1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews

TurboTax Customer Ratings and Product Reviews - page 52 of Customer Reviews

Read unfiltered reviews from our customers and see why TurboTax is the #1 best-selling tax software.

4.6 out of 5 average

(182567 reviews)
Filter by product
Rated 4 out of 5 by Easy to use I believe the tax law shouldn't be so difficult that any citizen educated through high school can't do their own taxes. TurboTax makes it easy, with all the forms and the step-by-step instructions. However, for anything more than the basics, a better help / instruction center would be a welcome improvement. I also think you should be able to go back and import data from last year's TurboTax forms AFTER you've started your taxes for the current year. April 17, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by What's up with K-1 Problems K-1 errors are too complicated to fix. This holds up filing of my return. There needs to be a direct link to the problem. Also, home mortgage interest deduction calculation needs to be added. April 17, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Lifesaver for a Procrastinator I was running late, couldn't find the CD I had already paid for. My fault. Went on-line, had all my paperwork in order, and took less than an hour. I may never go back to the CD! (if I could just stop worrying about it being on-line....) April 17, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed This Year I have always liked TurboTax since I started using it several years ago. However, this year's filing has been a disaster! First time around, I ccompleted the entire filing and paying information, but for some reason, TurboTax didn't complete the process. So, I redid the entire filing, paying, etc. process again. Today, 4/17, I checked my tax return to find out that it was rejected. I do not know why, but I had to go through the entire process again, after obtaining a different PIN number. I am extremely upset at this whole debacle. I am a retired, disabled person of 70 years and I do not need this added aggrevation. April 17, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nerve racking The experience is nerve racking not because of Turbo Tax. This is due to the time required to gathering and waiting for forms from banks and those that need to send out tax materials, It would be nice if the system could capture the information an place them all into one electronic file. April 17, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by There is no an easy way to update information from prior year once it has been done. My specific scenario: I started 2014 tax return and I was not done with 2013. It transfer the information from 2013 but when I finally finished the 2013 tax, they information on 2014 still does not reflect the changes made. Your software does need to create a bottom to update information from prior years to address my point here. April 17, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I've used TurboTax for many years & they definitely help you through it!!! April 17, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Several things I think can be improved 1. Have the word Trustee automatically typed on the return (you have to manually check the box to get it printed) 2. Allow for 2 trustees. 3. If you do not distribute dividends on the K1 there is no way to make that the beneficiary is 100% and therefore you get an error. April 17, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Efficient and Reliable The program, as always, is very user friendly and I always have confidence my return is accurate. April 17, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by I normally like Turbo but! Have been having an ordeal with my 1040 and three days later I am not sure if the 1040 I filed was ever accepted by the IRS. From the very first it told me I already filed and it has rejected my return five additional times. Makes me suspect that someone else may have filed a return using my SS# either maliciously or by accidentally. I guess I will find out soon enough. Hope it is not too costly or difficult to finalize. April 17, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by life savor I am filing from the UK for my 2014 USA taxes for the first time on my own. Obviously, there is no one here to consult. I was quite anxious and fearful that I would not be able to do this. As it turned out...Turbo Tax walked me right through the process, as if I had my accountant with me. I appreciated the support and the language used to guide me. Well done Turbo Tax. Mrs. G April 17, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Simple for an old mind The only problem I had this year was finding state forms and using a "yes" answer for a "no" question about the required 80-107 form. April 17, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Rocked my refund ! Very easy to follow, everything needed to file a tax return. April 17, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by wish it was better I thought the program itself for gathering information was good, I think the price was way too high. Also included way too many ads for additional services. When I was finished and found I owed Federal Taxes they still asked me how I wanted my refund. Then when the program asked me how I wanted to pay my taxes due they did not allow me to say I will arrange this with the IRS. This is the first year I have owed taxes in a long time and I will have to work out payments with the government. April 17, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by supersonic I just love turbotax i't helps keep my tax life simple. April 17, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Where's My Refund I love Turbo Tax but this year it didn't ask me to review my Direct Deposit info. After I filed the return and it was accepted by the IRS I didn't get any feed back info. When I