1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews

TurboTax Customer Ratings and Product Reviews - page 3229 of Customer Reviews

Read unfiltered reviews from our customers and see why TurboTax is the #1 best-selling tax software.

4.6 out of 5 average

(182581 reviews)
Filter by product
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hooray! It was easy and fast. Went through answered questions and I was finished. Electronically filed federal and state. Done!! Will be back and use year after year!!!!!! I did what they recommended on the pages and it worked great! Felt like I did not have to worry about leaving anything out! Fantastic!!! February 2, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Simple to use Decent service removes a lot of the headaches. Worth the expense. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by The fasted and easiest way to achieve a successful refund! February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great program and easy to use! Super easy to use and it walked me through our return and answered all questions! Thanks! February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Ease of Use I have used Turbo Tax for several years. I have tried other programs in the past (Tax Act) but always had issues. This program by far is more user friendly and complete then any other software February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by SIMPLE TO USE OVERALL GREAT PRODUCT WILL CONTINUE TO USE IN THE FUTURE February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fast and Easy It was so easy to file my taxes. I don't have a lot of paper work that needs to be filed so it was a breeze. I was done in less than 15 minutes, all my information was uploaded from last year, and the step by step process was fool proof. Way more convenient than making a tax appointment with another company. February 2, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by SoSo overall, happy with the service February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by help me alot !! I love using Turbo Tax February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Service help Wish I could review my state form like federal form. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome! Very easy to use for people with simple to medium complex returns. Helpful screens and tips for questions. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best way to do your taxes Been using Turbotax for ten years now. Its the best. I personally know what is going on in my financial world and get a thorough opportunity to review it once a year. Turbotax is always fair, never cheats the system and knows how to get me everything I lawfully deserve in a easy question and answer format. Love it. February 2, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Although I filed 1040A, I couldn't find Schedule A. I needed Schedule A for my Oregon State Income Tax records. I was able to find Schedule A for my 2013 filings, but not this year for my 2014 filings. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo Tax I have been using turbo tax since 2008 and it is great program. The user friendly program has been a life saver and I will continue using for the years to come. I always hated going to a Tax Preparation Office and waiting for hours. Turbo Tax makes doing your taxes easy and saves you time. If you want your taxes done right, turbo tax is the way to go. You can go to a tax prep office and get promise all kinds of things, some that are not really legal. They offered me their services one time and told me I can get a big refund if I filed with them. They said they would manipulate my taxes. I quickly left and that's when I decided to use turbo tax. I have never been audited, but if I ever do I am certain things will go my way. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fast-n-Easy TurboTax is an easy step-by-step guide to filing taxes. I was a little worried about this year's taxes because of a new tax form I'd received. No problem. TurboTax upped their boost and knew all about the new form and had it covered. February 2, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by taxed As far as this product being complete, I am 100% satisfied. The only problem is that they add in all these fees ad make it really confusing to not use the payed method. I am going to look around next year. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by 2014 Federal/State Taxes Easy to follow instructions and if you don't understand the question there is a drop down box to explain the question. Also can go to the community for answers. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Thanks TurboTax! Turbo Tax makes filing my taxes stress free. It doesn't take much time and gives prompts to walk me through everything step by step to make sure I'm receiving the maximum refund, which I appreciate! Thanks TurboTax! February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Quick Refund! I luv Turbo Tax - use them every year! February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Karen's review I have used turbo tax for several years and find it very user friendly. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by ChaChing I like that I can complete my tax returns in the comfort of my home. TurboTax software is easy to use and gives great feedback along the way as well as upon completion. I also like that the software will tell me my chances of being audited! February 2, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Saved Me a few hundred dollars I loved the fact that it is SIMPLE. They walk you through step by step and look for the most deductions, and credits possible. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Taxes done right Used Turbo Tax for the last 10 years with no issue. Bought the audit defense and used it with great success as well in 2011 with positive outcome. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love It !!!!!!!!!! I would reccomend Turbo Tax to everyone!!!!!!So Easy February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Easy Process I have been using Turbo Tax for four years and each year the software becomes easier to use. Turbo Tax makes it very easy to complete your tax return even if you have never prepared your own taxes before. Very affordable program that maximizes your tax return. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by GREAT I have used TurboTax for the last 5 or 6 years. it beats waiting at one of those other guys places while they pretty much do exactly what you can do your self on TurboTax. I also Love that there is no pressure when using TurboTax. the other guys bait you into paying hundreds of dollars to get your money back faster. Id rather wait for my refund. I havent had it up to this point so why pay 400 or 500 or 600 dollars to get in the next day or 2. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good refund! I have been using TurboTax for several years and I have always been satisfied with the results. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by error sign excellent help !!! February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Taxes pre-TurboTax Must have been awful I was lucky Turbo Tax existed when I was old enough to start having to file taxes. I can't imagine doing my taxes without TurboTax. Another happy camper. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I have been using Turbo Tax for several years now. It is fast and easy. February 2, 2015
  • 2015-08-02T11:36:58.514-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3229, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_182578, tr_182578
  • loc_en_US, sid_TT_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 3227 3228 3229 3230 3231 ... 3813 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.