1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews

TurboTax Customer Ratings and Product Reviews - page 3229 of Customer Reviews

Read unfiltered reviews from our customers and see why TurboTax is the #1 best-selling tax software.

4.6 out of 5 average

(181897 reviews)
Filter by product
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy Tax Prep For years I had been putting all the information and totaling all the figures up and putting them down on paper describing everything. I even had all the receipts, bills, and checks sorted and band together so that when I took them to a tax place, if there was a question I could back it up. They never looked at anything but the sheet of paper and the W-2's, and other forms that are mailed to you. With that in hand they did my taxes and charged me most of the time over two hundred bucks. Three years ago I decide to try it myself using Turbo Tax and was amazed at how simple it was and a whole lot cheaper and they are right there to help answer your questions if you need them. Of course you might have to hold the phone to your ear for quit awhile. February 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Happy Didn't know I was able to get that much out of my tax returns (Deluxe edition) February 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by 1040 taxes I used to go to a tax "expert". I got charged 325 a sitting. No more....I do my own taxes and save a bundle, and I get audit protection.....something I didn't get before. February 1, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Easy to file BUT... We have been using Turbo tax for years to do our taxes. Almost our entire family uses it. It's easy to follow and they don't leave anything out. At all. It's relatively inexpensive compared to most other national tax places or even local individuals. However, this year, when we began our return, we noticed the prices were "on sale" and were excited that we'd be getting them done for a cheaper rate. However, that was short lived. When we went to e-file our return, turbo tax has now added a fee for having the charges deducted from your refund. Say what?!? A fee for a deduction? Come on Turbo tax. So not only are you charging me for your services, but you are charging me to have you keep your service fees automatically from my refund? Yes, that makes a lot of sense. So in reality, it isn't a cheaper rate on your services, it is just a different way to charge the remainder. It cost me more money to file our taxes with you this year than any other year before. I don't know if this is a new trend or not, but if it is, we may be rethinking our tax services in the future. This is a copy & paste from my actual return. TurboTax federal: -$34.99 TurboTax state: -$36.99 Deduct from your refund fee: -$34.99 February 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Really easy Good product getting better. Only complaint is the repetitive questions. Probably just making sure things aren't missed. February 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I have used Turbo Tax now for several years and i love it! I feel secure knowing that I'm safely and securely getting my taxes done and I usually receive my return earlier than I think I will. Easy to understand and navigate through the process. Love it. February 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Program I have used TT for many years now, not just for my own taxes but family members as well. Easy to understand and fill in the blanks.. February 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic I am so thankful I could do my taxes with never having to leave my house. Thank you. It was so incredibly easy and painless. February 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by So Easy to Use! I've used TurboTax a few times now to do my taxes and it is so easy to use. I've taught others how to use it as well. I'm even going to help my boyfriend do his this year. It makes me feel good knowing I don't have to pay someone else a ton of money to do something that I can do on my own. It makes me feel smart. And it's great for my independent nature. Thanks TurboTax! You guys rock!! February 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by wicked awesome Love how fast and easy it is to use, I've been filing the last three years through TURBO and could not be happier February 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by EVEN AN IDIOT COULDNT MESS THIS UP EVERYTHING WAS FLAWLESS,I WILL USE AGAIN NEXT YEAR. THANKS February 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I've used TurboTax for several years. They have updated the format so that anyone can understand the expectations being asked to complete the forms. It's awesome!! Thank you...I'll be back this time next year!! February 1, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Fairly Easy Medical, after I entered all of my total "doctor" cost, a few pages later the program required that I separate the "lab test and x-rays". I wish the program had pre-warned me so that I did not have to go back and perform this calculation twice. I would have separated them in the first place had I known. Secondly, I don't understand why I need to break down long list of medical bills separating types of cost. February 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by EASY TAX PREPARATION I LOVE THE TRANSFER OF LAST YEARS FILES February 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo Tax made it so easy; step by step! February 1, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Awesome way to spend more money. I actually hated using turbo tax this year. Last year was super quick and easy. This year, I bought the physical copy, and then had to keep shoveling out more money to continue through the forms. Just to end up owing money. Awesome. Thanks TurboTax for charging me more money, to find out I have to pay more money! February 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by My Righteous Refund Turbo tax filing is definitely the way to go because it offers guidance and support. It allows you to save and exit and pick up where you left off. I also allows you to revisit certain areas to add important information that could save you money. Best of all is the price. It would probably cost you more going through a tax preparation company. February 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Did the job I've read a lot of negative reviews but Turbo Tax worked great for me yet again. I don't have a complicated return but I'm getting a great refund thanks to Turbo Tax!! February 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I love TurboTax I love how my info is saved, but not vulnerable. I like how I can get on TurboTax anytime of the year and check in on things. I like how my entries are saved every time I leave and can pick up where I left off. I love the simplicity and the guidance, with the freedom to browse the different categories on my own. I feel more confident each year I file my taxes! Although there seems to be small changes in formatting, TurboTax is still easy to use and effortless filing becomes the norm. I recommend TurboTax every time the conversation of taxes arises. February 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Program Great Program! I feel comfortable doing my taxes with Turbo Tax each year. I feel like the program reviews all possible items and performs safety checks along the way to ensure that I don't forget anything. I feel protected using this program; much better than relying solely on myself to interpret and enter all pertinent data. Thank you. February 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by super ez this is my first time doing this and it was super ez and save money February 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by QUICK and efficent Have used Turbo tax for over 5 years now- always easy and quick February 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by WOW that's EASY This was very easy to follow. It answered most questions that would come up. Wish a little more personal. February 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fast, Easy, Helpful........As Usual I will reccomend this to anyone. Such a quick and easy process for simple tax filing. February 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Extremely helpful I found this to be very useful and intuitive, I am military and I can not say how content I am with this program. February 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by rock I like it better then any other I try. February 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy Process I have been using Turbo Tax for at least 10 years. Love the easy process. February 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Refund I have been filing with Turbo Tax for a number of years, I love it and it has always gotten me the best returns. Thank You Turbo Tax!! February 1, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by I like the speed of the site and how the questions are asked. The explanations in each step and help links give me confidence that I am entering the correct information. February 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by So Great; Use it every year! It is very helpfull when there is the red text that informs me that certain deductions are uncommon. Otherwise I would click through everything. February 1, 2015
  • 2015-05-25T13:23:10.714-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3229, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_181894, tr_181894
  • loc_en_US, sid_TT_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 3227 3228 3229 3230 3231 ... 3799 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.