1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews

TurboTax Customer Ratings and Product Reviews - page 801 of Customer Reviews

Read unfiltered reviews from our customers and see why TurboTax is the #1 best-selling tax software.

4.6 out of 5 average

(123320 reviews)
Filter by product
Rated 3 out of 5 by Easy to Use. Didn't like the surprise It was an easy an economic way to file my taxes, but I did not like it when I went to file my state taxes and there was an extra fee of $19.99. This information should have been clearly stated upfront. February 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Comprehensive and Easy! I have used Turbo Tax for over a decade and will continue to use it. It's software I can trust. February 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Using Turbo For Years Love Turbo Tax and have been using it for years. February 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by homerun fast and easy. always have problems with stuff on computer but they make it so easy THANKS February 28, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Small Return NOT worth it Cost me $60 to get back $60 ... should have done work myself. Last time on TurboTax. February 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Well pleased I found Turbo Tax to be manageable with good records. The only thing that would be helpful would be a short preliminary questionnaire that would give us a check sheet of figures we need in the order we will need them when we fill out your forms. February 28, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good but pricey I LOVE TurboTax. It is super-easy to use; they walk you through every single baby step holding your hand along the way. It really takes away all the anxiety of filing taxes. The only con is that the cost of filing with TurboTax seems to almost double every year that I use it from the last. I can't understand why. Price is the only reason I am giving 4 stars instead of 5. February 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by awesome gets better every year, love turbotax February 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent! I contacted TurboTax several times while filing my return with tax questions... they were extremely helpful February 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy Tax Preparation Importing information from banks and brokerage houses; importing old information from last year's return; what could be easier? I am able to complete my return in a few hours. February 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quick and Easy I have used Turbo tax for the last nine years and as always I am very happy. Prior to using Turbo tax I was a professional tax preparer and used a professional program. I think Turbo Tax is as good as any professional program I have ever used. February 28, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Disappointed In past years I could file using the basic package. This year (and I suspect in the future) it took the home and business package to file my simple return!!! February 28, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by your international service is rubbish The payment screen doesn't work for international sites. Try entering a post code...not a zip code in the payment screen. And try bypassing the state requirement on the payment screen. Your integration test team neads a good clear out. February 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by All Is Well TT inputs are not directly aligned with the way a manual input of Form 1040 and its Schedules would normally be done. Other than that the use of Turbo Tax is very thorough, and it is hard to forget anything in the preparation. The automatic sending of the completed tax to the IRS is a great time and effort saver. February 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by None better This is my 15th year using TurboTax online. Never a hitch, total time...less than 3 hours. Could not be simpler or less painful! Recommend it highly to anyone who has to file federal and state taxes. February 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by always on it! I needed tax info from previous returns. I couldn't find my copies anywhere. My better half reminded me about TurboTax and sure enough the info I needed was there. Thank you! February 28, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed This year I encountered problems starting with the feature change to the Deluxe edition which delayed me. I was unable to download and had to return the Deluxe CD to store and purchase the Premier CD. Then I continued to have trouble purchasing an additional State and had to contact support. Their Quick fix option did not work, so they had to do it. Then I was unable to file the additional state. I opted to just print and mail and filed the other two. So many issues this year. February 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great We have been using TurboTax for about 10 years. Always makes it easy for me doing something I dread every year. :) And, it just keeps getting better every year. Importing last years' information is a big help. February 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Simple guidance TuboTax is on top of updating current tax filing requirements and I was able to get the maximum refund based on the information I provided. I especially appreciated the step by step explanations and if I wanted to return to a section, I could flag it; if I forgot to go back, it would remind me to go back. February 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by TurboTax 2015 I depend on TurboTax to review the tax laws and boil them down into simple to answer questions (with extra info/help when needed). Makes tax time a little less stressful. February 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by very helpful easy for someone without the knowledege of tax vocabulary February 28, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Turbo Tax Business and Personal in the past I would give you a 10 on a scale of 1-10 This version I would give you a 7.5 format is not nearly as user friendly as previous years February 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy TurboTax makes filing taxes easy. It even explains what documents are needed in each section. The interface is easy and intuitive. February 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best I've Seen! Very understandable and quick!! February 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Impressed We have used Turbo Tax for years and every year it gets easier to use and more robust in it's opportunity for protection. Covers every topic in our situation Offers options for "best case" Streamlined navigation through the process Direct downloads where available-great feature No substitutes on the market can provide the same peace of mind we get from a tried and true resource. Thanks Intuit. February 28, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by 2014 Return Don't like sales ads. I was doing my tax and must read those ads or else I would pay for the service that has nothing to do with my return. This is new this year and I don't like it. February 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by got my refund!!!! thanks turbo tax definitely would recommend turbo tax if you have simple tax return. it is very thorough and easy to do. you do have to have patience through to go through a year of income, wages, and deductions. February 28, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Product I've used TT for many years now, and I feel it does a decent job of walking me through my taxes with complications of stock sales from both ESPP and RSU. I also like that it keeps all my info from year to year, and shows a good comparison. The price is reasonable/fair for the convenience/support provided. February 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by so easy and accurate! Even though my return is simple at this point in my life I still use turbo tax for the ease and accuracy. I used turbo tax for years for my business and was always pleased with the excellent product and service. February 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Stress free & easy for the right brained! Since my divorce 2 years ago, I have been able to do my taxes on my own for the first time in 15 years, without panic, anxiety, or self doubt. My husband used to "handle" the finances and instead of feeling ignorant, Turbotax has left me empowered and well educated! I have had somewhat complicated taxes: W2 & 1099 income, a home office, income in several states, alimony, relocations, etc..... TurboTax has taught me what to do and guided me to the best outcome possible for my situations. No allowable deduction has been overlooked. Each year is easier than the last, as my information is saved, and displayed for comparison. My only criticism is that once you upgrade to Home & Business from Deluxe, I could not downgrade when I realized I did not need the more expensive program this year, WITHOUT sing my data and starting over again. You can upgrade and pay MORE, and it saves everything, no problem-- but if you realize you can pay LESS, there is a definite hassle. But all in all, even with this issue-- it is well worth every single penny. February 28, 2015
  • 2015-03-29T13:09:08.531-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-801, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_122802, tr_122802
  • loc_en_US, sid_TT_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 799 800 801 802 803 ... 2520 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.