told me about TurboTax I tried it and they had online and by phone assistance if I needed it. Their program met all our tax needs. Living in 2 states with 2 main homes and pensions,moving expenses and the list went on. I was audited last year by one of the states and the audit protection is more than worth what they charge for it. The certified accountant and attorney took care of it for me. Highly recommend this program!!!! February 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 Love Turbo Tax Turbo tax has always been easy to use. I did have a few set backs this year but it was not because of Turbo Tax. I chatted with customer service rep Jennifer H who showed me how to delete the form that had the error so I could restart it and not have my return rejected. I wish it was a little more clear how to delete the form before I contacted turbo tax but she was helpful. Also I wish Turbo Tax showed everyone listed in the Health Coverage Options on the page vs only on the copy of your tax return because I did not know that's where the problem was from the beginning. February 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very easy to follow I have been preparing my taxes for a long time with TurboTax and it gets easier every year. February 25, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 Difficulty finding answers Looked for answer on different tabs, used dropdown bar, went online and entered question and read other's problem with finding this answer. Finally called the help line and person who answered was very helpful, considerate and even called me back, but the problem was not actually resolved. I have now paid 2 times to file my federal taxes (support person said that would happen). Now I will try to recover my first payment, but not hopeful. February 25, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 a litte harder than last year after I reviewed the Fed. return I wanted to see what I had entered on some of the questions. It was easier to do that last year. February 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Tax Tool If really is a great way to simplify tax preparation once you have collected all the information. Useful to download tax information where possible. Alot of helpful hints and it walks you through any particular step. I highly recommend. February 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Tax Tool Filing through TurboTax is so much easier. It automatically figures everything. I especially like being able to import all the info directly from my Financial institutions and having all that info remembered year after year. The process is very thorough to insure that you get all the tax breaks and credits that you are entitled to. February 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fast an Easy I've been using turbotax for years now and like wine it gets better every year.. February 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 what I expected Overall is very simple manner to file your tax return February 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 User friendly, great experience in tax filing. I have waited in long lines for filing taxes free, but Turbo Tax was so easy to use, and also free. No long lines, filed at my leisure. Gave me confidence. This product is punk cool. February 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 Easy as 1..2..3! Excellence in convenience! 5 Stars for Tax refunds!! February 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Solid Transfer of data from previous years is nice. Site gets easier to navigate every year February 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 Easy Filing As a returning TurboTax customer, I knew this year's return would be complicated by the sale of a home and retirement account consolidations. It was complicated, but TurboTax did a great job of stepping me through all the actions I needed to accomplish to fully document the extraordinary filing situation. Now having used TurboTax for both usual and unusual tax situations, I am very satisfied with the filing process and the ease of use. Great software, great support, and a great company to deal with. February 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Solid I like turbo tax and the on line option. The transfer and saving of data is great, and the ease of navigating the site gets better each year. February 25, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 I got more back than I expected All-in-all, I have used Turbo Tax in previous years and have been very pleased with the service. I enjoy the option to be able to do my own taxes without forking out over $100.00 to a Tax Preparer. I used Tax Agencies for the past two years, and went back to Turbo Tax because it helps you to get the most out of your refund, and you don't have to set an appointment. February 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 Exicted to get tax return processed vary fast Detailed and easy steps that ordinary people can work with. February 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Simple and easy to use February 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 Still easy though a pain. Mistakes can still be made by missing a form or some piece of information. But reviewing can find it and reprinting is better than rewriting. The step by step is great and does make you think about what info is needed. Keeping records together is a bonus. February 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 Excellent it was so easy to use plus the ability to do my taxes for free does help so much. Thank you February 25, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 My First File For me using Turbo Tax was much easier than I expected. I liked the fact that if I made a mistake turbo tax red flag me. Also, the suggestions that were made were helpful. I will definitely file our taxes using Turbo Tax from this year on. February 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 Nothing to it! It was so helpful to make it through what could be a stressful afternoon of filing taxes! Thank you for your assistance and guidance. February 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 LOVED THIS PROCESS THIS IS MY FIRST TIME WITH TURBO TAX AND WILL DEFINITELY WON’T BE MY LAST. LOVED THE ENTIRE PROCESS. February 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 Nailed It! "T-Tax" provided a very clear and concise approach to filing a unique federal tax return. I truly appreciate the assistance. February 25, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 Taxes 2014 I have great confidence with the Turbo Tax product for my return. It is easy and fast the thorough. I recommend the product. February 25, 2015
<<prev 7 8 9 10 11 ... 1643 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax Online pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or e-file and are subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.