1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews

TurboTax Customer Ratings and Product Reviews - page 56 of Customer Reviews

Read unfiltered reviews from our customers and see why TurboTax is the #1 best-selling tax software.

4.6 out of 5 average

(181429 reviews)
Filter by product
Rated 5 out of 5 by Blessings Frustrated at first with a tech problem, but it worked out with LOTS of help! April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by 2014 This is my 10th year of using the TurboTax product. As expected, it was easy to use. I appreciated the up-front handling of the errors that were made between the versions, and the upgrade to Premier from Deluxe satisfied me. Thanks! April 15, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by plus I really liked it it was easy and did not take so long. But I am upset because I said no to turbo plus multiple times and it took out the extra 29.99 plus what I had to pay for my state. I had to let it go because today is the last day and i just made it and I didnt want to take any chances but all the different times you asked I may have said yes and not noticed because of the wording. I feel that is deceiving. and 60 dollars is a lot to me. But oh well I suppose atleast Im getting something and Im alive April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by even tho I pay in, you make it easy April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Last minute Breeze Excellent I did my federal, Montana, and California taxes in a few hours and at the last minute. No stress, I did the same thing last year and this year was even easier. April 15, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by The fees just a keep on coming when you use TurboT April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by QUICK AND EASY quick. easy. started taxes 4/15/15 at 10:30 pm and finished submission at 11:35pm. federal and state. simple return this year, but not completely cut and dried, either. April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Easy to Use Overall great tool and easy to use April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by incredible Can't believe I ever paid hundreds to HR block!!! April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Thank You Turbo Tax!! This is the 4th year of using Turbo Tax to file return. I would do it again for 2015 return! Made me feel like i actually can do this, thank you so much! April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Does the Job! Been using TurboTax for years with no issues. April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Most wonderful people to speak with I had a 2 hour phone call but it was the best customer service I have ever had. April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Even though this was my first time using Turbo Tax, I found it easy and uncomplicated. I will use it again next year. April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by disbelief April 15, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Would not let me take proper deductions The program would not let me fill out anything for the Earned Income Credit unless I used the overide for the lines to manually imput it and then it refused to let me e-file. As I pulled up the section to fill it out using the programs guidance it told me i was quailifed, but refused to let me fill anything out and was not even given the option to. over all expirence was good until the program was under the belief that it was far more intelligent than I, and still could not follow basic tax law instructions. I've used turbo tax for 15 years, and this will be my last year that I will use this program. April 15, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by best way to file! I trust TurboTax online, as it has worked great for me for several years running. I do run into the occasional snag, but the help system is excellent. April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy Peasy Waited until the last minute, filed at 11:35 p.m. on 4/15 and it couldn't have been easier. We have used Turbo Tax numerous times and have never had a problem. It's a great system for regular people to be able to complete their own taxes without having to pay an accountant. April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy Peasy done in an hour! I was impressed by the ease of the program. I have used it in years past, but this year seemed much easier. I would suggest this to anyone who is dreading the yearly taxes. I was done in about an hour, and that included running around my house gathering up paperwork. Thank you TurboTax! April 15, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Work I find T-Tax to be a great partner in one of the most hair-raising things we have to do every year. Now, if we could only direct the Government on how we'd like them to spend our tax money... Oh, well, that's what voting is for, I guess. GET OUT AND VOTE!!! April 15, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice and Easy nice and easy to use. I like things that are easy to use and find the menus make it easy to walk thru each area that is required for your particular tax situation. April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easiest filing ever! I was so happy with the software this year. I will definitely continue to use it and recommend it to others. April 15, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Feeling iffy this year Turbo Tax was simple to use this year - as it has always been. However, as a family with very limited income, the basic free package has changed and the 1040 was not included. I constantly had the popup to upgrade to the $59 product. NOT AFFORDABLE for me. That was VERY disappointing. Really nothing changed for me, there was nothing special about my taxes this year, but I don't have a good comfortable feeling that it was correct. April 15, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by I hate filing taxes User generated help is very useful when searching for a topic it takes you straight there. It still takes a long time and many clicks to navigate through menus but some improvement has been made to this process. April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Thank goodness for Turbo Tax I appreciated that Turbo Tax put things into simple terms for me. They ask (semi-simple) questions and whenever you do need a little extra explanation it is right below. April 15, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by NO HELP, not right State of KY never downloaded - supposed to be free with Home and Business; purchased separately still could not do it. Repeated calls and attempts thru computer from Feb to April 14 were extremely frustrating. Last time ever to use Turbo Tax and I have been a regular custormer for over 10 years CD sent service or downloaded. Could not find last years return and had email where you filed it no help on that either... April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Redeemed my Ravishing Refund I waited around to do my taxes until the last minute, unfortunate However, using TurboTax, I was allowed to complete it in time in an easy and relaxed setting, my own room. Most fortunate April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Helpful and Quick! April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbotax is where it's at Second year using Turbotax and I love it. Way way easier than having to shell out $50 or more to H&R Block or someone of the like. Will definitely be using Turbotax from now on. April 15, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Took me 8:30 hours to file with Turbo Tax Last year I used Turbo Tax with no problem, was easy step by step guidance. This year Turbo Tax changed the program and it was very VERY complicated. At times it will take me back to where I started or to the previous page to then take me back again and again and again like a dead road. Then it will tell me that I need to upgrade when actually I have the easiest filing form and it can be done FREE. I have a headache and I didn't eat anything the whole day because I was against time April 15. On top of everything I finished my filing at 12:30 on the 16, which I started at 4 pm on the 15 and I couldn't do my son's filing. Since last year Turbo Tax was so easy I thought I could finish both filings in less than 2 hours, so at 4pm I had more than enough time. The website is soooooooo complicated that I was with Customer Service on the phone from around 8pm to 12:30 am. Extremely dissapointed! April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Service It is a great website, easy to follow through and very informative. April 15, 2015
  • 2015-05-03T14:07:31.650-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-56, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_181369, tr_181369
  • loc_en_US, sid_TT_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 54 55 56 57 58 ... 3788 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.