1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews

TurboTax Customer Ratings and Product Reviews - page 7 of Customer Reviews

Read unfiltered reviews from our customers and see why TurboTax is the #1 best-selling tax software.

4.6 out of 5 average

(123154 reviews)
Filter by product
Rated 5 out of 5 by LOVE! I love using turbo tax! I can work on taxes anytime of the day and take time to find info I forgot I could deduct. It's so easy and even I can do it !! March 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by My taxes paid I have been using TurboTax for a number of years and I like the guess work taken out by your steps. March 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 Easy to use Recommend Turbo Tax highly. March 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 Turbo Tax is my go to tax software I've been using TurboTax for about 5 years now to file my own taxes. It's simplistic layout makes it easy to use. I know I can rely on them to be up to date on all tax laws, etc. March 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy and Quick Recommended by co-worker and I wanted to file electronically. This was a wonderful 1st time experience. I will do this again. March 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 gets better every year I really like your product it is easy to follow March 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy to Use Turbo Tax was easy to use and cheaper than using an accountant. March 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very easy to use I have been using Turbo Tax for years and this has been the best year yet. Explanations and links to more information are better than in previous years. March 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quick and Easy I have been using Turbo Tax now for years. It makes doing taxes with rental property easier than utilizing the manual forms process. March 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy enough Overall a good product and easy to use. The foreign tax credit/deductions from mutual funds can be confusing because I never use this. March 28, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 show me the money easy to use for my first time doing my taxes alone. wish turbotax would have more information available for those who don't understand terminology or specific deductions listed; even if it doesn't apply. but overall im satisfied March 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love Turbo Tax Your program is amazing. It walks me through each step, which I need, and I have complete comfort that no steps or money has been lost! Thank you! March 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always Awesome!! I have used Turbo Tax Business for all of 7 years that my company has been in business. I have complete confidence in filing my returns through Turbo Tax. The software is incredibly user orientated and so easy to use! March 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 Turbo Tax is the Best Turbo Tax is the best way to file your taxes! March 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Totallyy Awsome Way to File Great and easy way to file taxes. March 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy and Quick Love Turbo Tax. Its easy to use and user friendly! I use to have a tax accountant, but I have used turbo tax for the past 5 years and its easy to use, and saves me money and time. March 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Application No issues as I have been using turbo tax of the last 5 to 6 years. March 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 Easy to Use...every year! I have been using turbo tax for ~6 years, having personal information downloaded from previous year and comparing last years return makes it easier to fill out. Easy to use for basic taxes like mine. March 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy Breezy I've filed with Turbo Tax for the last 7 years, and I've never been disappointed. March 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by TurboTax is great I will continue to use TurboTax because of it's reliability and easy to use format. March 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Incredibly easy Turbo Tax as usual is easy to use and and very powerful, have been using it for many years now and will continue to do so with peace of mind due to how certain it is and audit defense options. March 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo Tax Got Me the MAX! I've enjoyed using turbo tax over the years and plan to continue using until I can no longer do my own taxes. Thanks, Turbo Tax! March 28, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 Overall I like using turbo tax. I've used it for over 5 years to do 4 people's returns. March 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Straightfoward and Easy to Use! I've used Turbo Tax for the past several years for my taxes. It's straightforward and thorough. I've never been audited (knock on wood). I like how it reviews last year's taxes side-by-side so you know you aren't missing anything, expenses, deductions, you name it. Great product and I will continue to use it for years to come. March 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy Peasy It was so easy filing my tax return at Turbo Tax. Everything was understandable and easy to do. March 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Operations Manager Overall, I would recommend this to anybody who has a small business. I have used it for years and it works great. March 28, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Filing 2014 experience This continues to be a great program. March 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product Have used TT for years, and every year they manage to improve it. March 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Returns with out worry TurboTax walks you through every step and has links to answer any questions you have. When you complete your return you know that everything was done correctly. You never have to worry about missing income sources or deductions because the programs double checks everything you enter and constantly checks you return for accuracy. You file your return and don't have to give it a second thought. March 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by So Easy!! So easy to file. Will definitely use again! March 28, 2015
  • 2015-03-29T13:07:37.304-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-7, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_122815, tr_122815
  • loc_en_US, sid_TT_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 ... 2520 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.