1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews

TurboTax Customer Ratings and Product Reviews - page 3228 of Customer Reviews

Read unfiltered reviews from our customers and see why TurboTax is the #1 best-selling tax software.

4.6 out of 5 average

(181877 reviews)
Filter by product
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy Peasy! Overall, using Turbo Tax was easy and quick. Just make sure you have all the necessary documents and everything will go smoothly. The helpful tips was also very beneficial in giving explanations of what was being asked. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Experience! I would recommend this method of filing taxes to anyone. Very satisfied! Although I did not need to contact customer service this year, I have twice in previous years, and that process is excellent also. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by W-2 YA HOOOOOO! i think your site is excellent. and would recommend to anyone filing taxs. it is so easy could be done by just about anyone. makes filing taxs simple for all who use. it adds everything for you so no more calculators . its a breeze thanks TURBO TAX February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Easy to use As I started to work from home, my taxes are a bit more complicated, but Turbo Tax easily walked me through all the additional deductions I could take by having a home office. And, so much of the tax information is way over my head, but it's nice to be able to learn more, get helpful tips, on the parts I want too. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Getting easier each year. I've been using Turbo Tax for about 15 years now and this year was the easiest so far. Very simple. Had them done in less than 30 minutes. February 2, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Get your money easy as pie I have been using TurboTax for several years now. This year 's changes took some people by surprise with potentially some additional cost. The product itself is as good as all previous years. If you keep good records and have your data then TurboTax will walk you down the path to a refund or payment quickly and mostly painlessly. So stop procrastinating get your numbers do your taxes and feel the satisfaction of getting the job done. Cheers Steve February 2, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Another year filed I like almost everything about Turbotax. I've been using them for years. I stuck with them this year, even though I could have gone free or cheaper elsewhere. Unless they offer me a free or cheaper option next year, this is likely my final hurrah with them. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Refund to the Max I have used Turbo Tax for years! I am one who got a bigger refund with Turbo Tax! I will always recommend this product! Easy, one stop tax shop! February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Incredibly simple This is a great product! Highly recommended! February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Super Fast It was super easy to follow and it made sure I could back at any time to review my information! It was Great!!! February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy Peasy I love using Turbo Tax. My information is saved from prior years, just so easy to do it from my home computer February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very helpful I used HR Block one year and they charged me twice as much as Turbotax. I am bummed I didn't use them earlier because it was easy and half the price. I have used it 2 years in a row and will continue to! February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Gonna Get What I Have Comin' Thorough in all aspects of tax review. Really good in prompting taxpayer to use all deductions and correcting errors and omissions. Great way to do taxes. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by taxes done with ease easy to use and navigate the questions. Make filing a breeze. February 2, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Program Everything you would expect from a tax program except the year to year comparison. Having a way to only review the same items as year prior and any additions to the tax laws would make the tax process faster. Most of the questions in Turbo Tax don't apply to most. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great job for doing your taxes I would highly recommend anyone who wants to do their own taxes & save money & not pay for someone else to do your taxes; use Turbo Tax. It will take you step through step & if you have a problem you can contact someone or even do online chat. February 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quick Easy Inexpensive I've used this for several years, and it is very easy and fast. February 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy Tax Prep For years I had been putting all the information and totaling all the figures up and putting them down on paper describing everything. I even had all the receipts, bills, and checks sorted and band together so that when I took them to a tax place, if there was a question I could back it up. They never looked at anything but the sheet of paper and the W-2's, and other forms that are mailed to you. With that in hand they did my taxes and charged me most of the time over two hundred bucks. Three years ago I decide to try it myself using Turbo Tax and was amazed at how simple it was and a whole lot cheaper and they are right there to help answer your questions if you need them. Of course you might have to hold the phone to your ear for quit awhile. February 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Happy Didn't know I was able to get that much out of my tax returns (Deluxe edition) February 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by 1040 taxes I used to go to a tax "expert". I got charged 325 a sitting. No more....I do my own taxes and save a bundle, and I get audit protection.....something I didn't get before. February 1, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Easy to file BUT... We have been using Turbo tax for years to do our taxes. Almost our entire family uses it. It's easy to follow and they don't leave anything out. At all. It's relatively inexpensive compared to most other national tax places or even local individuals. However, this year, when we began our return, we noticed the prices were "on sale" and were excited that we'd be getting them done for a cheaper rate. However, that was short lived. When we went to e-file our return, turbo tax has now added a fee for having the charges deducted from your refund. Say what?!? A fee for a deduction? Come on Turbo tax. So not only are you charging me for your services, but you are charging me to have you keep your service fees automatically from my refund? Yes, that makes a lot of sense. So in reality, it isn't a cheaper rate on your services, it is just a different way to charge the remainder. It cost me more money to file our taxes with you this year than any other year before. I don't know if this is a new trend or not, but if it is, we may be rethinking our tax services in the future. This is a copy & paste from my actual return. TurboTax federal: -$34.99 TurboTax state: -$36.99 Deduct from your refund fee: -$34.99 February 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Really easy Good product getting better. Only complaint is the repetitive questions. Probably just making sure things aren't missed. February 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I have used Turbo Tax now for several years and i love it! I feel secure knowing that I'm safely and securely getting my taxes done and I usually receive my return earlier than I think I will. Easy to understand and navigate through the process. Love it. February 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Program I have used TT for many years now, not just for my own taxes but family members as well. Easy to understand and fill in the blanks.. February 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic I am so thankful I could do my taxes with never having to leave my house. Thank you. It was so incredibly easy and painless. February 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by So Easy to Use! I've used TurboTax a few times now to do my taxes and it is so easy to use. I've taught others how to use it as well. I'm even going to help my boyfriend do his this year. It makes me feel good knowing I don't have to pay someone else a ton of money to do something that I can do on my own. It makes me feel smart. And it's great for my independent nature. Thanks TurboTax! You guys rock!! February 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by wicked awesome Love how fast and easy it is to use, I've been filing the last three years through TURBO and could not be happier February 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by EVEN AN IDIOT COULDNT MESS THIS UP EVERYTHING WAS FLAWLESS,I WILL USE AGAIN NEXT YEAR. THANKS February 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I've used TurboTax for several years. They have updated the format so that anyone can understand the expectations being asked to complete the forms. It's awesome!! Thank you...I'll be back this time next year!! February 1, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Fairly Easy Medical, after I entered all of my total "doctor" cost, a few pages later the program required that I separate the "lab test and x-rays". I wish the program had pre-warned me so that I did not have to go back and perform this calculation twice. I would have separated them in the first place had I known. Secondly, I don't understand why I need to break down long list of medical bills separating types of cost. February 1, 2015
  • 2015-05-22T14:19:42.146-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3228, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_181876, tr_181876
  • loc_en_US, sid_TT_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 3226 3227 3228 3229 3230 ... 3799 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.