1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews

TurboTax Customer Ratings and Product Reviews - page 3228 of Customer Reviews

Read unfiltered reviews from our customers and see why TurboTax is the #1 best-selling tax software.

4.6 out of 5 average

(182581 reviews)
Filter by product
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo Tax you make so easy!!! All info is very helpful. It felt easier than last year! February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Simple and easy.. Love how easy it was.. Wish I had known about it before.. I got the same refund that Jackson Hewitt said I would get.. February 2, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Healthcare Fraud I went a few months without Health Insurance because I switched jobs. Turbo Tax has me paying $500 in Federal Fines. I have a hard time believing this is accurate and would think that Turbo Tax would have better prepped for this new law. February 2, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Easy does it Overall if you think about it, you can navigate well in TurboTax. It is very thorough and I can rest, assured that they do everything legal and I have nothing to worry about if I got audited. February 2, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Kept having to refile!! Have been happy all these years with turbo, and now that changes in website have occurred. Not a happy customer, will go to other tax web next year. Kept wanting me to fix errors and explaination not not clear. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome fast easy couldn't ask for anything better February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by awesome sauce I love how I was guided, baby steps. It double and triple checked me. Turbotax is so easy that even a caveman can do it. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Too EZ Its like having your personal tax man in front of you. My child did it with me. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome! It was so easy to do and they were honest about the questions. I felt like it was easy to understand and it was fun to watch my refund numbers go up with each step! February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by easy to use I like turbo tax. Only concern had to do with when I went to see about eliminating NYS penalty. It asked me if I wanted to annualize my income. I wanted to try it to see what it would do and then it wouldn't let me go back. Turbo tax eliminated the penalty but I'm not sure how and I could still efile my NY return. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Common Sense Based Tax Preparation A great product for the money. It is very easy to use; particularly if you are prepared and have all of your documentation ready. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful We like Turbo Tax so much as it is so easy to file. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Got it done This was the first time I have done my own taxes. The software was very easy to use, I even did it in my phone. You definitely can't beat the price. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by So Easy! Turbo Tax is so easy to use even a child could do it! It takes you step by step though every possible scenario! Have been using for years and have always been happy with the results! A+ in my opinion! February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy breezy!!! Great for busy college students! Being a college student I don't have much time to spend reading over tax laws and language. This was so simple and fast and maximized my credit! Highly recommend! February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice and Easy Turbo Tax works great if your return doesn't require a CPA to complete, but for those with EXTREMELY complex returns you may need to go to a professional. February 2, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by turbotax 2015 I have been using TurboTax for years and really enjoy the feeling of doing my own taxes. TurboTax is extremely easy and thorough. You feel confident that you have prepared your taxes properly. But, I am sorry to say that this my be the last year I file my taxes with TurboTax because they now charge more than double of even H&R Block to E-File your returns. I don't mind paying a little more but $36.99 compared to $9.99 is to much! I hope Turbo Tax will take a look at the competition and become a little more inline with their pricing. I do not want to stop using TurboTax because it have been an absolutely wonderful service. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Absolutely Fabulous! Asked all the questions no person ever did. I'm very happy with the results! Excellent! Easy and smart. February 2, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Keeps getting better We have used Ttax since ... as long as I can remember. It has gotten more & more user friendly through the years and, even though we have often owed, we have always felt it captured a true picture. If you're trying to file taxes using "creative accounting" methods, go elsewhere, Ttax is a conservative, straight forward platform. February 2, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by easy will not use again because cannt use deluxe anymore. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Filed while on Vacation!! Turbo Tax is who I have gone through for over 5 years now and never once have I been let down by them. Only the past two years, since I have been in school have I ever used the paid Turbo Tax. Normally I only use the free version and have been very happy. Just for my own piece of mind have I upgraded to using the paid version. And that is the lowest on the list of ones to use. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I never have a problem with turbo tax. my refund is always returned with haste. The site is easy user friendly easy to use! February 2, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by good helped me file my taxes quickly and it was very easy to use. this is my third year in a row using turbo tax and I have yet to have any problems. fingers crossed! February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Filed in my PJ's!!! This is the second year I've used TurboTax and I will continue to use it forever!!! Last year I had an appointment to file my 2012 taxes (a year late :-/)with a "reputable accountant" only to pay almost $400 in fees! I then went home and filed my 2013 taxes on TurboTax for a FRACTION of the cost and TurboTax did it the same way the accountant did! Never again will I ever go to an accountant for tax prep. Thank you TurboTax for an awesome amazing simple affordable product!!!! February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by super easy This program is the greatest and easiest to use. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderfully Simple If you become confused the explainations are easy to understand, they can help you through every step. It's awesome February 2, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Confusing I decided to pay the $29.99 extra on turbo tax plus and it was more confusing than paying less. and i got $800 less than last year and made almost the same amount. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Couldn't be easier This is , I think, my 4th year using Turbo Tax. It could hardly be easier to use the step by step method. It eliminates any chance of missing an income or deduction item. The double check at the end picks up on a blank if I forget to fill it. I 100% recommend Turbo Tax February 2, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by TURBO TAX 3 YEAR RUNNING AND ONLY COMPLAINT ARE THE ADDITIONAL FEES SEEM TO BE INCREASING February 2, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Unfair The fees associated with this are unbelievable. What happened to the basic option? Why is there now a charge to deduct my filing cost from my return? Never again will I use this. February 2, 2015
  • 2015-08-02T11:36:58.282-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3228, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_182578, tr_182578
  • loc_en_US, sid_TT_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 3226 3227 3228 3229 3230 ... 3813 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.