1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews

TurboTax Customer Ratings and Product Reviews - page 3226 of Customer Reviews

Read unfiltered reviews from our customers and see why TurboTax is the #1 best-selling tax software.

4.5 out of 5 average

(4.5/5 | 184773 reviews)
Filter by product
Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 184773 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product Thank you for such a great product. I used H&R Block for years and Turbo Tax is much much cheaper and takes less time! February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fast and Easy Turbo Tax is so easy to do, it walks you through every step. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy and Fast For my situation, where everything is consistent from year to year, it makes it extremely easy and quick to file. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quick and easy TurboTax is such a breath of fresh air when it comes to filing taxes. I e-file and they automatically fill in all my info from the previous year. Any questions I have can be answered in the search tab. I will definitely be using TurboTax for many years to come! February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Taxes made easy Fast, easy and accurate. Imports previous information making filing your return incredibly quick and easy. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Happy with completed taxes I started doing my taxes one day and had to let them wait a few days and do some more .When I got back to them I could continue with no problem at all.I am 83 yrs. old and using a computer is not one of my easiest ways of doing things so I am real happy. I plan to use TurboTax next year. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by quick and easy made taxes easy. helped me understand what I was doing when completing my taxes February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Clear, simple and fun! Some how you all made doing your tax a fun thing and something to not be afraid of. I love the humor as well. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by easy as pie I will use this next for sure next year! ITS step by step and easy to follow! February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best way to go! I would recommend TurboTax to anyone! I've used the service for 6 years, and have always been confident they are working hard to find me the best return I can get! February 2, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by I didn't like turbo tax this year. Because I wasn't able to print the form to mail to the government. February 2, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by NOT FREE I use Turbo Tax every year. It is aways advertised as free, but I always pay to file my state taxes. This year they charged me 71.00. I was forced to upgrade to deluxe just so I could enter my 1099 misc income. I like the Turbo Tax software but I problably wont use it again due to the hidden expensive fees. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Turbo Tax found deductions I had no idea I could take and reminded me of some I had forgotten. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by online is the bomb! I am so thankful for the online program! I dealt with CDs in years past and what a pain as they typically never sync'd up with my computer's browser and system tools. This is way easier. I love watching the refund go up, up, up! February 2, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by taxes made simple awesome product; easy to use even for a novice February 2, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by bleh I thought I would save money by filing through here but when it all came down to it, I ended up paying the same amount. I was left with questions in regards to a form it didn't ask me to enter. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Aced my refund! This is so simple to use I am no longer afraid to do my taxes! Nothing is left to question and the software takes you through everything, step by step, in plain, simple to understand language. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Extraordinary software Extraordinary product/software. Loved that it was so easy to follow this year with lots of examples and scenarios given to help explain the tax forms "jargon" to the common user. LOVE LOVE your product/software. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by EASY I've been using Turbotax for years. Won't use anything else. February 2, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by 34.99 to use my refund??? I'm disappointed it has become so expensive. I was especially put off by how it cost 34.99 to use my refund --I used a credit card instead, but I never have before. In my opinion, it takes away some of the appeal. I have been using TurboTax for years, it's still as easy to use, and would still be my first choice, but if the prices get any higher, I'll just go down the street. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by awesome loved it Great tax service fast, easy, and accurate. Loved it February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by The very best Ive been using turbo tax for 8 years and they are always accurate and find every deduction owed to me.. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I love them! I have used Turbo Tax for the last 3 years and I have never been disappointed. It is a little lengthy but that's because they are working to get you a good refund and any do-it-yourself tax preparer will take some time. Thanks! February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by fabulous i loved everything about turbo tax..filing took less than an hour! so easy. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Filing Taxes I've used Turbo Tax for many years, and wouldn't go anywhere else. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Never Disappointed. I have used TurboTax every year I have filed, (excepting a bleak section of my marriage where my ex-husband thought it best to pay a half-educated desk jockey to waste our time). While coworkers and friends dread tax time; I file early, stay happy, and spend a very brief "tax season" looking forward to my refund! Thank you! February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy to do! TurboTax is easy to do for the person to do by themselves. The step by step directions help walk through all the steps and make it easier to get done. February 2, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by I'm done already Never had an issue with TurboTax. I been using it for several years and each year it gets better. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Refund! I thought it was great! overall. The only thin i would change would be to make it a little easier to delete forms that may have accidentally been made. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Impressive and Easy! TurboTax was very easy to use. I was able to complete my tax return in 30 minutes versus sitting in an accountant's office for hours on end. It was easy to follow. I was able to ask questions the whole way. There were also several options to choose from as to what I was willing to or even able to pay to do my taxes. February 2, 2015
  • 2016-02-06 T07:40:28.549-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3226, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_184773, tr_184773
  • loc_en_US, sid_TT_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 3224 3225 3226 3227 3228 ... 3861 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free

Security is built into everything we do
Here's how
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Free 1040EZ/A + Free State offer only available with TurboTax Federal Free Edition; Offer may change or end at any time without notice. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Savings and price comparisons based on anticipated price increase expected 3/18/16. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Savings and price comparison based on anticipated price increase expected 3/18/16. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $X.XX Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support vary by time of year.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available via phone for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2014 TurboTax products.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Benefit Assist users who received one or more federal or state benefits received on average $576 (based on survey March-June 2015). Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.