1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews

TurboTax Customer Ratings and Product Reviews - page 3229 of Customer Reviews

Read unfiltered reviews from our customers and see why TurboTax is the #1 best-selling tax software.

4.6 out of 5 average

(181876 reviews)
Filter by product
Rated 5 out of 5 by EASY TAX PREPARATION I LOVE THE TRANSFER OF LAST YEARS FILES February 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo Tax made it so easy; step by step! February 1, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Awesome way to spend more money. I actually hated using turbo tax this year. Last year was super quick and easy. This year, I bought the physical copy, and then had to keep shoveling out more money to continue through the forms. Just to end up owing money. Awesome. Thanks TurboTax for charging me more money, to find out I have to pay more money! February 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by My Righteous Refund Turbo tax filing is definitely the way to go because it offers guidance and support. It allows you to save and exit and pick up where you left off. I also allows you to revisit certain areas to add important information that could save you money. Best of all is the price. It would probably cost you more going through a tax preparation company. February 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Did the job I've read a lot of negative reviews but Turbo Tax worked great for me yet again. I don't have a complicated return but I'm getting a great refund thanks to Turbo Tax!! February 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I love TurboTax I love how my info is saved, but not vulnerable. I like how I can get on TurboTax anytime of the year and check in on things. I like how my entries are saved every time I leave and can pick up where I left off. I love the simplicity and the guidance, with the freedom to browse the different categories on my own. I feel more confident each year I file my taxes! Although there seems to be small changes in formatting, TurboTax is still easy to use and effortless filing becomes the norm. I recommend TurboTax every time the conversation of taxes arises. February 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Program Great Program! I feel comfortable doing my taxes with Turbo Tax each year. I feel like the program reviews all possible items and performs safety checks along the way to ensure that I don't forget anything. I feel protected using this program; much better than relying solely on myself to interpret and enter all pertinent data. Thank you. February 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by super ez this is my first time doing this and it was super ez and save money February 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by QUICK and efficent Have used Turbo tax for over 5 years now- always easy and quick February 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by WOW that's EASY This was very easy to follow. It answered most questions that would come up. Wish a little more personal. February 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fast, Easy, Helpful........As Usual I will reccomend this to anyone. Such a quick and easy process for simple tax filing. February 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Extremely helpful I found this to be very useful and intuitive, I am military and I can not say how content I am with this program. February 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by rock I like it better then any other I try. February 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy Process I have been using Turbo Tax for at least 10 years. Love the easy process. February 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Refund I have been filing with Turbo Tax for a number of years, I love it and it has always gotten me the best returns. Thank You Turbo Tax!! February 1, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by I like the speed of the site and how the questions are asked. The explanations in each step and help links give me confidence that I am entering the correct information. February 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by So Great; Use it every year! It is very helpfull when there is the red text that informs me that certain deductions are uncommon. Otherwise I would click through everything. February 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Have used this for many years...and just the best! February 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by first time filling out taxes Its my first year filling out my taxes myself and turbotax made it so easy and quick. Very easy to understand and if you are stuck or confused on something they have great tips to help you out. I will continue to use turbotax in the years to come. February 1, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by AWESOME! I'VE BEEN USING TURBO TAX FOR SEVERAL YEARS NOW AND VERY PLEASED WITH THE EASINESS OF IT ALL. I TRIED H&R BLOCK THIS YEAR SINCE IT WAS CHEAPER FOR THE HOME BUSINESS EDITION BUT WAS FRUSTRATED SO I CAME BACK TO TURBO. ALTHOUGH TURBO WAS MORE MONEY THAN H&R ONLINE, I FEEL IT WAS WELL WORTH IT TO BE HEADACHE FREE AND I FEEL CONFIDENT WITH MY RETURN. February 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quick and Easy!!!! Last year I want to H&R blocked cost me a lot of money with turbo tax I saved $$$ just from filing online. The deluxe package had a few questions for me that made it quick and easy to file. I would definitely recommend this to my family and friends!!! February 1, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by It's ok It told me it would ask me about the FSA later, but it never came up again so I wasn't sure if that should be on there or not. I checked to pay with my refund and then saw an additional 39 dollar fee and had to back track to figure out that was what that was for, which is way too much for that service. Overall, it was fairly quick and easy, although, I don't feel like I saved that much over other services like H and R Block. February 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by better than anything else no problems and easy to file February 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Yeah Finished! The length of time it takes to answer the questions. The rate increase to 29.99. Other than that, all is well and works great! February 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by SIMPLY AMAZING Besides the con listed above, I LOVE THE TURBO TAX filing site! I love the option to pay via the tax return! THANKS TURBO TAX! February 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by TurboTax Rocks! I have used TurboTax to do my own taxes for 7 years now and every year I am completely satisfied with how quick and easy the process is. I had everything prepared and finished my taxes in less than an hour! AMAZING! February 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Excellent They put everything that you needed to know right there for you. Asked you about everything so that it was very easy to understand. Felt more like holding a conversation than filling out paperwork. February 1, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very Helpful Although Turbo Tax is quite helpful on income and deduction, it would be nice if the processing fee for direct deposit wasn't so costly. Other than that very happy with it. February 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Tax Made Simple Love easy to follow instructions and ease of filling February 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by TurboTax is simply great.... I have used TurboTax for years. It contains everything I need to prepare my taxes. I rate it as the best tax prep product on the market. February 1, 2015
  • 2015-05-22T14:19:42.042-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3229, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_181876, tr_181876
  • loc_en_US, sid_TT_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 3227 3228 3229 3230 3231 ... 3799 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.