1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews

TurboTax Customer Ratings and Product Reviews - page 3229 of Customer Reviews

Read unfiltered reviews from our customers and see why TurboTax is the #1 best-selling tax software.

4.6 out of 5 average

(180930 reviews)
Filter by product
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Program Have used TurboTax for approximately 5 years now, keeps getting easier. Walks you through everything. February 1, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Pretty good but a few glitches 1) Ohio tax copy imprinted with "Do Not File, Form Not Final"....Must eFile because hard-copy was useless to mail in.. 2) Skipped entire section of interest / dividend income... had to go back when I thought I was done. 3)I'm a first-time married filer. There should be a better way to compare Joint or Married/Separate results. February 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic Thank you! February 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by My Tax Refund In 2013 i became a regular for TurboTax Online and have never came across a complaint about the site! They are are a fast and easy way to get your tax returns and i want too thank you for making it so much easier for me, a student who is two years into adulthood! February 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy Peasy Refund Squeezy Turbo Tax is super easy to use. It's all broken down into sections so it won't be overwhelming for those who are new to doing taxes. February 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Rocked my Refund! Love TurboTax! Been filing with them for years and have never disappointed! It's so easy, i think that my 1st grader could do it! February 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by So easy to use Loved how easy and quick it is to use. Much cheaper than most is a big plus too. February 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Pleasant necessity Thank you for creating this amazing way to file taxes. February 1, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Print forms - DO NOT FILE Why the "DO NOT FILE" on the PDFS ?? I should be able to select the forms without this FEATURE. Used TT for MANY years and this is irritating! February 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Every year I see the upgrades & improvements! I've used Turbo Tax for many years and it just keeps getting better & better. "Glitches" have been ironed out and they don't miss a thing! I rather bee in control and do my own taxes to make sure EVERYTHING has been covered and nothing has been overlooked, instead of relying on someone else (tax preparer) to do a "speedy" job. February 1, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Taxes 2014 Don't understand why I have to pay to file my state return when I paid for the software, but if I had done my taxes online, I wouldn't have to pay for neither Federal or State return. February 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo Tax is quick and easy I have used TurboTax for years and have found the system and process very user friendly. I like how it takes you step by step and has icons to provide explanations and definitions of terminology. February 1, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Next year ---- no TurboTax for me As has been commented on by many --- the change in what is included affected me as well. It was good that having used Turbo Tax last year that all the information was pulled in and shown as a comparison but having to pay an additional $32.40 to upgrade to the higher package for $41 of royalties is ridiculous. Then when I applied for the $25 refund it does not recognize my software usage for last year. While I appreciate the thought - in theory it does not work. Next year I will use another product. This was simply a bad business decision and rather than refunding $25 the fix should have been a no-charge upgrage. This is like a rebate that you can never seem to get...... It's unfortunate considering I have used TurboTax for over a decade now. February 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by EASY I have used this two years in a row. It is so easy. February 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Super easy Overall, I come back to Turbo Tax every year because of the ease of use. It's worth the fee for the thorough and quick job they do! February 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Smooth Sailed My Refund From the first time I used it, well for me obviously I had to get aquatinted with it. The next tax year I used it again and it was very easy. You don't need to set appointment dates to get your taxes filed. You can do it in the comfort of your own home and at your pace. So, this year I've chosen to use it again. There's relatively a reasonable fee that you pay, but it's worth it. I would recommend everyone to use this site to file taxes. February 1, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Always good I really do like the product and the conveniences of it. I may have other means of doing this more cheaply, and my tax situations don't seem to change much, but I think it's worth it. But for my incredibly simple Schedule C needs, to have to pay more for the Business edition would be a huge bummer and might make me change my mind. I do appreciate the free upgrade this year. Thanks! February 1, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by good, but when did it get so expensive?! Still a good product (I've been using for years), but I was shocked at how expensive it was!! February 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Made things Easy I am a full time student and this online software made it fun and quick for me to do my taxes. I was able to get everything done in less than 15 minutes. I am a TurboTax fan forever. February 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Before the bowl Long time user, never had a problem with the quality of the product. I was married this year and I was nervous about filing taxes but boom, so easy as always. Thanks TT! see ya next year February 1, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Easy It is easy fill in the blanks and the answers fill themselves in the form. February 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy Cheesy Excellent Overall program February 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 Awesome redults! I was able to get a much larger refund than I was expecting because this program walked me step by step through everything. It was so great to be able to accomplish all this in my own home and still feel secure with the Audit protection option. February 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always Awesome!! Turbo Tax is the BEST!!!!!!!!!!! February 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy and Quick I think a check list of things you need may be helpful for new users before starting anything. Thanks for making taxes less taxing :) February 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love TurboTax I have used TurboTax for over 6 years and would not consider using anything else to file my taxes. February 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome sauce! I come back to TurboTax year after year. 'Nough said! February 1, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by great job great and easy to do your taxes and the only problem is what the cost is February 1, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Simple and Easy Third year I've used Turbo Tax and It seems to get easier each year. I had the option of getting my taxes done for free, but I didn't mind paying the 29.99, and getting my State tax filed for free was pretty cool too. February 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Never tried it, really liked it Awesome program, was recommended by my fiance to try it after he'd been using it since 2011. Got way more money than I have in past through an expensive personal accountant. Took about an hour to complete for the first time, and it was not very expensive to purchase the best plan for my situation, spent maybe 75 dollars total in the very end for the most premium plan. Only annoyances I encountered were from my workplaces, not through Turbotax itself. Will be using this for many years to come. February 1, 2015
  • 2015-04-25T12:51:39.414-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3229, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_180923, tr_180923
  • loc_en_US, sid_TT_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 3227 3228 3229 3230 3231 ... 3779 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.