1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews

TurboTax Customer Ratings and Product Reviews - page 61 of Customer Reviews

Read unfiltered reviews from our customers and see why TurboTax is the #1 best-selling tax software.

4.6 out of 5 average

(181916 reviews)
Filter by product
Rated 5 out of 5 by I like your software. I like your software. April 16, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good tool but need to improve Overall is good one. April 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always consistent! I've used Turbo Tax for over a decade now, with great success, and I could't suggest a better method for filing your own taxes! April 16, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Continuity Turbo Tax is fairly easy to use, but when your personal income is derived from an S Corporation, it becomes much more complex. I purchased the TurboTax Business, to file my S Corp. taxes, then I had to go out again and purchase another TT program from my 1040 Personal filing. It took at least a half an hour on hold to TT, before a very nice, knowledgeable, and helpful lady answered (understandable because it was April 14th). After going over all my info, it was determined that the only thing I really needed from my biz filing was my K-1 form. Thus she recommended I use TT Deluxe, which included this ability. When I went back to my account, and selected Deluxe ($59.99), it ran me through everything I needed to do my taxes, but I had to manually enter my K-1 info, because it was unable to retrieve it. When I was finally done and ready to file, I discovered that TT was actually charging me $104.00 for TT Home and Biz, rather than TT Deluxe like I had selected. They did this without explanation. I was in a hurry so I paid what they asked, but I will be calling them after filing season and bringing this to their attention. It will be interesting to see how they respond. I know that S corp filings are a bit complex, but when TT sees that there is only one shareholder listed, it would be great if they offered seamless continuity...or even if there is more than one share holder. The idea is to store and track biz filing...especially Form K-1...and/or allow storage of K-1 at a site TT can recognize and access, then make it easy for the filer to do his/her personal returns by recommending the precise package for it, and offer a discounted payment option right then and there, that would allow them to go straight to their 1040 filing, would import all pertinent K-1 data automatically, and then walk them through the entire process. April 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Experience I continue to LOVE Turbo Tax. Thank you! April 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Bodacious TT I have been utilizing Turbo Tax for many years and can honestly say that I have been very satisfied with the results, the savings, the returns and the user friendly software. I highly recommend TT to anyone that asks me and i am pleased to submit this type of review. Tax time is never stressful for me and the audit protection you provide at a very affordable rate is totally awesome. I just have to say I love my bodacious TT return every year and look forward to each next year, with anticipation that my TT return grows in size. Thank you for a great product that is very reliable and user friendly. Love me some bodacious TT. April 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love TurboTax!!! I used H&R Block in 2010 (for my 2009 taxes) & then when I tried TurboTax in 2011 I found out that there were quite a few deductions I could have taken that the person at H&R Block told me couldn't be deducted (ex: moving expenses & an energy saver refrigerator). TurboTax is extremely user-friendly and maximizes my deductions/refund every year. I've used TurboTax since 2011 & plan to continue to use TurboTax going forward. April 16, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Overcharged and unsaved data I filed my taxes on turbotax at the end of March and I hit the SAVE button before logging out. This was after I entered all my information, up to the Healthcare section -- I had to stop there to call my insurance company the next day to see when my insurance started. After getting this information, I logged onto my turbotax account, and everything that I did was no longer there. Just gone. I spend at least an hour or more sitting in front of my computer and filling out all the forms the previous night. At this initial time, the turbotax prep fee was $27.99, but when I went back this past week it hiked up to a whopping $50 something... WHAT!? Thanks to the sudden hike in your charge, I ended up paying over $90 just for the prep fee. The only reason why I had to REDO it later is because turbotax failed to save my data despite the fact that I clicked the save button multiple times.... I want a refund. This is absolutely ridiculous.I have used TurboTax for mutiple years now,but this time around I feel cheated and taken advantage of. Will not be returning to Turbotax next year if this is how they treat their customers. Time for me to switch to H&R block. April 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy and Simple to Understand TurboTax is recommended to me by a close friend that works for a Big 4 tax firm. I cannot think of better advice. April 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by It is thorough, comprehensive and accurate! Love that it gives examples and if the examples don't apply to you, the new features point you in the right direction. I also like that you can save and go back to exactly where you were before. April 16, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Well, darn it I owe ALOT!! I owe a lot this year due to an accounting error. I need to split my payment up some from bank account and some from credit card. Cant do that with this program, soo its a problem. Turbo Tax should allow multiple ways of paying with electronic cards. Would have been nice to put multiple accounts in to add up to the total amount due. I could have had everything done and paid for electronically in just a few minutes. Oh well.... haven't snail mailed anything in over a year... I wonder if