1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews

TurboTax Customer Ratings and Product Reviews - page 5 of Customer Reviews

Read unfiltered reviews from our customers and see why TurboTax is the #1 best-selling tax software.

4.6 out of 5 average

(123009 reviews)
Filter by product
Rated 5 out of 5 I had very little problem with the program. I have been using TurboTax for over 10 years. March 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by excellent program This program is excellent. Used a CPA in the past and no more expensive payments to him. March 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 Good Job I've used Turbo Tax for 8 years and feel confident to keep using it going forward. March 28, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by very good Turbo tax is one of a kind, and very useful than ever March 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 Fantastic & Simple Tax Filing! Made preparing and filing my taxes easy, quick and simple! March 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent product Quick and easy to use and lots of helpful windows to answer questions. 3 rd year using turbo tax and i would not go back. March 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by So Easy I have no big complaints - service is great and easy, especially since I've used it in the past. It saves me time because a lot of information gets automatically transferred from the previous file. March 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by simpler than I could hope for! I am no techno-geek, but this is easy anyway! March 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful and Fast Five Stars! I have used your tax services in the past, but each year it seems to get easier and easier! March 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy and Confident It's actually not too bad to file taxes. I like watching the numbers go down. I appreciate that, since I know practically nothing about taxes and deductions that TurboTax guides me through each possibility. Not terribly expensive either. Worth the money. March 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Simple, Fluid and Excellent! I just filed my taxes. Considering that both me and my wife earn, have kids and own a house, this time of year is full of "important tax return documents". Turbotax made it very easy to file the taxes. I actually learnt on the way. (By the way, they have excellent search and user interface) March 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent product I've really enjoyed using turbotax the last couple of years because of the easy step by step process of each section. I always feel confident that I've entered in all the correct info and in the right spots. Thank you for the walk throughs! March 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by EasyPeasy Did my taxes and e-filed in less than two hours. W-2 and other account information downloaded without having to enter everything, no mistakes. Very easy tax prep! March 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome stuff! great software, highly recommend! idiot proof! March 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Website As a web developer I really appreciate all of the effort that went into making the tax filing process as simple as possible. No janky reloads of the website, everything is very smooth and simple (context sensitive help at the right moments, very clear explanation of what the questions mean). Major props to the developers for this software. March 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very easy to use the program Thank you, since Since my finances are a bit complicated, Turbo Tax guides you through the steps, each item at a time. March 28, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Pretty Straightforward I have been using TurboTax for a few years. I have not had any issues. I am able to navigate without any issues. The help feature is pretty great. The explanations are pretty straightforward. Does not make me go huh? What did I just read? I will use TurboTax again. March 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent! Excellent product. Accurate, convenient and an overall great value. March 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo Tax makes filing my return so easy! I have used TT for a few years and will continue to do so in the future. March 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I've been using Turbotax for several years. It just keeps getting better and easier to use. Thank you! March 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 Turbo Tax walks you through every step - Excellent This is my fifth year to use Turbo Tax. It's easy to use - just answer the questions and Turbo Tax will do the work based on the answers. I have no compliants with my service and I'd recommend it to anyone filing a 1040EZ tax form. March 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Saved me abunch I thought since I had used Turbo Tax for 5 years, that this year I could work from past returns and do it myself. Foolish mistake. From now on I'll just use Turbo Tax. March 28, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 TurboTax Deluxe Good product for the home user, walk-throughs and information available is detailed and easy to access. March 28, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Easy and quick Think the product is pretty easy to use for a task I dread doing- it reduced the anxiety for sure! March 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quick and easy I found this site to be very easy to navigate and they walked me through every step. Did this for last years taxes also! Will continue to use them. The only way you will know how easy it really is, is to try it. March 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Way to go Turbo tax is very easy to use and gets the job done completely. March 28, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 Great I used tubo tax last year and this year. I liked my experience, its fast and accurate. March 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy Peasy By far the easiest way to file taxes! March 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 So easy What an awesome way to do your taxes. Thank you TurboTax March 28, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 TurboTax Review I have been doing my own taxes for many years. Even though my taxes have become more complex since each of us has a business and my wife is retired, TurboTax makes it possible to do myself. In fact, when I had an accountant do my taxes, I did it better with TurboTax. March 28, 2015
  • 2015-03-29T13:07:38.584-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-5, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_122815, tr_122815
  • loc_en_US, sid_TT_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 2520 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.