1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews

TurboTax Customer Ratings and Product Reviews - page 801 of Customer Reviews

Read unfiltered reviews from our customers and see why TurboTax is the #1 best-selling tax software.

4.6 out of 5 average

(180179 reviews)
Filter by product
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product. Easy to use. April 9, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by EASY I tried other online tax preparers and they were not as user friendly as turbo tax, they are cheaper but I couldn't find several places for deductions that I always find easily on turbotax. April 9, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by no refund available Not a satisfactory experience! Should have been told cost at first. Didn't give me any chances to ask questions. Very, very poor planning and I would not recommend your service to anyone, well maybe my enemy!!! Form not set up for my SIX digit IRS pin. Hopefully it will not be rejected! Also submitted my AGI for 2013. Was not able to review form 1040 as finished, submitted. NOR was I able to makie a copy. Needed to review but apparently not possible. A real dissappointment this service and never given the opportunity for the $44.99 charge either???? NOT HAPPY!!! April 9, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Finished 2014 income tax return! Good experience! Glad for the Turbotax help. April 9, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by TT need to reduce cost, or at least repeat users 25% to 50% discount April 9, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by getting too expensive I have used TurboTax for over 15 years. It has gotten more expensive and now costs what it would cost almost to have a professional preparer do them. Also, some of those weird loops at the end with the "smart check" can be frustrating. They tell you you have a problem, but there seems to be no easy way to fix it. Maybe someday we will get a flat tax and end all this nonsense. April 9, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by "I'm Baaack!" to Turbo Tax As you are covering step to step procedures.you might create a column to the right of the process involved to specifically identify how it just impacted the overall return. Sometimes figures appear in the final analysis that are difficult to understand (where'd that come from) and find and such a step by step listing may improve the ability to find something that had been misunderstood or lost in the shuffle. When an amount is included in the column, enable the tax preparer to type in that number and be linked back to that point in the overall process. Great program! April 9, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Failure to Print Return failed to appear on the Review Form/Print Return screen. Now that I have submitted my return, I can no longer return to that screen to print a copy. April 9, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good job, but switch surprised me TurboTax has worked fairly well for me in the past. This year was much the same, but I was surprised when I was forced to upgrade to Premium to enter my K-1 info when I'm pretty sure I used Deluxe before. Some questions for the rare parts of the tax law are a little muddy, but they all seem to not apply to me. My K-1 is always the most confusing section, even after talking to the accountant, but I've never had any problems with the IRS over it. All in all, still well done, but for the surprise over needing Premium (though I was upgraded for free this year). April 9, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Painless Process I'm a busy working mom of 3. TurboTax is so easy for me work on my taxes a little at a time and save my progress since I often don't have enough uninterrupted free time to get important things like this done at home. I also use ItsDeductible throughout the year to track my charitable contributions which also saves me time when getting my taxes done. April 9, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by absolutely wonderful My daughter did my taxes using TurboTax. She has used your services for several years and has finally convinced me to use them instead of the CPA I normally use. She basically told my that TurboTax follows the same laws as the CPA and doesn't charge as much. Thank you April 9, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great for the basics, stumbles on the complexities In general the program does a great job, however, if you have relatively complex taxes it stumbles a bit. Multiple K-1's don't transfer to state taxes and the retirement section could be more helpful. It's not all of TurboTax's fault, it's the complexities of how IRS handles everything - taxes are becoming very complicated! April 9, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Pleasantly surprised!! Thank you for making filing taxes so easy. You rock April 9, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by TurboTax great software Used TurboTax for over ten years. Great software because it is easy to navigate. ! April 9, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Makes It Easy Gets better every year. This was the best and easiest yet. Handled all complicated stuff with ease. Should have password feature to protect shared computer users from accessing files. April 9, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy... so easy I feel like TurboTax gets easier every year I use it. I was never taught how to file my taxes, so I'm so grateful to have such a step-by-step process to help me with them. The language is basic and understandable without being condescending. The layout and interface of each page is intuitive and beautiful. April 9, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Federal OK, Part year Mass a disaster I have been using TT for almost 20 years to file Federal and Massachusetts returns and have never had a problem. Screens and questionnaires are logical and have made the process as painless as the IRS and MA-DOR allow. I moved to Florida from Mass. in 2014 and TurboTax was not able to handle the Part Year division of income. Mass. forms are obtuse, but Turbotax did not aid by explaining what was being done. Numbers were automatically transferred from the Federal