1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews

TurboTax Customer Ratings and Product Reviews - page 33 of Customer Reviews

Read unfiltered reviews from our customers and see why TurboTax is the #1 best-selling tax software.

4.7 out of 5 average

(88542 reviews)
Filter by product
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quick and Easy This is a great software program and very easy to use...! February 28, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 quite easy to do and submit I have used Turbo Tax before but I found this year was newer version and I got confused. But a very nice gentleman helped me when i called for help. February 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 Simple for a simple guy My return is not too complicated. I have a kid in college, a job, and a house. I've used TurboTax for years and they've consistently made filing simple and complete. Far as I can tell, I have always received the max refund. February 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 Relief for the pain TurboTax takes the pain of our complicated tax laws, like for ordained ministers, and makes it smooth sailing. After the first time you'll know how to organize for the following years. February 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo Tax 2014 I have been using Turbo Tax for the last 8 years and would recommend it to any one. It is easy and I feel very confident that my taxes are done accurately. February 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 With your help filing my return became very easy. I am very happy with the help. February 28, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 First Time Filer This was fast and easy. Would have been 5 star if there wasn't a 35 dollar fee on top of the fees I paid to file them. I shouldn't have to pay a feee for the funds to be deposited in my account. Likely to use again, unless HR block doesn't charge me a fee to get my money back. February 28, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 Had an issue this year I had my taxes done except for a 1099 I was waiting for from Ameritrade. I imported my 1099-MISC from Ameritrade with no problems. The point I got stuck was the $19 in Royalty Income for an oil & gas company trust that I own stock shares of through Ameritrade. When you press the continue button after importing the 1099-MISC royalty income, you get a screen with two options: property owned or business. I do not own property and I do not own a business. It would not let me go forward without answering the question of which neither option seemed to apply. The answers in the help area didn't help. I finally had to go to the company's website where they had information on how to report the income with examples of a schedule E. February 28, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 Family Returns for 15+ years The program is very easy to use especially if you don't have a business or complex financial portfolio. I have been using Turbo Tax for over 15 years doing both my own taxes and my children's taxes. I first used a competitors software and was not satisfied. I do think for the simplest of returns both federal and state the price could be much cheaper. All of the state info is there and simply transferred but the price is very close to the same when the state is added. It is easy and tax season is never fun for anyone even when receiving a refund, so I will continue to pay a premium for the ease and peace of mind. February 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 LOVE IT I've used it for years, and would be shocked if there's a better tax program for the price anywhere February 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Income Tax Return Preparation With Turbo Tax you don't have to be an accountant to file your taxes; it take you step by step and explain in details. February 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 FABULOUS!!! The step by step walk through was sooooo easy! I actually had fun doing my return! February 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 Excellent Program Great program. Easy to use. Great for record keeping. February 28, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by getting better every year! I love TurboTax. I've used it for the past 10 years with confidence. February 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 year after year, good as GOLD From our present situation to the 7 years my wife ran her own graphic design business, TurboTax has always had us covered. It's all this taxpayer could ask for. I'm a customer for life! February 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 The best way to do your taxes I've used Turbo tax for the last 6 years, and doing it again this year at a comfort of my own home, and my own pace. So far I am very content with this website, which is very user friendly, doesn't cost a lot, and gives me the maximum return. Most of my information is saved for easy access the next year. All forms are printable and transferable. Thank you turbo tax! I recommended this program to several of my friends and they are also very happy. February 28, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 Fast and Easy Everything was pretty straight forward and we finished doing all our taxes in about one hour. We had a little hiccup with overpaying to our HSA account and not being able to deduct the whole amount. Apparently there are limits. February 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by made me smile I look forward to using turbotax for the convenience and ease and the cost is fair February 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect TurboTax makes it so easy and quick to file. I don't have to wonder if I missed anything because it is with me every step of the way. It is also extremely user friendly. Thank you February 28, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 easy to use but upset I did not get to file my state free. February 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 Painless Tax Preparation! I have been using this software for over ten years. Once again it guided me through the IRS and State forms with ease. I have used other software but always come back to TurboTax. February 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 Quick & easy as always I've been using TurboTax for about 10 years & it's been smooth sailing... for the most part. There have been a couple of instances where I could not figure out where to enter a tax document or needed confirmation as to whether something was deductible or not. But I can honestly say I have never regretted using TurboTax, and I will do so again next year. My one wish is that state e-filing was "free" as well, since I pay for the software. Just about every year I e-file my Federal return & mail my state return (there was one or two years when I *did* pay for e-filing my state return). February 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 Step by Step for the Tax handicapped user My 1099 from Ameritrade seemed to flag your system, your system asked me to put in the exempt state after block 10, my hard copy has a block 11 which is a specified private activity bond interest dividends. So I typed in "CA" in the block you provided hoping I didn't screw things up. The system, seemed to take it. February 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 Got our best return I got married last year so there were a lot of unknown factors for filing this year. What was the best option for me and my wife. Turbo Tax was quick and easy and I was able to fiddle around with filing separate or jointly before picking the best option. February 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 great tax program I find Turbo Tax a great tax program, made easy and complete. February 28, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 through Like the layout just do not like being told oh you might need this oh to get your refund from prior years you need to upgrade etc...and customer service is a pain to get through to and get help. February 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 Easy and Idiot Proof Great product! Much cheaper than going in to a tax office, and by doing taxes at home I can find papers I didn't know I would need. Very easy, very well designed. February 28, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 Worst Turbo Tax Year EVER! Unaware you had changed deluxe, forced to use an upgrade, an additional $42? Are you kidding me. Unless you make this right, I am going to for use H&R Block next year. Very disappointed to be tricked half way through my tax return. February 28, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 Software Problem but Turbo Tax Service Great! The manual function on the American Opportunity Credit is not working. The fix through "LETME" is not intuitive. The fix is not available anywhere on help key or the on-line help. However, the call-in Turbo Tax service person was great! The lady helped me and was also very pleasant and funny (which was bonus because I was frustrated early on) -- what a wonderful employee!! February 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 Life is Great with Turbo Tax. I have used Turbo Tax for several years and have enjoyed doing my taxes with them. Thank you Turbo Tax. February 28, 2015
<<prev 31 32 33 34 35 ... 1770 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax Online pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or e-file and are subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.