1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews

TurboTax Customer Ratings and Product Reviews - page 50 of Customer Reviews

Read unfiltered reviews from our customers and see why TurboTax is the #1 best-selling tax software.

4.6 out of 5 average

(125345 reviews)
Filter by product
Rated 5 out of 5 by I would recommend this to a friend. It's an easy way to get a nasty task done. March 28, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good experience but getting expensive My price for using TurboTax 2011 Tax returns TurboTax Cost - $16.16 2012 Tax returns TurboTax Cost - $21.61 2013 Tax returns TurboTax Cost - $43.29 2014 Tax returns TurboTax Cost - $48.70 March 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Blessed By the Best/B3 Overall very satisfied with Turbo Tax software. Instructions were very clear and additional information when requested was very helpful. Continue to focused on concise and clear instructions and keep me posted with your upgrades. William March 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by i will always recommend turbo tax ...been using for years !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! March 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Bank doors are closed I remember the days that I spent my refund on getting taxes filed March 28, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by i dont like hidden fees and the price jump I don't like the hidden fees and the price jump thinking of filing with somebody else next year March 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love Turbo Tax TurboTax is so easy to use. Makes filing quick. March 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by user friendly no need to be good at computer nor know the laws, it will guide you every step of the way. Been using it for my whole family March 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Simple I can't believe I filed my taxes on my phones. That's all I can say March 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy to follow guide.... great! March 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Got A Refund I have been using Turbo Tax for 15 years now. It is a very refined product. It has matured where you can now import deductions and information from banks and brokerages. Good Job Intuit. March 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Takes the worry out of self-preparing your taxes. I've been a loyal Turbo Tax user since 2008 and the program gets more thorough every year. I know that I did not miss a single deduction because Turbo Tax includes every possible scenario and walks you through it. And if you still don't get it, the online chat and/or phone call with a tax professional will help you get all your questions answered. I was on the phone w/Carol T. She was absolutely amazing. She explained everything and really went out of her way to help me. I dread tax season every year but Turbo Tax makes it an easier and less stressful process. March 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by 1040 & State Income Tax filing Thanks for a simple filing, yet sophisticated documents filed. March 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Happy Happy Turbo Tax was a step by step process from beginning to end to help you do your own tax returns. It saves us several dollars and the time involved is rather quick. You don't have to wait for someone to get around to processing return. March 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Return I have been using Turbo tax for years....absolutely love it. March 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by My Refund Overall no issues with using turbo tax. Will use again for next year. March 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by It was very easy to work through, and because I have used it for several year previous - information was available March 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Do it yourself My Dad was an accountant, and over the years he taught me how to do my own taxes via Turbo Tax...with itemized deductions, without, taxes involving multiple states, all sorts of scenarios...with Turbo Tax we were able to figure it out. Even though my Dad is no longer here as he passed away, his tenacity for do-it-yourself was passed on to me and i have successfully used Turbo Tax for two years worth of taxes...however Turbo Tax cannot cover every question, so either via using Turbo Tax advisors/help or outside accountants help i have been able to successfully navigate the tax process. March 28, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by I was surprised how fast I got through with my tax I didn't expect the turbo tax to change its format, but I really thought it was a great improvement. March 28, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very helpful Overall, excellent service. Very simple to follow along, nice icons and easy layout for anyone to use. Nice having the options of either 'guided' question that Turbotax chooses for you or the ability to check all of the options on deductions, possible refunds, etc. Thanks so much! March 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by VERY fast and easy I have used TT for several years...and I'll be back AGAIN! March 28, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by What happened to Turbo Tax I have used Turbo Tax for 20yrs. and this year's software is the most convoluted I have experienced. It is so difficult to return to an already almost completed tax return. I'm spending way too much time attempting to move from one screen to another without success! HELP March 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Headache Free! Nobody really likes to file their taxes. Back in January I began filing my taxes with H&R Block, just like I have every year for the past several years. I've never really been all that pleased with their website but I figured that was just a part of the process. While filing this year with them I was caught in a loop and couldn't move forward. I took a break and decided today to finish up my taxes. I was finally able to move forward with my refund but at the very last step it said there were issues with my return, but wouldn't let me fix them. It gives you the option to ignore the issues, so I did, and I still couldn't file my taxes. H&R Block kept insisting that I wanted to print and mail my own taxes. Every time I'd select e-file, it would go all the way back through the process only to tell me at the end that I still wanted to print and mail my own. Finally I gave up. Turbo Tax was my plan B. But it should have been Plan A for years. Turbo Tax was extremely simple to use, error free and extremely cheap. H&R Block doesn't make it very clear when they're trying to upgrade your services, and when you do, there's seemingly no going back. Turbo Tax promoted their upgraded services but made it perfectly clear how to avoid using them. Last year I paid $150 for H&R Block to file my federal and state taxes, this year, Turbo Tax did it all for $30. I will recommend Turbo Tax to everyone. March 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome! I have never done taxes by my self and it was easy & clear to use. I was nervous at first but it was great! March 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy as ABC, 123! Turbo Tax is great! I've been using it for over 20 years. March 28, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by E-file Federal Return for free Last year I only had to pay for the state e-file $24.95. Both last year and this year I used Deductions & Homeowners Deluxe. Program would not let me use my credit card so getting frustrated-I clicked on the Premier which then cost $39.95 IN ADDITION to the state $24.95. The only way I could get the program to then e-file my returns. Almost $70 deducted from my federal return. Where is the "E-File Federal Return for Free?" Wording states "No additional cost to e-file my Federal Return." March 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy and Fast I've been using Turbo Tax for years and it just keeps getting easier! I used to dread doing my taxes (its still a bit of a chore!) but with Turbo Tax all I have to do is gather up my paper work and answer the questions. It really is that simple. March 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by easy for anyone who needs a good hand holding was supper easy for me to follow. i need a good tax hand holding. March 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Consistently Good I've used Turbo Tax for over a decade and am consistently very satisfied with it. March 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Made tax filing quick and painless! The click-on explanations were very helpful in knowing whether something needed to be filled out and/or provided necessary detail regarding what was being asked, what were common responses, etc. I also called in with a question not answered on the FAQ. The ability to get a call-back (instead of sitting on hold) was wonderful, and the person who returned the call was very helpful and pleasant--and answered more than just the question I'd originally submitted. I don't like taxes, but I like turbo tax. :) March 28, 2015
  • 2015-03-30T13:03:59.218-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-50, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_124550, tr_124550
  • loc_en_US, sid_TT_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 48 49 50 51 52 ... 2558 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.