1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews

TurboTax Customer Ratings and Product Reviews - page 56 of Customer Reviews

Read unfiltered reviews from our customers and see why TurboTax is the #1 best-selling tax software.

4.6 out of 5 average

(123923 reviews)
Filter by product
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very easy to use if you have all your info ready A+ I can do it anytime I want, even over multiple days if needed. I can do it from my recliner in my home instead of carrying out all my info. I feel at easy doing it at home. Its cost-effective by today's costs at other facilities. March 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Confident Self Filing This year version and layout is very easy and detailed than previous years version. I like the updated looked, help features and extremely fast responses to errors and submission. March 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by You guys ROCK! I love Turbo-Tax and all other Intuit products! March 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easier to follow this year 2014 return Easier and quicker than 2013 Turbo Tax except for annoying health care requirements forms March 25, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Turbotax Persona & Business Just signed up for Turbotax for every year in the future. Very user-friendly software. Nice to have the cloud backup, which I should have used the first time around. The second time I (redid) my taxes, I would save it in the cloud after a few entries. March 25, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Used to be better I wish it were easier to back up and review previously addressed sections. Some of the wording, such as “Update” is confusing, as it implies that more information is required when none is. I found TurboTax easier to use in the 1990s than it is now. March 25, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by help you to get the maximum refund March 25, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Overall But Could Be Better Long time user of Turbo-Tax and the program gets better each year. Some areas for improvement: Form 6252 line 19 calculates incorrectly for subsequent years. K-1 entry fields do not correlate well to actual K-1's. Would be better to group all related entry fields on one page (e.g. all 13T entries). Better tracability from WS entries to forms. March 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fabulous I love your detailed notes at any questions or prompts. It really helps a great deal. March 25, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by helpith all the possible deductions to get the maximum refund March 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo Tax is great I'd like to see the "Add" button placed at the top of the sections so you don't have to scroll down your entries to the bottom to add another entry. March 25, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Turbo tax e-file This is my third year filing taxes thru intuit turbo tax, I have always liked their affordable rates and easy format to file taxes. This year they added a $39.99 fee if you decide to pay your taxes with your refund, which this option has always been available without any additional fees. I ended up paying close to what I usually would pay if I went to Jackson Hewitt, at this point i'm better off saving my valuable time and going to Jackson Hewitt to do my taxes next year. I started filing my taxes with Turbo Tax because it saved me money, now I don't see the point if i'm not really saving anything. March 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Makes filing fun Clean, attractive format, concise wording and simple to follow steps make the process of doing taxes enjoyable. Very reliable - no issues in over 10 years of use. March 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by amazing refund I was extremely nervous to file, and now I feel like that was easier done then said. March 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I had to pay but my stuff is accurate ! I am extremely happy with Turbo Tax for years now since college. Except I had to pay this year. A couple years ago HR Block paid me 150.00 that they can find missing credit I can get. I gave them all the information and they came out with the same outcome as Turbo Tax had. HR Block is so much more money to pay them, then filing with Turbo Tax. March 25, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Satisfactory I'm giving it 3 stars because I bought the program in a hurry and got the wrong one. They should have a different packaging for each version. In addition, some of the questions were not very clear. For example, when doing my federal taxes, it asked me if i "owned a car" last year. It does not specify that the credit would only apply if you "bought a car" last year. Also, because I purchased the wrong program, it asked me a ton of questions I did not need to answer and took me longer than it should have. The pros about the program is that it was easy to install on my computer and it was relatively quick compared to the previous turbo-tax programs. I also liked the tips and and the "Find" search engine in the program. However, I felt that some of the example questions that were given from the "What's This?" tool tip did not apply to me and was frustrating. I was unable to make a proper selection. This prompted me to go on the internet and search for answers from other people; which I felt that I shouldn't have to do considering the program should have been able to explain it to me. In all, it was satisfactory. March 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Happy as Usual I've been using Turbo Tax since its inception. Have sometimes had a problem that was solved by available reps. For the past 5 years have not had any big problems. Keep up this great way to do taxes. March 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by easy to use easy to use program steps you through the process based on how you answer the questions asked. E filing and payment available on tax date even though I filed early March 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Tax Return I think Turbo Tax is the best March 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Refunds Made Easy Overall I found TurboTax easy to use and way less hassle than going to a tax preparer. Most of them charge $300 or more just to file some paperwork when with TurboTax, I only had to pay $30 to do it from the convenience of my home. I will definitely be using this service again! March 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Happy with Turbo Tax Have used Turbo Tax for many years and completely satisfied. March 25, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Came to their senses After the enormous wave of adverse publicity, it was smart for Intuit to back away from the decision to move the expected Deluxe features to the Premier version and force customers to spend a lot more money for a whole lot of features they didn't need or want. But we'll have to see what the effect on market share will be next year. However, this was the first year I drew on my 529 account for college expenses, and TT was showing excess contribution (incorrectly) until I figured out from an hour of web searching that I needed to have zeroed out a default value; once done, that made things correct. This should get some attention next year. March 25, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Time Share Anguished I have used Turbo-Tax for several years and with confidence - for all the tax-related issues I've had to deal with to date. I feel that the software could be more clear and in-depth on the issue of Time Share and Vacation home tax issues. March 25, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Automated Tax Return Questions asked were not very well explained for circumstances leading to either the foreign income exclusion or foreign tax credit use. March 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by great time and money saver excellent product as usual. I've used Turbo Tax for at least 12 years March 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by The delux program delves into the tax Very thorough..thanks March 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Filing! Been using Turbo Tax for over 10 years, nothing butbgreat experiences! March 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome This is my first time filing with TurboTax rather than H&R Block and I had a few nerve wracking moments. Overall I'd file with them again. March 25, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Happy first time user This was my first time using TurboTax and I found it very helpful and easy to use. It led me through step-by-step. It does help if you have all possible deductions and paperwork with you before starting. My only complaint, was navigating back through to correct errors that were brought up when my taxes were being reviewed. However, I posted my question on the forum and was directed to very similar questions, which was very helpful. Highly recommended! March 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by tax refund person I've used Turotax for many years. I like the ease of use. It gets better each year. March 25, 2015
  • 2015-03-29T13:07:42.448-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-56, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_122815, tr_122815
  • loc_en_US, sid_TT_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 54 55 56 57 58 ... 2520 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.