1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews

TurboTax Customer Ratings and Product Reviews - page 61 of Customer Reviews

Read unfiltered reviews from our customers and see why TurboTax is the #1 best-selling tax software.

4.5 out of 5 average

(4.5/5 | 184770 reviews)
Filter by product
Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 184766 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Lifesaver We will ALWAYS use Turbo Tax in the future! May 30, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Easy Peazy May 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Simple It was so easy and simple step by step review. May 30, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by The previous versions were much better. Turbo Tax used to be a lot easier with less advertisements for additional services. They are out pricing their product. I will look into other tax softwares next year. I bought the upgrade and did not get a credit for the original purchase. It is definitely not as user friendly as it has been in the past. I recommended this to my brother and he could not navigate through the program without my help. May 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by MAKES MY LIFE EASIER I have used TurboTax for years and find it easier than paper forms and it eliminates my need for an accountant to do my taxes. I also really like the convenience of e-filing. Turbo Tax walk through where you answer questions and end up with filled in forms backed by worksheets is sweet. I am able to easily review forms and worksheets to understand what is being done and get a sense that what I am filing is accurate. Additionally, I like that Turbo Tax imports previous year information. May 30, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Simple and Easy This is the 2nd time I've used Turbo Tax and I'll probably keep coming back. I like the general layout and it offers options that appeal to someone like me that has an uncomplicated tax situation. May 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy to use format, user friendly. I will most likely use it again next year. May 30, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Rollin in Dough I've been using TurboTax in both WIN and MAC for longer than I care to discuss. I'm hooked, as the system makes it very easy to roll one year into the next and remind you of the past (financial mistakes) that you can report. That said, using hard paper allows tracking entries across forms. TurboTax doesn't enable this at all, and does not enable review well until it does an error analysis at the end. The tax code wants at times to utilize single entries onto multiple forms. Thus non-linear methodology is what drives some people nuts, and TurboTax by creating a dialog format, tries to mitigate that. Generally, it succeeds. Not always. May 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic Great Job ! I will more then likely be back next year. May 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by very intuitive When you transition to the state return you get the impression that all the information has been populated for you. It should prompt you to go through the interview process. The error message at the end before sending it off through me a curve ball. I had to call for help not knowing I had not completed the state interview. May 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by If only everything were this easy Turbo tax once again has guided me to a maximized return. I really like doing my own taxes and knowing I am getting the maximized deductions. May 29, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Foreign Pension Plan Reporting I have used Turbo Tax for many years happily, however, this year it would not let me e-file because form 1099 R - on which I need to report Foreign Pension Income - does not accept foreign address information nor would complete without Fed ID - which is not available. Help Community suggested various options but none of them work for e-filing, what a shame - and it did not make me aware of it until after I had paid for my State return e-filing. How do I get my money back??? May 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love TurboTax Love it- have used it for years. Able to manage expenses and income from rental property and self employment PLUS my day job. And with my AAA discount, it's even better. Why anyone would go to H&R or the other places is beyond me. Especially cool that it saves your info and you can log out and go back later right where you left off. And that as you use it year to year it keeps your info so you don't start blank each time. May 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Tax Return Product May 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Tax Prep Product! I have used TurboTax for over 10 years now. I wouldn't consider any other tax software or method for completing my return..including an accountant. TurboTax is very user friendly and reminds me of things I have forgotten or may want to consider, especially once you have used it for several years and it has previous returns to compare with your current return. I have never had a problem or audit with the IRS since using TurboTax. Thanks TurboTax for a GREAT product! May 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Happy suprise ! this was my 1st time doing my return alone and the program helped guide me all the way , i look forward to doing it again next year ! May 29, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Your program does not complete the tax return. Check 1120-S Schedule K line 17 C. Should reflect the payment of the K-1 for the current period if included for officers. May 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Thanks Turbo Tax for beeing here for us.I am