1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews

TurboTax Customer Ratings and Product Reviews - page 56 of Customer Reviews

Read unfiltered reviews from our customers and see why TurboTax is the #1 best-selling tax software.

4.6 out of 5 average

(183418 reviews)
Filter by product
Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 183398 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by KEEP ME STRAIGHT When you enter something on the worksheet that is OBVIOUSLY WRONG, Turbotax should stop you. Example: Real estate taxes entered as $550,000. It went right on through and I only caught it when I printed a return to review! April 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy Peasy Lemon Squeezy TurboTax is such an easy service to use. It guides you step by step through the process so you don't miss anything. If you get stuck, the explanations are simple to understand. The only bad part is that TurboTax charges a fee PLUS their bank also charges a fee when you e-file. Although I still found it less expensive than going to H&R Block or Jackson Hewitt, and you don't need an appointment! April 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great! I loved it. It's easier than going to a Tax service! April 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent site! For simple, non-itemized returns, NOTHING beats TurboTax! April 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Super user friendly would recommend this software & user system to any one of any age at any level of user & income, I will definitly use this software proram again next year. April 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by User friendly, keeps getting better! Turbotax has been my choice of tax programs since we filed paper forms that were hand written.It has always been user friendly; the staff is always available to answer questions and help work through issues. And they don't charge anything extra to answer them. Call wait times are also very short, especially compared to waiting on the IRS line. I also like the "Ask the Community" feature; it has been very helpful many times when I needed a simple question answered or some clarity on a tax situation. Turbotax is the simplest, and the best! April 22, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by First time trials Great to be connected for account information needed. Will take some getting used to AND i thought I had filed and hadn't.....don't know what happened, but when the $ didn't leave my back I had to do some work again. Will need to request aabaatement of late filing charge. April 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by awesome sauce I use turbo tax every year and this is the only year I even had the slightest difficulty, but thanks to their frequent question area I was able to fix and move on quickly. April 22, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Easy as pie refund! I've used TurboTax for almost as long as I've done taxes. It's a great and easy way to do your taxes quickly and accurately. It meticulously goes over anything that might possibly give you more of your money back and makes filing extremely easy. My only criticism is the price difference between versions: Basic is $15 (or free online), Deluxe jumps up to $60, Premier jumps to $90, Home and business at $100. The $45 jump from Basic to deluxe and $30 jump from Deluxe to Premier seems a bit much. Not to mention the extra $29.95 if you have to download an additional state and extra money to efile the extra state. The price differences and somewhat high extra fees make filing in more than one state a little pricey. The nice thing about TurboTax has always been that you could do your own taxes quickly and accurately without having to pay someone a lot of money to do it. With all of the nickel and dime pricing of the latest versions, it is quickly losing this aspect of it's appeal. If you are filing for 1 state or don't have any interest, investments, or other forms of additional income, then TurboTax is a sweet deal. For the rest of us, who already love and have used it in the past, it is becoming a little pricey. April 22, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Got them done! I will do it again next year! April 22, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by e filing I e filed in February and was due a refund. Never heard anything. Finally checked it today, 4/22/15, and discovered that the return was apparently not filed. Tried to re-file it and was rejected. Then went to trouble shooting and was told to delete some files and it supposedly finally worked. I am a week late and will probably get a fine. I am not pleased. April 22, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very Simple I'm a first time filer and it got to a page where it asked to print out all the tax information so I thought I was Done. It's my own fault but I didn't realize I was supposed to receive confirmation emails so I waited the three weeks and ended up filing past the date. I just think that if someone has their information in that account that TurboTax should send out an email as a reminder to file as it gets close to the due date. April 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by TurboTax 2014 I have used Turbo Tax for years, but for 2014 I had a couple lucky days and had some substantial gambling winnings (and losses). The method of adding them in and including the losses to offset the winnings was very simple and resulted in a lot bigger refund than I expected. April 22, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Only Tax Program I'll Ever Use I've been using TurboTax since it's beginning, even before it's name was changed to TurboTax. It accomplishes exactly what I need to prepare my tax returns. This year it even found something which I had forgotten to enter; a major deduction. April 22, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Didn't get the military discount applied "E1 – E5 FREE fed & state taxes using Free Edition and Deluxe or $5 off other federal products*" That's what was offered. I filed with my military W-2, and got charged $100 by TurboTax. April 22, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Displeased Turbo tax was somehow upgraded to the $29.00 fee which I tried to go back and remove numerous times but in the final total it never removed it from overview. April 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo tax online Easy to use, very informative, over all a great program April 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent package Overall, an excellent package. Following the step by step process with prior prepared information, I was able to finish my taxes in about 14 hours, even with having to input all data manually. Preparation time took about 8 hours. April 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by simple and quick April 21, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by review and frustrations very frustrating to figure out what was needed and when. Could not find a place to stop and save the date entered. April 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I am not good with technology I had been putting off doing these taxes because I was sure that it would be difficult and time consuming. I am happy to report that this was not at all the case! April 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Extremely Effective and Efficient Outstanding. I had to file an extension and even though I had to make some significant changes all of my information was saved. I never had to re-enter information. This was especially valuable to me as part of my return involved a small day-trading business. Turbotax handled this beautifully. I totally recommend this program. April 21, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by loved returns Yes, I love turbo tax because we used it for last 5 years and it was a wonderful software and gave us hints and helpful tips while we file our tax. I recommend it for everyone. April 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo Tax is King! Two years ago I went to *&* Bl**k to do my taxes because we bought and sold a home. I wanted to ask all the right questions to get the biggest tax breaks possible. We used Turbo tax for a couple of years prior to the sale and I always wondered if we were getting the most out of our refund. Well...I was astonished to find that the tax preparer asked me the very same questions as the Turbo Tax software. As we were finishing I was thinking to myself, "next year I'm using Turbo Tax again"; then when I was given the bill of service I about choked. We were able to keep more of our refund with Turbo Tax and have our taxes done faster and easier. April 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy and At Ease April 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by easyreally I had extra stuff and business and.. ugg. Got it done! April 21, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Failure to Provide E-file Confirmation/E-VERIFY! After completing reviews of my return I tried to e-file on April 13, 2015. Imagine my chagrin upon logging in to my Turbo-Tax Premier a week later (April 21, 2015) to check my filing status, I found that the program failed to timely complete my e-filing! I was a little suspicious, when daily checks of my SunTrust Bank statement failed to show that my 1040 tax due of $15K had not been debited! At first I assumed that the software update I did today was at fault! Fortunately I had purchased the Intuit Tax Defense option, which gave me a phone number to contact. Ronda of Intuit kindly walked me through the final steps in e-filing leading to a "Confirmation" page. She suggested that my failure to get same a week ago was an internet overload at the time I originally thought my e-file was complete. Hopefully IRS will not levy a late-filing penalty due to this failure of Turbo-Tax to flag filing confirmation failure a week ago! I wold suggest that future versions of Turbo-Tax dis-allow saving of final returns until filing has been confirmed and completed, or use some other warning device for users! Sincerely, Sam Wohlfort April 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Thoroughly Easy April 21, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Well Done Social Security retirement, 1099-R perhaps should be a simple box to check then info entered on a separate field. April 21, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Over all please with the site. Some of the fields can give more of an explanation about why the choice selected was the best answer. I didn't like the fact that more of a return wasn't awarded for itemized selection toward supplies for primary occupational needs. But overall the website was very helpful. April 21, 2015
  • 2015-10-05T11:27:58.497-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-56, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_183398, tr_183398
  • loc_en_US, sid_TT_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 54 55 56 57 58 ... 3831 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.