1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews

TurboTax Customer Ratings and Product Reviews - page 50 of Customer Reviews

Read unfiltered reviews from our customers and see why TurboTax is the #1 best-selling tax software.

4.7 out of 5 average

(4.7/5 | 42606 reviews)
Filter by product
Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 38899 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Some parts a pita All advertisements on TV have stated that filing federal and state are free but then you turn around and charge me 19.99 to file the state. UNFAIR. Also the security code numbers are only good for a minute and by the time you go from email to program the minute is up - not everyone uses a phone for everything. February 5, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Peace of mind I have been using turbo tax for years and enjoy how fast and easy they make it thank you i would tell eveyone avout this quick and easy way to file ypur taxes... February 5, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fast Easy and Painless I've uses many other online tax services in the past and this software was by far the easiest to use without having to use explanation box or needing any clarification on any questions. February 5, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by It could not be easier!! I have been using Turbo Tax for years and I am always happy with the application. February 5, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by 2015 Excellent program. Use it every year for over 10 years. February 5, 2016
Rated 1 out of 5 by I have used Turbo Tax for about 10 years, but I won't next year. I had to switch to the online version because I got a new computer and I was not able to do more than one return. I always do multiple returns for my family and I couldn't do them this year. I will find a new program for next year and I will tell everyone I know not to use Turbo Tax. February 5, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Speedy Completion! Turbo tax is awesome. Used two years in a row and have had no problems. February 5, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quick February 5, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by TURBO TAX DELUX RECOMMENDED.FOR ALL MY FRIENDS AND FAMILY WORKS GREAT. February 5, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Much easier than Tax Cut! I have been using this program for 15 years. I did try Tax Cut one year because a friend recommended it. Turbo Tax was much easier to understand. I will never change again! February 5, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by A little confusing. Great new program, but could not access last years information. I tried Q&A with no luck so I continued on and interred everything line by line (no big deal). At end of process a message said you "noticed I was using a different account"----why did you not ask at beginning?! Also I am at end of process and not been able to print my returns. Perry W. Caldwell February 5, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Direct Path To My Refund Extracts the maximum refund while staying inside IRS guidelines. In most cases, previous users can compare current tax inputs with last years line by line. February 5, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good job even a retired fighter pilot can do it. February 5, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by So happy! First time having something different on my taxes and was guided well on where to find information. February 5, 2016
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not all that impressed It seems like the urge to up-sell the customer is more important than meeting our need for a simple and efficient product. If my state does not require a return, I shouldn't be forced to work to hard to not be billed for something I don't need and thus will not use. Help menu worked better than last year. February 5, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Yay!! It's done! I recommend Turbo Tax to my friends and family already! I love how fast and easy it is to do my taxes. Some people are scared to do them themselves or they just plain think they can't! Well, I'm here to tell you that you can!! If you can read, then you my friend, can! February 5, 2016
Rated 3 out of 5 by Filing options aren't clear So this was horribly inefficient - I went through the whole process of completing the company's 1099s in TurboTax Business 2015, and only at the end (on the tab labelled "Print and File" did I discover that efile was not an option. And while you could print and then mail the forms, it is nowhere stated in the instructions that the 1096 and Copy As must be printed on the IRS's forms (the red ones). I wonder how many people will unknowingly file copies straight from their printers that the IRS won't accept? For the record, you can buy or pick up the official forms - but if you have an injet printer you'll have to separate them and either run the "carbon copy" pages through individually, or just use the red ones, throw the rest away and print the recipient copies from the pdf. February 5, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Soo easy just like the commercials! This was the most pleasing experience I have ever had doing my refund. thank you for making my life easier. I didn't loose my cool once very proud I must admit :) February 5, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Elated Was very happy. All of my information was in the records and I didn't have to spend time and frustration putting it all my information back in. February 5, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Piece of Cake Excellent way to do your taxes. Pain free and simple to complete. This program walks you through everything. Only thing I did not understand is why my state refund from last year was taxable income. Kind of sounds like double dipping to me but that is not TurboTax's fault. I've used this for years in the past and will continue to use it in the future. February 5, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome! Easy and Cheap!!! Overall I loved this process.. I had paid hundreds in prior years to do my taxes, turbo tax is cheap and super easy!! February 5, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by This is the simplest way to do your taxes. I turned my son onto it and he loves it too. February 5, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Saved me paying for filing above Turbo Tax cost February 5, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love it I have used turbo tax for over five years! Never had an issue, they corrected what I had done wrong and very easy to do your taxes! February 5, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by This is my third year to use Turbo Tax and I will continue to use it in the years to come. I encourage all my friends to use it as well. February 5, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Should be able to override non financial categories to input needed information. February 5, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by easy and awesome I love using turbo tax. February 5, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quick I have used your service for years and every year when I hear people complaining about filing their taxes or getting audited I breathe a sigh of relief confident that I filed my taxes with Turbotax. February 5, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by My first experience of filing my own This was my first time using Turbo Tax Home & Business. I have a very small business and my tax preparer retired so I thought I could do it by myself this year. It was set up simple enough to follow and I compared my lines to those of last year filed. I feel successful and would recommend this to anyone who can follow directions. It helps to have everything you need gathered and at your fingertips when you are ready to complete your filing. February 5, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Got it done It was nice being able to take time and go back through all the sections to make sure I remembered all my write-offs. February 5, 2016
  • 2016-02-09 T08:00:46.106-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-50, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_38899, tr_38899
  • loc_en_US, sid_TT_2015, prod, sort_default
<<prev 48 49 50 51 52 ... 745 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free

Security is built into everything we do
Here's how
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Free 1040EZ/A + Free State offer only available with TurboTax Federal Free Edition; Offer may change or end at any time without notice. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Savings and price comparisons based on anticipated price increase expected 3/18/16. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Savings and price comparison based on anticipated price increase expected 3/18/16. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $X.XX Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support vary by time of year.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available via phone for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2014 TurboTax products.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Benefit Assist users who received one or more federal or state benefits received on average $576 (based on survey March-June 2015). Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.