1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews

TurboTax Customer Ratings and Product Reviews - page 4 of Customer Reviews

Read unfiltered reviews from our customers and see why TurboTax is the #1 best-selling tax software.

4.6 out of 5 average

(180291 reviews)
Filter by product
Rated 5 out of 5 by easy to understand April 17, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by quick painless and empowering I did my taxes in 15 minutes April 17, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Tax filing with ease I should have used this service last year. I appreciate the ease of which, It went step by step. Thank you. April 17, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 Removed All of the Data I had to redo my taxes THREE times because your TurboTax Premier Program kept removing the data that I had entered. I would save after I finished entering my data and later when I tried to open the program I would get the Program but there would be NO DATA.. Also, in previous years it was much easier to check where the entries came from by double clicking on an entry.Not so much now. I miss the IRS instructions that used to be included in the Program. April 17, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Long-time User Great product, but be careful not to alienate long-time users like me by switching out the functionality of the Deluxe product. I'll stay with you forever if you provide the same consistently good product, but will balk if you remove features that I've grown accustomed to. April 17, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Learned a lot from Turbo tax,actually looking to16 Im in a extremely small town with nothing close to me. I was able to do my taxes from the privacy of my own home, without the stress of trying to get out of town, having someone to wait and all that goes with it. The Big thing it was all free. Thanks Turbo Tax for keeping my blood pressure down. April 17, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 REJECTED Till this week I thought Turbo Tax was great. Now my return will be late. It got rejected no matter how I tried, per your online choices. Every method failed. I've never been late before. NOW WHAT? April 17, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Glad I Used Turbo Tax Once I figured out how to take care of my rejected return, again the process was easy and smooth April 17, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Easy to use I believe the tax law shouldn't be so difficult that any citizen educated through high school can't do their own taxes. TurboTax makes it easy, with all the forms and the step-by-step instructions. However, for anything more than the basics, a better help / instruction center would be a welcome improvement. I also think you should be able to go back and import data from last year's TurboTax forms AFTER you've started your taxes for the current year. April 17, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by What's up with K-1 Problems K-1 errors are too complicated to fix. This holds up filing of my return. There needs to be a direct link to the problem. Also, home mortgage interest deduction calculation needs to be added. April 17, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Lifesaver for a Procrastinator I was running late, couldn't find the CD I had already paid for. My fault. Went on-line, had all my paperwork in order, and took less than an hour. I may never go back to the CD! (if I could just stop worrying about it being on-line....) April 17, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed This Year I have always liked TurboTax since I started using it several years ago. However, this year's filing has been a disaster! First time around, I ccompleted the entire filing and paying information, but for some reason, TurboTax didn't complete the process. So, I redid the entire filing, paying, etc. process again. Today, 4/17, I checked my tax return to find out that it was rejected. I do not know why, but I had to go through the entire process again, after obtaining a different PIN number. I am extremely upset at this whole debacle. I am a retired, disabled person of 70 years and I do not need this added aggrevation. April 17, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nerve racking The experience is nerve racking not because of Turbo Tax. This is due to the time required to gathering and waiting for forms from banks and those that need to send out tax materials, It would be nice if the system could capture the information an place them all into one electronic file. April 17, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by There is no an easy way to update information from prior year once it has been done. My specific scenario: I started 2014 tax return and I was not done with 2013. It transfer the information from 2013 but when I finally finished the 2013 tax, they information on 2014 still does not reflect the changes made. Your software does need to create a bottom to update information from prior years to address my point here. April 17, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I've used TurboTax for many years & they definitely help you through it!!! April 17, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Several things I think can be improved 1. Have the word Trustee automatically typed on the return (you have to manually check the box to get it printed) 2. Allow for 2 trustees. 3. If you do not distribute dividends on the K1 there is no way to make that the beneficiary is 100% and therefore you get an error. April 17, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Efficient and Reliable The program, as always, is very user friendly and I always have confidence my return is accurate. April 17, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by I normally like Turbo but! Have been having an ordeal with my 1040 and three days later I am not sure if the 1040 I filed was ever accepted by the IRS. From the very first it told me I already filed and it has rejected my return five additional times. Makes me suspect that someone else may have filed a return using my SS# either maliciously or by accidentally. I guess I will find out soon enough. Hope it is not too costly or difficult to finalize. April 17, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by life savor I am filing from the UK for my 2014 USA taxes for the first time on my own. Obviously, there is no one here to consult. I was quite anxious and fearful that I would not be able to do this. As it turned out...Turbo Tax walked me right through the process, as if I had my accountant with me. I appreciated the support and the language used to guide me. Well done Turbo Tax. Mrs. G April 17, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Simple for an old mind The only problem I had this year was finding state forms and using a "yes" answer for a "no" question about the required 80-107 form. April 17, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Rocked my refund ! Very easy to follow, everything needed to file a tax return. April 17, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by wish it was better I thought the program itself for gathering information was good, I think the price was way too high. Also included way too many ads for additional services. When I was finished and found I owed Federal Taxes they still asked me how I wanted my refund. Then when the program asked me how I wanted to pay my taxes due they did not allow me to say I will arrange this with the IRS. This is the first year I have owed taxes in a long time and I will have to work out payments with the government. April 17, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by supersonic I just love turbotax i't helps keep my tax life simple. April 17, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Where's My Refund I love Turbo Tax but this year it didn't ask me to review my Direct Deposit info. After I filed the return and it was accepted by the IRS I didn't get any feed back info. When I manually looked at all the forms I noticed that the Direct Deposit box had been un-checked and all the bank info had been x-ed out. Usually I get feed back info about what the status of the return is, but not this year. I usually have my refund by now, but not this year. WHAT DO IT DO?? April 17, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Not for the faint of heart TurboTax seems to have trouble with carryover credits form prior years April 17, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by confusing my state file was rejected. they had a button click to fix. it was the worst. it didnt do it and was very confusing. no help at all. April 17, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Personal Touches Count I like how the input flowed as if I was having a conversation with my personal accountant. April 17, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Took advantage of me I got upgraded mid taxes to the small home and business version because it was telling me I had over $100 in expenses (which was only my license fee and fee for insurance), but then never gave me the option to enter it. This cost me $50 more for nothing. On top of that, I have 2 dependents, one of which the other parent claimed as per our legal agreement, but this program still tried to claim him on the EIC this having my return rejected. When I pressed the option to have it fix the errors, it didn't fix anything and just refiled. I ended up having to delete my son altogether just so his ss# wouldn't appear on the schedule EIC. April 17, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Tax Filing Review Used Turbo Tax for yeas and will continue to do so April 17, 2015
  • 2015-04-19T13:03:53.225-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-4, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_180277, tr_180277
  • loc_en_US, sid_TT_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 3765 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.