1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews

TurboTax Customer Ratings and Product Reviews - page 50 of Customer Reviews

Read unfiltered reviews from our customers and see why TurboTax is the #1 best-selling tax software.

4.7 out of 5 average

(91214 reviews)
Filter by product
Rated 5 out of 5 by Taxes at your own pace/schedule I love entering the data as it's received int he mail (W-2's and 1099's) Being a mom, I have to organize my time and sometimes I have 20 minutes and others just 20 seconds. Very grateful Turbotax let's me logout easily and return right where I was. March 2, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Easy and Quick Used Turbo Tax for years. Has been easy and fast to file taxes. Only problem this year were the state E-File glitches which were corrected. March 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easiest Way to file For years I used a professional software tax program that was DOS based and it was extremely difficult to complete a tax return. I compared Turbo Tax to that other software and had identical results, but Turbo Tax was 100 times easier to use. I can't imagine ever leaving Turbo Tax for another, it is so user friendly and the results are fast and accurate. March 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great The taxes were easier to use and they kept up with the information that was given and gave you the highest refund. I am greatly satisfied with the outcome and the expense of the product. March 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Tax Software On The Market Not knowing what I was doing when it came to filing my taxes Turbo Tax helped me get the job done with no worries. The step by step directions were easy to follow and their software is made for everyone. I will continue to use Turbo Tax because I can rest a sure I will get my taxes done correctly the first time and get the most out of my returns. March 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Thank you Turbo Tax! The last three years I have received the biggest refund using Turbo Tax than other major websites. It is also user friendly and all the tax mumbo jumbo is rewritten to be easily understood. March 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by all done with 2014 taxes I used Turbo Tax last year & had a CPA check it, & he said all was okay. I used Turbo Tax again, this year, and all is good with the world! March 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Smooth and EASY A breeze as most of the info as to file stuff just came up as needed. I'm addicted ! March 2, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Lots of Bugs! I have used TurboTax for the last 6+ years and typically to works well. This year I have run into screen loops that lockup my system in 3 separate spots. I worked with a very helpful agent and we figured out a work-around for one of the problems. I have probably had to restart my laptop 20+ times to get thru a return. Very disappointing as historically it has been a solid program. March 2, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Streamlined and Simple is the best. Truly built for those who are time deficient like myself. March 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very easy to navigate Pro: I like being able to ask a question and get a few suggested answers - right away - without having to wait to talk to a person. Pro: I like being able to type the form or key words into search, and be directed to specific return pages. Con: I would like to be able to review both Fed & State return entries, prior to filing, without having to go back "as though I am entering information for the 1st time." Overall - I still love Turbo Tax! March 2, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by I want to adopt the young lady that helped me. She was great and extremly patient. You need to clone her. March 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy & Professional I've been using Turbo Tax for 4 years now, and they continually come up with more innovating ways to save you money and get the best amount on your returns ! March 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome!!! Super easy software, been a pleasure using. Thanks March 2, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by not as advertised tried to download state but message said offer expired feb 17 March 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by my refune Works well for us. A good deal for the price. March 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by two thumbs This was my first time using turbo tax. Everything was explained step by step. Feels good not to have to pay so much to do my taxes. Two thumbs up. March 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great system! This system is wonderful. I can't think of a single thing to improve it.. Military discount is truly appreciated!!!! March 2, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not very easy. I do like the idea of being able to do my own taxes, but some areas are very difficult to comprehend for an old guy like me. I've discovered the state taxes are extremely difficult to understand when trying to do my business taxes. On another note...you seriously need to enlarge the type in the software. At my age, I find it VERY hard to read such small type and there is no way to increase the size either. I use a Mac and on other software programs, all I have to do is type "Command Plus" and the type gets larger...but that doesn't happen in TurboTax. I also searched in the TurboTax menu bar and there was no way to increase type size. Please fix that problem for next year. March 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Yahoo!! short and sweet just the way I like it. March 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great support Overall, I have been extremely pleased with TurboTax. My state refund was rejected due to improper information on the e-signature (spouse). Once I got to the proper page, it was simple to correct with the instructions given by this site. My only complaint, which is minor in comparison, is I had to scroll through numerous pages to access the one I required. Very minor, as far as I was concerned for the ease and accuracy of filing. I believe that I received the maximum return possible. March 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by That was easy! I love how it takes you step by step. No legalese. It just ask you questions in a very manageable way. Also, the pleasant language is surprisingly comforting. It's like having your own personal cheerleader. I love being able to put down my iPad and walk away and it brings me right back to where I left off. I've been using Turbo Tax for the last six years. It's a great product that I would recommend to anyone. March 2, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Once Again I've been a user of Turbo Tax for many, many years, and it's a great product. This year, as many are aware, Intuit removed some capabilities from the Deluxe version that were there in previous years. While Intuit allowed free upgrades to the Premier version in certain cases, I am concerned that next year's Deluxe version won't be sufficient for my tax situation. The Deluxe version has to include investment income capabilities in next year's software. Investment income is too prevalent for too many taxpayers to not be covered in the Deluxe version. March 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Easy To Use Overall, I enjoyed my experience as a first time filer. I look forward to hearing about the status of my return before using TurboTax next year. March 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Best I have had several otu of the normal dealings with tTurbo Tax and their management and I always come away totally satisfied. Thanks. March 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent and easy to use, used it the last 4 years and will use it again March 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy for a computer novice great and affordable! March 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great customer service! I was a little skeptical about trying to file my taxes myself, my mother who has used turbo tax for years to file her taxes as well as mine told me that I should give it a try, I did and it was just as easy as people has explained it to be. They ask all the right questions to make sure your refund is the amount it should be. Thank you Turbo Tax. March 2, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Job on my refund! Turbo Tax is great! March 2, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very thorough Thought RMD's only applied to retirement investment accounts (IRAs, etc.) Confusing when asked about a RMD relative to a State retirement plan. March 2, 2015
<<prev 48 49 50 51 52 ... 1855 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax Online pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or e-file and are subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.