1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews

TurboTax Customer Ratings and Product Reviews - page 3226 of Customer Reviews

Read unfiltered reviews from our customers and see why TurboTax is the #1 best-selling tax software.

4.6 out of 5 average

(180291 reviews)
Filter by product
Rated 5 out of 5 by Gets easier each year! I have used TurboTax every year, for over 10 years. I love that it copies over information from the previous year, and especially love that it is stored in the cloud. The prompts are extremely easy to follow. I DO recommend TurboTax to everyone. It's the best option for consumers today. February 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Doing my own taxes Doing your own taxes is so darn easy with TurboTax. And once you do them the next year is even easier as all the information you loaded last year is auto populated. Doing your own taxes with TurboTax is quick, easy, you can do them in your pjs and you don't have to pay someone else to go through your messy receipts. February 1, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by good refund turbo tax has been very useful to many years that I've been using it to do taxes. was doing taxes for more them 10 -15 people a year for the last 10 years have bought a number of your programs every year to do taxes February 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Yay for TurboTax This was my first time filing with TurboTax. I have always been too intimidated to try this myself and I typically go with HR Block. With TurboTax the process was much more in depth than I have ever had with an agent, I was completely in control of every question and I am POSITIVE I got the most from my refunds. Even with being asked more questions the process was still shorter than it has ever been for me. I'm a TurboTax filer forever now. February 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy Process Have used TurboTax for several years now. Never had a problem. Questions are precise, and explanations (when needed) very helpful. February 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo Tax Rocks Love Turbo Tax they rock, I'm a tax preparer and love the knowledge that Turbo Tax gives me and the confidence I feel when I'm working with this program. February 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quick and Easy Turbo Tax, really does walk you through the steps in a format that is easy to understand, Anyone can do their own taxes if they have a few minutes. It is by far the easiest tax software to use. I like the way it double checks your entries and warns you that something may be incorrect. February 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Love turbo tax. Use it every year. Great for our easy situation of working and having kids. February 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Tax preparation service It was so easy to submit my taxes even though I had income from two different states February 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Stress-Free filing with Turbo Tax Turbo Tax makes it so easy to file your taxes, its the service I use every year and will continue to do so. I am pleasantly surprised with how much I got back using Turbo Tax thanks to its automatic tax credit finder thing. No stress filing taxes here! Thanks Turbo Tax! February 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by ABSOLUTELY WONDERFUL! I've used Turbo Tax to file my returns for many years! Turbo Tax is easy to use, fast and very accurate! I love how if I have problems all I have to do is ask a question and I get what I need right away! Will NEVER go any other way! My husband now understands why I prefer Turbo Tax to any other service! February 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy Peasy! Quick, fast, thorough and efficient. Couldn't ask for better! February 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by No Stress Tax Prep I've used TT for years now. It is very easy to use. Next year we are expecting a more complicated return, but so far everything we have thrown at it, it handles. Great community of users, easy to get answers to questions. Great explanations of tax law for the non-accountants...maybe event the accountants too. We will continue to use this product. February 1, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by I have used Turbo Tax for many years because it is so easy to navigate. Makes doing taxes painless, much less time consuming. Has always been accurate. However, this year both federal and state returns were rejected. Still waiting to see if 2nd attempt at filing is rejected. February 1, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by easy to use Easy to use and navigate February 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I love refunds I use Turbo Tax every year and it just gets easier and faster. I like the way I am in control of answering the questions and not sitting across from a stranger telling them my financial details. Thank you Turbo Tax!!! February 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Smooth and improved! When I first used TurboTax, there were way too many options to sift through to claim most of my spending for the year. 2014's edition made all the important deductions available at the start, making everything much smoother and quicker! From what it looks like, I'm getting a very decent refund this year, and I couldn't be any happier! Thanks for making filing taxes simple, TurboTax! February 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by great experience For the pass 6 years I have been using TurboTax, don't have any complains yet.... February 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Big Fan Fast very accurate and detailed February 1, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice I have used TurboTax for years and it has always been easy and gotten my maximum refund. February 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy way to file The website is easy to navigate, the prompts are reasonable (given the complexity of the underlying tax code, that ain't nothing!). The help screens are good, too. February 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Simple & Worry-Free Its worth every penny not to have to worry that you missed something due to oversight or misunderstanding. February 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Held my Hand!!!! Very easy....walk you through entire process!! February 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very efficient and good value for money Having completed my own tax filings since 1984 I was finally 'forced' into using Turbo Tax in 2013 when the tax code and my personal finances simply became too difficult and time consuming to do by hand. I didn't want to use paid tax software, but I was very pleasantly surprised by how easy Turbo Tax Premium was to use (not being very tech savvy). The entire process took about 75 minutes rather than 12-15 hours it took me to do the IRS 1040 and NYS IT-201 (and the dozen or so other filings and worksheets I'm subject to). It was well worth the expense. (And I'm a tightwad.) February 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fifth or sixth year we've used Turbo Tax and really love the ease of doing our taxes online. Great product. February 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by This is a very easy program to use. It is just a matter of answering questions and then they do all the calculations for you. I highly recommend the program. February 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Tax Software for the Price I have been using Turbo-Tax since its inception (Parsons Technologies) and I have never been disappointed in its performance. It is easy to use, accrete, and interfaces with other programs (like Quickbooks) and financial institutions to bring in the majority of your financial information. It checks for the latest information, rules, and forms each time your start the program insuring total accuracy. It offers on-line help so you won't get stuck while completing each section of the tax preparation process. I believe it is well worth the cost. My chance of being audited has always been low since using Turbo-Tax which I attribute to the accuracy of the program. February 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I have used TurboTax to file my income taxes past few filing years and this program has not let me down. Although the cost price is a bit high to me for the deluxe disc, it is quick and easy to install in my pc, and the on-screen instructions are simple to follow also with highlighted key-words to click on for descriptions regarding items that need to be entered to continue the filing process. The only other "con" with this is at the end after submitting it electronically online. To receive the tax refund by bank direct deposit, there's a $38 third-party bank processing fee added onto the $19 TurboTax filing fee but although it is giving up a portion of refund money, no worrying about being lost or delayed by mail. The other option is to file electronically and receive the refund by mailed check. All in all, I will keep using TurboTax. February 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by WOW, so freaking easy! Much better than TaxAct. February 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Saved the day! I would recommend Turbo Tax for anyone who needs that little help preparing taxes. February 1, 2015
  • 2015-04-19T13:09:21.723-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3226, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_180277, tr_180277
  • loc_en_US, sid_TT_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 3224 3225 3226 3227 3228 ... 3765 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.