1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews

TurboTax Customer Ratings and Product Reviews - page 50 of Customer Reviews

Read unfiltered reviews from our customers and see why TurboTax is the #1 best-selling tax software.

4.6 out of 5 average

(181055 reviews)
Filter by product
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fast and easy! I had an easy return this year and total time to enter data and finish was 30 minutes. April 15, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Had a hard time trying to calculate AMT prior vehicle depreciation. Turbo tax did not have any helpful answers on how to calculate this. April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Superb tax assistant This was the easiest tax return I've done in the 45 years I've been filling them out. The audit offer is excellent, the e-filing was quick and painless, payment methods are perfect, all questions are answered very easily and quickly, and the directions could not be more clear! I will use them every year I have left for any of my tax needs. April 15, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Got thru this with little trouble. I must say that it was easier than last year. I would like to suggest that you give people the option to obtain both turbo tax options the CD and the online download version option and not just one or the other. April 15, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Easy to Use I appreciate going through all the topics needed to find additional deductions that may be overlooked. E-File was convenient and easy. For those required to file more than 1 state return, the price of the additional state download could be lower. E-File fees could be lower per state. April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by AMAZING Love this software, excellent value! April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by easy as falling out of my chair done on line in under 30 minutes and i didn't need to go to the store April 15, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great as always, but forced upgrade fees? I have been using TurboTax for many years. It almost makes taxes fun and is easy to use. I was disappointed that it didn't let me fill in business details without upgrading and paying more, but otherwise I enjoyed my experience. Somehow, I didn't find it to be as excellent and easy as last year's TurboTax Deluxe, but still wouldn't do taxes any other way. April 15, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hidden Charge Overall it was easy to use and free for federal but charges for state which would be fine if it was the 29.99 it said it would be but then it gives you the option to pay with a credit card or take it out of your refund which i opted to take it out of my refund. At the VERY end when you're going to file it tells you how much is being taken out for the charges, it was 60 because it charged me for turbo tax plus which i did not sign up for. I searched this and someone said you can get the charge taken off if you pay by credit card so i went back and paid by credit card and it still charged me for turbo tax plus which I do not want. April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Product Great product overall. April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by 10th year using Turbo I like everything about Turbo Tax. April 15, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Sweet Sixteen I bough the version that for rentals but I found it didn't give me much additional guidance. That said, this is my 16th year using Turbo Tax. I've recommended it to friends that use it all the time, saving them hundreds of dollars per year. One thing that I noticed this year, is that when I save the file each time I update more information, that it gave it created a new file. That's confusing. April 15, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Never Again One minute I'm getting back a couple hundred bucks, then I add make a minor adjustment to a deduction and I owe the IRS over $1,000,000. TurboTax used to be a pretty reliable program for me but I'll never use it again after 2014. Also, they charged me $54.99 instead of the $44.99 discounted price that they advertised and I clicked on. Thanks for nothing, TT. God Bless America. April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good filing experience Very pleased with the product. This is the first time in a decade that I have not had our taxes professionally prepared. When our accountant retired, I decided to resume tax preparation again myself. I was pleasantly surprised at how readily a somewhat complex return could be managed with guided questions. I'll definitely be using Turbo Tax again next year. April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by glad its finished was super happy their was no charge to efile April 15, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Easy T In general, I've been satisfied with Turbo Tax. Used it for a number of years. Never have had a return bounced back for any work they did. Unless you like calculators, stubby pencils, and staying up late, this service/product is for you. April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Taxes Sooooooo Easy Made my life during tax season so much better. The simple, yet detailed, questions made the process go smoothly. Turbo Tax helped me to get my taxes done and feel confident they were done correctly. I would recommend this to everyone. April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by finally finished Very good tool and it is really easy to walk through, even if you are a first time user. This is such a great tool! It does take some time to complete but that could be b/c of ensuring that all of the information is included, that is needed.C April 15, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Very disappointed I purchased Intuit TurboTax (Deductions & Homeowners Deluxe) at Staples for $40. Once I complete my taxes, I am charged another $70. All of this for a simple 1040 EZ return! I have always used Turbo Tax for my taxes. This will be the last year I do. April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by wow faster than i remember, i am back turbo tax! HR block will never see me again! your friend, april April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fast, Easy, and Vet Friendly! It was fast quick, and painless. Great for a procrastinator like me It's also great if you're in the Army. They really respect military service. Most likely they've earned my business after I leave the service. April 15, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Very Unhappy I have used Turbo Tax for the last few years. This year though you wouldn't let me attach to my old tax files unless I upgraded to Turbo Tax Plus! I don't need that program because I had a very basic return since I am a student. It was REALLY disappointing that I couldn't just keep it simple. I didn't accept your offers to upgrade but I am disappointed in Turbo Tax. April 15, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Turbo Tax 204 This was an easy process this year. I am glad the additions to the program included an easy accounting of new health care information. April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by turbo tax is fast and easy turbo tax is a great system, turbo tax fast and easy. April 15, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by never again your turbotax wil be used. April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Got Me Motivated! loved the little extra boxes to click on for more help. great how it just flowed from one section to another. thank you, thank you, i never expected to receive such a high refund. maybe now i'll file the last three years i kept putting off! April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by It's how you take care of the customer The new healthcare section prompted a common error that wouldn't resolve easily. Code can be that way, but a human, PM Sascha, was able to hang in there and walk me through to a resolution. I manage a large team and was promoted today. I recognize his leadership and think TT did a great job in recognizing his customer experience capabilities. Thank you! April 15, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great!!! I give it a 4 out of 5 stars. First time I did it. If it wasn't for a certain thing I would have filed it just before Midnight on the east coast, but stated that it was after 12 am and Im on the West coast.. Not bad for a first timer, will do it again but earlier in the day... April 15, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Stop the Charge Card FEES .. WOW ! HUGE Credit Card Processing fee... needs more WARNING ! Is that Turbo Tax fee or is that American Express? Also..just need SIMPLER excel - like functionality; instead of hiding info in forms; perhaps need IRS form Changes..to simplify ! April 15, 2015
  • 2015-04-26T13:04:15.810-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-50, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_180968, tr_180968
  • loc_en_US, sid_TT_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 48 49 50 51 52 ... 3780 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.