1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews

TurboTax Customer Ratings and Product Reviews - page 801 of Customer Reviews

Read unfiltered reviews from our customers and see why TurboTax is the #1 best-selling tax software.

4.7 out of 5 average

(83678 reviews)
Filter by product
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love Turbotax! I've used TurboTax online for the last 10 years or so. It has been seamless to use. If I had a question, I could always find a reference that related to my situation and answered it. I have been very comfortable in knowing TurboTax is asking all the right questions for everything I enter. Thank you! February 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great layout, easy to use The software is user friendly and easy to use. February 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by YEAH It's done!!!! Always feel confident when filing my taxes with Turbo Tax! February 7, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Quick and easy, but a little pricey. Greatly appreciate the help and the guide through doing taxes, but when you have to pay extra for the premium edition just to have a couple things like adding a 1098T to your 1040, it seems a bit overkill. The "pay from your federal loan" option is helpful, but seems over priced. An extra "student" option would be highly appreciated, lower price than the deluxe and only asking you for your education, work, and maybe car expenses throughout the year. All in all, great service and I will continue to use until I find something better for cheaper. February 7, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great job This is the best since sliced bread but I hate it that you have to purchase the package and paying to file state tax February 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Filing Early! Always know when filing tax return Turbo Tax is there to assist. Have been using for many years and do not know how I did filing without them. February 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy and explained everything as you went along Never done my own taxes and this was the first year doing so. Very easy with the step by step and everything was explained. Love this. February 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I have used this since 2012 but keep changing com I could not find a place to put blue cross health ins for wife . Everything else is great. February 7, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by There was no option just to print. I am having a heck of a time trying to print it correctly... February 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great! Completed 3 returns within an hour. February 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beth I have been using this program for three years now. So grateful that I do not spend hundreds of dollars to get the maximum refund owed to me. I love Turbo Tax. February 7, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Bigger refunds This is the second year I have used Turbo Tax Deluxe. It is much easier than I thought it would be. February 7, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Easy Return for Neophyte turbotax allow a non expert person like myself to complete my own tax return with no fear of major error. explanation was for a person that read February 7, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Did My Taxes Overall, pretty satisfied. Have used TurboTax multiple years in the past. Excited to see that a free option was available for State filing this year; however, they ended up charging me for some reason I couldn't figure out and I ended up not filing State after all. Also, required to update to TurboTax Deluxe just to report one 1099-MISC. Otherwise, this software did the job. Will probably use again. February 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Weight off my shoulders The process was fast and easy I could not believe. There were a lot of questions but I was happy that it was thorough and made sure I got the most as possible back. I will most definitely use Turbo Tax again next year. February 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo Tax is great! Turbo tax has saved me money just by allowing me to file my own taxes. Long gone are the days of paying someone else a ton of money to do what Turbo Tax makes seem so darn easy! February 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very easy and a bit fun to use It took no time at all to file. I enjoyed the humor in each step too, made it less stressful preparing tax documents. I feel TurboTax found me the greatest refund I could get. February 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by First Timer and happy! This was my first time using anyone other than my CPA. My financial situation changed and just couldn't afford the $300+ fee my CPA charged anymore. So far, I'm very happy with what I've received from the service with TurboTax. February 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by exersize your right to file Went exremely quick this year, of course when you have everything in front of you it HELPS! Now the 1 gripe i have is with the disposal of a buisness......I disposed of a buisness this year and could not find appropriate wording anywhere within the site looked for 3 days////to say that this buisness was closed in2014 as per the federal statute on court reporting firms...other than that great job once again!! February 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another Great Tax Year The TurboTax walkthrough features make every part of filing taxes easy. As a small business owner, this software gives me the comfort to save the time and effort that would be expended hauling all of the supporting paperwork to an accountant or tax service. My time at the keyboard for state and federal taxes was less than 2 hours. February 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Return TurboTax was easy to understand and complete they covered all the angles to get us the best tax report February 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy, Fast, and Excellent Service I love Turbo Tax! it's the best thing ever and simple to use. You will definitely come back and use it year after year. February 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by as expected painless and quick Have used this product for ten years now. never a problem. instructions are clear and precise. step by step procedure followed by review insures nothing is missed. this is what everyone should be using. February 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Easy I have used Turbo Tax for three years in a row now. My friends all pay over $100 (at least) to have a "professional" do theirs for them. I tell my friends how much I paid & how much I am getting back and they never can believe it! Turbo Tax is very easy to use. I had a lot of tax credits to go through, and I still felt very confident that I was getting ALL of the money I qualified for. Thanks Turbo Tax for being so straight forward & user friendly. It makes me proud to do my own taxes & be self-sufficient! February 7, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Intuit TurboTax: Investments and Rental Properties One thing that happens is that not all of the walk-throughs have explinations of thier material. For example. when asked if I had any Schedule A items, I had to look up what that meant. Maybe adding an explanation link, or saying that I did an itemized deduction or a standard deduction the previous year, on that page would help. February 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy and Quick I have filed with TurboTax for at least 12 years. Have never had a problem. Refunds arrive quickly. Instructions are very easy to follow. February 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy, fast and accurate Love doing my taxes with Turbo Tax. Feel very secure that my return is accurate and all deductions are realized. February 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy !! No Stress !! I like how easy it is to do your taxes!! Going through all the items that you may not have thought of when you sat down to do your taxes, really helps to get all the refund or to lessen your taxe burden.. Very Happy with the ease of it all ... February 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by used turbo tax for several years and nothing good be more simple February 7, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Ohio Taxes I will be very surprised if I purchase turbo tax next year. I am so disappointed with my response to Ohio forms have do not file on them. I wish i could get a refund and use another software program, but I already emailed my federal return! February 7, 2015
<<prev 799 800 801 802 803 ... 1690 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax Online pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or e-file and are subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.