1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews

TurboTax Customer Ratings and Product Reviews - page 5 of Customer Reviews

Read unfiltered reviews from our customers and see why TurboTax is the #1 best-selling tax software.

4.6 out of 5 average

(180961 reviews)
Filter by product
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent package Overall, an excellent package. Following the step by step process with prior prepared information, I was able to finish my taxes in about 14 hours, even with having to input all data manually. Preparation time took about 8 hours. April 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by simple and quick April 21, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by review and frustrations very frustrating to figure out what was needed and when. Could not find a place to stop and save the date entered. April 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I am not good with technology I had been putting off doing these taxes because I was sure that it would be difficult and time consuming. I am happy to report that this was not at all the case! April 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Extremely Effective and Efficient Outstanding. I had to file an extension and even though I had to make some significant changes all of my information was saved. I never had to re-enter information. This was especially valuable to me as part of my return involved a small day-trading business. Turbotax handled this beautifully. I totally recommend this program. April 21, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by loved returns Yes, I love turbo tax because we used it for last 5 years and it was a wonderful software and gave us hints and helpful tips while we file our tax. I recommend it for everyone. April 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo Tax is King! Two years ago I went to *&* Bl**k to do my taxes because we bought and sold a home. I wanted to ask all the right questions to get the biggest tax breaks possible. We used Turbo tax for a couple of years prior to the sale and I always wondered if we were getting the most out of our refund. Well...I was astonished to find that the tax preparer asked me the very same questions as the Turbo Tax software. As we were finishing I was thinking to myself, "next year I'm using Turbo Tax again"; then when I was given the bill of service I about choked. We were able to keep more of our refund with Turbo Tax and have our taxes done faster and easier. April 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy and At Ease April 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by easyreally I had extra stuff and business and.. ugg. Got it done! April 21, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Failure to Provide E-file Confirmation/E-VERIFY! After completing reviews of my return I tried to e-file on April 13, 2015. Imagine my chagrin upon logging in to my Turbo-Tax Premier a week later (April 21, 2015) to check my filing status, I found that the program failed to timely complete my e-filing! I was a little suspicious, when daily checks of my SunTrust Bank statement failed to show that my 1040 tax due of $15K had not been debited! At first I assumed that the software update I did today was at fault! Fortunately I had purchased the Intuit Tax Defense option, which gave me a phone number to contact. Ronda of Intuit kindly walked me through the final steps in e-filing leading to a "Confirmation" page. She suggested that my failure to get same a week ago was an internet overload at the time I originally thought my e-file was complete. Hopefully IRS will not levy a late-filing penalty due to this failure of Turbo-Tax to flag filing confirmation failure a week ago! I wold suggest that future versions of Turbo-Tax dis-allow saving of final returns until filing has been confirmed and completed, or use some other warning device for users! Sincerely, Sam Wohlfort April 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Thoroughly Easy April 21, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Well Done Social Security retirement, 1099-R perhaps should be a simple box to check then info entered on a separate field. April 21, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Over all please with the site. Some of the fields can give more of an explanation about why the choice selected was the best answer. I didn't like the fact that more of a return wasn't awarded for itemized selection toward supplies for primary occupational needs. But overall the website was very helpful. April 21, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by A bit on the expensive side roughly $60 to do both state and fed taxes. That is a good chuck of money for someone poor like me. April 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easing The Pain I'm a long time TurboTax user and love using the software for the chore I hate most in this life. However, every year I save a pdf copy for later use and every time I wonder why I can't save an encrypted pdf right from TurboTax. C'mon man! April 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by red dragon I recommend this program to anyone brave enough to file their own taxes. April 21, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Easy does it I had a good experience. It was easy and to the point. April 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by SOOOO great! used turbo tax last year without issues, but very happy to use it this year as much improved with clean and simple design, easily navigable, descriptions of unclear terms were helpful especially example scenarios. would definitely recommend it to all my friends who are paying hundreds of dollars for an accountant! especially nice to have updated tax refund as you go instead of just seeing it at the end. Am a turbotax fan forever! April 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by The best way to go i would reccommend turbo tax to anyone April 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy as Pie If you gather all of your documents and remember to select "Guide Me" you'll be fine. April 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very useful software April 21, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Download problems I've used Turbotax for years and always like how seamlessly it pulls in prior year data and appears to help guide through the tax process. However, it is always a pain to download the software and instlal it. This year I had to pay twice to install it because a pop-up blocker issue that I couldn't identify was blocking the upgrade I wanted and the state download. I spent more time on this issue than I did on entering and filing my taxes. April 21, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by NO CHANGES April 21, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Where did you get that? I find it confusing because when I input numbers, I don't know where you are putting them. So when you come up with a result that I know is wrong, it is hard for me to figure out how to correct it. I still have to go through all the forms, just as I would if I filed them from scratch. Also, your instructions said input all these numbers from the 1099B and when I go to the original form, I see I didn't need to do all that. April 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing! Absolutely rocked my refund!! I was worried that I'd miss something because I had started school in Sept 2014 and all the extra paperwork involved with that. Nope - not withTurboTax! I got way more back than I anticipated and it was so easy. I felt safe and assured that everything was checked & double checked for accuracy! April 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Super East and Fast! Thank you Turbo Tax for being my simple and easy Tax solution. No stress and very easy to use. April 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best way to file taxes This is my third year with Turbo Tax online. I have worked for tax services before and this is definitely a lot less expensive and easy to follow April 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazingly Fast and Easy TurboTax was so easy. I'm not great with this stuff, but the step by step instructions were a HUGE help! I would suggest everyone use TurboTax! April 21, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Turbo TT is always easy and a quick way to complete taxes. However, I could do without the ads. April 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy to Use! Easy to work in if you have all of your info organized and ready to prepare your taxes. April 21, 2015
  • 2015-04-25T12:45:19.043-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-5, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_180923, tr_180923
  • loc_en_US, sid_TT_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 3779 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.