1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews

TurboTax Customer Ratings and Product Reviews - page 52 of Customer Reviews

Read unfiltered reviews from our customers and see why TurboTax is the #1 best-selling tax software.

4.6 out of 5 average

(182853 reviews)
Filter by product
Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 182850 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Delayed but not denied! I have no complaints with Turbo Tax. You have made my tax experience enjoyable ever since 2008. Thank you. April 19, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by extension you need to fix the protocol for printing the filing extension form. It is very frustrating. I wanted to print the form to file and extension. It is horrible. Someone has to fix this. April 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by DING DING DING Refund! Don't have to deal with a lame CPA! Turbo Tax is quick and easy! April 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo Tax gets rhe job done... I was able to get forms I generally don't need . Atlanta, GA. I was able to download them with ease April 19, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not too good I really hate this software. I did my step daughters on it this year but switched mine to TAXACT. On turbo tax, I had problems with getting the program to function. It kept freezing up. Would not start the sections when I clicked on them. Many section ask a bunch of stupid questions and waste a lot of time only to later advise that you can't claim a deduction. Also, it never shows you the marginal tax rates or where you stand relative to them, which is important for tax planning. Overall, not that great and too expensive. April 19, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by TurboTax proves to be a very user-friendly experience. The program guides you step-by-step through each section of the tax return, with easy-to-understand explanations. Your federal and state tax return or amount owed is displayed as you proceed. Federal tax information is easily transferred to state return. TurboTax is definitely a winning experience for the lay person. My only surprise was that I thought I qualified for a free federal tax return, but found a $54.99 fee for federal filing at the end. Perhaps the fee was incurred because I completed my return after April 15. April 19, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Doing the taxes nwas a breeze but filing was very confusing. I discovered they were not filed even when I received confirmation that they were. April 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quick and Easy Great application! Easy to use. Helps with al your tax questions. April 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by No thinking required Great software, Thanks April 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by turbo tax to the rescue April 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another year with Turbotax Been using Turbo tax for over 10 years, each year it gets easier. wouldn't change for anything. April 19, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Sad news I had used Turbo Tax to figure my taxes and right when I went to transfer returns, Turbo Tax went online to save returns and the program froze. There were two additional aggravating circumstances, the program did not save locally first so I did not have a back up, There was noway around the error, no clicking on reload or cancel. I took pictures of the screen the next morning at that time and would be happy to send them to you. I thought if I let the computer sit until the next day the program would unfreeze, but alas it did not. I had to restart the computer and start all over with my taxes again and file them late. Sadly, it does not matter how well a program assist you with your taxes, it is moot when you cannot file them due to technical issues. April 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by EASY! this program is so easy to use and i just like it! April 19, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by two pins for joint return. did not see second one 1099Rs combined when some are taxable and others are not. I could not figyre out how to handle this. April 19, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by AWEFUL!!! Terrible online tax service and very expensive...I will not ever use Turbo Tax again and would not recommend it to anyone. April 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by My Review 2015 I felt the process was very user friendly. The questions asked were appropriate and easy to understand. I used this program last year and was very satisfied I will continue to use TurboTax in the future. April 19, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by StopwAmazonGiftCardoffers I like the ease of filing with turbotax, it's very user friendly. However, if I choose to receive my refund as an electronic deposit, please don't continue to ask if I want to see how much more I can get using an Amazon gift card. Thats where I'm at a point where I just want to complete the filing process. It's annoying to have turbotax asking more than once about egift cards. April 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nicely Done Easy to use, Great guides to maximize deductions. Even when my return was initially rejected TurboTax made it easy to navigate means to successfully re efile. April 19, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Works wel, clear overall very good April 19, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great customer service The interface was straight forward. Easy to use, the GUI guided you through the sections easily. The clicking of none is a nuisance. Some places it's helpful so that you don't forget something but for the very odd portions of the interview it should be the default. Also, the fact that I had to go from the Deluxe to the Premier because I had typical investment income, e.g., dividends, sales, etc. On the plus side, the upgrade was free. Next year, it should either be included or free upgrade in the future. April 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by So much help! I do my personal/business taxes. I also have a daughter in college. I was confused as to why certain things couldn't be claimed or why my return was initially rejected. Once I read through everything, they made everything easy to fix. Thank you! April 19, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by I filed with turbo tax and printed out my return and it looked good so I e-filed it and the business losses were obmited and my return is wrong. how do I fix it. April 19, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Some experiencesn For some reason, have only 600 exemption and my home office cost for my regular job was not applied. I am do not know why April 19, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good but there's definitely a disconnect I'm currently living abroad in Thailand and last year my employer, in all his best intentions, told me that I didn't need to file taxes back home because I didn't make more than $99k a year. I've just found out that I'm exempt from federal taxes but I'm still required to file them! So, here I am with Turbo Tax. The problem: The federal income tax pretty much filed and exempted itself based on my small, foreign based income. However, when it switched to the state specific filing processor, there didn't seem to be a foreign based income tax exemption. I searched around on Turbo Tax for a while but found no explanation. Then I did personal research and found out it's because my state (NJ) doesn't care if your income is foreign based or not. They still tax it (thank you NJ.) That disconnect between Turbo-Tax's federal filing and state filing wasted a ton of my time searching around on the internet for an answer. With such a huge deduction from the federal income tax, the software should probably mention something about it when switching to your state tax so you know what to expect. Now, this isn't a huge deal and again it's a hyperspecific issue. However, when I'm paying $100 to file my taxes, I'd like to feel 100% secure in what I'm filing as opposed to trembling in fear in front of my computer hoping that I didn't skip paying taxes for a year due to my own ignorance and lack of information on the website that I'm paying for. Nonetheless, Turbotax is absolutely wonderful 95% of the time and I'd recommend to anyone who is clueless regarding taxes, such as myself. Happy tax season! April 19, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by it was ok got stuck on my NC state tax. I had to keep going to a form about taxable wages in NC which oi had 0 ,.but i couldnt put 0 so finalluy i put $1.00 just to get filed . THATS NOT RIGHT April 19, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Turbo Tax Review I have been using Turbo Tax for more than 15 years....I actually think I began in 1998 or 1999. This year may be my last. I am unhappy with you that you "dumbed down" the software, the you charged me more for it, and as far as I am concerned at the end of the day you gave me less. We don't have the assets or deductions to itemize, but I was required to buy the most expensive version of your software just to prepare a schedule c. Not a good investment on my part, and not a good strategy on yours. Unless things change drastically, I won't spend the money on Turbo Tax down the road. I purchased Quicken to keep up with personal finance, but don't like it very much (It thinks I am stupid so tries to recommend WAY too much). I likely would be better off going back to the spreadsheet method of tracking, and filling out the tax forms by hand. You have a long way to go to re-earn my loyalty!!!! April 19, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great tax service I would recommend this TurboTax system as a tax solution to all my friends. I already have. Although pricing is a bit steep for simple, 1040EZ customers. I am one. My return was the most simple of all tax returns. Intuit should have an option for Americans like me. I think they will do this. April 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by First time I've gotten a refund in years I liked how the program walks you through every step. Very easy and very complete. April 19, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Tax filing rejected Why I keep getting rejected by irs. After filing. Why am I responsible for late penalty after paid you for services? April 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by you showed me tthe money I have been using turbo tax for several years, I'm always happy with the ease of doing my taxes. I will continue to use it as long as I have to file a return. April 19, 2015
  • 2015-08-28T11:37:39.429-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-52, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_182850, tr_182850
  • loc_en_US, sid_TT_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 50 51 52 53 54 ... 3819 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.