1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews

TurboTax Customer Ratings and Product Reviews - page 3226 of Customer Reviews

Read unfiltered reviews from our customers and see why TurboTax is the #1 best-selling tax software.

4.6 out of 5 average

(182570 reviews)
Filter by product
Rated 5 out of 5 by Simple, Easy, and Fast TurboTax has been my go to filing process for the last 3 years. It is easy, simple, and fast. This is also more affordable than going to another tax preperation center. I also love the convenience. I can sit at my computer and file my taxes in between doing homework or taking care of my children. I would recommend that everyone use TurboTax! February 2, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by only made 1 mistake easy to use, only made 1 mistake but it was easy to fix after I figured it out. February 2, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by some good /some not so good I really like Turbo Tax. but this year it would have been easier to do my self on 1040 form because of the info i had to put for "rolling over" an IRA..the info asked was not on my 1099r form.. had to keep calling my bank. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great, Easy, Fast great program! February 2, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by My thoughts Seems to be slower software this year on loading and updating. Hate that I have to pay all this money to purchase it and then pay more to file State. February 2, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by sneaky fees I chose this method over others because it claimed, at the beginning, it could file both federal and state for FREE. After the long, grueling process of entering all the numbers, addresses, and names. After dealing with the IRS over the previous year e-filing pin, after all that is done. Bam! They hit you with the fees at the end. But wait, what happened to filing both for free? Nope, they're gonna charge me $79 for premium service when all I have is a single w2. But wait, there's more fees! After all is said and done, in getting only 2/3 of what they said I would receive. In the end it went from being completely free to taking over $250 of my money. Thanks for nothing. I'll do it myself next year. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by T2014 Reliable and efficient means of getting your taxes done. February 2, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Less painful Fast way to do taxes, simple easy. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic Funds I thought the whole process was easy, informative, and exciting! February 2, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by why turbo Ill keep using it until they out price other similar products. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Rocked it! Turbo tax makes my refund easily accessible and I feel confident in the results. Its a quick easy way for the average person to navigate complex government tax regulations! February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by rocked my fefund! this program really walks you through February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome refunding! Great tool to do taxes yourself and see how your refund adds up! :D February 2, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Made 1 Mistake easy to use, only made 1 mistake but it was easy to fix after I figured it out. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Made it really easy!! Made it really easy and fast; especially with having a rental property. February 2, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Turbo Tax has provided me the guidance and leadership to process and calculate my personal and business taxes program. It has saved me hundreds of dollars in tax preparation costs. I would recommend Turbo Tax to anyone who desires to stay up on their tax filing requirements with ease of calculating and filing. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Helped me find deductions I didn't think about I really like using Turbo Tax because it is very user friendly. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by So easy, a busy mom can do it (fairly quickly)! This is my 6th year using Turbo Tax, and I don't see myself using anything else in the future. This product is reasonable, accurate, and simplifies potentially one of the most stressful life events. Importing my information from my bank account was a breeze. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by DUDE!!!! SO Easy! I love how quickly I am able to get this done by comparison to big shops. Taxes take time but this is easier and fast. February 2, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by state rejected filing.... need help filing still in limbo February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by productive morning I had a morning off of work because of massive snow storm. I was able to begin & finish my federal/state returns in about 1.5 hours of my time. All of the pop-out screens with helpful Q&A clarified all of my concerns. I would recommend this product to anyone who takes the time to do their own taxes. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Loved my Refund If you made it recognize the saved PDF files it would be so much easier and faster to complete my taxes. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I've been using TurboTax for almost 10 years; through marriage, divorce, 2nd home etc. It's always been an easy format to follow and I appreciate my tax information all being logged in one place. I trust the security of TurboTax and will continue to use for as long possible. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Affordable Tax Preparation Assistance I have used Turbo Tax to do my own taxes for several years. Its easy to let the software walk you through the whole process. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Aged Compatible Very easy to use & print. February 2, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Too expensive I bought your Turbo Tax deluxe last year and it was about $38.00 to file my state and federal taxes. This year it was over $71.00 dollars to file both using your online version. I don't think I will be using Turbo tax again because of this huge increase in cost. Very disappointed! February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by awesome and quick TurboTax is so easy and tells you everything you need to enter to get the largest refund. It told me to enter things I would have never even thought to enter. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by The most trouble free taxfiling process ever! I believe I will use this service again next year. What a wonderful piece of software!! February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by u rock!! I have used this for years. It's so easy it's so fast you can't mess up. Love it!!!!!!!! February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very easy to use it walks you through step by step if needed. February 2, 2015
  • 2015-07-31T11:38:25.544-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3226, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_182569, tr_182569
  • loc_en_US, sid_TT_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 3224 3225 3226 3227 3228 ... 3813 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.