1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews

TurboTax Customer Ratings and Product Reviews - page 9 of Customer Reviews

Read unfiltered reviews from our customers and see why TurboTax is the #1 best-selling tax software.

4.6 out of 5 average

(127455 reviews)
Filter by product
Rated 5 out of 5 I love TurboTax I have used TurboTax for years... back when it was MacInTax! And I love this program. It's never fun to do your taxes, but TurboTax helps make it bearable. Two little changes I'd like to see is better ease of entering charitable contributions (especially with multiple items being contributed at the same time to the same charity), and allowing a sort of charities you are contributing to in order to find them all. March 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 The "BEST" way to file. Great program and service. I've used Quicken for years. I will now integrate the two. Honestly, I don't know what took me so long. March 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 Online It was fairly easy having done online version for the first time. It is pretty solid and worked for me. March 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 I Got No Return This Year... I'll be back here next year :) March 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 This was much simpler than I had expected. I was very pleased with the ease of answering simple questions and ease of understanding. March 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy File Makes the process of filing really easy and saves users from doing calculations manually. The webpages flow very well and all required information is presented very systematically. Very pleased with this software. March 30, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Online Taxes I have been using this for years. Great tool but seems to be getting pricey March 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 excellent as usual a wonderful experience. I did not like the upgrade with premier-never had to do that before to file with stock sales. March 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 Turbo2014 Overall excellent. When completing Calif State had no idea where I was until done (exemptions/credits). Apparently import from Federal covered all but there was no heads up on this. March 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 OUTSTANDING I've used Turbo Tax for a few years and its been great. I've never had a problem and they know the tax laws (Federal and State) . They check for all credits Federal and State and they may ask a lot of question but its worth it. THANKS TURBO and we will see you next year! March 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 Star Quality Everything that I was unsure about TurboTax guided me through. March 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 AWESOME Awesome! Seemed like a game, it was super detailed, very quick, insanely comprehensive, and just easy. March 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 Excellent costumer support Turbo tax was easy to use but I was very impressed with their customer support. An agent by the name of Christine was absolutely wonderful. I had an issue filing my state return and though my issue couldn't be resolved the first night I spoke to her, she continued to work over the next two days to resolve my issue. It's great to know that there are still some companies that keep their word, follow through and value customer service. I wouldn't think about using another program or software. Thank you Christine and turbo tax! March 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 FAST EASY/FAST March 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 Easy to Use Be your own preparer with this if you are at all confident of understanding how the IRS works. The step by step questions and options is thurough and it's hard to make a mistake. I like the import function from banks and brokerage accounts. Populates the needed fields accurately and saves on the paperwork and web surfing. Great product! March 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Extremely well organized and user friendly I have used Turbo Tax for 5 years and I am completely satisfied. March 30, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 Expensive... This service is great, but to spend over $100 is ridiculous. Won't be using TurboTax again for this price. March 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 Easy and stress-free I've never filled my taxes before, and was a bit intimidated by the process. I am young adult just learning to manage my finances, and was worried this was going to be a complicated and difficult addition to my new "adult" responsibilities. I was truly shocked by how straight forward the process was with turbo tax, and impressed by how clearly everything was outlined. Knowing this kind of service exists is a huge relief to me, and gives me confidence for doing this again in years ahead. March 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 Done Very good coverage' Expensive. Cost is the reason I may not use in the future. March 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 Easy As Click And Send! Great product! March 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 Great Day Back and continue function March 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 I used H&R Block last year and TurboTax is a lot easier to follow and I finished my tax in a much shorter time. March 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 Turbo Tax, A Great Helper I am pleased that I was able to successfully complete my 2014 Tax Preparation by using Turbo Tax. The Support Persons who halped have been fantastic I look forward to using Turbo Tax again to prepare my 2015 Taxes.. March 30, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 Don't like the changes in 2014 I have loved turbotax until this year. Some clarity is missing in the walkthrough, along with the sense of reassuring familiarity I enjoyed in past versions. I am also very unimpressed with the new design—just not as easy to read. March 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 Turbotastic Was confused when you asked me to pay $39.99. when I bought my copy at Costco. Going to your sight there was an answer to just go ahead. I was only charged for state. Program should have known I loaded a disk with program and I didn't get it off internet. March 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 Awesome It was great that everything was explained. March 30, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 Still mis-handling investment interest expense Twice in past years after filing with Turbo tax I have received over-payment notices from the IRS along with refunds of about $1000. I could not understand the IRS's explanation. But this year Turbotax initially showed I owed $6200. When I reviewed the 2013/2014 comparison, I was struck by how small my investment interest deduction was in comparison with what I had actually paid. I then realized that in calculating Form 4952,TT simply does the default calculation, but fails to take advantage of the option in line 4g of claiming the full amount available if you have sufficient investment income. Making this election manually reduced my payment by $1400 March 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 first refund in years Waiting is the hardest part, waiting for a refund! March 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best tax software out there! I have used turbo-tax for years and am thoroughly satisfied. Covers all business topics need for home and business. March 30, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 Use it every year Easy to use. It walks you through every step. The new price for federal filing is getting to be too much. I may look around next year. Definitive state tax info would be helpful, especially when one lives in one state and works in another...especially relating to retirement savings. March 30, 2015
  • 2015-03-31T13:28:33.210-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-9, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_126498, tr_126498
  • loc_en_US, sid_TT_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 7 8 9 10 11 ... 2606 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.