1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews

TurboTax Customer Ratings and Product Reviews - page 52 of Customer Reviews

Read unfiltered reviews from our customers and see why TurboTax is the #1 best-selling tax software.

4.6 out of 5 average

(121547 reviews)
Filter by product
Rated 1 out of 5 by Horrible Product Turbo Tax show errors in the check for errors section, but does not tell you what the errors are or allow you to fix them. March 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Getting better all the time The software made filing taxes easier but all the prep work still stunk and gave me a head ache. March 24, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by My Tutbo Tax Review Unable to change PDF entries March 24, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Turbo Tax Critique I encountered problems with self entering investment sales. Eventually worked thru using the tour instead of forms. March 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by down to the last detail turbo tax reviews every possible credit you can receive. very precise and detailed oriented. Also, it is reasonably priced as opposed to the usual amount I have payed to Jackson Hewitt and the other tax preparing businesses. I am very pleased with Intuit turbo tax and would recommended it to family and friends. March 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by So easy! This was my second year using Turbo Tax online. I liked how it saved my information from last year. Seeing the comparison was very helpful. My situation was easier this year, so I did it in no time, without needing to ask for much help from friends or the customer service representatives. March 24, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Simple to use Didn't appreciate paying extra for something that was included in the deluxe edition in previous years. Other than that there weren't any problems with the software. March 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by the best I have used turbotax for the last 10 years and have had nothing but positive results. I reccomend turbotax to anyone who is looking for an easy fast way to file their taxes!! March 24, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by It is a very easy program to use if you are not familiar with having to do your own taxes. I just do not like how you can not choose what type of package you can pick. March 24, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by 2014 was Cumbersome The 2014 version DID NOT readily transfer my 2013 information. I had to call TA and they managed to help to some extent, but not all of the problems were resolved. As is, I've had to rescue each saved version from my iMac "Trash" (where it goes automatically when I sign out!) and transfer it to Applications and then proceed. In short, you've not made 2014 better, just more tedious and difficult to use. March 24, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by what happened? I have used turbo tax for years and have been very pleased. This year forms were printed that I didn't select and errors were made that were very hard to correct. I thought I paid for e-file for federal and two states. I got federal. When I went to file states, I was asked to pay again. I filed by mail. I doubt if I will e-file again. March 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Seamless All you need to do is enter information correctly and it is quick, accurate and easy. March 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Service - Less ads? I've only ever done my taxes through Turbo, but its simplicity makes filing so much easier. Its great that it reduces those complicated forms into something manageable. Some things I would have never thought about checking, while in others it enlightens (hehe) me on what I need to keep track of for next year. The only downside is the ads -- I'm relatively simple to file for, so its annoying to see ads trying to get more money out of you, when you have so little money already. oh well =/. March 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by My trust is certainly going on with TurboTax. Please do not disappoint us. Thanks... March 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Thorough, very easy I thought some of the questions on income from oil and mineral rights were not up to par, however, everything else was very thorough and easy to understand and use. I had to go with the premium program which ended up costing me just about as much as H & R Block charges. But I did like the convenience. March 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I was very pleased with the whole process, again! March 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Program I have used Turbo Tax for many, many years. I have always felt confident in my returns when using this program. I have used the Premier version for the last few years, and it handles all aspects of rental property, as well as stock and bonds. Very easy to follow and very thorough. I have thought about switching to a less expensive software in the past, but why take the risk, when you know you have a good thing. March 24, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by ok for elderly to do, who's a little computer savy glad it's available... March 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Provides support and expertise If you know how to read you can do your own taxes. They systematically offer direction through all aspects of a return. I had everything from investments to an LLC and the program handled everything wonderfully. By doing it yourself, you are able to remember some things that you may have forgotten to give to a preparer. Best investment this year. March 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by user friendly return It took me less time to complete than previous manual process method and received the maximum refund March 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by so easy to do that a 3rd grader could do it I cannot think of one negative thing to say about site. I hope everyone gives it a try like I did and I know they would be hooked for life as I was. Thank you Turbo tax. You are the best site !!!!! March 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Phone support was above and beyond the call of duty. Very pleasant experience . March 24, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by T-T Excellent - except for a NIGHTMARE in 2014 All went well this year until I hit 1 specific entry where T-T Premier was a NIGHTMARE and cost me over a half day of additional time. (I had already purchased Premier before Intuit’s reversal of policy regarding Deluxe. I am very grateful I will receive the $25 credit.) The entry at issue is a simple 1099-MISC $188 entry. With Deluxe it goes directly to the 1040 form, line 21, Misc. Income. DONE! However, T-T Premier includes a Schedule C, Profit or Loss from Business. No matter how many times I went back through the Premier "step-by-step" process and went back through the “forms” process, Premier insisted this MISC income was from a business I owned and involuntarily invoked Schedule C. The hassle wasn’t with all the additional business questions asked. The problem is I never owned a business and this would have been a flat out erroneous submission to the IRS and my State. In reality, it was simply a partial refund from my employer for an insurance premium for a specific policy I purchased through them. I spent FIVE FRUITLESS and TOTALLY UNNECESSARY hours in Premier but could see no way to "eliminate" the Schedule C entries generated. I FINALLY discovered if I went into the "1099-MISC" form in Premier I was able to go to Box 3 and "X" the "Other income" box and post the $188. This also "automagically" reversed the “very nasty" Schedule C entries. In summary: once I had gathered all my paperwork to begin using T-T, 5 of the12 hours spent using T-T Premier was absolutely wasted. I will use T-T again next year for 2 reasons: 1) I will be able to return to T-T Deluxe; and 2) I’ve documented and filed a paper copy of what I would need to do if I ever encounter this nightmare again. Thank you. March 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Niceeeeee I've been using TurboTax for a couple years now and it's easy. also very effective with no hassles..Good job guys March 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by 2014 Taxes Your tax preparation program gets better each year. The five year tax history report is a nice touch. Thanks. March 24, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Overall very good. March 24, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great easy refund! Really helpful, and secure cheap way to do your taxes. If you have the time, and know how to work a computer i recomment turbo tax. March 24, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Make it much easier to find "Import" info from brokerage, if one doesn't know the magic word "IMPORT" - tried download, uplad, transfer .... March 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by sparkler Your sales reps are super helpful and make it easy to follow. I had a man named Johnathon help me to reset my pass word. very patient. March 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by easy to follow Turbo Tax has made filing tax returns a pleasure instead of a night mare. The easy step by step instruction guide you through all the important questions. Every year that I have used Turbo Tax I have received a refund, or Turbo Tax has guided me to the maximum deductions so when I did owe I felt comfortable that I paid the right amount. I talked with a friend who paid $600.00 to have their taxes prepared, and when I reviewed this process with them I explained to them that they threw away $500.00, to answer the same questions I completed through Turbo Tax. If you dread tax season I recommend that you at least try Turbo Tax, and see what a difference it makes to sit at home, and go through the process, in privacy, with a tool that works for you. March 24, 2015
  • 2015-03-27T13:02:43.718-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-52, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_120595, tr_120595
  • loc_en_US, sid_TT_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 50 51 52 53 54 ... 2479 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.