1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews

TurboTax Customer Ratings and Product Reviews - page 61 of Customer Reviews

Read unfiltered reviews from our customers and see why TurboTax is the #1 best-selling tax software.

4.7 out of 5 average

(92454 reviews)
Filter by product
Rated 5 out of 5 by So easy! Twas a dream filing my taxes with you! March 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fast and Easy Super fast and really easy. I used Turbo Tax for last year's filing and the program imported that information to make this year's filing really fast. I like the option to have my return direct deposited into my bank account. The payment for Turbo Tax can be taken from your return which I really like. Overall, if you are filing a normal return, this is an amazing way to do it. March 2, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Painless returns I've been using Turbo Tax for several years and highly recommend their service. It saves so much time to have the system pull in previous year's tax info, and they have already done the legwork of checking for updated IRS requirements. I did my taxes in a few hours and it only took that long because I was digging up paperwork. March 2, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Harder to use this year Turbotax was very hard for me to use this year. I entered all the data and then when I ran the checks it said I needed more information entered, but the instructions referred to tabs that don't exist and I just could not get the corrections made.The handling of oil royalties is very confusing in determining what is reported in Sch E and C.. Also, the Producer's Utah account numbers cause the system to reject the correct numbers. The correct numbers end in WMP but the system insists that the must end with WTH. The only way I could get around this was to override the checks and file a paper return. That needs to be fixed. March 2, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not Impressed I have been a satisfied Turbo Tax customer for over 5 years, however this year I was not impressed at all. The system forced you to answer stupid and repetitive questions. And half way through my return the system stopped working...I ended up having to log back in another day to get it to work. I will probably not use Turbo Tax again... which is sad. March 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo Tax is awesome It was very easy to use. Very precise step by step directions. Turbo Tax makes tax filing simple to do March 2, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Easy Peasy I way this program is set up I feel good with doing my taxes. March 2, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Taxes Finally Done! I don't know if it that the software is getting more cumbersome or the tax codes are getting more complex, but the upshot is that this program has become unwieldy to use! March 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by good job Will use again, and again March 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I always use TurboTax...you never disappoint. I have used TurboTax for more years than I remember. I once used another package just to compare, but came right back. I not only feel that TurboTax is thorough in helping me ensure that I'm covering every possible aspect of my taxes, but it also helps me be aware of possible deductions or hits for the next year, and things to keep track of. Thank you for making great software. I do prefer to download the software every year....no crazy about storing all my support information online. March 2, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice N Easy Really is very user friendly. Covers all aspects of taxes. March 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Helped by customer service Very helpful and patient customer service! March 2, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Customer service champions!!! I bought the CD at Costco, placed it in the CD drive today, and NOTHING! Nothing happened! The program didn't start, the computer didn't acknowledge the CD was in the drive. I called Turbo Tax customer service and Jocelyn took care of everything. Then when it was time to pay the program wanted to charge me. I called Turbo Tax customer service and Daniel was super friendly and took care of everything lickity split. Another happy Turbo Tax customer. :) March 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fast and Easy Love how it checks and double checks every calculation and walks you thru filing of taxes before submitting! March 2, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not as good a last year Have used TT for the past 12-15 years. In past versions, the Deluxe version had Sch D. This year they removed it and you had to purchase Premier at $20 more to do even one simply Sch D. Appalling!! Please reconsider for future years. March 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy to Use So far that seems to be a great value. Easy to use. Fast March 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Done and done This is about the tenth time I've used Turbo Tax. Obviously I like the product. Pretty easy to follow... even with the business related items. I would like to pay my federal taxes with a credit card without a service charge. This is a little bit like the airlines charging for luggage... an unnecessary charge. Also providing one free state e-file would be appreciated. We have to go online with the Illinois Dept. of Revenue to redo the entire return and e-submit our tax return - for free.. March 2, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Price is deceiving This program seemed like it was going to cost less than having a person file our taxes. After everything was said and done I paid nearly the same to file as I did last year utilizing a professional. March 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy As Pie It was so easy to use Turbo Tax. The questions were easy to understand and I was finished in no time. I was confident that the calculations were accurate. March 2, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by An option to not require stepping thru the wizard? What would really be GREAT is if there was a way to have hyperlinks on the PDFs generated that can take you somewhere that shows how a figure was arrived at. Ie click on the total deduction value directly ON schedule A, and then drill in and keep drilling down so that it's easier to figure out how a specific value was arrived at. March 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by nothing better nothing better March 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by John's Taxes Overall good experience with easy e-filing March 2, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by tax preparer in my home All in all, Turbo Tax is the best choice every year. I get the same if not better preparation of my taxes than if I went to a person. I've used this product for 2 years, and both years cost combined is still less than going to someone to do my taxes for one year. Both years I've also completed and submitted taxes in less than hour. Barring any unforeseen future changes, I'll be using this program next year also. I'm not excited about buying the program every year for the exact same deductions, but better than spending twice as much each year for a person to do them. March 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by show me the money!! simple to use great price to do returns. Thanks March 2, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Soooo Easy Make it easier to access actual federal returns while filling out tax info March 2, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Happy I like the program. It is easy to use. This year had an issue with downloading state and had to spend over 15 minutes waiting on the phone to get a rep, but she was very nice and helpful. March 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Keeps getting better - amazing Been using TurboTax for years (more than I can remember now). Every year it somehow gets easier to use, performance improves, and the QA and available help is easy to understand and very thorough. I need to process some personal home office expenses, stock sales, higher education expenses, etc... and I have lots of confidence that TT is getting the job done right with the best possible refund. March 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent!!! I love using turbo tax. Its, easy and fast. Shows you step by step...You can't go wrong.... March 2, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by couldn't file my state I made a mistake and put in the wrong state and when I went back to correct the problem the computer would let me. After I deleted the state form it would let me file my federal. March 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by filing made easy Turbo tax makes this a little less like filing taxes. March 2, 2015
<<prev 59 60 61 62 63 ... 1877 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.