1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews

TurboTax Customer Ratings and Product Reviews - page 801 of Customer Reviews

Read unfiltered reviews from our customers and see why TurboTax is the #1 best-selling tax software.

4.7 out of 5 average

(4.7/5 | 46957 reviews)
Filter by product
Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 44843 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Step by Step - then click I have been using Turbo Tax for several years. The call center is very good at helping. I love doing things step by step. However, if I have trouble finding something, I realized if you click the word "edit" that the item you are looking for can be found here. For example entering deductions about my car was under "edit", not listed easily to find. It took a few years to find out where to put my Roth IRA information. It really helped me to learn to itemize my business deductions over the year. I feel organized using Turbo Tax. I love the automatic deposit. It's about $35.00, but really worth extra dollars. January 21, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent January 21, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo Refund I like doing my taxes because it's so easy with Turbo Tax. January 21, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy, and Simple. Turbo Tax is awesome! Turbo tax was my first choice to use when I filed my own taxes for the first time. This program was recommended by a friend. I have filed with turbo tax for the last 5 years and I am very pleased with the accuracy, simplicity, and security that Turbo tax offers. The website is user friendly and I love the feeling of knowing that my information is safe and secure! Turbo Tax is fast and efficient! I will always use Turbo Tax! January 21, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by awesome i use it all the time and have been uing it for several years now January 21, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by yeah its done I will use this again again and again January 21, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by quickest way to get your taxes done every possible deductions were asked and again easy to follow questions January 21, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fast and Furious! I love TurboTax and have been using it for years. I am always trying to convince my friends to switch over and quit paying those over rated fees at other places. January 20, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by I've used the Premier product for at least the last 5 years, and I continue to love it! However, I would like to see more questions answered. I love the section on rental property, and would like a bit more explanation there, particularly around non deductible losses. I have a lot of confidence in the audit risk assessment, and appreciate the multiple checks performed by the tool. January 20, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by So easy Took no time at all to file my taxes and file it. January 20, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by awesome to do January 20, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo Tax made my return easy Turbo Tax made complex tax return documents easy by asking simple, straightforward questions. January 20, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy Tax Preparation Relax....and just go through the process yourself. So easy, so informative and also so helpful. I filed my taxes through an agency for years and wasnt happy with how much things cost and impersonal some of the people can be. I always feel like they now know everything about me and never help me find extra or new changes that have come up. This site allowed me to go through every section to see if I qualify and great detail to what is allowed and what just doesnt count. Thanks TurboTax January 20, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by easy so easy....click....read....click done! January 20, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great website and fast I've used TT in the past but used HR block last year. Blocks' fees were ridiculous so I tried this again. Their website was fast, has two-factor auth with your cell phone and a code, was easy to file, and everything worked great with no errors. January 20, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic Service Turbotax helped me find ao much money in deductions and credits that I had no idea I was missing out on. It is a life saver whwn it comes tax time. Don't know how I managed without it January 20, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellant !!! I really am able to do my taxes with great ease by using TURBO TAX !! but it does cost too much January 20, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by rocked will be using turbo tax again January 20, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Gets easier every year! With information combined from Quicken Home and Business and Turbo Tax; I completed my return in under 4 hours, and that was with breaks! January 20, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Still the best way Been filing my refund and my friends refund for seven years now through turbo tax it's been very simple very accurate very fast. January 20, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome! turbotax helped me get the refund I deserve for free! January 20, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fast! Easy! Reliable! I have used Turbo Tax since 2011. My W-2 is downloaded into the program and I can usually do my taxes within 20 minutes! No more tax headaches January 20, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Rocked my Refund Everything about Turbo Tax is easy to manage and complete your Tax Return, They help you with Step by Step. Which makes everything easy to complete. With a Smile and a Big Relieved sensation,knowing you getting the best Help in getting a big Refund. I LOVE this Software than any other Software out there. January 20, 2016
Rated 2 out of 5 by taxbattle Entries frequently had to be repeated to take, couldn't find state sales tax credit, couldn't find entry for my wife's data, much confusion entering income data, could not print return at the end, program continued to drop out January 20, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Simple to use. Fast refunds Love using Turbo tax. They make it so easy to file your taxes. Refunds are quick to come back. January 20, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love my refund! Try turbo tax it simple and convent! January 20, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Assurance so I can have peace! I have used TurboTax for the last several years after realizing that the big commercialized tax prep houses were charging hefty fees and seemed to be way less diligent in seeking out my maximum refund. I don't regret a thing in choosing TurboTax. I recommend it to all of my friends! January 20, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Simple and straight forward Very use full would recommended to any no doubt... January 20, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by I love turbotax Wish I would've used this years ago, I would much rather do them myself than to pay someone else to do them! Highly recommend using Turbotax! January 20, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Most Excellent!!! I love Turbo Tax! It is so easy and very quick! I sat down and was completely finished in about 30 minutes.I would highly recommend it for any and everyone. I have used them for several years now, and it keeps getting better every year!! January 20, 2016
  • 2016-02-11 T06:42:05.326-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-801, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_44843, tr_44843
  • loc_en_US, sid_TT_2015, prod, sort_default
<<prev 799 800 801 802 803 ... 893 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free

Security is built into everything we do
Here's how
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Free 1040EZ/A + Free State offer only available with TurboTax Federal Free Edition; Offer may change or end at any time without notice. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Savings and price comparisons based on anticipated price increase expected 3/18/16. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Savings and price comparison based on anticipated price increase expected 3/18/16. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $X.XX Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support vary by time of year.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available via phone for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2014 TurboTax products.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Benefit Assist users who received one or more federal or state benefits received on average $576 (based on survey March-June 2015). Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.