1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews

TurboTax Customer Ratings and Product Reviews - page 56 of Customer Reviews

Read unfiltered reviews from our customers and see why TurboTax is the #1 best-selling tax software.

4.6 out of 5 average

(182874 reviews)
Filter by product
Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 182872 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Life Saver I have been using a program since 1997 when Tax Cut was out and switched to Turbo Tax when it came out and there's no other way I would do my taxes April 18, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Tax I will never use turbo tax again. I got errors in the software throughout the whole process - installation, updating, and filing. April 18, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by thanks I use turbo tax every year and it is fast, easy and usually rewarding. I will continue to use it every year. April 18, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Had difficulty with the fees and adjustments on ESO reporting. Spent well over an hour trying to get a $15.08 fee to be reported correctly. April 18, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by not happy Had 2 problems. I did my boys return but his wife is new to this country & filed her own. I started my boys filing separate. Later found out she filled wrong. I went back in & changed my boys to file joint. Could not get the insurance part to realize it had changed from separate to joint. It keep wants %'s. I had to start a new return to get it done. I thought my return was filed. I never heard if the IRS accepted my return or no. it was not. I went back in to file a return. Turns out I used the IRS pin # but Turbo tax put in the amount from last year. I did not know I had to delete one or the other. It is a good thing I had a refund. I also did not know how many returns I could e-file until mine was filed & it was in the small print wanted me to buy a different version if I was filing for more than five people. I was also working on the last day and did not know how to get quick answers to ?'s. April 18, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great and Helpful I appreciate the simplification of terms and the feedback built into the solution as it goes along. TurboTax is a great product and I will always use it! April 18, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by 2014 t/refund too pricey for folks preparing simple1099misc requiring schedule C April 18, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by SAVED ME MONEY Very helpful!! Will use again! Even better than H&R Block!! Turbo tax saved me more money than H&R Blocks program. THANK YOU Turbo Tax!! April 18, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Product Used Turbo Tax for the past 10 yrs. and have never had any problems. April 18, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Easy Peasy! I would like to have more info regarding how I can do even better next year, but this product is efficient and easy and keeps getting even better. I have used Turbo Tax for more than 20 years...and counting! April 18, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by I will use turbotax again because it is fast and easy and you have my information already stored. But in the beginning when i wanted to choose how my taxes were being filed it only gave me the 54.99 option and it upset me quite a bit. Then come to find out that theres a penalty for taking the payment out of my refund was icing on the cake. thanks turbo tax for making it easy but jewing me out of 90 dollars. April 18, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by turbo tax makes everything so easy! love it. Turbo Tax makes filing so easy. Just answer the questions. They cover everything and even guide you in the right direction if you have doubts. April 18, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by fast and easy I am so busy this is the fastest easiest way April 18, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by 2014 TT review Good products. Concerned about Identity and information theft. April 18, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointed 2 years in a row fair April 18, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by could not have figured it out without turbotax! My parents have used TurboTax for over ten years and convinced me it was the way to go. It really was easy to do and when I did make a mistake and my e-file was rejected, there were new instructions and no new charges to get it fixed fast. Thanks TurboTax! April 18, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent! I can't tell you how impressed I am with this service....You had my back! April 18, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent, as always I've used TurboTax since 2004 and it's always been a great experience. I highly recommend it to others! April 18, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Simple and Thorough I feel comfortable that my refund was maximized April 18, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good - Could do more 2014 tax return took my return into new areas. Inherited Roth IRA - non spousal. I had to work around Turbo Tax not recognizing the MRD as being met and tax free. Why not ask about the chosen reporting method being used and helping with compliance over time? MLP in IRA. Pleased in one sense as the K-1s for IRA held MLPs did not need to be entered. On the other hand, there are taxable scenarios that can arise. Fortunately the IRA trustee is required to monitor the potential tax liability and past offsets. Notice about this possibility would be better than implying there was none. While complex, a truly complete investment tax management software package should do more. April 18, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by This is amazing. takes a few minutes - but its worth it. April 18, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Makes Taxes Easy I've used Turbo Tax for years. It makes tax preparations easy and almost painless (except for the paying part). It's comprehensive and reliable. I trust that my taxes are correct (as long as my input is correct). I was disappointed this year that Intuit eliminated certain forms from the version I'd used for years without telling anyone, but to their credit they upgraded me to the program I needed at no cost this year. I will continue to use Turbo Tax because I find it easy to use and I trust it gets my taxes right. April 18, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hard to Contact You Some things simply don't work in Turbo Tax and it is near impossible to find a phone contact number. April 18, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wouldn't use anything else... Improved, now provides more direction on filing state taxes when married filing joint, but due to military, spouse has different state of residency. April 18, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Frustrated with the 2014 Premier edition I was very frustrated this year with this version of TurboTax. In the 30+ years that I have been using TurboTax, I have never had so much trouble in entering my data and having it transfer properly. Especially had difficulty with Its Deductible and importing the data. The extra info that Form 8283 required was just about impossible to correct. Also, all overrides came up as errors but only because you apparently can't use overrides if you are filing electronically. There should be a question about filing electronically - I think there was one near the end of completing info. If you answer NO then overrides should not continue to come up as errors. They could be shown once to give the preparer the opportunity to correct them. My federal return claimed numerous errors - they were all related to overrides concerning my non-cash charitable contributions. The overrides were the only way that I could get the info required onto the 8283 form. Your program showed those errors on the review of the Federal tax return and again on the final review after completing my State tax return. Also, when the mention of errors comes up the only option is to review the errors - you can't say to skip them. I took the time nearly at every place I was having problems to give feedback naming the location and explaining my problem. On your feedback requested I could not tell if the page or screen view that I was on would be known to you. Having said all this, I have used your program for I think over 30+ years, with very few problems. I remember that the first year that I used It was a wonderful experience. My returns have grown more complicated. This is the first time that I have had major problems with your program. I hope that my comments will help you improve your program for 2015. April 18, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by easy to do yourself April 18, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy and detailed interview The questions are designed to help bring out all of the details of your return, yet still easy to understand and follow in order to get the maximum refund allowed by law. April 18, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Mr Fernandez I liked the online service but seriously I would stick to the software. I can do more taxes from family members and the online service is only for one person. The software is 80 dlls and the online service was 185 .. big difference April 18, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Did not handle stock trades well Very poor and inadequate handling of wash sales, short sales or stock trades multiple brokers. I had to buy another software program and figure out how to integrate those forms with TurboTax. This has been going on for years with TurboTax. Inexcusable. April 18, 2015
  • 2015-09-01T11:21:30.621-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-56, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_182872, tr_182872
  • loc_en_US, sid_TT_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 54 55 56 57 58 ... 3820 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.