1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews

TurboTax Customer Ratings and Product Reviews - page 7 of Customer Reviews

Read unfiltered reviews from our customers and see why TurboTax is the #1 best-selling tax software.

4.6 out of 5 average

(181867 reviews)
Filter by product
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Process Overall the process was simple and saisfying May 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by We are always pleased with Turbotax! I've been using Turbotax since 2007 and, though not trained as a tax preparer, I feel very confident each year my taxes will be done correctly. The website is easy to use and thorough. I recommend TT every year. May 7, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Reliable, Fast and Easy I paid more then expected to pay and was not happy with the way turbo tax didn't tell me clearly until the end. I do like being able to do my taxes from the comfort of my home and it's easy to use. May 6, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by This year was different Used T Tax for years, easy and no issues. This year however on more than one occasion T Tax said.. here is the information you entered last year, and instead of populating that same info in the return when it was needed I had to reenter the information again. I had to keep going back and making sure that double entries were not occurring. Annoying and time consuming. Shook my confidence in the software. May 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy Peasy Couldn't have been better. Have been paying a fortune for years & will never do that again!! May 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Click and DONE!!!! Love the Ease of click and move- Like Gliding through the everglades- well without shades of course! Gotta keep your eye on the prize or at least the refund dial! May 6, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Angry as all get out Have used TurboTax for years, and I am really angry that I finished and thought I had submitted my return on April 4, 2015. For some reason there was a stinking button that didn't work. So, I checked today because I hadn't received my refund and found that the mission wasn't complete for some reason. My printed tax return says April 4, 2015, so if I receive any penalties I will find another way to file. Regretfully, C Lilley :( May 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great, BUT.... I completed my tax returns but needed to figure out where I was going to have my Federal taxes paid from so without completing it I saved it and signed out. Then, I forgot about it and thought that I was done. On 5/6/15 (after the deadline) i went in to check the status because my account has not been debited yet and found that I actually did not transmit my returns.... A reminder from Turbo Tax stating that I had a completed but not sent return would have been great. May 6, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by For the most part smooth... I understand you can navigate through the page to get to a number to call for further help. but it would be nice if there were a chat box, or section on each page as I go to talk to or call someone one. just more convenient. May 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fast and easy very easy to use. May 6, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by VERY HELPFUL FOR SMALL BUSINESS THANK YOU May 6, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Extra fees! May 6, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by it's a good app I like the access of the app, right on my phone. I don't have to pay an accountant to do my taxes. The EASY step by step instructions are flawless. It was my first time doing my own taxes, I completely dislike math, but with the easy step by step instructions it was easy. The only thing I didn't like is the fact I had to constantly re file what I had already filed, because a glitch on their end. Other than that no other problems. May 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Overall easy to do May 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great easy cheap job I will never use an accountant again May 6, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not great if you're self employed I'll be looking for another tax preparer next year. Very disappointed in Turbo Tax. I feel like they're always hitting my up for more upgrades and state filing. What does it cost you all to file state and federal? May 6, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Every Year I have purchased and sold several homes over the last several years and this is the most difficult area of Turbo Tax to negotiate or go back and zero in on when you want to find CPA type questions that would be asked. I think this could be improved upon. Also I have had an inheritance this year and di not see any area in Turbo Tax that addressed this. I hope next years TurboTax (2015) will again have CPA type questions that will appropriately lead me through the question involving investment accounts, IRA's, homes and valuables that I have inherited, or I will be forced to use a living CPA, it appears to be a very weak area of TurboTax May 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Worth every penny. Been using Turbo Tax for several years and have saved thousands of $ in accountant fees over that time. May 6, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Online is online May 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Andrew Great program, save yourself the trouble and use turbotax May 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Have used for 10 year I use every year and have never had a problem. May 6, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by I have been using Turbo Tax for the last 10 years. I have noticed significant improvements over these years. I intend to use this software in the future. May 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Made very easy to follow even with multiple itemizations!! May 6, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by - Am a lifelong user - Had to buy two programs to do what I did before on one. - WON'T use you again. - Adios May 6, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by filing an amendment is very confusing When entering data initially, the follow was well organized. The option to go back to previous screens works well. As a whole the software performs well and easy to use. May 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by filing May 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by They are the best Excellent May 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo tax rocks!!!!! This is my first time doing my taxes on my own. My husband always did our taxes, but he transitioned to the other side of this life 14 April. I learned a lot about maximizing my refund. May 6, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by not great the price switched on me half way through my process. i paid as mush as i could have paid a tax person to do it for me. the process got hung up at the end and the blue wheel just kept sitting there spinning, after a half hour i figured out how to go back a few pages and get it to reset. i really doubt i will use turbo again in the future, the only reason i followed through this time is because i don't have time to start over. May 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Why have I been paying to have my taxes done?! Wish I would have done this years ago! May 6, 2015
  • 2015-05-20T13:50:02.281-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-7, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_181855, tr_181855
  • loc_en_US, sid_TT_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 ... 3798 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.