1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews

TurboTax Customer Ratings and Product Reviews - page 52 of Customer Reviews

Read unfiltered reviews from our customers and see why TurboTax is the #1 best-selling tax software.

4.7 out of 5 average

(91206 reviews)
Filter by product
Rated 4 out of 5 by I was confused by your questions on 'Is this all or part of an RMD' on the 1099-R's for pension plan payments. That is unnecessary or at least confusing. Once you know this income from a pension, don't ask about RMD's. It has no meaning. Otherwise I think that Turbo Tax worked as well as last year -- maybe better. March 2, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by I bought the deluxw as I always have only to find out after filling out my federal that not only did I have to spend $49 for deluxe but was charged ANOTHER $40 for the state return. Last time TURBOTAX will see any of MY MONEY...... March 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Software... greatest invention since sliced bread. March 2, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by a bit confusing now familiar with the lingo - will use again. March 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quick and Easy! This year I filed my tax returns for the first time. Using TurboTax made it quick and easy to do so. At first, I was nervous about filing taxes, but TurboTax took care of it all! March 2, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Elderly loses I have used this Turbo for all my family members .. I filed for free and my daughter as well.. My mother(84 yrs old) however who is on a fixed income had to pay to file .. Like the state welfare systems the young who can get off easy and the elderly with small returns lose a percentage.. I just don't understand. March 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Product! I remember my pen and paper days. Doing my taxes would kill an entire day. This year I got it done in 20 mins! March 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Made My Life Easy When I e-mailed a question with another company I get a reply that was not satisfactory. In doing so with Turbo Tax I get a great answer that was correct and easy to understand. March 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nicely Done! what can i say that you haven't already heard? March 2, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by little spooky When I came to several different fields, turbotax would not take an entry. I had to sign out and re-sign back in for the field to take the entry. For a product that deals with all of my personal information, I was pretty concerned about that glitch. March 2, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by average turbo tax process itsdeductible interface did not work-caused duplicate effort. March 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by i'm never paying a flat fee again I was skeptic at first. I have always gone back to the same tax preparer for the last 3 years. But my refunds got lower and lower. This year my preparer increased her flat rate from $100 to $175! I needed to try something else, so I asked friends about Turbotax. They all ssaid it was great. The easiest way to file taxes from home, and get the maximum refund GUARANTEED! I'm glad I switched to Turbotax, it was an extremely beneficial decision. March 2, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by very pleasurable to go through questions so accurate March 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Professional Educator This is my second year to use this service. I feel confident and secure with the level of questions and overall service. March 2, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by super ez and fast nothing more needs to be said. March 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by First time filer! TurboTax was so helpful and easy! March 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by so easy i loved it i will definitely use it again! Over all I would recommend turbo tax to a friend or family member it is a very good and easy way to file your taxes...! March 2, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by TurboTax gone to heck Don't know what they have done, I have filed 4 years in a row with them but this year will be the last, I have no idea what they changed but this year filing was miserable March 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I Intuit therefore I Am! I'm an 80 yo woman whose mind gets boggled upon reflection of the amount of work, research, genius, and grunt time that goes into this product. March 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Happy to get my refund I am always nervous about doing my taxes. I am afraid I won't understand what goes where. Turbo tax made my return pretty darn easy. I sure will return to Turbo next year.. March 2, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Doing better, more to improve 1. when i bought, thought i was receiving a state in the price.' 2. may be my display screen size, however, could not always see a complete page on the screen 3. more difficult to find where things were in this version, compared to last year's. 4. large graphics displayed detracted from experience, did not assist or seem pertinent to anything 5. customer service was superb, as usual 6. quicker completion than last year's larger return. 7. import of income and withholding data more difficult than before; perhaps there could be a grouping by alfa and selection by a, b, c, etc; which would help get thru the listing March 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by EASY to use Couldn't believe how soon I was done with both FED and ST. Totally confident we got the maximum refund as senior retirees who rent. Will recommend to all our senior friends! March 2, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by great software. recommended to others. Great! March 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Happy Refund 2014 I am a second year user of Turbo Tax online application and I will continue to use for the upcoming years! Thanks Turbo Tax! March 2, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 Over charge It was easy o get on free until the forms I needed for a business required I pay $79 in order to complete my taxes. Then you want to charge another fee to Analyze the details. I should not have to pay for software an another $116. to file my taxes. I do not think I will be returning to file for 2015. March 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Used Turbo Tax for years for our business/home. Love the product & expertise that go into preparing it for us each year. Thank you so much for making it easier than accountants. Will continue to use and recommend to others. March 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Completed filing in 2 hours or less. I have used TurboTax for several years running, I find the process streamlined, accurate, and efficient. March 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent software. Easy to use and understand March 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Taxes Why did I think it was free for federal filing? It must have been confusing because I am kind of smart.... March 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Friend in Need A tax preparation program entirely easy to like - especially after the first year's use, when needed past figures are imported effortlessly. Lots of supporting documentation on almost every page to assist with any questions. Improvements are considered at every phase of preparation, not just when tax laws are added or modified. If confident of one's collected information, entry of federal and state tax data can be very fast - but, if the client asks to be taken through the process step by step, the returns are still completed in a reasonable amount of time. (It is also a useful course on all the areas affected by our tax codes.) I was encouraged to use TurboTax some years ago by my brother-in-law; I'd now never go anywhere else. March 2, 2015
<<prev 50 51 52 53 54 ... 1855 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax Online pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or e-file and are subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.