1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews

TurboTax
Customer Ratings & Product Reviews

Read unfiltered reviews from our customers and see why TurboTax is the #1 best-selling tax software.

4.6 out of 5 average

(4.6/5 | 226012 reviews)
Filter by product
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fast and easy! very easy to use. we have used turbo tax every year since we could actually file and we have never thought twice about referring anyone! great job guys! June 22, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo Tax over 10 years is my newest best friend I would suggest that everyone give it a try. If I can do it, anyone can. I find Turbo Tax to be a great tool to save money and know that it is correct. I have not had any issues. June 22, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by the instructions were easy to read and follow I was able to complete my return in less than an hour with Turbo Tax it was highly recommended to me. June 22, 2016
Rated 1 out of 5 by Horrible State tax navigation My wife and I are residents of different states. Turbotax kinda sorta tries to calculate credits and income between the states, but can't get it right and won't let me correct the AZ309 or the ID39NR. The only exposure I get to those forms is in a fix-it window at the end. Then it shows me the forms with wrong calculations and asks me to enter just one line. several lines needed to get there are blank or wrong though. I had to fill the forms out manually, then still couldn't fix them. I'll try to get in touch with TurboTax again to see if there is a way to fix these forms. June 22, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by 15 years and counting I have been using turbo tax for over 15 years and have never had a bad experience. Great. June 21, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quick, Easy, Efficient, Amazing! Love Love Love it! June 21, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Simple to do Refund I've been using TurboTax for years & it has never let me down. June 21, 2016
Rated 2 out of 5 by Treaded 2016 I MAY NEED EXPERT HELP NEXT YEAR TO GET THE MOST BANG FOR MY BUCKS! June 21, 2016
  • 2016-06-24 T12:31:38.828-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_225989, tr_225989
  • loc_en_US, sid_TT_2015, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 5 ... 4641 next>>
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 97ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free

Security is built into everything we do
Here's how
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Filing Deadline: IRS filing deadline for tax year 2015 is April 18, 2016 (except for residents of Massachusetts or Maine, where the IRS filing deadline for tax year 2015 is April 19, 2016).
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Free 1040EZ/A + Free State offer only available with TurboTax Federal Free Edition; Offer may change or end at any time without notice. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or e-file and are subject to change without notice. Savings and price comparisons based on anticipated price increase expected 3/18/16. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal e-file of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Savings and price comparison based on anticipated price increase expected 3/18/16. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $X.XX Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice. This benefit is available with TurboTax Federal products except the TurboTax Home & Business/QuickBooks Self-Employed bundle offers.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support vary by time of year.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available via phone for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2014 TurboTax products.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.