familiar with the program and very pleased to follow the same format with not too many changes. If I buy 2015 early next year, even I get a discount! May 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Taxes are not taxing when using TurboTax Been doing Turbo Tax since the days of DOS and have been satisfied every year I have used it. Now using Windows 8 and expect to be using TurboTax for many more years, no matter what the system. May 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by GREAT PRODUCT AND SUPPORT "Mike" in support followed up with me consistently to make sure my often complicated personal/business filing went off smoothly and was done properly. And was extremely patient.... May 28, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Won't use again I bought turbo tax deluxe this year as I have for many years. I assumed it would cover the same stuff as it has in the past. I was wrong, no longer was I able to enter my 1099-B it isn't supported so for $30.00 more I had to down load turbo tax premier. Then I went to enter my small farm info and once again I was told its not supported and for $10.00 I had to download turbo tax home and business. I'm now out almost $100.00. Charging me over $40.00 more over the $50.00 I've paid for turbo in the past. I will not buy Turbo tax next year. May 28, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by TT Analysis- 2015 Yes, that last one is in caps, screaming at TT. I filed my fed tax electronically, and waited to see if it was accepted. After 2 weeks, I called IRS and they had not received my payment. I sent it using the directions shown in TT. I resubmitted it, and then received a charge of $3.50 for late payment. I sent my state tax payment electronically, using TT directions. Today I received a letter from the State saying my bank refused payment. I checked with my bank and they never received the notice to pay the tax. Now I must pay an additional $35. TT error that must be corrected? May 28, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Usually, I have a good experience with Turbo Tax but, this year that was not the case. My return was rejected but, I received no errors at the time I filed online in April. I am now filing a month late... I had trouble just launching the software after I installed it and then I ran into glitches trying to correct my return after I was informed it was rejected. May 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by LOVE TurboTax . . .Use it every year! May 28, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by CPA help- Had questions and filed extension. However, after April 15, got put through to a very knowledgeable CPA. she shared my screen and helped me complete a very tricky return. May 28, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Research for next year's taxes I have finished my taxes for 2014, sent the forms into the I.R.S and even have received my refund. So I am finished, correct? No, I wanted to do some experimenting for the upcoming year. I made my temporary changes and updated my forms. All was well except for the summary form - it never changed. It remained the same as when I filed my taxes. Basically, Turbo Tax is OK but there are a few "rough edges". If I can find a better application for next year, I'll use it and cancel Turbo Tax. I haven't made up my mind yet. May 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Better than Doing Returns by Hand, but BE CAREFUL! I've used Turbo Tax for a number of years, both for individual returns and partnership returns. The partnership product leaves a lot to be desired. This review is about Turbo Tax Premier 2012, for individual tax returns. Like many of the prior year products, TurboTax Premier 2012 is easy to use and covers a lot of material. Automatic calculations relieve the burden of reading instructions and manually doing worksheets. The "Easy Step" walkthrough covers a wide range of possibilities, but it's also possible to go directly to a specific area if you need to add or change something. The option to look at Forms helps to see how the return looks as a whole and identify any errors not picked up by the error checking feature. One major downside (for me), is that the software does not automatically calculate net operating loss carryforwards for individuals. I've had to do that manually for the past five years. It's not a difficult task, but it does require going through the forms and instructions to make sure you get it right. And if you have become complacent and expect Turbo Tax to do everything for you, it's an unpleasant surprise to find that something was overlooked. Therefore, BE CAREFUL. Make sure you review the form carefully to ensure that everything you expect to be on it is there, and calculated correctly. Another major downside with TurboTax Premier 2012 is in the printing feature. In prior versions it was possible to print directly to pdf to save, separately, your Federal Return, Federal Return with worksheets, State return, and State return with worksheets -- all as separate pdf files or as one pdf file. May 27, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Review May 27, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Program I have been using TurboTax for the past four year and really love the program. It's very easy to use and easy to follow the instructions. I will continue to use this program and recommend it to anyone. May 27, 2015
  • 2015-11-30 T09:50:34.846-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-61, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_184766, tr_184766
  • loc_en_US, sid_TT_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 59 60 61 62 63 ... 3860 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Sign Up
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.