1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews

TurboTax Customer Ratings and Product Reviews - page 56 of Customer Reviews

Read unfiltered reviews from our customers and see why TurboTax is the #1 best-selling tax software.

4.7 out of 5 average

(80790 reviews)
Filter by product
Rated 5 out of 5 by better written this year I would like to review 2013 as I found many questions on 2014 that were not presented on 2013. I felt like the questions were presented in a much clearer format on 2014. Thank you! February 24, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by My Thoughts Other than loading very slowly i felt my experience was good February 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo Tax never disappoints. Year after year I am able to complete my returns. I am not experienced with tax laws, but turbo tax always has hints and explanations in assisting with obtaining one's greatest return! February 24, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Been using TurboTax since 2007 and was very disappointed this year---2012 state tax brought over instead of 2013 and no back up for ABP adjustment nor for adjustment for tax exempt interest. I question what else is incorrect and/or missing. Just sent return to IRS and NYS. Hope they're accepted and not rejected because 1099 data doesn't match. February 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very happy very intuitive February 24, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very dependable! For two years, I've been using this program for my taxes. I didn't do my state taxes with it, though, this time around because I found a way how to do it through the government site directly. It got confusing when the error message: 'We have trouble validating this card' kept popping up because there are no indications as to where the mistakes are made. So it took me two weeks to realize what they were. It clearly shows that you have to be precise down to the last detail to get everything right, which is brilliant albeit frustrating. February 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by TAX I TOUGHT THE TURBOTAX WAS FANTASTIC-MANY CHANGES OCCURED TO ME THIS YEAR BUT TURBOTAX WAS ABLE TO HELP ME IN MANY WAYS TO FILE TAXES. February 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by straightforward from entry to filing As easy to use as ever. I have used Turbotax for years and have found it simple and easy. Error checks are very helpful. February 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by TurboTax Review Have been using Turbo Tax for 20+ years and would not consider using any other tax software. My return has varied greatly over the years in terms of needs, and Turbo Tax has always been able to handle all those needs. I would recommend Turbo Tax to anyone needing tax return software for the first time. February 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by EXCELLENT EASY TO USE CLEAR AND UNDERSTANDABLE QUESTIONS EXCELLENT February 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great!! Easy for a redneck like me!! Easy to do. Completed mine using the app on my android phone. Ran into a couple small glitches from timing out and pages not fully loading sometimes. But otherwise, easy to use and much cheaper than a commercial preparation company. February 24, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Review of tax returns I like the ease and convenience of using Turbo Tax. I think the fees are high. February 24, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Feedback I find it discomforting to proceed thru the return w/o easily seeing or being able to see the logic or flow of your entries. it requires "faith" that it all works out correctly. I also found the sections after completion about saving returns redundant - asking to save at multiple points. Save before e-filing, then asked to save again after filing! I think you folks are getting sloppy. Asking for an image when submitting this - really!!? February 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Been using Turbotax for ten years, think it is great. February 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by E file choice page Suggest you make it more clear that by checking state efile box that there will be a charge. This would save going back through the pages from the end to figure out what needed to be re-checked. February 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Was it really that easy?! I loved how easy it was to file my tax return. As a second year user of TurboTax I really appreciate how quick it is, and that it can all be done online! The one thing I don't like is I thought I had filed my return 3 weeks ago, and when I hadn't gotten my return back today I went to check... Turns out I hadn't clicked all the way through the filing page. Oops. Got to remember that for next year! Thank you TurboTax! February 24, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Old friend, slightly changed I'm 72 and don't like change with important things but maybe TT isn't to blame. The biggest challenge was filing state taxes. I will still use TT but I was upset. February 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good product User friendly interface, easy to use February 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbotax has made tax returns quite easy. I have family members who still rely on paperwork, itemizing, and grouchy tax experts. The stress level they encounter is staggering, and the amount of time spent worrying is just as staggering. Whereas I have had no problem and conclude my sessions feeling good about my productivity and ease of Turbotax's use. Thank you again and I will return next year! February 24, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Bad experience for the first time in years I have used TT for years, this is the first time I have had a horrific experience. First I get a message stating that my SSN has already been used and that my Federal return would not be submitted, but it was submitted; as least TT is displaying a successful submission of my Fed taxes. Now, i cannot efile my state even thou TT charged me $19.99, If I cannot resolve my software issues, this may be the last year I use Turbo Tax. You may have lost a customer. February 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by walks you step by step Thank you for the free service February 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Started off bumpy... But finished up smoothly. I ran into a bug or glitch in the online version of Turbo Tax that kept me from completing my return, so I went to the live chat option. I got an extremely helpful and friendly associate with the chat name 17_Lindsey_R (I believe that was how the username appeared.) She walked me through some different options to try and get the ball rolling again, but to no avail. In the end she gave me a link to download Turbo Tax on my computer and everything worked. She spent just about an hour to an hour and a half working with me. Honestly, that's probably the best service I've ever received from an online support center. Thank you Turbo Tax. I love your product and never think of any other way to prepare my taxes and refer every one I know to do the same. February 24, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by A Good Product TurboTax is a good product. However, it requires you to update to a more expensive version even if you do not really need it. Will save you time if you know what you are doing and have a fair understanding of taxes. You need to learn how to use the software each year. You can miss deductions and over deduct when unintended. Will have to conduct your own tax research for unknown topics and questions February 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by very easy and user friendly. very easy and user friendly. I was Confident in the accuracy of the return. College expenses and credits are complicated issues and Turbo tax handled them well. Thanks so much. February 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by My Best Tax Friend Once again, TurboTax held my hand and walked me through this sometimes tedious, difficult process. Thanks again. See you next year. February 24, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Deduction priority problem. The priority of which credits on lines 29 through 35 of the 1040A form needs to be worked out. For example, if enter the education expense for graduate classes FIRST, it will take priority over other eligible deductions in that section. However, if I enter the education expenses last. The education deduction moves to line 19 as an education deduction, reducing "adjusted Gross Income" on line 21 and maximizing the credits on lines 29 through 35. This had only a small impact to increase the federal refund but had a marginal increase on the State return. I am low income, and these extra dollars almost slipped through my fingers. I will need to file an amended 2013 to recover fund due to this priority glitch. February 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best ever! I've used TurboTax every year for years. Never a problem! Easy to understand; easy to complete. Really like the process of being guided through possible deductions. A big refund every year keeps me coming back. Highly recommend to anyone who has enough deductions that keep you from filing the EZ form, but who doesn't have so many that an expensive tax preparer is needed February 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy as ever! I've been using TurboTax Deluxe for many years. The product remains easy to install, update and use. The step by step process makes omissions and errors very difficult. I can't imagine using any other product. Now I should point out that my tax situation is pretty vanilla. Next year I have a more complex situation so i will be curious to see if TurboTax handles that as well. Time will tell. February 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I Love TurboTax I've used turbotax for the as long as its been in business. February 24, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by RJZJR'S REVIEW KEEP 2013 DELUX FEATURES THE SAME FOR 2015. February 24, 2015
<<prev 54 55 56 57 58 ... 1643 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax Online pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or e-file and are subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.