1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews

TurboTax Customer Ratings and Product Reviews - page 9 of Customer Reviews

Read unfiltered reviews from our customers and see why TurboTax is the #1 best-selling tax software.

4.7 out of 5 average

(88517 reviews)
Filter by product
Rated 5 out of 5 by I have used TurboTax for several years and have always been pleased with the ease of use. March 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always the Best, Easiest and Fastest As always, Trubo Tax helps find all deductions and finds some we forget about. Love this program, have used it for years. March 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easiest Ever I loved the ease of the step-by-step instructions; ease of asking and finding answers to questions; and everything automatically calculates as you go along. Definitely the easiest tax return I've done! March 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by This was easy to use. This is the second year I have used it am very happy with the time needed and the clear and concise directions. March 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quick and easy to use Have used Turbotax for years. Its quick and easy. Never any errors and all my prior data is immediatlly carried forward March 1, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by First Time Small Business I wasn't sure just what information or what forms I needed to in order to fill out my Small Business tax returns. Turbotax guided me through all the forms, gave explanations of information needed and placed them in the proper places. I have always used Turbotax in the past for my personal tax returns, so it followed I would use them for this. March 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Easy to Use Turbo tax is very easy to use and complete. All of the tax forms I had were asked about during the Interview process. I have used Turbo Tax for many years and plan to keep on using it in the future! March 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by This was a great way to do taxes This is a great program for doing taxes because they are knowledgeable about all the tax laws and what is needed for each individual. I have used this for years and have always been pleased. March 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best return EVER!! Have been using TT for many years now so getting more comfortable with using this and getting increased knowledge about taxes, eligible deductions and ways to improve our return. TT helps make that learning happen while getting things done March 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great As Usual We have used Turbo Tax for many years with fantastic results. Most important is the feeling of completing a stressful issue knowing everything is being calculated correctly. March 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Super Easy! Use Turbo Tax every year. Easy to use even with complex tax filings! March 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Experience! This is my first time using turbo tax and I would recommend it to all my friends and family! March 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by TurboTax is Easy! I like TurboTax because it let's me start from last year's entries and update. This makes it easy and gives me confidence I am not missing anything. Great way to keep me coming back each year! March 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by User friendly I have been using Turbo Tax for a couple of years now and every year it is becoming more user friendly. Thanks. March 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another year down The last thing I want to do on my weekend is do year end tax's but at least the calculations and entry is easy with Turbo Tax March 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by So easy even a caveman can do it! I've used TurboTax for 10 years and will continue to use it in the future. March 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I'M DONE! Great product. Questions are easy to understand and follow. It is very helpful to have everything you think you might need -- donation receipts, special forms if needed. etc when you begin. I've used Turbo Tax for years -- have never been disappointed. March 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome I have been using for at least 15 years. Have no plan of doing my taxes any differently. March 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by taxes filed As usual Turbo Tax was easy to use and I had no problems filing my 2014 return. Thanks March 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Product Excellent, solid product that's easy to use & follow. Product has evolved over the years & improved significantly. Handles all of the usual & many of the unusual tax situations easily. March 1, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by awesome I wish you would come review my records and do it for me...just kidding. I love how easy Turbo Tax is. March 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easiest Way to Go It always takes me only a few minutes to complete this task every year because TurboTax makes it so simple. Most of my information is automatically imported from previous filings (I've used it for YEARS). boom boom boom DONE. March 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by 2014 returns Was very easy to follow and understand. Have used Turbo tax for many years and works great every year. March 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo Tax Rocks March 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by It is done Thanks TurboTax for helping and getting my taxes done. I appreciate at how easy it was to accomplish. March 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product Turbo Tax is great. It uploads your prior year information so it knows the main areas where you need to follow up. It highlights those areas that you have not addressed. It takes your right through the filing and saving of your returns. March 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo Tax is Great Turbo tax is fast and easy. Just follow the directions step by step. Its Great! March 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Thorough and so easy! Turbotax answers all the questions that I know would be difficult to find the answers for and their explanations are easy to understand. They direct the filing so as to answer all the intimate questions and make itemizing so easy! I wouldnʻt want to file taxes any other way!!! March 1, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by YAY EASY STREET First time filing for myself. I have always used a CPA because I thought it was to hard to do on my own. Turbo Tax made it super easy and I will be using them every year..!! March 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy to file taxes Turbo Tax took the sweat out of filing my taxes. It made a complicated task easy. March 1, 2015
<<prev 7 8 9 10 11 ... 1770 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax Online pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or e-file and are subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.