1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews

TurboTax
Customer Ratings & Product Reviews

Read unfiltered reviews from our customers and see why TurboTax is the #1 best-selling tax software.

4.7 out of 5 average

(4.7411/5 | 29240 reviews)
Filter by product
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fast and easy! very easy to use. we have used turbo tax every year since we could actually file and we have never thought twice about referring anyone! great job guys! June 22, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by the instructions were easy to read and follow I was able to complete my return in less than an hour with Turbo Tax it was highly recommended to me. June 22, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by 15 years and counting I have been using turbo tax for over 15 years and have never had a bad experience. Great. June 21, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by awesome easy to fill out! i will continue to use Turbo Tax and tell others how easy it is to do your own filing June 21, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love Turbo Tax for my Business Great Tool! Have used it for at 15 years that I can remember. Will continue to do my taxes with Turbo Tax until I can afford to let a professional do it for me. :) June 21, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by This was an awesome experience and I was able to do it from the comfort of my own home. Very easy to use and explains everything that may be a little confusing. Awesome June 21, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Thank you TurboTax I really appreciate the eastime to follow layout of TurboTax. Even when I ran into problems, it provided me with multiple solutions and I was able to be taken care of. June 21, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best and fastest results! It was the first time I ever did my taxes on line. Very skeptical at first because of all the personal information that is requested, but I can't believe how helpful and quick it was using turbo tax. It made it real easy to understand the inside and outs of doing my own taxes. Great software, best e-filing experience ever! June 21, 2016
  • 2016-06-23 T13:07:32.833-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_225965, tr_225965
  • loc_en_US, sid_TT_2015, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 5 ... 4641 next>>
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 233ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free

Security is built into everything we do
Here's how
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Filing Deadline: IRS filing deadline for tax year 2015 is April 18, 2016 (except for residents of Massachusetts or Maine, where the IRS filing deadline for tax year 2015 is April 19, 2016).
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Free 1040EZ/A + Free State offer only available with TurboTax Federal Free Edition; Offer may change or end at any time without notice. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or e-file and are subject to change without notice. Savings and price comparisons based on anticipated price increase expected 3/18/16. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal e-file of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Savings and price comparison based on anticipated price increase expected 3/18/16. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $X.XX Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice. This benefit is available with TurboTax Federal products except the TurboTax Home & Business/QuickBooks Self-Employed bundle offers.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support vary by time of year.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available via phone for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2014 TurboTax products.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.