1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews

TurboTax
Customer Ratings & Product Reviews

Read unfiltered reviews from our customers and see why TurboTax is the #1 best-selling tax software.

4.6 out of 5 average

(4.6/5 | 226861 reviews)
Filter by product
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy to File I have used Turbo tax for many years. It is clear and convenient to use for filing. July 25, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy to use and thorough 2nd year using Turbo Tax and glad I did. Easy to follow steps, never too technical. July 24, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good solid affordable Tax return method This system fits my needs excellently. Covers everything relating to my tax information and more. Can be repetitive, but I see that as being thorough. I've used TurboTax for years. July 24, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent for unusual situations TurboTax is an excellent product. We have a couple of unusual circumstances but none of it through the process off course. Very easy to use and understand. July 24, 2016
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not as good as previous years I have used Turbo Tax for several years because of its ease and convenience of use. This year when I purchased TurboTax Home & Business through their website, I was not able to download it and had to do it online only. I don't like typing my personal information on their website and would rather do it on my own computer using software. I don't like having to be connected to the internet to complete my taxes. I would rather complete them offline and go online if I need to. Next year I will buy a dic instead of ordering online. Also on the online version, I was unable to review the forms as I went along as opposed to previous versions. Two stars given because I really hated not having the software downloaded on my computer and hated being constantly connected to the Internet as well as this year's version. I prefer the format of the previoius versions. July 23, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by another easy return This year's taxes were a snap. A couple years ago there was a mistake on my W-2 and Turbo Tax helped me pinpoint and explain the error so that I could communicate with my employer, which resulted in them issuing new W-2's for everyone. I really appreciated that help and I trust them. July 23, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbotax Business 2015 Other than not being available for MAC, Turbotax Business is the best tax preparation software I have ever used. As a bonus, it gets better and easier every year. July 23, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Retired, need guidance on Retirement investmets. Used Turbo Tax for the past 5 or 6 years. July 23, 2016
  • 2016-07-25 T15:16:33.262-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_226816, tr_226816
  • loc_en_US, sid_TT_2015, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 5 ... 4656 next>>
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 129ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free

Security is built into everything we do
Here's how
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Filing Deadline: IRS filing deadline for tax year 2015 is April 18, 2016 (except for residents of Massachusetts or Maine, where the IRS filing deadline for tax year 2015 is April 19, 2016).
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Free 1040EZ/A + Free State offer only available with TurboTax Federal Free Edition; Offer may change or end at any time without notice. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or e-file and are subject to change without notice. Savings and price comparisons based on anticipated price increase expected 3/18/16. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal e-file of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Savings and price comparison based on anticipated price increase expected 3/18/16. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $X.XX Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice. This benefit is available with TurboTax Federal products except the TurboTax Home & Business/QuickBooks Self-Employed bundle offers.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support vary by time of year.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available via phone for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2014 TurboTax products.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.