1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews

TurboTax Customer Ratings and Product Reviews - page 5 of Customer Reviews

Read unfiltered reviews from our customers and see why TurboTax is the #1 best-selling tax software.

4.6 out of 5 average

(182874 reviews)
Filter by product
Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 182872 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by not a happy camper YOU CAN NEVER GET ANY HELP WHEN THE SOFTWARE GLITCHES August 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Program I've been using Turbotax for years and it just keeps getting easier and better. August 12, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Lacking I was unable to find any way of writing a combination of (1) the program and (2) the data to a DVD. August 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by First preparation of partnership return was easy! First time preparation of Form 1065 with Turbo Tax Business was a breeze! August 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Just short of perfection I do not need state returns from states other than my home state because I was part of a consolidated return filed by my employer for those states. These should be an opt out button to cover this. But generally, I love TT. August 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Product I have used TurboTax for more than 10 years - and also helped family when they used other products. When comparing I find TurboTax is always the best tax preparation software! This year had to reinstall after going to Win 10 and then back to Win 7 - engaged the support team / process took less than 10 minutes. Only negative found this year - navigation to Form 8379 was not clear - had to skip thru another form ("continue") to reach the 8379. August 12, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Used to love what I now hate If I could find some other software that like Turbo Tax uxed to be, I'd switch in a minute. It's way too cumbersome now. August 12, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by I like turbo tax. It walks me through the questions I need to answer to get the best return for the Federal tax return. The State returns are more confusing on what is actually required and it was a little difficult getting answers to the questions that covered my concerns. I had to go out to the actual state site for information sometimes. August 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good, but some silly stuff needs to be fixed I buy this version because we have rental properties. Why can't the system recognize one vehicle being used for all four properties? The net result is my entering very similar numbers for four versions of Form 4562, in order to report on the mileage of my one car. August 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Saved my life (not really but close) I don't have a lot of time to spend on a review but this was easier and cheaper than my accountant and I have confidence that my returns are right. August 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy and Fast This was my first time filing taxes, and I am so glad TurboTax was recommended to me! It was very fast and easy. They walked me through everything, nothing was confusing! August 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy and understandable My taxes, sadly or luckily depending on your outlook, aren't that complicated. Few dividends, regular write offs. Anything other than that I might have to go to a tax pro. August 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Telephone Help Excellent The software changes of the 2014 Turbo Tax were not as user friendly as all the other years I've used this tax preparation program. Some things were confusing in the Primer, and Home and Business that I had to upgrade to. For the first time I had to take advantage of the Contact phone line. Thank God they were there or I would have never completed my taxes, and would have gone to an accounting service. They stayed with me the entire time until my problems were solved. August 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good Tax Product I like the program overall. It is a very good program, However, one has to stay alert for possible glitches. I noted one earlier in the Ohio (state) part of the return. There is now too much "blind faith" put into the program. It just asks for entries and you must have faith that it will all come out for the best. Usually it works out. __End## August 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by We have used Turbo Tax for a number of years. They do a super job keeping up with all of the updates that the IRS generates every week. Easy to use and the community of users is most helpful if you get stuck on out of the run of the mill situations. August 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by KISS - Turbo Tax Keeps It Simple and Swift! Filing tax returns could not be any easier. The software is user friendly. It is a great help that no data is lost due to timing out caused by delays while researching for the information and numbers. There is excellent guidance if it is needed. Love it! August 11, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by TT helped me get through this. Thx. In the pre-internet days, I did my taxes the old-fashioned way - I read the instructions and filled out the forms. I'm glad I did that, because I think I have a better feel for what is being asked. August 11, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by first use of Premier It would be helpful if anytime I see a number, TurboTax can either put into the source document or at least tell me the form and maybe line that is the basis for the number August 11, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by up to date pretty good... would prefer to have specialist in my business available to answer questions August 10, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Can't Print State Return TT keeps marking my State return as incomplete. When I press the "Continue Where I Left Off" button I'm sent to the write a review page, then to Exit TT. When I log off and return to TT, my state return is still marked as incomplete. I'm going back to my accountant. August 10, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by It just Stinks so many errors. Foreign tax credit is a disaster. Had no S corp K-1 but hit the Easy button for it and could not get rid of it. Said electronic filing of NY return was required, but prohibited it without explanation. State questionnaires do not have areas for state tax negative adjustments. Charged the fee twice for electronic filing of same state return. That is just the tip of the iceberg. Why I don't hire an accountant, I don't know. Almost the worst software product I have ever encountered. August 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product as always Once again this has proven itself to be the easiest way I know to do my tax returns. Using it for 5 years running at least. August 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy to Use Use every year - Too easy and inexpensive not to use! August 10, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by TurboTax 2014 Falls Short I have been using this for 10+ years. I am disappointed that a major glitch was not corrected, even though I am filing my return in August (with an extension) and the error was noted by others 6 months ago (as I just discovered), The glitch has to do with Ohio state tax, specifically a deduction for Medical expenses, which Ohio provides a break on compared to the federal rules. The numbers do not flow from Federal entries smoothly and thus do not end up correctly in the Ohio return. Fortunately, I caught the error at the last minute just before filing. This saved me $342. ##END August 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by 2014 Review August 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by YOUR KATE YOUR REPRESENTATIVE KATE MADE IT POSSIBLE TO GET MY T/R FOR 2014 FILED. THANK YOU KATE!!!!! August 10, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by It was hard to get to the point of printing a draft of the return for my wife to check. Making changes after the first session is awkward. August 10, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by This year was weird I've used TurboTax for the past few years. This year I filed an extension as I have in the past. When I went to finish I had a big problem, for some reason the program doubled my income on the state side, there wasn't any way for me to change it, I didnt get any reply when I asked questions on the community board, It took forever to actually find a number and every time I tried to contact there was a long wait. I had to ask my family's accountant to fix it. Filed easily enough after she went through the whole thing manually. August 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Better than Ever! Years and years of using this product to file my returns. It seems that each year the software gets better and better. August 9, 2015
  • 2015-09-01T11:21:39.498-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-5, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_182872, tr_182872
  • loc_en_US, sid_TT_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 3820 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.