1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews

TurboTax Customer Ratings and Product Reviews - page 61 of Customer Reviews

Read unfiltered reviews from our customers and see why TurboTax is the #1 best-selling tax software.

4.6 out of 5 average

(127506 reviews)
Filter by product
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointed The extra fee for the state is return is deceiving. No longer is there an option to manually submit your state return. March 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by So easy, even I did it! Once again Turbo Tax has helped me master the tax filing fear I used to have. Not only are the step by step instructions clear and easy to understand, but the question boxes were a big help. They provided a short, quick explanation when I had a question. I didn't need a three page dissertation, just an answer, and they gave me just that. Awesome job Turbo Tax people! March 29, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by PA state incomplete PA law allows active duty military earnings out of state to be deducted from income for tax purposes. Turbo Tax did not do this and I had to manually deduct it. H & R Block version last year did have it in the review and I did not have to do it manually. March 29, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Generally pretty good Even though taxes get more complicated, Turbo Tax seems to make them easier each year. This year had problems with local taxes. When doing the Columbus OH city tax, wages appeared twice; once as earned income and once as business income. Cleveland CCA seemed more difficult this year to get the offset to work with city where wages were earned. Then it pulled in a $750 credit that it had no support for. At least problems were easy to overwrite. March 29, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Need to improve To do the same amount of inputs I had to purchase several upgrades that I have not had to in prior years. Some said they were free but I still had to pay. Very disappointing. There were bugs in the software that I had to work around on at least one occassion. Overall performance was off. Still easy to do. March 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another great year! Best program for Tax prep in my opinion. My only question was if a 401K should be entered as an IRA, but was able to research for correct answer to confirm not to enter it as an IRA. March 29, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by friendly program great service. Friendly program. Anyone can use it. March 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy as Pie If you take the time to do the taxes, Tubo tax provides a great way to say money. If you have to do the tax preparation which is the hardest part, it seems you might as well do filing with Tubo tax. This years improvements make it easier. Thanks for continuing to make each year simpler. March 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Time Saved I've used Turbo Tax for years and always go back to it because of its uncomplicated method of getting every deduction. March 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by TurboTax Walks you thru the entire process and has explanations for everything. March 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great as always Year #5 of filing with Turbo Tax. Looking forward to next year also. March 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quick and easy I turned 65 in 2014 but the questions and instructions were not clear about whether I could get a credit on my 2014 taxes or not. There were questions that related to the 2013 filing I didn't understand so I didn't apply for the credit. I planned to make IRA contributions by April 15th but due to my income would receive no credit! Not sure why. March 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Refund I've used turbo tax for many years now. I find it easy to follow and use. I would recommend it to friends and family. March 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Help Desk are staffed with very competent specialists in technology fixes. They really identified the problems quickly and resolved it completely. March 29, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hopefully I will be able to file the Maryland Form 500cr with my electronic form next year (if not I may change how I file). March 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Being honest I have no complaints at all. March 29, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Turbo Tax 2014 overall a good product, would like to see more use of the tab button rather than all the point and click especially in form 1065. Please e-mail your customers in advance if you choose to eliminate catagories in the Deluxe version next year. March 29, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Awesome and easy this was my first time filing my taxes on my own March 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by easy as 1 2 3 I liked the easy step my step instructions. and easy to understand side notes March 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Scored Refund Used it file my mother's income tax and TurboTax made the filing really easy and painless. March 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy Refund It was very easy to do my taxes this year. The only trouble I had was with the healthcare tab, but that was cleared up with a quick phone call. Turbo Tax rocks! March 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by So nervous, but so Simple! I was so nervous about filing online for the first time. I was afraid I would mess something up but the process was so simple and step-by-step. I definitely do it again next year. March 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by very good see above March 29, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by One thing that disappointed me. Generally good. I have been using TurboTax for many years. However, it is still difficult to follow some of the calculations and the numbers that Turbo puts out. March 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Tweak questionaire- Customer Support is great I recently posted a nasty review of Turbo tax regarding financial decisions I made based on their questionnaire. I contributed $900 to my IRA that's was in excess of the amount allowed because they did not qualify the advise given until I was ready to file the return. At that point the contribution had already been made. I contacted Customer Support and spoke with Shelly who answered what she could and then pointed me to a Turbo Tax Advisor, Linda. Linda reassured me their was a fix and provided a summary of our discussion for my records. While your questionnaire needs tweaking, your customer support department is outstanding. March 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by terrific tubrotax it was easy and very stress free March 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Using Turbo Tax makes filing my taxes very easy and not very time consuming. March 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good Stuff Easy and accessible. You can pick up where you left off if you have to log out quickly. March 29, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Time to try a new program I have been a long time user (since 1997) and this year the TurboTax family of products really did not compare well with my past 18 years of use. 1) TurboTax removed product features causing confusion about which version you needed compared to previous filings. 2) Program has been very unstable on my Mac. More crashes than all other years combined. - most issues with online links and chat. 3) "Error check" produced many false errors for my review. (i.e., forms that i never visited - requiring a "zero" to be entered) TurboTax and Intuit need to better support Mac's (Quicken-mac version is a joke) in the future. This mac user is looking for a better tax program next year. March 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by simply simple I would have never done my taxes prior but a friend told me that I was smart enough to do it! Everything was explained simple and to the point. It allowed me to take deductions I never knew I could before and allowed me to do it at my own pace. March 29, 2015
  • 2015-03-31T13:28:38.912-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-61, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_126498, tr_126498
  • loc_en_US, sid_TT_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 59 60 61 62 63 ... 2606 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.