1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews

TurboTax Customer Ratings and Product Reviews - page 3229 of Customer Reviews

Read unfiltered reviews from our customers and see why TurboTax is the #1 best-selling tax software.

4.5 out of 5 average

(4.5/5 | 184773 reviews)
Filter by product
Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 184773 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Speedy Process! I've been using TurboTax for three years now. It's super easy and quick! February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Tax preparation ever !!! This is the best program ever. I am a divorced mother of three and had never filed my taxes on my own. I am so impressed and have recommended Turbo tax to all my family and friends. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by refund love it fast and easy way to do your taxes will do it againe next year February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Simplicity I have used for the last 8 years and will continue to use TurboTax for years to come. It's just plane simple to use they do the work you fill in the blanks. Never felt better about filing tax returns. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very user friendly this software is so easy to read and understand and would definitely continue to use it year after year February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by So Easy I have used Turbo Tax for several years. I have been very satisfied every time. I always feel confident that it is done correctly. I would highly recommend Turbo Tax to all my family and friends. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Thanks Turbo Tax! I have used turbo tax for preparing my taxes for over 15 years. Wouldn't do my taxes any other way. Thanks! February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Filed in minutes! It was cold outside and I didn't want to tote my 1year old along to file my taxes. TurboTax is completely convenient and simple to use. As a single mom, I loved the fact that I could put my son to bed and in minutes have my taxes done! February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Program! This product is great! It keeps all the past years you have filed with them for easy access if you need them for a loan or such. Very easy to use and clear instructions make it almost impossible to screw up. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome and easy! Great purchase! So easy to use, anyone could do it! Love that it goes over each part with you and then double checks to make sure there is not any mistakes. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Peace of Mind Fabulous! I was always pointed to H&R Block and they messed up so many times, then I tried Turbo Tax last year and I will never go back! It is easy to understand and I truly feel I am getting the best possible return! February 2, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Awesome easy filing I've always had family's help with filing my taxes and have been doing them on my own the last few years, I started out with H&R Block and after having some problems I couldn't solve with the H&R sites help, a friend told me about turbo tax, I was reluctant but tried it anyway and honestly Turbo tax is way better! I was pleasantly surprised with how easy it was, how I got my first return in years, how it made me feel better about filing my taxes, I've been paying money for taxes for years and I was scared to do it this year.. I give turbo tax the credit for helping me to get a return. I love it and I am sold and converted to using turbo tax.. thank you to my friend for convincing me to switch, I'm very happy with it! February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo tax Refunds Far cheaper than HNR block. more convenient February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by fast and easy i love turbo tax its fast and easy will do it againe next year for sure February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by So Easy Been using TurboTax for years now. I can't imagine doing taxes without TurboTax! February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Woohoo! I have been using TurboTax since 2007, on my own, and I wouldn't do my taxes any other way. They always find the best refunds for us, make tax time a fun time, and are the only way to go. I love the checks it does at the end and the audit risk meter. I also love watching my refund climb with every entry I make. It's like a really fun game! Why would you go somewhere and pay a professional tax person hundreds of dollars when you can pay a small portion of that and use TurboTax to do them yourself? You wouldn't, if you're smart. Use TurboTax! February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic, Fabulous, Easy, Quick, Perfect! I love TurboTax! I started on my lunch hour and was done before I was done eating my salad! February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by so easy and money saving. I am not great with a computer and all this new technology but Turbo tax was so easy for me to use! I was able to do my taxes and understand what I was doing, I didn't miss a thing and got every cent I had coming to me! February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by very easy and thorough I am thoroughly satisfied in the results I loved doing this myself. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by more bang for your buck I use compare 3 different sites each year ,and not surprisingly turbo always gets me more money back !!!!! February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I've been using Turbo Tax for many years and I find their product to be very user friendly to be able to do my own taxes! February 2, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by My refund does not rock at all. I may not use this tax software again, unless it changes. February 2, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by not so happy--continue to receive same error i need help continue to receive consistent error REJ002 - Internal Reject February 2, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by State Return The only reason i didn't use the free on-line version offered by the state is because they are updating the security of the filing site and didn't indicate when it was going to be available. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by 100% awesome refund Everything was so easy we recommend turbo tax to any and everybody!!! February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome program Been a user of TurboTax for years. Saves me the hassle of finding the right office and paying extra fees. Not to mention wasting gas to drive back and forth to a tax office February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Taxes 2014 Turbo tax locked up my computer when I attempted to file. It required an update on Safari yet Turbo tax had to be forced to quit. The great news is once I finally forced Turbotax to quit it DID save my information and I was able to file the next day. Gotta love the auto saving feature!! February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Product!!!!!!!!!!! On prior years; I have used other, more expensive, professional software. My respect to Turbo Tax. Very well done!!!!!!!!!!!!!! February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I recommend turbo tax to all!!! Affordable, not confusing, easy and painless. Everything I want from filling my taxes. Thank you turbo tax. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by It's harder to eat birthday cake There should be an app that lets me play games as fun as this tax return process. Sadly there isn't. Design, A+. Simplicity, A+. Relevancy, A+. Dumbing down of overly complex systems, A+. February 2, 2015
  • 2016-02-06 T07:40:30.467-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3229, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_184773, tr_184773
  • loc_en_US, sid_TT_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 3227 3228 3229 3230 3231 ... 3861 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free

Security is built into everything we do
Here's how
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Free 1040EZ/A + Free State offer only available with TurboTax Federal Free Edition; Offer may change or end at any time without notice. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Savings and price comparisons based on anticipated price increase expected 3/18/16. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Savings and price comparison based on anticipated price increase expected 3/18/16. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $X.XX Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support vary by time of year.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available via phone for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2014 TurboTax products.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Benefit Assist users who received one or more federal or state benefits received on average $576 (based on survey March-June 2015). Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.