manually looked at all the forms I noticed that the Direct Deposit box had been un-checked and all the bank info had been x-ed out. Usually I get feed back info about what the status of the return is, but not this year. I usually have my refund by now, but not this year. WHAT DO IT DO?? April 17, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Not for the faint of heart TurboTax seems to have trouble with carryover credits form prior years April 17, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by confusing my state file was rejected. they had a button click to fix. it was the worst. it didnt do it and was very confusing. no help at all. April 17, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Personal Touches Count I like how the input flowed as if I was having a conversation with my personal accountant. April 17, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Took advantage of me I got upgraded mid taxes to the small home and business version because it was telling me I had over $100 in expenses (which was only my license fee and fee for insurance), but then never gave me the option to enter it. This cost me $50 more for nothing. On top of that, I have 2 dependents, one of which the other parent claimed as per our legal agreement, but this program still tried to claim him on the EIC this having my return rejected. When I pressed the option to have it fix the errors, it didn't fix anything and just refiled. I ended up having to delete my son altogether just so his ss# wouldn't appear on the schedule EIC. April 17, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Tax Filing Review Used Turbo Tax for yeas and will continue to do so April 17, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good, but I found that the ability to change the type of return processing was hidden.. I really didn't need to do a Deluxe, but once I selected it to take a look I couldn't unselect it. There wasn't really enough information or preliminary questions to guide me in making the decision or receiving a fair recommendation. This probably cost me an extra $45 on my return. Also it wasn't clear, not enough information, on how to go back to review previous entries and check to make sure that I did have everything done. Past versions I recall had a better summary/navigation screen. I think this version has been over simplified to make it easier, and made it possible to miss something if you don't do the return in one sitting. April 17, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best way to file your taxes if you have a simple return April 17, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Less than stellar performance In the past, if I had an error in filing, and got rejected returns, the software would allow hands-on repairs, if necessary, to facilitate refiling. Never had a problem until this year, when the error was not corrected 5 times. I had to delete the info manually, by digging through reams of FAQ's and a long arduous process. The auto-repair "Fix-It-Now" button was not working at all! April 17, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by customer service help Thanks to the agent on the phone for her patience and helping me get my taxes filed correctly. April 17, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by quick and Easy Tax Filing Filing my taxes was never this easy. I have been with TurboTax for two years now and I see no reason to believe that I would ever consider using any other tax preparation service. April 17, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another Best for a Texan! Easiest filing resource for a retired professional who is a simple living taxpayer after graduating from accountants hired to file my taxes. Customer service personnel have been quite helpful. April 17, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fast And Easy Filing TurboTax takes the stress and guesswork out of filing my taxes. I highly recommended that you let TurboTax help you prepare and file your taxes. It couldn't be any easier. This is my second year with TurboTax and I plan on being with them for life. April 17, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by It was nice to be able to do taxes my taxes mysel I bought Turbotax Deluxe because our taxes are very simple. At least I thought they were. We own several MLP's and had some equity sales. II found out I needed to upgrade to Turbotax Premier at a cost of $32.03. I understood I would get a rebate of $25.00 when I filed my taxes. I saw no place to get this rebate when I filed my taxes. I paid $59.99 when I bought Deluxe 1/5/2015. A short time later it was advertised that Premier was only $54.99 (it was much more expensive when I bought Turbotax). It took forever to download the Premier upgrade. You did a big disservice to your users by failing to include the additional features for investment income. The box Deluxe came in said there was 1 State product via download ( Print free or e-file for $19.99. When I went to e-file state taxes it said it would cost $24.95 I used Turbotax a number of years ago, then went to a CPA. Our tax situation has gotten much less complicated and I decided to use Turbotax again. It really was a pain to deal with this year to get started. I sincerely hope you get the versions straightened out before 2015 tax filing. HOW DO GET THE REBATE FOR HAVING TO UPGRADE TO PREMIER??? and the aggravation of having to download it??? April 17, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Helped me get it done in time! Been using turbotax for 4 years and haven't been disappointed! April 17, 2015
  • 2015-07-30T13:02:29.372-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-52, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_182558, tr_182558
  • loc_en_US, sid_TT_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 50 51 52 53 54 ... 3813 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.