1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews

TurboTax Customer Ratings and Product Reviews - page 61 of Customer Reviews

Read unfiltered reviews from our customers and see why TurboTax is the #1 best-selling tax software.

4.7 out of 5 average

(4.7/5 | 50860 reviews)
Filter by product
Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 50683 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by wonderful overall a great experience. I am 39 years old and I have never filed my taxes before and always thought that it would be confusing. it was so easy and straight forward and will defiantly use it again. February 10, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by great experience Don't know what I did wronf and got rejected by the irs February 10, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by easypeasy Turbotax is for the do-it-youselfers who like to be in the driver's seat(control freaks) like myself February 10, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Would be completly lost without it. The Dual trac Gave me courage to take contributions to which I am entitled but previously hesitated to take. February 10, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by GREAT PRODUCT I have used H& R Block in the past but will definitely be using TurboTax from now on. This is by far the easiest and best program I have used. February 10, 2016
Rated 2 out of 5 by Pros and Cons First, I can't mail the printed amended return because there are giant "DO NOT FILE. FORM NOT FINAL" watermarks all across it, and turbo tax won't take them off. Second, I was amending my 2015 return, but it gave me a 2014 form! Now I can't go back and do it again, so it was a waste of time. February 10, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by MY REFUND IT WAS VERY HELPFUL AND EASY I WOULD RECOMMEND IT TO ANYONE February 10, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy Filing I am extremely pleased with TurboTax. I have been using it to file my taxes for 3-4 years, and it has "never done me wrong". I have recommended it to at least 5 people and I am sure that at least 1 uses it. I will continue to use TurboTax for as long as I am required to file our taxes. February 10, 2016
Rated 3 out of 5 by Taxes are Confusing! Doing it by hand the old fashioned way might take a little longer but it may be easier because you see what's going on while you're doing your taxes. Many of the explanations (?) are vague but that's probably because the tax system is so complex. February 10, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing product - every year! I have used TurboTax for years... still loving them and will continue to use this great product! Keep up the great work! February 10, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by I've used turbotax for two or three years now and the more I use it the more like it. I have a fairly simple tax return and I'm not a computer guru. I like being able to e-file and not having to deal with the mail and the refunds come back quickly and go straight to my account. I plan on using turbotax for years to come. The only thing that bothers me a little is somebody hacking into the system and getting my info. February 10, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Rocked My Refund! I love doing my own taxes! February 10, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Feeling More Secure We have had identity theft on our tax return in the past. The fact that Turbo Tax required extra information this year, such as license information, made me feel more secure in e-filing. February 10, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love TurboTax I like TurboTax for the convenience of being able to do my own small business and my own taxes. They really are good! February 10, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by AMAZING! I found using intuit very useful, I have been using Tax Slayer for many years being a Veteran and I will always use Turbo Tax going forward. It was MUCH easier to use and very intuitive. I felt like a tax pro. I was amazed at the flawless design and easy to use software... February 10, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy, Fast and Stress Free! Made doing my taxes fast, easy and stress free. Rather pay turbo tax then $300 plus at HnR Block for them to ask me all the same questions. February 10, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo Tax I have been using your service for about 8 years now and your service just keeps better and better. Never been audited. You guys are awesome. The very best in Tax Service.0 February 10, 2016
Rated 3 out of 5 by its not really free at all my concern is that turbotax says its free and its really not, there are fees for federal and state and even a fee to pay the fee through your refund.. makes no sense to me. Due to time constraints I had no choice but to file with turbotax, but next year I more than likely will use someone else. February 10, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by easy to use,fast and reliable, able to stop and return to return with ease February 10, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by My Taxes First time filing my own taxes , went very well. Would have been nice to have a list in the beginning telling me all the paper work, id's, and other info needed prior to starting return. other than that everything went very smoothly and was clearly explained. February 10, 2016
Rated 3 out of 5 by Simple Tax prep. Overall easy but I still don't understand what happened to my 1st try. It just disappeared. I always save before exiting program. But when I tried to open it the next day the return had been deleted from my computer. Maybe it was when I checked for updates which I did every time when I opened the return. Except for the trouble reentering all my information it is easy to use. I do have some questions about When does Turbo Tax share my information. February 10, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Another Successful Tax Year I have successfully filed my taxes with TurboTax for the last 10 years without an audit. The ease of use and wealth of information and resources it provides to the average person is bountiful. I highly recommend this product to anyone looking for a stress-free tax filing, and a minor tax education as well. February 10, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy filing Quick, easy, and since I have used them for 5 years I don't have to leave the house to get this done right. February 10, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Life saver!! I did my own taxes for the first time and wasn't sure if I had all the right correct documents. Turbo Tax made it so easy for me and went step by step to help me understand what I was doing. I got all my taxes done in one day! I could't be happier. February 10, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy to use February 10, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by So easy, it was scary This was so easy I held off finalizing thinking I was forgetting something. February 10, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Taxes with Certainty I have used TurboTax for years to file my income tax returns. A couple of years ago, I had a tax accountant also prepare my returns just as a comparison. The result was the same except the tax accountant charged about three times what TurboTax costs. Take it from me - use TurboTax. February 10, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing! Filing was so easy and everything was spelled out for you! So worth doing it at home instead of sitting and waiting for someone else to go through all the steps for you! Love turbotax!! February 10, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fast And easy They answer questions that going into H&R block couldn't, It got us the max refund possible at half the cost of the other guys. I paid less than 100 where H&R block wanted 400. So much saving! February 10, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good! It was fast, easy and helpful. They guide you through it with descriptions and it's step by step. February 10, 2016
  • 2016-02-14 T06:23:10.037-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-61, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_50683, tr_50683
  • loc_en_US, sid_TT_2015, prod, sort_default
<<prev 59 60 61 62 63 ... 980 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free

Security is built into everything we do
Here's how
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Free 1040EZ/A + Free State offer only available with TurboTax Federal Free Edition; Offer may change or end at any time without notice. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Savings and price comparisons based on anticipated price increase expected 3/18/16. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Savings and price comparison based on anticipated price increase expected 3/18/16. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $X.XX Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support vary by time of year.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available via phone for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2014 TurboTax products.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Benefit Assist users who received one or more federal or state benefits received on average $576 (based on survey March-June 2015). Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.