1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews

TurboTax Customer Ratings and Product Reviews - page 7 of Customer Reviews

Read unfiltered reviews from our customers and see why TurboTax is the #1 best-selling tax software.

4.6 out of 5 average

(182320 reviews)
Filter by product
Rated 4 out of 5 by state tax for a taxpayer living outside of U.S, should not file the state return and should have the option to choose June 7, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Back feature needs improvemen if only you can improve on the BACK button feature I would rate it as excellent. IE. when you go to the back button, it doesn't take you where you left off. June 7, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Surprised with the Simplicity! Great software! June 6, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Such a disappointment after so many great years 1. Deluxe did not contain Schedule D this year. 2. Had to buy Premier with no refund for the useless Deluxe 3. Turbo Tax could not upload financial institution info correctly 4. Does not let me alter/delete incorrect info for Capital Gains 5. Could not E-file because of errors that turbo Tax would not let me change 6. Loss "rebate" money because I could not E-file June 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy to Use and Reliable We have been using Turbo Tax for 8 years, and have come to trust and rely upon its simplicity, yet accuracy, every time and every year. We have never been audited, but would be confident in being able to justify the numbers and the accuracy of the return, if we ever did. Also, you can complete any form, in any order, if you are experienced at doing taxes as I am, or if you are not, Turbo Tax has all the prompts to direct you sequentially through every step - you simply cannot make a mistake! This is even better than some accountants, as they do make mistakes, and are not always accurate or up on all the subtle changes in the tax laws. I highly recommend using it! Also, you can download a copy of your computer when you are finished, and / or access it at any time through their online server, and also print it out at any time, if you ever needed. June 5, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Needs a Little More for a Lot less Some steps and forms that are less common need more explanation in Help. Returns should be automatically saved to the CLOUD! For ease of transfer when updating software(e.g. Windows 10) June 5, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed - 2014 Deluxe Federal & State "Continue where you left off" option does not work - this option takes you back to the very beginning when using Google Chrome browser. June 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by And the Staff Helped, too! As usual, Turbo Tax was helpful in filing our returns. We rely on their process to walk us through each step. Once our return was completed, we had a little trouble paying for e-filing our state return. That was quickly remedied by the helpful staff at Intuit. We'll use your software again next year! June 5, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Dropped the Ball, Big Time! I thought the filing was complete on 3/16.2015. Only when I logged into my TurboTax account did I realize return had not been filed. Not sure what happened, it was saved but not filed. Now I know why IRS could not give us an answer. June 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by 10yrs Satisfied I'd have recommend Turbo Tax for everyone I like OR LOVE to help them save money on tax preparer fees. My enemies I don't share good news with LOL June 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great!! I had absolutely no issues with this service what so ever. Easy to use. No probs. Thanks! June 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best program! I do not use the software to charge for tax forms but I do file my family's returns. I would like to have a software with more than 5 filings. I need 8. It would be nice to have a software that could file them June 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by TurboTax Customer For 10+ Years Even though I almost jumped ship this year and purchased a competitors product, I'm glad I did not. Many reviews I read before purchasing were highly critical of the common schedules that were left out of certain versions this year. I chose to purchase because Intuit offered a free upgrade to rectify the issue. That was good enough for me. Be careful of such major changes in the future. You have a great product. Keep up the good work. Cheers! June 4, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Couldn't pay because I had a foreign address! I've used TurboTax for many years, but this year I had all sorts of problems because I live abroad. The Health Care check got stuck in a loop because it checks for a state, but I don't have one. Billing and filing was impossible because TurboTax did not accept a US credit card with a foreign address. TurboTax needs to make payment easier. Why not foreign addresses? Why not PayPal? June 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by very good, very detailed. Turbotax has been my tax helper for the longest time. Keep up the good work! June 4, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very helpful rep...was able to help and expedite the taxes. Thank you. June 4, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Turbo Review I have been doing my taxes several years with this company and I have been pleased with the outcome. This year I filled as usual state and federal together one fee, yet when state was submitted I was charged additional fees. I understand fees increase with cost of living I only ask to be informed of these changes in the beginning not when it's time to press the submit button. June 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by THANKS IT IS AMAZING THANKS THIS IS AN AMAZING PROGRAM AND GROUP WORKING BEHIND IT. I LOVE THE EASY FILE... June 4, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by EASY PEASY This was my second year doing turbo tax, I can't believe I wasted so much time and money all these years.. June 4, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Can't amend my 2014 tax return Can someone help me do a small amend to my taxes? June 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by 2014 Taxes The software improves every year and I like the fact that so much of it populates from the previous year. June 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by easy as pie totally easy as pie, always makes me feel as if something is not done correct. Go figure, if its not difficult and time consuming it seems wrong. June 3, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good return preparation; but not as simple as 2013 I have been a faithful user of Turbo tax since the late 1990s. I have to admit I had more difficulty using it than any previous years. Why, I had a difficult time tracking my different versions of my return. I knew the names of each, but getting to the one I wanted was very difficult. Every time I opened up turbotax a different return would pop up than was being used the last time I was in turbo. Ultimately, I had to create my final return from scratch. June 3, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by i had to resend my fed return...irs never received the original. June 3, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Problem with the contents in the package, You really blew it when you changed the contents without telling your long standing customers. I hope whoever came up with the idea and all those who supported the decision know what the consequences where to the customers. If it was not a system that moves tax information each year, I am sure I would have switched. It would have been an inferior system, but I was mad enough that I would have switched. Also I prepare 150 individual tax returns using a professional system, there are areas in your system that are difficult to understand - the distinction about public vs private IRA distributions - I only guess what you mean. I don't have that question on the other tax system. June 3, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by reasonable for the price i paid June 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Called in for telephone support. Agent took control of my screen and pointed out the error. He was great to work with - very personable and efficient. June 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by always easy and thorough I'm not a business person, but recently I've inherited some securities, wound up renting my old house, etc. I have no idea what is a deduction, expense, etc. TurboTax just asks me easy-to-understand questions, and if you've saved all your receipts for everything through the year, tells you exactly which ones have value and need to be sorted out versus which you can throw away. Soooo easy. June 2, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by I'd like to be able to correct some of the errors I see on my TT returns by changing the entries on specific lines of the tax returns. Or at least TT cud tell me how the entry on a specific line was determined so I could go back to the right questions and change the answers as needed. I have a fairly complicated tax situation, with income and expenses from partnerships, LLCs, trusts, self-employment and employers, and I own property and pay taxes in more than one state. TT makes it relatively easy to input information but I frequently see entries on the returns that need to be double checked (often because TT's instructions are not clear or may or may not apply to my situation) and TT doesn't let me change the entry or tell me where to go back to so I can review the inputs. And it's very difficult to talk to a live person or get my specific question answered. I use a tax professional for the returns for entities like trusts and LLCs but have been preparing my own personal returns. But I'm about to give up on TT and have all my returns prepared professionally. June 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Group I always use TurboTax, however I do not like the locking of files stored with you. I will continue to use your products but will purchase them locally. June 2, 2015
  • 2015-07-01T11:22:49.965-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-7, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_182317, tr_182317
  • loc_en_US, sid_TT_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 ... 3808 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.