1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews

TurboTax Customer Ratings and Product Reviews - page 52 of Customer Reviews

Read unfiltered reviews from our customers and see why TurboTax is the #1 best-selling tax software.

4.6 out of 5 average

(4.6/5 | 224964 reviews)
Filter by product
Rated 5 out of 5 by TurboTax I have used TurboTax for several years and always have a good result. I recommend it to my friends. May 23, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by WOW overall it just gets better every year. easy to follow, great explanations May 23, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hello! Turbotax was extremely helpful when I had to file my Tax Return for the past 3 years. It's super easy, and very user friendly, I makes it seem that it takes less than what it actually does since there is a lot of important information that needs to be provided. May 23, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by I didnt realize how simple and easy it was! I had no idea hope simple and easy it was my sister told me about it but I had no idea!! May 22, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by AWESOME I have been using Turbo Tax for years. I find it very easy to use and there has been a product available for whatever tax situation I've been in. I highly recommend Turbo Tax to anyone to use. Turbo Tax is a trusted brand for me and my family! May 22, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy Peasy Tax filing simplified. This program is easy to follow and user friendly. May 22, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Never disappoints I have been using this service about 4+ years. It takes as much stress out of filing as possible. You input the information and Turbo does the rest. If you make a mistake or miss something, it lets you know. If you were to get rejected they'll help you through the process until everything is straightened out. I love it. Will continue to use May 22, 2016
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed with TurboTax 2015 I had to print my Fed return, but TT 2015 would not allow me to e-file my NY return (which NY absolutely requires). A real pain. Also, had trouble with some bad info carried forward form 2014 on depreciation of my business vehicle sold in 2015. Cause hours of wasted time. After 20+ years of TT, I am going with an accountant next year instead of turbo tax. May 21, 2016
  • 2016-05-24 T12:10:21.615-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_224876, tr_224876
  • loc_en_US, sid_TT_2015, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 5 ... 4617 next>>
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 94ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free

Security is built into everything we do
Here's how
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Filing Deadline: IRS filing deadline for tax year 2015 is April 18, 2016 (except for residents of Massachusetts or Maine, where the IRS filing deadline for tax year 2015 is April 19, 2016).
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Free 1040EZ/A + Free State offer only available with TurboTax Federal Free Edition; Offer may change or end at any time without notice. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or e-file and are subject to change without notice. Savings and price comparisons based on anticipated price increase expected 3/18/16. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal e-file of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Savings and price comparison based on anticipated price increase expected 3/18/16. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $X.XX Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice. This benefit is available with TurboTax Federal products except the TurboTax Home & Business/QuickBooks Self-Employed bundle offers.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support vary by time of year.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available via phone for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2014 TurboTax products.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.