1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews

TurboTax Customer Ratings and Product Reviews - page 6 of Customer Reviews

Read unfiltered reviews from our customers and see why TurboTax is the #1 best-selling tax software.

4.7 out of 5 average

(83437 reviews)
Filter by product
Rated 4 out of 5 by Tax Filing Turbo Tax filing was as easy as in past years. Turbo Tax was confusing as they made a change in the versions required without a clear and proper notification to users of the product. February 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy Peasy I use Turbo Tax every because it's easy and affordable. I have never had any issues with the IRS or the state. I would highly recommend Turbo Tax. February 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy Peasy Turbo tax was awesome. Easy way to do taxes instead of on paper especially long form. February 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Super Easy Filing Excellent. Thanks. I use TT every year!! February 26, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by The BEST TAX PRODUCT I have been using this product for fifteen years and would never, ever use a different product. February 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy, Cheap Great software -- will never do my taxes another way. February 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Filing tax made easy Easy to read and understand. I just followed the questions and answered. February 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by TurboTax - There Should Be No Other Tax Service! I've been filing with TurboTax for two years now after doing them at the kitchen table with a pencil and calculator... and I couldn't be happier! It's easy, it takes you through everything step by step so I feel confident that I'm getting the proper tax breaks and it will be accurate. February 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Satisfied! None needed. I would recommend Turbo Tax to anyone. February 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy Have used turbo tax most of my life and the soft ware keeps getting easier to navigate. February 26, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by step by step helps a lot I filed my family's taxes in one afternoon. It was obviously quick and easy. I also love how details are filled in for you (from previous tax years) thank you!! February 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best of All Over the years, I have used several on-line tax preparation sites; and have decided that I prefer Turbo Tax. And this year as an added incentive, my bank even recommended Turbo Tax. It was easier this year, as the site had my information from last year to prompt me to file everything needed. February 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by turbo tax is wonderful and fast. everyone should be using turbo tax. It's fast and easy, everyone can do this. I have used Turbo Tax for 10 years now and will continue to use it. I have told my friends, and they are using this now. February 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I have used Turbo Tax for many years. As always, it is easy to use and I get my return done quickly. February 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by GREAT!! Been using TurboTax for almost 10 years. Love it!! February 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Using Turbotax was very simple and convienient Thank you for making this easy for me February 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Simple To Do I've been using TurboTax for years and it gets better and better. Very simple to use if you have all your tax information in order and ready to input. Covers everything you need to report and reminds you of deductions that you may have forgotten about. February 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by awesome rhis was awesome i love turbo tax i use this every time i file February 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Customer friendly I have been using Turbo Tax for the past few years and I'm happy about it. I know that I will get my taxes done in a timely fashion and that it'll be done right February 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very detailed I have used Turbo for years and have had no problems. I really like the e-file and ease of direct deposit. I highly recommend this product. February 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Simple, convenient, thorough TurboTax is user friendly, thorough, and fast. They make filing taxes much less time-consuming and have helped us to receive excellent tax returns. February 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbotax is Terrific!! I find it convienient to use and easy to follow February 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Lifesaver I have been using turbo tax for years, consistently the best software out there February 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by As usual, using TurboTax for FED processing was easy and fast. NYS return seemed a little more complex because of having to "check the yes-no boxes form. Overall - much better than having to muddle thru doing it manually. February 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Easy Ive used turbo tax for years and I love it! Will continue to use for years to come and highly recommended to friends and family February 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by great fast turbo tax I likw how its always saved and easy to return to February 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy to use As long as you have all of your information right in front of you, it's very simple- just enter your info and click next. The website does a good job of explaining any questions you might have. It's also a lot cheaper than using a tax service. I definitely recommend this product. February 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by An incredible Relief Of course with any federal interaction, there is some stress to be expected. I am incredibly grateful for an easy and comprehensible system that allows me to file my taxes correctly and with as little anxiety as possible. Thank you so much. February 26, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Completed my returns Been using Turbo Tax for many years, but we need the Fair Tax! February 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by User Friendly Thank you Turbo Tax, for making this process easy for me to understand. Especially since I had to do an amendment. I've used you now 6 years and recommend your product to everyone I know. February 26, 2015
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 ... 1660 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax Online pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or e-file and are subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.