1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews

TurboTax Customer Ratings and Product Reviews - page 3228 of Customer Reviews

Read unfiltered reviews from our customers and see why TurboTax is the #1 best-selling tax software.

4.6 out of 5 average

(181893 reviews)
Filter by product
Rated 5 out of 5 by GREAT! Love this. use every year. easy fast and get a great return. February 2, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by good refund. no options to change plan got charged for both plans anyways after entering my debit card info. no option to cancel .i never wanted premium. turbo tax charged me without the option to cancel. huge headache i was on the verge of canceling. $100 to do my own taxes seems a bit high, i pictured paying 35 like the ad said February 2, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 Its NOT Free The system is easy to use but the offer is misleading. I received an email advertising that the state and federal tax returns would be free. They have you itemize everything, then when you are ready to file, the prompt you to pay extra to use the data you put in; otherwise you return amount will not reflect everything you documented into their system. You are also charged extra for filing state taxes, even though they advertised that you don't have to pay for state filing this year. I was extremely disappointed that what started as a free tax filing option resulted in me paying over $100 to file my taxes electronically plus who knows how much tax (there was an asterisk indicating the unknown amount). I will probably look at other options next year. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Refund Loved the UI and the style. Some of the options for filing could have had descriptors on how likely it was to effect the refund so as to not waste the users time. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by rocking my refund Program is easy to use, answers questions and is just plain simple. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by User friendly tax program I highly recommend the turbo tax program even to new users. For returning users, like me, it seems to be easier & faster each year, especially if the user's data , information and records are well organized. I especially appreciate the detailed side by side comparison with the prior year tax return documents in most categories. The added colorful graphics made for easier reading and following of the program. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo Tax provides best service to help you file your taxes. Through easy guidelines you can file your taxes and get a good refund. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Program This program has simplified taxes for me immensely, and always gets me a better return than what I can get myself. Pair that with the bonus money from Amazon, and you can't go wrong! February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always On Point! Hello everyone, I wanted to share with you about how Turbo Tax has truly helped me and my family. By creating this online E-filing system to guide you through the confusing and time consuming questions that each year brings. I have been using Turbo Tax for a number of years now and I will continue to do so. As each year constantly adds or changes some portion of the taxes. Turbo Tax has basically restored the freedom and versatility back into my hectic lifestyle when it comes to doing my own taxes on my own time. I'm a Active Duty Soldier and I'm constantly on the go and finding time to prepare my taxes during tax season is very difficult if not impossible. Do to training or deployments or even everyday events that take up vast amounts of time. But I must say that this Turbo Tax is very fast and accurate! I simply grab a few papers that I need and sit down for a few minutes. And it has always maximized my return each year. And in doing so it has allowed me to save and invest those funds into my sons college fund. Something I never had growing up but now with Turbo Tax help over the years I can send my son to college. This has not only been a tax return tool but it has also help make my sons dream come true. Thank you Turbo Tax Very Respectfully Eddie February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome as always This year it was even better than the last. Usually, it's a hassle and worry and a lot of work to do our taxes. NOT WITH TURBO TAX! Thank you! February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Service! Turbo Tax makes the hassle of filing taxes fast and painless. Everything is explained in detail leaving no room for error. February 2, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by TurboTax 2015 The 2015 version of Turbotax Deluxe has changed from previous versions. Individual IRS forms (1040, 1099, etc.) are no longer viewable (or impossible to locate) in the program while working through it, only the data entry pages, accessible only through a "search" button. Changing or editing data entries requires crawling back and reviewing through ALL pages in each major section ("Income", "Credits", etc.). VERY tedious and time-consuming, NOT user friendly at all; WHY DID IT CHANGE?? Have used Turbtax for many years (15+) but will not use again next year if it continues like this year's version. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by excellent! thanks for guiding me through this maze of numbers and forms February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy Peasy! Overall, using Turbo Tax was easy and quick. Just make sure you have all the necessary documents and everything will go smoothly. The helpful tips was also very beneficial in giving explanations of what was being asked. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Experience! I would recommend this method of filing taxes to anyone. Very satisfied! Although I did not need to contact customer service this year, I have twice in previous years, and that process is excellent also. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by W-2 YA HOOOOOO! i think your site is excellent. and would recommend to anyone filing taxs. it is so easy could be done by just about anyone. makes filing taxs simple for all who use. it adds everything for you so no more calculators . its a breeze thanks TURBO TAX February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Easy to use As I started to work from home, my taxes are a bit more complicated, but Turbo Tax easily walked me through all the additional deductions I could take by having a home office. And, so much of the tax information is way over my head, but it's nice to be able to learn more, get helpful tips, on the parts I want too. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Getting easier each year. I've been using Turbo Tax for about 15 years now and this year was the easiest so far. Very simple. Had them done in less than 30 minutes. February 2, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Get your money easy as pie I have been using TurboTax for several years now. This year 's changes took some people by surprise with potentially some additional cost. The product itself is as good as all previous years. If you keep good records and have your data then TurboTax will walk you down the path to a refund or payment quickly and mostly painlessly. So stop procrastinating get your numbers do your taxes and feel the satisfaction of getting the job done. Cheers Steve February 2, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Another year filed I like almost everything about Turbotax. I've been using them for years. I stuck with them this year, even though I could have gone free or cheaper elsewhere. Unless they offer me a free or cheaper option next year, this is likely my final hurrah with them. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Refund to the Max I have used Turbo Tax for years! I am one who got a bigger refund with Turbo Tax! I will always recommend this product! Easy, one stop tax shop! February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Incredibly simple This is a great product! Highly recommended! February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Super Fast It was super easy to follow and it made sure I could back at any time to review my information! It was Great!!! February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy Peasy I love using Turbo Tax. My information is saved from prior years, just so easy to do it from my home computer February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very helpful I used HR Block one year and they charged me twice as much as Turbotax. I am bummed I didn't use them earlier because it was easy and half the price. I have used it 2 years in a row and will continue to! February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Gonna Get What I Have Comin' Thorough in all aspects of tax review. Really good in prompting taxpayer to use all deductions and correcting errors and omissions. Great way to do taxes. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by taxes done with ease easy to use and navigate the questions. Make filing a breeze. February 2, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Program Everything you would expect from a tax program except the year to year comparison. Having a way to only review the same items as year prior and any additions to the tax laws would make the tax process faster. Most of the questions in Turbo Tax don't apply to most. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great job for doing your taxes I would highly recommend anyone who wants to do their own taxes & save money & not pay for someone else to do your taxes; use Turbo Tax. It will take you step through step & if you have a problem you can contact someone or even do online chat. February 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quick Easy Inexpensive I've used this for several years, and it is very easy and fast. February 1, 2015
  • 2015-05-24T14:01:52.573-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3228, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_181892, tr_181892
  • loc_en_US, sid_TT_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 3226 3227 3228 3229 3230 ... 3799 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.