1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews

TurboTax Customer Ratings and Product Reviews - page 52 of Customer Reviews

Read unfiltered reviews from our customers and see why TurboTax is the #1 best-selling tax software.

4.6 out of 5 average

(182329 reviews)
Filter by product
Rated 4 out of 5 by Overall good experience I was pleased with the overall detail and thoroughness of the program. However, when advised to go to another section to complete a particular entry, it would have been nice to click on a button in order to get there immediately, rather than clicking on a "Continue" button on 5 to 10 consecutive pages in order to get there. Overall, I am pleased with TurboTax and am relieved when I get my returns reviewed with the words, "There are no errors". April 16, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Disappointed Will be using Hand R Block next year. Was not sure which version I needed and spent more time figuring that out than I did doing my taxes. Sorry Turbo Tax. You've lost my business. April 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Simplify the code Turbo Tax gets simpler and easier to use each year. My taxes seem to get a little more complicated but Turbo Tax has made it bearable by making all the forms available at my finger tips. The useful questions help to maximize my return or at least minimize the hurt. April 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Helped so much. I needed this type of help. Tried to due my taxes on my own and could not do it. April 16, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by problem with presentation of margin interest deduc For 2013 return I was given option of using margin interest against interest income and carrying over balance to 2014 or using margin interest against interest AND dividend income. However in 2014 this option was not clearly presented or explained. If I hadn't done it in 2013 I probably would have missed it for 2014. For me it was the difference in paying over $4000 to IRS vs only paying $915. April 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Whew! Used before not so great, now great. April 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great job! Great job! I had all help and support I needed. Thank you. April 16, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Rejected Was easier last year. But it was confusing to refile after the rejection. April 16, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by great Able to file with less time by having last years info already in. Didn't realize it would cost 29.99 for it and then another 29.99 for the state, but what can I do now. Happy now that I don't have to deal with this for almost 1 more year. April 16, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Bad Experience I used wrong id#'s for employers... April 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Don't know what I'd do w/o it - used for 10+ years LOVE IT! Don't know what I'd do without it April 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wheres my REFUND!!! lol I extend this to others to use TURBO TAX, its not so bad at all. Anybody can do their own taxes if they didnt want to wait on the tax preparers April 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by so very simple 1st time actually doing my taxes by myself, got tired of paying other people over 100.00 just to put in little information, could not believe how easy turbo tax makes it, and corrects me when I made a mistake. Thank you Turbo Tax April 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very easy to use! Very user friendly software at a good price. April 16, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not a fan I spent quite a lot of time trying to fix an error, but was not sent to the proper form to change. I'm not sure how I finally got through but I was rejected by my state for the first time in over 10 years. April 16, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Fast and easy Fast and easy- I have used turbo tax every year for many years now, as I think they are the fastest and easiest to use! April 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Tax Service This by far the best service to prepare taxes. It is easy to use, step by step guide. it is definitely foolproof! This is the only tax service I use April 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Rocked my Refund Great - will use TurboTax next year Much better and more efficient than H&R Block April 16, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Terrible!!!! I did my parents tax return. I use another company for mine and it was so much easier! This took me forever to do. And then it just shut down just before we were ready to file. Will not use again. Not to mention it was more expensive!!!!!! April 16, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by expensive but decent April 16, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Makes a difficult tax return much easier April 16, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Always have used TurboTax April 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Should've Done it Sooner!! Very easy to use. A lot of questions, but forms are filled out correctly. I used a CPA for the last8 years, but this saved money and time. My CPA would take a month to get this done. I did it in less than a day. April 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by turbo tax This is the best site for filing taxes!!! April 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by TTax good . . . IRS bad . . . Well yes, Turbo Tax is good, I'll even go as far as VERY good. I've been using it since around 1987. If it wasn't good, I'd still be using a pencil & my pocket calculator. However, everytime I do my taxes I feel like a condemned guy that's been brought before a firing squad and ordered to load the rifles. April 16, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by thanks for making it easy Other than having to pay in this year - your made it quite simple and easy. April 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Done! I was frustrated this year, but got through. Thank you TurboTax team. Great job! April 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sooo Easy I used to pay a couple hundred for simple return, now I get the same ish service for less with audit protection. BAM! April 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Service This service was so incredibly easy! It was very fast, and simple, and I can't believe I only spent about 30 minutes working on my tax return, great stuff!! Loved it!! April 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Will continue to use Turbo Tax next year. April 16, 2015
  • 2015-07-04T11:46:37.858-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-52, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_182328, tr_182328
  • loc_en_US, sid_TT_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 50 51 52 53 54 ... 3809 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.