1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews

TurboTax Customer Ratings and Product Reviews - page 52 of Customer Reviews

Read unfiltered reviews from our customers and see why TurboTax is the #1 best-selling tax software.

4.7 out of 5 average

(4.7/5 | 46957 reviews)
Filter by product
Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 44843 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by TurboTax makes it easy I thought that Turbo Tax made it very easy to complete and file my taxes. Everything is explained so you can make the proper entries and complete the return fairly quickly. I also like the audit meter at the end. it lets you know where you stand with the IRS. February 8, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by refund Other than my internet cutting out, and me having to fill in one page of info I already submitted. this process was super easy and I got a great amount back for my refund. Thanks turbotax February 8, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fast and Simple TurboTax is a great way to do taxes. They made it easy to use and understand 10/10 February 8, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy and Fast! Was simple and through and I was concerned that I would not complete the appropriate forms and Turbo tax made it simple! Thanks February 8, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very easy to use...doing taxes can be very stressful, TurboTax takes away all that stress February 8, 2016
Rated 3 out of 5 by Confusing The system have problems with the 6 digits pin id number. To submit the tax return I had to place the pin number incomplete since was not taking my 6 digits pin and continue asking to enter the pin, so I enter the first five digit living the last one out. The was not other solution no matter who many time I went to research section to fix it. Also I ended over paying for the service since claimed extra charges to be able to continue and did not solve the situation I needed to solve in my taxes. System need improvements. February 8, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome return cost less than paying and confident about the info..got a great refund and saved tons of money...can not beat convenience and cost. February 8, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by excellent customer service I was amazed at the wonderful customer service I received over the phone. The lady was very patient, friendly, and she seemed to love her job in general. She made sure my problem was 100% solved, and I didn't get even the slightest inkling that I was annoying her or being an inconvenience like I get from other places. I will definitely recommend this to anyone who needs their taxes filed. I'm already doing about five more people's taxes through this site. February 8, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Super Simple Been using for 5 years now, and love it! The tax people priced them selves out of my business. February 8, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by TurboTax is the bee's knees I love you TurboTax! You guys make doing taxes fun and not scary at all. Keep up the good work! February 8, 2016
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not pleased Beyond frustrating. would not recommend. was much easier in years past. February 8, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome So easy to use and guides you through each step. Anyone can do it! February 8, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by The greatest way to file!!! Makes filing for taxes painless and headache free!! Makes organization a breeze. We live on EASY street and Turbo-tax made it even easier. February 8, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Error fixing I kept getting an error with a worksheet on my CA. state return and when your system took me to the area and advised what needed to be corrected, I did that and proceeded only to have the same error message pop up again...over and over again February 8, 2016
Rated 3 out of 5 by Final Steps When it was time to send my return, the verification process (getting the code) was not what I expected. It took me more than 6 days to get a code. When I got the code it DID NOT WORK!!! I finally got my taxes submitted, by changing my email address and going through the verification process again. This time it asked for my D/L number and info. This process was much easier. February 8, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy, Breezy I love this product because it makes filing so simple. Last year was my first time and I was a little nervous. I decided to file my State myself instead of paying the charge to e-file. It was a real hassle and this year I paid the $19.99 and it was worth it. I'm done and can file everything away and wait for my refund. I have to say I did the Fed and State returns manually just to be able to check to see we agreed. Because of this I made sure I calculated the general sales tax. Turbo Tax is the only way I will file from now on. Hooray! I'm done and can sit back and relax. February 8, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quick and easy! Just as advertised. Very pleased. Expected to be stuck doing taxes for hours. Very easy to do, very fast, very efficient, and at a good price. February 8, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by The tax solfware program is very easy to follow. No matter what your education level or experience you should be able to complete your own taxes. February 8, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by quick and easy refund process February 8, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome This is the first time I filled my taxes myself and this was awesomely easy.I look forward to next year! February 8, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Super Easy Been using Turbo Tax for many years. Never had a problem with the IRS. February 8, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Ok February 8, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fast & Easy It doesn't get much easier than this. Once I had received all the forms I needed, I sat down, logged in and did my taxes in less than an hour. No Excedrin needed afterwards. Great product. February 8, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by I like that it remembers all my data and info from the previous year. February 8, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Slayed it This is the 3rd year I've used TurboTax and couldn't be happier. It's quick, easy, simple, and I always feel confident in the results. February 8, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by I did not wish to file a sch c like the previous year, and was unable to complete my forms without doing this. I have retired and have no self employed income or deductions. I took several tries to e file, but kept getting sent back to finish a schedule that no longer applied to me February 8, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by GREAT IT IS A GREAT WAY TO DO MY TAXES !! February 8, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very easy to use and it was easy to understand. I think even my grandma could use it. February 8, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by TurboTax is a very good place for beginners who aren't familiar with filling. February 8, 2016
  • 2016-02-11 T06:41:13.724-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-52, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_44843, tr_44843
  • loc_en_US, sid_TT_2015, prod, sort_default
<<prev 50 51 52 53 54 ... 893 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free

Security is built into everything we do
Here's how
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Free 1040EZ/A + Free State offer only available with TurboTax Federal Free Edition; Offer may change or end at any time without notice. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Savings and price comparisons based on anticipated price increase expected 3/18/16. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Savings and price comparison based on anticipated price increase expected 3/18/16. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $X.XX Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support vary by time of year.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available via phone for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2014 TurboTax products.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Benefit Assist users who received one or more federal or state benefits received on average $576 (based on survey March-June 2015). Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.