1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews

TurboTax Customer Ratings and Product Reviews - page 801 of Customer Reviews

Read unfiltered reviews from our customers and see why TurboTax is the #1 best-selling tax software.

4.6 out of 5 average

(181892 reviews)
Filter by product
Rated 5 out of 5 by So easy to file! i love it Love using this program every year. It just keeps getting easier and easier. Thank you guys so much! April 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Needed help & got it! Even with the problem re: my state return not getting filed right away, an Intuit on-line specialist got it fixed in less than 5 minutes! April 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by turbo tax Because I still own my home from before I got married I have to use a more expensive version of Turbo Tax. On a fixed income the prices go up every year for filing and It's a bit expensive to file online. All the ads on tv claim that filing federal taxes is free. I just had to pay $54.99 to file federal taxes using the program that turbo tax recommended because I own a house. April 10, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Easy and Quick I have used turbo tax for about 8 years and every situation that I had was resolved by turbo tax. I admit, there were a few bugs with the program but over time, it has been perfected. I would rather do my taxes myself instead of having someone ripping me off or better yet, SCAM. Thanks turbo tax for making filing easy. April 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by AWESOME! My CPA usually does my taxes but this year she was buried and I didn't want to ask. So I tried to figure them out on my own... it was bad news. I freaked out a little... and then started searching for online tools. How could I have forgotten about Turbo Tax? So I thought I'd give it a shot. I love that they let you work through your return BEFORE you commit to buying... and Turbo Tax saved me $750 Federal and about $300 State)! Woohooo!! Go Turbo Tax! :) I'm a happy camper. April 10, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very Helpful Adviser Called for help with a question, and I received a call back as promised and the adviser was very patient and helpful. April 10, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by I like how the service asks so many questions to help you get the best refund possible! Great service and easy to file. April 10, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Unwanted changes I've used Turbo Tax for years, but your changes this year to try and force purchase of Turbo Tax Deluxe were an unwanted surprise. I've previously been able to use the Basic edition to do all my tax preparation, but couldn't find a copy locally this year, so I upgraded to the next level. Fortunately, I was able to go the 'forms' mode to get my tax information entered and avoided your attempted ploy to force upgrading further. April 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by You can't mess this up! I have been using this package for several years. I have absolute confidence in Turbo Tax. April 10, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Perfect for my simple tax life Turbo Tax saves me $100+ on paying an accountant to do my very simple taxes. It is clear and walks me through every possibility so I feel like I've gotten my maximum return. I am very happy with Turbo Tax. April 10, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by I was forced to upgrade and I understand Turbotax was to refund the excess charge. I would like to receive that refund before I purchase for next year. April 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy Step-by-step process I use TurboTax year after year because of its ease! April 10, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Did not like that I had to upgrade to report stock sales. This function had been included in the Deluxe product for years. If this is going to continue I will not be using Turbo Tax again April 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by So Easy I have usedTurbotax for a number of years.It is fast and the directions and questions are clear and have very good details. April 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Time Saver For someone that does not have a clue how to approach their tax situation, TurboTax will guide them along so they will understand more about what is required without going to a tax specialist with all the documentation that they will have to take with them anyway. It will probably cost less as well. It helps to have all your pertinent information transferred from the previous year, to reduce the time necessary to input everything again. April 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy and trustworthy I've used Turbotax for several years now and I find it gets easier to use and more thorough every subsequent year. Thanks Turbotax! April 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Life Saver I appreciated being led through each question and having "learn more" links to explain what everything was. April 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always an easy file I've used Turbo Tax for years for my returns. Usually I do federal free, but it wouldn't give me that option this year. It's always been easy to use and I get my returns quickly. April 10, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by compatabiiity problems Expensive and new upgrades necessary did not allow program to pick up previous year's info - one of the main reasons for using it in the first place. Also no notification prior to purchase that filing state e-form would be yet another $25. April 10, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Need to continue to have the sale of stocks as part of the basic Turbo Tax package April 10, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by First time user I'll probably go back to my accountant for my tax filing next year because I really didn't save much money on fees this way and I know he will do it correctly and I won't have to do anything except give him all my forms. April 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by My First Time 2014 Tax Year was my first time using TurboTax, though a friend recommended it every year. It was easy to use and very helpful with the step-by-step instructions. I recommend everyone use TurboTax! April 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Over 10 years with TurboTax I wish the government software was as easy as TurboTax. This years return was absolutely the best and I said that last year too. With the complicated tax code we must deal with I'm extremely pleased with this product which makes my filing super easy. Keep-up the great work!! April 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Went the Extra Mile Step-by-step directions allow you to feel confident in knowing that you've done this right! April 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Thanks for an easy tax filing experience I love TurboTax. It's easy and simple to use -- even on complicated issues. April 10, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Investment property trouble Finding how to input info for money made on investment properties was very difficult even on the home business version. Everything else was great. April 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by FANTASTIC!! We have paid huge fees to accountants every year and this year we decided to try Turbo Tax. I told my husband I would get started and call him in when I got stuck. Well I never had one problem or question that Turbo Tax didn't have an answer or explanation for. I was so excited to do it myself and at a fraction of the cost! Thanks TURBO TAX!!! April 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Filing Made Simple TurboTax was truly a pleasant experience. I have worked with tax professionals before, and they simply do not compare to the user friendly interface that TurboTax provides. I was skeptical at first, but after a couple mouse clicks here and there I found the process to be simple and yet thorough. I enjoyed being able to review the possible deductions myself and then apply for the ones I thought I could receive. It was great that TurboTax also suggested applying for others, to see if I could get them. The questions I answered were simple, and TurboTax readily let me know if I qualified or not. April 10, 2015
  • 2015-05-23T12:53:03.841-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-801, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_181877, tr_181877
  • loc_en_US, sid_TT_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 799 800 801 802 803 ... 3799 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.