1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews

TurboTax Customer Ratings and Product Reviews - page 50 of Customer Reviews

Read unfiltered reviews from our customers and see why TurboTax is the #1 best-selling tax software.

4.6 out of 5 average

(182851 reviews)
Filter by product
Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 182850 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by Spannhake 2014 Turbo Tax Experience Totally bungled the Ohio School District filing. We elected to pay the School District tax by paper, but e-file the return. Instead of printing the payment voucher, SD-100 was printed and Turbo Tax set up the payment as an ACH Debit (we had elected direct debit of State of Ohio tax payment). Had we actually wanted direct debit for the School District tax, Turbo Tax would not have printed any forms. Instead, we manually printed the Payment Voucher, sent in a check as we elected, only to find that the direct debit was processed and we double paid a large amount. April 20, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Painless There was no hassle involved and took only about half an hour. April 20, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by fantastic experience Happy to use this software to do my taxex April 20, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Long Time User I find this program great and have used it since it first came out. I did find it a little harder this year to go back to find where I wanted to go and had to make a change in the forms because it would not let me go back to the interview to fix it. Two states was a little confusing but I got thru it. April 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I wouldn't file any other way! I have been using Turbo Tax for more years than I can remember. Turbo Tax walks you through your return step by step or gives you the option to skip to the parts that pertain to your return. Compared to what you would pay if you went to a storefront tax preparer, it is a great value! April 19, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by TurboTax Deluxe April 19, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Turbo Tax April 19, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by I have been using Turbo Tax for many years. The step by step instructions are very helpful. I like seeing a refund amount as I go through the program. One thing I would like to see changed is that when I need to go back to an already completed topic, some of the questions need to be answered again.. I had a problem when printing my return. It started printing in English then switched to another language. I had to reprint the entire document a second time. April 19, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Hate Turbo Tax Have used TT for numerous years but when I found out my online submission had been rejected and they gave me a link, it never told me how to fix it. Will never use them again. April 19, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hidden expense Turbo is too expensive with hidden fees at the end of the process, not enough explanation when a questionable entry is presented. However, due to illness I didn't research other filing options this year. April 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great experience Very user friendly. This is my second year using TurboTax and I started a home business and had to upgrade to Home and Business so I could do my home business taxes on TurboTax also and it was a lot more user friendly then I thought it would be. Walked me through step by step. Very satisfied. April 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by first time user and it was easy (even for this menopausal woman) April 19, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Turbo Premium I am greatly disappointed in having to purchase Premium Turbo Tax when the past years Deluxe Turbo Tax has been sufficient. To add further to the insult was an additional up charge of $10 to work on certain business expenses. I thought that was the whole purpose of Premium. Also, I qualified for discount pricing on Turbo Tax Premium from my work, but It had to be the on line version. I need to be able to work on four or five tax returns at a time without closing it out, deleting it, and starting again. I had to pay extra for the programs and pay the price increase. I do not qualify for the discount offered by Intuit because I am late filing 2013 returns because of logistical issues. April 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by happy overall happy with turbo tax April 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hard Work made Easy! With multiple income sources and expenses the step by step guidance of TurboTax is a blessing! April 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo Tax Desktop is the way to go Turbo tax is an expert tax preparation software. It is like playing a game. It helps to file the federal as well as the state return. It keeps abreast of the laws by updating each time a tax session is started. It audits both the state and federal return before e-filing. Excellent software. April 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good tax program software was very easy to use; enter personal data, enter federal information, then state data. I did not spend a lot of time learning the software and was a little unsure how to navigate around. After I used it more, it seemed to get easier. I will most likely purchase it again. April 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hard Work made Easy! With multiple income sources and expenses it is a blessing to be guided through it all by TurboTax. April 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Thank you. You make this look good! Many years ago, I worked for Intuit for a short time while working on a teaching certification. I was impressed then and I have never changed my opinion. Their products get better every year. This year I had the sad duty to file the last return for my dear sister who passed away in November. I had many questions and never did I have to speak to a service rep. I found all of my answers in the forums or the FAQs. Thank you so much. April 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very satisfactory April 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by the only way to go when filing yourself I have been using TT for many years, and it is the only way to go when filing your taxes yourself. It is simple, and walks you through every single step. It checks your inputs, and also your potential for audit, to let you sleep better at night after hitting that submit button. I think there is some room yet to improve upon some items (like when it lists a form number, and yet doesn't tell you where it is or what it is), but this is really rare to run into. Also, I had cause this year to use the "call for help" feature, and the lady that answered really did help me to understand the part I was stuck on--and I did not have to sit on hold for hours to get hold of her :-) I actually do recommend this service to anyone and everyone, and have done so to friends and family also. April 19, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Premier April 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy to Understand Very simple to follow. I will use TurboTax again. April 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Time and stress saving I used TurboTax on my 30 minute lunch break and I managed to finish my taxes and have time to finish my lunch! April 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Yours is the only tax site that I can make work properly. However, your site would accept my CC. Maybe because I have a foreign address. I had to use my daughters card. Also, one of your screens that showed my OPM retirement is still requiring a US state and ZIP be added. Well I don't live in the US. April 19, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by State/Province address change - difficult process the foreign address used did not have a preferred format but It took me four times to go throught the whole process before I could come up with a way to change it. Your intuitive program knew the problem....it should have gone directly to the box that was incorrectly filled out, and alllowed to change immediately.....for a much easier fix.. I am really not sure if my return will not be rejected for the 4th time....if so....I will be calling you to find out what I can do . April 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Zero Turbulence with Turbo Tax Think it is easy the first year wait till your 10th April 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Completed and filed! I have been using Turbo Tax for many years and this was the best ever April 19, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Everything great .. that price, though .. I appreciate all that goes into filling taxes, but as this is a program, not a person, and I did not use a person, I would like to see the price go down. (I used Deluxe due to a specific tax situation.) April 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love the Product I love the ease of use of TurboTax. It's extremely simplistic, which is great for someone like me. April 19, 2015
  • 2015-08-28T11:37:38.063-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-50, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_182850, tr_182850
  • loc_en_US, sid_TT_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 48 49 50 51 52 ... 3819 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.