1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews

TurboTax Customer Ratings and Product Reviews - page 9 of Customer Reviews

Read unfiltered reviews from our customers and see why TurboTax is the #1 best-selling tax software.

4.6 out of 5 average

(181890 reviews)
Filter by product
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome! This is the quickest and easiest way to file my taxes and get my returns quickly. If it could get any easier then I would have somebody else do it. Thanks May 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by WONDERFUL PRODUCT Here is a product that is truly user friendly. I learn something every time I do my taxes. WE SHOULD KNOW how much we pay in taxes but I will tell you most of us don't. We should know how we are taxed and most of us don't. I have 5 rental property's and I have used this product for years. It is very easy, helpful and efficient. May 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by User friendly I used Taxact for 4 years prior to this year and stumbled upon Turbotax when I wasn't able to access the other program. I find your program far easieir to use and navigate, especially when you need to stop and start. It never loses one entry. I also liked the potential deductions and ideas. However, although I will use your company again, I did think it was costly compared to Taxact. I think the younger generation wiil just go to H & R block where it is cheaper. May 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Very good Program I really like it and will use it again May 5, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Easy but charged more then expected I do not know how I went from paying $29.99 for filing my State to Turbo Tax Plus charginf me an additional $29.99. I went back several time to try and get that additional fee taken away and could not. I only wanted to pay $29.99 for filing state, not Turbo Tax Plus. May 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by excellent way to do taxes Excellent easy and fun way to do taxes even if you never did them before it couldnt be easier May 5, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by turbotax is a plus i never used cloud before and it was a difficulty retrieving the return the first time. May 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quick-n-Easy I love turbo tax. No more accountants for me May 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by It was easy ,but I didn't realize I had not finished by sending my return. I missed the last steps. I don't know if I will be penalized for filing late because of that. May 5, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Retired 2014 and have used Turbo Tax for over eleven years, This was the hardest time I have had in eleven years. May 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Super Simple They literally walk you through each step, much cheaper than filing with my accountant ($350 hmmm) for an easy return. Took me less than twenty minutes for mine and probably about 20 on the nose to do my sister's filing:) Return came in quickly, I think the money was loaded onto the card before the card even came in the mail. I am not a fan of NetSpend, just get it direct deposited to your account or wait for the paper check. It's a free card sure, but every time you use it there is a $2-$2.50 fee, every ATM you will have extra charges... I'll know for next time. See you next April TurboTax. May 5, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Better than a Tax Preparer I have used the program for 3 straight years. Once you input all of your information, the out years are very simple. Great program and very easy to use. It makes preparing your taxes very convenient. May 5, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Ouch This year is the most I have ever spent with Turbo Tax. I know of several other options that can be used at a fraction of the price. Had I known the cost before I put the time into this, I would have used a different site....and I will next year. May 5, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by So-so for International Filers Handled the basics very well. I'm sure it would work great for any U.S.-based tax-payer with a straightforward return. Support for international taxpayers is minimal. It completes a Form 2555 well enough, but the foreign tax credit process was not clear at all. It might have been faster to do that by hand. May 5, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Easy money. This service is great for the single easy return. A great service!!! May 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by So simple and accurate I have used Turbo Tax since 2008. Each return was accurate as it walks you through the tax preparation process. Love that I can save it and go back when I am ready to start again. Love that all my information is transferred from the previous year. I cannot express how completely simple it is! May 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by great prompts great help excelent prompts May 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by TurboTax Makes Taxes Fast, Easy, and Efficient! TurboTax has always taken the fear and anxiety out of doing my taxes. I know that I will get the biggest refund I can possibly get because TurboTax takes me through every single possible deduction and credit. I look forward to getting my W2's in the mail so I can start my tax return for that year. There is no possibility of worrying when using TurboTax, but if there is they take care of that too with Audit Protection at an extremely great price. Thanks TurboTax! May 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best help I got ever It's an app that everyone should have May 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Better Late than Never I really appreciated the friendly messages that pop up while doing my taxes. They help remind me that doing taxes doesn't have to be the most stressful thing in the world. It was also nice that there were information boxes that popped up if I didn't know what the forms were asking of me. May 5, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by disappointed used to be free for federal. now they charged me in all over 130 by the time it was said and done. will be doing my taxes elsewhere next year May 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I thought the software worked very well The state software dictates when it will use the free state tax filing. If I am doing more than one state tax return maybe I don't want to use the state free filing on the first state tax return but hold off for the second return. The system will not allow me to do that it always give away the free state tax return on the first tax return. I don't think that is a right way of doing it. So maybe you can work on getting this changed for next year filling . Thank you!!! May 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Tax Software Overall, enjoyed using TurboTax as it is very user friendly. Used this software for number of years and the interactive questions are well formed and make sense. Only problem that I found was when getting to a specific spot for editing i had to answer so many questions that were already answered. May be there is a way to do it. One specific example was that I wanted to edit the amount entered for homeowner's insurance and it did not take me directly to the spot. May 4, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Taxes are Done! May 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo Tax is Awesome I have used Turbo Tax for more than 10 years. It allows me to prepare my own taxes, in the private comfort of home. I can take my time, so I don't feel rushed or like I forgot something. May 4, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by easy and convenient refund It helped until my rejection but still was very fast. May 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Walked me through every step of the way. My fort time doing taxes and I was really nervous about messing anything up but turbotax did an amazing job with guidance. Thank you. May 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always the best! I've been using TurboTax Online since 2007, and have never had any problems. The site is very detail oriented, yet simple enough for a middle school student to use. I'd recommend this site to all of my family and friends. May 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy Sneezy I have used Turbo tax for the last 6 years. I appreciate the help in walking me through the process instead of having to pay someone to do this for me. I appreciate the way they tell me there is something I need to "revisit" and helping me step through that hoop. I appreciate the way they save my information even though I don't have to click a "save" button when I am interrupted during my taxes. I appreciate the help feature that helps me understand what I am answering due to the question. I will always use Turbo Tax in the future and I am currently helping my children do the same. Thank you May 4, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Did good May 4, 2015
  • 2015-05-23T12:51:34.971-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-9, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_181877, tr_181877
  • loc_en_US, sid_TT_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 7 8 9 10 11 ... 3799 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.