1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews

TurboTax Customer Ratings and Product Reviews - page 61 of Customer Reviews

Read unfiltered reviews from our customers and see why TurboTax is the #1 best-selling tax software.

4.6 out of 5 average

(180242 reviews)
Filter by product
Rated 5 out of 5 by Saved my bacon This is such an easy product to use. We've used it for years, when we had much a more sophisticated tax structure, to now when we've downsized and streamlined our lives. It saves my bacon every year. I start a few days before tax day, and I'm always done on time. Then I have only to look forward to my refund. Whoo hoo! April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by great refund After I figured out I had to print two other items then my return was sent. April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Yay refund! My first time filing for my taxes and this was way more helpful than my mother trying to explain it to me, April 15, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by This whole-day endeavor seemed a bit too elongated Asking for non-relevant issues like 2013 AGE appeared to be a bothersome thing; but still worth it once one got the idea. April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Been Using Ever Since have been using TurboTax online since your beginning and even was a pro early on. I love it! April 15, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by The Best Turbo Tax Experience Ever I have been using turbo tax for many years and this year was the best experience ever. Except for my misunderstanding or mishandling what was expected with form 4952 questions 17 a - d, I found all other questions to be straight forward and easy to follow and comprehend. Keep up the good work and I will expect an even better experience next year. April 15, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Way too expensive!!! Each year the price creeps up what used to be an amazing simple service has gotten way too expensive with tons of "upgrades" or micro-transactions. I have a simple tax return the only complication that I have is a HSA which to me should be a standard item rather than an additional expense. When turbo tax opened up I had no other option to file other than the Deluxe "flavor" I had to dig a bit to allow it the option of choosing the free file. I will be filling early and on my own next year. The program is great though if it weren't for the fact of being forced to spend so much just to do what the free 'flavor" does minus automatically importing my info from last year I would have given it the 5 stars the software deserves. April 15, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by YAAAAAAAAAAAY Thanks Turbo Tax!!!! WELL WORTH USING!!!! Turbo Tax is our GO TO product for future filings!!!! Thanks TT!!!!!! April 15, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Be Brave ... Fight Against Our Taxation Process I am not paying taxes any more.... ever! To anyone! The tax code has gone crazy. Let us vow to stop this madness before 4-15-16. April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always there, better than a neighbor Easy and simple, a grade schooler could do it. No stress and no mess. April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Extremely Satisfied User for Over 7 yrs Now... Easy to use, even as a 1st-timer. All situations are covered, giving you the opportunity to provide a response that represents your particular situation. Anything you don't understand, you can either get help from a professional, on the site...or find it in the tip windows that pop up. Convenient as it "saves" what you've entered, each time you log in. If you have to suddenly leave the software, you can sign back in & pick up where you left off. You also have the option to just clear everything and start from scratch if you make a boo-boo and want to re-do it all. You can log on at any hour with no restrictions. You get a sense of accomplishment in being able to do it yourself. Many of your smaller accounting firms, already USE TurboTax...you just may not know it. And...your info is saved, year to year...and your information will transfer over each year, so all you need to do, is hopefully enter a larger salary amount lol. You can also, always go back in & locate a return from a previous year. I love TurboTax and always, always, always reccommend it to friends. Try it...you'll be amazed at how easy it is. You're also offered options for how to file...electronic is easiest & fastest and TurboTax lets you know when your returns have been accepted. You can choose how to pay for your returns & how you wish to receive your refunds. You have nothing to lose...you don't pay for anything, until you file. Give it a trial run & you'll be convinced. Beats sitting at the accountant's office or leaving your paperwork with them...and...waiting. April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo tax is just the best!!!! Mahalo for all your help! April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by easy and cheap Very easy to use, have used for several years. Went to an accountant one year and got same results but was charged $500. If used repeatedly, all data carries over so much easier with consecutive years. April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by thank you A little more clicking than in the past, but still a great way to file confidently. April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by SO easy to use Simple and straight forward. No problems, Easy to use. April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sooo easy!! Simple and easy to use, very quick from start to finish! April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by easy i have used turbo tax several years and will continue to do so. its fast and easy. April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by last minute TurboTax was easy to use. The software just walked my through all of the steps. When I had questions and called the help desk, the agents were all very nice and helpful, especially Timothy. I understand the long waits for assistance (it is the 15th!), but appreciated the call back option. All in all, a very good experience. April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Saved my butt...again Turbo Tax was much more user friendly this time 'round. Seems to improve each year. Keep up the good work. April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice A friend recommended these guys, I am never going back April 15, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by 2014 taxes I have been using Turbo Tax for years. This was the first year I had trouble getting the forms completed. This is most likely due to my not properly completing something. I finally entered bogus information to get the form to close as it had no relevance to my tax filing. April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by TOTALLY AWESOME EXPERIENCE! I usually have my taxes done by a professional just because I don't want to make any mistake with the filing; however, Turbo Tax was totally sufficient and I was just "giving it a try!" It is so much better and easy to understand that I would have thought! Thank you Turbo Tax for making this experience less daunting and easy for a single mother like me who doesn't have much time to sit in a Tax Office!! April 15, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by It wouldn't let me doing much unless I paid for the deluxe edition. If paying for federal it should include state or make it free!! The point of doing my own taxes is to save money. And if the cost of everything is more than what I am getting back from federal, let me use my federal return to pay part of the cost and credit card to pay difference. Way to expensive! It used to be free!!!!! April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by easy to understand I have used turbotax for years in fact so does my family. Easy to follow.explains each subject as you go from section to section.Will never use another service. April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy Breezy Me like April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Much Much Better I'm new to the realm of taxes, new to responsibilities and the like. Filed this on the last possible day (of course), really relieved that the dread is over. I just didn't want to mess anything up. This is a straight up good service, amazing lay out. April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbotax rocks! Zero complaints turbotax saves the day you can't go wrong using turbotax April 15, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by I have used turbo tax for several years and feel this year with all the changes to the website it was much more difficult to navigate. I appreciated the ? boxes that were with each question to better help you understand how to answer the question. As well, in order to fix a specific question you have to go through all the questions. Don't want to take up to much of your time with this but just thought I would let you know. April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazingly easy I was surprised how easy this website was to use, as well as the level of interaction the program had with it's user. It made the whole process bearable, thanks TurboTax! April 15, 2015
  • 2015-04-18T12:25:34.905-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-61, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_180212, tr_180212
  • loc_en_US, sid_TT_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 59 60 61 62 63 ... 3765 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.