1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews

TurboTax
Customer Ratings & Product Reviews

Read unfiltered reviews from our customers and see why TurboTax is the #1 best-selling tax software.

4.7 out of 5 average

(4.7411/5 | 29240 reviews)
Filter by product
Rated 5 out of 5 by happy I have used Turbo Tax for several years and love it. It is super easy. June 28, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy Online Filing Been using Turbo Tax online for years. Like the step by step instructions, along with the help info. Well continue to use. June 28, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Experience with my Return I had a great experience with Turbo Tax. Despite this being my very first time using it. I will definitely use to file my returns from now on. June 27, 2016
Rated 1 out of 5 by e-filing missing June 27, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy The integration into Quickbooks isn't something I've tried yet, but I will for next year. Even if you're not using Quickbooks for bookkeeping, this was very easy. June 27, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Help received when Tax ID stolen I wanted to give a shout-out to TurboTax for its quick response when our family realized that we were victimized by a stolen tax ID. TurboTax was able to direct us to internet links and information within minutes, to start the process of reclaiming our tax return. Getting help from the IRS took hours via phone calls and weeks through snail mail. TurboTax also put extra security on our account and refunded us their fees to file! Although our tax refund has been delayed by months, we appreciate the support TurboTax provided. June 27, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by TT Business saves me money! TT Business really makes it easy to do your own corporate returns. I have 3 businesses, and I used to pay my CPA nearly $1000 for each return. Now I keep that money in my businesses. The only problems I had this year were: 1) TT added a Form 7004 into my return, and then complained during error checking that one of the fields was blank. Solution was easy: Delete the form from the return. But it would be nice if that Form 7004 didn't "sneak" into my return. 2) During the purchase of Audit Defense, the form only allows for First Name and Last Name, but not the Company Name, which is pre-populated into the First Name field. A bit strange....I would think since I am buying Audit Defense for a corporate return, the order form would allow for the proper entry of the Company Name into a field other than the First Name field. Other than those two minor annoyances, TT Business once again made filing my returns easy and fast! June 27, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Return Customer - Excellent If I am confused, I may skip over something-turbotax jumps in and helps me figure it out. Thanks! June 27, 2016
  • 2016-06-29 T13:34:42.110-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_226116, tr_226116
  • loc_en_US, sid_TT_2015, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 5 ... 4643 next>>
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 392ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free

Security is built into everything we do
Here's how
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Filing Deadline: IRS filing deadline for tax year 2015 is April 18, 2016 (except for residents of Massachusetts or Maine, where the IRS filing deadline for tax year 2015 is April 19, 2016).
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Free 1040EZ/A + Free State offer only available with TurboTax Federal Free Edition; Offer may change or end at any time without notice. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or e-file and are subject to change without notice. Savings and price comparisons based on anticipated price increase expected 3/18/16. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal e-file of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Savings and price comparison based on anticipated price increase expected 3/18/16. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $X.XX Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice. This benefit is available with TurboTax Federal products except the TurboTax Home & Business/QuickBooks Self-Employed bundle offers.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support vary by time of year.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available via phone for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2014 TurboTax products.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.