1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews

TurboTax Customer Ratings and Product Reviews - page 33 of Customer Reviews

Read unfiltered reviews from our customers and see why TurboTax is the #1 best-selling tax software.

4.7 out of 5 average

(4.7/5 | 45135 reviews)
Filter by product
Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 44843 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 Taxes the Easy Way Very smooth interface, I wish a lot of the applications were as well thought out. Help topics are clear and concise. February 8, 2016
Rated 2 out of 5 Online Filing experience Won't use the online version again. It costs the same as if I had purchased the product. I don't know where my copy of the return is. February 8, 2016
Rated 1 out of 5 Too Many Fees... When I first started using Turbo Tax 5 years ago, I may have paid $30 to file my state taxes. Fast forward to today, I had to pay $150!! TT practically forced me to go with the most expensive choice of product due to my 1099-MISC and then charged almost $40 per state I had t file. Also, there was a charge on there that I don't even remember agreeing too and when I tried to go back to change it, it wouldn't allow me. I'm very disappointed and will strongly consider other tax refund options next year. February 8, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 Charged for free return! While I'm happy with the way turbo tax works, I give it a poor rating on the practice of advertising a free state return & then charging you 19.99 to e-file. February 8, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 Review I have been using Turbo tax since i was 19, so the past 10 years. It has always been very simple with straight forward directions and clear explanations. The only thing that bothered me this year was, i felt like it was asking me to check my email for a verify code every other page. Besides that it was really easy to use. February 8, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 I really like that it does comparisons from the previous year so I can see how things have changed. February 8, 2016
Rated 1 out of 5 jda unbelievable rejected don't understand why but I have to review huh? February 8, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 Quick,Simple and Easy! It was easier this year than it was last year I guess they updated the software and it was wonderful! I've been using Turbotax for 6 years now and it gets easier every year. I wouldn't even think of going back to paying someone to do my taxes ever again. February 8, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 made simple & easy I have let turbotax prepare my refund for years and its a very good experience and I will continue to use turbotax for years to come. February 8, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Thank you Turbotax 7th year using Turbotax. February 8, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy and quick I have used TurboTax for several years now. Following the instructions and formula has made it simple and effective. February 8, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 Great and Easy I liked the step by step help offered to make sure I did it correctly and got the money I deserved. Super easy to follow. February 8, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 Very pleased many years using the software and look forward to it each year February 8, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 Still good, but State Filing no longer free Last year I filed with TurboTax because State and Federal were free. It was a great deal and I ended up paying for the extended features. This year the State filing fees are back again, without any warning which is disappointing, but to be fair, the program is still excellent, easy to use, and friendly. I intend to continue using it, despite the higher price. February 8, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 Turbo Tax - Yes We Can! TurboTax is an excellent tax software that allows you to save hundreds of dollars by taking the time to do your own taxes. What's beautiful is the fact that you are not alone because they ask you all the pertinent questions necessary to ensure not only the accuracy of the return but that you receive the maximum refund guaranteed. If this is your first time, next year will be even easier because they keep all of your information safely stored to allow you to quickly do your return in the upcoming years. If there was a such thing as 6 stars then 6 stars I would give!!! February 8, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by A GREAT JOB February 8, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 H&R Block can take a HIKE!!! Received the same results doing this on my own, then having a Tax Professional at H&R Block do them and I saved $800.00. Will be using the money saved on our Spring Break ski trip! February 8, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 Excellent Tax Software, Better Price! I have been using TurboTax since '11 and have never regretted it since making the switch from a tax "pro". Super fast and convenient to do it from home. I've gotten so used to the info needed now I could probably do these for others! Thanks for making me a tax expert too TurboTax! February 8, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 When I imported the information on my three mutual funds, Turbo Tax imported the 1099-DIV forms correctly. It also imported the 1099-B form but treated it as if it were another 1099-DIV form. This resulted in all the dollar amounts being doubled. I had to contact support to correct the error. February 8, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Super Quick, Super Easy! This really is the best program, letting me do my taxes very quickly, and easily! The interface is VERY user-friendly, and it definitely makes a daunting task manageable. February 8, 2016
Rated 3 out of 5 Nothing different to H&R block There is no such a thing as a free return.... TV ads are a lie. It really is nothing different than H&R block which I had been using for YEARS and thought turbo tax was different but I am disappointed. No explanations at the end during E-file about the information you are suppose to put in for state returns, so I had to GUESS. Otherwise it is the same as the competition, and as pricey as hiring an average acocuntant. February 8, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 Easy! If you can read simple instructions then you can use Turbo Tax. I recommend this for anyone! I have used Turbo Tax for years and have never encountered a problem. February 8, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 #turbocustomerforlife I was able to file my taxes the fastest i have ever been able to this year without missing a beat. I couldn't be happier with turbotax and the services they offer. February 8, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best online tax service This is the best, most trustworthy online tax service, I know. I will never use anyone else. It would frighten me to go elsewhere. February 8, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Working Family I have used Turbo Tax online for several years. TT walks you through all possible deductions, explaining everything as you go. The cost is affordable. Overall a great and simple way to file my tax return. February 8, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent I love the ease and that it walks me through each section so I don't miss any deductions!!! February 8, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very Easy to File Very simple and easy to do. Saved me over $100 filing with my accountant February 8, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by So easy & quick! Everything is clearly explained. I feel like I understand the whole process. I get lots of information that is really useful to me, and a great refund! February 8, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Smooth Extremely satisfied with the amount of time it took to enter info and the ability to work on it at different times over a few days. February 8, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 So Simple I've used Turbo Tax for the past 10 years - and it gets easier and easier every year. The improvements made this year have made it more user friendly then ever. I have an accounting background and have previously taken the H&R Block tax course - this beats H&R Block in every category. I recommend it to anyone that asks. (and even some that don't). February 8, 2016
  • 2016-02-11 T06:41:12.402-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-33, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_44843, tr_44843
  • loc_en_US, sid_TT_2015, prod, sort_default
<<prev 31 32 33 34 35 ... 893 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free

Security is built into everything we do
Here's how
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Free 1040EZ/A + Free State offer only available with TurboTax Federal Free Edition; Offer may change or end at any time without notice. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Savings and price comparisons based on anticipated price increase expected 3/18/16. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Savings and price comparison based on anticipated price increase expected 3/18/16. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $X.XX Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support vary by time of year.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available via phone for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2014 TurboTax products.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Benefit Assist users who received one or more federal or state benefits received on average $576 (based on survey March-June 2015). Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.