forms to the Mass. forms. When I couldn't figure out where a number came from I tried to follow it backward using the Data Source link. Too many times the link pointed me to a totally different number, raising more questions rather than answering the original one. I think I understood what part year amounts I needed to have on the Mass. forms, but I could not figure out how to get Turbotax to put them in the right place. I will be asking for an extension and doing the Mass. return manually, or going to an accountant in Mass. Fortunately we are not moving back to Mass., so this will not be a problem next year. April 9, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Helped my grandson April 9, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Difficult task Made Easier Have used TT for 20 years, and it handles the job well. Intuit made a big mistake this year by eliminating previous features from their Deluxe version, but they took quick action to correct it. Will continue to use it. April 9, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Harder than in the past It was much harder to use this year and much more confusing. Go back to last year's, it was easier to understand. April 9, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy I've gone through TurboTax before and they always get me through the process of filing my taxes in a timely manner and they make it so simple and search for every credit they can find in order to get more money back. Great site and very easy to do! April 9, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by EASY WAY TO FILE TAXES TurboTax is an extremely easy, low-cost way to file your income taxes. I highly recommend it! April 9, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always Super Easy April 9, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by WHY NOT DO IT YOURSELF?!?! Last year I filed my taxes myself for the 1st time with TurboTax. I never in a million years thought I could do... But I was wrong! This year, I wanted to see if I filed correctly and also check to see if I could get a larger return. So, I went to H&R Block as well as Liberty Tax (How I made the time to go to both and deal with the aggravation, I will never know!) After going through my tax documents with both companies, I came home and tried once again to use TurboTax to see what kind of refund I would get if I did it myself. I was pleasantly surprised to have come out with the same exact amount!! Why would you pay a company to do your taxes for triple the amount if you could do it yourself?!?! TurboTax is idiot proof!! They walk you through every single thing!! If I could do it, ANYBODY could do it!! TurboTax is HIGHLY recommended!!! SAVE YOUR MONEY AND DO IT YOURSELF!!! April 9, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing customer support!! The tax advisors I spoke with were superb! both of them really took the time to help educate me on how to submit some of my deductions but also helped me put together some missing pieces ( additional w2 that I had overlooked when a company taxed me twice.) explaining in detail the lingo really helped as well. Outstanding service and will continue to come back since I know the support it there if I need it. I had never needed help before but I had quite a few changes this year and both advisors really helped navigate me through the process. Thanks again!! April 9, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Paying for Filing of State Returns Need another option for this function that includes paying by electronic deduction from a bank checking account without having to go through Intuit, or using refund money. If you don't have a refund coming your choices are immediately narrowed down to one at present. Intuit would still get its money for filing, it would just be coming from a bank account instead of a credit card. April 9, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by It just gets better -- and more expensive. The product is easy to use and flows well, but you have to know what a reasonable answer is to protect yourself. Example: if you follow the prompts for estimating taxes for 2015, your are asked how much you have already paid in 2015. It doesn't ever ask you what you know will be paid via withholding for the entire year. If you go to the worksheet, you will see that if you don't compute what will be withheld, the numbers for quarterly estimated taxes will be much too large. Even with the upgrade to Premier from Deluxe because of the awkward product roll-out, you still have to pay for the first state computation. That means an increase of more than $40 for the purchase of the software. The first state was included in Deluxe last year. There is still a fee for e-filing the state return. April 9, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by easy as pie taxes from a simple return to a more complicated, Turbo Tax makes it easy to figure out your taxes even if you have no idea how to do them. April 9, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Help for the Hopeless I am completely hopeless with all the Tax jargon. Turbo Tax walked me through every single step. We moved and had to rent our home, who knew? We now have a business and our home is an asset! Thanks Turbo Tax, I've been paying the IRS for 2 yrs when I've actually been supposed to be getting refunds! Well this year with Turbo Tax, I'm getting my money back from Good Ole Uncle Sam !!! April 9, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Useful Program I am very satisfied with the program itself, and have used it for over a decade. I resent the changes in the various levels of the program without warning; I unexpectedly had to upgrade to the next more costly upper level program to get the parts dealing with securities' transactions. I would have preferred an out and out transparent price rise announcement. Given these caveats, I recommend this to other persons in positions similar to mine. April 9, 2015
  • 2015-04-17T12:42:32.596-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-801, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_179587, tr_179587
  • loc_en_US, sid_TT_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 799 800 801 802 803 ... 3746 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.