1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews

TurboTax Customer Ratings and Product Reviews - page 56 of Customer Reviews

Read unfiltered reviews from our customers and see why TurboTax is the #1 best-selling tax software.

4.6 out of 5 average

(182353 reviews)
Filter by product
Rated 5 out of 5 by Helped a lot! I found this program easy to follow and very helpful in identifying additional opportunities to increase my deductions without taking me into a quagmire of complicating terms, etc. April 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by My Taxes I love Turbo Tax April 16, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Annoyed I have been using turbotax for years and every time I file my taxes I choose to fill out all of my information again, using the free edition. Every time they asked me if I wanted to upgrade I said "no." I know you pay $29.99 for state returns but I was also charged another $29.99 for turbotax plus! If I was going to get charged for the plus version I would have used it in the first place and saved some time and energy! April 16, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Turbo Tax 2014 Get the IRS to allow Turbo Tax to trouble shoot IRS PIN problems. Seems to me that that is out in left field, but needed by the customer. Theiors work to be done... Lets get to it! April 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Easy Accurate Software I have done taxes professionally for over decades. Since I am no longer doing this, I choose TurboTax for ease of preparing and how toughly they have put this program together. This makes it easy for the most difficult of taxes. The only issue I would suggest is to make a search box at the top for quick access to forms, instead of a 3-4 step process. This is the most accurate program I have used (including some professional ones at tax stores). I love it, and love even more that you have the capability of more then one filing per purchase of the product, and e-filing is free!! April 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by 2014-1040 review I am retired so low income and winds up no need to pay any Tax, both Fed and State, yet you ask me to pay ~$30 for state. It is really too much for retired people. Hope you may have an exception class for retired April 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fast Finally a web site that works. Whom every developed this site processed mapped this to death and got it right. Thank you All. April 16, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Added cost and inability of software to not show unnecessary or inapplicable deductions make the software unfriendly. April 16, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by 2014 Tax returns comments Overall pretty good. Seems like it could be setup to work more quickly. April 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by first time user I couldn't afford to time or cash to file with my usual tax guy, turbo was easy enough for me to follow so thank you April 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Fast and easy, should have used turbo tax all these years.... April 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Customer Service Made The Difference After years of trouble free experiences, I finally hit a problem I could neither understand nor find the resources to resolve. Customer service representatives ( I had to consult three of them) worked with me to solve the problem, even tolerating the slow pace of this seventy-three year old retiree. They provided yet another reason why I continue to be a satisfied TurboTax customer. April 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by awesome turbo!! Because us being a returning client, I would have thought the fees would have been discounted. Price seemed high!! April 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy to Use Very easy to use and understand the examples given. April 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Got more than expected I tried doing my taxes my self and I had to owe $423.00 So I tried Turbo Tax, Like I had for many years and I got a $147.00 refund I definitely was not expecting. GREAT JOB TURBO TAX, and A BIG THANKS April 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Short and Sweet April 16, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by 4868-submitting tax returns I believe that submission of the 4868 should be made an obvious option at the end of the tax session. I was confused as to how to submit the form through Turbo Tax April 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Made very easy to do I will use turbo tax again next year. April 16, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Necessary Evil Overall it was easy. April 16, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Smooth Sailing, but with concerns I have been using TurboTax for many years, made the transition when Intuit bought and incorporated Parsons Technology tax software, even came back from a two year detour with TaxCut Pro a few years ago. My tax situation has never been very complex, but TurboTax (Deluxe version) has had the right mix of functionality, completeness and ease for my situations. The Interview (Guide Me) feature is without compare. By using it I have always been able to file a complete, correct tax return that misses nothing, and a few times it has saved me tax dollars by prompting me to think about my situation more completely. I am concerned, however, about being forced to upgrade to TT Premier (in the middle of using this product) just because I sold a couple of securities. This has never happened before. The program determined that TT Deluxe was incapable of handling my situation mid-stream, the moment the interview identified that I had sold a security, and the upgrade was in-place and flawless, but nevertheless I am concerned. Many, many, many middle class Americans have a small, uncomplicated portfolio of investments, and there should be a mid-tier product that meets the majority of mid-tier needs. In the past this was TT Deluxe. What has changed this year? Nothing on my end. TT Premier handles many complicated tax situations that don't apply to me. It would not (and did not) occur to me that I needed the high end product this year for my fairly straightforward, unchanged situation. I have now read many angry reviews of the changes Intuit made this year in TurboTax. If the upgrade to TT Premier had not been free to me I would also be very hot right now. I hope Intuit takes all of the feedback they got this year and tries to understand why the reaction to their changes has been so heated. It seems that a product that was neatly matched to the profiles of their customers may no longer be