I have any stamps. April 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Top Notch I really like the new web app - it's extremely responsive, cleanly designed, and it made filing very easy and far less scary. April 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I owe my sanity to Turbo Tax! I've been using Turbo Tax for the past 15 years. I know you're dying to know why I've stuck with Turbo Tax. Well.... mainly because it is super easy to use especially if you're like me and have difficulties following directions. But guess what... they are there to help you LITERALLY every step of the way. Oh and don't you fret... if you can't sit still for a certain period of time because you're hungry or have a hot date or gotta run to the restroom; you can save your tax stuff to go do your non-tax shenanigans stuff. Oh and best part, when you go back to your taxes the next day or 2 months later (like I did) you have the option to start where you left off. Way awesome! If you don't do your taxes with Tubro Tax, you'll get super sad and end up in counseling and we can't have that. Go get your Turbo Tax on! April 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Smooth as Silk I loved how easy it was to enter the information required and the listings of all available options and additions. April 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by nice its nice to get my taxes done with in 40 minutes instead of 2 days now I feel better April 16, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by It only gets better! I liked all of the new tips that you had. The explanation of what things meant was great as well- a very nice addition. April 16, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by What a Great Relief! I love using Turbo Tax each year to file my taxes. It used to take me hours to read and understand the tax booklets and then fill out the paper forms and mail them. turbo tax cuts it to just a couple of hours and would be even faster if I had all of the information I need together at the start. But Turbo Tax often alerts me to deductions that I had not considered. Thanks Turbo Tax! April 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by What a relief!!! What seemed overwhelming became a feeling of relief and accomplishment. Turbo Tax step by step guidance made it possible to easily complete and file my personal and small business taxes and I'm surprised to be getting a refund too! April 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy Peasy TurboTax is the best way to file taxes! It is super quick and easy to fill and put down your personal information. It is thorough and it makes sure that you get the maximum refund that you can get!! I will definitely recommend to my family and friends!! April 16, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by You get what you pay for Glad I used it because I waited 'til the last minute and I had no problems with it. Paid out the nose, though. I would have paid close to the same price having gone to an accountant. April 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by WUHUUU Love this program, definitely cheaper than going to that one Block place, I got more this year than last year too! Asks for every single detail about you in a non creepy way, definitely coming back next year :D April 16, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by EZ-Breezy! Turbo Tax (TT) is simple, self-guide method. I've used TT for over 6 years. My friends are switching over to TaxAct since it's a better value. It's worth considering for the $70-$90 savings. April 16, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Took me all day but it's finished. April 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great refund!! I have recommended Turbo Tax to several of my friends about four years ago, and to this day they are still going strong using Turbo Tax. Keep up the good work!!!! Great product. Wish I had invented it. Lol..... April 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by so easy interface gets better every year. April 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by EASY P-ZEE THIS IS SOME THE BEST SOFTWARE TECHNOLOGY SINCE TAXES BEGAN April 16, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by never again It's like the proverbial frog in boiling water (although the proverb isn't actually true) I started using Quicken and TurboTax a very long time ago, and have continued despite rising disappointment. It's gotten worse every year-- klunkier, more expensive, more features reserved for extra-cost versions, less help, sigh, and more. No more, never again, hasta la nunca baby. April 16, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Wish I had known it was this easy Used to work for a major tax preparer. This was so much easier. April 16, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by No return but TurboTax made it pretty easy really like using turbotax and finally switched from H&R Block to this system several years ago - Would like to see some improvements with reviewing certain areas, etc April 16, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Turbo Tax 2014 I started out this tax year working on the "free" internet version assuming that it would work as well as the programs that I had purchased in the past. I wasn't looking for something for free, I assumed that I would be charged for the software when I went to file. The online version was so frustrating that I almost didn't purchase the downloadable version. I took the chance since the software had worked easily for me the past few years. What a relief it was when the software worked the way I expected it too. Smooth interface, easy information input, and explanations for areas that were new to me. Since a few of us have been hit with an unexpected bill, it would be nice to include a payment option that allowed the use of more than one credit card. April 16, 2015
  • 2015-05-27T13:33:07.423-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-61, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_181915, tr_181915
  • loc_en_US, sid_TT_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 59 60 61 62 63 ... 3800 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.