1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews

TurboTax Customer Ratings and Product Reviews - page 3225 of Customer Reviews

Read unfiltered reviews from our customers and see why TurboTax is the #1 best-selling tax software.

4.6 out of 5 average

(181524 reviews)
Filter by product
Rated 5 out of 5 by Refund Experience Turbo tax is very easy to use and the guides walk you through all the different areas. February 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Consistent and dependable TurboTax is dependable and thorough every year. I love it! February 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Such A Great Tool My wife and I love Turbo Tax!!!! Fast, convenient and easy to use!!! Thank you so much!!!!!!! P.S I would love to do a commercial for you! February 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by How amazingly easy! Using the Personal & Small Business edition was a good overall fit for my situation. When I became an ISR I didn't think I would ever be able to figure out all my deductions by myself, but this software made it happen! Worth every penny! February 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Freaking Awesome, best tax refund ive come across. I thought it was pretty easy, a five year old could do it, fast and accurate. February 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy Peasy Wasn't looking forward to spending the time to file taxes. Turbo Tax lives up to its name and helped me file a fast, seamless refund. Thank you Turbo Tax!! February 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Taxes Made Easy! I had an issue with how I was entering data on 2 state forms, and I didn't understand the error I was making. I called in for tech help to understand how the 2 different state forms were working together, and Tech Help was able to help me understand the connection, and the error I was making. The issue was quickly resolved once it was clarified and checked with no errors! Thanks for the help! February 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by THE BEST EXPERIENCE EVER!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! this is my first time filing my taxes and ive never thought in a million years id file my own im a new fan of turbo tax and will file Turbo Tax the rest of my life thank you so much turbo tax you gained and lifetime member here February 1, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Self Service Tax Preparation Assistance Turbo tax is an easy to navigate site in order to file your taxes, however I felt played after going through all the work of doing both the federal and state just to learn after doing all that work to file the state would cost an additional $40 on top of the $40 to do the federal, this may seem like pennies to some but for me it adds up. To top it off when you proceed with filing with TurboTax there is another fee of almost $40 again if you have the payment deducted from your refund, So in other words if you don't pay in advance they will charge you to withdraw the cost from your refund. February 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by So easy! Thank you! Great program to simplify taxes! February 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by YAY! It was easy! I filed with Turbo Tax last year and came back. I was easy! February 1, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by User Friendly I've used TurboTax for many years. It's been accurate and useful and it didn't disappoint this year either. My only complaint is that the interface had too many graphics (appealing to the eye) that created longer load times. It was a bit frustrating at times. I thought last year's version was a good balance between graphics and a quick interface. February 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quick and easy Very easy to import the return from last year. Straight forward and simple process going through the guided entry. Overall, quite simple to run through the process. A little disappointed regarding the need to upgrade to premier for the investments, but good it was recognized that for this year, given no prior notice, they're offering a credit/rebate. February 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Super Simple! What a fantastic product. I am a recent home owner and was worried about issues with filing properly to get the most deductions I possibly could. Safe to say that TurboTax ROCKS and it was very easy with the step by step guidance. Awesome product! February 1, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Can't E-File of Complete Final Steps Very disgusted that I had to spend all day trying to complete final steps and e-file and is still not working. February 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Couldn't be better! Excellent service. February 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by "Awesome Process!" When desiring to experience a smooth outcome when filing your taxes, Turbo Tax is the number one option! February 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy as pie Excellent, much easier than Taxactonline February 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by just plain easy I have been using turbo tax for years it is vey easy to use! February 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Super easy!! I have been using Turbo Tax for many years!! I will keep on using it. February 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by awesomesauce!! So easy I will never fear tax time again! February 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Even stupid can do it I love Turbo Tax. My return is always accepted and easy to do. I feel like TT is a blessing, and I am horrible at math. February 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Simple and accurate The product is fantastic, but I believe every year the price keeps going up it would be nice to have the price maintained since I don't believe your costs to build the software every year does not justify to consistent increase in costs. Soon enough with your cost increase it will make more sense to have the taxes done by a firm than do them yourself. February 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Taxesbymyself It' s nice to be able to do my taxes by myself. I think it should help everyone better understand where their money goes. Some people work hard and when they have their taxes done by someone else they don't really know where it goes because they have not had the opportunity to step by step do their own taxes. This helps you understand that. It also avoids others charging you up to hundreds of dollars to do something that Turbo Tax can walk you through. February 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by 2014 Tax Filing Just plain easy to use. Have used it for at least 10 years, probably longer, if you can read and follow directions, you can do your taxes and be confident that they are correct. Would not change tax vendors for anything. Just plain easy. February 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Easy and Explains Very Easy to Understand Very user friendly -- almost to the point - too easy. Overall very good and very pleased. Questions very simple and explanations easy to understand. Simple language was used. THANKS!!! February 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best site to do your taxes I love how easy it is to file taxes on turbo tax and I love they keep records of my tax returns. I will continue to use this site till I no longer am alive February 1, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good product I really appreciated the help desk's assistance (especially Natalie) when I encountered problems transmitting my tax files. I had to utilize Google Chrome in place of Internet Explorer. I have been a loyal Turbo Tax customer for at least 5 years and plan to stay with Turbo Tax unless it gets too expensive for my returns. February 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by wonderful expericence first time will use this for a life time February 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by AMAZING AND EASY I have been using Turbo Tax for years. . . I have tested other tax software and Turbo is the BEST. I have conviced all my family members to use it. February 1, 2015
  • 2015-05-05T13:49:17.015-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3225, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_181492, tr_181492
  • loc_en_US, sid_TT_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 3223 3224 3225 3226 3227 ... 3791 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.