1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews

TurboTax Customer Ratings and Product Reviews - page 7 of Customer Reviews

Read unfiltered reviews from our customers and see why TurboTax is the #1 best-selling tax software.

4.7 out of 5 average

(93463 reviews)
Filter by product
Rated 5 out of 5 Easy and affordable Tax Software. It made filing our business and personal taxes, with frequent checks including Smart Check. Easy to resolve errors prior to filing.Customer service was great when I got stuck. My issues were resolved immediately and e-filed without problems. March 5, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 Very pleased I've used turbotax in the past, but I was always worried that I was not getting a full refund because the program might not be asking me all of the relevant questions. I work for the state and my returns aren't super complicated, but I wanted a professional to look them over, so I started using H and R block as a middle ground between a tax professional and turbotax. H and R block was always a disaster and every time I used them I thought to myself, why am I doing this? The person doing my taxes for H and R block always seemed so confused as to what they were supposed to be doing. Each year, they never seemed to be able to figure out how to use the program (which looks like turbotax but 1000 years older#. At the end, I always felt like using them was a huge waste of my time because it would take several hours and I would always have to come back and talk to them for one reason or another. After a bigger debacle last year than usual #I co-owned an out of state business that made no money and folded quickly, which was like the most confusing thing H and R block had apparently ever dealt with), I decided to go back to turbotax. It took 30 minutes, asked more questions than H and R block people, and cost significantly less. So satisfied right now. March 5, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 cancel and delete the amended review I didn;t change anything March 5, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 Better than a poke in the eye with a sharp stick It's good. Having to pay to efile the state tax seemed a bit too much. I passed on the opportunity to pay an additional $40 to have them take the state efile charge out ot my federal refund. These add on charges at the end are crapola. March 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 Easy as usual Will continue to use. March 5, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Partnership Return Easy! I have used TurboTax for years for my individual taxes and enjoy the simple professional program for my business now.l March 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 I feel so smart!!! I want a bumper sticker that reads "I did my own taxes this year"! March 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 Great Software for Tax Refund! I have been using Turbo Tax since 2009 and always highly satisfied with it. It's easy to use and affordable. Highly recommended and I will keep using Turbo Tax for my future Tax Refunds! Job well done! Thanks Turbo Tax Team!!! March 5, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by So easy I have used Turbo Tax for several years for personal taxes, and I now use Turbo Tax for my small business. The convenience and ease is what keeps me coming back. March 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Made it easy! For years, we paid for an accountant to do our taxes for us; ever since we've used Turbo Tax, we have been able to do it all ourselves! It makes it simple, and step by step directions are clear and concise. March 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best service ever! I used to think doing your taxes was a challenging task. When my friend recommended TurboTax to me, I was skeptical. She assured me I would have no problems filing online. I signed up and TurboTax walked me through step-by-step and made every question very clear and understandable so there was no mistakes. I have found my new filing system! March 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 Amazing and flawless moving through the process is just seamless !!!! March 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 Phew! While it got a bit shaky figuring out my etrade stuff (first time i've sold stocks!), i muddled through with a bit of help from good ol' Google. The rest was a breeze. I've filed with turbotax for years now, and i'll continue to do so in the future. March 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 That's what I'm talking about! This is how its done baby. TurboTax made it seem like it wasn't only me sitting here and I had no problem answering any questions I was asked to answer. Also, it was so quick and easy! About 20 minutes ago I decided to give it a try and now I got a full refund coming at me in less than a week. Pretty cool. March 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 Boom! I wish I could get $4k for less than 30 minutes of effort every day. But TurboTax makes it happen every year, so I'm happy with that! Be sure to use it every year so you can migrate your info from last year. March 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 Good Program I've been using the software since the late 90's. Works great! March 5, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 2014 Returns I have used Turbo Tax for several year, so I was disapointed that the website is not getting easier to use. The way you have to go back through so many pages just to make an edit is annoying. March 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 Great refund I have tried several of these and this one is by far the easist to ruse. Walks you step by step though the process. One other thing is that i compared some others at the same time and Turbo tax had the highest return. The only thing that do not like is having to constantly put in my password to save, open or edit. Real pain. March 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 Happy again I was happy to hear I could once again file state forms with TurboTax. My fifth or sixth year with them. Hassle-free March 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fast and Simple This product was very simple. I had no issues with input and had no questions as they were answered during each section. March 5, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 Okay I needed schedule D and C, which would have been TWO upgrades under TurboTax's original pricing policy. I'd have gone somewhere else. TurboTax decided I had a K-1 and couldn't pass the review because the title was blank. No form to delete... until someone on the web suggested filing out the K-1 with bogus stuff until I got to the EIN, then filling in all 9's, then there actually was a schedule that I could delete. Worked. Otherwise, pretty good stuff, will use again next year IFF they have a reasonable pricing policy March 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 i had to spend several hours trying to figure out gas and oil royalties for n.m. finally got it right after quite a bit of trial and error and asking questions. federal, and 3 other states went easy. March 5, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 filing process cost I believe an explaination of the filing processing fee for the state would be appropriate long before just pressing to e-file box. Who get the fee and why the secret? March 5, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 Turbo I wanted to have a portion of the refund applied to the next year's estimated taxes, but did not find a field that permitted it rather than to have the entire refund sent to me. Maybe I just missed it. March 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 First time Turbo-Tax user After having paid a CPA for 33 years to file our taxes (we own a farm and have a great deal of expense and deductions), I decided to attempt to file the taxes. We averaged spending $500 per year for filing with our CPA. We are now retired and are cutting corners and everyone suggested Turbo-Tax. I am sold on this program and plan on filing future returns with this program. Thanks Turbo-Tax. March 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 EASY PROCESS!!!!!! Turbo tax walks you through step by step, it's a very easy process. I wouldn't use anything else other than turbo tax. March 5, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 never had to use premier to complete info before and I have used turbo for several years. extreme difficult to e-file March 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 excellent guidance to novices Overall, an excellent software. My only complaint as a very simple tax preparer is that I should not need to upgrade to a higher level Turbo Tax simply because I sold some mutual fund shares. Also, handling of royalties from books is not as simple as it could be. Why is this not Schedule E? March 5, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 Mona Saved Me From a Breakdown I selected the wrong package from TurboTax (still don't remember doing that, but know I did) and did not realize until after I had finished working on my taxes. I didn't want to clear the forms and start over after hours of work being done, so I called customer service and got Mona. Mona not only helped find a viable solution but was fast and extremely pleasant. It was a wonderful customer service! Thanks Turbo Tax and Mona!! March 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Ease of preparing Taxes This is my 6th or 7th year that i used Turbotax and still like it. March 5, 2015
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 ... 1891 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.