1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews

TurboTax Customer Ratings and Product Reviews - page 56 of Customer Reviews

Read unfiltered reviews from our customers and see why TurboTax is the #1 best-selling tax software.

4.7 out of 5 average

(4.7/5 | 50529 reviews)
Filter by product
Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 44993 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice and Easy It was wonderful the way that I was walked through exactly what I needed to be to maximize my refund. February 8, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome It was a huge relief, I filed with Liberty Tax the past 2 years never again. Thank you February 8, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by I used to pay an accountant but not any more! Thank you! February 8, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome as always February 8, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by challenge accepted I was quite hesitant to try online by myself but the TurboTax website is easy to use and Affordable. I had a few special changes this year and spent a LOT of time on hold, but both attendants, Jorge and Allison were patient, kind and professional. I will certainly encourage others to try you and will use you next year. Namaste, Judy February 8, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quick and Easy!! Love the ease of entering my dollar amounts. Turbo Tax flows in an easy to follow format that actually makes sense. Also love the added features! February 8, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Possible Only With Turbo Tax We're a small, new S Corp. We don't have a lot of money to spend and the time we spent using Turbo Tax was about the same amount of time we'd spend transferring our information to a tax accountant. It's not rocket science. Turbo Tax just makes sense! February 8, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by fast & easy have used turbotax for about the last 5 years. prior to that I prepared my own returns manually. every year doing my returns using turbotax seems to take less and less time. what used to take me days to do manually, I can now complete in a couple of hours. February 8, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo Tax saved me from more gray hair!! I first used Turbo Tax last year after paying HR Block WAY TOO MUCH money as I have so many forms being self employed, etc. Turbo Tax is awesome and takes me to the next step. If I don't have the info, I go to the next section. Once I get the data needed for the area, I can go back and fill in the blanks. This is a fantastic service and I recommend this to anyone from the simple return to the several page return. Awesome!! February 8, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by 2016 Return The only problem areas were: 1) explanation of what are acceptable medical deductions, where I entered data not knowing whether I could or couldn't use; 2) the verification codes access and use process was completely foreign to me and different from what I recall of previous years. Brianna struggled through a share screen process that failed to work, error code was 1033, and not way forward was described. NOT being a computer nerd, I tried my 'finder' for another browser, since Brianna told me I needed to use one, and found I had FoxFire. Success. The 2nd browser window Intuit uses had no explanation as to why it appeared or how I was to use it. Now I know why it's there and how to use it! February 8, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good program, but needs a explination of the MCTMT February 8, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by tax returns upgrade rates should be presented at beginning of filing. February 8, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Had a Trust to deal with this year I enjoyed using this product ... this must be close to twenty years...that I have used Turbo Tax....seems like it anyway. I like the way Turbo Tax ask you...are you sure about that??.... February 8, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy breezy beautiful! Very easy and straight forward. I especially liked the improved search function so I could go directly to the areas based on the form number or name. I would like to see less need to scroll down in the next version. Thank you! February 8, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy Returns I use "It's deductible" and have been using Turbo tax for the last 10 years. It always transfers everything over from the last year, asks all the right questions, explains things very well, and I can't imagine NOT using it every year for our taxes. February 8, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome! Intuit was awesome & fairly quick! February 8, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Rocked My Refund! Works fine, easy to use February 8, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Made so easy This is the easiest way for the average person to file taxes. February 8, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Highly recommend TurboTax!! Not at all complicated and they don't miss a thing. If you do, Turbo catches it and questions you. February 8, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by TurboTax is Great Will Use it again but think we should not be charged to e-file one state return. February 8, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Just as easy as paying a professional This is the second year I have used TurboTax to do it myself rather than paying someone. I feel very accomplished when I'm done and have saved myself some money. February 8, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Helped me BIG! This is my fourth or fifth year of using Turbo-Tax and I continue to be very happy with the overall experience and results! February 8, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by easy process I have used several different tax programs in the past and Turbo Tax is by far the best February 8, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quick and Easy Overall-Great Product. I use every year now. I also do 2 other peoples taxes using this program as well for them because it works so well. February 8, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome , fast , easy I`ve been using turbo tax for years and never been let down , thanx February 8, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another great refund Seriously, I could not file without turbo tax. It saves me time and makes sure I do things right. February 8, 2016
Rated 1 out of 5 by Hidden fees I had to upgrade from the free version because I had to claim a $22 state income tax refund. The upgrade cost $100. February 8, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Still lovin' Turbo Tax I've been using Turbo Tax now for over 10 years and it seems to improve annually. This was the smoothest year yet. Not sure how it could be easier. The only thing that leaves a bad taste in my mouth is the substantial charge to pay with the refund. Not a deal breaker because you are able to pay with a credit card free-of-charge. February 8, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by good job again another pleasant experience using turbo tax. February 8, 2016
  • 2016-02-13 T06:57:16.291-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-56, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_44993, tr_44993
  • loc_en_US, sid_TT_2015, prod, sort_default
<<prev 54 55 56 57 58 ... 894 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free

Security is built into everything we do
Here's how
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Free 1040EZ/A + Free State offer only available with TurboTax Federal Free Edition; Offer may change or end at any time without notice. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Savings and price comparisons based on anticipated price increase expected 3/18/16. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Savings and price comparison based on anticipated price increase expected 3/18/16. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $X.XX Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support vary by time of year.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available via phone for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2014 TurboTax products.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Benefit Assist users who received one or more federal or state benefits received on average $576 (based on survey March-June 2015). Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.