1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews

TurboTax Customer Ratings and Product Reviews - page 3225 of Customer Reviews

Read unfiltered reviews from our customers and see why TurboTax is the #1 best-selling tax software.

4.6 out of 5 average

(182328 reviews)
Filter by product
Rated 4 out of 5 by Saved Me a few hundred dollars I loved the fact that it is SIMPLE. They walk you through step by step and look for the most deductions, and credits possible. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Taxes done right Used Turbo Tax for the last 10 years with no issue. Bought the audit defense and used it with great success as well in 2011 with positive outcome. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love It !!!!!!!!!! I would reccomend Turbo Tax to everyone!!!!!!So Easy February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Easy Process I have been using Turbo Tax for four years and each year the software becomes easier to use. Turbo Tax makes it very easy to complete your tax return even if you have never prepared your own taxes before. Very affordable program that maximizes your tax return. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by GREAT I have used TurboTax for the last 5 or 6 years. it beats waiting at one of those other guys places while they pretty much do exactly what you can do your self on TurboTax. I also Love that there is no pressure when using TurboTax. the other guys bait you into paying hundreds of dollars to get your money back faster. Id rather wait for my refund. I havent had it up to this point so why pay 400 or 500 or 600 dollars to get in the next day or 2. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good refund! I have been using TurboTax for several years and I have always been satisfied with the results. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by error sign excellent help !!! February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Taxes pre-TurboTax Must have been awful I was lucky Turbo Tax existed when I was old enough to start having to file taxes. I can't imagine doing my taxes without TurboTax. Another happy camper. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I have been using Turbo Tax for several years now. It is fast and easy. February 2, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Easy Taxes - Excessive Marketing Certainly quicker and easier than doing taxes manually. Importing info from previous year saves time. I was forced to upgrade from the deluxe version I've used for years to Premier - at a $30 cost - even though my tax situation hasn't changed. Intuit needs to restore previous Deluxe capabilities, not force their customers to spend more money. The software REPEATEDLY tries to up-sell you - .e.g. Audit Defense. In my experience, the harder someone tries to sell you something, the less worthwhile it. Stop trying to up-sell me Intuit - you already have me as a long term customer - don't aggravate me. At least take no for an answer the first time I say it rather than asking repeatedly. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great tax prep site Like it all, easy of filling out information and easy of adding data later when partially completed. Only con is that regular pension payments should not assume that a required minimul distribution is needed. That is confusing and could be bypassed by questioning "Is this 1099-R from an IRA or other source requiring an RMD?". February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I could Never file taxes on my own and dont trust other tax f preparing agencies to get all my information and find All deductions I might have I just like the ease and the walk through each section with easy to understand explanations throughout I Will Always Use Turbo Tax! February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Have been using Turbo Tax for at least 25 years. I recommend the product to others every year. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo Tax is excellent I will always go through Turbo Tax and Recommend it to my family and friends because it is easy to do your own taxes safely and I do enjoy it :) February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Rocked My Refund Turbo tax is very detailed and precise. They take you through every step to guarantee your biggest refund. I would definitely recommend turbo tax to all my family and friends. Also they have a lot of great features such as audit defense. February 2, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great help The process cut me off a few times and I had to search back to find where I left off. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by It was Easy I was terrified at first but once i got started it was a walk thru the park. They really walk you through the entire process. I will do it again for sure. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Total Awesomeness!! Turbo Tax is the only way to go! so quick, so easy, and gets you the best refunds available! I love Turbo Tax! Everyone should file this way. February 2, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by What a mess! Removal of the Schedule C from Turbo Tax Deluxe was a huge mistake. Will defiantly be looking for different options for next year taxes instead of using this software that I have used for years now. If I had known this when I purchased this year I would have not purchased. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Assistance Filing with TurboTax is the easiest way I have ever filed my tax returns both Federal and State. I love TurboTax February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome filing I think Turbo Tax makes filling your taxes easy. They walk you every step and help with the most difficult part of doing your taxes. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Tax Year Thank you turbotax!!! February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by made my refund awesome they helped me fix a problem that I did not seem to understand or know how to fix when my returns were rejected. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Did great job- very easy Just very quick and easy. Would never change tax filing method. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very simple! I really like using Turbo Tax, they put all the mumbo-jumbo into easy to understand terms and walk you through each and every step. Even if you don't know what a form or deduction or whatever is, you click it anyway and it walks you through it! I had 2 W-2's and a simple head of household filing with 2 dependents, and the whole thing took me less than 30 mins :) February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Help TurboTax is fast and easy to use. I have been using it for years and I have an accounting degree. Makes a hectic life much simpler February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Greatest invention ever! Love doing my taxes with TurboTax! February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by High Five Great product and easy to use. Filed my taxes in no time at all. However, I did not like having to upgrade to TurboTax Premier. Even though it did not cost me anything extra this year, I concerned that it will cost me more in future years which will effect my decision to continue using TurboTax. February 2, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by ok, but getting way too expensive The service is easy to use and convenient. But over the last couple years it has been getting more expensive. 35 for federal, 36 for state, then they wanna charge almost 40 bucks to pay with your return (previously this was free). For $106 they charged this time, I might just take my business to h&r block next year. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product I have been using Turbotax to file my personal, corporate and families returns. As an accountant I find it to be a very simple and accurate program covering all major tax related topics quickly and easily. Makes filing a breeze. I recommend both the personal and corporate versions as I have used both for more than the last ten years. February 2, 2015
  • 2015-07-03T12:26:02.260-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3225, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_182328, tr_182328
  • loc_en_US, sid_TT_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 3223 3224 3225 3226 3227 ... 3809 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.