1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews

TurboTax Customer Ratings and Product Reviews - page 4 of Customer Reviews

Read unfiltered reviews from our customers and see why TurboTax is the #1 best-selling tax software.

4.6 out of 5 average

(125700 reviews)
Filter by product
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy to Use and Thourough!! Thank you for helping us do our taxes every year with ease and peace! March 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always Reliable I've alwyas liked Turbo Tax and think it's easy to use. March 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by TurboTax is AWESOME!!! I've been using TurboTax for several years now - and I love it!! It's so easy and fun to use!! And the Q&A area is great - just in case you get stuck! Thank you TurboTax!! March 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy as Pie I always filed with Turbo Tax. Keeping last year's records on file makes filing taxes easier every year. March 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by The only way to file! I use Turbo Tax every year and have always been pleased. It's simple, quick and has help to guide you in scenarios where you may have questions. March 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by AWESOME Thank you Turbo Tax for working with my bank Exchange Bank! I have been avoiding this due to my lack of understanding of the complete filing system. I did it this year successfully. March 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by great job easy turbo tax is easy and painless March 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy User Friendly Easy to walk through and answer accordingly. Have used TurboTax since 1995. It is a great tax software. March 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy Peezy I really like how Turbo Tax breaks each step down for you and uses verbiage that is easy to understand. :-) Makes filing that much easier. March 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easier than ever! This years tax filing was easier than ever. Really liked the format and ease of navigation this year. Made filing nearly painless. March 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Detail This was my first year doing our taxes without the help of a tax preparation service in a long time. We itemize our deductions and our return is complex. I found Turbo Tax very easy to navigate and the many questions the software asks leads you through the entire process step by step. March 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by If you've never used TurboTax - do it. March 29, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Wonderful I have used turbo tax for two years now. So far I am very pleased with the ease of filing my taxes. March 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quick and Easy I have used Turbo Tax for years and have always been satisfied. This year was especially good because of the support and ease with which Turbo Tax got me the best possible tax solution, saving me a bunch of money. March 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Taxes Love working with Turbo Tax each year, and how easy it is to go through the process. March 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by very quick and complete easy to use.fast and asked all the questions...got me the most back. March 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very easy I have been using Turbo Tax for nearly 20 years. I have always it so simple and it has saved a lot of time and effort to avoid having to drive to the accountant's office, then go back to pick up the returns. March 29, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Easy to Use Not happy I had to buy the Premier version because the took Schedule D out of Deluxe. I can only assume it was to make more money for intuit. Not a :-( camper about that. March 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy as 123 Been using Turbo tax for 28 years. Good stuff March 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always easy! Since using TurboTax, I actually look forward to preparing my yearly taxes...easy to use and guides you effortlessly. The "backtracking" feature is great when checking for mistakes, or recalling a deduction you meant to add. I will continue to use TurboTax for some time to come. The light humor in the comments is fun, as well. March 29, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Peace of Mind 3rd year in a row I've used TurboTax and still get the confidence of a file well done. March 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by SUPER EASY First time filing with Turbo Tax and it went very smoothly. Thanks! March 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Happy with Turbotax I have been preparing my own taxes uses your app and am very happy. They guide you step by step to the end. I recommend strongly to anyone March 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fast and Easy Returns Thank you for making filing taxes so affordable and easy to do. This was my first time using turbotax and I'm hooked for life. March 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by As an Accountant, I've been filling out my tax returns by hand for over a decade. I decided to try TurboTax this year - I'm so glad I did! I will be using it going forward -thank you! March 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Tax Turbo excellent software and easy to follow. March 29, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by We've been usinf TurboTax for years and it getes easier every year! March 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by turbo tax = no anxiety ! I was extremely anxious about doing my taxes because I exercised some stock last year. Turbo tax made it extremely easy to answer questions and get all the right information in my return. It's quick and easy to use. I will highly recommend it to anyone. March 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love Turbo Tax I've been using Turbo Tax for years and will continue doing so. It's extremely thorough so it's a no-brainer to do both federal & state returns. March 29, 2015
  • 2015-03-30T13:03:55.960-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-4, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_124550, tr_124550
  • loc_en_US, sid_TT_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 2558 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.