so. April 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Simplify the hidden! Left my contact number and in almost no time I received a phone call. Great work. (Well, it happened on 4/16/15). However, I was delighted when connected sooner than later. April 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by So easy It works like a charm. April 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by CAVEMAN EASY Quick Easy --just plug in the Numbers ... We have small children, so this came in handy, its spring time ,the kids want to be outside, TURBO TAX was SUPER EASY AND QUICK - so juggling diapers to depreciation assets was a BREEZE. My husband and I both used Turbo tax when it first came out years ago... it was EASY THEN.... But Now its so easy Caveman could do it... My HUSBAND DID... LOL April 16, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very good but not perfect Have now used Turbotax for about 5 years after using Taxcut for about 15 years. While some of the sequences are clear to you (since you write them), I am left scratching my head for a while. Is there a glossary/dictionary? I have, again, had to outwit you to print my state return for filing. You ask me if I want to file a paper copy. I choose to file a paper copy. Then it asks for "Which items to print". After I choose, it has buttons for "Save a copy" or "Preview". BUT NO AVAILABLE CHOICE TO JUST "PRINT". I have to "preview" and then choose the "Print" icon in Adobe Reader to get the darned thing printed on paper to take to the post office to file. I complained about this last year as well but still no logical clear path to do what I want. Why do I do it his way? Why spend another $25 to E-file the state return when I can wait a week or two to get my refund for the cost of home printing my state return and paying the postage. April 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Covered my deducts Have used Torbo for 10 years or so and except for a difficult tax year in 2013 it has been great! Have used you for other family and friends with equally great results. God willing see you next year. April 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by A wonderful support I used Turbo Tax for several years prior to engaging a professional tax preparer for two years. I found it more difficult to find all of the information that the tax preparer needed than to use Turbo Tax which guided me to all of the necessary information. Returning to Turbo Tax this year proved beneficial (due to its guidance) and it seemed as if the instructions were even more friendly which assisted in taking some of the stress out of gathering the required information. April 16, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by turbo tax is amazing! I have a learning disability and this was amazingly easy to do! April 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent phone service to file my online return Two issues were handled expertly by customer service reps. #1 I initially wanted to use the Basic version as I did last year ie 2013. This year's 2014 return is identical with last years except for amounts so I expected to use Basic again. But Basic no longer includes all the schedules I needed. I phoned for help and Donna and I discussed the situation. I was not sure which version was my best choice. I didn't want to pay for more than I needed. Donna checked with "people who know this issue better than I" and came back with the suggestion to use Premiere and she supplied me with a code to cancel most of the costs for that version. #2 I stopped work on my return and closed TurboTax after saving my work. But I encountered a problem getting my account to open to my 2014 return using my 2013 desktop icon. So I went to TurboTax.com and opened my 2014 account there. I was ready to file my returns online but hit a snagged at the "IRS pin" segment of the process. I used the form 3 times trying to get IRS to supply me with the pin but it didn't work. I phoned TurboTax customer service. While I was waiting for their call-back, I found and used the 2013 AGI option (from my previous year's TurboTax return) and that worked fine. Customer service phoned me back each time within a 1/2 hour of my placing that request. Overall, I am happy with the return filing process and the customer service process. I would recommend it to anyone. April 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by 2k14 Refund I loved the fact that Turbo Tax was able to search and bring up my taxes from 2013 and transfer them over and then take me through the necessary steps to see of anything has changed or not. After finishing entering last years taxes I also loved seeing how different it was from the year before and comparing them. There were some sections that I went through that were a little confusing to understand at first but I was glad that they had explanations for each question more or less which definitely helped out a lot. I would definitely like to see future updates on the sections that had to be filled out with more explanation to it as to what it pertains to. Definitely my highlights were that TurboTax brought up and transferred my information over from the year before which made it easy to fill out 2014 taxes for me. My overall experience was great and will continue using TurboTax in the future. As I have already mentioned I would love to see future updates with snippets of explanations on what some sections that I mentioned were a little confusing to me. These things are just minor tweaks but I still believe would give people like me an even better overall satisfied experience. Another huge thing for me was I loved how TurboTax walked me through the new healthcare law section of this last years taxes because I would of totally been lost without their help so I am very thankful and appreciate that as well. All in all, I love using TurboTax and would highly recommend it to anyone doing taxes on their own! April 16, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Most Established Tax Program I use TurboTax to report on our small vineyard operations as part of our personal tax preparation. Although TT didn't have wine grapes and related trellising and irrigation as a selection for depreciation schedules, it is flexible enough to let me create the assets and calculate depreciation etc. I would recommend it for anyone doing their taxes and even with more complicated situations. April 16, 2015
  • 2015-07-06T11:22:37.584-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-56, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_182342, tr_182342
  • loc_en_US, sid_TT_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 54 55 56 57 58 ... 3809 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.