1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews

TurboTax Customer Ratings and Product Reviews - page 6 of Customer Reviews

Read unfiltered reviews from our customers and see why TurboTax is the #1 best-selling tax software.

4.6 out of 5 average

(125618 reviews)
Filter by product
Rated 5 out of 5 by very on-threatening As single overwhelmed mom, I always find Turbo tax to be simple and straight forward. It like the way they "talk" to you and make you feel validated! March 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sales Tax on Vehicles Good product. I wish it was easier to enter itemized deductions without walking through the worksheets. For an experienced user, some of the worksheets are a nuisance. March 29, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Tax Review Turbo tax keeps you organized and is easy to use year after year. March 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fast and Easy!!! If you want a fast and easy tax preparation than I suggest Turbo Tax online. I filed my taxes right on my couch in about 30 minutes March 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by More'n 5 Years Now Turbo Tax has done very good job for me for more than 5 years. Easy to follow instructions & figured out way to make our tax burden easier. Good deal for old folks like us. March 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by glad it's over! overall simple to use. Glad it's over for this year and you saved me some money. Thanks for making it easy March 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Tressa's Review Easy to follow, there was some terminology that I was not familiar with so I had to go to the internet and look up some words. Otherwise, other than taking a long time to do, I liked the program. Have been using turbotax for about 10 years and will continue to use it in the future. March 29, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Upset that I need a differet program Their is no reason Intuit had to change the programs. I have used Turbotax deluxe for years. Now i need Primier package. March 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Helpful and informative Overall the experience was, easy, helpful and informative with step by step instruction and any and all options i needed to complete my return. March 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love TurboTax!!! Have used TurboTax for several years and have never had a problem!!! Always easy to use!!! March 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo Tax is Easy & Fast! I have used Turbo Tax Deluxe for several years now and it is so easy to use, you just need to "fill in the blanks". It walks you through all the common deductions and also includes uncommon deductions. Since I have a log in with TurboTax I am able to see last years numbers. This is helpful to make sure I am on the right track from year to year and also saves me from entering all the basic information, such as name, address, employer, etc. March 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by First-time Filer Super easy to get done. Will definitely use again next year. March 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Straight forward I have 2 home business, rental property and moved in 2014...TTax handled it with easy. Great product! March 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Job Very easy, will use it over and over again March 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very complete Sold a property in another state. TurboTax asked the right questions and answered my questions satisfactorily making filing my tax return easy. March 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I highly recommend Turbo Tax and using Its Deductible to record charitable donations. So easy and accurate. March 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I can't believe how easy it is I finished my taxes in less than 2 hours and it walked me through the entire process. This is my third year using Turbo Tax and it seems to get easier every year. March 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Product for the DIY Simple Tax Return Overall, TurboTax is a fantastic product for the DIY folks with simple tax returns...keep up the great work Intuit! March 29, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by First time on Turbo Tax very user friendly. Liked the comments Turbo Tax added about its self. Also liked how it pre filled all the back slashes, dashes, etc. March 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by quick and less stree Love Turbotax. Simple program easy to follow and much cheaper than going to top name tax companies who take your prepared info and type it into their program. March 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by So Easy I love using turbo tax. Even on years when life is a little complicated. March 29, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by So Easy! Turbo Tax makes filing taxes very easy. I love the step-by-step process and clear language. The information boxes are extremely helpful for figuring out if something applies to you. Such an easy, simple, stress-free way to get your taxes done! March 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Stress Free Not much to say; have been using TurboTax for years and once again this year everything went well. March 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very user friendly The questions were worded in a way that's very user friendly and easy to understand. It's almost like a real person sitting and asking you the questions instead of just being computer generated. TurboTax found me a few deductions I didn't know I would have, so that's great! March 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Have used turbo tax for 15 years and have always been pleased with the service. It gets better every year! March 29, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Relieved my Anxiety I was really nervous about filing this year because of some changes. Using Turbo Tax made it a lot easier and relieved my anxiety. March 29, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Makes Tax time a little easier Overall, I have used turbo tax for over 10 years and it seems to do a good job and relatively easy to use. March 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product Great product, would recommend to anyone wanting to do their own taxes March 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great program. Turbo tax was a great program to use. It was quick and easy. I just finished mine and will be doing my elderly mother's later today. March 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Easy, Very Fast I've been using TurboTax for years - it's quick, easy, and always accurate. I recommend it to anyone, no matter what your tax status. March 29, 2015
  • 2015-03-30T13:03:55.088-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-6, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_124550, tr_124550
  • loc_en_US, sid_TT_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 ... 2558 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.