1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews

TurboTax Customer Ratings and Product Reviews - page 6 of Customer Reviews

Read unfiltered reviews from our customers and see why TurboTax is the #1 best-selling tax software.

4.6 out of 5 average

(182321 reviews)
Filter by product
Rated 4 out of 5 by K-1 entry info Turbo Tax was easy to use until I got the K-1!. I was warned that only turbo Tax Premium could handle the K-1. I am glad that I did not have to pay for Premium. However, I had difficulty understanding what I was supposed to do. I could not find the form that the K-1 instructions said I should use. Hopefully, Turbo Tax took care of that. June 11, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by 2014 Tax Return Language less confusing...explanation windows helpful... tax audit protection less expensive June 11, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Well written software program I just completed my first tax return using TurboTax. I found it easy to follow and very thorough, covering most every possible scenario for the average taxpayer. Since my return was a bit more complicated than usual (rental property, multiple properties, property sold at a loss, etc.) I am hoping that it truly is accurate. I guess I'll find out when my return gets processed or if I get audited. However, I found that it was a relatively easy process to complete my return. I will definitely be using it again next tax season. June 10, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by 2014 TurboTax Pemiyum Finished all I could in early April,2015. Received @ 6 Forms K-1 2 days ago and was able to file both Federal and state returns by e-file. June 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Laura Laura took time with me and helped me resolve my issue with the utmost professional courtesy an patience and understanding. I really appreciated getting her as a customer service representative. Please give her a good acknowledgement as she was excellent! again Thank you, Laura. Sincerely, Brigid June 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by TURBO TAX SO YOU CAN RELAX I have been using Turbo Tax for years and will do so for years to come. This is a great product that gets better each year -- It's easy to navigate -- very user friendly -- Thank you, TurboTax for providing a product to the "every man." June 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Katrina in customer service was awesome. The online program gave me a lot of problems, but she talked me through fixing my return and was extremely helpful. You would have lost a customer if it had not been for her. June 10, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Somewhat confusing I think my experience this year would have been a lot more pleasant had I used the INTUIT/Quicken programs. Manually entering information was tedious and time consuming. Because we are a military family, it seemed as though there was not a lot of explanation on what we could deduct or claim. I was a little confused and had to do a lot of reading, which seemed overwhelming. Out of all the years I've used Turbo Tax (since 2008), this year was the most difficult. I think I will use an accountant for tax prep next year, as I believe this will solve my issues. June 10, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Expat Filer Health Insurance form could not be accessed because it "Personal Info" was missing. I checked 20 times and even refilled my personal info section but nothing allowed me access to the health insurance form section. I figured since I didnt live in the US I could skip it and file my taxes anyway. June 9, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Everything was great except I couldn't efile... Tried everything but couldn't get TurboTax to efile my federal tax return as I've done for the last X number of years. Went snail mail. June 9, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Can't Downgrade I accidentally selected the upgrade to a more expensive version of TurboTax. I did NOT mean to do this, because based on my return, it could have been free or a cheaper version. I was not able to downgrade once I had selected this more expensive version, so I had to give up over $100 of my return. June 9, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Thanks Turbo Tax This is a really convenient, practical and well imagined product. I was going to H&R block but decided to try it myself; this gave me the confidence to do it and know that I was doing it right. The salesperson who helped me download was friendly and knowledgeable. I chose the "call me back" option; and I got a return call from the Help desk in less than a minute. No way I would have bought the product without speaking to a person. Keep people! June 9, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by 2014 Tax Fiasco Poor June 9, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by 90% good Overall the standard items worked quite well, as usual. Downloading 1099s and investment/capital gains information was a big help. Most difficulty came when navigating partnerships/K-1s/Capital gains that sold this year. Some Form 8949s that were entered improperly early in the process could not be removed from the list of tax forms. However it appears that the calculations on those forms may not have been included in the final tax calculations?? June 9, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent help when needed Used Home and Business and when I tried to open the state program I was in a loop that wouldn't start the state taxes. A very friendly and competent tech assistant walked me through the fix and I appreciated it. I have used Turbo Tax for 15 years and will continue to do so. All done with another year! June 9, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by My last year for turbo tax Used turbo tax(deluxe) for 25 years, now it won't figure my taxes without an upgrade June 9, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy as Pie!! Have been using TT for over 20 years now June 9, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy to use. the contrast, mostly with the blue colors is hard to see. June 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by TurboTax Itself Will continue to use. June 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by My opinion of Turbo Tax I have been using Turbo Tax for almost ten years now. My personal opinion is the program gets better and better every year. I love the way it checks for errors. I was a tax preparer for fifteen years. Turbo Tax is by far user friendly. I wouldn't consider using any other program. June 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by You almost make it fun! Your process is as complete as I can imagine. The professionalism of your "walk through" process is the most complete process and works well for my small business. I cant imagine anything it misses. June 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by MoreMoney easy, quick, informative June 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by First itemized Even thought I pulled up 2014...it kept telling me it was 2013 confusing June 7, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Foreign Income Demanding The foreign Income and foreign tax withheld sections are demanding to follow. The tax code itself is a challenge and while TurboTax is a huge help, the foreign income and tax credit entries remain a very demanding exercise to understand the various income and tax categories and calculations. June 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Can't imagine doing my taxes without it I have used Turbo Tax for years and have always been very pleased. June 7, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by I will not buy turbo tax again. It is forcing me to purchase Audit defense. I will pass the word. Business will be lost. Taxes are stressful enough will the additional of this type of mandatory charges. This evaluation process is even frustrating. June 7, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by 2014 tax returns Frivolous matters prevented my return from being filed. June 7, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by 2014 tax returns Frivolous questions prevented me from filing a timely return. June 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy to use and navigate!! Honestly simple and ease of navigation is remarkably self explanatory. Great software aggravating at times.....during final review. June 7, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not all changes are for the better Still is a hassle to use from overseas. Would be nice to have more expert advice in that area and better (more realistic) examples. Also, still need a good option for paying with a foreign account! June 7, 2015
  • 2015-07-01T11:22:49.739-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-6, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_182317, tr_182317
  • loc_en_US, sid_TT_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 ... 3808 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.